PDA

View Full Version : Huawei B970 3G router by Starhub

xiao_cai7
07-07-2009, 05:27 PM
Hi All,

Our company recently purchased Huawei B970 3G router. I am trying to configure the virtual server however it’s not working.

I am trying to do a port-forwarding from a dynamic dns url to a server behind the router. The firewall is already disabled.

e.g. http://companyname.dyndns.org:1024 -> 192.169.1.1( B970) -> 192.169.1.112:1024

Thank you for helping out.

liangtam
07-07-2009, 06:59 PM
Firewall cannot be disabled, if you can do so, it wont be a functional router anymore.
Last time got ppl seems to mention the pf page is broken leh, call Huawei bah.

BTW, the HW router is not common, where u get it? Or is it rented from m1?

wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:32 PM
Firewall cannot be disabled, if you can do so, it wont be a functional router anymore.
Last time got ppl seems to mention the pf page is broken leh, call Huawei bah.

BTW, the HW router is not common, where u get it? Or is it rented from m1?

Dude, HW B970 is from Starhub... thread title and contents say liao.
maybe the firmware dun support forwarding like older f/w (h/w?) version of E960 as I read on the net...

its a HSUPA device with improved upload, dualband capability and ext antenna capability (for wifi?)

liangtam
07-07-2009, 11:42 PM
Hmm, didn;t rly notice the thread title well, haha.
I think last time got ppl write E960 cant forward oso wor.

wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:45 PM
Hmm, didn;t rly notice the thread title well, haha.
I think last time got ppl write E960 cant forward oso wor.

dun think that the b970 is avail to public but is offered to business users i think - havent seen any ads wor (or am i missing something):s13::s13::s13:

xiao_cai7
10-07-2009, 10:57 AM
Yes this is for Starhub Business broadband

Anybody know whats their email for coporate customers? I checked their website cannot find.

krazyman
10-07-2009, 11:09 AM
Hi All,

Our company recently purchased Huawei B970 3G router. I am trying to configure the virtual server however it’s not working.

I am trying to do a port-forwarding from a dynamic dns url to a server behind the router. The firewall is already disabled.

e.g. http://companyname.dyndns.org:1024 -> 192.169.1.1( B970) -> 192.169.1.112:1024

Your description is very brief.

1. I believe you have registered an account with dyndns. What about how you update your account?
2. May be a screenshot of your port forwarding will be helpful.
3. What are you running on port 1024? Can you at least access it from within your LAN?

So you see, your problem can be anywhere.

ct
10-07-2009, 12:10 PM
Hi All,

If you are using 3G broadband.You cannot do port forwarding.You do not have a WAN address.When you connect your modem to the internet.You are actually connected to a "router",the address you are getting is a "router" internal address.The actual WAN address is shared by many users connected to the 3G network.You do not have your own dynamic WAN address.If you are using DYNDNS,they might prompt you that your WAN address is not exclusive to you.

3G router using 3G network only allows to to share the internet in your company network.

You will need a dynamic/static IP ADSL or cable broadband to do port forwarding.

liangtam
10-07-2009, 12:13 PM
If you are using 3G broadband.You cannot do port forwarding.You do not have a WAN address.When you connect your modem to the internet.You are actually connected to a "router",the address you are getting is a "router" internal address.The actual WAN address is shared by many users connected to the 3G network.You do not have your own dynamic WAN address.If you are using DYNDNS,they might prompt you that your WAN address is not exclusive to you.

3G router using 3G network only allows to to share the internet in your company network.

You will need a dynamic/static IP ADSL or cable broadband to do port forwarding.

That is only true in the past

touchme
18-10-2009, 08:53 PM
Can we use v-plan SIM for mobile,(dun even need the router)?..
That said, can we sign multi-SIM on M1 broadbandV? so we can have concurrent usage (static and mobile)..
Does anyone have a picture of Huawei 9670 connectivity ports?..wireless/4-ports/tel out-jack? Can support fax?
thks for yr advices.

(sori, u think im n wrong thread)