View Full Version : M1 BB Config
winterrealm
13-09-2009, 10:26 PM
Guys, today i juz sign up m1 fixed bb.
Was rushing thats why didnt ask how to install.
They juz gave me id,password and modem(cable etc)
How do i do i login and surf the web? or isit on the show once apply, on the spot my cable bb can use alry?
i tried 192.168.100.1 nothing show out.
czheyuan
13-09-2009, 10:53 PM
Think abt 7 days to activate de. I signed up at COMEX too..They say will send sms once activated lo.. When you open any website address on a browser, you'll first be directed to the M1 login pg b4 you can surf...
Did you register for M1 Mingle?
winterrealm
13-09-2009, 11:00 PM
Think abt 7 days to activate de. I signed up at COMEX too..They say will send sms once activated lo.. When you open any website address on a browser, you'll first be directed to the M1 login pg b4 you can surf...
Did you register for M1 Mingle?
oh :( i was sexcited lei. plug everything, light blink like disco :s13: then cannot use :o tried install motorola modem disc and install, realize tat need to be activated
but the lady told me today can use liao after sign up :s22:
nope. i signed up 10mbps 6months de.. trying the speed around my estate before i fully rely on m1 :s13:
but one thing i wanna share which im happy abt it too :)
Found in m1 webby
Does M1 practice traffic shaping (i.e. throttle or cap the downlink/uplink speeds) for the various type of internet traffic (e.g. peer-to-peer sharing, streaming, etc.) for the M1 Fixed Broadband service?
No, M1 does not practice any form of traffic shapping for the various kinds of internet traffic.
anyway mingle need to pay right?
czheyuan
14-09-2009, 01:15 AM
Oh I have a friend who lives very near my house using M1 15Mbps and he gave very gd comments... Initially wanted to sign 6 mths too but the M1 gal staff damn cute and patient, told me that 24 mths more worth it since cheaper.. So I gave in... hahah :s13:
Wow can't believe M1 actually mentioned abt the P2P throttling in their webby when some other ISP are beginning to throttle. No wonder even on my M1 mobile BB i could always achieve max BT speed... Heh =:p
M1 Mingle is free service leh... For all M1 Fixed BB subscribers... Free unlimited outgoing calls lo. Though it's softphone but also means you can use it anywhere in the world where there's internet connection. Signed up immediately at COMEX for this service too. Lols.. :D
liangtam
14-09-2009, 01:26 AM
Wow can't believe M1 actually mentioned abt the P2P throttling in their webby when some other ISP are beginning to throttle. No wonder even on my M1 mobile BB i could always achieve max BT speed... Heh =:p
It is a request by iDA to list out such information. All ISP have statements of it on their website since last yr
winterrealm
14-09-2009, 01:36 AM
Oh I have a friend who lives very near my house using M1 15Mbps and he gave very gd comments... Initially wanted to sign 6 mths too but the M1 gal staff damn cute and patient, told me that 24 mths more worth it since cheaper.. So I gave in... hahah :s13:
M1 Mingle is free service leh... For all M1 Fixed BB subscribers... Free unlimited outgoing calls lo. Though it's softphone but also means you can use it anywhere in the world where there's internet connection. Signed up immediately at COMEX for this service too. Lols.. :D
waT!! i didnt know mingle was free.. damm. they never tell me man.. does it inc for 6mnth bb?
liangtam
14-09-2009, 01:45 AM
For as long as u have the FBB service lor
Though you'll have to use their software and not an ATA.
winterrealm
14-09-2009, 01:50 AM
Oh haha. i tot it come with smth psychical phone in order to use tat service. So i juz go to their website,sign up and can use alry. iC. i got the peektureeee
winterrealm
14-09-2009, 01:55 AM
eh liangtam haha.. wat u r working as ar? most of the time u r helping ppl. and good at internet law.
liangtam
14-09-2009, 01:57 AM
eh liangtam haha.. wat u r working as ar? most of the time u r helping ppl. and good at internet law.
Working at home lor
Shake leg but no pay
winterrealm
14-09-2009, 02:00 AM
Working at home lor
Shake leg but no pay
lol u sure? not bad lei :s13:
u have a good wife to support :o
liangtam
14-09-2009, 02:19 AM
lol u sure? not bad lei :s13:
u have a good wife to support :o
Im still a student leh, of cos not working rah.
winterrealm
14-09-2009, 02:42 AM
Im still a student leh, of cos not working rah.
opps i didnt know abt tat =:p
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.