View Full Version : Real Madrid Forum- Viva Madrid
enriqueyang
19-09-2009, 12:32 AM
Real Madrid Forum- Viva Madrid
be it u are full time or part time real supporter? co or full madrid supporter come in and chat hha
enriqueyang
23-09-2009, 05:16 PM
upppppppppppppppppppppppppp
vasilli07
23-09-2009, 08:29 PM
'upzzz' got to say something lah...so that other people can join in the discussion...:o
enriqueyang
23-09-2009, 11:11 PM
hha lets start with this controversial topic, is madrid gonna win any silverware this season, and are the defence good enough yet?
enriqueyang
24-09-2009, 11:05 AM
A superb early goal from Cristiano Ronaldo and a second-half Kaka penalty gave Real Madrid a 2-0 win at 10-man Villarreal in La Liga on Wednesday.
Ronaldo got on the scoresheet in only the second minute
Ronaldo stunned the home side in the second minute when he sped down the left wing, cut inside and struck with a low shot from just outside the penalty area for his fifth league goal in four matches.
Villarreal defender Gonzalo Rodriguez was sent off 10 minutes before the break, earning a second yellow card catching Kaka in the chest with a reckless flying kick.
The Brazilian stepped up to double Real's lead in the 73rd minute when the referee ruled Angel Lopez had handled Marcelo's cross.
Real's fourth win out of four put them level on 12 points with champions Barcelona, who thrashed Racing Santander 4-1 on Tuesday thanks to two goals from Lionel Messi and one apiece from Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Gerard Pique.
Atletico Madrid conceded an equaliser in the 89th minute to draw 2-2 at home to Almeria on Wednesday. Atletico have just two points from their four matches and pressure is mounting on coach Abel Resino.
Athletic Bilbao were looking for their fourth win of the season at promoted Tenerife in a later game on Wednesday.
source: soccernet
Boi_racer
27-09-2009, 05:56 AM
Its 5 wins out of 5 for Real after they won 3 - 0 against Tenerife, staying on top of the table by goal difference :)
enriqueyang
27-09-2009, 10:25 AM
hha thx for the update..
Boi_racer
27-09-2009, 07:13 PM
hha thx for the update..
You are welcome buttie :)
But seems like not many Real Madrid fans here :o
enriqueyang
27-09-2009, 10:41 PM
ya i guess so hha... me was supporter of few clubs in 3 countries ma hha..
but looks like this season, it will depends on which team score more goals in la liga, if not then which team will slip first by drawing and losing..
real madrid has survive first mini test with alonso out for few matches.. lets see how barca cope when some of their main player is out..
with pepe back plus alonso hha, they look quite solid
Boi_racer
27-09-2009, 11:38 PM
In La Liga I follow two teams...Real and Barca :)
Real for their stars , and Barca for their beautiful brand of soccer :)
I m eagerly awaiting the El Classico this season :)
enriqueyang
28-09-2009, 08:39 AM
In La Liga I follow two teams...Real and Barca :)
Real for their stars , and Barca for their beautiful brand of soccer :)
I m eagerly awaiting the El Classico this season :)
so u dont really support any la? hha, real only this season that got beautiful stars.. before that is small small stars
endlssorrow
28-09-2009, 08:25 PM
any1 can share real Madrid's goal highlights? wann see kaka n c.r's shots.
Boi_racer
28-09-2009, 10:57 PM
so u dont really support any la? hha, real only this season that got beautiful stars.. before that is small small stars
I hav been following Real since their galacticos days :o
I admire the abundance of talents in their team, Zidane, Ronaldo, Figo, Raul, Beckham, Roberto Carlos ... :)
Boi_racer
28-09-2009, 11:00 PM
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/k8LKG-wguJY&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/k8LKG-wguJY&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Boi_racer
03-10-2009, 03:26 AM
Real 3 - 0 Marseille
Real have won both their Champions League matches and hav now also won 5 out of 5 league matches....
The investment looks to be paying off :o
enriqueyang
03-10-2009, 10:59 AM
boi_ racer seems to have become my partner in running this thread already hha anyway up.. seems that only real madrid is one of the top club in europe to score n win more than half goals since the season and CL kicks off
Boi_racer
03-10-2009, 05:20 PM
Lets keep this thread active, hopefully more Real Madrid fans will take notice of this thread and particpate in the discussion...:)
enriqueyang
03-10-2009, 10:52 PM
okie hha mayb we can find out jokes, facts and figures about madrid hha
enriqueyang
03-10-2009, 10:59 PM
and check out the 3rd kit away for champions league guys.. with gold stripe its damn chio
Boi_racer
04-10-2009, 05:33 AM
Real Madrid, founded in 6 March 1902, is the most successful team in Spanish football and was voted by FIFA as the most successful club of the 20th century :)
It have won a record 31 La Liga titles, 17 Spanish Cups, a record 9 European Cups and two UEFA Cups.
