PDA

View Full Version : iPhone 3GS 16 GB From Maxis - ONLY SGD$1050

Nic__84
28-07-2009, 12:14 PM
Found out that some people here jack up the price so high that it is not affordable, especially for me, and I've found alternative.

You can now purchase the iPhone, directly from Maxis at Johor Bahru, and save $200-$300.

The iPhone selling there at most $1050 for iPhone 3GS 16GB & $1250 for iPhone 3GS 32GB. All you need to do is just sign up for a Maxis Prepaid Number.

Visit Maxis website for more details:

http://maxis.com.my/iphone3gs/rateplan3.asp

One drawback is if you need servicing, you might have to go back to Johor Bahru Maxis Centre. There is no international service available.

Nic__84
28-07-2009, 01:04 PM
Added: I've called up City Square Maxis Dealer - You can book now and pay RM200 and have it collected early of August.

If any of you interested, called them up too:

Shining
Lot JK2-05, Level 2,
Johor Bahru City Square,
106-108, Jln Wong Ah Fook,
80000 Johor Bahru

OPERATING HOURS:
10 AM - 10 PM (Daily)

Tel: 07-226 5911
Fax: 07-221 6911

LANDMARKS:
City Square Shopping complex

Oinkize
28-07-2009, 01:53 PM
wow...

thanks for the tip...

Middle-C
28-07-2009, 02:55 PM
prepaid plan? as in like those normal prepaid card? i thought maxis sell the iphone without contract also?

Tarroa
28-07-2009, 02:59 PM
Nice find, upz for you

Phitenzilla
28-07-2009, 03:08 PM
ooww... nice to hear that... got warranty in Malaysia somemore...

clouette
28-07-2009, 03:27 PM
What are we waiting for?

phngkcc
28-07-2009, 03:44 PM
I thought there is a 24mth contracts need to be signed with them.. Assuming montly is RM100 per mth x24= RM$2400 = S$1000 + S$1250= $2250.. Unless you have frds that is under maxis plan, then they will keep the line and u take the phone

tuanbf
28-07-2009, 04:24 PM
Is the iPhone officially unlocked like Singtel set?

LMaestro
28-07-2009, 04:26 PM
Singaporeans can apply?Sign up prepaid number is the same as prepaid used in SG rite?One time registration(must pay how much?) no monthyl payment?Basically no difference as just buying the phone itself?

Spinkygod
28-07-2009, 04:54 PM
Wow nice Tip for everyone wants a iphone. no contract iphone 3GS 16GB RM$2490 convert to sing dollars $1020 from yahoo converter.. dealers in singapore all in trouble.. haha .. now i know they jack up to earn so much .. dammit ... damm dealers

tommythk
28-07-2009, 05:11 PM
up for the good tip~!

Spinkygod
28-07-2009, 05:52 PM
Good tips must up for ppl to see !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nic__84
28-07-2009, 09:35 PM
unlocking I'm not very sure... we'd need to send some one to further investigate....

Bring your passport to buy a Prepaid Number. Anyone interested could call them up to enquiry.

Seifer28
28-07-2009, 10:01 PM
unlocking I'm not very sure... we'd need to send some one to further investigate....

Bring your passport to buy a Prepaid Number. Anyone interested could call them up to enquiry.

haha......dun bring passport how to cross customs.... =X

Nic__84
28-07-2009, 10:03 PM
found some one selling Maxis set here, so I strongly believe it should not have been lock into Maxis Hotlink?

Nic__84
28-07-2009, 10:06 PM
haha......dun bring passport how to cross customs.... =X

Ya oh... haha.....

deadbench
28-07-2009, 10:13 PM
hey guys... read the faq on the maxis link just now...
it is NOT locked.....
but i seems like only for existing maxis customers leh...

Nic__84
29-07-2009, 12:37 AM
hey guys... read the faq on the maxis link just now...
it is NOT locked.....
but i seems like only for existing maxis customers leh...

Fantastic.... I called them, and they said just need to signup Maxis Prepaid on the spot... Prepaid just need registration, not contract, nth!

