PDA

View Full Version : singnet and starhub

pleeted
21-08-2009, 10:16 PM
singnet nid 2 pay tel line fee for quarter yr, how about starhub? coz contract expired liao nid 2 do recontract.

pleeted
24-08-2009, 11:03 AM
bumpz my thread

baka_giraffe
24-08-2009, 12:24 PM
u r using which isp now?

ohmygod1986
24-08-2009, 02:01 PM
m1 if you wanna siam the singtel line fee :look:

pleeted
24-08-2009, 05:39 PM
using singtel now, i am curious about starhub. m1 is it worth it?

czheyuan
24-08-2009, 07:50 PM
using singtel now, i am curious about starhub. m1 is it worth it?

m1 fixed BB plans are cheaper than SH lo..

aaur4man
24-08-2009, 07:53 PM
if good don change

mio home

pleeted
24-08-2009, 09:20 PM
coz i signed up singtel very long liao, for the past few recontract, nth seems to be attractive for me. I don't rly use my house phone and I think the line fee is kinda ridiculous if other isp doesn't have this thingy.

can someone tell me whether starhub gt any quaterly line/cable fee thingy tat nid 2 pay?

perhaps i will wait for singtel promotion @ comex if there is recontract special offer.

aaur4man
24-08-2009, 09:24 PM
mio home

askh52
25-08-2009, 12:47 AM
coz i signed up singtel very long liao, for the past few recontract, nth seems to be attractive for me. I don't rly use my house phone and I think the line fee is kinda ridiculous if other isp doesn't have this thingy.

can someone tell me whether starhub gt any quaterly line/cable fee thingy tat nid 2 pay?

perhaps i will wait for singtel promotion @ comex if there is recontract special offer.

No any cable fee for Starhub/M1, just subscription fee

bosssucker
25-08-2009, 01:38 PM

albertlee
25-08-2009, 01:43 PM
Terminate Singtel landline and sign up MOL with DV or MIO Home/TV plan. Both services allow unlimited incoming/outgoing local call.

seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
25-08-2009, 02:33 PM
Terminate Singtel landline and sign up MOL with DV or MIO Home/TV plan. Both services allow unlimited incoming/outgoing local call.
mioHome does NOT provide free unlimited outgoing local calls
unless u topup $3/mth

albertlee
25-08-2009, 03:13 PM
mioHome does NOT provide free unlimited outgoing local calls
unless u topup $3/mth
Oops, my bad, was referring to mio Plan instead.

seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
25-08-2009, 03:29 PM
Oops, my bad, was referring to mio Plan instead.
mioPlan discountined unless ur area dun support miotv

albertlee
25-08-2009, 03:58 PM
mioPlan discountined unless ur area dun support miotv
Is that so? Then why is it still shown on ST website?

StanII
25-08-2009, 04:20 PM

Soon to be ceased, ST trying to push for miohome instead, cos customers with more than 1 mobile line will benefit more from Miohome and also mioplan is quite rigid in a sense it ties mobile and broadband contract together -_-

seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
25-08-2009, 06:41 PM
i called and went down to hello shop(AMK), comcentre, bugis and they say the same.
cos i got no use for miotv. so hope to stick with mioplan.
in the end no choice so juz take the miohome package.

if u notice, there is no more promotion, advertisement for mioplan
and the price for mioplan on their website nv change anymore.

seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
25-08-2009, 06:43 PM
Soon to be ceased, ST trying to push for miohome instead, cos customers with more than 1 mobile line will benefit more from Miohome and also mioplan is quite rigid in a sense it ties mobile and broadband contract together -_-
yes.. the recontract part is quite messy. cos mobile and internet is tied together. this is also a reason they told me.

santaboi
25-08-2009, 07:02 PM
im a starhub user and i can tell u from a lot of users reviews that singnet is a lot better than starhub

pleeted
27-08-2009, 05:34 PM
thanx 4 de advice.

xboxseller
27-08-2009, 05:53 PM
last time i got starhub and its slow as hell. (hougang area) complain a dozen times still doesnt help, change modem also nv help. during 10pm is hell go to youtube got TIMEOUT. end up switching to singnet. happy as hell :)

baka_giraffe
27-08-2009, 07:49 PM
starhub is realli by luck de... my cousin using starhub.. he still ok leh... can play game everythin... but i using singnet.. main reason coz i don 1 to install the cable.. 100 bucks leh.. (coz i m in landed property)

so realli depend on yourself lo... if u r willing to make the gamble... to use starhub... thn go join lo...

phuque99
27-08-2009, 08:38 PM
singnet hidden cost not advertised is their phone line subscription. if you don't use the phone, only 100% mobile, it is a real cost that adds up to the internet line. if you got buddy buddy friend living near you, borrow his or her cable modem, bring to your home test run.