PDA

View Full Version : Chelsea unable to make anymore transfers till 2011???

urban_closet
03-09-2009, 09:10 PM
FIFA have banned Chelsea from registering any new players until January 2011, meaning they will not be able to recruit any new signings for two transfer windows.

World football's governing body imposed the sanctons after investigating a complaint from Ligue 1 Lens over the transfer of Gael Kakuta in 2007.

FIFA's Dispute Resolution Chamber passed the decision on a contractual dispute between the French club and their English counterparts.

A statement from FIFA read: "The DRC found that the player had indeed breached a contract signed with the French club. Equally, the DRC deemed it to be established that the English club induced the player to such a breach

"As a result the player was condemned to pay compensation in the amount of €780,000, for which the club, Chelsea, are jointly and severally liable, and sporting sanctions were imposed on both the player and Chelsea in accordance with art. 17 par. 3 and 4 of the Regulations on the Status and Transfer of Players.

A restriction of four months on his eligibility to play in official matches has been imposed on Kakuta. Chelsea are banned from registering any new players, either nationally or internationally, for the two next entire and consecutive registration periods following the notification of the present decision.

"Furthermore, the club, Chelsea, have to pay Lens training compensation in the amount of €130,000."

Quoted from Soccernet.

Looks like Chelsea has been hit pretty hard by the ban..

Deunamist
03-09-2009, 09:11 PM
Fifa have banned Chelsea from registering any new players in the next two transfer windows.

The world's governing body have handed down the punishment after French clubs Lens made an official complaint over Chelsea's signing of their young player Gael Kakuta (http://topics.skysports.com/Gael+Kakuta/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif in 2007.

Fifa's Dispute Resolution Chamber (DRC) has now found in Lens' favour and ruled that Chelsea are 'jointly and severally liable'.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11095_5535793,00.html

---

:s13::s13::s13:!!!!!!!!!

Jian19
03-09-2009, 09:41 PM
that means no loan signings? :crazy:

Shadow04
03-09-2009, 10:07 PM
wow.. this is bloody harsh.. wtf?

Hosayar
03-09-2009, 10:08 PM
until jan 2011! wah MAJOR blow man!

ahgohgoh
03-09-2009, 10:12 PM
chelsea always dont cover backside......

some italians complain about man utd signing their italian babies... but the thing is they dont have a law to sign up the players so technically the players don't belong to them...

i believe it's diff in france and norway...

got money... why not pay ?

web.designer
03-09-2009, 10:22 PM
Another example of English clubs being targeted?

jordanskywalker
03-09-2009, 10:25 PM
This is a really shock, a real punishment!!!

urban_closet
03-09-2009, 10:33 PM
Ouch.. no transfers for so long, most imptantly they miss the next 3 month transfer window. Wonder what Kenyon has been up to? :p

Kiwi8
03-09-2009, 10:42 PM
Basically, this means no January transfer for the current season, and no end-of-season transfers for the next season. :s22:

conquerorsutd
03-09-2009, 10:46 PM
warao farking shocking sial

dunno whether 2 rejoin, or get piss off of tat twat platini target english team. next ting mu ban 4 debt or someting, wun b surprise he able 2 do tat kinda ****e lor

Gambler.
03-09-2009, 11:10 PM
FIFA have banned Chelsea from registering any new players until January 2011..

GG

MatrixFanatic
03-09-2009, 11:11 PM
Nao they got chance to break even by 2012.

anfielder
03-09-2009, 11:12 PM
i wouldn't bet against the ban being shortened/removed upon appeal

jordanskywalker
03-09-2009, 11:24 PM
i wouldn't bet against the ban being shortened/removed upon appeal

ya agree, money talks

mambofever
03-09-2009, 11:24 PM
this is shameful and against futbol la. should reduce the ban to 1 year

dnsfpl
03-09-2009, 11:43 PM
next is man u liao
wanna bring down english soccer

anyway cfc team depth good enough liao lar
maybe can break even earlier

Litmuss
03-09-2009, 11:51 PM
Wow... absolutely scandalous. Fifa and Uefa enjoys creating "hot" topics to show the powers they behold by targeting major English clubs? This is gonna be a hot topic for the coming weeks...... I won't be surprised if the ban reduces to 1 transfer window (that is the coming jan).

humanc0w
04-09-2009, 01:18 AM
Probably targeting EPL clubs for a while now, i already suspect something of this in the works.

