View Full Version : Ppl wif babies & kids--> read this!
notsoluckyguy
03-09-2009, 02:12 PM
Ppl wif with babies & kids.... pls do not bring them to computer shows like this!
It isn't a playground for them.:s27:
Esp those wif prams! Last time some ang moh wif a large 3 seater rolled over my foot. Hurt quite a lot & although he apologise, i swear i felt like giving each of his kids a reverse suplex.
In another incident, I had to call my security to prevent a shop guy & a dude from trading blows cos his son pulled down a whole stack of goods couldn't pay for them.
Pls have consideration for ppl working & shopping there!
valk1337
03-09-2009, 02:22 PM
Ppl wif with babies & kids.... pls do not bring them to computer shows like this!
Esp those wif prams! Last time some ang moh wif a large 3 seater rolled over my foot. Hurt quite a lot & although he apologise, i swear i felt like giving each of his kids a reverse suplex.
In another incident, I had to call my security to prevent a shop guy & a dude from trading blows cos his son pulled down a whole stack of goods couldn't pay for them.
qft 10char
garfield82
03-09-2009, 02:24 PM
seriously i doubt those bring those kiddos read HWZ de, or unlikely imo
either way, they gonna do it again anyways, using them as shields or tanks.
And not to mention those pregnant b*, using their tummy as tanks also...
if let me see them i confirm go bump them until they miscarriage de.....
its evil but what to do?.. they know the huge crowd, they know the risk, but they choose to come and suffer, I'll grant them their wish, same goes to their born walking children.
(Had enuf of them staring at u when u accidentally touch them, or rather being forced cos every1 is already squeezing each other...)
03-09-2009, 04:16 PM
I wish to urge people who complain about parents bringing kids to the show to be more considerate.
Sometimes they really couldn't find alternative arrangements for their kids and had to bring them along.
I think we can be more tolerant towards such parents who really like I.T. products but couldn't let their kids stay elsewhere.
That said, I think that such crowded shows are not really suitable for young children, babies, prams etc.
Parents kindly make arrangement and if worst case have to bring them, kindly take care of them and control them.
James Tang
03-09-2009, 04:30 PM
It will be stupid if they bring the kids there considering the H1N1 situation in Singapore.
So unless they want to 'get rid' of the kids, I would suggest stop bringing babies/kids to crowded area. Not only COMEX but other places likely to have people with H1N1
googol
03-09-2009, 04:55 PM
Do you think those ang mohs and all those wif kids hab time to come here and read your thread??:s8:
glacieraze
03-09-2009, 05:05 PM
Someone go create a big big banner hang outside pc show... haha..
and also must be in 4 main singapore languages....
TonyLee
04-09-2009, 03:03 AM
my biggest headache is with those lurvy dovey couple hoggers. waddafuk man, they have to walk side by side holdings hands, like a romantic stroll in a park.
then there are those who buzz ard the pack telco booths checking out freebies. maybe they can just read the papers first or collect the flyers.
godfarter
04-09-2009, 07:32 AM
Esp those wif prams!
Maybe these big tech/computer shows should think about charging an ADMISSION FEE for each Pram that is brought in :s13:
Make parents think twice but not exactly preventing them from bringing their prams/kids if they choose to.
A bit like ERP, yes? :D
VainKid
04-09-2009, 08:03 AM
Agree.. I Kena every single trip to these farking fair. I won't let them stare at me when I bump into them instead I stare at them first.
Anyone tried kicking those farking pram ? Sg law got sha lah bo ?
GosuPanda
04-09-2009, 08:12 AM
People I can't tolerate at comex or any other super crowded yet cramped events..
Parents pushing their kids on prams .. I mean seriously, if you must bring your kids, at least carry them.
Couples holding hands .... Seriously like a molecule sia, cannot break. I got one time the there's one guy in between the couple and they NEVER let go ... seriously wtf ._.
People who seem to stand in the middle of the traffic and staring at the brochures. Can't they just stand at one corner of the venue at look at all the brochures? Why must be a road block sia ...
/rant
godfarter
04-09-2009, 08:20 AM
Couples holding hands .... Seriously like a molecule sia, cannot break. I got one time the there's one guy in between the couple and they NEVER let go ... seriously wtf ._.
People who seem to stand in the middle of the traffic and staring at the brochures. Can't they just stand at one corner of the venue at look at all the brochures? Why must be a road block sia ...
FINE FINE FINE THEM ALL!!! :s22::s22::s22:
Emili0
04-09-2009, 08:20 AM
pregnant can cut queue
mfbatzap
04-09-2009, 08:24 AM
those organizers should really consider having a place where these parents can put their kids for a while..
ohmygod1986
04-09-2009, 08:36 AM
those organizers should really consider having a place where these parents can put their kids for a while..
I think there is ... At second floor a lot of ah ma & children sit there rest got carpet ... :yawn:
mfbatzap
04-09-2009, 08:56 AM
ok in that case if they really still bring their kids into the place, it's really their fault if someone accidentally hits or kick them.. it's too damn packed for kids!
st0rmblaz3
04-09-2009, 09:00 AM
I wish to urge people who complain about parents bringing kids to the show to be more considerate.
Sometimes they really couldn't find alternative arrangements for their kids and had to bring them along.
I think we can be more tolerant towards such parents who really like I.T. products but couldn't let their kids stay elsewhere.
That said, I think that such crowded shows are not really suitable for young children, babies, prams etc.
Parents kindly make arrangement and if worst case have to bring them, kindly take care of them and control them.
Hmm, really like IT products or really like to be cheap? Recently, IT fairs prices are only slightly lower than outside, only reason is to grab the freebies. If they really love IT products they can always buy anytime at dealers like Funan, Sim Lim, etc.
Imo, they don't value their children enough.
On another note, is it really really that hard to get one person to take care of the kids during any of the 4 days? Besides, last 2 days of IT fair are always on weekends, then both parents are most likely not working, can just take turn to take care of the baby.
ugeneleow
04-09-2009, 09:58 AM
I totally support this thread.
Parents shouldn't bring their beloved young ones into such crowded places. There's already plenty of things to do during COMEX - looking at brochures, squeezing with people and looking at showgirls/new products etc.. There's no point bringing those kids and worrying about them.
Just go without kids and enjoy the show the way the organizers intended. :)
savage
04-09-2009, 10:00 AM
maybe they should start charging for admission... I wouldn't mind paying a small amount for entry.
babylon78
04-09-2009, 10:29 AM
everyone help to take photo and post it to storm, then next PC show no one dare to bring their kids.
terence52
04-09-2009, 10:36 AM
maybe they should start charging for admission... I wouldn't mind paying a small amount for entry.
if like tat i go sls not better?
junkai21
04-09-2009, 10:48 AM
if like tat i go sls not better?
it has been brought up... once u buy something above $5.00 you can refund
jchongll
04-09-2009, 11:01 AM
i totally agree.. i just dont understand why parents must bring their kids to these events... excursions?!!?! especially those with prams... if they have things to buy, come themselves... settle their kids somewhere first, come and chop chop buy...
if not, go sls or funan.. leisure walk is ok...
