PDA

View Full Version : Sitex 2009 is in Nov ..!...... at Expo !

trichard
05-09-2009, 03:05 PM
http://www.sitex.com.sg/templete_pic/top-banner.gif

asuna88
05-09-2009, 03:09 PM
YES EXPO!!!!!

provider
05-09-2009, 03:12 PM
been like that in the past year too

valentinomama
05-09-2009, 03:41 PM
PArdon me for asking this. What is the difference between COMEX and SITEX?

trichard
05-09-2009, 03:53 PM
Spelling ?

xXboxXx
05-09-2009, 04:03 PM
... LOL....

ohmygod1986
05-09-2009, 05:18 PM
Spelling ?

:s13::s13::s13:

Yeah ... Next show at expo can give it a miss liaoz ...

Who same with me :look:

supremo0
05-09-2009, 06:01 PM
usually the deals at SITEX not as good leh. so far some more.

Andread
05-09-2009, 07:26 PM
SO FAR AWAY. the travelling fee already 'compensate' for the promo prices already. haha

mchong67
05-09-2009, 07:49 PM
http://www.sitex.com.sg/templete_pic/top-banner.gif

haha. Comex hvnt start yet got Sitex news oredi. Steady la bro. Anyway, great la to know the dates, knowing I will miss the Expo show liao due to overseas. Although I live in the west, I actually prefer Expo to STC due to its location and easy of access to the mrt. Easier to manouver trolley to the stn.

trichard
06-09-2009, 03:19 PM
SO FAR AWAY. the travelling fee already 'compensate' for the promo prices already. haha
Not far ............. only 4 bus stop for me .........

I always skip 3 show and hoot at the 2nd last mth of the yr .......:D

whacker
06-09-2009, 03:27 PM
Not far ............. only 4 bus stop for me .........

I always skip 3 show and hoot at the 2nd last mth of the yr .......:D
any reason why?

I think promos are more or less the same between shows, right?

BarbecueCrisps
06-09-2009, 10:52 PM
any reason why?

I think promos are more or less the same between shows, right?

I'm guessing that there will be 'new' stuff to catch X'mas crowd.

:mog:..'cause I do pick up a handful of useful X'mas gift items

shadowlezz
07-09-2009, 12:19 AM
haha. Comex hvnt start yet got Sitex news oredi. Steady la bro. Anyway, great la to know the dates, knowing I will miss the Expo show liao due to overseas. Although I live in the west, I actually prefer Expo to STC due to its location and easy of access to the mrt. Easier to manouver trolley to the stn.

true man, carrying many stuff in suntec city is hell !! and the traffic is insane. expo not centralize i don't think as many people will go also..

Mclairs83
07-09-2009, 09:20 AM
true man, carrying many stuff in suntec city is hell !! and the traffic is insane. expo not centralize i don't think as many people will go also..

less exhibitors also and if u r taking cab from Expo.. there will be extra charges.. another $2 i think? hmm..

oh ya, parking is worse than Suntec. many ppl have to illegal park @ double lines nearby.

I believe TP will understand as long as u r not blocking the traffic.

elephant84
07-09-2009, 01:13 PM
wah kao... expo!!!! too far la...

James Tang
07-09-2009, 03:56 PM
Too far away. Will give it a miss

padre
07-09-2009, 04:57 PM
Expo best! Near office, near my place

MacSaints
07-09-2009, 11:25 PM
EXPO better, easy access to MRT station...

confused
07-09-2009, 11:34 PM
Only appeals to people who live, work, study near there.

Which means less people, less exhibitor, less offers. hehehe.

mafia86
08-09-2009, 03:26 AM
2 shows so close to each other.. i think alot promo will reappear in sitex from comex

zhourj
08-09-2009, 11:24 AM
Hoho, not fully recovered from PC Show's influence, then COMEX coming, and even SITEX is waiting for you. So busy for IT fans in Singapore.

garyng6285
08-09-2009, 12:30 PM
Haha so fast talking about SITEX! =)

zheng
08-09-2009, 12:43 PM
recession over liao ppl now spend more show also pop out 1 mth earlier

tony_l76
10-09-2009, 01:32 PM
sad lei sitex I having ICT

IAMBLUE
10-09-2009, 01:36 PM
Give u all sOMEZ good advice sitex to me..... i hate going there altough is christmas but the offers there compare to comex really lacks al ot i am not critising is just that if u wan good buys go for comex ..... lolx last time i want there not much good deals hehehehe:eek:

Jackass43
10-09-2009, 01:39 PM
yes la... SITEX ish near mi home...

COMEX is jia lat until ct hall jam sia...

