PDA

View Full Version : Bitcomet please help, upgrade from 1Mbps to 8Mbps = No improvement !?

Zephon
15-09-2009, 07:54 PM
Hi all,

I jsut change my Mio plan from 1Mbps to 8Mbps, and that technician just came and change the modem for me. (I wonder what does it doing with modem since Singtel allot the bandwidth via login name...)

So after configuring the proxy in my comp, now when I open my page I can see it's quite fast compare to previous plan, however, if I download via bitcomet, it shows then same thing. The situation is, when I first connect to the upgraded one , it shows 750kb/s which looks amazing to me (compare to previous time where 12kb/s) After few minutes, it greatly decrease as I start open websites, and down all the way back to 20kb/s... ... my Bitcomet is v1.09, how to optimize it?

If I download normal thing via website, the speed then will definitely be around 800-900k/s... something wrong?

(Please give me as much info as possible, or private message me as well,thank you very very much)

Zephon
15-09-2009, 08:48 PM
hey somebody help please

aaur4man
15-09-2009, 09:50 PM
use utorrent

limit your global max connections to 100 or less , unless u buy another adsl router

Zephon
15-09-2009, 10:01 PM
Sorry for a n00b question, is uTorrent a much better one (in terms of download speed) than Bitcomet?

Zephon
15-09-2009, 10:07 PM
Wow now it's 2.5k/s... ... what's wrong... ...

phuque99
15-09-2009, 10:35 PM
Wow now it's 2.5k/s... ... what's wrong... ...

kiam siap seeders earlier probably.

Zephon
15-09-2009, 10:46 PM
Aiyoyo.... I have no idea how those ppl can get 100k/s + download spead... such speed for torrent download exist in singapore?

ohmygod1986
15-09-2009, 10:58 PM
port forward ...

use utorrent enable encyption ...

Connection set max 200 ...

limit upload ...

still fail i dunno what to say :s13::s13::s13:

angcsbenny
15-09-2009, 10:58 PM
100+ is nothing.. i could get 300kb stable with good peers.. on 3mbps btw.. there are ppl that can do 1mbps..

Zephon
15-09-2009, 11:03 PM
@ohmygod1986,

Bro can give more details guide? I means simple one and tell me how to do it... ..., my router is Singtel's mio, how to do port forwarding? *bow*

Zephon
15-09-2009, 11:43 PM
Alright I did the port fowarding for my BitComet, but still hardly go up to 50k/s.... ..... anything else? (Now it showing greenlight all the time)

Beside, portforwarding, is that any different btwn winXP and win Vista? I do the same on my vista machine but still not success... ...

untouchables
16-09-2009, 08:14 AM
im on singnet 6mbps. late at nite (12am-6am) can get 500+kpbs. other than that, in the wat i call peak hours, i get like 50-200kbps only.

i use bittorrent. no different if enable encryption etc. so i assume im optimized liao and the dip is either singnet throttle or seeders also got their bandwidth restricted.

Zephon
16-09-2009, 10:38 AM
im on singnet 6mbps. late at nite (12am-6am) can get 500+kpbs. other than that, in the wat i call peak hours, i get like 50-200kbps only.

i use bittorrent. no different if enable encryption etc. so i assume im optimized liao and the dip is either singnet throttle or seeders also got their bandwidth restricted.

Friend, can you tell me how you optimized it? I had done port forwarding and limited my upload speed, what else? (But I have no idea about encryption lol, and I didn't put in proxy for the BitComet)

suntag881
16-09-2009, 11:10 AM
Hi all,

I jsut change my Mio plan from 1Mbps to 8Mbps, and that technician just came and change the modem for me. (I wonder what does it doing with modem since Singtel allot the bandwidth via login name...)

So after configuring the proxy in my comp, now when I open my page I can see it's quite fast compare to previous plan, however, if I download via bitcomet, it shows then same thing. The situation is, when I first connect to the upgraded one , it shows 750kb/s which looks amazing to me (compare to previous time where 12kb/s) After few minutes, it greatly decrease as I start open websites, and down all the way back to 20kb/s... ... my Bitcomet is v1.09, how to optimize it?

If I download normal thing via website, the speed then will definitely be around 800-900k/s... something wrong?

(Please give me as much info as possible, or private message me as well,thank you very very much)

What you describe is the typical case when there are tons of peers, but very few seeders.

terry84
16-09-2009, 02:20 PM
to boost 1mb/s unless you got private tracker. which mean required to meet certain % sure can leech that high spd about 1mb/s,

unless you get those free for all tracker. sure kns speed. don't bother ask them seed. just have to wait, till someone got high upload speed. Because simply no restriction, its free to leech or seed.

Zephon
16-09-2009, 02:31 PM
Ok... so after doing port forwarding still get KNS speed means the seeder kiamsiap... ... (but yesterday when I first connect it shows 700+k download speed @-@)

Anyway now planning to use office's network to download.

suntag881
16-09-2009, 03:31 PM
Ok... so after doing port forwarding still get KNS speed means the seeder kiamsiap... ... (but yesterday when I first connect it shows 700+k download speed @-@)

Starting is usually quite fast, because so many peers have the parts you're missing.

