PDA

View Full Version : [OFFICIAL] XBOX 360 & Games

QZLiang
31-08-2009, 06:35 PM
Anyone plan on getting this console during comex? :)

XBOX 360 Elite Price Cut & Comex Deals (http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=123281338681&id=89178982453&ref=nf)

Sghero
02-09-2009, 10:43 AM
chey only cut the elite price. i was hoping to get a cheaper arcade set. looks like theres no difference.

filton
05-09-2009, 05:07 AM
anymore details with regards to the $250 trade in?
May consider trading in problematic xbox 1 or send for repair.

QZLiang
05-09-2009, 11:11 AM
i will be getting this over ps3 , some how i prefer microsoft games ...

kenji_85
05-09-2009, 11:27 AM
anymore details with regards to the $250 trade in?
May consider trading in problematic xbox 1 or send for repair.

same here i am trading in my ps one.. which happen to be still working...

dragonhole
05-09-2009, 12:58 PM
hmmm can we trade in 2 console? i think still got a PS1 and a few gameboys around :P

handheld console counted?

dorst622
05-09-2009, 09:02 PM
trade in xbox 1.
how much can i get from this.

DeadBoy95
05-09-2009, 09:05 PM
same. i also trading in my xbox ver1.

QZLiang
05-09-2009, 09:47 PM
Nice piece of news for xbox owners out there ..

Industry Gamers reports (via Joystiq) that SquareTrade, a company claiming to be the largest independent provider of hardware warranties, conducted a survey of over 16,000 new game consoles covered by them. One stand-out result: a marked decline in 360 RRoD reports since the introduction of the new "Jasper" chipset in late 2008. The numbers are significant enough for SqaureTrade to go as far as to say the Jasper chip "has likely solved" the RRoD problem for good.
Source (http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3175877)

lhjrlhjr
05-09-2009, 09:56 PM
is the current elite console on jasper chipset ? :look::look:

But the problem is that i wanna know how much is my ps one with lcd value , before making any decision :s27::s27:

QZLiang
05-09-2009, 10:09 PM
Manufacturing date should not be pre oct 2008

Power supply brick should be 150 Watts

lhjrlhjr
05-09-2009, 10:15 PM
so it is not jasper ?
because heard there is elite set with jasper chipset

QZLiang
05-09-2009, 10:20 PM
i wouldn't know until the show starts ... but at least we know what we are looking for now ...

lhjrlhjr
05-09-2009, 10:31 PM
hahas yeah . i need to have people update on the first day see if they trade in their ps one price :s8::s8:

lew23kg
06-09-2009, 12:03 AM
is it possible to trade in PSP? Hee hee.:s13:

If can, I may want to trade in my psp for the Xbox.

skyalps
06-09-2009, 05:46 PM
any idea how much a PS2 trade in value will be? Thinking of trading in my PS2 for the Xbox.

Panzerf
06-09-2009, 08:28 PM
any idea how much a PS2 trade in value will be? Thinking of trading in my PS2 for the Xbox.

same here. :s12::s12:

leaving_footsteps
08-09-2009, 10:00 AM
I have a dead XBox. This looks interesting.

hellhole
08-09-2009, 02:55 PM
modded xbox ver 1 can? :D

sunht
08-09-2009, 04:26 PM
modded xbox ver 1 can? :D

Gameboy can? with many games

lausbond
08-09-2009, 04:38 PM
FYI

Comex Console Trade-in Offer Details (Updated 8 Sep 09)
Today at 12:38am
Dear Xbox 360 Fans,

First of all, as Ian pointed out, thank you so much for your invaluable feedback concerning our trade-in offer at the upcoming COMEX.

The primary intent of the promotion was to allow customers not currently playing on the Xbox 360 to Jump In and realize what they have been missing. However, in our rush to bring new fans to the community we overlooked, our most important VIPs - you.

With this in mind, the Comex offer for consumers trading in the original Xbox console and Xbox 360s has been revised as follows:

1) Xbox V1 working console: $45 trade-in value off the new $499 Xbox 360 Elite + a copy of Fable 2 to get gamers started on their new gaming adventures. (Only 100 trade-in units available)

2) Xbox 360 (both HDMI and Non-HDMI) working console : you will receive $100 trade-in value off the new S$499 Elite console + 1600 MS points to be used on Xbox LIVE Marketplace. (Only 100 trade-in units available).

