PDA

View Full Version : Rapidshare Premium users come in!

omnilancer
21-09-2009, 01:28 PM
Just wanna check if we're getting the speeds we deserve. I'm on Rapidshare Premium. When i download stuff during the day, i get average speeds of 700-1000kbps. However, during the night, the speeds drop dramatically to below 200kbps. Is there some throttling going on here?

I'm on Starhub MOL Express.

Btw, what servers do you guys use? I'm on Deutsche Telekom. Gives me good speeds, usually!

lengbebe
21-09-2009, 01:39 PM
Im using singnet 10mbps and at any time the speed is still 1.5mb/s. I heard starhub peak hour always have this problem. Yes i use RS and MU premium also.

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 01:51 PM
Welcome to the Crub.

maybe someone will post a screenshot of his RS download HEHE

i believe the website did state? forgot singnet or starhub or both.

they do manage bandwidth during peak hours.

MarineX
21-09-2009, 02:03 PM
i want to ss but got no account with them how to ss? lol.

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 02:04 PM
u want mine? got 9 days left.

no good speed for me.

must use downloader client to get faster combined speeds. and can see which server downloading from.

MarineX
21-09-2009, 02:18 PM
u want mine? got 9 days left.

no good speed for me.

must use downloader client to get faster combined speeds. and can see which server downloading from.

i don't mind.. but what is there to dl with rapidshare? hahas. i want to test speed only. hahas.

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 02:48 PM
ok i change a password then i PM u hokays?

hmm

i also just test drive only. just found out that apparently u can set your desired rapidshare server to dl from for the best speed. i all along was random.

i will give u the search engines that were given to me.

all in the name of speedtest

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 02:52 PM
i used a client jdownloader

when u open it, any RS / MU / hotfile etc links u ctrl+c, it will auto copy the links in and tell u the status and what file name. then u conveniently start to download.

else if 100 parts file u separately download is troublesome.

liangtam
21-09-2009, 02:53 PM
Anyone gotch mu notch :o

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 02:56 PM
i ish also lookin rehs.

much faster. but more ex LOL

MarineX
21-09-2009, 03:21 PM
i used a client jdownloader

when u open it, any RS / MU / hotfile etc links u ctrl+c, it will auto copy the links in and tell u the status and what file name. then u conveniently start to download.

else if 100 parts file u separately download is troublesome.

nice and thanks.. whatever i want to dl.. (e search engine given to me by u) all mentioned file deleted. dots. lol

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 03:26 PM
haha try ur lucks lor.

only catch is must put SS lol

i paid liao but really dono what to dl. my download only count in mb.

chunxi
21-09-2009, 03:29 PM
google "download tv show", can find links liao
i'm on singnet 6mbps, download mu, no problem, day and night all same speed 700+ KB/s

MarineX
21-09-2009, 03:36 PM
google "download tv show", can find links liao
i'm on singnet 6mbps, download mu, no problem, day and night all same speed 700+ KB/s

i know MU is fast.. but right now i m testing RS.. did they cap it at like 200KB/s per download?

chunxi
21-09-2009, 03:37 PM
i know MU is fast.. but right now i m testing RS.. did they cap it at like 200KB/s per download?

last time i got 3mth RS, total download speed is also near to my line speed
but i need to set 4 jobs at 1 go, instead of MU, i 1 file split 10 sections

MarineX
21-09-2009, 03:50 PM
kinda blur on RS.

But does this look okay?

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/3076/picture1aw.jpg

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:03 PM
what plan are u on?

seems like TeliaSonera better for local users.

Sendoh82
21-09-2009, 04:03 PM
personally i think not rs fault. most prob is singnet and starhub blocking

sometimes i have difficulty connecting to rapidshare also.

MarineX
21-09-2009, 04:05 PM
what plan are u on?

seems like TeliaSonera better for local users.

MOL Premium

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:05 PM
im capped at 220k/s per connection to certain overseas destination for certain type of traffic.

Premium only 12mbit?