Dr.Vijay
04-09-2009, 11:11 AM
They should have done this long ago, but nooooo :s13:
Someone go create a big big banner hang outside pc show... haha..
and also must be in 4 main singapore languages....
biogenie87
04-09-2009, 11:30 AM
this topic has been brought up many times... Although the organisers put 4M walk ways... vendors normally sQUuuueEEEzzzee the living sh!t out of the event space... Actually if u imagine 4meter walkway should allow parents with prams to access easily.. I mean we are all living in a free society so there is no point in slamming parents with kids... one day you, yourself might do the same.. Whats more important is that these people who just cant handle their kids lack social responsibility. But the vendors too should take some responsibility by ensuring the minimum pathway are kept CLEAR.... not stack them all and blame others who nudged their products... By the way.. I do not go always go for PC fairs.. The good deals aren't always that great... Saving a few bucks but sacrifising ur personal space and SQUUEEZZeE with others is not my ideal to save money haha... Furthermore, i work less than 5 minutes aways and I am simply pissed that my bus stop is jammed pack haha..
elephant84
04-09-2009, 11:38 AM
lol, guys come one la... these parents hardly read the post..
well even if they did, you think they will leave their children alone at home and come shopping for IT stuff?
Get used to it ba, all i can say is we all got to be more careful when inside the show.
=)
biogenie87
04-09-2009, 11:50 AM
Agree!!! :) I guess most importantly get your money's worth!! :) (don forget your time is money too!!) haha..
In the first place... Parents just cant resist a "good" deal so no matter how much you would love to flame them here.. It will happen...
stealth0128
04-09-2009, 01:17 PM
Irritating behavior, benefit nether the parents nor the others. Seriously they should ban those prams.
Worse still, years ago there was a reporter went to interview some of those parents, I remembered one saying "I think its very challenging and fun to do that".
Feel like slapping them.
bumdssa
04-09-2009, 04:04 PM
bumdssa like your post.
MarineX
04-09-2009, 04:46 PM
do understand some parents might not have the freedom of leaving their beloved ones at home...
perhaps suntec should provide a prams parking zone for prams - for parents who insist on bringing them over, park their prams outside if they want, leave their kids in there as well. but no one will be responsible for the kids missing or whatsoever lah. hahahahahahahhas
garfield82
04-09-2009, 04:46 PM
Im charging my 'Ding-Dang' kick ready for the COMEX le, see any parents with kids or pregnant lady, will FIRE away!!!! Taking no responsibilty btw~ :s16:
DARTHNERD
04-09-2009, 04:54 PM
when i become a father. I WILL not bring in baby prams to such shows.. until they are old enough to take care of themselves.. seriously they are so inconsiderate..
if they are unable to find someone to take care of them. just get the products from funan centre or SLS.. or even from Ah Lim..
in my point of view, they can afford to have a baby in Singapore is there any point in getting cheaper products at the expense of other people's toes? :s13:
sluggish_homer
04-09-2009, 05:00 PM
the problem everyone want to get cheap stuffs:))
JAson1980
04-09-2009, 05:16 PM
i think a few kids got blue-black marks from my G-shock watch at previous shows. The parents just pull the poor kids
tromba
04-09-2009, 05:37 PM
seriously
DUN bring kids along
if not i will hear the same annonuncement again
'little boy/ger, in blah blah clothes found near blah blah area. can the parent pls come and collect'
Gluee00
05-09-2009, 01:22 AM
Doesnt matter one ~ In SG ppl dont learn until something happens, so see which kid would like to do us the honor and get into dip **** ~
stormmac
05-09-2009, 01:50 AM
seriously
DUN bring kids along
if not i will hear the same annonuncement again
'little boy/ger, in blah blah clothes found near blah blah area. can the parent pls come and collect'
no this time round will be 'little boy/ger, in blah blah clothes found near blah blah area. can the LOST parent pls come and collect their children in 1 piece
anglp
05-09-2009, 09:20 AM
Reason for the such threads to resurface at every show is because of impatient and selfish people who think that exhibitions like this exist only for people like themselves...
fullerms
05-09-2009, 10:05 AM
Reason for the such threads to resurface at every show is because of impatient and selfish people who think that exhibitions like this exist only for people like themselves...
Correction. The reason for such threads is many people are concerned for their own safety and that of others.
As pointed out, is it absolutely necessary for a pregnant lady to visit a crowded venue? What happens if she trips over something or someone bumps into her. Is the risk of a miscarriage worth a few hours of sightseeing and maybe a couple of $$$ saved? Surely a family member can make the purchase on her behalf?
Same goes for infants brought into these shows. I have seen infants less than a month old being brought in either a pram or carried by a maid. I have had my toes and shin hurt when someone rammed a pram into me. Guess what, the pram was loaded with purchases, no baby in it. Lol.
IT show is not a die die must see event. The organizers can consider imposing a minimum age limit and maybe an entry fee redeemable on purchase of anything.
seahcysean
05-09-2009, 10:20 AM
I agree with you.
its evil but what to do?.. they know the huge crowd, they know the risk, but they choose to come and suffer, I'll grant them their wish, same goes to their born walking children.
(Had enuf of them staring at u when u accidentally touch them, or rather being forced cos every1 is already squeezing each other...)
I suggest that moderator - monitor or regulate this thread vigilantly. I understand there is freedom of speech but if someone is suggesting any physical harm in any way. I will not hestitate to make this a bigger issue.
Dr Vijay, please standby the IP address of those that make such comment, I am not surprise if there is any authority enquiring this.
junkai21
05-09-2009, 10:50 AM
support !! :s12: !!! i experience the pregnant before. wth man!
junkai21
05-09-2009, 10:51 AM
They should have done this long ago, but nooooo :s13:
hwz can do lah... banner how much only :o
bottom put "COMPLIMENTS FROM HWZ"
anglp
05-09-2009, 11:02 AM
Correction. The reason for such threads is many people are concerned for their own safety and that of others.
As pointed out, is it absolutely necessary for a pregnant lady to visit a crowded venue? What happens if she trips over something or someone bumps into her. Is the risk of a miscarriage worth a few hours of sightseeing and maybe a couple of $$$ saved? Surely a family member can make the purchase on her behalf?
Same goes for infants brought into these shows. I have seen infants less than a month old being brought in either a pram or carried by a maid. I have had my toes and shin hurt when someone rammed a pram into me. Guess what, the pram was loaded with purchases, no baby in it. Lol.
IT show is not a die die must see event. The organizers can consider imposing a minimum age limit and maybe an entry fee redeemable on purchase of anything.
In that case, pregnant women should just remain still in bed throughout their entire pregnancy. She might just trip over anything anywhere or anybody might just bump into her anytime anywhere. Do you give up your seat to a pregnant lady on the mrt just in case she trips over?..
