View Full Version : Hotels In Taipei
johnjensongibson
11-07-2009, 07:10 AM
Anyone can advise?Intend to go during September school holiday .
Where to do the hotel booking?
Would like to know which Hotel to choose between Rainbow & TS ?
Which one has the bigger room for 4 peoples to accomodate?
Rainbow is in the middle of Ximengding,good for shopping.Is TS far away from the Ximengding shoppping district? Thanks
ArsenalGear
13-07-2009, 04:09 PM
I've stayed in both Rainbow and TS, I feel that the rooms for TS is better and bigger. However, the plus point for Rainbow as you said is the location, it is smack right in the middle of XMD. For TS, you need to walk for around 5min to reach XMD. Both of them have rooms to accomodate 4 people, but I've not booked those rooms before so I'm not sure.
For TS, you can book at http://www.tshotel.com.tw/english/01_introduction.htm
For Rainbow, it is http://www.rainbowhoteltaipei.com.tw/en/intro.php
As Rainbow is quite a small hotel, there might not be available rooms for September. Personally, I don't like to use the online reservation for Rainbow, I would prefer calling them instead.
TitanSmall
15-07-2009, 03:52 AM
call them to get instant replies.. :)
johnjensongibson
15-07-2009, 08:46 AM
Hi ,
If to call them to book the hotel room,what is the payment mode?
Found this hotel,call homestay located beside ShiLin Night Market,anyone stay in this type od hostel before?
http://taipeihomestay18.blogspot.com/2009/04/taipei-shilin-homestay_4940.html
Thanks
jimmy_sg
21-07-2009, 02:33 PM
Opt for TS Hotel if possible, I called Cooney (the Coordinator), she was friendly and can speak good english. So far all the hotel reviews give thumbs up for them.
Too bad, they don't have room for me..... =(
Try travel advisor for hotel review. =)
p/s: 1 pt to note, TS hotel room dun have windows, so u won't know day/night.... haha
ckjoe03
21-07-2009, 06:13 PM
do check out the reviews at tripadvisor.com
For TW, my personal recommendations if you have budget under 200sgd/nite will be Tango-Nanshi..superb/ultra modern boutique hotel, see link below:
thetango.com.tw
lancelot77
25-07-2009, 09:15 PM
I'm deliberating between East Dragon and Rainbow... Anyone have any idea whether there's free Internet access in the room?
jimmy_sg
26-07-2009, 01:41 AM
East Dragon has, Rainbow no.
Gandoro
29-07-2009, 12:13 AM
nobody support rainbow? anyone has a comparison with a map of the district?
SofaKing
29-07-2009, 12:15 PM
hi TS,
I will also be travelling to taiwan with 3 of my friends , and also during sept. O_O!!
anw , I'm still deciding on the hotel as well , i emailed TS but they say they will get back to me in 4 to 5 day -_-!
Opt for TS Hotel if possible, I called Cooney (the Coordinator), she was friendly and can speak good english. So far all the hotel reviews give thumbs up for them.
p/s: 1 pt to note, TS hotel room dun have windows, so u won't know day/night.... haha
how to call from SG ah?
mngedo
02-08-2009, 12:05 AM
i am not a fan of Rainbow after i've stayed in other hotels around XMD.
How is Neijiang now? the place is still quite new the last time i went...
nuttyazn
06-08-2009, 03:08 PM
Anyone can advise?Intend to go during September school holiday .
Where to do the hotel booking?
Would like to know which Hotel to choose between Rainbow & TS ?
Which one has the bigger room for 4 peoples to accomodate?
Rainbow is in the middle of Ximengding,good for shopping.Is TS far away from the Ximengding shoppping district? Thanks
For a Quad room- Best and cheapest is Neijiang;
http://www.neijiang-hotel.com.tw/ (http://www.neijiang-hotel.com.tw/)
nuttyazn
06-08-2009, 03:10 PM
do check out the reviews at tripadvisor.com
For TW, my personal recommendations if you have budget under 200sgd/nite will be Tango-Nanshi..superb/ultra modern boutique hotel, see link below:
thetango.com.tw
Lots of good reviews on Tango Xinyi too
DonnaPie8
07-08-2009, 12:27 PM
pls don't book paradise... it's NOT GOOD although its walking distance to XMD! Rooms very very very small and looks creepy, the hotel staff (this particular guy) gets very angsty although we were polite to him.
fireworks79
08-08-2009, 05:16 PM
hi TS,
I will also be travelling to taiwan with 3 of my friends , and also during sept. O_O!!
anw , I'm still deciding on the hotel as well , i emailed TS but they say they will get back to me in 4 to 5 day -_-!
