PDA

View Full Version : Damn dulan eh!!! Singnet always dc one!!

velato2006
08-10-2009, 10:44 PM
Ever since i signed up 15mbps, my DSL wont stop disconnecting one!!

Its like very random one. Sometimes i can make it for at least 1 hr before dc, mostly is every 1 min dc one. Cannot take it sia!

Dunno whether it is singnet fault or its my wiring problem. Coz first time i switch modem, at first can work but after a while same problem. Then i switch to another telephone jack...still same problem...:(:(

Freakerzz
08-10-2009, 11:54 PM

Its like very random one. Sometimes i can make it for at least 1 hr before dc, mostly is every 1 min dc one. Cannot take it sia!

Dunno whether it is singnet fault or its my wiring problem. Coz first time i switch modem, at first can work but after a while same problem. Then i switch to another telephone jack...still same problem...:(:(

might be ur line issues...

call mio hotline ask them to sent sumone to check ur line...OR do below 1st
type 192.168.1.254/mdc in ur browser..type password:2wire
go TROUBLESHOOTING click DSL DIAGNOSTICS..post ur screenshot...i might be able to rectify or advise u ur next course of action

by the way ur 15mbps..got lay new line?

archtomato
09-10-2009, 12:31 AM
My singtel has only d/c 2 times in 2 years ... could be your line .. maybe can get the people to come and check ...

velato2006
09-10-2009, 12:45 AM
might be ur line issues...

call mio hotline ask them to sent sumone to check ur line...OR do below 1st
type 192.168.1.254/mdc in ur browser..type password:2wire
go TROUBLESHOOTING click DSL DIAGNOSTICS..post ur screenshot...i might be able to rectify or advise u ur next course of action

by the way ur 15mbps..got lay new line?

Sorry, currently now i cant check my DSL diagnotics, coz ever since i change to different router (Dlink ) 1hr ago, it's been working fine. Will post screens when it's acting up again...thnx aniway.

Wad u mean by lay new line? If u're talking bout sign up new line, nope..i'd recontract to higher plan...

velato2006
09-10-2009, 12:50 AM
My singtel has only d/c 2 times in 2 years ... could be your line .. maybe can get the people to come and check ...

U using wad plan currently? Correct me if im wrong, but i heard if sign up for singnet higher speed plan, got more chances of it disconnecting...

I'm not sure whether its my line or router/modem fault. Coz i change to a different router and its been working fine since 1hr ago. Not sure its my line causing problem coz i've been changing to different telephone jack ard the house but still same result..

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 12:53 AM
U using wad plan currently? Correct me if im wrong, but i heard if sign up for singnet higher speed plan, got more chances of it disconnecting...

I'm not sure whether its my line or router/modem fault. Coz i change to a different router and its been working fine since 1hr ago. Not sure its my line causing problem coz i've been changing to different telephone jack ard the house but still same result..
i am using singnet 15mbps. only dc every 3weeks when the ip lease is up..

velato2006
09-10-2009, 12:58 AM
i am using singnet 15mbps. only dc every 3weeks when the ip lease is up..

I guess im unlucky...:(

I guess got to call the helpline then....:s22:

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 12:59 AM
my speedtouch 536 suddenly turns LED red and restart itself sometimes is it modem fault??

Blitzzzz
09-10-2009, 01:00 AM
Line fault or maybe the modem power adaptor is dying...
mine was DC-ing nonstop before it died... turned out was adaptor problem.

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 01:02 AM
Line fault or maybe the modem power adaptor is dying...
mine was DC-ing nonstop before it died... turned out was adaptor problem.

wat model modem u using?

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 01:05 AM
should be 2wire..
2wire adaptor always die..

velato2006
09-10-2009, 01:08 AM
should be 2wire..
2wire adaptor always die..

How to check whether its dying?

velato2006
09-10-2009, 01:09 AM
my speedtouch 536 suddenly turns LED red and restart itself sometimes is it modem fault??