All the reasoning about babies not to be allowed in the show are totally unfounded because if the same reasoing is applied everywhere else, babies should not even exist on this world. Or maybe I should stop bringing my baby out for a walk at east coast park on a weekend because it is crowded.. if that's what you are implying.
If it is not a die die must visit event, then the "abled" should go to Sim Lim or Funan. Why must it always be "you" go else where and "i" stay here?
End of day, it is all about "give and take" and being tolerant. Granted there a some "fools" whose put their purchases in the pram, but who is say all the "normal" people are civic minded?
fullerms
05-09-2009, 12:07 PM
In that case, pregnant women should just remain still in bed throughout their entire pregnancy. She might just trip over anything anywhere or anybody might just bump into her anytime anywhere.
If you didnt know about it, some ladies are indeed advised to do exactly that. And like I said, is the risk of visiting a packed show worth whatever the person seeks out of such an event? There is a distinct difference between carrying out normal activities and undertaking unwanted risks.
As a husband and father, I would say its not worth it. But then depends whats important to each individual.
Do you give up your seat to a pregnant lady on the mrt just in case she trips over?..
Yes indeed I do. And I guess most forumers will do the same. And if you havent noticed, the operators have little stickers over designated seats asking us to do the same. =:p
anglp
05-09-2009, 12:28 PM
If you didnt know about it, some ladies are indeed advised to do exactly that. And like I said, is the risk of visiting a packed show worth whatever the person seeks out of such an event? There is a distinct difference between carrying out normal activities and undertaking unwanted risks.
As a husband and father, I would say its not worth it. But then depends whats important to each individual.
Yes indeed I do. And I guess most forumers will do the same. And if you havent noticed, the operators have little stickers over designated seats asking us to do the same. =:p
U said it yourself that it all depends on what's important to each individual. Therefore, just because u think it is not worth the risk does not mean the others will think the same. So we just have to be patient with these people.
And my apologies, the point about giving up seat to pregnant ladies on MRT wasn't directed at you... I was just amazed by the hypocrisy surrounding the sudden "care and concern" for the safety of the pregnant and little ones in some of the posts here. It is only during computer shows that people realise that there are pregnant women and little children in this world. Whereas on the MRT, nobody noticed my very pregnant wife till she asked someone to give up his seat.
Techno Pride
05-09-2009, 12:34 PM
If you're going to show off your tech knowledge with promoters who don't know their stuff, and have no intention to buy anything, please have fun ONE SIDE~! Don;t stand in middle of walkways.
mchong67
05-09-2009, 12:55 PM
U said it yourself that it all depends on what's important to each individual. Therefore, just because u think it is not worth the risk does not mean the others will think the same. So we just have to be patient with these people.
And my apologies, the point about giving up seat to pregnant ladies on MRT wasn't directed at you... I was just amazed by the hypocrisy surrounding the sudden "care and concern" for the safety of the pregnant and little ones in some of the posts here. It is only during computer shows that people realise that there are pregnant women and little children in this world. Whereas on the MRT, nobody noticed my very pregnant wife till she asked someone to give up his seat.
Hi. Majority of us will not go overboard as to curse some pregnant ladies to hv miscarriages la. I guess some brothers may hv gotten really frustrated by some inconsiderate incidences to say such things. I would say you may not hv enc these inconsiderate ppl b4 and you will definitely stand up for them as they seem to be the innocent parties ie. pregnant ladies, children etc...
We hv no such authority to say who can go to where and when, just that such events are not suitable in a logical sense for them to take their stroll or fun-walk. I would presume many of us here hv a wife and kids. When I plan to go for such events, I'll tell my wife and she fully supports not going with me wif my kids. She input the info and process the pros and cons and decided yes it is not feasible to visit such events wif the kids.
Of course different strokes for different folks. Some really likes to squeeze and be groped and there's nothing we can do abt it but we just like request them not to bring their pregnant wives and small kids together as we think in our limited logical sense that it is not the place for them to go.
Pregnant ladies need to take a walk? Visit the malls or even Sim Lim Sq during the Comex show will be more than great and will definitely be better than at any exhibition halls. Want to hv family time with the kids, they so would be better going to Swensen's.
ohmygod1986
05-09-2009, 02:06 PM
They wanna put their baby in danger ...
Go Ahead :yawn::yawn::yawn:
godfarter
05-09-2009, 06:35 PM
I suggest that moderator - monitor or regulate this thread vigilantly. I understand there is freedom of speech but if someone is suggesting any physical harm in any way. I will not hestitate to make this a bigger issue.
Dr Vijay, please standby the IP address of those that make such comment, I am not surprise if there is any authority enquiring this.
Perhaps it is rather evident that you DONT understand what Freedom of Speech is if you choose to bide your time trolling garfield82's rather tongue-in-cheek comments and treating them as direct threats of Assault.
Go and play somewhere else:yawn:
max007007
06-09-2009, 12:32 AM
not siding any side as there are 2 way of answering the following common question which can be relate the situation here.
"people are advise not to jay-walk.
but if jay-walk kenna accident, who's fault?"
tarui04
06-09-2009, 01:42 AM
aiyah simple answer.
when a pram runs over yr feet or hits yr heels, just turn back and pretend to sneeze and mutter swine flu under yr breath.
if u see preggie, ask them, are they buying stuff for their unborn kids or point to their bellies and ask them if they want brochures too/ ask them if they got spot any lobang or not.
whacker
06-09-2009, 01:47 AM
My guess is that if everybody is considerate and know how to think first, we would not have this thread in the first place...
It's all because of.... $$$
Just to save that few cents, they will do anything, including bring babies, kids, strollers, etc.
But you have to hand it to them lah...
To them $$$ comes FIRST!!!
saysuzu
06-09-2009, 09:02 AM
aiya...you think people with kids will be bother to surf this forum, let alone read this thread meh?
seahcysean
06-09-2009, 10:32 AM
Perhaps it is rather evident that you DONT understand what Freedom of Speech is if you choose to bide your time trolling garfield82's rather tongue-in-cheek comments and treating them as direct threats of Assault.
Thanks J, for mentioning Trolling in his reply. Precisely. this Troll/s was already there since many shows ago. Looking at it, many knows what it is and continue to feed it. Well true, i dont understand what Freedom is speech is but if the whole thing evolve to discrimination or even hate, it is something very wrong.
I urge fellow forumers to be more mindful in their post as there many young minds reading this forums. Ask ourself, how are all these going tho shape their perception of our society.
Go and play somewhere else:yawn:
Agreed, I rest my case. I shall not continue feeding the troll.
whacker
06-09-2009, 10:36 AM
aiya...you think people with kids will be bother to surf this forum, let alone read this thread meh?
Well, I'm one of them but I'm not crazy enuff to bring my kids or wife there.
