Aug 27 21:30:30 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 message exchange
Aug 27 21:30:31 user crit kernel: ADSL link up, interleaved, us=661, ds=2766
Aug 27 21:30:51 user crit kernel: ADSL link down
Aug 27 21:30:53 user crit kernel: ADSL G.994 training
Aug 27 21:31:01 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 started
Aug 27 21:31:06 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 channel analysis
Aug 27 21:31:12 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 message exchange
Aug 27 21:31:13 user crit kernel: ADSL link up, interleaved, us=601, ds=2687
Aug 27 21:31:17 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP server detected.
Aug 27 21:31:42 user crit kernel: ADSL link down
Aug 27 21:31:43 user crit kernel: ADSL G.994 training
Aug 27 21:31:52 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 started
Aug 27 21:31:56 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 channel analysis
Aug 27 21:32:03 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 message exchange
Aug 27 21:32:04 user crit kernel: ADSL link up, interleaved, us=605, ds=2747
Aug 27 21:32:31 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP server detected.
Aug 27 21:32:31 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP session established.
Aug 27 21:32:32 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP LCP UP.
Aug 27 21:32:32 daemon crit pppd[762]: Received valid IP address from server. Connection UP.
Aug 27 21:33:08 user crit kernel: ADSL link down
Aug 27 21:33:10 user crit kernel: ADSL G.994 training
Aug 27 21:33:13 daemon crit pppd[762]: Clear IP addresses. Connection DOWN.
Aug 27 21:33:13 daemon crit pppd[762]: Clear IP addresses. PPP connection DOWN.
Aug 27 21:33:18 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 started
Aug 27 21:33:22 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 channel analysis
Aug 27 21:33:29 user crit kernel: ADSL G.992 message exchange
Aug 27 21:33:30 user crit kernel: ADSL link up, interleaved, us=224, ds=2100
Aug 27 21:33:32 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP server detected.
Aug 27 21:33:58 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP server detected.
Aug 27 21:33:58 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP session established.
Aug 27 21:33:59 daemon crit pppd[762]: PPP LCP UP.
Aug 27 21:33:59 daemon crit pppd[762]: Received valid IP address from server. Connection UP.

Anyone faced such problem and how do you solve it?
Very irritating surfing the net with such unstablity.
Please help...

liangtam
27-08-2009, 10:54 PM
get back ur 2wire and take reading from there leh
Oh, do tell me if chiu throwing it wor, me camp there for the great gateway first :D
u wan meet up gibe away oso can =:p

aaur4man
28-08-2009, 12:07 AM
2nd in line just dont hit anyone when u throw

Dr_ARCHer
28-08-2009, 07:53 AM
I have a similar problem. Used to be on 6 Mps plan and very seldom have disconnection issue. But since upgrading to 10 Mps plan, I have been having frequent disconnect. If I am lucky, the disconnection takes place over an hour. If I am not, it can disconnect every few minutes. At first, I thought it was my old Speedstream modem, so I bought a Speedtouch modem. Still having the problem. Called up Singnet and they sent an 'engineer' down three times. Each time, the line SNR was good. The last 'engineer' claim that my (new) Speedtouch modem was faulty. I bought a new Zyxel modem, and the disconnection continue to take place.

I suggest you call Singnet support and tell them your problem. They will probably send an 'engineer' to check your line. The 3rd engineer also claimed that the 2wire modem is 'the best', so I wouldn't go around looking for replacement hardware if he is to be believed.

Mclairs83
28-08-2009, 08:29 AM
I have a similar problem. Used to be on 6 Mps plan and very seldom have disconnection issue. But since upgrading to 10 Mps plan, I have been having frequent disconnect. If I am lucky, the disconnection takes place over an hour. If I am not, it can disconnect every few minutes. At first, I thought it was my old Speedstream modem, so I bought a Speedtouch modem. Still having the problem. Called up Singnet and they sent an 'engineer' down three times. Each time, the line SNR was good. The last 'engineer' claim that my (new) Speedtouch modem was faulty. I bought a new Zyxel modem, and the disconnection continue to take place.

I suggest you call Singnet support and tell them your problem. They will probably send an 'engineer' to check your line. The 3rd engineer also claimed that the 2wire modem is 'the best', so I wouldn't go around looking for replacement hardware if he is to be believed.

if the engineer tells me tat, i would fug him on the spot and challenge him to use 2WIRE to test lor.

cstanhwz
28-08-2009, 09:24 AM
When the Singnet technicain came to test, did he test for a long time or just measure the signal stats?

If just measure and tell you it is fine, then :s16:.

Your problem is after 10 minutes it will dc, so he need to test more then 10 minutes.

Last time got one technician came to test my line as my modem cannot sync.

He used a normal tel and plug in the socket and tell me the line is fine as there is a dial tone. I almost faint. Told the technician off.

Don't believe whatever they say. To push aside the responsibility, they will any how say this or that modem is the best etc.

burnmepls
31-08-2009, 05:37 PM

i have the same problem with you for a period of 9mths. pls make sure you have a huawei 3M cabinet at the nearby switch room block. else internet connection n freq DC will happen frequently especially at peak hour.