Non-working units of Xbox V1, Xbox 360 without HDMI, and Xbox 360 with HDMI will have trade-in values of $20, $20, and $50 respectively.

As stated earlier, you can keep your old hard drive if you do not wish to trade it in.

We also understand that many of you do not want to part ways with your Xbox 360 but rather want more hard drive space. For Comex, our partners will be offering the 60 GB Starter Kit for S$129, regular SRP is S$176 limited to the first 50 units!

We hope these offers are of interest to you and thank you so much for being part of the XBOX 360 family.

Erik Ford,
Regional Senior Marketing Manager
Xbox 360

------------

Comex Trade-in Mechanics:

1. Visit our trade-in corner managed by Recycle Point to get a quotation for your old console.

2. You will get an endorsed coupon that indicates the trade-in value, which will be the discount on the purchase of your new Xbox 360 Elite which is SRP$499. At Comex only, each Elite also comes with a free Gears of War Platinum Hits worth S$39.90 while stocks last.

3. Purchase your new Xbox 360 Elite at any participating Xbox reseller at Comex 2009 with your discount voucher. Only while stocks last.

Participating Resellers:
•Cyberactive [Comex’09 Booth Number: 6376]
•Funzcentre [Comex’09 Booth Number: 6376]
•Playcraft [Comex’09 Booth Number: 6801]
•Harvey Norman [Comex’09 Booth Number: 6101]

Terms and Conditions

• Original Accessories are required for PS3, Wii & XBOX 360 consoles trade-in

• Accessories refer to: Power Adapter + AV connection cables + 1 controller (wired/wireless)

• Trade-in Vouchers can be used only at Comex 2009. The Voucher is single use only and cannot be combined with other Vouchers. Vouchers are eligible for use at Participating Dealers between September 10, 2009 until September 13, 2009. After this period the Voucher will expire and will not be honored.

• Trade-in Voucher can only be use for Xbox 360 Elite consoles [FAA-00071]

• Customers can combine a maximum of 3 different consoles to trade-in for 1 voucher

• Customers must provide IC/Valid Driver’s License (for verification & photo-copying purposes)

• Voucher cannot be exchanged for cash and will not be replaced if lost or damaged.

• In the event of any dispute arising from this Offer or relating to the interpretation of these terms and conditions, the decision of Recycle Point Pte Ltd on all matters pertaining to the Offer shall be final and binding on all parties.

• Nothing in the Offer shall affect any intellectual property rights of Recycle Point Pte Ltd in any product or service, which may be the subject matter of the Offer.

• You acknowledge and agree that no form of cheating will be tolerated. Any persons found cheating, as determined in the sole and absolute discretion of the Recycle Point Pte Ltd, will immediately be disqualified from the Offer.

• Cheating includes, but is not limited to, using multiple identification numbers, tampering with, hacking of the Offer site (if any), participating in the Offer without meeting the eligibility requirements, using any automated software or device to gain an advantage during the Offer, use of the Offer beyond the defined rules of the Offer, attempting to disable or overwhelm any of Recycle Point Pte Ltd's websites or the Offer site (if any), attempting to disrupt any portion of the Offer, including but not limited to, allowing somebody else to use the Personal Information, or tampering with the entry process.

• Any attempt by a person to deliberately damage any of Recycle Point Pte Ltd's websites or undermine the legitimate operation of the offer may be a violation of criminal and civil laws; and should such an attempt be made, Recycle Point Pte Ltd reserves the right to seek damages from any such person to the fullest extent permitted by law.

• Recycle Point Pte Ltd reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions without giving prior notice.

