PDA

View Full Version : Maxonline Connection

Ryoma123
08-07-2009, 08:47 AM
Is there anybody having issues with the maxonline and Digital Voice from the clementi area. Both my connection are screwed early this morning.

I have already called them up. They said that my "area" is having some problem. WTF!

Well Done Starhub :frus:

iamagardener
08-07-2009, 12:30 PM
Is there anybody having issues with the maxonline and Digital Voice from the clementi area. Both my connection are screwed early this morning.

I have already called them up. They said that my "area" is having some problem. WTF!

Well Done Starhub :frus:

i am having really bad connection with maxonline. last time when i lose connection i just power off and on the modem. for the past few days the internet is really slow and worse of all keeps getting disconnected every few mins. i am quite sure it's SH problem. i am in bukit panjang btw. if any1 having the same problem plz voice here

enHanC3X
08-07-2009, 12:53 PM
eh my connection is down now. cant surf cant msn. got the wan ip all normal. not sure wads the prob man. now using singtel mobb :( much more reliable man

iamagardener
08-07-2009, 02:54 PM
i cant sign in the msn too... the problem is getting so bad that i have to post here.. if not normally i will troubleshoot myself.... i cant surf net and log in to msn for long... will get disconnected frequently. my wifi connection to the router is okay. so it's SH problem.. will call them later

Yellowfin
08-07-2009, 03:12 PM
My connection is down on Monday, and now it is down since lunch time.

They keep asking me to disconnect my router and power on and off the modem whenever I spoke with their customer service personnel. And ask me to bring my computer to connect directly to the modem but the problem is the modem can't get connected and nothing to do with my computer.

Mr Wong
08-07-2009, 04:53 PM
Orange Camp or Red Camp is the way to go.

Ryoma123
08-07-2009, 05:13 PM
My connection is down on Monday, and now it is down since lunch time.

They keep asking me to disconnect my router and power on and off the modem whenever I spoke with their customer service personnel. And ask me to bring my computer to connect directly to the modem but the problem is the modem can't get connected and nothing to do with my computer.

So did they gave you any estimated time for resolving the issues? And which area are you from?

And I always encounter this problem once in a while. :frus:

iluvhonda
08-07-2009, 05:16 PM
been having intermitten connection since 12.30pm today. starhub is so inconsistent with their services.:mad:

called the customer service and all they do is the routine checks as usual, asking u to remove your router and reboot modem. when all those doesn't work they said they'll get back to you with their technicians but they never.

does starhub even value their customers?

Yellowfin
08-07-2009, 05:17 PM
So did they gave you any estimated time for resolving the issues? And which area are you from?

And I always encounter this problem once in a while. :frus:

I am at Bishan area and they say they will call me. It have been 4 hrs already and the connection is still down. On Monday, the same thing happen and it take them 6 hrs to get my connection backup.

If this continue for 10 days with 6hrs down time, I wonder whether I can break my 2yrs contract with them since they can't deliver their service.

phuque99
08-07-2009, 05:35 PM
If this continue for 10 days with 6hrs down time, I wonder whether I can break my 2yrs contract with them since they can't deliver their service.

Legally, the contract you signed your name on it allows them to do this as a when, and boh bau jiak one. However, lawyers or probably lot's of persuasion as a difficult customer may help in breaking contract. :D

Ryoma123
08-07-2009, 05:48 PM
look like the going to the red camp will be a better solution

phuque99
08-07-2009, 05:52 PM
sometimes red line always dc, sometimes green cable always dc, so see how suay on where u live.

czheyuan
08-07-2009, 05:53 PM
Legally, the contract you signed your name on it allows them to do this as a when, and boh bau jiak one. However, lawyers or probably lot's of persuasion as a difficult customer may help in breaking contract. :D

hahah true the contract boh bau jiak one... Can try persuade till waive contract-breaking fee lo.. M1 waived off my early-termination fee mid of last yr when their mobile BB was quite lousy that time.. So can try with SH lo..

nugroho123
08-07-2009, 09:06 PM
Alamak!
Me also live in Clementi! Got dc-ed very often :(
Well done Starhub...

DDanieLL
09-07-2009, 05:48 PM
same here stay at sengkang... crap lor. like cinderalla 12pm loss connection... wtf man!!! :(:(:(:(

andlcool
09-07-2009, 06:00 PM
from hougang here. Seems like i am not the only one. Been like this for the whole week. I think its onli affecting overseas bandwidth. Msn can get disconnected quite freqtly. N my BT stuff is crawling. Wat happened STARHUB!!! I am not paying 80 plus per month for such nonsense.

DDanieLL
10-07-2009, 09:39 AM
Think that we need to mass call up to complaint to them again... this is really crap lor... haiz... i think soon i will switch to singnet soon... but i think they are having issue too... i really hope the isp are doing something about... when will the fibre be running men....:(

Ryoma123
10-07-2009, 11:32 AM
damn sick... i got disconnected again.....

zacchie
10-07-2009, 11:50 AM
I just call in to F them 1 week ago and they send someone down and cannot resolve my issue!