Happens to me once too...dunno wad's causing it..but should be ok, after restart it reconnects again.

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 01:13 AM
Happens to me once too...dunno wad's causing it..but should be ok, after restart it reconnects again.

u using speedtouch 536 ethernet modem oso?

velato2006
09-10-2009, 01:19 AM
u using speedtouch 536 ethernet modem oso?

Yup, I used it for backup in case other modem/router died....

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 01:20 AM
Yup, I used it for backup in case other modem/router died....

oic how old is ur 536 modem

velato2006
09-10-2009, 01:26 AM
oic how old is ur modem

:s13::s13:
Hmmm, probably ard 4 years..been using it since 2 times recontract..:)

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 01:28 AM
:s13::s13:
Hmmm, probably ard 4 years..been using it since 2 times recontract..:)

ooo now no more using le ar??

georgeleong
09-10-2009, 08:51 AM
IMO the 2wire router sux... take dam long to boot and the internet will connect only after 20-30 sec.

aaur4man
09-10-2009, 08:54 AM
i got singtel tech to fix my line after upgrading to 15mbps.

can support 10mbps doesnt mean 15 no problem.

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:09 AM
The problem is acting up again..manage to capture screenshot..
http://i34.tinypic.com/ng4sjs.jpg

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 11:12 AM
using any micro filter ?

other modem u use last nite no problem at all ?

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:19 AM
using any micro filter ?

other modem u use last nite no problem at all ?

Yup...im using micro filters on the phones and modem...

Last night was having the same problem until i switched to my dlink adsl router. From there can use until i went to sleep but the problem acting up this morning. Switch to other modem/router still same problem....

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:21 AM
ooo now no more using le ar??

Got....onli when my main one got problem...then try using this modem lor..

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 11:26 AM
Got....onli when my main one got problem...then try using this modem lor..

oo i oso having tis prob again previously the technician checked b4 and they change my telephone now stil hav problem u call tech helpdesk le ma?

TanKianW
09-10-2009, 11:32 AM
guess its line problem, ask singnet to come test your home. Or it might be your home telephone line wiring. I have redone mine once, been ok since.

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:34 AM
Weird thing is after i removed my main telephone dsl...the problem is gone..

http://i35.tinypic.com/2w2n40w.jpg

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:38 AM
oo i oso having tis prob again previously the technician checked b4 and they change my telephone now stil hav problem u call tech helpdesk le ma?

Maybe its ur modem fault?

Calling them is easy but im working 7 days a week from afternoon to night..dunno whether still can come late at night..

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 11:41 AM
Maybe its ur modem fault?

Calling them is easy but im working 7 days a week from afternoon to night..dunno whether still can come late at night..

oo they only come on morning and afternoon i hav 2 same model modem tested same issue oso cant be 2 modem fault lolz

xonix
09-10-2009, 11:46 AM
Been using SNBB (3Mbps) for a few yrs now, no DC issues till few wks ago.

Whenever incoming call cause DC, replaced 1 of the 3 microfilters, problem went away.

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 11:47 AM
Been using SNBB (3Mbps) for a few yrs now, no DC issues till few wks ago.

Whenever incoming call cause DC, replaced 1 of the 3 microfilters, problem went away.

using speedtouch 536 modem?

ceecookie
09-10-2009, 11:50 AM
This is singtel :o

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 12:05 PM
Weird thing is after i removed my main telephone dsl...the problem is gone..

http://i35.tinypic.com/2w2n40w.jpg
using mio voice ? or analog tel ?
hows the connection done ?

wall socket > microfilter + spliter (2ports)

filtered port to phone ?
unfiltered port to modem ?

so u only unplug the tel cable from the filtered port and everything is normal ?

psyko
09-10-2009, 05:10 PM
Had the same problem before. Worst is it happens randomly. So when singnet send technician come down and check, cannot find anything wrong. So one day they decide to just change the line outside my home for me because it's very old. No more problems anymore.

evilster
09-10-2009, 05:30 PM

send down to lhk2 building for them to check... they can do the checking onsite... last time my modem got disco light also go there....