How come u get 4mb/s.

seems like cached download from the hub.

WhiteFox
21-09-2009, 04:06 PM
Megaupload

http://i37.tinypic.com/x0z3io.png

Rapidshare

http://i34.tinypic.com/2wqss1t.png

I'm on MOL Premium

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:08 PM
u nv photoshop ur photoshop taskbar ah lol

MarineX
21-09-2009, 04:09 PM
im capped at 220k/s per connection to certain overseas destination for certain type of traffic.

Premium only 12mbit?

How come u get 4mb/s.

seems like cached download from the hub.

din you see my speedtest always show 40mb/s? :)

Please don't tell Starhub about this. hahas.

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:10 PM
din you see my speedtest always show 40mb/s? :)

Please don't tell Starhub about this. hahas.

im not stalker leh lol.

but good leh ur pipe. clean and green.

use all u want la help me download all that i couldnt. 9 days left nia i only used for 30mins.

liangtam
21-09-2009, 04:11 PM
Horhor, u dled H2O company lookalike materials, bends~ =:p

MarineX
21-09-2009, 04:12 PM
im not stalker leh lol.

but good leh ur pipe. clean and green.

use all u want la help me download all that i couldnt. 9 days left nia i only used for 30mins.

extend for me. hahas. just joking. i have nothing much to dl either.

o and that is why i don't understand... why people always complain that starhub is slow.

liangtam
21-09-2009, 04:13 PM
lend me chiur acc oso lor, moi huans dl stuff that ish can pway de :D

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:14 PM
marinex pass to liangtam lors.

i dono RS will bends or notch sho many ips.

but i ish neber use le.

BUT.....

i ish wants chariot :P

WhiteFox
21-09-2009, 04:17 PM
Heeee! edited! :D

MarineX
21-09-2009, 04:17 PM

but i ish neber use le.

BUT.....

at your command.

WhiteFox
21-09-2009, 04:20 PM

but i ish neber use le.

BUT.....

RS will bends the acc de, dunch pway pway

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 04:21 PM
hahah feeling sexceptionally happies today cos can nua no need to zho gang.

time to hit the gym then go whack Putian Restaurant liao.

byes~

ok la RS 9 days left bends bends lor

anyway if all use proxy shd be okays

liangtam
21-09-2009, 04:22 PM
Heeee! edited! :D

Moi still see H2O company moobie name in it wor, =:p

MarineX
21-09-2009, 04:22 PM
Moi still see H2O company moobie name in it wor, =:p

given. check pm.

liangtam
21-09-2009, 04:28 PM
given. check pm.

yesh, saw it.
later i go see got what to dl :)

WhiteFox
21-09-2009, 04:30 PM
forgot to blank out the sensitive parts :p

my speed ok or not ar?

invisible.hippo
21-09-2009, 05:04 PM
lend me chiur acc oso lor, moi huans dl stuff that ish can pway de :D

u want? share wif you i not much download left few day in fact one more day
anyway sg ip is dynamic rs if bend if to many ip isnt it already for many ppl to get banned

liangtam
21-09-2009, 05:14 PM
u want? share wif you i not much download left few day in fact one more day
anyway sg ip is dynamic rs if bend if to many ip isnt it already for many ppl to get banned

one day left onli ah? i help u use first, haha

aaur4man
21-09-2009, 05:35 PM
to the hwz bros who PMed me for the RS account:

Sorry I cant spread although I no longer use.

Cos I dono chiu all and no offence but I wont know who will abuse and who wont.

MarineX bro is for benchmarking, and liangtam bro is for personal favour :)

December hasnt come yet either :p

n0d3
21-09-2009, 05:49 PM
Mine expiriing in Oct. :(

Anyway, when i was still in Singapore, I could easily max out StinkNet's 10Mbps line with a download manager. Not sure if they implemented any traffic shaping between July and now.

MarineX
21-09-2009, 06:25 PM
to the hwz bros who PMed me for the RS account:

Sorry I cant spread although I no longer use.