Spinkygod
29-07-2009, 10:01 AM
Fantastic.... I called them, and they said just need to signup Maxis Prepaid on the spot... Prepaid just need registration, not contract, nth!

UP for gd news and finally everyone can hands on the new iphone 3GS.

chris.tan
29-07-2009, 10:29 AM
hmm.. wasted no warranty the price is caused we use yahoo converter but if change where got this kinda good rate so should be slightly more ?

Spinkygod
29-07-2009, 10:34 AM
hmm.. wasted no warranty the price is caused we use yahoo converter but if change where got this kinda good rate so should be slightly more ?

i go to my online game ask my friend the exchange rate .. see how much now at city square.

Spinkygod
29-07-2009, 10:53 AM
Now 1 sing dollar to malaysia is around 2.3 - 2.45 rm... Woohoo .. GOGOGGOOGOGO

Lesbian_Behkan_
29-07-2009, 11:16 AM
BuT den if I purchasE one seT from Maxi mlysia den warranTy issues I need go JB???~I dying to get moi 3GS also but den stinkteL kepT ask me to wait n waiT for their cheesepiE call KNN~and whyee ish posting dis posT takinG such a damm lonG loadinG time???!!!

cueball1981
29-07-2009, 11:20 AM
wa the price of the iphone in RM.. now S$ damn high.. go hoot now..

cueball1981
29-07-2009, 11:23 AM
16GB 3gs 2490RM , 32GB 2990RM --> pre paid..

Ard 1016 spg for 16GB, 1220 for 32GB

Nic__84
29-07-2009, 11:47 AM
receive an email from Apple Malaysia, iPhone is available on Friday... Huah ah.....

Spinkygod
29-07-2009, 11:57 AM
Maybe we should arrange a meetup of those who wanna buy the maxis iphone 3GS ? at city square only so near singapore customs.

TalkToMyHand
29-07-2009, 12:22 PM
Hi can i ask, what about the data plan? Only singtel provide data plan right?

speed_demon
29-07-2009, 12:51 PM
I think all operators provide the data plan as long as we know the apn settings of the provider.. (CMIIW)

earthyblue
29-07-2009, 12:51 PM

Warranty with a singtel receipt doesn't mean you have a singtel set your set spoil you go down they repair for you FOC. If u suay suay kenna humidity in your phone, they will still say your phone got water damage and they don't warranty your phone.

You should go and read up on the cases of people who have problems with singtel warranty. So paying more doesn't mean you have a peace of mind

Nic__84
29-07-2009, 01:13 PM
Hi can i ask, what about the data plan? Only singtel provide data plan right?

You can buy an iPhone and use Starhub one, starhub better, call rate in second interval.

Singtel charge in minute interval. even if you call 0.00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 seconds using Singtel, it will still charge you $0.16 per minutes. Mad at Singtel. Some more, if you wan to make IDD call, you have to be pay $5.00 per month. Otherwise, not counted as IDD, and it double charge you. My friend kena, and then siaoz alrd, coz contract 24 months. -_-

Where got this kind of charges at Starhub?

speed_demon
29-07-2009, 01:16 PM
Has anyone bought this pre paid plan from maxis? please share if you have :)

Nic__84
29-07-2009, 01:16 PM
Maybe we should arrange a meetup of those who wanna buy the maxis iphone 3GS ? at city square only so near singapore customs.

Agree, anyone have the time to go down? I'll be quite busy until Sunday...Any chance that some one go check out?

hotweb
29-07-2009, 04:53 PM
I think 3gs available currently is reserved for their customers (must be many right?). Did you call and ask them they have ready stocks?

If have then friday or sat can go jb liao

tuanbf
29-07-2009, 05:07 PM
I'm willing to join the group, if there is. We can form a group and go tgt :)

Seifer28
29-07-2009, 05:31 PM
wah......whole group go JB buy iphone?????? haha

fantasynite
29-07-2009, 05:32 PM
guys im from malaysia.. unfortunately, the pre booking for i3gs is only from 15th to 24th july, those who pre booked can collect on 1st august which is this coming friday..

BuddyBuddy
29-07-2009, 08:42 PM
guys im from malaysia.. unfortunately, the pre booking for i3gs is only from 15th to 24th july, those who pre booked can collect on 1st august which is this coming friday..

Yes, just like singtel before the launch. No preorder with deposit no stocks.

I just call their nos 07-2265911, a malay girl pick up & hardly can speak english.
Lucky Saya Tahu Sedikit Melayu.

Register a prepaid card cost u RM$8.80 only very cheap. 32gb cost u RM$2990 with prepaid.
U need to go down pay RM$200 deposit & they'll call u once stocks arrive in Aug but NO DEFINITE DATE.
Just like singtel, pay $50 deposit & wait till they call.
The shortage is worldwide, not only singapore.

Also checked about warranty issues. Maxis at JB does not repair or give 1 to 1 exchange like singtel. They just help to collect & send to their service center dun know KL or somewhere in JB. ( The girl never say) Few days or maybe 1 week then collect back.

So if u want cheap u have to take the hassle of running up & down.
Also the risk of price drop cos by the time they have stocks, singtel will have ample stocks for everyone & price will definitely drop.

Lesbian_Behkan_
29-07-2009, 10:59 PM
DeN singteL sets R more valUe for monies~~~

Spinkygod
30-07-2009, 08:16 AM
Yes, just like singtel before the launch. No preorder with deposit no stocks.

I just call their nos 07-2265911, a malay girl pick up & hardly can speak english.
Lucky Saya Tahu Sedikit Melayu.

Register a prepaid card cost u RM$8.80 only very cheap. 32gb cost u RM$2990 with prepaid.
U need to go down pay RM$200 deposit & they'll call u once stocks arrive in Aug but NO DEFINITE DATE.
Just like singtel, pay $50 deposit & wait till they call.
The shortage is worldwide, not only singapore.

Also checked about warranty issues. Maxis at JB does not repair or give 1 to 1 exchange like singtel. They just help to collect & send to their service center dun know KL or somewhere in JB. ( The girl never say) Few days or maybe 1 week then collect back.

So if u want cheap u have to take the hassle of running up & down.
Also the risk of price drop cos by the time they have stocks, singtel will have ample stocks for everyone & price will definitely drop.

wont spoil so easy one la ... choy... if singtel set spoil also give you refurbished set.. more sian...

BuddyBuddy
30-07-2009, 08:25 AM
wont spoil so easy one la ... choy... if singtel set spoil also give you refurbished set.. more sian...

Ya, like heng suay..:D

Singtel giving refurbished set with new casing only. Probably the battery also times up liao.

Talking of heng suay $2990 Magnum 2nd prize ytd. anyone strike?

Draw No: 428/09 29/07/2009 (WED)

play the game

1st prize 6739

2nd prize 2990

3rd prize 2024

special consolation

5506 0687 8374 9052
6149 8576 0385 4123
8797 7583 7381 7815
7403 9786 6907 5932
9186 5270 0638 5855

Nic__84
31-07-2009, 09:34 AM
today any one going to JB to check out the iPhone terms & Conditions?? Seriously!

blackroom
31-07-2009, 01:47 PM
dont need go msia got nearer source from me lol ~

lalami
31-07-2009, 10:15 PM
Went to jb maxis city square this afternoon and preordered one set 32gb black

The following is what i had gotten as a reply from the salesman who can speak english fairly well and the only one who can speak english in the maxis stall in that time lol.

1.RM 2990 = no need contract , just bring passport and other documents for verification (need 3 total)

2. Sim Card only 8,80 RM so grand total is 2998.80RM as maxis wont allow you to puchase the phone w/o a prepaid. what the heck only 8 rm, just buy it

3. Warranty wise, i had clarified with the salesman, that exchange is 1-1 like singtel and follow apple warranty policies, however, it will take longer for replacement as they have to send it all the way to the main HQ, i think its in KL

4. IT IS UNLOCKED like singtel set

hope i clarify other people's doubts. anyone else who preordered who wanna collect tgt?

HallowedBeThyName
31-07-2009, 10:18 PM
If order now when can get?

lalami
31-07-2009, 10:30 PM
latest 2nd week aug for me

Lesbian_Behkan_
31-07-2009, 10:46 PM
FinallY collectinG dis sundaY~~~~!!!!!moi 3GsSsS~~~!!!!!!!

Lesbian_Behkan_
31-07-2009, 10:51 PM

The following is what i had gotten as a reply from the salesman who can speak english fairly well and the only one who can speak english in the maxis stall in that time lol.

1.RM 2990 = no need contract , just bring passport and other documents for verification (need 3 total)

2. Sim Card only 8,80 RM so grand total is 2998.80RM as maxis wont allow you to puchase the phone w/o a prepaid. what the heck only 8 rm, just buy it

3. Warranty wise, i had clarified with the salesman, that exchange is 1-1 like singtel and follow apple warranty policies, however, it will take longer for replacement as they have to send it all the way to the main HQ, i think its in KL

hope i clarify other people's doubts. anyone else who preordered who wanna collect tgt?

So 32Gb 3GS if buy in JB wif full 1 to 1 apple exchangE warranTy ish abt $1229 afteR ringgiT conversioN???~eh dat's kan puah cheap leH compared to wat local shops selling~~~:( but den I recontracT wif singteL so guess no issues on pricinG~:D

Spinkygod
31-07-2009, 10:53 PM

the 16GB 3GS got white colour one rite...

latest 2nd week aug for me

2nd week of august means go there can buy straight no need wait ??? they got stocks already ?????

lalami
31-07-2009, 10:57 PM
FinallY collectinG dis sundaY~~~~!!!!!moi 3GsSsS~~~!!!!!!!

gz gz :), when you preorder urs. is it from maxis jb oso?

lalami
31-07-2009, 10:58 PM
the 16GB 3GS got white colour one rite...

yes also have

2nd week of august means go there can buy straight no need wait ??? they got stocks already ?????

2nd week the guy say still for those who preordered, walk ins are still date unknown for them

ocmaster
01-08-2009, 12:02 AM
The phone may cost $200 less in boleh land then what people are selling here in hwz but have anyone ever thought of the high crime rate there? For all you know, after collecting the phone from the mobile shop there, you may be robbed of it even before you manage to reach the custom.

Also, when they rob you, they may not just take your phone but your other valuables or worse still, the hands holding the phone - with a parang knife.

Is this worth it? You figure it yourself...

Lesbian_Behkan_
01-08-2009, 01:03 AM
gz gz :), when you preorder urs. is it from maxis jb oso?

No lah~~~moi ish singteL 3GS cos doiNg a recon of me MIO plan~~:D

lalami
01-08-2009, 10:52 AM
No lah~~~moi ish singteL 3GS cos doiNg a recon of me MIO plan~~:D

gz gz hehe

dewssaver
01-08-2009, 01:57 PM
The phone may cost $200 less in boleh land then what people are selling here in hwz but have anyone ever thought of the high crime rate there? For all you know, after collecting the phone from the mobile shop there, you may be robbed of it even before you manage to reach the custom.

Also, when they rob you, they may not just take your phone but your other valuables or worse still, the hands holding the phone - with a parang knife.

WTH!this is the weirdest reason i had ever heard of.btw bump this tread for everyone to benefit.all the damn dealers here all selling from $1250 to $1400 (crazy price) i will buy the 3gs from m'sia as its no difference buying from dealers/singtel.the warranty also v.easy to settle.just go over and send liao,even more safe than buying exported sets here from the us,jap,or other far away countries.THIS TREAD WILL SURELY LIVE ON AND IT WILL DISRUPT THE BUSINESS OF DEALERS/SELLERS SELLING THE 3G S HERE IN HWZ.thanks for the info btw.

LMaestro
01-08-2009, 02:00 PM
Long live this thread. Screw the dealers. lol

GueaanisT
01-08-2009, 02:09 PM
WTH!this is the weirdest reason i had ever heard of.btw bump this tread for everyone to benefit.all the damn dealers here all selling from $1250 to $1400 (crazy price) i will buy the 3gs from m'sia as its no difference buying from dealers/singtel.the warranty also v.easy to settle.just go over and send liao,even more safe than buying exported sets here from the us,jap,or other far away countries.THIS TREAD WILL SURELY LIVE ON AND IT WILL DISRUPT THE BUSINESS OF DEALERS/SELLERS SELLING THE 3G S HERE IN HWZ.thanks for the info btw.

can't place it this way man, you see honest bros like sgstab he offers good high cash to buy from customer who sign the line n sell the iphone 3gs.

Spinkygod
01-08-2009, 02:14 PM

Pls la ... as if you wont kanna rob in singapore also.. example iphone 3GS singtel set 32GB $1550 leh .. sure got ppl chop your hand take iphone lor..take your iphone run liao .. $1550 can tahan few weeks in singapore leh... eh wake up your idea can anot.. you go buy the iphone go alone meh, if alone then after buy liao you show off to ppl in msia ? no rite ? take the set liao put in your bag or conceal it la .. there is many ways la... city square only .. also scared till like that .. if you go hongkong, taiwan , japan, china etc got more mafias one how ..they aim visitors one .... sure die lor ... travel agency all close down in singapore liao...

kirin_kid
01-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Pls la ... as if you wont kanna rob in singapore also.. example iphone 3GS singtel set 32GB $1550 leh .. sure got ppl chop your hand take iphone lor..take your iphone run liao .. $1550 can tahan few weeks in singapore leh... eh wake up your idea can anot.. you go buy the iphone go alone meh, if alone then after buy liao you show off to ppl in msia ? no rite ? take the set liao put in your bag or conceal it la .. there is many ways la... city square only .. also scared till like that .. if you go hongkong, taiwan , japan, china etc got more mafias one how ..they aim visitors one .... sure die lor ... travel agency all close down in singapore liao...

Well said!!

tvr_007
01-08-2009, 06:34 PM

well said.. let him contained in the small land ba..:s13:
Perharps he been to malaysia before.. keke.. always hear say hear say..

diana_1122
01-08-2009, 09:04 PM
maxis do not offer 1 to 1 exchange even ur set spoil in 3days.
i tried once,my set spoil on the same day n they told me they ll hv to send the set to HQ in KL.fastest in 2 mths.longest with no definite date.
service in malaysia is no way better than singtel but at least they offerin lower price.
buying iphone is like heng suay thing la.

correct me if i'm wrong.
i'm malaysian n my frenz is GM of maxis.
she told me this shortage is worldwide.
once u pay deposit.u ll hv to wait.
complaint in malaysia 'no one ll care'.
this is what i experienced.
so for me.i rather wait singtel drops their price.

for those who interest in maxis set.
i got faster way to get it.
extra charge $30 i'll send to ur place.
lolx.pm if keen~
dun flame me la...
juz giving some information

LMaestro
01-08-2009, 09:09 PM
i tried once,my set spoil on the same day n they told me they ll hv to send the set to HQ in KL.fastest in 2 mths.longest with no definite date.
service in malaysia is no way better than singtel but at least they offerin lower price.

correct me if i'm wrong.

lolx.pm if keen~
dun flame me la...

are u in sg or msia?if confirm can get in a few days time without deposit i dont mind

diana_1122
01-08-2009, 09:17 PM
are u in sg or msia?if confirm can get in a few days time without deposit i dont mind

i stay in JB.
once i get confirm fr my frenz.
no deposit nded.
i'll open a thread.
no nd registration summore.
she gave me a 'quite' gd price.:s13:

Spinkygod
01-08-2009, 09:49 PM
i stay in JB.
no deposit nded.
i'll open a thread.

WAiting for your news ... you will pm us when got the news ?

stanff11
01-08-2009, 11:06 PM
i stay in JB.
no deposit nded.
i'll open a thread.

I also want to know the deal.:D

Nic__84
01-08-2009, 11:12 PM

Good news ever....

lalami
02-08-2009, 12:18 AM

correct me if i'm wrong.

lolx.pm if keen~
dun flame me la...

i see ur post i suddenly skipped a beat there, the guy in maxis assured me that there will be 1-1 exchange tho, like 2 weeks max as someone exchanged iphone 3g befoe 1-1 and took him only 2 weeks

venomspidey
02-08-2009, 12:20 AM
very very nice thread... i travel to jb twice weekly for few years, i do agree is heng suay u get rob unless u encounter u wont go to Malaysia no more... :look: just dont travel in dark or lonely places, jus be alert on stranger, and dont wear eg rolex and shinning item signaling "come rob me"... jus wear normal or even worst than normal ( jus joking...hahaha )

Seifer28
02-08-2009, 12:50 AM

i also pre-ordered mine on Friday....went in the early afternoon ard 12.....the person told me latest is 3 weeks.....fast will be 2 weeks

lalami
02-08-2009, 01:06 AM
i also pre-ordered mine on Friday....went in the early afternoon ard 12.....the person told me latest is 3 weeks.....fast will be 2 weeks

cool , wanna go tgt when our phone comes?

diana_1122
02-08-2009, 01:38 AM
i see ur post i suddenly skipped a beat there, the guy in maxis assured me that there will be 1-1 exchange tho, like 2 weeks max as someone exchanged iphone 3g befoe 1-1 and took him only 2 weeks

haiz..
malaysian.
they talk so nice be4 u buy.
but after......
no longer their concern.
but is like sum bro says here.
this is heng suay thing.
mayb 1 out of 20 ll kena~

RTCS0808
02-08-2009, 02:00 PM
if u were the one having a 3gs to sell.. will u thank them for buying them at tht price?

these comments are not needed.

RTCS0808
02-08-2009, 02:04 PM
Long live this thread. Screw the dealers. lol

if u well the one having a 3gs to sell.. will u thank them for buying them at tht price?

these comments are not needed.

dewssaver
02-08-2009, 05:59 PM
bump for this thread!!!!screw those dealers who sell it at $1400 for 16gb!

blackroom
02-08-2009, 06:37 PM
dont go so far mine very gd price ~ heh

undiscern
03-08-2009, 12:48 AM
Bump this thread and to put these keywords here so that search for iphone 3gs will come here (ridiculous dealer and reseller, better wake up):

wts iphone 3gs

kawan
03-08-2009, 08:05 PM
Just now went to a phone shop to chk out the deal,
was told they have ex stock can get 3GS 16Gb or 32Gb within 1 day..
as I wanna register 1 maxis prepaid also, might as well help get a iphone for someone...

anyone interested?

if can confirm tonight or tml morning, tml noon can get the phone.

my price...

SGD $1240/=
sorry lah, earn a bit for petrol : :P

1 set only, at this price.

can pm me..
bdw, as I travel Sg-My almost daily, so can deal any days.

kawan
03-08-2009, 08:15 PM
ops..

sorry, $1240/= is for 32GB

$1030/= for 16GB

stephan
04-08-2009, 01:32 PM
Both iposh and MS had just dropped the price 1 or 2 days ago...
From $17xx to $1588 for 32gb....

Also lots of 3gs was still selling hard at $14xx.....

Just need a little more patience.... :)

ForbiddenB
04-08-2009, 01:59 PM
wait a while more, and the price will surely drop. Just like iPhone 3G, when it was first launched, people sell it for 1500 -1700 for 16gb. But after around 1 month, drop to 1150 or smthing around there.

nigelc
04-08-2009, 04:38 PM
wait a while more, and the price will surely drop. Just like iPhone 3G, when it was first launched, people sell it for 1500 -1700 for 16gb. But after around 1 month, drop to 1150 or smthing around there.

Yeah, patiently waiting for the drop! Demand and supply lah... so if pple are buying at $1600, the price will stay longer lor...

This Maxis deal is a wonderful lobang man!!

Upz!!

undiscern
04-08-2009, 08:27 PM
Up for maxis good deal! Reseller, wake up!

venomspidey
04-08-2009, 09:12 PM
may i ask do they have 8gig 3g iphone? if yes how much will it cost?

kirin_kid
04-08-2009, 10:25 PM
Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuup

to share

vincal
05-08-2009, 11:22 AM
ops..

sorry, $1240/= is for 32GB

$1030/= for 16GB

HI Bro
Where is the shop that have stock, I m thinking of going in to get 1.

lalami
05-08-2009, 01:11 PM
hi, may i ask how to call the maxis shop in jb? i have no idea how to call them from my singtel phone... wanna check up when stocks arrive

jckok888
05-08-2009, 01:58 PM
Just now went to a phone shop to chk out the deal,
was told they have ex stock can get 3GS 16Gb or 32Gb within 1 day..
as I wanna register 1 maxis prepaid also, might as well help get a iphone for someone...

anyone interested?

if can confirm tonight or tml morning, tml noon can get the phone.

my price...

SGD $1240/=
sorry lah, earn a bit for petrol : :P

1 set only, at this price.

can pm me..
bdw, as I travel Sg-My almost daily, so can deal any days.

Which branch you asking?? i heard shortage in Maxis as well

Seifer28
05-08-2009, 02:38 PM
may i ask do they have 8gig 3g iphone? if yes how much will it cost?

Iphone 3G 8gb is RM1990

kirin_kid
05-08-2009, 05:03 PM
Which branch you asking?? i heard shortage in Maxis as well

In fact, any Maxis branch (regardless where it is located) can take your order.

I have asked my Johor friend to book for me in a small town, delivery will be around end of this month.

dewssaver
05-08-2009, 11:34 PM
bump for everyone to see......

vincal
06-08-2009, 10:29 AM
have anyone gotton the 3gs from Maxis?

Perrin82
06-08-2009, 12:00 PM
have anyone gotton the 3gs from Maxis?
Hahaha...
yeah thats a good question
Everytime i see someone say they called maxis the respons is that they have to put a deposit and wait. Wonder if anyone has got the phone yet.

Seifer28
06-08-2009, 12:09 PM
i think ETA for e earliest batch is next week......

nxt week den we'll noe.....coz i put deposit last week and they said stock will arrive in 2 weeks time

lendri83
06-08-2009, 03:43 PM
any one can buy? or malaysian only?

Seifer28
06-08-2009, 04:01 PM
got $$$$ can already....

they dun care who you are & where u're from

vincal
07-08-2009, 07:39 AM
wow could you post here onc eyou get you set, i want to go in and buy too once their stock is in.

dewssaver
07-08-2009, 11:09 AM
bump........anyone vote for sticky?mods please sticky it if possible.....

lalami
09-08-2009, 04:22 PM
bump for updates

acky3000
09-08-2009, 10:08 PM
i tried to buy from with a deposit at "machines" at JB city square. in the end they say you can only put your name down if you are not a maxis postpaid subscriber. this means you have to wait THREE MONTHS for your set to arrive. suck thumb go sign for singtel or get ripped off already lah.

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 12:38 AM
did u try the MAXIS booth at level 2?????

coz i wanted to reserve a set at "machines" and they din even allowed me to do so....saying tat they dunno when e nxt batch is coming

johnleekh
10-08-2009, 10:11 AM
Hi all, i have just collected my 32GB iphone from JB maxis at City Square. Bought the pre-paid line together with the phone.

Those who has reserved can start collecting it now.

Spinkygod
10-08-2009, 10:12 AM
Hi all, i have just collected my 32GB iphone from JB maxis at City Square. Bought the pre-paid line together with the phone.

Those who has reserved can start collecting it now.

oh nice man ... how much you paid for it ? they got ready stocks in the shop can get straight away ? haha

johnleekh
10-08-2009, 10:38 AM
I paid RM2990 + RM8.80 for the prepaid card

Spinkygod
10-08-2009, 10:38 AM
I paid RM2990 + RM8.80 for the prepaid card

the converted singapore dollars rate i mean .. haha

johnleekh
10-08-2009, 10:51 AM
the rate i changed yesterday was 2.43. I changed SGD1300.
Still got some balance RM

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 12:51 PM
the rate i changed yesterday was 2.43. I changed SGD1300.
Still got some balance RM

bro.....u nv reserve but u manage to get the phone ah?

Spinkygod
10-08-2009, 12:56 PM
bro.....u nv reserve but u manage to get the phone ah?

he got reserved and pay deposit one .:s12:

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 01:03 PM
he got reserved and pay deposit one .:s12:

tats good news.....haha.....

coz i also got put deposit.... =P

Perrin82
10-08-2009, 04:06 PM
Any idea if you can just drop down and buy without and deposit or reservation?

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 04:27 PM
dun think they'll sell to you bahz.....

dewssaver
10-08-2009, 06:12 PM
wow thats good news.but like what ppl say,if you buy from maxis and later the set got problem,you really have to go through alot to get it repaired or replaced for a new one.btw singtel sets are getting cheapter each day as more and more people gets their set and sell it here.singtel set 32gb should be around $1350 and 16gb at $1150 now.if you can wait few more weeks it will become the price of an maxis set.CHEERS.

lalami
10-08-2009, 08:05 PM
grats johnleekh, may i ask when did you preorder your set?

aalvin
10-08-2009, 08:59 PM
just now i check at sim lim sq ground floor 3gs 32gb only 1350 b4 gst
but under shop warranty.

Spinkygod
10-08-2009, 09:31 PM
but under shop warranty.

its Before GST.. they GST you sure ex .. and shop warranty confirm its export .. DUN BUY !!!

aalvin
10-08-2009, 09:48 PM
its Before GST.. they GST you sure ex .. and shop warranty confirm its export .. DUN BUY !!!
yar lo...
thank!

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 09:55 PM
grats johnleekh, may i ask when did you preorder your set?

lalami,

haha.....u also waiting for them to call you right.....haha....

i also waiting lo..... lolz....

Seifer28
10-08-2009, 09:59 PM
but under shop warranty.

they sure give you US AT&T set 1.......

cannot use itunes 1.......even after software unlock

bennyvu
10-08-2009, 10:55 PM
The iphone is an international version or not ? can use free SIM card ? ^^"

aalvin
10-08-2009, 11:52 PM
thats sale gal said unlock can use sim card 1 le!!

dewssaver
11-08-2009, 04:10 PM
bump for updates......

Blackant
13-08-2009, 04:06 PM
any updates so far?

jdaniel
13-08-2009, 04:45 PM
why waste your time guy, I have 2 white sets coming in from Canada for the same price :) PM me.

vincal
14-08-2009, 05:16 PM
Have anybody collect their set? cos I m think to go in have book 1 but duno how long is the waiting time.

aalvin
15-08-2009, 12:08 PM
Have anyone want the Maxis Iphone 3gs ,i had book 1. but now i decide to let it go for the same prices.cos i want to buy another thing:D.any1 interest?

Seifer28
15-08-2009, 12:46 PM
Maxis called me today to notify me that the phone has arrived

aalvin
15-08-2009, 01:39 PM
Maxis called me today to notify me that the phone has arrived

U wait for how long to get their call?:s11:

Seifer28
16-08-2009, 12:56 PM
U wait for how long to get their call?:s11:

2 weeks......the waiting time they told me is 2 to 3 weeks.......

so....... just nice

rvf79
16-08-2009, 01:09 PM
but will the phone spoilt fast ma?

heard that the repair time is 2 weeks ah?

can anyone confirm?

aalvin
16-08-2009, 02:07 PM
2 weeks......the waiting time they told me is 2 to 3 weeks.......

so....... just nice

same here! i book this tuesday ....dont know need to wait how long:(

Seifer28
16-08-2009, 03:07 PM
u dun put deposit........they wun dare to order.....

its too xpensive for them.......

so.... juz wait bahz..... =)

jaziconceptjo
16-08-2009, 03:09 PM
They accept cash only?
No credit card payment??

Seifer28
17-08-2009, 10:00 PM
set collected.....

all e best to e rest who've put deposit =)