View Full Version : 2WIRE 2701HGV-E statistics help
I keep losing connection to the internet recently, is this statistics normal or a sign of a problem?
Statistics
Collected for 20:12:37
Since Reset Current 24-Hour Interval Current 15-Minute Interval Time Since Last Event
ATM Cell Header Errors: 155 155 2 0:09:31
ATM Loss of Cell Delineation: 57 57 0 0:13:47
DSL Link Retrains: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Training Errors: 2 2 0 20:11:55
DSL Training Timeouts: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Framing Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Signal Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Power Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Margin Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Cumulative Errored Seconds: 125 125 2 0:09:31
DSL Severely Errored Seconds: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Corrected Blocks: 1846 1846 22 0:00:37
DSL Uncorrected Blocks: 161 161 2 0:09:31
ISP Connection Establishment: 1 1 1 0:05:31
hanabi0364
11-11-2009, 11:42 PM
im having the same problem as well! my old 2wire modem was spoiled so singnet changed it to this 1 recently and i cant get a stable internet connection!
SleepyEyedBoyz
04-01-2010, 01:07 PM
The white mio set right?
I'm getting irritated at it as well. Having to refresh browser a few times before i can get to a page properly. I tried the ping test and the result was D. =.="
http://www.pingtest.net/result/6952408.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
kennyg1969
04-01-2010, 09:55 PM
wireless test
http://www.pingtest.net/result/6975114.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
SleepyEyedBoyz
05-01-2010, 04:38 PM
wireless test
http://www.pingtest.net/result/6975114.png (http://www.pingtest.net)
at least yours is better than mine..
kennyg1969
05-01-2010, 04:45 PM
yes it is and it is the white mio box too.
have you try to change the micro filter?
ForbiddenB
05-01-2010, 04:48 PM
i am also facing the same problem, i just switched my router from the aztech to the miobox one, now it very unstable, some web cannot be display while some can, and some need refresh few time to load.
I am on windows 7, i believe it the mio problem, because i doesn't have such problem when using the aztech modem
kennyg1969
05-01-2010, 05:13 PM
i am also facing the same problem, i just switched my router from the aztech to the miobox one, now it very unstable, some web cannot be display while some can, and some need refresh few time to load.
I am on windows 7, i believe it the mio problem, because i doesn't have such problem when using the aztech modem
Most likely mio box issues...
james1055
05-01-2010, 09:24 PM
My 2Wire MIO silver Black box just die off this morning with ionly the power light ON. Any suggestion of getting a new modem? Thanks
SleepyEyedBoyz
06-01-2010, 12:08 AM
My 2Wire MIO silver Black box just die off this morning with ionly the power light ON. Any suggestion of getting a new modem? Thanks
MIO silver black? Do you mean the old version of 2wire that has an on off switch behind aka 2Wire 2700HG-B? If it is, I dun think that is MIO set. MIO set comes in white only, I think.
I think you should check if your warranty is still valid. If it is still valid, go down to the service centre for 2wire. They will test if it is the charger that cause the problem or the set. They will exchange it for you.
Anyway, I changed it back to the old 2wire modem. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much more stable. Damn the MIO set. Just one digit difference and it gives so much trouble..
SleepyEyedBoyz
06-01-2010, 12:20 PM
yes it is and it is the white mio box too.
have you try to change the micro filter?
Yeah, changed. All NEW.
But it still sucks.
ForbiddenB
06-01-2010, 04:20 PM
i just switched back to my 3 year old aztech modem, the mio box simply sucks, i do a speed test on both my modem, and found my aztech receiving lower ping and higher transfer rate than mio box.
Summore my mio box only 1 yr old, while my aztech is 3 year alrdy
james1055
06-01-2010, 07:31 PM
MIO silver black? Do you mean the old version of 2wire that has an on off switch behind aka 2Wire 2700HG-B? If it is, I dun think that is MIO set. MIO set comes in white only, I think.
I think you should check if your warranty is still valid. If it is still valid, go down to the service centre for 2wire. They will test if it is the charger that cause the problem or the set. They will exchange it for you.
Anyway, I changed it back to the old 2wire modem. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much more stable. Damn the MIO set. Just one digit difference and it gives so much trouble..
Yeah, the old set silver black color. There isn't any switch at the back, I mean the charger. The white color is the new one. I have called them , they say warranty over liao. Sian liao.
I have justed recontract last October and they give me a speedtouch modem without wireless and only 1 LAN port, since this MIO modem fail on me yesterday, so no choice have to use the speedtouch modem now. What do you think if I return this speedtouch modem back to them and will they hive me the white MIO modem at $20?
Thanks.
SleepyEyedBoyz
07-01-2010, 12:24 PM
i just switched back to my 3 year old aztech modem, the mio box simply sucks, i do a speed test on both my modem, and found my aztech receiving lower ping and higher transfer rate than mio box.
Summore my mio box only 1 yr old, while my aztech is 3 year alrdy
The mio box really turns me off.. Me too switch back to the old silver black 2wire modem.
SleepyEyedBoyz
07-01-2010, 12:25 PM
Yeah, the old set silver black color. There isn't any switch at the back, I mean the charger. The white color is the new one. I have called them , they say warranty over liao. Sian liao.
I have justed recontract last October and they give me a speedtouch modem without wireless and only 1 LAN port, since this MIO modem fail on me yesterday, so no choice have to use the speedtouch modem now. What do you think if I return this speedtouch modem back to them and will they hive me the white MIO modem at $20?
Thanks.
I'm not sure if they will sell you at that cheap anot. That you will have to check with them.
I wonder in the first place, how come they gave you that speedtouch modem..
james1055
07-01-2010, 09:37 PM
Because that I have downgraded from 10Mb to 3Mb speed, and they gave me the speedtouch modem free.Unless you need the MIO white modem, u need to topup $20 or more.
SleepyEyedBoyz
08-01-2010, 12:17 PM
Because that I have downgraded from 10Mb to 3Mb speed, and they gave me the speedtouch modem free.Unless you need the MIO white modem, u need to topup $20 or more.
I see. Then pay extra $20 more for the router. It is more worthwhile.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.