IAMBLUE
10-09-2009, 01:41 PM
:yawn:some near house mah .... but good buys at comex is better lolx depend on u all lah ..... i cant possibly force u go comex i am just advising....lolx

trichard
12-09-2009, 05:26 PM
Count down .................

Elvin_Chong
12-09-2009, 05:28 PM
PC Show, IT Show, Comex, Sitex. Isn't it all the same???

Sendoh82
12-09-2009, 05:28 PM
haa consperm lesser business. as usual expo lol

Plastick
12-09-2009, 05:50 PM
EXPO > Suntec

Kwein
12-09-2009, 06:10 PM
EXPO FTW man!

Artliner15Aug77
12-09-2009, 06:25 PM

u just live in s'pore?

trichard
13-09-2009, 11:39 PM
Sitex ..coming..

Tucksoon
13-09-2009, 11:46 PM
Pretty early this year. Usually in dec. Spend before bonus come :D

MacSaints
14-09-2009, 12:02 AM
Acer - 6D10 & 5D20
HP - 6E10
Asus - 6C10 & 5B40
Compaq - 6B01
Dell - 6D01
Sony - 6E01 & 5B10
Apple - 6E20 & 5B60
Best Bargain - 5A30
AC Ryan - 5D60

evilster
14-09-2009, 12:04 AM
what's that hall no + booth ??

takumi78
14-09-2009, 12:13 AM
26th to 29th Nov ? Does anyone notice 27th is a Public holiday, Friday somemore plus year end where many pple clear their leave. I wonder how big the crowd will be despite it is at Expo =:p

MacSaints
14-09-2009, 12:17 AM
yes, ony 2 halls, same as previously.

i think that the reason why they bring forward, so more people will be free to visit, long weekend, so many people will also be going oversea, so chun school holiday.

samchng56
14-09-2009, 12:22 AM

last yr sitex also late nov.. 27-30 nov 2008;)

idiort
14-09-2009, 12:31 AM
damn far.. not gonna work but gonna shop :D

confused
14-09-2009, 12:47 AM

Recession still got bonus meh?

mike911
14-09-2009, 12:50 AM
yap expo it is..

MacSaints
14-09-2009, 01:07 AM
AWS lah....

kivine
14-09-2009, 01:11 AM
damn, exam period

ballastic90
14-09-2009, 01:14 AM
not going there riaos:D

GamerZ
14-09-2009, 03:05 AM
sian NUS exams period!

NWT1978
14-09-2009, 08:12 AM
walk walk...2 stops away :D

hello8985
14-09-2009, 08:14 AM
finally back to expo!!!!

hamba
14-09-2009, 09:07 AM
Coz of the distance most prolly less visitors. More room to maneuver and breathing space for genuine customers. :s12:

Moonlight
14-09-2009, 11:09 AM
fall in public holiday week....
and some more my wedding dinner night!

wrx_77
14-09-2009, 11:11 AM
fall in public holiday week....
and some more my wedding dinner night!

Then good lah.........less crowd. :s13:

wrx_77
14-09-2009, 11:14 AM
Will the laptops be installed with windows 7 by then ?

Moonlight
14-09-2009, 11:20 AM
Then good lah.........less crowd. :s13:
sure more crowd one... Fri PH neh!!!:s22:
Wat if my friend fo Sitex and don't come my dinner???:(

jq75
14-09-2009, 11:22 AM
getting geared up for xmas shopping??

mastercrow7
14-09-2009, 11:35 AM
had digged a lot depper into my pocket to get palit gtx275..samsung 24inch....razer barracuda headphone and razer lycosa mirror.... dont think will buy anything yet so far... next year will change the CPU.MB, casing and RAM probably...hehehe:s12:

CM840_2009
14-09-2009, 11:43 AM

Comex = no windows 7 laptops

Sitex = got windows 7 pre-loaded laptops and lots of show girls. :s7:

ly1968
14-09-2009, 12:06 PM
Eagerly waiting for the day

othello
14-09-2009, 02:09 PM
walk walk...2 stops away :D

you must stay near me :). Me also 2 bus stops away. Gonna walk there. Dun need to find parking.

kennyg1969
14-09-2009, 03:06 PM

Yes all the same and has been for years. High tech pasar malam.:s13:

SpellSinger
14-09-2009, 04:14 PM
is it true sitex deals not as good as comex? or just hearsay?
my fren wanted to buy 500gb 2.5" @ $115 and i told him just wait till sitex will confirm be cheaper lol.

pwongkk
15-09-2009, 01:21 AM
The shows at Expo always coincide with the John Little sale.