Hell, if I can avoid it, I will but no choice have to work there. :(
iliketravel
07-09-2009, 07:33 PM
wat so big deal with parent with babies or kid visit to exhibition, when they decide to take thier kid to crowded place /events they already know, well prepared if something happend to them. Why must create a thread to warn them, threaten them??? come guys, it time to grow up... PEACE...
magixsword
07-09-2009, 07:51 PM
pregnant can cut queue
Pregnant should concentrate on giving birth. Too danger for pregnant lady to be kick!
takumi78
07-09-2009, 08:10 PM
For this whole issue, I think it's the parents' responsibilities. They could choose to make arrangements so that they dun have to bring their kids into these kind of exhibitions or at least not with the prams. The parents should know that there will be many pple and it will be very crowded. If they have no choice bcos no one takes cares of the kids then perhaps they should make some sacrifices of not going or take turns to Comex considering these places aint really suitable or safe for babies and kids. I think the most innocent parties are the babies and kids , they cannot choose where they want to go.
What I cant stand is some of these parents uses prams or strollers like a shopping cart, they put all their IT products inside these strollers and wheeled the way thruout the hall. And some of our unlucky members kenna got their feet rolled over by these strollers.
LobsterX
07-09-2009, 08:13 PM
Budders...... to prevent toes getting stepped/rolled on, pls wear appropriate footwear....
so can protect your toes and at the same time step on those that irrtate/block you....
I like to just brush OVER ppls toes enuff to give a sudden shock like cracking nuts with a nutcracker.
pitchaxistheory
07-09-2009, 08:18 PM
I ALWAYS wear my reservist SAF combat boots to any IT show... HEHEHE
You step on me, i don't feel anything. I step on you, your foot will JIALAT JIALAT!! :s13::s13::s13:
mchong67
07-09-2009, 08:36 PM
You step on me, i don't feel anything. I step on you, your foot will JIALAT JIALAT!! :s13::s13::s13:
hahaha. gd one...
Panzerf
07-09-2009, 09:49 PM
Think H1N1 will avert parents with brains not to bring their babies and kids to get infected.
Demon_Hunter
07-09-2009, 10:18 PM
lol.
I will wear my mechanic STEEL-capped boots....
see who more jialat....
i can step and kick !!!
whacker
07-09-2009, 10:53 PM
Problem is that there are no restriction to what you can bring into the exhibition halls.
Hell, if I'm going into the hall with a shopping cart, don't think the security will stop me...or maybe they will...or can stand there to argue with them since there are no rules stating what can or cannot be brought into the halls
confused
07-09-2009, 11:41 PM
Think H1N1 will avert parents with brains not to bring their babies and kids to get infected.
Didn't stop them last time, why do you think this time will make any difference.
Seriously parents got nothing better to do at a weekend?
Should send aunty lucy over to teach them a lesson. haha.
Dr_ARCHer
08-09-2009, 08:02 AM
Every exhibition, there will be threads like this, supposedly for the good of kids and pregnant women. Instead of asking fellow attendees to more careful during the shows, the focus seems to be directed towards asking parents with kids or pregnant ladies to avoid the shows totally.
Why can't we be asking the promoters to ensure that we have wider walking spaces between the stalls? Why is it that we are so intolerant of parents with kids/prams and pregnant ladies? Are the 'special offers' really that great for people to become so selfish and inconsiderate of others? If you think that parents with kids/pregnant women are 'crowding' you out of the show, how about those people working in Suntec vicinity, who have to suffer the consequence of the trade shows (traffic crawling to a standstill, packed eating places during meal time etc.)?
If the shows are really drawing the crowds, shouldn't the organizers plan the show more carefully, like locating it in a bigger venue, having a longer show (1 full week instead of just a few days)? Perhaps parents with kids that attend such shows do so because it is the school holidays and the kindergarten is closed? Heck, why not hold the shows during school term? Maybe even holding it during exam periods so that we don't see school kids loitering around such shows.
MarineX
08-09-2009, 08:11 AM
Every exhibition, there will be threads like this, supposedly for the good of kids and pregnant women. Instead of asking fellow attendees to more careful during the shows, the focus seems to be directed towards asking parents with kids or pregnant ladies to avoid the shows totally.
Why can't we be asking the promoters to ensure that we have wider walking spaces between the stalls? Why is it that we are so intolerant of parents with kids/prams and pregnant ladies? Are the 'special offers' really that great for people to become so selfish and inconsiderate of others? If you think that parents with kids/pregnant women are 'crowding' you out of the show, how about those people working in Suntec vicinity, who have to suffer the consequence of the trade shows (traffic crawling to a standstill, packed eating places during meal time etc.)?
If the shows are really drawing the crowds, shouldn't the organizers plan the show more carefully, like locating it in a bigger venue, having a longer show (1 full week instead of just a few days)? Perhaps parents with kids that attend such shows do so because it is the school holidays and the kindergarten is closed? Heck, why not hold the shows during school term? Maybe even holding it during exam periods so that we don't see school kids loitering around such shows.
This is Singapore. "Space" is very expensive to being with.
Doesn't really matter if its school term or not. Seriously.
People hate those with prams partly is during the congestion if we were to accidentally knock on to their prams those parents would usually be in a rage (which i've encountered before).. I mean.. such knocks bound to happen be it wider space allocated or etc. So why bring them over?
The main thing is if they were to bring "them" here... don't make a big fuss when things goes wrong.
Panzerf
08-09-2009, 08:53 AM
Didn't stop them last time, why do you think this time will make any difference.
Seriously parents got nothing better to do at a weekend?
Should send aunty lucy over to teach them a lesson. haha.
hence the words "with brains" and using them. Everyone has brains but not all use it.
SerSiTiv
08-09-2009, 09:08 AM
Good luck with trying to convince people not to bring the kids. Need some fatality else no one will listen one.
stoney
08-09-2009, 09:23 AM
Totally agree with this, alot of people like to kway sho with no intention of buying anything. With entrance fee, definately will reduce the non-buying crowd
Lao_Funker
08-09-2009, 09:49 AM
Why can't we be asking the promoters to ensure that we have wider walking spaces between the stalls?
Yes ! More walkways ! Less stalls !
Why is it that we are so intolerant of parents with kids/prams and pregnant ladies? Are the 'special offers' really that great for people to become so selfish and inconsiderate of others?
Yes, the 'special offers' are great enough for parents pushing prams to become selfish and inconsiderate enough to clog up the walkways.
If you think that parents with kids/pregnant women are 'crowding' you out of the show, how about those people working in Suntec vicinity, who have to suffer the consequence of the trade shows (traffic crawling to a standstill, packed eating places during meal time etc.)?
Aw, we really shouldn't have any large scale events in Singapore then. Those F1 organizers are really inconsiderate, because of them, I have to suffer the consequence of taking a longer route to reach my destination.
I support this. I hate school kids.
Lao_Funker
08-09-2009, 09:50 AM
This is Singapore. "Space" is very expensive to being with.
Doesn't really matter if its school term or not. Seriously.
People hate those with prams partly is during the congestion if we were to accidentally knock on to their prams those parents would usually be in a rage (which i've encountered before).. I mean.. such knocks bound to happen be it wider space allocated or etc. So why bring them over?