Homeground :- Santiago Bernabéu . Official Maximum capacity :- 80,354
Officially, Real Madrid's highest home attendance is 83,329 for a Copa del Rey match in 2006. The club's average attendance in 2007–08 season was 76,234, the highest in European Leagues.
Raúl is Real's all-time top goalscorer, with 318 goals in 704 games. 4 other players have also scored over 200 goals for Real: Alfredo di Stéfano, Carlos Santillana, Ferenc Puskás and Hugo Sánchez.
Real hold the three highest transfer records in history..
The club broke its own world record for the highest transfer fee in history by paying Manchester United £80 million for Cristiano Ronaldo. Zinedine Zidane's transfer from Juventus in 2001 was the previous highest. Real Madrid also bought Kaká from AC Milan for a fee that broke the previous record in pounds sterling.
The club's record sale was when they sold Robinho to Manchester City for £32.5 million.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/c/c7/Logo_Real_Madrid.svg/147px-Logo_Real_Madrid.svg.png
Boi_racer
04-10-2009, 05:49 AM
Home Jersey
http://www.soccerpro.com/images/E84352_Real_Madrid_Jersey_zm.jpg
Away Jersey
http://www.soccerpro.com/images/E84339_Adidas_Real_Madrid_2009_2010_Away_Jersey_zm.jpg
Boi_racer
05-10-2009, 05:24 AM
Oh no.....
Real Madrid's 100% start to the Primera Division season came to an end as Sevilla claimed a 2-1 win to make it seven victories in a row in all competitions. :s31:
Barca have now taken the lead over at the top of the table...Real is now second pipping Sevilla by goal difference...
Boi_racer
18-10-2009, 05:28 AM
Raul has night to remember in Real victory
Record-breaking Real Madrid striker Raul helped Los Blancos return to winning ways with a brace in a hard-fought 4-2 victory over Real Valladolid in the Estadio Santiago Bernabéu.
Raul had been presented with a trophy by Madrid president Florentino Perez just prior to kick-off for breaking Manuel Sanchis' club record of official appearances for the Spanish giants, and he marked the occasion with two more goals.
The veteran forward, who is also Madrid's all-time leading goalscorer, struck twice in the opening 18 minutes and Marcelo added a third before the break after Nauzet Aleman had scored a great freekick for the visitors.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=686487&sec=europe&cc=4716
tanshuying
20-10-2009, 09:28 PM
will real madrid win AC milan on home ground tomorrow?
oh. by the way, you guys know where to get real madrid's jacket/track top?
enriqueyang
21-10-2009, 09:29 AM
erm im looking for that too...
as for will win or not... on current lousy ac milan form, i think can take win by half goal.. but we dont have ronaldo back yet i think..
Swordsman
21-10-2009, 09:52 AM
Predict madrid will win.. anything less than a win will be a shocking result considering milan play the worst football in years.
enriqueyang
21-10-2009, 10:10 AM
i think it might be high scoring one... since both side cannot defend that well, but sad to not seeing ronaldo and gattuso playing in a big match like this..
enriqueyang
21-10-2009, 10:12 AM
oh and ac just won against roma in the weekend, sort of confident booster for them.. but lets hope the ronaldinho dont turn god-mode also hha, he alone lol few seasons back against madrid the way he mesmerize the madrid crowd, gosh hha.. freaky..
endlssorrow
23-10-2009, 05:54 PM
any highlights for real vs ac?
dummydam
24-10-2009, 03:18 AM
no Ronaldo for several seeks now.......we might struggle without himmm
Swordsman
24-10-2009, 05:38 AM
no Ronaldo for several seeks now.......we might struggle without himmm
hmm ?? madrid is quite an attacking force without ronaldo.. no excuses.
Boi_racer
24-10-2009, 07:51 AM
any highlights for real vs ac?
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/TU8iKWFcux0&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/TU8iKWFcux0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Deunamist
24-10-2009, 09:26 AM
Pirlo's goal was indeed a real beauty, but Drenthe's one was quite spectacular as well.
dummydam
24-10-2009, 05:37 PM
im a Madrid fan, and im new in here...........Hala Madrid
cronotrigger21
24-10-2009, 10:44 PM
the offense was quite good
but the defense was poor indeed
Boi_racer
25-10-2009, 07:47 AM
Depleted Real Madrid ended a disappointing week with a 0-0 draw at Sporting Gijon in La Liga on Saturday.
