View Full Version : My 6D5N taipei trip.. 1st timer to taipei.. suggestions plz..
poseidongal
18-08-2009, 12:03 AM
Hey.. below is my DIY tour for taipei..take a look and give me some feedback ok..
5-Oct
Arrival - check into east dragon hotel 東龍大飯店
1. CKS Memorial Hall 國立中正紀念堂
2. Explore nearby area (e.g XiMenDing)
6-Oct
1. Martyrs’ Shrine 忠烈祠
2. National Palace Museum 故宫博物院
3. Danshui 淡水老街 / Fisherman Wharf 渔人码头
4. Shilin Night market 士林夜市
7-Oct
1. Yangmingshan 阳明山
2. 竹子湖
3. 小油坑
4. 马槽温泉
Qn : I am thinking staying at tianlai hot spring (天籁温泉) for 2 nights. 7-Oct night and 8-Oct night. Is this a wise choice? Any suggestions? or any other hot spring to recommand that is nearby / along the way..
8-Oct
1. YeLiu 野柳
2. Keelung 基隆
3. Miaokou 庙口
9-Oct
1.Longshan Temple 龙山寺
2.Taipei 101
3.Wu Fen Pu 五分舖
4.Raohe Night market
Qn: Thinking..shd i stay back at east dragon or take another hotel?? any suggestions?
10-0ct
1. Just hang area ximending area for last min shopping since i am catching an afternoon plane.
Qn: If i want to squeeze in jiufen (九份) into my trip. Am i being too greedy? If it is possible, how can it be done??
hee i am still planning my transportation route.. that will be another nightmare.. =p
xiaotianshi
18-08-2009, 12:40 AM
i am leaving at 5th Oct too..:s13: which flight u talking?
fireworks79
18-08-2009, 06:51 AM
東龍大飯店 ..2 expensive liao..not worth the price
wat time u reaching...seem like ur 1st day veri free
2nd day..go yangming shan,hot spring,den danshui,den mei li hua ferries,den after ferries wheel,go shilin makan
3rd day,忠烈祠,故宫博物院...
btw竹子湖.小油坑.马槽温泉...at where..cos i didnt went b4..not veri sure
8-Oct...ok,can add jiufen inside as well
poseidongal
18-08-2009, 09:14 AM
Taking SQ morning flight. how abt u?
i am leaving at 5th Oct too..:s13: which flight u talking?
poseidongal
18-08-2009, 09:18 AM
Which hotel do you recommand?
東龍大飯店 ..2 expensive liao..not worth the price
wat time u reaching...seem like ur 1st day veri free
2nd day..go yangming shan,hot spring,den danshui,den mei li hua ferries,den after ferries wheel,go shilin makan
3rd day,忠烈祠,故宫博物院...
btw竹子湖.小油坑.马槽温泉...at where..cos i didnt went b4..not veri sure
8-Oct...ok,can add jiufen inside as well
fireworks79
18-08-2009, 10:08 AM
Which hotel do you recommand?
ta shun...
however,if u dun mind the outside look old..
i can recommand u king regency...oso at xi mending area..
tink is abt1.6 per night..n think can discount for more
rm quite big,got balancy oso..
the bad thing is the outside look like mani yr nvr clean only...
inside hotel...wont lose to those 3/4 stars hotels:):)
but they dun haf website..so u haf to call..
n the trick of discount is at the calling part:)
bigbirdwarrior
18-08-2009, 11:09 AM
Taiwan still can go mah... natural disaster, after that sure got political unhappiness wan. Protest will be coming.
hongge
18-08-2009, 10:09 PM
Hey.. below is my DIY tour for taipei..take a look and give me some feedback ok..
5-Oct
Arrival - check into east dragon hotel 東龍大飯店
1. CKS Memorial Hall 國立中正紀念堂
2. Explore nearby area (e.g XiMenDing)
ximending->longshanshi->hua xi jie
6-Oct
1. Martyrs’ Shrine 忠烈祠
2. National Palace Museum 故宫博物院
3. Danshui 淡水老街 / Fisherman Wharf 渔人码头
4. Shilin Night market 士林夜市
u can try yangmingshan->xinbeitou hotspring->danshui->fisherman wharf->miramar ferris wheel->shilin
7-Oct
1. Yangmingshan 阳明山
2. 竹子湖
3. 小油坑
4. 马槽温泉
i dun think u need to stay in yangmingshan for 1day, nothing to see during oct
Qn : I am thinking staying at tianlai hot spring (天籁温泉) for 2 nights. 7-Oct night and 8-Oct night. Is this a wise choice? Any suggestions? or any other hot spring to recommand that is nearby / along the way..