I call again 2 days ago F them x 2 and they still want to send someone down, this time they tell me they will send 2 tech down......

SO I GUESS if cannot get resolved and i call then and F x3, they will send 3 TECH down?

They just refuse to give us more signal and more bandwidth!!!

I also have DC issue, am using 100Mbps but only manage to get 20Mbps while testing.

AT_HWZ
10-07-2009, 12:37 PM
For the last two weeks, SH had been doing quite a bit of maintenance. Boy! What a mess. So much disconnections. Speed download is like 1Mbps to the U.S. on a Ultimate plan. Disconnections can last up to 45 minutes or so. Did they stop using transparent proxy or something like that?

czheyuan
10-07-2009, 01:20 PM
Think that we need to mass call up to complaint to them again... this is really crap lor... haiz... i think soon i will switch to singnet soon... but i think they are having issue too... i really hope the isp are doing something about... when will the fibre be running men....:(

The fibre optic is still a long way to go cuz the Retail Service Providers have not expressed their interest yet even though some areas will be covered by the fibre by next yr liao.. Can try out M1 cable BB lo..

Ryoma123
10-07-2009, 01:35 PM
Is there any other agency that we can lodge a complaint, beside CASE. They are abit overdoing things right now.

zacchie
10-07-2009, 02:04 PM
Ya is there any other palce we can go ?? StarFUG just ignore our issue

it will be great if we can go somewhere to get us HELP

slivaco
10-07-2009, 02:30 PM
Ya is there any other palce we can go ?? StarFUG just ignore our issue

it will be great if we can go somewhere to get us HELP

Did you bring this matter up to their Starhub MOL manager? i also having this d/c issue for quite a while. Talking to their cust serv wouldn't help much.

At least complain to their starhub manager, they will file a complaint doc. and do a compensation accordingly. i'm Still waiting for the outcome.

After 6 years with MOL, recent years i find their internet service really turn bad to worst, i really give up on MOL.:(.

Ryoma123
10-07-2009, 04:03 PM
I dont think a complain to starhub will be useful, they might just give you some compensation. But the problem will resurface again.

ggneoo
14-07-2009, 12:22 PM
Sadness ... ive been having the intermittent DC problem since 20 Jun 2009.

The technician came down several times and still the problem persisted. Im quite sure it is due to the SB6100 MBps sensitivity.

Is there anywhere to can petition and get starHUB to do something about it ? We are paying so much and we are getting this kind of problematic services :(

I've given up my WOW game becos of this ...

slivaco
14-07-2009, 03:35 PM
Sadness ... ive been having the intermittent DC problem since 20 Jun 2009.

The technician came down several times and still the problem persisted. Im quite sure it is due to the SB6100 MBps sensitivity.

Is there anywhere to can petition and get starHUB to do something about it ? We are paying so much and we are getting this kind of problematic services :(

I've given up my WOW game becos of this ...

If techican check said that your modem and cable signal fine, then is starhub issue

Highlight this issue to Starhub Manager,Toking to cust serv wouldnt help much, they can't do anything.

Let the higher authority do their job, Since we pay so much, and yet get such a lousy service and poor internet connection.:mad::mad::mad:

halfmoon99
19-07-2009, 12:29 AM
I dont think a complain to starhub will be useful, they might just give you some compensation. But the problem will resurface again.

I am a frustrated SH BB subscriber too...

There is another alternative...

Individually, we can do nothing....

But... if we do a collective complaint, it will be more effective.... better with news reporter coming over, and if SPH not coming, we have enough blogger to do the job...

Gather all dissatisfied customers to speak at the Speaker Corner and complaint about SH Wonderful service!!! Then, arrange for M1 to go there to sign new subscribers....

Imagine... I did a speed test and the local speed is 1.89mbs only.... I should be paying them 1/4 of what I am paying a month and not be offered a mere 25% of discount!!!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/519951851.png

Anyway... with TemaSICK so SICKLY... and lost so much money... we are nothing but just a battery to them to suck us dry... that's why when my plan expired and the Pinas called to ask me to renew... with 25% discount or something, I cannot be bothered.... Currently, pretty tempted to jump to Orange Camp...

zacchie
19-07-2009, 01:48 AM
Updates

I did manage to get the supervisor from StarFUG and they say they are looking into it, before that the tech from StarFUG came to my home again and check all was OK!

Then after the Tech left my connection slowness came back......so i call in and somehow I manage to be able to speak to their supervisor.....and he say ya my connection is having problem.....they will check and get back to me, until now today is day 3 they have not get back to me.....

THE QUESTIONABLE part is why whenever I call in the CUSTOMER SERVICE always say they do not see that I am having issue they always BLAME on my ROUTER....StarFUG really need to TEACH your customer service to have more Tech SKills!!!!

Let see how long StarFUG will take to resolved my ISSUE!

Ryoma123
23-07-2009, 04:10 PM
wah they upgrading the bandwith from 65 to 100.. zhun boh!!

http://www.starhub.com/broadband/bandwidthupgrade.html