The main thing is if they were to bring "them" here... don't make a big fuss when things goes wrong.
Then don't let the knocking be "accidental".
Recalcitrant parents have to be taught the hard way.
bunegg
08-09-2009, 09:51 AM
:s22: those bring kids one is seriously wtf
MarineX
08-09-2009, 09:52 AM
Then don't let the knocking be "accidental".
Recalcitrant parents have to be taught the hard way.
wow.. so tough. Later got karma how? hahahahas.
Lao_Funker
08-09-2009, 09:59 AM
wow.. so tough. Later got karma how? hahahahas.
I dun give face 1. I always meet some slow fark taking his own sweet time walking in the middle of the walkway and forcing everybody (else, who is walking faster) to swiver right and left.
I juz bang them.
Unless of course, said fark is a small kid or old and decrepit person, whereby banging will lead to a hefty lawsuit.
tarui04
08-09-2009, 11:09 AM
gonna bring a few jackknives just in case....:P
hwbeng
08-09-2009, 11:16 AM
well said bro. this type of threads like more suited to STOMP forums :s13:
megalord
08-09-2009, 11:57 AM
Hi Archer, i understand what you are pointing at. I was in your situation till a number of incidents happened.
There were many occasions that there would be a non moving human traffic. Many a times, prams would start ramping me from behind. Once or twice is ok. But multiple times with constant force ( forceful enough to cause me some bruises), tells me that its on purpose. When confronted, those parents would blame me for stopping. Yeah rite, they expect me to walk through those people in front. I have no issues with parents with prams but if they choose to think that by pushing a pram around they gain extra rights, i am sorry. I am forgiving but not to the extent of abiding when they physically abuse me and others.
There is another group of parents that would carry their baby and use their prams to push through in a reckless manner. The prams are often used to carry their buys for the day. This is another group of parents that think that they gained extra rights by having a pram. I have seen people kick such prams when they go against the human traffic. Well, they have gone too far i suppose.
How about parents blaming me when their kids run into me when i am stationary waiting for human traffic to clear? Its my fault to not ramping my way through the human traffic? Its my fault that i follow the human traffic? Chee... Maybe they can use this as an excuse when their car collide with the front car. Having a kid in car probably means extra rights as well?
These are very few incidents that occured during the last few shows. Infact, i believe it occured so often to others that it brings such hatred to them. Its not that these people are selfish and inconsiderate. Its the parents that are being extremely selfish and inconsiderate for the rest, that brings such behavior. As for school kids, i have no issues with them to date.
LobsterX
08-09-2009, 12:04 PM
I intent to too...... hee heee.... imagine we step on each other's footwear..... no pain!
:s22::s22::s22:
godaikyoko
08-09-2009, 03:05 PM
some ccb pple pram knock pple and dun even apologizes... dunno why they bring pram to such a crowded event... no brain... next time if they knock me... i kick the pram off
DeadBoy95
08-09-2009, 03:10 PM
some ccb pple pram knock pple and dun even apologizes... dunno why they bring pram to such a crowded event... no brain... next time if they knock me... i kick the pram off
wa... later u on news... flying pram all over the place.
MarineX
08-09-2009, 03:37 PM
wa... later u on news... flying pram all over the place.
lol :s13::s13::s13:
DeadBoy95
08-09-2009, 03:43 PM
why not ask david beckham go there play? so many prams to kick?
rfary
08-09-2009, 04:58 PM
so you are also going to kick those people who push you with their body or step on your foot also right? so why you never complaint about those. they should are in the same group as those with pram right. maybe those pushing the printer or carry a big box should not be there also since they will also knock into you and don't say sorry.
sorry i just had to make this comments as every time i read a exhibition link it will have such thread. it is enough said times and never worked.
don't mean to offend any one. have a nice time shopping.
rfary
08-09-2009, 05:02 PM
Inconsiderate people exist with or without a pram. so the title of this tread should be "Inconsiderate people _. read this!". but we all know if they are inconsiderate they will not even bother to see this.
sorry i just had to make this comments as every time i read a exhibition link it will have such thread. it is enough said times and never worked.
Hi Archer, i understand what you are pointing at. I was in your situation till a number of incidents happened.
There were many occasions that there would be a non moving human traffic. Many a times, prams would start ramping me from behind. Once or twice is ok. But multiple times with constant force ( forceful enough to cause me some bruises), tells me that its on purpose. When confronted, those parents would blame me for stopping. Yeah rite, they expect me to walk through those people in front. I have no issues with parents with prams but if they choose to think that by pushing a pram around they gain extra rights, i am sorry. I am forgiving but not to the extent of abiding when they physically abuse me and others.
There is another group of parents that would carry their baby and use their prams to push through in a reckless manner. The prams are often used to carry their buys for the day. This is another group of parents that think that they gained extra rights by having a pram. I have seen people kick such prams when they go against the human traffic. Well, they have gone too far i suppose.
How about parents blaming me when their kids run into me when i am stationary waiting for human traffic to clear? Its my fault to not ramping my way through the human traffic? Its my fault that i follow the human traffic? Chee... Maybe they can use this as an excuse when their car collide with the front car. Having a kid in car probably means extra rights as well?
These are very few incidents that occured during the last few shows. Infact, i believe it occured so often to others that it brings such hatred to them. Its not that these people are selfish and inconsiderate. Its the parents that are being extremely selfish and inconsiderate for the rest, that brings such behavior. As for school kids, i have no issues with them to date.
godaikyoko
08-09-2009, 05:07 PM
so you are also going to kick those people who push you with their body or step on your foot also right? so why you never complaint about those. they should are in the same group as those with pram right. maybe those pushing the printer or carry a big box should not be there also since they will also knock into you and don't say sorry.
yeah... i purposely go over them and elbow them also...
if i accidentally knock on someone, i will definitely apologizes to them...
so far i yet to met with someone who step on my foot :P ...
dennisleu
09-09-2009, 06:08 AM
To be fair to the parents, this is a public event we can't possibly stop them from coming and who would they want to lug along.
But you have to agree that baby in pram is a time bomb. An accident waiting to happen.
To be fair to the general shoppers, should accident occurs, adult falls on baby, carton landed on pram, who's liabable for this injury?
Honestly, it doesn't concern me who brings what since no ground rules state that granny n babies are not welcomed. If by chance, I landed on anything or anyone, I would at least have the courtesy to say 'Sorry'. But then that is what I can, atmost, offer.
Take it or leave it.
Inconsiderate people exist with or without a pram. so the title of this tread should be "Inconsiderate people _. read this!". but we all know if they are inconsiderate they will not even bother to see this.
Megadark
09-09-2009, 07:44 AM
I believe the purpose of this thread is to create awareness. We have no authority over the parents or organisers. It's about spreading a little bit of consideration and enlightenment. If you have been attacked by prams or knocked down kids because it is too crowded, you start to question the wisdom of the parents. Prams and kids do not help in anyway to assess a product and make a purchase, that an adult cannot do better. These parents show no consideration for their kids or for others in the community, or wisdom to foresee the discomfort and aggravation brought to everyone including themselves.