TRADE-IN VALUES FOR COMPETITIVE CONSOLES

Trade in value for working console and (non working console)

• Gameboy Advance - $20.00 ($10.00)
• Gameboy Advance SP (Bright) - $60.00 ($30.00)
• Gameboy Advance SP (Normal) - $40.00 ($20.00)
• Gameboy Color - $12.00 ($6.00)
• Nintendo DS - $40.00 ($20.00)
• Nintendo DSL - $60.00 ($30.00)
• Playstation 1 - $25.00 ($12.50)
• Playstation2 Slim/Fat - $62.00 ($31.00)
• Playstation3 - $250.00 ($100.00)
• Playstation Portable Series 100X - $80.00 ($40.00)
• Playstation Portable Series 200X - $100.00 ($50.00)
• PSX - $10.00 ($8.00)
• Nintendo Wii - $150.00 ($50.00)

------------------

leaving_footsteps
08-09-2009, 05:35 PM
Eeew. The trade in value sucks. Nvm.

lionelg
08-09-2009, 05:39 PM
indeed.. was thinking of trading my SNES ahahhaa :)

lftwgr
08-09-2009, 07:07 PM
Awww... only $45 for an xbox 1??? looks like i'll wait for the ps3 slim launch...

swalk21
08-09-2009, 07:14 PM
$62 for ps2 silm? Damn so low. Knn

Lampard
08-09-2009, 08:48 PM
Aiyo.. Like that might as well buy ps3 instead -.- . i was actually looking forward to this promo.. so much for microsoft's xbox fans....tsk tsk :s8:

mel_TS
08-09-2009, 08:48 PM
wah liao uplorry sexbox360 without HDMI 20 dollar :s22:

sunht
08-09-2009, 09:10 PM
Still struggling whehter to get Xbox or Wii? Any suggestion?

lftwgr
08-09-2009, 09:48 PM
Aiyo.. Like that might as well buy ps3 instead -.- . i was actually looking forward to this promo.. so much for microsoft's xbox fans....tsk tsk :s8:

No the really disappointing thing is that they're only offering $250 trade-in for PS3 owners but Xbox360 owners get only $100!!!

What kind of reward is that for their loyalty! Bah. At least I'm certain now that the PS3 Slim is worthed every cent.

Still struggling whehter to get Xbox or Wii? Any suggestion?

Wii is limited in games selection compared to Xbox and PS3. Lots of Wii's collecting dust at their owners' homes. But so far its the most reliable of the 3 consoles. (prob because nobody is using it)

Xbox = formerly poor reliability (RROD problem supposedly corrected with Jasper chipset) + no blueray + same price as PS3 Slim + Need to pay subscription to online gaming + More Exclusive games (so far) than PS3 + slightly smoother graphics for multi-platform games due to slightly better graphics processor

PS3 = Blueray player + more reliable than Xbox but not fail-free + Free online gaming + Fewer Exclusive Games + Slightly inferior graphics for multi-platform games

You do the math.

zeroex
08-09-2009, 09:54 PM
even MS marketing partners feel that a working PS3 is worth $150 more than a working X360! LOL

sunht
08-09-2009, 10:23 PM
PS3 = Blueray player + more reliable than Xbox but not fail-free + Free online gaming + Fewer Exclusive Games + Slightly inferior graphics for multi-platform games

You do the math.

Thanks. How much is the PS3 now? is PS3 slim the latest one?

lftwgr
08-09-2009, 11:24 PM

Note that I said PS3's flaw (one of its biggest) is that it doesn't have as many exclusive games as the Xbox.

To some people, this may be important. You may find that you prefer Halo / Forza Motorsport / Gears of War / Star Ocean 4 for example. Then you would be better off with the Xbox.

If you prefer Metal Gear Solid / Infamous / Killzone / Grand Turismo 5 (when its ready) / J-RPGs then PS3 may be for you.

Note that in recent years more developers have been going multi-platform (like Resident Evil, Grand Theft Auto, Final Fantasy XIII for example), so this may be less of a problem. In Final Fantasy XIII's case, some PS3 fanboys have been complaining that the releases have been delayed and graphics dumbed down to accomodate the Xbox version. (only difference is Xbox has 3 dvd's while PS3 has 1 blueray disk.)

However, if that doesn't turn you off (as it won't for me - I'll just spend less, and for better games then.) then the PS3 Slim is poised to be launched in Singapore by the end of this month.

