PDA

View Full Version : WTS : BNIB Nokia 8800 Stainless Steel warranty unfilled (updated with pics)

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 04:17 AM
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1761.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1764.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1765.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1766.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1767.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1768.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1769.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1770.jpg

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 04:18 AM
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1771.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1772.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1773.jpg

$650

argentinafa
08-10-2009, 04:40 AM
Power sia......reminds me of the days when I was using one myself. I still can't believe you've resisted yourself from using this phone, all these years! You certainly have a very strong willpower.

Well guys, here it is, in what I believe the one and only classic Nokia 8800 BRAND NEW, only one in S'pore left. How rare can this go, good gracious!

C'mon, ditch the thought of getting the common N86, N97, w995i, Omnia II, Jet, snap it up with the zippo "tick" sound of the 8800 phone! Be proud of owning one, and join the minority crowd to stand out from the majority!

For those who do not know - 8800 has a remarkable sapphire-crystal scratch resistance screen. Its pure delight if you run your fingernails on the clockface of your Tag Heuer or Rolex, the feeling is the same when you do that to your 8800!

And the slider for those still ignorant, its slide mechanism uses premium ball bearings like those crafted by the makers of bearings used in high performance cars, seriously, no joke. N95/8GB, N85, N96, or N86 might be smooth, but 8800 series slider mechanism - totally no fight man.

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 04:46 AM
haha bro you say until i paiseh already la ahha
as much as i would like to claim the credit for resisting temptation to open the phone. I actually bought it recently as i was looking for a gun metal edition.

I have since found a gunmetal one so selling this is the logical thing to do.

pretty lucky tho how i found a brand new one haha.

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 12:05 PM
bump bump for brand new8800

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 01:41 PM
bump this up

amxamx
08-10-2009, 02:36 PM
nice one ther.. price neg?

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 02:38 PM
hahah thanks bro..

well it's brand new in box.. and i have an offer at $650 but he has to sell his other phone first.
so we agreed if i find another buyer to take at $650 i sell, if not i hold for him.

so yeah.

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 02:50 PM
The Nokia 8800 represents Nokia's dedication to form, style and fashion and now features!

The body of the Nokia 8800 has been engineered using durable stainless steel and built-in slide mechanism for smooth opening and the display has been manufactured using scratch resistant glass.

Being plugged as a top of the range Nokia handset, the Nokia 8800 certainly lives up to it's reputation - the tri-band phone offers an active TFT high resolution display with 256,000 colours, designer inspired themes and ringtones, integrated SVGA camera with video capabilities, built-in Bluetooth technology and a 3D graphics engine to enhance imaging all packed into a superb looking phone that only weighs 134g.

With the new Nokia 8800 you can send messages with text, audio, video and images of up to 300 KB, surf the internet with an XHTML browser, download songs and listen to them on the integrated digital music player and sing along to your favourite radio station with the Nokia 8800's FM radio and stereo headset.

Capture the moment with either a still picture or record a video clip with the .5 megapixel camera and then store your masterpieces on the Nokia 8800's internal 64mb memory before sending the best ones to friends and family via MMS or even Bluetooth to compatible devices - you could even see the status of your chat buddies using instant messaging and presence enhanced contacts.

Discover beauty, art, technology and refinement with the Nokia 8800.

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 02:51 PM
lol im bored. haha.

Hinata76
08-10-2009, 05:04 PM
bro....y no nokia chop on the warranty card?

eros2t3
08-10-2009, 07:21 PM
650$???:eek: brandnew:eek:

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 08:15 PM
becos it's totally brand new!! once chop then sale is recorded and warranty begins? im nt sure correct me if im wrong..

Darkangle
08-10-2009, 08:40 PM
becos it's totally brand new!! once chop then sale is recorded and warranty begins? im nt sure correct me if im wrong..

Nahh...he meant the dealer stamp...it's missing...not the date

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 09:15 PM
i will check with nokia singapore :) if it'sjust a stamp i dun think it's a big deal is it? :)

seriousbuyer0000
08-10-2009, 10:58 PM
correct me if im wrong, i read in some forums that as long as the imei is registered, the dealer stamp or not is not an issue?

nonetheless i'll :
1. verify with nokia if it is indeed needed or not.
and if it is

2. find the person i bought it from to give info on the shop and get the stamp

=)

seriousbuyer0000
09-10-2009, 12:08 PM
up up up!!

seriousbuyer0000
12-10-2009, 04:22 PM
contacted nokia singapore. here's the reply.