how to call from SG ah?
using starhub....
just dial01886223881315:)
fireworks79
08-08-2009, 05:17 PM
nobody support rainbow? anyone has a comparison with a map of the district?
rainbow is for carrothead.....
there r mani goot n cheaper hotels within walking distance ard ximending:)
Gash_1989
08-08-2009, 05:22 PM
which is better? neijiang, east dragon or wonstar?
fireworks79
08-08-2009, 05:29 PM
which is better? neijiang, east dragon or wonstar?
all is carrothead to mi:s13::s13:
i stay king regency....abt 1.4k NT only:)
TS oso not bad....but getting more n more expensive:(
Gash_1989
08-08-2009, 05:35 PM
ok, thought of ts hotel actually. are those I stated above really that bad? O_o
fireworks79
08-08-2009, 05:49 PM
ok, thought of ts hotel actually. are those I stated above really that bad? O_o
east dragon ask b4...veri expensive
stay rainbow b4 oso...not worth the $$
the other 2 ...nvr stay be4
howver if u got chance ,just walk ard the area...sure got a hotel worth better
Gash_1989
08-08-2009, 06:08 PM
not planning to stay at rainbow, lol. thanks for your advice. :D
mrwirus
08-09-2009, 01:19 PM
is rainbow really that bad? I was thinking of staying there leh.. It's inside ximending rite?
was also thinking about paradise.. But the webbys i wanna book all shows the address as the new wing one.. which is quite far from everywhere..
the nei jiang cannot book online rite? whats the price for a quad room in dec ah?
Any other good hotels? budget pls.. (rainbow cost $133 for quad/nite)
IntimacyR
08-09-2009, 01:39 PM
try TS?? around the corner of XMD... room looks nicer..
Chatswood
08-09-2009, 04:16 PM
Yeah TS at the corner of XMD. The bathroom is wonderful, very big. The service is also very good.
Get the room in TS that allow extra bed. One of those 2 can actually accomodate max 4 person. Call them or email them to get instant reply.
fireworks79
08-09-2009, 05:05 PM
is rainbow really that bad? I was thinking of staying there leh.. It's inside ximending rite?
was also thinking about paradise.. But the webbys i wanna book all shows the address as the new wing one.. which is quite far from everywhere..
the nei jiang cannot book online rite? whats the price for a quad room in dec ah?
the only goot thing abt rainbow is ....the moment u step out of the hotel,u r inside xmd...tat all:o
mrwirus
08-09-2009, 08:18 PM
TS cannot book online right?
u mean i can get a lk twin room den add bed to fit 4? will it be cheaper?
TS got internet access or not?
EDIT: eh.. which room can add bed ah? only the deluxe suite? enough for 4 pple meh? and the price seems quite ex rite? more ex den rainbow?
no one recommend nei jiang or paradise?
angcsbenny
08-09-2009, 08:33 PM
u mean i can get a lk twin room den add bed to fit 4? will it be cheaper?
TS got internet access or not?
EDIT: eh.. which room can add bed ah? only the deluxe suite? enough for 4 pple meh? and the price seems quite ex rite? more ex den rainbow?
no one recommend nei jiang or paradise?
ts can book online... they send send u email to confirm.. anyway ts is full for oct and nov from what i heard.
lancelot77
08-09-2009, 10:43 PM
Just to check, does TS provide free internet?
Jeremy1
09-09-2009, 03:21 AM
TS can book online but there is only 31 rooms as wat I read from the net.
http://www.tshotel.com.tw/english/01_introduction.htm
nuttyazn
09-09-2009, 10:23 AM
TS can book online but there is only 31 rooms as wat I read from the net.
http://www.tshotel.com.tw/english/01_introduction.htm
I think last time I checked, Neijiang was NTD2400 nett for 4 persons. You can call to reconfirm
nuttyazn
09-09-2009, 10:24 AM
Just to check, does TS provide free internet?
Yes, They can lend you cable for your NB. Or , They have a PC in the lobby you can use to go online for free.
Sirus1618
10-09-2009, 11:25 AM
Didn't have a chance to book the famous TS in April this year,
Stayed in Rainbow and will be going back for this hotel. Imagine you are staying in the middle of all actions, I enjoyed going back to Rainbow hotel after a tiring day. Most of the time I reached my room later than planned as I was always attracted by the cosplays, street performance, mobile snacks and shops in XMD =:p
Location is superb with a 24 hr convenient shop located doorstairs, a 24hr McDonalds a block away and a subway station within 3 mins walk. Receptionists are warm and friendly.
Not for the fuzzy sorts, the room is small and just for bathing and recharge ourselves for the next day.