MadKnight
09-10-2009, 05:35 PM

filtered port to phone ?

so u only unplug the tel cable from the filtered port and everything is normal ?

bad line reading, try to disconnect all the phone set from the phone point in the house and directly connected the modem to the wall socket. and connect up again.

xonix
09-10-2009, 05:50 PM
using speedtouch 536 modem?

Yup ST 536...

http://www.thos.com.sg/images/Thomson%20ST536v6.png

Freakerzz
09-10-2009, 06:42 PM
TS may i ask..ur 15mbps comes wif miotv rite?...ur existing line for ur broadband and new line for miotv...tats the norm...new line they will lay new line frm Ip or riser to a point to connect aztech1000modem to fire up miotv...tats called del line w/o internet connection wif MIOTV standalone..ur existing line regardless of miovoice or analog line will be ur ADSl line with internet connection...basically when u sign up for 15mbps plan,they will issue u another line.

ur line specs v bad...15mbps broadband reading alone shud be at least 19888kbps.uncancelled echo at least -15..ur fec n crc reading shudnt be more than >10..frm the reading alone i guess ur hse has internal wiring issues or wall socket corroded...u stay which area?

Boi_racer
09-10-2009, 07:17 PM
Could be line problem, could also be modem problem...

velato2006
09-10-2009, 08:17 PM

filtered port to phone ?

I never use the splitter since my telephone is in the living room..

Connection is both modem and tel connect to microfilter then to wall socket..
Modem is put under DSL section and telephone under telephone section..

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 08:20 PM
I never use the filter since my telephone is in the living room..

Connection is both modem and tel connect to microfilter then to wall socket..
Modem is put under DSL section and telephone under telephone section..
tink call singtel and check ur line lor Freakerzz oso say ur line is bad liao..
He's from singtel, should be wrong.

velato2006
09-10-2009, 08:23 PM
TS may i ask..ur 15mbps comes wif miotv rite?...ur existing line for ur broadband and new line for miotv...tats the norm...new line they will lay new line frm Ip or riser to a point to connect aztech1000modem to fire up miotv...tats called del line w/o internet connection wif MIOTV standalone..ur existing line regardless of miovoice or analog line will be ur ADSl line with internet connection...basically when u sign up for 15mbps plan,they will issue u another line.

ur line specs v bad...15mbps broadband reading alone shud be at least 19888kbps.uncancelled echo at least -15..ur fec n crc reading shudnt be more than >10..frm the reading alone i guess ur hse has internal wiring issues or wall socket corroded...u stay which area?

I never signed up for mio tv...only the broadband itself..

I living at Teck Whye Area, near CCK. I've checked the wall socket myself and it seems that
the screws that are used to combine the wires are corroded. The wires seems fine..and after thoroughly check each wall socket ard my house, 90% of the screws are corroded except the one in my room...

velato2006
09-10-2009, 08:38 PM
tink call singtel and check ur line lor Freakerzz oso say ur line is bad liao..
He's from singtel, should be wrong.

which one to call?

SingNet Broadband General Enquiry
Tel: 1610
From overseas: +65 6838 3899
Mon-Sat: 8am - 6pm
Sun & Public Holidays: Closed

Technical Support
Tel: 1800 848 6933
From overseas: +65 6848 6933
Mon-Sun & Public Holidays: 8am - 12mn

seeyourhead_jiejie
09-10-2009, 10:00 PM
which one to call?

SingNet Broadband General Enquiry
Tel: 1610
From overseas: +65 6838 3899
Mon-Sat: 8am - 6pm
Sun & Public Holidays: Closed

Technical Support
Tel: 1800 848 6933
From overseas: +65 6848 6933
Mon-Sun & Public Holidays: 8am - 12mn
technical support lor..