Not surprising it's Chelsea again, as FIFA & UEFA can see that The Blues gonna dominate all of Europe with their depth shown recently.
This is esp so since last Champions League when UEFA "made sure" Barca beat Chelsea.

I just wonder whats next or who's next on their hit list? ManU, Pool or Gunners?

Maybe another 5 year layoff fr CL? :s11:

tt32003
04-09-2009, 07:26 AM
In a way they deserve it.
They have not been following rules in the transfer market but got away from punishment for a long time.
So now the authority finally caught up with them:D
Remember the tapping up of the Cashley Cow incident ?
If they continue their way of doing business, Money Citeh will be the next one that kena banned.

tt32003
04-09-2009, 07:37 AM
Btw FIfa should look at the way Real try to sign players too to be fair.
And AC Milan too.
But most likely they will just target English Clubs

tt32003
04-09-2009, 07:59 AM
Probably targeting EPL clubs for a while now, i already suspect something of this in the works.

Not surprising it's Chelsea again, as FIFA & UEFA can see that The Blues gonna dominate all of Europe with their depth shown recently.
This is esp so since last Champions League when UEFA "made sure" Barca beat Chelsea.

I just wonder whats next or who's next on their hit list? ManU, Pool or Gunners?

Nah the rest done nothing wrong anyway.
And Fifa/UEFA will not want to offeng G14 clubs cos they may really instigate a breakaway European super league.
Chelski is not a member.:D

xXboxXx
04-09-2009, 08:48 AM
Yeah, I was damn shocked when I read the article in today's today.

I think abit too harsh yeah ?

oohman
04-09-2009, 09:26 AM
way too harsh...

I think they shld ban the FARKING Ream Madrid too... Cos they unsettle players and make them move to thier clubs.... Remember CR7.....

skrw105
04-09-2009, 09:30 AM
Nah the rest done nothing wrong anyway.
And Fifa/UEFA will not want to offeng G14 clubs cos they may really instigate a breakaway European super league.
Chelski is not a member.:D

G14 was disbanded in 2008.

oohman
04-09-2009, 09:35 AM
Man Utd gonna get fugged next.... WTF.....

I think all the english clubs shld wear a black arm band for all epl matches next week onwards.

Furious Chelsea will fight transfer ban but Manchester United could be next
Furious Chelsea last night pledged to fight their shock FIFA transfer ban - as it emerged that Manchester United could be next in the firing line.

French club Le Havre have made an official complaint to the French Football Federation, which will be passed direct to FIFA, over United’s capture of 16-year-old midfielder Paul Pogba.Le Havre have accused United of “pillaging“ the club, with allegations, refuted by the Old Trafford side - of a six-figure inducement being made to the youngster’s parents.

And if United were not taking the matter seriously, they will be now after Chelsea were left reeling by the punishment they face.

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Furious-Chelsea-will-fight-transfer-ban-but-Manchester-United-could-be-next-article143563.html

daylight
04-09-2009, 09:46 AM
man u having been doing that too.
getting youngster to sign with them with jobs for their parents.

BadCompany
04-09-2009, 09:54 AM
How is it so, this is not the first case, ok maybe first for EPL team.
FC Sion of Swizterland and AS Roma got the same punishment, nobody was making noise then.

Wow... absolutely scandalous. Fifa and Uefa enjoys creating "hot" topics to show the powers they behold by targeting major English clubs? This is gonna be a hot topic for the coming weeks...... I won't be surprised if the ban reduces to 1 transfer window (that is the coming jan).

Litmuss
04-09-2009, 11:25 AM
In a way they deserve it.
They have not been following rules in the transfer market but got away from punishment for a long time.
So now the authority finally caught up with them:D
Remember the tapping up of the Cashley Cow incident ?
If they continue their way of doing business, Money Citeh will be the next one that kena banned.