not recommended, the hotspring resort at yangmingshan rite? den how u going to explore outside? travelling not convenient
8-Oct
1. YeLiu 野柳
2. Keelung 基隆
3. Miaokou 庙口
yeliu->jing gua shi->jiufen->kee lung miao kou
9-Oct
1.Longshan Temple 龙山寺
2.Taipei 101
3.Wu Fen Pu 五分舖
4.Raohe Night market
longshanshi go at nite better, cos can visit the huaxi jie nearby. u can change ur schedule to vist ding tai feng for brunch or go zhong xiao area walk walk. probably after raohe, u still have time to go shilin or other nite market
Qn: Thinking..shd i stay back at east dragon or take another hotel?? any suggestions?
10-0ct
1. Just hang area ximending area for last min shopping since i am catching an afternoon plane.
Qn: If i want to squeeze in jiufen (九份) into my trip. Am i being too greedy? If it is possible, how can it be done??
hee i am still planning my transportation route.. that will be another nightmare..
=p
my above suggestion are all planned according to routes.
hongge
18-08-2009, 10:11 PM
ta shun...
however,if u dun mind the outside look old..
i can recommand u king regency...oso at xi mending area..
tink is abt1.6 per night..n think can discount for more
rm quite big,got balancy oso..
the bad thing is the outside look like mani yr nvr clean only...
inside hotel...wont lose to those 3/4 stars hotels:):)
but they dun haf website..so u haf to call..
n the trick of discount is at the calling part:)
TS hotel fully booked le for oct and nov =(
jimmy_sg
19-08-2009, 12:30 AM
I stayed at East Dragon Hotel for all the 5 nights, location wise very good, its at the entrance/end of Ximending (nt veri sure is end/entrance haha), opposite gt the Kang Ji Biscuit shop (their cheese cake super nice de! muz try!), then nearby across the road gt the Soya Bean(Tou Hua) shop (Definately better than Selegie one! muz try!).
Minus off the price, for the location, for their super ulti friendly hotel staff, the cleaning auntie, hotel cleaniness, its a 3 stars hotel comparable with a 4 stars one... =)
p/s, one night i left my hotel keys outside the room, at about 1am an uncle(hotel staff patrolling) knock on my door and pass the key to me... haha i was super paiseh lor.
poseidongal
19-08-2009, 12:20 PM
thanks hongge for the suggestions.. will check my schedule.. so meaning 5 nights i will be staying in the same hotel..only making day trips to different places..
poseidongal
19-08-2009, 12:22 PM
hee thanks jimmy for the review...
what type of room did you stay in east dragon?? Does the hotel come with rooms with windows and rooms without windows?
I stayed at East Dragon Hotel for all the 5 nights, location wise very good, its at the entrance/end of Ximending (nt veri sure is end/entrance haha), opposite gt the Kang Ji Biscuit shop (their cheese cake super nice de! muz try!), then nearby across the road gt the Soya Bean(Tou Hua) shop (Definately better than Selegie one! muz try!).
Minus off the price, for the location, for their super ulti friendly hotel staff, the cleaning auntie, hotel cleaniness, its a 3 stars hotel comparable with a 4 stars one... =)
p/s, one night i left my hotel keys outside the room, at about 1am an uncle(hotel staff patrolling) knock on my door and pass the key to me... haha i was super paiseh lor.
jimmy_sg
19-08-2009, 10:43 PM
Can check with the website
http://www.east-dragon.com.tw/
Think some gt windows, some dun have. I took the 3 ppl room at their renovated floor (lvl2), the windows super big haha...
Can contact them by email, edhtl@east-dragon.com.tw or telephone 886+2+2311-6969
btw, their hotel gt free wireless access.
Evolute
25-08-2009, 04:47 PM
can try Miyi Hotel.. got breakfast ! if sick of breakfast can go buy Macdonald nearby..
http://www.miyi.com.tw/
room got cold and hot water dispenser.. nice!
poseidongal
02-09-2009, 11:22 PM
I made some adjustment...
Is this prog do-able???