KittyEve
11-09-2009, 06:17 PM
hahah conney su jie!
actually she is the asst hotel manager, those free brkfast in the morning is she and 2 other cooks cook de!
angcsbenny
11-09-2009, 07:35 PM
hahah conney su jie!
actually she is the asst hotel manager, those free brkfast in the morning is she and 2 other cooks cook de!
wa wonder she only reply at 10pm+ she muz be seriously overworked.
wawa_piggy
13-09-2009, 03:15 PM
I going taiwan in mid Nov. Want to book TS in Aug but they say already fully booked for the period in Nov. So I booked WonStar, but they say there are no windows for the room type i booked.
So eventually I booked East Dragon.
jayxiu
15-09-2009, 11:43 AM
hi! anyone can recommend more budget hotels in XMD? called neijiang but its fully booked. Booked futurestar hotel but find out that they hav no free internet access. thank you!
mrwirus
15-09-2009, 11:44 AM
eh! when are u going? I'm intending to call neijiang too leh.. im going dec7-13..
jayxiu
15-09-2009, 11:57 AM
eh! when are u going? I'm intending to call neijiang too leh.. im going dec7-13..
goin on 26th oct.. u better call fast.. they hav no more rooms for oct
mrwirus
15-09-2009, 01:51 PM
goin on 26th oct.. u better call fast.. they hav no more rooms for oct
icic.. okie thank you.. anw.. can I book at nite? will there be anyone ard?
jayxiu
15-09-2009, 03:41 PM
icic.. okie thank you.. anw.. can I book at nite? will there be anyone ard?
there will be.. usually they provide 24hrs service
holyark
15-09-2009, 03:49 PM
hmm u guys mentioned TS hotel their bathroom pretty good.. is it equip with bathtub??
mrwirus
16-09-2009, 01:13 AM
eh.. if book neijiang.. need to do any payment beforehand? what modes of payment?
jayxiu
16-09-2009, 09:33 AM
eh.. if book neijiang.. need to do any payment beforehand? what modes of payment?
no.. u dun hav to.. juz re-confirm your bookings b4 goin will do
holyark
24-09-2009, 05:49 PM
anyone who stayed at TS hotel before can tell em if their bathroom is equip with bathtub?
or also can recommend any hotel near XMD or near TP main station which is not that ex and equip with bathtub.. thanks in advance!!
Chatswood
26-09-2009, 06:00 PM
So rooms have bathtub some room does not have bathtub. I stayed in the Twin Suite and it has bathtub
holyark
29-09-2009, 03:41 PM
So rooms have bathtub some room does not have bathtub. I stayed in the Twin Suite and it has bathtub
hm.. thanks for the info.. I'm taking a twin suite too as I'm be going with my gf next year.. probably will give them a call to do booking just in case..
kaffal
03-10-2009, 10:18 AM
anyone has the pic of the room with tatami in TS hotel? i would like to see who it look like for a 4 person room.
mngedo
03-10-2009, 11:28 AM
Fyi, Neijiang can only book 1 month in advance.
mrwirus
03-10-2009, 12:59 PM
Fyi, Neijiang can only book 1 month in advance.
yup.. they ask me to call in nov..
meimei26
13-10-2009, 01:18 AM
hihi Just book Quad room ...NT 2380. plus NT 500 for extra bed. = NT 2880...Price reasonable ? Neijiang
nannan82
13-10-2009, 11:57 AM
anyone can advise is there internet access in futurestar hotel? thank!
zheyan
13-10-2009, 02:13 PM
is there free wireless internet in Rainbow hotel?
any bathtubs? i've booked d Plush Double Room in Rainbow.
naxchua
13-10-2009, 11:24 PM
is there free wireless internet in Rainbow hotel?
any bathtubs? i've booked d Plush Double Room in Rainbow.
I was staying at Rainbow... Booked the deluxe double room last 2 weeks.... NT$2180... got bathtub... spacious room.... got wired lan cable in the room.... but cannot receive Wifi cos the wifi router seems to be at 3rd floor where the so called business centre was... lol...
got 2 computer for people to surf internet...
i not sure whether plush double room have or not....
i think best to call them and ask... i remember they told me not all room got internet....
spark_plug
24-10-2009, 06:34 AM
Anyone stayed in Eastern Star before? Location seems very good.
http://www.eaststarhotel.com.tw/en/about.html
turnerner
24-10-2009, 10:27 AM
anyone can advise is there internet access in futurestar hotel? thank!
nope there isnt any internet access there , when are u going ?
dreamer_jul
24-10-2009, 06:26 PM
hi can anyone advise which is nearer to xmd station?