This is not about "oh what about the organisers" or "what about that guy that pushes my child" or "that guy very smelly still come to comex". It is about taking ownership and accountability for ones actions. It's about doing what is right. If you read this thread, please do what is right.
Megadark
09-09-2009, 07:50 AM
Do you guys notice why NATAS fair has less of an issue with prams and children?
anglp
09-09-2009, 08:44 AM
I think this thread was started is to create awareness that in a crowded enclosed area, the absence of old folks, pregnant women and kids will make the shopping experience of the general public a less difficult one... I think this is bu*****t.
megalord
09-09-2009, 09:32 AM
There are inconsiderate people with or without a pram... Yes, i agree with that. However, i don't see the reason for a pram to be inside a human jam, even less when its so ever often used as a weapon against the mass. I repeat, its using that as a weapon against the mass. And they seem to think they have extra rights to the extent that they can physically abuse others.
There are people who push their way through, but they are rare compared to the prams. In addition, they get their punishment fast. Just follow them for less than 30m, and you see retribution at work. For people who body push, well, if they are ladies i don't mind. If they are guys... I simply push them away.
megalord
09-09-2009, 09:45 AM
I think this thread was started is to create awareness that in a crowded enclosed area, the absence of old folks, pregnant women and kids will make the shopping experience of the general public a less difficult one... I think this is bu*****t.
While you think its so, i would consider it not. The title simply talks about ppl with babies and kids, not pregnant women, old folks etc etc.
Generally i will not disregard that. It generally means that without prams, the chances of being physically abused in the crowd is less. The pram seem to be such a powerful too that people without a baby in sight are using prams to force their way through the human traffic?
Generally prams and babies do not pose a problem, but when many of the parents start abusing the rest, thats where the problem arises. I hope you agree that a mere few causes won't have caused such a outrage. Theres a reason for almost everything.
nasfieldjohn
09-09-2009, 10:11 AM
i wouldnt mind if they are there to buy something
but some only go there to join in the crowd, as if its so damn crowded already
what if somebody accidentally bumped into your child and cause permanent damage?
those parents are going to cry fowl and sue the other party....
Kawanbones
09-09-2009, 10:32 AM
Whether the parents buy something or not, whether we should be tolerant or not is not really the issue here.
I would think that first and foremost, the safety of their kids (if they choose to bring them in) is of utmost importance. In any crowded places, incidents are bound to occur no matter how care you try to avoid. If the parents bring their kids in, they must be prepared to deal with such situations should it ever arise and not instinctively blame others for such incidents. We must as much as possible try to give way to the kids and babies since they have no say or choice as to whether they wish to come in with the crowd or not (that decision being in their parent's hands).
There was once an incident where a parent wrote into the Straits Times Forum complaining about a certain food court not having safety in mind when her kid was running around playing catch and having knocked his head against the corner of a table. She was lambasted in that same forum of course over the next few days.
If we in the crowd find any kids playing around, we should of course inform the parent nicely that it's a bit dangerous for them to run around since there's a lot of hardware that can cause injuries. I am sure that as a parent, they will be appreciative that we show care and concern rather than scorn and disgust at their children's misdemeanor. If the parents should become hostile, then we can just walk away after all, we've done what we can already as humans.
Anyway, it's my opinion in this matter and I personally do not approve of bringing kids into very crowded places. Also, I am single so my writing above is not biased towards or against parents in anyway. I just like to see their little tykes sparkly eyes and cute smiles.
human_shieldz
09-09-2009, 12:18 PM
Because of people with young kids Insurance booths have sprung up!!! Please stop them!!
Enishi
09-09-2009, 03:00 PM
consider wearing those flu mask then cough every now and then
the crowd would probably make way for you
sunsetbay
09-09-2009, 11:39 PM
Do you guys notice why NATAS fair has less of an issue with prams and children?
natas imposed admission fees, hence there's lesser crowds~ beside parents with small infants probably won't plan for a holiday~ :s22:
/rant
Thats it. I've had it with these motherf**king prams in this motherf**king shows.
Parents please leave your kids and prams with your mother-in-laws at home. if cannot. find relatives. If cannot, friends also can. If still no friends i suggest you dont go to the show and instead make more friends.
Its so sickening when the lanes are already so cramped with everyone packed in like sardines and you get this moron who is pushing his baby pram through the mess. Its like their god given right, i hope someone drops a heavy subwoofer on you instead of the baby (its not like they had a choice)
Irresponsible parents. You all shouldnt be allowed to have children.
/endrant
hwzshlim
10-09-2009, 08:53 AM
wow, this method will be like an "ambulance" getting thru a jammed pack highway..hehe
consider wearing those flu mask then cough every now and then
the crowd would probably make way for you
Its all just pointless imo. These people are just plain inconsiderate. Thats the key word that bugs all of us. Inconsiderate.
Entropy
10-09-2009, 09:26 AM
This thread is an example why Expo shows are better.
There is way more walking space at Expo shows. If all such shows were moved to Expo, I'd like to bet all those Suntec fans will shut their yap and quietly travel all the way to Expo. Simply because they cant live without such shows.
sunsetbay
10-09-2009, 09:27 AM
easiest way to prevent pram from entering the show is to turn off the escalator goin up~ perhaps suntec mgmt shld consider it~ :crazy:
cherryboom
10-09-2009, 10:18 AM
This thread is an example why Expo shows are better.
There is way more walking space at Expo shows. If all such shows were moved to Expo, I'd like to bet all those Suntec fans will shut their yap and quietly travel all the way to Expo. Simply because they cant live without such shows.
well organizer prefer human crowd over location. that why they pick suntec
Yueming
10-09-2009, 10:22 AM
If got $$$ to buy stuff at the show, then spend some $$$ to leave kids at some play school or nursery. if no $$$ to leave kids at play school, then save $$$ by not buying stuff at the show. or if got $$$ but too inconsiderate and die die want to bring kids, please go to Funan Shopping Mall. Dun squeeze at suntec.
Entropy
10-09-2009, 10:26 AM
well organizer prefer human crowd over location. that why they pick suntec
If all shows were at Expo. Trust me.. they will get "human crowd".
Thats how Singaporeans are.. they complain alot. But they will still quietly stand in queue like good boys when faced with no alternative.
playplay
10-09-2009, 10:28 AM
Talking about prams in PC shows, i even have a pram that wheeled over my white shoes causing a wheel mark on my shoes previously..
vlim4
10-09-2009, 10:52 AM
Basically if you can't leave the kid elsewhere, dun go to pc shows.
jennywong149
10-09-2009, 10:57 AM
ya true, if not ask suntec secruity look after / guard the kids in a space near the pc show...
lol
oops...
