PDA

View Full Version : Help for Singnet/M1 Home Broadband Please !!!

wenren93
02-07-2009, 07:10 PM
Hi guys,
just wanna get some feedback from you guys..

I'm currently using suckhub MOL, and the contract is gonna expired by 22nd July (this month) and I'm going down to either SN or M1 to sign a new BB contract..

As there's a promotion going on till TOMORROW (yes 2mrw!) for singnet, the mio home package 10mbps is ~$60 per month whereas m1 FB 10mbps is ~$40 per month. I wanted to take the SNBB 10mbps which is roughly about ~$47 per month, but my house doesn't have any house line nor house phone, so if I just wanna sign up the broadband service, will requires me to register a house line, which my mum find it optional as we always use our own handphones to call (and much more expensive as compare to mio home package which gives a free house line + mio tv). So for singnet, can only pick mio home liao ;/

And also, i heard some of my classmate says that mio is really cmi for gamers, is it true? Emm, personally i prefer singnet, cuz most of my friends are using it, and generally they have okay using it. But wad's the big deal is that, i heard some comments (from forum and my friends) that m1 is currently upgrading their server or something? and after upgrade the speed is like godly speed :s22: sounds tempting for me and makes me wanna try m1, but i scare that once i sign on to m1, since they're using the same cable technology as sickhub, perhaps they will be like sickhub, gimme **** connection AGAIN? i don't wanna waste another 2 years for some ****ty connection :(

Any comments please?

PS. i dun wanna recontract with sickhub anymore, they gimme ****ty connection speed for 8mbps !

liangtam
02-07-2009, 07:28 PM
The upgrade ONLY holds true for their mobile bb networks.

wenren93
02-07-2009, 07:47 PM
for mobile bb only? ;/ that means nothing is gonna happen to m1 FB after the upgrade?
D: oh my

czheyuan
02-07-2009, 08:12 PM
for mobile bb only? ;/ that means nothing is gonna happen to m1 FB after the upgrade?
D: oh my

M1 is upgrading BOTH their mobile and broadband network.. To accomodate for the NGN fibre optic network.

Anyways, although M1 is using SH Cable, you can see that M1 Fixed Cable BB performance is much more better than SH based on the user comments from the M1 Fixed Broadband thread.

If you feel worried about whether M1 FBB is gd enuff for u, can just sign their 6 months contract at $43 for 10Mbps to give it a try.. See if it's gd enuff for u =) Still cheaper than Singnet anyway :s13:

liangtam
02-07-2009, 08:18 PM
Theres rly nothing for them to upgrade for fbb leh
They're buying b/w from Telstra and PCCW duo.

wenren93
02-07-2009, 08:27 PM
M1 is upgrading BOTH their mobile and broadband network.. To accomodate for the NGN fibre optic network.

Anyways, although M1 is using SH Cable, you can see that M1 Fixed Cable BB performance is much more better than SH based on the user comments from the M1 Fixed Broadband thread.

If you feel worried about whether M1 FBB is gd enuff for u, can just sign their 6 months contract at $43 for 10Mbps to give it a try.. See if it's gd enuff for u =) Still cheaper than Singnet anyway :s13:

hmm, okay, thanks for ur comment :D i will tell my mum about this. :s13: