View Full Version : Time to Stop Signing Up For MOL
zacchie
29-07-2009, 09:06 AM
Hi Guys
Really I find that starFUG is really cheating our money and I think it time that we stop signing up for their plan all the BUNDLE is just bullSxIT they just want to CHEAT our money away when we sign up for 2 year PLAN.
I am for sure when my contract ends I will jump to Singnet!
Since StarFUG refuse to solved our problem I find that they are cheating OUR MONEY!
Anyway to all user who is facing problem let just stop your account when your contract ends, we need to work together to make thing happen since IDA is not doing anything about this we have to make thing happen by working together.
PS I know this sound wrong but to any user who feel that I am wrong please feel free to Flame me anytime thx :), this is a thing we have to work it out it take time for STARFUG to NOTICE that their business is dropping then they will wake up their IDEA of making sure they respect the paying customer and solved our PROBLEM and GIVE back our bandwidth!
phuque99
29-07-2009, 09:50 AM
Yup, please do, I support consumer power against corporation!
liangtam
29-07-2009, 10:13 AM
did u rly called them and demand for a solution?
their cs is outsource to the phillippines so salaries is still their main concern, unlike both service and salary for the local cso.
Spongy
29-07-2009, 10:23 AM
My contract is ending Jan '10 and I have already jumped ship by signing up with ST since they have a good promo now. My days with the green pipe is numbered. Bye bye SH.
zacchie
29-07-2009, 10:30 AM
Hi
I have called in so many time and 3 tech came in and still they do not want to resolved my issue, it is them who is controlling the bandwidth even after tweaking by starfug engineer for my 100Mbps plan i only manage to get average connection my problem has been so long that i am so lazy to get them again, the tweaking was done recently only after I speak to the manager. And it took me 3weeks to get to speak to the manager it is so painful
After tweaking the bandwidth by starfug engineer at the backend indeed the speed went up by 30% but was not back to my normal speed i used to have, so was that obvious that they just refuse to release more bandwidth or should I say the bandwidth that I purchase?
and trust me I did call for help so many time......I do not know of other users but i believe they also face the same problem lke what i am facing now.
Note : my problem started 1 year 3mth ago, they kinda manage to fix some of it be giving me a 80Mbps connection back that was after long fight with the CS and talk to the manager. So recently the problem came back again this time worst i only manage to get 10Mbps actually this problem that I am having is a LONG problem that they just refuse to fix.
I believe you guys face the same problem also i hope
SeVenn
29-07-2009, 11:12 AM
Jumping to M1 soon here :)
badsector
29-07-2009, 11:57 AM
actually there's nothing they can do.
my time on cable starting from SCV is fine. when SH takes over... it's nightmare liao.
i lost count how many times they visited. haha
i never had any contract with SH then, but still no action from them. till the last visit, their tech advise me to try adsl. they themselve also not using cable. lol
monoblue
29-07-2009, 01:33 PM
it took my 7 yrs to really giveup on MOL!!! they just suck... happy user of m1 in fact very happy!
jeffng28
29-07-2009, 01:56 PM
Hi Guys
Really I find that starFUG is really cheating our money and I think it time that we stop signing up for their plan all the BUNDLE is just bullSxIT they just want to CHEAT our money away when we sign up for 2 year PLAN.
I am for sure when my contract ends I will jump to Singnet!
Since StarFUG refuse to solved our problem I find that they are cheating OUR MONEY!
Anyway to all user who is facing problem let just stop your account when your contract ends, we need to work together to make thing happen since IDA is not doing anything about this we have to make thing happen by working together.
PS I know this sound wrong but to any user who feel that I am wrong please feel free to Flame me anytime thx :), this is a thing we have to work it out it take time for STARFUG to NOTICE that their business is dropping then they will wake up their IDEA of making sure they respect the paying customer and solved our PROBLEM and GIVE back our bandwidth!
haha, even IDA has their contact number on their webpage wrong, what can they do:s12::s12:
Twinsen
29-07-2009, 02:09 PM
Just applied for Singnet yesterday.. once activated.. cancel my 5 years MOL...
M1 is buying from SH right? So if change to M1, SH still earn?
ocping
29-07-2009, 02:15 PM
this is y i dont use those high bandwidth plans... u will never get that speed so its just a waste of marney. this got nth do wif mol or singtel... its common for ISP to oversell their bandwidth so bo pianz~
jarred1223
29-07-2009, 02:17 PM
IMO all makes no difference.. all 3 ISP sucks. Singapore's net really cmi.
liangtam
29-07-2009, 02:21 PM
Nope
*10 char*
phuque99
29-07-2009, 02:34 PM
In that case be a man, don't sign up for any of them, live offline or be even more man, sign up for commercial leased line, then nothing to suck! :s13:
Kyururu
29-07-2009, 05:13 PM
it took my 7 yrs to really giveup on MOL!!! they just suck... happy user of m1 in fact very happy!
I'm also jumping ship to m1. been using mol for 9 yrs though.
FinalTidus
29-07-2009, 06:17 PM
Me also thinking of jumping ship also...
mistersoh
29-07-2009, 08:33 PM
They really is CMI :(
daristan
29-07-2009, 08:41 PM
what happen? how did starhub cheat pple?
SpinFire
29-07-2009, 08:49 PM
I switched from StarHub to M1 during the previous IT Show, and I'm never turning back. The speed difference is really too extreme. Now think of it, is StarHub purposely crippling the speed to save money on bandwidth?
zacchie
29-07-2009, 09:14 PM
FYI
yesterday they just TWEAK the bandwidth and it seems doable only, BUT TODAY I think they did somethink again my SPEED BECOME SLOW AGAIN.......BACK to square ONE and the manager from STARFUG did not solve my issue
WTF is STARFUG DOING...........sigh....my contract end 2010 june.... WTF
Spongy
30-07-2009, 11:06 AM
No choice loh, just have some patience and wait till the contract is over. Actually, I am just as worried about jumping ship as I am afraid I will get the same sh*t again from the red camp.
Techno Pride
30-07-2009, 01:18 PM
Have already downgraded from MOL express to surflite. Didn't notice any difference in the speed...
30-07-2009, 04:35 PM
No choice loh, just have some patience and wait till the contract is over. Actually, I am just as worried about jumping ship as I am afraid I will get the same **** again from the red camp.
I have just switch from MOL (out of contract) to Singtel MIO (Singnet + VOIP + Mobile Plan)
Still save I think 10 per month combining Wife Handphone + MOL plan into Singtel MIO. with additional VOIP benefit (tot I didnt use much) + fast download and upload speed.
10MBps Download for Singnet vs MOL 8Mbps
1MBps Upload for Singnet vs MOL of 765kbps.
Better actual downloading speed versus MOL. and You-tube now play much smoother than when I am in MOL.... so happy user now.
Initialy I have poor service (bad SNB). Called Singtel... a nice service engineer came do some troubleshooting. Found my main point has missing connection, tighten it... the speed jumps!
I hope the service will not dropped over time.
Oinkize
30-07-2009, 05:09 PM
Nope
*10 char*
what's your recommendation?
bbqsotong
30-07-2009, 05:45 PM
when SH give free laptop, Tv and stuffs... all the cheapos rush to sign up.
now all the cheapos kpkb haha
zacchie
30-07-2009, 06:09 PM
ya sorry for begin cheapo, just that rewire phone line at my house is really going to be messy that why I have to stick with StarFUG.....should not have HIDE all my cable in the first place
since STAFUG really piss me off i have to spend some money to recable my phone cable then, ofcourse that will be next year :)
MarineX
30-07-2009, 07:45 PM
im pleased with my shub connection but would likely switch to M1 due to the per-month prices they are offering.
their bandwidth:$$$ seems much more value compared to shub. - which still stubbornly offering at skyhigh prices.
carey
30-07-2009, 08:11 PM
im pleased with my shub connection but would likely switch to M1 due to the per-month prices they are offering.
their bandwidth:$$$ seems much more value compared to shub. - which still stubbornly offering at skyhigh prices.
Basic marketing ploy - suck as much as they can for as long as they can...sigh
liangtam
30-07-2009, 08:35 PM
Basic marketing ploy - suck as much as they can for as long as they can...sigh
Price per mbps can be an indirect indication of service quality offered.
Look at the red brolly ratio.
FinalTidus
31-07-2009, 08:47 AM
I am seriously asking my father who is the subscriber of our maxoffline to terminate and switch to M1.
shock
31-07-2009, 09:28 AM
Have already downgraded from MOL express to surflite. Didn't notice any difference in the speed...
I also downgraded from MOL express to surflite (no contract). No difference in the speed also. Somemore subscription charge reduced by half. WTF.
TheLunny
31-07-2009, 12:30 PM
I also downgraded from MOL express to surflite (no contract). No difference in the speed also. Somemore subscription charge reduced by half. WTF.
lol. same for me. connections still as bad esp. to international sites. see no point in paying the extra $$..
wiwi86
01-08-2009, 09:25 AM
MOL is reli gettin frm bad to worse..lucky i jumped ship to singtel 3yrs back =)
imacbie
01-08-2009, 10:11 AM
JUST, downgrade to surflite also.. seeing the new promo is out to sug consumers up again. awaiting the downgrade to take effect, usually take hw long huh?
nortel
01-08-2009, 10:32 AM
just curious, anyone know if it possible to have both SH and M1 running at the same time? currently using SH but have heard so much good things on M1, thinking of trying out.
Techno Pride
01-08-2009, 11:50 AM
JUST, downgrade to surflite also.. seeing the new promo is out to sug consumers up again. awaiting the downgrade to take effect, usually take hw long huh?
After I submitted the request online, the change took effect the next day.
homedriver
01-08-2009, 12:03 PM
The new promote $59++ come with 8mb bb + 1mb mb + home line +
cable + 10% off sports group seems attractive ;)
croc1977
01-08-2009, 12:07 PM
The new promote $59++ come with 8mb bb + 1mb mb + home line +
cable + 10% off sports group seems attractive ;)
it's $10 off lah....
Premium Free Sports Gp...
Haruuuu
01-08-2009, 05:51 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530059139.png
cool huh starhub maxoffline premium, up to 100mbs
czheyuan
01-08-2009, 07:08 PM
M1 is buying from SH right? So if change to M1, SH still earn?
Yup SH still earns lo... But smaller amount compared to if they sell you directly..
czheyuan
01-08-2009, 07:10 PM
ya sorry for begin cheapo, just that rewire phone line at my house is really going to be messy that why I have to stick with StarFUG.....should not have HIDE all my cable in the first place
since STAFUG really piss me off i have to spend some money to recable my phone cable then, ofcourse that will be next year :)
hahah there's always M1 Fixed BB as another option lo.. To avoid the recabling of phone cable..
czheyuan
01-08-2009, 07:12 PM
just curious, anyone know if it possible to have both SH and M1 running at the same time? currently using SH but have heard so much good things on M1, thinking of trying out.
Yup it's possible.. Just get a splitter (One head connected to SH and the other to M1).. Internet connection is recognised by the MAC ID of the cable modems given by SH and M1..
ry0suk1
01-08-2009, 09:09 PM
look like alot ppl having problem with MOL...
they line is old and need to change... call them F them upside down, keep repeating daily until they solve the problem, after they solve the problem, tell them to waive away those days that u are having problem...
imacbie
01-08-2009, 10:11 PM
After I submitted the request online, the change took effect the next day.
mmh but i summit this morning. tml sun.. think have to wait till mon le
NineNineNine
01-08-2009, 10:12 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530188158.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
On 100 Mps SH plan and receiving 80+ Mps most of the time. Can't complain.
[Through DIR 655 + 1 Switch]
eggie87
01-08-2009, 10:48 PM
Hey where do u live?
Teo Ming Ern
01-08-2009, 11:15 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530224105.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
I live in Clementi. Starhub MOL Express. or 8Mbps... not very good results... but good enough for surfing... youtube is no good but other TV webcasts are ok. Tried ABC.com plus HD Nation...
In any case, it was indicated that my connection was better than the average... not sure if the results of this website is accurate or not...
Oh I forgot to mention that my PC is behind a wireless Buffalo 54G high power router. So there would be some latency there as well... never tried direct connection before though...
twist_shout
01-08-2009, 11:36 PM
i've jus terminated my MOL too! :D
MarineX
01-08-2009, 11:52 PM
mine, mine, mine
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530246492.png
Modem > DIR-855 > Wireless
santaboi
02-08-2009, 02:59 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530354760.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
MarineX
02-08-2009, 03:16 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530361781.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530363847.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530364344.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530365690.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530365404.png
Sp1der
02-08-2009, 03:56 AM
i am already cancel my maxonline 8mbps 1 year ago and instead just use the free 1mbps they provide with my cabletv.
my 1mbps vs my friend 8mbps like no diff during peak
wlbwlb
02-08-2009, 09:24 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/530519873.png
mine on premium dir655 wireless..
imacbie
02-08-2009, 10:16 AM
i am already cancel my maxonline 8mbps 1 year ago and instead just use the free 1mbps they provide with my cabletv.
my 1mbps vs my friend 8mbps like no diff during peak
but do u do online gaming?
hw does it feel ?
BernardATK
02-08-2009, 11:17 AM
I'm using MOL Express ( no more contract ). Now after reading thru few pages of good vs bad comments, should I jump ship to M1?
Staying in potong pasir and SH connecting speed so so nia, sometimes above average speed. Peak hours surfing ish bad.
Anyone knws SH MOL billing cycle is from which date to which date because I just make a payment for my bill on 14th july, due date is 18th july.
For M1 fix bb, takes how many days to activate?
* I am also using M1 MBB 1bmps.
:s12:
mozzilla
02-08-2009, 11:26 PM
after 8 years plus with starlag, enough is enough. finally terminated starlag and move to red camp on mio plan. no regrets. immediately felt the speed difference and able to surf youtube with no stop and start when buffering. video played continously while buffering and all these during peak hours after 8pm. my area is serangoon central drive.
imacbie
03-08-2009, 12:02 AM
after 8 years plus with starlag, enough is enough. finally terminated starlag and move to red camp on mio plan. no regrets. immediately felt the speed difference and able to surf youtube with no stop and start when buffering. video played continously while buffering and all these during peak hours after 8pm. my area is serangoon central drive.
came back from work and surflite was in effect already.
surfing seems acceptable. but d/ling .. have to wait till tml to find out the real speed.
imacbie
03-08-2009, 09:29 AM
wah sad lah. lol
http://www.speedtest.net/result/531126837.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/531128510.png
while on express. i was able to attain 10+ mbps
sql0604
03-08-2009, 12:26 PM
thinking of downgrading to surflite. Will it affect bit torrent download alot ?
Sp1der
03-08-2009, 12:35 PM
but do u do online gaming?
hw does it feel ?
i dont online game and seldom game.
my father viwawa on htpc + me surfnet on my sff, so far so good except during some of the peak hour.
Sp1der
03-08-2009, 12:39 PM
thinking of downgrading to surflite. Will it affect bit torrent download alot ?
my htpc is 24/7 on and i dont have alot to download. i set download with schedule to occur only during sleeping hour
i can get over 100kbps for my 1mpbs.
never bt during peak hour, but http download during peak hour cry man.
max 30-50kb
no regret since i am not paying anything(directly) for the 1mbps
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.