View Full Version : Singtel 1MB BOM putting Starhub MOL 8MB to shame !!!!
ekardo
23-07-2009, 01:54 AM
was trying to download some files and Bt, was freaking slow on my starhub 8MB MOL...turn off the modem...and plug in my 1MB plan BOM from singtel...freaking hell...the speed is so so much faster !!!!
I think I am going to terminate my MOL liao...
but anyway to make my BOM link to a wireless router?
was trying to download some files and Bt, was freaking slow on my starhub 8MB MOL...turn off the modem...and plug in my 1MB plan BOM from singtel...freaking hell...the speed is so so much faster !!!!
That is the main reason why i switch to Singtel now
and never look back and enjoying my daily RapidShare downloadz :D
hastalavista
23-07-2009, 08:33 AM
If you are using a USB HSDPA modem, then get a 3G supported router like the Aztech HW550-3G at $99.
Check the compatibility of your HSDPA USB modem at Aztech website.
Innocast
23-07-2009, 08:42 AM
this is known long time ago........that's why i nvr subscribe the maxoffline one........;););););)
ekardo
23-07-2009, 04:00 PM
thanks guys...
but 3G download is not stable enough....sian..not good for my gaming purpose...
dante-z
23-07-2009, 04:18 PM
sintel one got capacituy limit ? my maxonline one expiring... :) can change ??
liangtam
23-07-2009, 04:48 PM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1972098&page=999
MOL you need different setting to topple ST BBoM in bting rate.
Besides, pls see the above link first, especially post by kerrying and localbus.
dreamer75
23-07-2009, 06:00 PM
how abt SH BOM?
ekardo
23-07-2009, 06:25 PM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1972098&page=999
MOL you need different setting to topple ST BBoM in bting rate.
Besides, pls see the above link first, especially post by kerrying and localbus.
u trying to list out the problem on BOM huh?
I thot your link have some setting for me to tweak my SCV modem....
czheyuan
23-07-2009, 09:20 PM
sintel one got capacituy limit ? my maxonline one expiring... :) can change ??
Yup singtel mobile BB is the only one with capacity limit... 30GB for 1Mbps plan and 50GB for 2Mbps onwards.. M1 and SH is unlimited..
Spongy
24-07-2009, 10:52 AM
u trying to list out the problem on BOM huh?
I thot your link have some setting for me to tweak my SCV modem....
Ya, I thought you are giving us some tips on tweaking the maxonline.
ekardo
24-07-2009, 11:56 AM
any starhub supporter who can help in tweaking ?
else really have to jump ship liao...
Spongy
24-07-2009, 03:10 PM
You jump, I jump. kekekekekeeeeeeeeeee............. Seriously, I am also thinking of changing from green to the red camp.
ekardo
24-07-2009, 05:50 PM
ya lor..nowadays, no advantage to be a loyal customer..carrots are only for those who jump...if that's what the Telcos want to do (more admin on their side), so be it....
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.