View Full Version : MIO Set top box and Remote Control
Tee_bag
03-07-2009, 01:09 PM
I donno why my MIO TV remote control "hang" so easily. need to master reset the remote control beri often.
any butty have this problem also ?:s11:
I changed a new remote controller with singtel liao still the same problem .. haiz :(
Pokémon
03-07-2009, 01:16 PM
Huh? What do you mean by that? I don't understand.
However, thinking in another point, who knows it's not the remote control's problem, but rather the STB's IR receiver?
one-third
03-07-2009, 07:13 PM
i also have the same problem as you.
i can press any buttons when my tv is switched off or watching other channels (eg starhub tv).
however,when i switched to mio tv,i can't press any buttons at all.
i think the IR receiver for mio tv stb is not so good,as i don't have problems (tv interference i think) with starhub tv stb.
Tee_bag
05-07-2009, 12:07 AM
i also have the same problem as you.
i can press any buttons when my tv is switched off or watching other channels (eg starhub tv).
however,when i switched to mio tv,i can't press any buttons at all.
i think the IR receiver for mio tv stb is not so good,as i don't have problems (tv interference i think) with starhub tv stb.
hmm ... not too sure whether is it the IR receiver.
i have to do the master reset beri often when the MIO set top box dun respond to the remote control.
the master reset sequence is as follows
press "STB + ok" button for 5 secs
then press 900
then press enter
then everthing ok.. i am ok with executing the sequence but it is abit complicated for my not so technically inclined parents.. :(
chunxi
05-07-2009, 12:19 AM
maybe your tv ir frequency is the same or inverse of miotv ir ?
Tee_bag
05-07-2009, 12:41 AM
maybe your tv ir frequency is the same or inverse of miotv ir ?
ok... then like that how ?? :s11:
little_prince
05-07-2009, 01:02 AM
ur tv what brand?
liangtam
05-07-2009, 04:24 AM
if u think the remote freq is similar, just point it at a distance of 3cm with the stb lor
this way, the tv cant receive the freq le mah
Tee_bag
05-07-2009, 06:31 PM
if u think the remote freq is similar, just point it at a distance of 3cm with the stb lor
this way, the tv cant receive the freq le mah
Erm .. 3 cm ... then having a remote control is as good as not having one :s13:
Tee_bag
05-07-2009, 06:32 PM
ur tv what brand?
the teebee brand is philips:)
liangtam
05-07-2009, 06:33 PM
Erm .. 3 cm ... then having a remote control is as good as not having one :s13:
Duhz
Thats not the point
chunxi
05-07-2009, 09:49 PM
or is it you keep hitting the other appliances button "tv", "dvd", "aux" ?
then stb functions won't work liao.
evildan
01-09-2009, 07:22 PM
i just subscribe to Miotv, having the same problem.........
after that guy install, the remote works well.. now the remote can only work like 3cm away from the settop box :(
i call up and they instruct me to press this press that..still doesn't work..
STB+SET, 5 sec then 900 OK... sigh
they say they try to come down and exchange for me.. :s27: hope the new remote control will work..
ohmygod1986
01-09-2009, 08:35 PM
mine mioTV one quite powerful leh ...
Can use with remote pointing opposite direction ...
Also 90degree from the front also can :s22:
evildan
01-09-2009, 08:52 PM
lol so good...:s13:
mine can barely work in 3cm range..
the service center say thursday will come down to change for me.. meanwhile have to work to the tv everytime wan to change channel :s16:
LocalGod
02-09-2009, 10:06 AM
ts, borrow ur thread ah...
i saw the chinese manual that has a list of tv manufacturers.
can the mio tv remote 'learn' and control my tv as well? if so how huh? im poor in chinese.
ohmygod1986
02-09-2009, 10:20 AM
ts, borrow ur thread ah...
i saw the chinese manual that has a list of tv manufacturers.
can the mio tv remote 'learn' and control my tv as well? if so how huh? im poor in chinese.
Would like to know to ...
Seems like it should be able to control LCD right ...
Just dunno how to set :yawn:
seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
02-09-2009, 10:40 AM
Would like to know to ...
Seems like it should be able to control LCD right ...
Just dunno how to set :yawn:
theres english manual too ma
on their website.
they have a list of tv manaufavtor and the code for those tv. juz try lor.
my main tv with miotv is not listed in it. so unable to work. but i tested the remtoe on another diff tv(without miotv) and its working.
ohmygod1986
02-09-2009, 12:36 PM
BTW those guys having problem is white or black remote :look:
LocalGod
02-09-2009, 01:33 PM
found it.
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/mioTV_remotecontrol.pdf
seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
02-09-2009, 05:36 PM
found it.
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/mioTV_remotecontrol.pdf
ya
got another pdf for black control
evildan
03-09-2009, 12:39 AM
black remote.. the service guy exchange liao..now working fine.. :)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.