View Full Version : Buying Cisco Routers
Syraxius
20-09-2009, 11:51 AM
I'm doing my CCNP now and I'm looking to buy some sort of Cisco routers (specifically the 800 series integrated service routers) to hook my cable connection to.
Probably when I save enough, I'll be also getting some cheap modular routers to practice voice labs with.
I've been looking on eBay and alot of auction sites and I'm unable to find what I'm looking for. (I'm aiming for Cisco 851 with 802.11b/g first)
Is there a place in Singapore where I can do a walk-in or preferably even order Cisco routers online?
Leaper_SG
20-09-2009, 03:58 PM
i saw a guy in marketplace somewhere in hwz or vrz, selling used cisco routers with warranty.
EDIT : Found link
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2135958
Syraxius
20-09-2009, 10:02 PM
i saw a guy in marketplace somewhere in hwz or vrz, selling used cisco routers with warranty.
EDIT : Found link
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2135958
Woah nice! I see some of the stuff I'm looking for! Thanks a lot for the link man =)
cscs3
20-09-2009, 10:44 PM
Has one Cisco model 1811
liangtam
20-09-2009, 11:40 PM
school gotch teach ccnp meh :s11:
Syraxius
21-09-2009, 08:51 PM
school gotch teach ccnp meh
Helloo liang10~~
Haha I'm in the IT/PC Network Support Worldskills so they sponsored my CCNA certification.
Of course, if I would have to pay for it myself if I failed.
I'm gonna ask for CCNP sponsorship too, but don't know if they'll approve.
But I again, won't be able to take it any time soon lol.
Recently went to chiong all these books. Really a lot to study XD
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/4648/28072009274.jpg
So far I'm only 100% familiar with BSCI concepts (read through the whole book, did all the topologies on GNS3) but I don't know if I'm confident enough to take the certification =/
liangtam
21-09-2009, 08:54 PM
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/4648/28072009274.jpg
:eek::eek:
huai chiu sho cleber huans :s11:
chiu jus pwned moi, moi gotch no CCNA certification eben reh :o
Syraxius
21-09-2009, 09:01 PM
:eek::eek:
huai chiu sho cleber huans :s11:
chiu jus pwned moi, moi gotch no CCNA certification eben reh :o
Wah I lousy one leh~ :(
I take noob path go ICND1 then ICND2 wans~ Waste school $$ :(
You confirm take CCNA certification one shot A1 liao :eek:
Eh you also can ask for sponsorship right? I think everyone in TP can leh :eek: Plus you TP staff, they will get discounts for Cisco equipment if they got CCNA people in their workforce~
liangtam
21-09-2009, 09:08 PM
Wah I lousy one leh~ :(
I take noob path go ICND1 then ICND2 wans~ Waste school $$ :(
You confirm take CCNA certification one shot A1 liao :eek:
Eh you also can ask for sponsorship right? I think everyone in TP can leh :eek: Plus you TP staff, they will get discounts for Cisco equipment if they got CCNA people in their workforce~
huat ish icnd1 and icnd2? :s11:
Moi ish yr 3.1 reh, not some staff.
XeonHacker
22-09-2009, 05:36 PM
Try dynagen save money.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.