No news on whether Sony will roll it out at Comex or not... but some importers have Hong Kong Export sets priced at S$469. See Qisahn (http://www.qisahn.com/sony-playstation-3-console-c-33_34/sony-playstation-3-slim-black-120gb-export-set-p-1598)for example. I wouldn't advise buying those since they have no warranty.

As for the PS3 Fat, I've no idea if Sony will hold a sale at Comex to get rid of their old stock... I'm hoping they would.

xiaozhi86
09-09-2009, 12:01 AM
was very interested abt their pro n arcade got price drop anot..

xbox good thing is can be ahem ahem and can save lots of money

troublesome58
09-09-2009, 12:41 AM
even MS marketing partners feel that a working PS3 is worth $150 more than a working X360! LOL

That's because you're already using an XBOX 360 and buying their XBOX 360 games. Why would they want to subsidize you further when their profit on consoles are already so little?

It makes a lot of sense to pay more to move existing PS3 users over instead.

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 01:04 AM
Note that I said PS3's flaw (one of its biggest) is that it doesn't have as many exclusive games as the Xbox.

To some people, this may be important. You may find that you prefer Halo / Forza Motorsport / Gears of War / Star Ocean 4 for example. Then you would be better off with the Xbox.

If you prefer Metal Gear Solid / Infamous / Killzone / Grand Turismo 5 (when its ready) / J-RPGs then PS3 may be for you.

Note that in recent years more developers have been going multi-platform (like Resident Evil, Grand Theft Auto, Final Fantasy XIII for example), so this may be less of a problem. In Final Fantasy XIII's case, some PS3 fanboys have been complaining that the releases have been delayed and graphics dumbed down to accomodate the Xbox version. (only difference is Xbox has 3 dvd's while PS3 has 1 blueray disk.)

However, if that doesn't turn you off (as it won't for me - I'll just spend less, and for better games then.) then the PS3 Slim is poised to be launched in Singapore by the end of this month.

No news on whether Sony will roll it out at Comex or not... but some importers have Hong Kong Export sets priced at S$469. See Qisahn (http://www.qisahn.com/sony-playstation-3-console-c-33_34/sony-playstation-3-slim-black-120gb-export-set-p-1598)for example. I wouldn't advise buying those since they have no warranty.

As for the PS3 Fat, I've no idea if Sony will hold a sale at Comex to get rid of their old stock... I'm hoping they would.
Quality > Quantity.

By saying PS3's flaw because it has lesser exclusive games = fail.

And...stealth troll spotted, don't think i don't know what you're up to with that post :s13:

lftwgr
09-09-2009, 08:08 AM
Quality > Quantity.

By saying PS3's flaw because it has lesser exclusive games = fail.

And...stealth troll spotted, don't think i don't know what you're up to with that post :s13:

I'm merely laying out the facts. It may be the uncomfortable truth for PS3 fanboys, but it still is a factor that the earlier poster should take into consideration when making a purchase.

I rather suspect that he, like myself, can only afford one console within each generation. Not everybody has enough dough to buy multiple consoles.

For me it was NES - Super NES - PS 1 - Xbox 1 - Wait and see. After waiting and seeing I've decided prices have fallen enough to make a decision (the fact that I've gotten out of Uni and now earn an income helped).

And after considering all the facts, I've decided to go for a PS3 Slim when it comes out. Even if upgrading to a Xbox360 makes more sense because I've got a significant Xbox 1 library built up from the use of my NS allowance back in the days.

Here's why I'm going for the PS3 Slim:
1. I can't afford to pray that the machine will not RROD after the warranty ends since I will be using it for at least 3-4 years.
2. I really want a Blueray disc player for movies. And PS3 is the most economical blueray player
3. I've developed a taste for J-RPG, and the ones I really want to play now is Valkyria Chronicles and Disgea.
4. MS didn't cut prices for the XBox360 significant enough given that their offering is inferior to PS3 (no blueray), nor is it offering enough for its trade-in program.
5. I plan to use my PS3 as a media centre. So the ability to swap the 120gb 2.5" disc for a 500gb one is really tempting.
6. If I ever buy a PS3 Fat at Comex, I can run Linux on it and add another "PC" to the living room.
7. Last but not least: Free Online Gaming!