Megadark
10-09-2009, 06:41 PM
/rant
Its like their god given right, i hope someone drops a heavy subwoofer on you instead of the baby (its not like they had a choice)
/endrant
:s13::s13::s13:
LiuLangMao
10-09-2009, 07:06 PM
these idiots and irresponsible parent be more auto lah...stay home...dun come out and make ppl TL....whenever see SUCH dumb dumb ...I will stare at them!!!...u come nearer...DUN BLAME me...show them the killer face...
evilster
10-09-2009, 07:12 PM
this afternoon kena rammed by 2 babypram leh.... once in 1st floor foodcourt, second time was in the lift then 1 pram chiong in hit my foot.....dam suay
travelmate_king
11-09-2009, 01:36 AM
I do agree about babies and kids issues as much as couples issues, come on be rational lah someone should be able to take care of them for few hours while parent goes hunting.. ask grandma, aunty, sister or go there one by one, today husband goes tomorrow wife goes. As for couples please do your lovey dovey acts somewhere else leh :s22:
maybe they should start charging for admission... I wouldn't mind paying a small amount for entry.Unfortunately you are not the only one who wouldn't mind paying a small amount for entry.. means you get the same crowd and to make thing worse you have to pay for it :eek:
enriqueyang
11-09-2009, 02:41 AM
just ban all preg, old and tramp la, simple... sure at least 20-30% more space for serious buyer who wants to hunt for their products one.. lol
bfarty
11-09-2009, 09:44 AM
those who bring their kids to shows should be prepared their kids will die :)
half_Life2
11-09-2009, 09:51 AM
every time the same story repeats again :s13:
half_Life2
11-09-2009, 09:53 AM
those who bring their kids to shows should be prepared their kids will die :)
SMLJ nobody deserved to be dead
lyfeforce
11-09-2009, 10:13 AM
Guys, please watch your statements.
Be a little more considerate. Some really don't have a choice as they may not have a babysitter and the only time they can go to this show is during family days.
I do agree though that the prams could be left outside but the organizers don't make an effort to tell the patrons not to bring them in or provide a "parking space" for the prams.
Parents will have to remember the fact that their kids will be at risk and no one can be held responsible in any incident where their child might get hurt.
Mohawks
11-09-2009, 10:21 AM
seriously, being a father of 2 kids, I can say that if you have young children and REALLY want to go to the IT Shows, leave the kids at home, and go alone.
If you want to choose cameras or TV with the wife or husband, just go Best Denki or Courts and choose. Then 1 person go IT Shows to buy, the other stay home look after kids (or go shopping elsewhere).
- Kids in pram, danger to everyone (including the baby in pram)
- Young kids walking, danger to the kids (get lost, or get squashed, and spend 3hrs smelling adults' bums)
- Pregnant women, don't even bother going, it's not worth getting a miscarriage (refer to above point about choosing at Best/Courts)
Valour
11-09-2009, 10:34 AM
One solution is to actually go early when is not crowded, make your research before heading down, purchase, drift one round with the pram if you like to. Leave before the whole place becomes packed.
tromba
11-09-2009, 10:46 AM
D*mn IT
ths **** happen to me last nite
some d*ck head without brian
park the pram so near to the bloody door and cause a jam and i bang into the goods trolley and my knee hurt like hell
anyway the arsehole got a good ticking off by me
toshiro_sg
11-09-2009, 10:57 AM
i think until some unfortunate incident happens otherwise i don't think the organizers will give a hoot about this issue.
Dounut
11-09-2009, 11:03 AM
Our dear Garment keep talking about PRO Family, got special privilege. Family comes first, even last come also first served.
You here talk many ANTI Garment PRO Family policy wor . . :s8:
seow_lang
11-09-2009, 11:05 AM
i think until some unfortunate incident happens otherwise i don't think the organizers will give a hoot about this issue.
I don't think this is the right mindset to adopt. Its like the Indonesian minister who said his country will not take action to prevent forest fires from causing the haze every year because none of their neighbours complained.
Why wait for things to happen then start to take action? What you are suggesting is that somebody's kid must be trampled to death or a expecting mother has a miscarriage first before you say "Okay...we should do something"?
Haven't you heard the phrase "prevention is better than cure"?
seow_lang
11-09-2009, 11:07 AM
Our dear Garment keep talking about PRO Family, got special privilege. Family comes first, even last come also first served.
You here talk many ANTI Garment PRO Family policy wor . . :s8:
Pro Family Policy is Pro Family Policy. COMEX is COMEX.
If you want to support our Pay And Pay's Pro Family Policy, tell people not to bring babies, kids and expecting mothers to COMEX.
toshiro_sg
11-09-2009, 12:17 PM
I don't think this is the right mindset to adopt. Its like the Indonesian minister who said his country will not take action to prevent forest fires from causing the haze every year because none of their neighbours complained.
Why wait for things to happen then start to take action? What you are suggesting is that somebody's kid must be trampled to death or a expecting mother has a miscarriage first before you say "Okay...we should do something"?
Haven't you heard the phrase "prevention is better than cure"?
why are u telling me? i am just stating the fact,after so many IT shows, is there any solution? Whether my mindset is correct is not the point here, Organizers mindset is the point. I have already seen many such cases where for example only when theres some fatal jaywalker accident involve then suddenly theres an overhead bridge built and road divider fence put up.
And i know whats "prevention is better than cure" means.
jennywong149
11-09-2009, 06:40 PM
toshiro_sg: juz ignore wat seow_lang had comment.
only shallow ppl will said such thing, cant even differentiate between facts & mind set
dennis7w7
11-09-2009, 06:58 PM
Seriously I support this thread.
Kids shouldn't be brought to such places.... Parents should know that IT fairs are bound to have like 1 million people inside the hall.
During the last IT fair, there were 3 kids playing catching while I was at some gaming booth. While they are playing catching they kept bumped into me alot of times that I got very irritated. Whats more they kept screaming and hitting each other. Think what? Playground ah?
Saw their parents nearby, and all they do is just softly tell them dont run around. In the end? After I walking 1 round, they are running around again...
cryingsmiley
11-09-2009, 07:03 PM
i agree with the TS 101%!
everytime see those kids run around like mad ppl, or pregnant women acting like they are queen in such shows, sibei sian!
if the person is keen on IT product, leave ur kids at home lah! sure got ppl can help take care one wat. then sometimes i see them "parking" their elderly parents at a corner of such exhibitions to take care of their things while they shop in the fair, tats like so.... -_-"
dennis7w7
11-09-2009, 07:10 PM
i agree with the TS 101%!
everytime see those kids run around like mad ppl, or pregnant women acting like they are queen in such shows, sibei sian!
if the person is keen on IT product, leave ur kids at home lah! sure got ppl can help take care one wat. then sometimes i see them "parking" their elderly parents at a corner of such exhibitions to take care of their things while they shop in the fair, tats like so.... -_-"
Totally agree man....
They can let elderly parents go shop at Marina Square so something. Anyway will they be interested in IT stuffs..?