5 Oct
4pm reach east dragon hotel, hang around XMD
nght - Longshan Temple 龙山寺 / 华西街
6 Oct
YeLiu 野柳 , Jinguashih Gold Ecological Park , 九份 , Miaokou 庙口
Qn : I am going YMS the next day..shd i stayover night at jiu fen or go back to east dragon??
7 Oct
Yangmingshan 阳明山 , National Palace Museum 故宫博物院, Martyrs’ Shrine 忠烈祠 , Danshui 淡水老街 / Fisherman Wharf 渔人码头 ,Shilin Night market 士林夜市
Qn: I think martyrs' shrine is kinda out of the way..but i dont know where to put it..any suggestion?? Want to see the change of guard.
8 Oct
Reserved one day for hualien...I want to go Toroko Gorge
9 Oct
CKS Memorial Hall 國立中正紀念堂 , Taipei 101, Wu fen pu,Raohe night market
10 Oct
Hang around XMD until time to go airport.. 4pm fly back SG
Mars Ranger
02-09-2009, 11:42 PM
You may want to go Fisherman Wharf on a weekend evening else there's almost nothing there except for a stupid bridge to take foto. The distance between the fisherman wharf and danshui is too far to take on foot, take the fastcraft or bus instead and remember to check out the cafes between danshui and fisherman wharf(must take bus).
poseidongal
02-09-2009, 11:44 PM
too bad..i wont be in taipei over any wknd.. reach there monday..come back sat...
coranyge
03-09-2009, 01:54 AM
agree, yu ren matou is overrated.... its a place more for couples
i went with my buddies to there n took 1 pic, cross the bridge buy drink then take the bus back to danshui. like less than 30mins?
yohasato
08-09-2009, 07:49 PM
i gg to taipei on 26-11/30 for 5d4n f&e..
but me n my friend 1st time go there dunno how to plan..
can any body pls advice on where n how to go about in taipei..
1st night staying at beitou hotspring resort..reaching taoyuan airport at abt 3pm..the rest stay in cosmos hotel..
1st night at beitou where can i go explore n eat as i c that the place there mainly close at 5pm..seem that i have alot of free time before enjoying hotspring n sleep..i really wan to waste the time there..
2nd day follow free tour given by tour agent (gg to CKS memorial hall, chuifen, taipei 101 & Shinlin market)..so i have 2 days free n ez for me to plan..
think of gg to 野柳 & 阳明山 but not sure how to go..
if go to the mu shan zoo is it abit stupid? haha..
how abt mao kong? worth gg there?
would prefer not to take bus cos not sure how to take..scare lost..haha..
would like to jus shop where is accessible by the metro train..
TIA
fireworks79
08-09-2009, 09:08 PM
i gg to taipei on 26-11/30 for 5d4n f&e..
but me n my friend 1st time go there dunno how to plan..
can any body pls advice on where n how to go about in taipei..
1st night staying at beitou hotspring resort..reaching taoyuan airport at abt 3pm..the rest stay in cosmos hotel..
1st night at beitou where can i go explore n eat as i c that the place there mainly close at 5pm..seem that i have alot of free time before enjoying hotspring n sleep..i really wan to waste the time there..
2nd day follow free tour given by tour agent (gg to CKS memorial hall, chuifen, taipei 101 & Shinlin market)..so i have 2 days free n ez for me to plan..
think of gg to 野柳 & 阳明山 but not sure how to go..
if go to the mu shan zoo is it abit stupid? haha..
how abt mao kong? worth gg there?
would prefer not to take bus cos not sure how to take..scare lost..haha..
would like to jus shop where is accessible by the metro train..
TIA
seem like ur hotel veri out of place le
1st day,u can go danshui n fisherman wharf for makan n abit of shopping
since u got 2days to play,suggest goplaces like miarmar ferries wheel,raohe night market,wufenpu etc etc
hazellin
11-09-2009, 12:21 AM
anyone been to taiwan during end of nov?? how's the weather there?? is there any clothes to shop as i scare when i go there, most of the shops will sell winter clothes which can't be wear in singapore..
fireworks79
11-09-2009, 07:22 PM
anyone been to taiwan during end of nov?? how's the weather there?? is there any clothes to shop as i scare when i go there, most of the shops will sell winter clothes which can't be wear in singapore..
dun worries la,although mostly will sell winter clothes but u still can find summer clothes wan:):)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.