View Full Version : Any user of M1 3G mobile 1mbps
daristan
07-07-2009, 06:48 PM
Any user of M1 3G mobile 1mbps?
Is it accepetable or is it really crawling like a 56k modem?
Apparatus
07-07-2009, 06:50 PM
I'm using it. It depends on location lah
:D
czheyuan
07-07-2009, 07:41 PM
Using M1 1mbps mobile BB too... Decent surfing and torrent speed lo.. Love their low ping rate of below 100ms.. :D
1mbps at 7.40pm:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/511953516.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
daristan
07-07-2009, 10:09 PM
I'm using it. It depends on location lah
:D
thanks for the info
daristan
07-07-2009, 10:12 PM
Using M1 1mbps mobile BB too... Decent surfing and torrent speed lo.. Love their low ping rate of below 100ms.. :D
1mbps at 7.40pm:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/511953516.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
thanks for the image upload, look like is quite worth it, hope i able to get a good deal in the coming sitex09 and comex09
wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:05 PM
Any user of M1 3G mobile 1mbps?
Is it accepetable or is it really crawling like a 56k modem?
at times, it is as fast as a 56k modem.
at others, it is faster than a 56k modem
at all times, 56k modem can't work without wires.
FireHobbit
07-07-2009, 11:10 PM
this mobile bb is real terrible
wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:49 PM
this mobile bb is real terrible
Most importantly - WHAT are you using it for - to be mobile or as a fixedline replacement.
That is most important IMO
czheyuan
07-07-2009, 11:51 PM
thanks for the image upload, look like is quite worth it, hope i able to get a good deal in the coming sitex09 and comex09
Yup M1 always have 50% off mobile BB during such shows... So more worthwhile to get during such IT Shows lo.. + multi-line saver of up to 35% eg.. I paying only $7+/mth for my m1 1mbps mobile bb :D
my speedtest now in peak period 11.50pm: :D loving it!! =:p
http://www.speedtest.net/result/512114333.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
czheyuan
07-07-2009, 11:53 PM
Most importantly - WHAT are you using it for - to be mobile or as a fixedline replacement.
That is most important IMO
Yeah agree... It should be more of a supplement to a fixed line rather than replacement..
wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:57 PM
Yeah agree... It should be more of a supplement to a fixed line rather than replacement..
you mean supplement to a MOBILE line?
if i already have a fixed line service + wlan , what good is it to supplement myself with a wireless pseudo-56k modem (lousy analogy)in the same premises? :s13:
why cannot have superb battery life for mobile radio devices... sadded :(
wherehouse
07-07-2009, 11:59 PM
Yup M1 always have 50% off mobile BB during such shows... So more worthwhile to get during such IT Shows lo.. + multi-line saver of up to 35% eg.. I paying only $7+/mth for my m1 1mbps mobile bb :D
my speedtest now in peak period 11.50pm: :D loving it!! =:p
http://www.speedtest.net/result/512114333.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
kelong.... where u located!!!!
my side here slow like hell.... i have their sunsurf data plan and can only do 400+kbps on E63 mobile via speedtest.sg with full reception...:eek::eek::eek::eek:
czheyuan
08-07-2009, 12:05 AM
kelong.... where u located!!!!
my side here slow like hell.... i have their sunsurf data plan and can only do 400+kbps on E63 mobile via speedtest.sg with full reception...:eek::eek::eek::eek:
Hahah near Marine Parade.. 400+kbps is not bad too mah for a peak period.. Most importantly is whether you can surf smoothly.. which i am happily enjoying right now blazing fast with the very low ping for a mobile BB =:p
If you have a M1 mobile BB, see if it's connected to HSDPA... It runs a lot faster than on pure 3G since it supports much higher speed compared to measly 3G 384kbps nia...
liangtam
08-07-2009, 12:06 AM
why cannot have superb battery life for mobile radio devices... sadded :(
can, chiu add more cells in parallel lor, if phone originally 1Ah, add until 2Ah is double time ror. Bulky phone riao :s22:
wherehouse
08-07-2009, 12:22 AM
Hahah near Marine Parade.. 400+kbps is not bad too mah for a peak period.. Most importantly is whether you can surf smoothly.. which i am happily enjoying right now blazing fast with the very low ping for a mobile BB =:p
If you have a M1 mobile BB, see if it's connected to HSDPA... It runs a lot faster than on pure 3G since it supports much higher speed compared to measly 3G 384kbps nia...
wait a min... i typed e63...
typo... should be a E66 - its a slider...
i duno la, the screen top show a tiny 3.5G instead of 3G but only abt 400kbps...
mobile surfing is ok la, not content heavy unless i stupidly want to watch mobile youtube or streaming prawn on that small screen, make my hp convulse in ecstasy and auto reboot lol
:s13::s13::s13:
i am at jurong west!!!
wherehouse
08-07-2009, 12:22 AM
can, chiu add more cells in parallel lor, if phone originally 1Ah, add until 2Ah is double time ror. Bulky phone riao :s22:
dun suan meeeeeeee....
=P
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.