Kapish
09-09-2009, 05:33 PM
for all the benefits the PS3 can come up with .... ultimately it boils down to the fact whether can *ahem* or not .... that's the reason why PS3 is still lagging in sales behind xbox and wii.

QZLiang
09-09-2009, 08:08 PM
i really hope the xbox360 sets sold are equipped with jasper chip ... :)

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 08:22 PM
I'm merely laying out the facts. It may be the uncomfortable truth for PS3 fanboys, but it still is a factor that the earlier poster should take into consideration when making a purchase.

I rather suspect that he, like myself, can only afford one console within each generation. Not everybody has enough dough to buy multiple consoles.

For me it was NES - Super NES - PS 1 - Xbox 1 - Wait and see. After waiting and seeing I've decided prices have fallen enough to make a decision (the fact that I've gotten out of Uni and now earn an income helped).

And after considering all the facts, I've decided to go for a PS3 Slim when it comes out. Even if upgrading to a Xbox360 makes more sense because I've got a significant Xbox 1 library built up from the use of my NS allowance back in the days.

Here's why I'm going for the PS3 Slim:
1. I can't afford to pray that the machine will not RROD after the warranty ends since I will be using it for at least 3-4 years.
2. I really want a Blueray disc player for movies. And PS3 is the most economical blueray player
3. I've developed a taste for J-RPG, and the ones I really want to play now is Valkyria Chronicles and Disgea.
4. MS didn't cut prices for the XBox360 significant enough given that their offering is inferior to PS3 (no blueray), nor is it offering enough for its trade-in program.
5. I plan to use my PS3 as a media centre. So the ability to swap the 120gb 2.5" disc for a 500gb one is really tempting.
6. If I ever buy a PS3 Fat at Comex, I can run Linux on it and add another "PC" to the living room.
7. Last but not least: Free Online Gaming!

It's Blu-ray not Blueray =:p

lftwgr
09-09-2009, 08:40 PM
It's Blu-ray not Blueray =:p

Its the Internet. I'm allowed to make mistakes.

ayuluv
09-09-2009, 09:26 PM

said price for ps3 slim is sgd 499.00

well.. wat i can say is xbox 360 really got a good range of games.. makes it good enuff to dump my wii and back to xbox 360

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 09:37 PM
Its the Internet. I'm allowed to make mistakes.
So you're telling me that you're allowed to make mistakes on the internet? :yawn:

sunht
09-09-2009, 09:46 PM
for all the benefits the PS3 can come up with .... ultimately it boils down to the fact whether can *ahem* or not .... that's the reason why PS3 is still lagging in sales behind xbox and wii.

Can XBOX 360 "ahem"? I thought only Xbox version 1 can.

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 10:06 PM
Yeah the 360 can. Now all consoles can except PS3 :s22:

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 10:11 PM
-Deleted cause of stupid server cause me to triple post- :s31:

god_of_shawn
09-09-2009, 10:16 PM
Yeah the 360 can. Now all consoles can except PS3 :s22:

dantok
09-09-2009, 10:49 PM
Wah! Then i also want to trade in my XBOX 1's GOT so many can buy many many elites :)

lftwgr
10-09-2009, 05:16 AM
So you're telling me that you're allowed to make mistakes on the internet? :yawn:

Ain't that the truth? Unless you want to be anally obsessed with semantics.

Besides, your post was tangential to what I was saying. First you implied I was a troll, now you're trying to change the subject to a typo I made.

Why not continue by giving reasons why you thought I was a troll? Go ahead. Tell me why one shouldn't take into account the fewer exclusive titles when buying a console.

cobra
10-09-2009, 07:06 AM
ok..how about this....SEGA GAME GEAR! its still working and in MINT condition. Its DEFINITELY worth smth rite?

sunht
10-09-2009, 03:11 PM
Saw quite a lot of ppl queing for the Xbos. Anyone can confirm whether it is jasper Chipset or not? (Asked the sales guy, but he didn't know)

ceecookie
10-09-2009, 03:15 PM
Only getting the Halo 3 ODST preorder promo(free skin if preorder at comex)

Lucky Admin of BOB forum volunteer to buy for interested members, so i dun have to brace the crowd :D