Freakerzz
09-10-2009, 10:09 PM

I living at Teck Whye Area, near CCK. I've checked the wall socket myself and it seems that
the screws that are used to combine the wires are corroded. The wires seems fine..and after thoroughly check each wall socket ard my house, 90% of the screws are corroded except the one in my room...

regardless of ppl perceptions...all wall socket wif phone plug in MUST use splitter

wall socket->splitter-->phone/adsl for location wheres theres modem and phone
wall socket->splitter-->phone for location wheres theres only phone

the way u describe u just plug in the phone wire into the socket w/o even using the splitter will cause intermittent/d.c...i just did a maintenance for this subscriber who suffer for 2 yrs till he dulan call tech support..in the end i juz come to his house plug in the filter for individual wall socket wheres theres a phone into the microfilter PHONE side and filter also for his modem only no phone...stay for ard 20mins no problems

velato2006
09-10-2009, 10:17 PM
regardless of ppl perceptions...all wall socket wif phone plug in MUST use splitter

wall socket->splitter-->phone/adsl for location wheres theres modem and phone
wall socket->splitter-->phone for location wheres theres only phone

the way u describe u just plug in the phone wire into the socket w/o even using the splitter will cause intermittent/d.c...i just did a maintenance for this subscriber who suffer for 2 yrs till he dulan call tech support..in the end i juz come to his house plug in the filter for individual wall socket wheres theres a phone into the microfilter PHONE side and filter also for his modem only no phone...stay for ard 20mins no problems

Sorry, i cant seem to understand..

Currently now i have one phone connection, which is in the living room and a modem/router which is in my room. I have connected the microfilter for both..one in the telephone side, one in dsl side. The splitter u mentioned, it seems they only give me one..u mean i need to put the splitter for the phone connection instead of microfilter?

velato2006
09-10-2009, 10:21 PM
technical support lor..

Ok thnx...

Freakerzz
09-10-2009, 10:23 PM
Sorry, i cant seem to understand..

Currently now i have one phone connection, which is in the living room and a modem/router which is in my room. I have connected the microfilter for both..one in the telephone side, one in dsl side. The splitter u mentioned, it seems they only give me one..u mean i need to put the splitter for the phone connection instead of microfilter?

ok i guess i make u blur...

splitter means microfilter...PS in my part

modem location?in ur room...1st microfilter->plug in the modem wire into DSL label of the microfilter
phone location?in ur living room...2nd microfilter->plug in phone wire into PHONE label of the microfilter

if u did both of them correct...post ur diagnostic screenshot..i see whther theres still problems

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 11:32 PM
Yup ST 536...

http://www.thos.com.sg/images/Thomson%20ST536v6.png

oo same ..u got sign up for mio tv?

ksrokiller
09-10-2009, 11:39 PM

modem location?in ur room...1st microfilter->plug in the modem wire into DSL label of the microfilter
phone location?in ur living room...2nd microfilter->plug in phone wire into PHONE label of the microfilter

if u did both of them correct...post ur diagnostic screenshot..i see whther theres still problems

freaker u working for singtel as technician?

velato2006
09-10-2009, 11:57 PM

Yup, all this while I have been connecting to the correct location..I guess is really my line is faulty or something...have to call them up..thnx aniway.:)

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:08 AM
freaker u working for singtel as technician?

err..yesh

field tech or installer wateva u call me...basically BS BH when doin installation..line probs rectify,can troubleshoot on the spot do lo.. :D

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:12 AM
Yup, all this while I have been connecting to the correct location..I guess is really my line is faulty or something...have to call them up..thnx aniway.:)

singnet heldesk...before midnite hor..tell dem u have frequent intermittent issues..oso tell dem u have rectify frm ur side..microfilter n such etc..but if ahm not wrong,line issues they might charge u if need to lay new line as u dun hve miotv

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:12 AM
err..yesh

field tech or installer wateva u call me...basically BS BH when doin installation..line probs rectify,can troubleshoot on the spot do lo.. :D

oo i having disconnection from yesterday til now for few time ..3wks ago the technican came can replaced the telephone socket. it works fine for 2wks but few days ago the prob came bck again is it line fault?