Manu, Arsenal have been doing that all along too. Pls dun tell me its a unique situation by Chelsea. :s7:

faruk55
04-09-2009, 11:35 AM
maybe FIFA will continue their perusal with Man U and Arsenal?

Kennedy
04-09-2009, 11:41 AM
Manu, Arsenal have been doing that all along too. Pls dun tell me its a unique situation by Chelsea. :s7:

Kill one, warn hundred...

waitforyou
04-09-2009, 12:07 PM
good, can keep a consistent squad

tt32003
04-09-2009, 12:20 PM

See where you get the players from loh.
Think in Spain, Italy there are no rules to prevent poaching of young players so no problem there.
In France it's another matter.

xXboxXx
04-09-2009, 12:23 PM
Haha this season is really interesting with the talk of big 4 being uprooted by the other teams and now even getting "harassment" from officials...

I think big 4 have to be very careful with the action on and off field....

I wonder is this a tactic to help boast spanish football and degrade english clubs ...

techead
04-09-2009, 02:27 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=671355&sec=europe&cc=4716

Want to stop others from signing now kenna stop themselves!!

giggsy86
04-09-2009, 02:48 PM

arsenal and Utd are no angels. they were often tapping up players like most other clubs.

it seems chelsea went a step too far. they covinced kakuta to breach his contract and join them for free. that's why the punishment so severe. also remember they got caught for tapping up cashley cole and had a some kind of impending transfer suspension.

French clubs steal all the talents from africa, and portugese similarly with brazilians. FIFA are stupid, if anything i would ban man city and real madrid first.

tt32003
04-09-2009, 03:46 PM
arsenal and Utd are no angels. they were often tapping up players like most other clubs.

it seems chelsea went a step too far. they covinced kakuta to breach his contract and join them for free. that's why the punishment so severe. also remember they got caught for tapping up cashley cole and had a some kind of impending transfer suspension.

French clubs steal all the talents from africa, and portugese similarly with brazilians. FIFA are stupid, if anything i would ban man city and real madrid first.

Real Madrid too powderful to them to punish lah.
Citeh is no a threat yet.

And they need Citeh and Real to keep splashing money to stimulate the transfer market.
Chelski didn's spend much this time.

Shadow04
04-09-2009, 04:06 PM
How is it so, this is not the first case, ok maybe first for EPL team.
FC Sion of Swizterland and AS Roma got the same punishment, nobody was making noise then.
true.. slipped my mind Roma was also slapped a 1 year transfer ban for their signing of Mexes..

no choice ah.. epl more ppl in Singapore watch so more noise lo~

haheho
04-09-2009, 04:49 PM
Somehow I feel Chelsea took this too far, and deserved it. ACN may then make their squad look thin.

ahgohgoh
04-09-2009, 08:06 PM
United deny wrongdoing over Pogba signing

By Soccernet staff

September 4, 2009

* Comment
* Email
* Print

Manchester United have insisted that they have no case to answer over the signing of Paul Pogba from Le Havre this summer.

Gael Kakuta

TonyMarshall/Empics

Gael Kakuta: Another French teen target

The French outfit were furious after United signed their 16-year-old starlet, dubbing United's tactics as a "foolish act".

It is now expected that La Havre will seek action from FIFA, following on from their decision to ban Chelsea from signing any players until July 2011 after the Blues were alleged to have induced Gael Kakuta to break his contract with another French club, RC Lens.

Pogba's registration with United has not yet been ratified by FIFA.

United have strenuously denied they have done anything wrong in signing Pogba. "It is complete nonsense,'' a spokesman for United said. "Everything has been done within UEFA guidelines.''

English clubs have a long history of run-ins with French clubs over the plundering of young talent. In 2004, Le Havre also lost Charles N'Zogbia to Newcastle United and were furious that FIFA supported the transfer under freedom of movement.

And Le Havre managing director Alain Belsoeur claims to have documentation showing Manchester United offered inducements for Pogba, the France Under-16 skipper, to join them. And he wants the Red Devils to be treated in the same way as Chelsea.

