View Full Version : Will United reach 90 points?
dreamer75
22-08-2009, 09:14 PM
Ferguson sets United 90-point target
Stuart Mathieson
August 22, 2009
UNITED have been set a 90-point Premier League title target by manager Sir Alex Ferguson.
That was the figure that clinched the league crown for the Reds last May, but the previous two campaigns had seen them lift the trophy with points hauls of 87 (2008) and 89 (2007).
Will United reach 90 points?
http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/sport/football/manchester_united/s/1133152_ferguson_sets_united_90point_target
Kennedy
22-08-2009, 09:19 PM
lose to Wigan and it will be
UNITED have been set a 40-point Premier League survival target by manager Sir Alex Ferguson. :D
TheDarkKnight
22-08-2009, 09:36 PM
lose to Wigan and it will be
UNITED have been set a 40-point Premier League survival target by manager Sir Alex Ferguson. :D
fantastic sia..
i luv owen in the manu shirt
Kiwi8
22-08-2009, 10:05 PM
I dun think it will be required to reach 90 points for the title this season for any winner, as I feel that the teams will be closer in terms of results.
MatrixFanatic
22-08-2009, 10:48 PM
no star player to reach for the stars.:s13:
kurenai
22-08-2009, 10:52 PM
no star player to reach for the stars.:s13:
yup the year SAF sold david beckham to madrid and replace him with ronaldo united went few years w/o a league title.
this year will be deja vu
MatrixFanatic
22-08-2009, 10:56 PM
yup the year SAF sold david beckham to madrid and replace him with ronaldo united went few years w/o a league title.
this year will be deja vu
ronaldo wasn't a star when he joined. where are the stars? read my sig. Manutd no money.:D
Jian19
22-08-2009, 11:00 PM
heng not set 100 points :s22: :crazy:
MatrixFanatic
22-08-2009, 11:02 PM
heng not set 100 points :s22: :crazy:
i remember mourinho's chelsea that time... almost reached.:eek:
Rappelz
22-08-2009, 11:04 PM
Should be lower this season i guess.
Don't need so much to win the title
1920_me
22-08-2009, 11:59 PM
I dun think it will be required to reach 90 points for the title this season for any winner, as I feel that the teams will be closer in terms of results.
Yup i agree.
The lesser teams are stronger than previous seasons. You can expect man city and spurs to take points off the big four easily.
Jian19
23-08-2009, 12:09 AM
most likely someone will say again they can win titles with 80+ points :crazy:
spykid
23-08-2009, 12:17 AM
None of the teams will win the league with by points, never mind United.
MatrixFanatic
23-08-2009, 12:42 AM
None of the teams will win the league with by points, never mind United.
spykid ai koon liao.:s13:
spykid
23-08-2009, 12:45 AM
spykid ai koon liao.:s13:
Nabei :s13:
conquerorsutd
23-08-2009, 01:02 AM
shdn't it b "will united reach 100 goals"??!?!
juz every game score 3 to 5 goals, reach liao!
GET IN THERE!!!!! :s22:
Kennedy
23-08-2009, 09:19 AM
Should be lower this season i guess.
Don't need so much to win the title
NO, must aim higher.
BMT, they teach you. Standing Broad Jump must look and aim far ahead, cannot jump so far, will also jump a little bit behind. aim your eyes at 2M, yes you will jump and land exactly at 2M.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.