Champions Barcelona can open up a three-point lead at the top of the standings with a home win over Real Zaragoza on Sunday.
Gonzalo Higuain and Karim Benzema had joined Cristiano Ronaldo and Ruud van Nistelrooy on Real's injury list at a rain-drenched Molinon, leaving Raul as the only recognised forward.
fabianlau
25-10-2009, 10:21 AM
next season buy lot of player again
enriqueyang
25-10-2009, 10:34 AM
sack the coach and get low profile coach pls.. or someone who know what to do.. with so many creative players out.. how the hell did pelligrini not starting van der vart sia.. he came in and revitalise us..
enriqueyang
25-10-2009, 10:35 AM
one more thing casillas should shave off his moustache... he is no longer "god" since that stupid moustache..
Boi_racer
25-10-2009, 03:21 PM
I notice that Casillas hasn't been at his best since Spain Euro Triumph...
Its been quite a while :o
endlssorrow
26-10-2009, 09:58 PM
yeah.. Casillas like very lousy liao.. hahaha
enriqueyang
27-10-2009, 09:12 AM
ya it must be the moustache.. that get him distracted.. lol
Boi_racer
28-10-2009, 07:50 AM
Real suffered an astonishing 4-0 defeat at third-tier side Alcorcon in the King's Cup, humiliated in the first leg by a club with a budget more than 400 times smaller than the La Liga giants.
Real were missing their two most expensive signings, Cristiano Ronaldo and Kaka, as well as several other key players, but were undone by a club with a €1.1 million ($1.6 million) annual budget compared to Real's €420 million. :s31:
info_guy
28-10-2009, 07:56 AM
cassilas is doing well enuf, but e defense is really all over.
marcelo is always caught off his place and not tracking back frequent enough. Rather than having some 1 add attacking from the flank, i'd rather get someone who can defend better on e left back position.
and pepe + albiol has to get their act properly and communicate + lead e defensive line.
vasilli07
28-10-2009, 10:27 PM
Report: Pellegrini Has Two Games To Save Real Madrid Future (http://goal.com/en-us/news/1771/yahoo/2009/10/28/1589032/report-pellegrini-has-two-games-to-save-real-madrid-future)
Real Madrid coach Manuel Pellegrini has reportedly been given two games to save himself from the sack following a humiliating 4-0 loss at the hands of unknown Segunda Division B side Alcorcon in the Copa del Rey, according to reports in the Spanish press.
enriqueyang
28-10-2009, 10:35 PM
Report: Pellegrini Has Two Games To Save Real Madrid Future (http://goal.com/en-us/news/1771/yahoo/2009/10/28/1589032/report-pellegrini-has-two-games-to-save-real-madrid-future)
i think real madrid is being forced by bookies to lose, bloodyhell lar, kaka alone can get hat trick against such a lousy club already...
wtf is wrong man?
vasilli07
28-10-2009, 11:04 PM
To be honest, you don't even need Kaka for that game...the team that played last night should be able to get at least a draw, right? It's a pretty strong team...
Boi_racer
29-10-2009, 01:01 PM
Real always like to chop and change coach......a bit crazy.....
It doesnt give stability to the team at all....
Boi_racer
01-11-2009, 05:57 AM
Gonzalo Higuain struck both goals as 10-man Real Madrid produced a superb performance to see off local rivals Getafe and end a traumatic week on a high.
Elsewhere at Osasuna, Barca were denied victory in dramatic circumstances as Gerard Pique put through his own net deep into injury time to give the hosts an unexpected point.
Real are now only one point behind the leaders..:o
Preacher1010
04-11-2009, 04:36 AM
AC Milan 1 - 1 Real Madrid,
Ronaldinho penalty
Benzema Goal.
Good open match.
I guess the Madrid fans here sleeping.
enriqueyang
04-11-2009, 04:47 AM
im awake lol
Boi_racer
04-11-2009, 09:15 AM
I also watched the match just now...a very exciting n open game :)
I would say quite a fair result.....
enriqueyang
04-11-2009, 10:40 AM
stupid dida why does he hv to be so good n go save that one in the dying minutes lol
endlssorrow
08-11-2009, 10:56 PM
faster upload e highlights.. hahahahha
Boi_racer
09-11-2009, 03:59 AM
Real almost throw away their 3 goal lead after Ramos was send off ....but manage to hang on in the end
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yoJ7G6fd7c&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yoJ7G6fd7c&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
endlssorrow
09-11-2009, 08:13 AM
Boi_racer, u stay till so late to upload ah? hehehe....
enriqueyang
09-11-2009, 08:39 AM
its played on sunday morning lar lol
enriqueyang
06-12-2009, 10:06 AM
real madrid won 4-2 but barca keep the lead on top of the table with their win as well, this could be very tight all the way...