[THREAD ID:1-3VLCHI5]

SR#: 1-8440652958

Dear Mr. xxxxx,

Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

Good day!

Firstly, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please be advised that you may bring your Nokia 8800 to any Nokia Care Center to repair by just providing your warranty card or proof of purchase to the service officer.

Hope this helps Mr. xxxxx. Have a nice day!

Apologise for the delay and inconvenience caused.

You may like to visit our website at www.nokia.com.sg for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further enquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 6822 8888 . We operate between the hours of 8.00am and 8.00pm, seven days a week.

Kind regards,

Shiela L.
Nokia Careline

Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.com.sg/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater".

argentinafa
12-10-2009, 10:44 PM
When I brought my 8800 special edition for s/w upgrade, the dealer stamp was not there too, but nonetheless, the 2 years wty starts from the day that they flashed my phone to the latest s/w.

So a unfilled date wty is really useful, irregardless of dealer chop or not. If the chop is missing, NCC will use their chop to chop on the wty card, and they will ask you when you bought it. If they ask for receipt, just say 1) you lost it 2) its a gift from so-and-so. This is true, I've experienced it myself.

seriousbuyer0000
12-10-2009, 11:22 PM
heh yeah thanks bro.. haha unlike what u said my thread still bo lang.
=(

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 05:31 PM
bump it up! price negotiable for fast deals

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 06:57 PM
up up up upu pu pup up up

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 08:32 PM
bump this up to the top!!

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 10:28 PM
anybody interested?

magicianhisoka
13-10-2009, 10:42 PM
Its a Damn nice phone. Wish I had cash to splash :)

itachino
13-10-2009, 10:47 PM
the stamp is not a problem u can just bring to any outside shop to ask them to stamp for u at a small charge of 2 dollars that what i did when i bought my phone when there is no stamp hehehe

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 10:59 PM
:)

thanks guys price is negotiable. but offer reasonably =)

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 11:32 PM
bump this up to the top!!

seriousbuyer0000
13-10-2009, 11:46 PM
upupup

collectors / anyone who wants to use a classy phone.

650 only! price negotiable

offer reasonably !!

seriousbuyer0000
14-10-2009, 12:01 AM
bunmp this up to the top!!

seriousbuyer0000
14-10-2009, 12:24 AM
bump to the top!!

seriousbuyer0000
14-10-2009, 12:27 PM
bump this up!!

seriousbuyer0000
14-10-2009, 06:23 PM
bump it up!!!!!

seriousbuyer0000
14-10-2009, 11:07 PM
bump this up!!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 12:11 AM
bump to the top, price negotiable!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 01:02 AM
bump it up!!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 01:09 AM
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1771.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1772.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1773.jpg

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 01:09 AM
ALL THE PICS AGAIN!!

http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1761.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1764.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1765.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1766.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1767.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1768.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1769.jpg
http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo32/seriousbuyer/DSCN1770.jpg

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 02:25 AM
$650 (negotiable)

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 11:26 AM
bump it up!!!!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 12:37 PM
bump it up to the top!!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 12:52 PM
price negotiable.

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 04:20 PM
bump it up!
pm me for any questions you have!

divine315
15-10-2009, 04:43 PM
nice classic phone. ups for u.

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 04:54 PM
xie xie =)
come on guys! probably the last brand new in box left in singapore!

seriousbuyer0000
15-10-2009, 11:52 PM
bump bump!! take a look!
offer me reasonably!

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 01:14 AM
bump it up!! classic 8800!

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 02:34 AM
bump it up!!

almightyone
16-10-2009, 05:29 AM
ha ha think if your siao about 8800 phones ... your should try Sim lin ground lever shops ,alot man ;)

Hinata76
16-10-2009, 09:44 AM
ha ha think if your siao about 8800 phones ... your should try Sim lin ground lever shops ,alot man ;)
Original nokias? or issit Nocia?

brand new or used? he selling new one...btw...

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 01:38 PM
Original nokias? or issit Nocia?

brand new or used? he selling new one...btw...

lol nocia haha never hear b4!! thank hinata!!

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 05:05 PM
upupup thanks for your PM bros.. receiving offers b/w $500-$550
once hit my personal reserve price i'ld let go..

bump!!

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 05:46 PM
gogogo!! pupupupupuupuupupup

seriousbuyer0000
16-10-2009, 10:06 PM
sold to a nice guy.. cheers!!