View Full Version : what will happen if Gerrard really gets charged for the affray?
Beefsteak
24-07-2009, 02:38 PM
what will happen if Gerrard really gets charged for the affray? and what kind of impact on his team liverpool?
Has Gerrard mature yet? Is this behavior what you expect from a well known and highly respected club captain and sporting personallity?
InsaneClownPosse
24-07-2009, 02:44 PM
last time cantona also one flying kick
he is a cult hero so the fans will forgive and forget
same goes to Stevie G
Beefsteak
24-07-2009, 02:51 PM
but what is the punishment for affray? will he just get a fine or will he go to jail?
Asakura
24-07-2009, 03:03 PM
y so concerned lol
agcken12
24-07-2009, 03:08 PM
liverpool can kiss the title GOODBYE again.......
lyfeforce
24-07-2009, 03:08 PM
If it's a fine, he'll be back for the season. If he's jailed, he'll miss some of the games. Either way, there's nothing the fans can do about it.
Since he did admit to punching the bartender, he deserves whatever punishment he may get. But of course, after the court has heard all sides of the story.
Paper_Dragon
24-07-2009, 03:21 PM
They will let him off lightly because it is an unfair world. All those who know Gerrard personally will submit testimonials on his great character and blah blah blah, and they just give him a slap on the wrists since he's a first time offender (?).
oohman
24-07-2009, 04:39 PM
I hope they rotan Gerrard and give him 6 months prision...
:D :D :D
daylight
24-07-2009, 04:40 PM
he is already being charged. only thing now is whether he is guily or not ?
and whether the jury will throw him in jail.
oohman
24-07-2009, 04:43 PM
he is already being charged. only thing now is whether he is guily or not ?
and whether the jury will throw him in jail.
If the jury is all Everton fans, i think Stevie G sure gonna uplorry..... :s13::s13::s13:
Fabiano
24-07-2009, 05:06 PM
Gerard is too important a person to go prison.
especially with england participating in next year's world cup.
if he really does go to jail.
England can kiss their WC dream goodbye.
Kapish
24-07-2009, 05:08 PM
lampard can take his place if gerrard cannot go world cup
cannot play two of them together anyway
Jian19
24-07-2009, 05:15 PM
the 2 can work together lar :s22:
CanIsayNo
24-07-2009, 08:04 PM
its over, he's not guilty, despite punching the dj, maybe his lawyer is really great, or maybe it was really in self defence, or both
Asakura
24-07-2009, 08:30 PM
its over, he's not guilty, despite punching the dj, maybe his lawyer is really great, or maybe it was really in self defence, or both
it was all along a 1 way ticket to "innocent"
what was this thread for anyway:s13::s13:
MatrixFanatic
24-07-2009, 09:04 PM
last time cantona also one flying kick
he is a cult hero so the fans will forgive and forget
same goes to Stevie G
I wonder what would happen if it's Wayne Rooney who did it?:s13:
WAYNE ROOLIGAN, Wayne Rooney guilty.
A DISGRACE, Rooney a bad example .
cybertech
24-07-2009, 09:21 PM
Problem is with Wayne Rooney face, haven't trial already 80% found guilty :s22:
Jian19
24-07-2009, 09:24 PM
:s13::s13::s13:
spykid
24-07-2009, 09:37 PM
Didier sums up the case verdict
http://gifbin.com/bin/052009/1241699338_drogba-pissed-its-a-disgrace.gif
ash_flames
24-07-2009, 10:03 PM
looking at the way the store owner put gerrad away, in what way does he looks like trying to defend himself???
haiz... just wat england will do to protect their imagine for the bid for world cup....
MatrixFanatic
24-07-2009, 10:03 PM
oh my poor looney.:(
lord_dani
24-07-2009, 10:40 PM
but what is the punishment for affray? will he just get a fine or will he go to jail?
i believe it's six months jail and/or fine. However it's rare that first time offenders get imprisonment. Usually need to do community service and fine. Even Jonathan Woodgate who was first charged with grievous bodily harm and affray of an asian student was sentenced with 1000 hours community service for affray (he was cleared of charges for GBH).
Nevertheless all this is moot as Gerrard is found not guilty. I think it's not too late to jet him to Singapore.
petshopboys
24-07-2009, 10:49 PM
Bo Tai Ji liao
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/merseyside/8167000.stm
Alot of anti-red will surely feel that UK law is crook:s8:
Not against LP :), but the judge really side with rich people.....
Kennedy
25-07-2009, 12:04 AM
not really, if the guy accusing Rooney look like Franck Ribéry.
If so. Rooney got high chance found innocent :D
silent_espy
25-07-2009, 12:52 AM
not really, if the guy accusing Rooney look like Franck Ribéry.
If so. Rooney got high chance found innocent :D
you're damn mean leh why must judge ppl based on their faces? then if carlos tevez kena punched isit no charge at all? cos his face already so buang so police cant tell the difference if his face buang or not?
*i think tevez deserved to be punched in the face, im a pool fan but i think the way he kept attacking SAF was really uncalled for, its not as if SAF didnt want him*
hiei02
25-07-2009, 01:03 AM
you're damn mean leh why must judge ppl based on their faces? then if carlos tevez kena punched isit no charge at all? cos his face already so buang so police cant tell the difference if his face buang or not?
*i think tevez deserved to be punched in the face, im a pool fan but i think the way he kept attacking SAF was really uncalled for, its not as if SAF didnt want him*
you also quite mean sia. :s13:
Carnage
25-07-2009, 02:17 AM
Nevertheless all this is moot as Gerrard is found not guilty. I think it's not too late to jet him to Singapore.
Wait long long. 14hrs flight, even fly first class also tire. Reach here sunday morning, barely got time to train you think Rafa will play him?
CanIsayNo
25-07-2009, 02:32 AM
This goes to show how important it is to have a top lawyer on your side, his friends probably didnt have top lawyers defending them.. so they chose to plead guilty so they don't get a harsh sentence. Whether gerrard did hit in self defence, we won't know cos we weren't there. We don't even know the exact words that was exchanged between them.
As for possible injustice in the law/jury and the power of lawyers, go read up on the OJ simpson murder case.. even with dna evidence, his lawyers still managed to get him acquitted.
This case is nothing compared to that case(and many others for that matter). I know some people aren't pleased with the verdict cos they hate lfc/gerrard, but at the end of the day, it was only 1 punch that gerrard gave that guy, not really as big a deal as some people make it out to be if you really think about it and put things into perspective.
MoneyHoney
25-07-2009, 09:41 AM
liverpool can kiss the title GOODBYE again.......
u cant kiss something gdbye unless u previously had it b4...as in..really recently..
SpikyOyster
25-07-2009, 10:54 AM
Not against LP :), but the judge really side with rich people.....
IMHO, good lawyers make the difference.
Kennedy
25-07-2009, 03:11 PM
http://soccerlens.com/top-20-ugliest-footballers/5343/
post #56
Ugliest Player Alexander Filimonov - former russian goalkeeper.
Makes Ribery look like Tom Cruise.
I know one man meat is another prison but still it's hard and very unfair to Alexander Filimonov (don't know what he look like anyway )
Jian19
25-07-2009, 03:37 PM
http://soccerlens.com/top-20-ugliest-footballers/5343/
post #56
Ugliest Player Alexander Filimonov - former russian goalkeeper.
Makes Ribery look like Tom Cruise.
I know one man meat is another prison but still it's hard and very unfair to Alexander Filimonov (don't know what he look like anyway )
Ribery like Tom Cruise :eek:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.