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:19 AM
oo i having disconnection from yesterday til now for few time ..3wks ago the technican came can replaced the telephone socket. it works fine for 2wks but few days ago the prob came bck again is it line fault?

i nid to see ur line reading....then i can advise..sumtimes line issues...sumtimes MDF room issues...

192.168.1.254/mdc --->password:2wire--->DSL DIAGNOSTIC...post ur screen shot..before that u monitor 1st whther got flunctuations in reading...microfilter wise?check whther got plug in correct hole boh.....u stay which area?

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:22 AM
i nid to see ur line reading....then i can advise..sumtimes line issues...sumtimes MDF room issues...

192.168.1.254/mdc --->password:2wire--->DSL DIAGNOSTIC...post ur screen shot..before that u monitor 1st whther got flunctuations in reading...microfilter wise?check whther got plug in correct hole boh.....u stay which area?

i have tested with 5 microfilter and i not using 2wire jus the ST 536 connected to my com with usb port cos the RJ45 is used for the mio tv btw my modem sometimes the power LED turns red and restarts itself is it faulty? i live in yishun

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:25 AM
i have tested with 5 microfilter and i not using 2wire jus the ST 536 connected to my com with usb port cos the RJ45 is used for the mio btw my modem sometimes the power LED turns red and restarts itself is it faulty?

as this is clearer

by the way 536 cannot be used for internet and miotv at the same time whther usb to pc and lan to miotv...cannot support...
either u used 2wire 2701 or the aztech 1000er modem...the tech who come to ur place goondu one he shud know better..maybe newbie...

Francis85
10-10-2009, 12:25 AM
i have tested with 5 microfilter and i not using 2wire jus the ST 536 connected to my com with usb port cos the RJ45 is used for the mio tv btw my modem sometimes the power LED turns red and restarts itself is it faulty? i live in yishun

ST 536 faulty liao........

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:30 AM
as this is clearer

by the way 536 cannot be used for internet and miotv at the same time whther usb to pc and lan to miotv...cannot support...
either u used 2wire 2701 or the aztech 1000er modem...the tech who come to ur place goondu one he shud know better..maybe newbie...

i only hav ST 536 modem.. usually when i watch mio tv i will off my com de ..as for modem auto restart u noe wats the prob?

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:31 AM

i hav 2 536 modems oso hav disconnection cant be both faulty ma:(

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:37 AM

i doubt so la bro...

tried before...usb to com lan to miotv...bey sai..internet light turn red
when lan connect to com alone or usb to com...internet lite green n can surf
lan to miotv no probs miotv watchable but u cant used internet...

best option is...call helpdesk ask them y they nv give u new modem when they know u have miotv and internet connections...worst case they shud given ethernet modem which is now 4lan port aztech 1000er modem

liangtam
10-10-2009, 12:37 AM
Did you flash the ST536?

Francis85
10-10-2009, 12:38 AM
i doubt so la bro...

best option is...call helpdesk ask them y they nv give u new modem when they know u have miotv and internet connections...worst case they shud given ethernet modem which is now 4lan port aztech 1000er modem

Will PM you to discuss...... about the aztec modem.....