1) neijiang
2) ts hotel
3) wonstar
4) justsleep
fireworks79
24-10-2009, 06:29 PM
hi can anyone advise which is nearer to xmd station
neijiang
ts hotel
wonstar
justsleep
should TS....:):)
AndreFLo
26-10-2009, 08:12 PM
Juz came back from Taiwan...and I stayed at TS =)
The hotel staff are very frenly, and the location is only 5 min walk from XMD...juz cross a street and u will reach XMD liao. And it's also very near to Ximen subway station...our breakfast was covered during my stay there but we dun always eat there...there's a small cafe juz around the corner and serves 1 of the best burger I ever eaten :lick:
And there's no bathtub in the toilet...but there's intenet acess for your laptop and a PC in the lobby for you to surf the internet.
jokerpoker81
26-10-2009, 08:46 PM
some PDF ebooks of Vietnam, HK, Taiwan, Japan, Taiwan, and others...
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=be52bda9876f74ca61d4646c62b381cb4b4910aabd0713810ac99885da44e881
nuttyazn
27-10-2009, 09:01 PM
hihi Just book Quad room ...NT 2380. plus NT 500 for extra bed. = NT 2880...Price reasonable ? Neijiang
That is the cheapest Quad in Ximenting.
Why extra bed?? 5 persons or someone is shy!!
holyark
28-10-2009, 03:08 PM
The hotel staff are very frenly, and the location is only 5 min walk from XMD...juz cross a street and u will reach XMD liao. And it's also very near to Ximen subway station...our breakfast was covered during my stay there but we dun always eat there...there's a small cafe juz around the corner and serves 1 of the best burger I ever eaten :lick:
And there's no bathtub in the toilet...but there's intenet acess for your laptop and a PC in the lobby for you to surf the internet.
i have checked with TS... some of their rooms have bathtub.. not all..
zonik88
28-10-2009, 07:48 PM
can ts hotel add extra bed? or extra head? like for 3 pax?
AndreFLo
28-10-2009, 09:02 PM
can ts hotel add extra bed? or extra head? like for 3 pax?
Can! I went tw with 3 other frens lor...we shared the same room thru out :s22:
zonik88
28-10-2009, 09:16 PM
so will wat the charges be like? how much?
mrwirus
28-10-2009, 11:20 PM
i finally booked neijiang hotel after calling 3 times.. haha.. cos we will be travelling to taichung for a day and so happen that i can only book the 2nd half of the hotel today.. they separated the booking dates for dec into 3 parts..
shertay
29-10-2009, 12:12 AM
Anybody stayed before Pai Yueh Hotel? or Royal Castle (Cheng Du) Hotel??
Which is better? or more worth for its price??
Thank you.
cormet
29-10-2009, 12:40 AM
yeah i interested to know if 4 ppl can squeeze into a normal room too
AndreFLo
29-10-2009, 07:45 AM
Can la...but abit squeezed lor. Somemore they din really provide an extra bed, more like a mattress on the floor, so 2 ppl sleep bed the other 2 on the floor lor. The cost is abt NT3,380 for 4 nights..
coldkey
29-10-2009, 11:06 PM
Some useful links for hotel searching.
ezhotel.com.tw
A few of the hotels seems to be linked to this booking system, can check prices here.
tw.maps.yahoo.com
Can use this map to look for facilities around the hotels. I found a coin laundry near my hotel using this. Just zoom down and click the facility type on the left side. If you are searching by name, remember to switch to traditional chinese input.
kdm.com.tw
Not in XMD but I stayed at this KDM Hotel (NT$1780 Single, no breakfast) for two trips. The side entrance is facing the MRT entrance for Zhong Xiao Xing Sheng. It's close proximity to Wa Wa Comics and Guang Hua Electronics Mart are the two main attractions in the area.
wawabook.com.tw
Breakfast is included if you pay NT$200 extra but I would rather take a short train ride 1 station away to eat at this place Fu Hang Dou Jiang instead. Meal plus ride cost less and more enjoyable.
myinnerfatty.blogspot.com/2009/06/culture-night-breakfast-at-fu-hang-dou.html
Stanley Burrell
12-11-2009, 09:15 PM
Taipei is the home of a myriad range of hotels. The hotels in Taipei can provide accommodation to all sorts of travelers. Taipei is composed of twelve urban districts and is a special municipality under the direct jurisdiction of the Taiwan Government. Taipei is a center of information flow, and businesses located in the city enjoy the additional advantage of having access to open markets and information. .
nuttyazn
13-11-2009, 09:49 AM
Hotel for 4-check this thread;
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2543275
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.