View Full Version : SNBB and utorrent all down ??
sumsum80
25-08-2009, 09:41 PM
Anyone can help.. my utorrent is only 20kbps the most..... usually is 300++kpbs... anyone can help. It been a month liao
aaur4man
25-08-2009, 09:42 PM
test on legal linux torrents
phuque99
26-08-2009, 12:14 AM
kiam siap seeder problem, try non kiam siap torrents to confirm.
Eioplke
26-08-2009, 02:14 PM
Anyone can help.. my utorrent is only 20kbps the most..... usually is 300++kpbs... anyone can help. It been a month liao
I am having the exact same problem as you recently. I tried a few torrents everyday, no improvement at all. This period of time i think torrent cmi.
aaur4man
26-08-2009, 02:18 PM
proxy.singnet.com.sg
sumsum80
26-08-2009, 06:05 PM
proxy.singnet.com.sg
Wat this mean ?
bamzor
26-08-2009, 06:50 PM
I assume some of your trackers are from piratebay? They have been going through some bumps lately.
tyranimo
26-08-2009, 08:34 PM
Piratebay got brought down.
Just a friendly FYI ^^
TheGhost
26-08-2009, 09:27 PM
They are back again hehe.
THX RAW
27-08-2009, 12:20 AM
Utorrent with snbb from 350kb(max) down to 50kb n i think only affect snbb.
Anybro have any idea what happening.:s11::s11::s11:
Sherra
27-08-2009, 12:23 AM
im having the problem of connection closed by peer for all my torrents.. whats happening huh.
Tried legal linux torrent also, Connection closed by peer.
Didnt do any change in settings or anything
shakeyourhead
27-08-2009, 12:32 AM
same here :(
alexlimks
27-08-2009, 12:37 AM
used to average 500+kb... now can hardly go above 30+kb... damned frustrating... it's been more than 2 weeks le... on snbb 8m plan... wonder when can i ever get back those speed... haiz
untouchables
27-08-2009, 08:40 AM
traffic is good again last nite but dropped tis morning. it was 90-100kb for me on 1mb singnet from around 8pm onwards. tis morning checked my bt speed log, it was thereabouts until 6am when it starts to drop off to 20+kb, which is the ave for the last 2 weeks, including nite time. oh well, at least 8 hours of decent speed :-)
ohmygod1986
27-08-2009, 10:05 AM
seems like a lot of tracker down wo ...
:look:
suntag881
28-08-2009, 07:23 AM
last nite the bt speed was horrible.
looks like singnet is still limiting bt
leaving_footsteps
28-08-2009, 08:47 AM
Using proxy will help.
teogb
28-08-2009, 08:59 AM
how do u set your proxy? need to enter singnet authentication ID and pass?
SGBoYxxx
28-08-2009, 10:02 AM
Using proxy will help.
actually there is no much difference?
using proxy and automatic settings I noticed
last time I tired before...
there is no difference depend on the servers u download which is the most important part?
aaur4man
28-08-2009, 10:05 AM
now that its down, proxy helps. at least for me.
but the last i tried, seems to be back to normal.
SGBoYxxx
28-08-2009, 10:14 AM
now that its down, proxy helps. at least for me.
but the last i tried, seems to be back to normal.
I never put proxy
put automatic and I noticed I suft net more better
unless yup network is down , put proxy do helps
able you to suft
I am noobs but sometimes I do like to explore and experiment
by the way I am still using pacnet adsl1500k here...still holding wonder which isp to jump in
that time when I cannot suft net , I call up pacnet , they told me yup the server is down
than after some guidances , he told me temp put proxy enable
and I can suft .
after few hrs after I unclick and can suft already
I am not sure , is it that pacnet tech that time bluff me but I guess is correct for some theroy
cos I asked him whats the different between enable using the proxy and without just automatic.he told me put proxy is better more faster
but I do the an expertiment .
same timing is during the night
I don;t notice any difference in terms of speed ect
li0nhearts
29-08-2009, 01:29 PM
Final conclusion guys.
Bt speed will never be the same as before.
ISP must have done something to it.
