PDA

View Full Version : any good deal for recontract MOL Express?

ekardo
01-07-2009, 02:03 AM
starfug.com have nothing...
my expiring in Nov... :)

forumbot
01-07-2009, 02:17 AM

Me is waiting for Nexgen Broadband (Fibre Optic).
Dunno when its coming :(

cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 07:56 AM
call or email them lor. mol express is entitled to 25% off usual price, w/foc vecm or 3000points. 2 yr contract. I signed up mol express plus with foc vecm + huawei modem @ full price, 1 yr contract.
didn't w
n to be tied to 2 yrs like my prev contract

bendwolf
01-07-2009, 08:50 AM
If you are maxtv customer, get 35% off new maxonline express. Not sure if you can cancel and sign up. Can try nego with the starhub sales.

imacbie
01-07-2009, 09:01 AM
dey give no **** bout low end users like us:s8:

ekardo
01-07-2009, 10:37 AM
25% off for 2 years is like $360..
3000 pts is worth how much huh? around $75? (I used around 3000pts to claim 3 months of bill for my SCV before)

and modem is like around $50..

total package works out to be around $500..not bad...
can change the modem to a huawei modem?

which model of huawei did you get?

albertlee
01-07-2009, 10:38 AM
Me is waiting for Nexgen Broadband (Fibre Optic).
Dunno when its coming :(
You will not get to see FTTH service anytime soon, could be 12 to 18mths from now.

ekardo
01-07-2009, 01:58 PM
ya lor..how to wait?

when can I call to recontract?

albertlee
01-07-2009, 02:10 PM
ya lor..how to wait?

when can I call to recontract?
I think you can recontract when you existing contract reaches 21mths. But I doubt there will be any good promo in the Comex (Sep) or Sitex (Dec) show so it might be a good idea to wait to next year IT Show.

czheyuan
01-07-2009, 08:09 PM
3000 pts is worth how much huh? around $75? (I used around 3000pts to claim 3 months of bill for my SCV before)

If you get the huawei modem aka Mobile BB, you will not be entitled to the 25% off...

Get M1 10Mbps at $40.60 lo.. 30% off from your MOL Express price at a higher speed, just no digital voice nia =:p

cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 09:02 PM
If you are maxtv customer, get 35% off new maxonline express. Not sure if you can cancel and sign up. Can try nego with the starhub sales.
Oh yaH this was offered to me as well for mol express (without +) but cannot recon early. have to terminate existing non-contract mol.

cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 09:07 PM

my Hw modem is the E1550.

the vecm is worth abt $100 right?

3000points is abt $1000 spent cos $1 = 1 point I think. not v sure abt this.

wat modem u wan to chg? vecm n bbom modem are different wor.

cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 09:13 PM
lastly, recon thru telesales n shop is different. shop must pay for SIM card $30+ & activation $10 while telesales can waive that but u have to pay delivery charges. some say delivery is $12 while shop cso say $30+. duno who is accurate. I did mine thru shop. the cso waived the activation.

cdo_saturday
01-07-2009, 09:17 PM
If you get the huawei modem aka Mobile BB, you will not be entitled to the 25% off...

Get M1 10Mbps at $40.60 lo.. 30% off from your MOL Express price at a higher speed, just no digital voice nia =:p

agree with u :)
I chose SH cos I wanted the DV n Bbom which would cost abt the same n yet still got monthly SH reward points

czheyuan
01-07-2009, 11:27 PM
agree with u :)
I chose SH cos I wanted the DV n Bbom which would cost abt the same n yet still got monthly SH reward points

oh if DV is not very important, getting the M1 10Mbps at $40.60 + M1 1mbps mobile BB at $11.21 (50% during IT Show) or $15.69 now would be cheaper than MOL Express lo.. M1 has sunperks pts too.. Lols..

cdo_saturday
02-07-2009, 12:25 AM
oh if DV is not very important, getting the M1 10Mbps at $40.60 + M1 1mbps mobile BB at $11.21 (50% during IT Show) or $15.69 now would be cheaper than MOL Express lo.. M1 has sunperks pts too.. Lols..

I did consider that but instead of having 2 separate rewards system with 2 providers, i decided to continue with SH since I'm on hubclub. Not that I'm a fan of SH but if I have to pay extra $15 either way, I guess i'll stick to SH and accumulate the points. Hate to track my points on another service provider. But that's just me lar. One day I'll get sick of the way SH treats existing customers and heck the hubclub and rewards points after I've redeemed some mobile vouchers.

ekardo
02-07-2009, 12:28 AM
ya...dun divert from my topic...

let's talk only about Starhub here. (for whatever reason, need DV, wanna clock points here, or have starhub shares.. )

still thinking that $$ saving is still less than the free stuff (like xbox360 or netbook)

Shock!
03-07-2009, 11:12 PM
I want to recontract too! Was offered a discounted rate for 2 years through the phone, but I'd rather get a netbook with the recontract.

ekardo
04-07-2009, 03:08 AM
keep this thread alive for recontract lobang...

Lss
04-07-2009, 09:20 PM
if you are a sim student can get 24 months contract. 20% off for the plus plans. free cable and mobile modem (e1550) but sim card need to pay 37 plus. i recontracted and opted not to have the cable modem and was given 3000 points.

24 months isnt long considering my block getting optical only in 2011 3rd quarter.