Cos I dono chiu all and no offence but I wont know who will abuse and who wont.

MarineX bro is for benchmarking, and liangtam bro is for personal favour :)

December hasnt come yet either :p

wow.. got u in deep soup. anyway, thanks :)

liangtam
21-09-2009, 06:51 PM
Thanks for the login, aaur4man and invisible.hippo :s34:

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-09-2009, 06:57 PM
Mine expiriing in Oct. :(

Anyway, when i was still in Singapore, I could easily max out StinkNet's 10Mbps line with a download manager. Not sure if they implemented any traffic shaping between July and now.
with download manager doing 8 connections per file, i can max my singnet 15mbps with 1 file..
at around 2.2mb/sec

sWirL84
21-09-2009, 06:59 PM
rapidshare always max out my connection one..haha

liangtam
22-09-2009, 12:32 PM
I find MU(happyhour) more easily max out than RS wor
RS nid open more socket

http://i38.tinypic.com/2iurdia.jpg

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-09-2009, 01:18 PM
I find MU(happyhour) more easily max out than RS wor
RS nid open more socket

http://i38.tinypic.com/2iurdia.jpg
megaupload happy hours ish what time ?

liangtam
22-09-2009, 01:59 PM
5-7pm SST (http://www.singaporestandardtime.org.sg/)
*10 char*

tupac74
27-09-2009, 03:33 PM
I'm totally envy of you guys, I just got my RS Premium activated, couple of days ago, tried downloading but only getting max of 30 to 50 kbps, am i cursed?
Tried using RSDownloader 2.3 and RSM 1.0.0.1 but still same

My Spec
ST 10 Mbps BB
Intel(R) WiFi Link 5100 AGN (54Mbps)

Any tweaking to be done on MIO Gateway port?

I'm a bit confused on the RS account, mine is one month deal.

1) What is my quota, only limited to 10G for the whole month?

liangtam
27-09-2009, 03:54 PM
I thot most ppl nowadays prefered MU than RS liao.

leaving_footsteps
27-09-2009, 03:57 PM
RS seems to have more content than MU.

I can max out my connection with 3 tasks using MU's manager.

liangtam
27-09-2009, 04:05 PM
si meh?
after finishing invisible.hippo data limit within 2 day, moi dunno wat to dl riao :(

those i wan all can be found on MU than RS :(

leaving_footsteps
27-09-2009, 04:14 PM
Yeah (at least for what I want). I am using gappon to search for my files. What sites do you guys use?

Fortunately, I didn't sign up with RS. MU doesn't limit downloads like RS.

tupac74
27-09-2009, 04:38 PM
I'm totally envy of you guys, I just got my RS Premium activated, couple of days ago, tried downloading but only getting max of 30 to 50 kbps, am i cursed?
Tried using RSDownloader 2.3 and RSM 1.0.0.1 but still same

My Spec
ST 10 Mbps BB
Intel(R) WiFi Link 5100 AGN (54Mbps)

Any tweaking to be done on MIO Gateway port?

I'm a bit confused on the RS account, mine is one month deal.

1) What is my quota, only limited to 10G for the whole month?

Bro's ... can help me?

leaving_footsteps
27-09-2009, 05:20 PM
Bro's ... can help me?

Can't help with your speed.

As for download quota,

RapidShare shall - for the duration of his/her premium membership - provide each user with web space in which the user can save his/her own files. Automatic file deletions according to section III (1) sentence 3 do not take place for premium users for as long as the data saved for a user does not exceed the total amount of 25 gigabytes. Furthermore, RapidShare offers its premium users the opportunity of downloading without a waiting period and at a maximum speed a data volume of 5 gigabytes (“Download-Traffic”) on a calendar day basis. RapidShare will increase each premium users’ Download-Traffic by 5 gigabytes per calendar day, regardless of a user’s consumption of Download-Traffic. The total amount of Download-Traffic cannot exceed 25 gigabytes per calendar day