View Full Version : My Huawei E270 just went dead
rapala_fisher
23-07-2009, 08:50 AM
Anybody knows anyplace can fix the device.anybody knows how much will it roughly cost.I think my warranty is over already.
It cant connect to my laptop and the light is off and the body is kinda hotter than usual.so i presume something had burnt out.
anybody want to give me also can spare one also can.haha...thanks.
liangtam
23-07-2009, 09:05 AM
nowadays spoil means throw le...
rapala_fisher
23-07-2009, 09:43 AM
nowadays spoil means throw le...
wah that bad ah...how to get replacement sets?thanks.
liangtam
23-07-2009, 10:14 AM
buy new or 2nd hand one lor
buy the starhub prepaid bundle can get new dongle liao...
westside_lch
23-07-2009, 10:55 AM
whats your mobile bb service provider? maybe can sort out with their technical assistant
ahtea
23-07-2009, 01:19 PM
I think it might be better to just get a new dongle.
Either recontract to get a new dongle or purchase a new dongle with those prepaid package.
Second hand is also one option you may consider.
rapala_fisher
23-07-2009, 01:39 PM
looking into the prepaid starhub now...but cost 99 with the doogle..sianz so expensive..
now trying to look for 2nd hand one..all so expensive also price average $100
anybody fix their doogle before?how much will it be if i were to send it down?thanks.
ahtea
23-07-2009, 01:54 PM
looking into the prepaid starhub now...but cost 99 with the doogle..sianz so expensive..
now trying to look for 2nd hand one..all so expensive also price average $100
anybody fix their doogle before?how much will it be if i were to send it down?thanks.
What plan are you using? If you are on the 7.2Mbps plan, you might have to go for the 7.2Mbps Prepaid plan as the $99 can only support speeds of up to 3.6Mbps.
rapala_fisher
23-07-2009, 07:05 PM
what the hell....than that would be 149 dollars sia..things getting worse and worse....
yes mine is 7.2mbps plan
liangtam
23-07-2009, 07:33 PM
You cant always get the 7.2Mbps rate mah, though starhub network is capable of oftenly performing at 3-4mbps.
You call huawei lor, chances are these sort of thing nobody do testing, component change and soldering le. Though if you're throwing the thing away, pls let me know prehand which bin its in so I camp there :)
ahtea
23-07-2009, 09:06 PM
You cant always get the 7.2Mbps rate mah, though starhub network is capable of oftenly performing at 3-4mbps.
You call huawei lor, chances are these sort of thing nobody do testing, component change and soldering le. Though if you're throwing the thing away, pls let me know prehand which bin its in so I camp there :)
Brother liangtam want be garang guni or keep it for souviner?
liangtam
23-07-2009, 09:47 PM
Brother liangtam want be garang guni or keep it for souviner?
let chiu guess.
hint: its something else :)
ahtea
23-07-2009, 11:41 PM
let chiu guess.
hint: its something else :)
Lol. I know liao. Chiu buying for me right?
TommyLevin
24-07-2009, 01:53 AM
Anybody knows anyplace can fix the device.anybody knows how much will it roughly cost.I think my warranty is over already.
It cant connect to my laptop and the light is off and the body is kinda hotter than usual.so i presume something had burnt out.
anybody want to give me also can spare one also can.haha...thanks.
I got a spare E170 USB modem coz i just upgraded to the E1820(21MB)
Please PM me if you are inerested in buying.
Rgds
Chan
rapala_fisher
24-07-2009, 02:46 AM
i will see how ba..will let you know which one i am throwing it into.haha.yet to call huawei yet.try it out tomorrow.thanks everyone.
anhybody wishes to let go an extra one can also pm me.
chuasj88
08-08-2009, 12:18 AM
Anybody using Singtel Huawei E1762 and E180 USB modem.
Which one is better?Thanks
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.