And some of you may have alr come across the article about the ISP will terminate your contract if you dl movies ....etc
3 warnings would be given. so maybe the speed limiting is the first move..
This really sucks
i use to have speeds 40-50kb.
Now i'm lucky if i'm getting 10-15kb.
The drop in speed was almost instantaneous
suntag881
31-08-2009, 08:16 AM
This really sucks
i use to have speeds 40-50kb.
Now i'm lucky if i'm getting 10-15kb.
The drop in speed was almost instantaneous
The speed is the worst at night. I got one with mega number of seeders and peers, but the speed is only around 40 - 60. Sometimes hitting 80 - 100, but mostly just stay around 50. It was so much better previously. Also past few days, adding proxy didn't do the trick anymore.
wenasong
31-08-2009, 11:43 AM
dunno leh, PB is working at 1am-3am but timeout at all other times , Starhub KNN sia. My friend some can work aome cannot.
BTW those who need faster Torrent use this, [ http://download.utorrent.com/beta/utorrent-2.0-beta-16222.upx.exe ]
New utorrent although beta, works well with my Win7x64 and perhaps it boost torrent speed to 800kb/s at nite as the new U got new unfiltered protocol called uTP combination of UDP with TCP based protocol and Win7 good support for P2P apps.
I use SB Express MOL
VoodooKing
01-09-2009, 06:13 AM
Many trackers are being brought by ISPs due to Govt (not SG) intervention.
BurgerLim
01-09-2009, 09:35 AM
no wonder... haaa... Thanks all for sharing.. do uppost for solution... thanx and cheers..
Slammer
01-09-2009, 10:05 AM
Looks like our ISPs are throttling BT. From my test results (http://loki09.mpi-sws.mpg.de//bb/bittorrent-blocking.php?btport=6881&port2=10009&tcpdown=170405;212823;174665;145044;1537987&btdown=252811;208070;128482;156273;224439&tcpdown2=1590172;1607896;1712759;1603143;1572942&btdown2=124222;202843;162661;171954;179998&details=yes&) on SN, it appears that:
1. Well-known BT port 6881 is throttled for both TCP and BT traffic.
2. Other ports (10009) are throttled for BT traffic (TCP traffic is not throttled).
Pls post your results too. The test site is here (http://broadband.mpi-sws.org/transparency/bttest-mlab.php).
suntag881
01-09-2009, 02:09 PM
dunno leh, PB is working at 1am-3am but timeout at all other times , Starhub KNN sia. My friend some can work aome cannot.
BTW those who need faster Torrent use this, [ http://download.utorrent.com/beta/utorrent-2.0-beta-16222.upx.exe ]
New utorrent although beta, works well with my Win7x64 and perhaps it boost torrent speed to 800kb/s at nite as the new U got new unfiltered protocol called uTP combination of UDP with TCP based protocol and Win7 good support for P2P apps.
I use SB Express MOL
Tried this version (v2), but speed still about the same leh.
wenasong
01-09-2009, 02:52 PM
cos no tracker - speed now relies on DHT, LPD, and Peer Exchange only.
I contacted Kopimi, they said, it is not Govt only, ISPs do love to take down TPB and aqcuitances cos P2P jam their UDP connections. Btw, I know some TPB ambassador in SG.
so i guess there's pretty much nothing we can do about the slow speeds then?
toblerone
02-09-2009, 01:00 AM
I thought it's due to submarine cable not repaired yet?
doggmai
02-09-2009, 01:13 PM
Maybe it's a regional wide conspiracy to make use of the typhoon season to claim that the cables were cut...in a bid to cap us all....:s22: heh..
nangka1
02-09-2009, 02:56 PM
My speed was very bad. So last week I uninstalled and reinstialled the latest version of torrent. Everything is now back to normal. You should try it.
wenasong
02-09-2009, 11:18 PM
I've tried reinstalling - no effect. Tried VPN then Tracker can work but speed is limited.
suntag881
03-09-2009, 08:01 PM
My bt speed has gone up a bit, but it's hard to tell improvement is due to better torrents or SN fixing the broken cable.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.