"We are still pursuing our case,'' Belsoeur told The Times. "It is a very serious case. We are confident that we'll win because it is in the best interests not just of our club but of sport.

"We spend €5m [about £4.3m] on our academy every year out of a turnover of €12m. It is a huge investment. We do that to give a chance to our players to develop for our first team, not to be an academy for others.

"What is the point of investing in an academy if the players leave at 16? This is clearly a message from FIFA to protect the education system.''

At the time of the Pogba signing, Le Havre stated: "Le Havre wishes to express its indignation regarding the dealings of Manchester United's directors. This foolish act is even more unacceptable because it comes from a club with such stature. At a time when numerous parties, including at European Union level... are speaking out against the trading of minors, Manchester United does not hesitate to uproot a 16-year-old."

jordanskywalker
04-09-2009, 09:36 PM

But i think man u or arsenal are more foxy, the will either get the kids for free transfer, or wait till they are free transfer, or better still tell the kid (or their parents) that coming man u or arsenal can develop better so leave the club and then pay the club a fee.

I was just surprise the chelsea actually ask the player to just walk out of the contract. The previous time with Mikel case, they ask him to pretend that he never sign any thing with man u, this time better still tell the guy just walk out, hmmm.... dont understand what's the point of doing this, where towards the end the have to pay man u 12 million and now kana ban, isn't it more worth it if just find loops holes in rule and follow it like man u and arsenal and pay the fee cheap than try to be smart and in the end have to pay more??

MatrixFanatic
04-09-2009, 10:44 PM
http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/2009/0904/johnterry20090904press_412x232.jpg

MatrixFanatic
04-09-2009, 10:45 PM
But i think man u or arsenal are more foxy, the will either get the kids for free transfer, or wait till they are free transfer, or better still tell the kid (or their parents) that coming man u or arsenal can develop better so leave the club and then pay the club a fee.

I was just surprise the chelsea actually ask the player to just walk out of the contract. The previous time with Mikel case, they ask him to pretend that he never sign any thing with man u, this time better still tell the guy just walk out, hmmm.... dont understand what's the point of doing this, where towards the end the have to pay man u 12 million and now kana ban, isn't it more worth it if just find loops holes in rule and follow it like man u and arsenal and pay the fee cheap than try to be smart and in the end have to pay more??

http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/domr/obimikel_mufc_275.jpg

Jian19
05-09-2009, 02:08 PM
well who can forget the mikel case ?

12m in the pocket and signed carrick instead

good deal :D

xXboxXx
05-09-2009, 02:36 PM
http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/domr/obimikel_mufc_275.jpg

:s13: what an expression ! :s13:

XsenseX
07-09-2009, 03:44 PM
Officials can't do anything to the mafia based italian clubs ... its so obvious that the freaking whole league is losing money for years yet they can still survive.

The mafia will shoot down any FIFA official without remorse.

vasilli07
07-09-2009, 11:14 PM
Officials can't do anything to the mafia based italian clubs ... its so obvious that the freaking whole league is losing money for years yet they can still survive.

The mafia will shoot down any FIFA official without remorse.

I certainly like to see some proof in what you said...or else, it's all but nonsense/crap...:s8::yawn:

humanc0w
08-09-2009, 07:31 PM
Somehow I feel Chelsea took this too far, and deserved it. ACN may then make their squad look thin.

Take it how far? UEFA in 1st place say o.k mah!

Chelsea stunner: UEFA gave Kakuta deal all-clear

08.09.09 | tribafootball.com
UEFA assured Chelsea they were in the RIGHT when they first decided to sign Lens prospect Gael Kakuta, it has been revealed.

The People says Chelsea's scouting network also their homework on Kakuta's status before he put pen to paper to join their academy in the summer of 2008.

And calls were made to UEFA who assured Chelsea they could snare him because Kakuta was not registered as a contracted player with Lens.

notsoluckyguy
10-09-2009, 12:03 AM
http://www.sport.co.uk/public/images_news/cartoon.jpg

jokerpoker81
13-09-2009, 09:58 AM
loan recalls nt allowed too....shag....