Shawshankredempti0n
16-09-2009, 04:29 PM

Unless you are the system administrator for your office, the ports should all be blocked. If they are not blocked then I think your company sys admin is relak one corner doing nothing. :s13:

Zephon
16-09-2009, 04:34 PM
Hm... how come, I did the speed test in my office I got only 1.5Mbps for downloading (at home 9.5Mbps) but the bittorrent is soooo much faster compare to home!

Ok I have the pswd of the router in my office (that system admin is very friend to me) and I did the port forwarding, and the download speed is like 150++~~~~~ wah I knew this speed might be nothing compare to you all but it's amazing to me!

phuque99
16-09-2009, 05:05 PM
Hm... how come, I did the speed test in my office I got only 1.5Mbps for downloading (at home 9.5Mbps) but the bittorrent is soooo much faster compare to home!

Ok I have the pswd of the router in my office (that system admin is very friend to me) and I did the port forwarding, and the download speed is like 150++~~~~~ wah I knew this speed might be nothing compare to you all but it's amazing to me!

BSA come visit your office hiong kan liao. :s13:

Zephon
16-09-2009, 06:01 PM
Oh bro really or not, dun scare me ler

phuque99
16-09-2009, 07:31 PM
Oh bro really or not, dun scare me ler

Brother, think think leh, you go sue jiao kia download illegal at home, where got money to make? boy boy bank account maybe got $500 for BSA. You sue company si bei tua kee cash flow to get back leh, not to mention chut newspaper also.

Zephon
16-09-2009, 07:39 PM
Alamak.... me had been doing since past 2 months ler... .... aiyo aiyo aiyo... ... but they can track the downloader one meh so geng.

chunxi
16-09-2009, 07:49 PM
Alamak.... me had been doing since past 2 months ler... .... aiyo aiyo aiyo... ... but they can track the downloader one meh so geng.

remember odex ?

NumsLock
16-09-2009, 07:53 PM
never bt in office. not safe one.

Zephon
16-09-2009, 07:56 PM
Yeah... ... and I believe odex's ppl had been XXXxxxXXX outside because of public rage against them. (remember how US ppl did to piratebay website? :p :p :p )

Zephon
16-09-2009, 08:34 PM
never bt in office. not safe one.

So yan tou you means they will track office much more strict compare to home user right. Ok... ...

phuque99
16-09-2009, 08:35 PM
today also got full page article in DL man.

Zephon
16-09-2009, 08:37 PM
today also got full page article in DL man.

Link plz bro~~

Solkarnar
16-09-2009, 09:09 PM
So yan tou you means they will track office much more strict compare to home user right. Ok... ...

Bro dun use yr job to play play la. Home downloading they might close one eye. Office premise download could have serious consequences. U get fired nvm, if the company decides to sue you, can uplorry one.

As for the utorrent, wat i do usually is use a high number port, port forward properly. U check out utorrent webpage got instruction to teach u. As for best torrent speeds, after 12am to early morning yields the best dl speeds. If yr torrent got many peers and seeds , yr download shd do alright. Impt thing is, dun be giam siap and limit yr upload speed to like 5kb, becuz peers prefer other peers with good upload speeds. u upload more, can dl faster also.

TheGhost
16-09-2009, 10:05 PM
Link plz bro~~

The online version need to register, you got buy straits times bo ? Anyway if really kena liao, you see the sys admin still friend with you anot. :D

phuque99
16-09-2009, 10:18 PM
Link plz bro~~

paper throw away liao, given to recycle lady

Zephon
16-09-2009, 10:40 PM
Ok looor seems me no choice liao, will nto do the downloading at office, but use the home PC to do 24/7 download...

liangtam
17-09-2009, 01:12 AM
Well, even if u already stopped today. Does not mean the constables wont turn up at chiur coy one day.
So, .....

gd luck

Zephon
17-09-2009, 09:52 AM
Well, even if u already stopped today. Does not mean the constables wont turn up at chiur coy one day.
So, .....

gd luck

I knew someone will definitely say this one.

WuTianDao
17-09-2009, 06:57 PM
Friend, can you tell me how you optimized it? I had done port forwarding and limited my upload speed, what else? (But I have no idea about encryption lol, and I didn't put in proxy for the BitComet)

Last time use to have bitcomet but found utorrent better . and for a 6mbps contract, i can easily hit 400 kB/s to 500kB/s per download if the seeder is reasonable enough.

Even on my starhub the cheapest plan, 2mbps..i can hit 100+ KB/s anytime.

Not sure whats your problem also, usually for singnet, after port forwarding it should work well...

Zephon
17-09-2009, 10:39 PM
I think I found one of my prob----> I was blardy kiam siap where my upload speed only 10k... ... now I raise it to 100k and my download speed can easily hit 100+... (but still, can't be like yours, 400 to 500++) :)