Boi_racer
06-12-2009, 09:48 PM
Ronaldo was send off...but very needless....
enriqueyang
07-12-2009, 12:04 AM
dont he know its already stupid to take out shirt n get yellow card, his goal make madrid lead by 2 goals.. not lead by one goal so he took off shirt for fark sia?
my_hippo
09-12-2009, 11:13 PM
Which one do you guys prefer? Higuain or Benzema? Both are kinda poor esp Benz.... :(
my_hippo
09-12-2009, 11:19 PM
BTW, good game just now! 3-1 against Marseille !
2 Goals by Ronaldo and one from Arbiol
Marseille Real Madrid
1 Goals scored 3
3 Shots on target 8
0 Shots wide 7
1 Shots blocked 1
2 Yellow card 3
0 Red card 0
14 Fouls committed 24
6 Corners 7
6 Offsides 5
28' 7'' Ball. Poss. (time) 30' 6''
48% Ball. Poss. (%) 52%
I'm sure they can do well on Sunday without CR9 against Valencia :D:D
enriqueyang
10-12-2009, 09:10 AM
mayb ronaldo wants to take weekend off to go do his hair.. =p
my_hippo
10-12-2009, 04:19 PM
mayb ronaldo wants to take weekend off to go do his hair.. =p
use less gel pls :s13:
Boi_racer
10-12-2009, 05:47 PM
Which one do you guys prefer? Higuain or Benzema? Both are kinda poor esp Benz.... :(
I find that Benzema is the better striker, but just that he cant seems to fit into Real superstar lineup....I guess it should be the pressure getting to him....
Huntelaar also the same....they used to be the stars of their respective teams, and the team revolve around them, but over here at Real....there are so many bigger fish :o
Higuain hav been around for a few years, he finally adapted and this season he has been magnificient for Real , happy for him :)
my_hippo
10-12-2009, 07:15 PM
I find that Benzema is the better striker, but just that he cant seems to fit into Real superstar lineup....I guess it should be the pressure getting to him....
Huntelaar also the same....they used to be the stars of their respective teams, and the team revolve around them, but over here at Real....there are so many bigger fish :o
Higuain hav been around for a few years, he finally adapted and this season he has been magnificient for Real , happy for him :)
yeah. kinda unfair to compare them cos higuain has adapted to Real's style alrd and Benz has only recently joined them.
but against marseille, benzema missed a very good opportunity after a pass from ronaldo and plus the defender in front of him fell down. his shot wasnt even on target :(
there's one more at 88:14 (the one he was offside).....
BUT, between benzema and higuain, i think benzema partners quite well with ronaldo
stinky_shawn
12-12-2009, 03:02 PM
real madrid has a thread?????....question time....besides raul being the longest loyal servant......who else plays for real madrid not for the $$$$$$???
my_hippo
12-12-2009, 09:35 PM
real madrid has a thread?????....question time....besides raul being the longest loyal servant......who else plays for real madrid not for the $$$$$$???
in terms of loyalty? maybe Iker? :/
Boi_racer
13-12-2009, 08:07 AM
How to talk about loyalty when the club themself chop and change players n managers like no body business...:o
Boi_racer
13-12-2009, 08:11 AM
Higuain is really in form....scoring twice to help Real beat Valencia 3 - 2 and kept pace with leaders Barca who won 1 - 0 against Espanyol..
my_hippo
13-12-2009, 04:31 PM
Higuain is really in form....scoring twice to help Real beat Valencia 3 - 2 and kept pace with leaders Barca who won 1 - 0 against Espanyol..
Yes. Too bad I only watched the last 15 mins :(
-Strike-
21-12-2009, 10:28 PM
may i ask.
who is the preferred CM?
VDV or alonso actually?? other tha lass diarra, kaka and cr9
MrWeiWei
22-12-2009, 01:23 PM
guti? casillas?
enriqueyang
22-12-2009, 04:04 PM
may i ask.
who is the preferred CM?
VDV or alonso actually?? other tha lass diarra, kaka and cr9
in fifa i prefer vdv as right winger, ronaldo and benzima as striker.. alonso holding midfielder, drente as dm...
pelligrinni should have start or rotate vdv long ago, especially when ronaldo is out injured last time.. he can weave a magic or 2...
Boi_racer
17-01-2010, 08:09 AM
Real Madrid slumped to a 1-0 defeat at Athletic Bilbao's San Mames following a third-minute Fernando Llorente header. :s31:
Now Real are 5 points behind Barca in the title race....
-Strike-
17-01-2010, 10:22 AM
madrid is losing steam!
barcelona will drop points also.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.