As for those who are pegnant, their hubby can take them to places like Starbucks to rest wad... Inside the hall so crowded, lack of air, not good for them and their baby...
jennywong149
11-09-2009, 07:17 PM
Seriously I support this thread.
Kids shouldn't be brought to such places.... Parents should know that IT fairs are bound to have like 1 million people inside the hall.
During the last IT fair, there were 3 kids playing catching while I was at some gaming booth. While they are playing catching they kept bumped into me alot of times that I got very irritated. Whats more they kept screaming and hitting each other. Think what? Playground ah?
Saw their parents nearby, and all they do is just softly tell them dont run around. In the end? After I walking 1 round, they are running around again...
especially when ppl pushing the pram, knock into u don even apologize.
coz i kena once, i don noe is the maid or the mother push the pram also nvr look out for ppl. i shouted @ the maid or the mother 'execuse me' den the maid or the mother looked pai seh.
Tucksoon
11-09-2009, 07:18 PM
Channel 8's 女王本色 can role play parents bringing kids to IT fairs in their next season. Sure winner to feature Auntie Lucy :s13:
cryingsmiley
11-09-2009, 07:20 PM
LOL @ tat suggestion, but i think GOOD lah!
then irritating is when kids anyhow run, bump into u, their parents still dare to STARE at u machiam u knocked into their kids. BTH!
dennis7w7
11-09-2009, 07:25 PM
HAHA! Nice idea.
But too bad leh, last week they last episode le... Aunty Lucy dam funny lah....
retiredsaint
11-09-2009, 08:29 PM
The orgainzer should set an age limit for above 12 yrs old; no entry for those without i/c.
If parents cannot find someone to babysit their ineligible kids, should be considerate and stay at home themselves.
And, anyone caught misbehaving should be asked to leave the hall immediately.
The problem is the organizer wants to break record every year for no of people visiting the show.
I'd witnessed myself in past exhibitions, inconsiderate parents pushing their prams to make way for themselves to go thru', and children running around screaming.
idiotz
11-09-2009, 08:38 PM
hmm i think i will bring pram .. but no babies.. to push ppl out of the way.. hahahhaa...
make the disadvantage your advantage.. muahaha..
ShinigamiX
11-09-2009, 08:54 PM
hmm i think i will bring pram .. but no babies.. to push ppl out of the way.. hahahhaa...
make the disadvantage your advantage.. muahaha..
your comment clearly suits your nick :)
Dr_ARCHer
11-09-2009, 09:13 PM
I was at Comex today. Saw a few prams, but none ran over my foot. In fact, I had more problems with people than with prams. The worse was when someone walk in the opposite dirrection and literally push me over. I almost lost my balance, but fortunately, someone behind me sort of steadied me.
The bigger annoyance I find is not people with prams, but people with back packs. On several occasions, these people just turn around, and their backpack will then knock into whoever is just beside them.
Megadark
11-09-2009, 09:30 PM
I was at Comex today. Saw a few prams, but none ran over my foot. In fact, I had more problems with people than with prams. The worse was when someone walk in the opposite dirrection and literally push me over. I almost lost my balance, but fortunately, someone behind me sort of steadied me.
The bigger annoyance I find is not people with prams, but people with back packs. On several occasions, these people just turn around, and their backpack will then knock into whoever is just beside them.
Red herring.:s13::s13::s13:
jacko123
11-09-2009, 10:22 PM
was there today around 4+. i guess crowd then was still ok. wasn't packed like sardines.
got my stuff and quickily left.
anyway i agree with topic of not bringing the kids and babies to fairs like this.
it's sad that a parent can think that getting good deals at the IT fair, outweighs the safety of her own kids. i believe these parents are quite stupid individuals. those low iq type.
there's something called a handphone. the father can go comex while the wife stays at home to look after the kids. if see any good deals, CALL and discuss it over the phone. it's NOT THAT difficult. if bobian no one look after, DON'T GO then. it's just a piece of hardware and there're FOUR computer fairs every year. SURE got chance in the lifetime to go to others.
that's why i see people with prams i don't give face. in my way just knock. if hit me just kick away.
your own children is your responsibility to look after, not mine or anyone else's. i'm there to buy stuff, not babysit other people's babies.
Sendoh82
11-09-2009, 10:50 PM
people really dont get it why those shows chooses suntec.
1. mainly because it attracts much more crowds than expo
2. expo may be larger but the location sux.
3. given that nowadays the offers are not that appealing. ppl wont bother to travel so far to go to expo to buy stuff. might as well go sim lim.
jennywong149
12-09-2009, 12:11 AM
totally agree.
i'm a mother of 1 kid, noe dat shouldnt bring any babies or kids to any events @ suntec
juz put this to picture, wat if 1 pregnant woman going to give birth or feel pain in the stomach while shopping @ comex pc show.
how to move out from the crowd & send to hospital for delivery:s22:.
for some parents are 'too excited' abt any events like comex pc show, temp forget can use
3G to let the other half 'see' the thing dat he/she want.:s13:
juz true fact, hope no offends to any1
Was reminded of this thread today.
I counted at least 5 Indian families with prams inside the level 4 exhibition hall itself. One of them even blocked an entire walkway with the pram.
Don't even get me started on the small kids running around...
Nakedtoes
12-09-2009, 07:38 PM
Seen one pram also the baby child inside was crying like mad... and they got stuck somehow in the crowd. Stupid mother...:o
Tucksoon
12-09-2009, 07:41 PM
I like this sign :o
http://static-p3.fotolia.com/jpg/00/10/79/58/400_F_10795894_h8RwZ34Iu4tmyPdq4CABuzIXOLq3i59G.jpg
haruko_yoshiko
12-09-2009, 07:43 PM
Saw this couple yesterday with their kid in the pram. They were holding on to 3 big plastic bags of toys they bought somewhere else. Then the daddy was carrying this huge backpack... I was like :eek: That's already taking up the space of about 4 adults..
Then they went up the escalator headed into the Comex halls... :s22:
While walking in the halls, this mother was pushing her kid in the pram.. His leg was sticking out like nobody business, end up just kicking those who were by the side, kick me also! Grr... plus she had this look like everybody owed her.. and seemed to be in a hurry..
Plus.. one more thing to look out for are those people with the printer trolleys, tv trolleys.. They walk with no eyes for those around them.. just pull the trolley and whack anybody in the way... :s27:
haruko_yoshiko
12-09-2009, 07:45 PM
YES!! Those F*&^*@$# backpacks.. Damn, some of them look as if they were carrying bricks in it.. Turn left turn right, #@&*@#( like those around them were transparent.. Inconsiderate @#@#
Nakedtoes
12-09-2009, 08:26 PM
YES!! Those F*&^*@$# backpacks.. Damn, some of them look as if they were carrying bricks in it.. Turn left turn right, #@&*@#( like those around them were transparent.. Inconsiderate @#@#
i also kana one then i push back lor make sure he unbalance.. haha
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.