PDA

View Full Version : Should I replace 2wire 2710HGV-E with D-LINK DIR-655 ?

Lao_Funker
25-08-2009, 06:27 PM
How much of an improvement will I get (speedwise, interface-wise, etc.) if I do that ?

I am really pissed with the 2wire's retarded interface :s27:

Port forward 1 program muz click thru 10 menus :s27:

aaur4man
25-08-2009, 06:36 PM
u cant replace 2wire with 665.

u can only connect 655 to 2wire.

still, 655 v good :)

Lao_Funker
25-08-2009, 07:25 PM
u cant replace 2wire with 665.

u can only connect 655 to 2wire.

still, 655 v good :)

Connect ? U mean bridge router ? Muz bridge den can use ?

I'm using SNBB now, can't I juz get rid of my 2WIRE modem and replace it with 655 ?

I used my SNBB with Linksys AM300 ADSL modem b4 I got my 2WIRE wat . . .

seeyourhead_jiejie_v3
25-08-2009, 07:36 PM

I'm using SNBB now, can't I juz get rid of my 2WIRE modem and replace it with 655 ?

u using SNBB only ? if yes then can remove the 2wire totally.
if u using mio with tv/voice then no choice liao

n0v1cE
25-08-2009, 07:36 PM
dir 655 is a router only.
2wire is a both a modem and router.

if you use only solely 655 then you will miss out the modem, meaning you cannot surf the web.

Lao_Funker
25-08-2009, 07:58 PM
dir 655 is a router only.
2wire is a both a modem and router.

if you use only solely 655 then you will miss out the modem, meaning you cannot surf the web.

Aiyoh, I juz realized dat :(

aaur4man
25-08-2009, 08:27 PM
since chiur lao funker, coot chiu help ze economy?

http://www.belkin.com/images/product/F5D8232-4/FUL1_F5D8232-4.jpg

- ADSL2+ Ready. Supports G.DMT(Upto 12Mbs), ADSL2(Upto 12Mbs) and ADSL2+ (Upto 24Mbs)*
- Encapsulation: PPPoE, PPPoA, 1483 Bridged Dynamic/Fixed IP, 1483 Routed
- Plug-and-play “CD-less” setup
- Easy security setup with support for Wi-Fi Protected Setup™ and multiple SSID
- 3x3 MIMO design for the fastest wireless speed and best wireless coverage
- Integrated ADSL 2+ Modem
- Gigabit LAN ports

Farish
26-08-2009, 10:02 AM

You can use the DIR655 with the Linksys AM300 as an ADSL Modem. No problems

aaur4man
26-08-2009, 10:51 AM
think N1 Vision ADSL not here :(
just the non vision model already $259.

u can try:

Netgear DGN2000 (rated 1st on Testfreak)
Dlink DSL-2740B (personal fav, reviews not too bad)
Linksys WAG160N (check my personal review)
AZTECH 1015EN (good features, dont know abt real performance)
3COM 3CRWDR300A (office class, office price. Stable, but reviews say wireless coverage/throughput not excellent)
ASUS DSL-N13 (shd be not so good wireless coverage)

if really rich, get Draytek or Cisco lor maybe 10yrs no need change

MarineX
26-08-2009, 11:05 AM
How much of an improvement will I get (speedwise, interface-wise, etc.) if I do that ?

I am really pissed with the 2wire's retarded interface :s27:

Port forward 1 program muz click thru 10 menus :s27:

i believed i have already explained to you.

aaur4man
26-08-2009, 11:16 AM
sexpert oredy sexplain to chiu still donch understand sibo, now kena complain riaos.