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:40 AM
Did you flash the ST536?

might work...but he got to standby his userid/password...can try thou..but the tech supposed to do tat for him...3 mths back did that it work...but 2 weeks ago latest firmware 536 oso bey sai

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:41 AM
i doubt so la bro...

oo cos my speed only 1mpbs they only giv me the speedtouch and the mio tv is sign in different contract.. when activation for internet i called helpdesk how the installation to be done they say connect by usb port to the pc zzz

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:43 AM
Did you flash the ST536?

nop i scared the mio tv configuration inside lost and i nvr do flashing for modem b4

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:45 AM
oo cos my speed only 1mpbs they only giv me the speedtouch and the mio tv is sign in different contract.. when activation for internet i called helpdesk how the installation to be done they say connect by usb port to the pc zzz

hmmm my guideline in my car...cant remb wats the latest firmware for 536...
u can try to flash ur 536 to the latest firmware....easiest is when u go to the gateway,u see thomson or singtel gateway page..sumtimes might be pacific internet oso..lol

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:47 AM
nop i scared the mio tv configuration inside lost and i nvr do flashing for modem b4

miotv firmware not in ur modem...its in thier online database...called OBI..special id for individual houses akin to SH card tat u slot in to the set top..doesnt affect no worries

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:49 AM
hmmm my guideline in my car...cant remb wats the latest firmware for 536...
u can try to flash ur 536 to the latest firmware....easiest is when u go to the gateway,u see thomson or singtel gateway page..sumtimes might be pacific internet oso..lol

oo i will do it on my old 536 modem can u teach me? dun mind if i can add u in msn?

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:50 AM
miotv firmware not in ur modem...its in thier online database...called OBI..special id for individual houses akin to SH card tat u slot in to the set top..doesnt affect no worries

but how come i use my old 3yr old 536 modem i cant watch mio tv??

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:51 AM
oo i will do it on my old 536 modem can u teach me? dun mind if i can add u in msn?

lol
i dun do flashing thru the gateway...i have my cd tat i run to update or flash firmware..maybe francis or liangtam might be able to help u in the online flashing

liangtam
10-10-2009, 12:53 AM
7.4.1.7 is latest available you can find on internet.
But it is not recommended.

Other 6.x firmware may require you to set back modemoption.
Other than that, you can also call Thos solutions for the dual vc settings.

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:54 AM
but how come i use my old 3yr old 536 modem i cant watch mio tv??

firmware not up to date cant suport miotv....and theres a firmware specifically for IPTV services when u flash

try use 1 service at a time and see...try to use ur latest 536 for miotv if it works means ur 536 firmware got IPTV mode

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:54 AM
lol
i dun do flashing thru the gateway...i have my cd tat i run to update or flash firmware..maybe francis or liangtam might be able to help u in the online flashing

oic ok....

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:56 AM
firmware not up to date cant suport miotv....

try use 1 service at a time and see...try to use ur latest 536 for miotv if it works means ur 536 firmware is up to date..

my new modem latest version 6.2.17.5 works for miotv.. later i go check my old modem version

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 12:57 AM
7.4.1.7 is latest available you can find on internet.
But it is not recommended.

Other 6.x firmware may require you to set back modemoption.
Other than that, you can also call Thos solutions for the dual vc settings.

oo the recommended way is to call the thos helpdesk??

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 12:59 AM
my new modem latest version 6.2.17.5 works for miotv.. later i go check my old modem version

works for miotv but cant use internet concurrent..well they might have tweak the system..coz 3 mths ago i manage to use 536 usb to com lan to miotv concurrent can work...2 weeks ago cannot liao...no latest instruction oso other than to advise subscribers to check wif sales hotline and see wats the next course of action...

liangtam
10-10-2009, 01:01 AM
Yup, manually config or add template in.

mioTV on LAN, PC on USB simultaneously is achievable.

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 01:01 AM
works for miotv but cant use internet concurrent..well they might have tweak the system..coz 3 mths ago i manage to use 536 usb to com lan to miotv concurrent can work...2 weeks ago cannot liao...no latest instruction oso other than to advise subscribers to check wif sales hotline and see wats the next course of action...

oo i go test the mio tv with broadband on i come bck later with result

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 01:07 AM
watch for 5mins no disconnection or restart from the modem miotv working well..

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 01:07 AM
Yup, manually config or add template in.

mioTV on LAN, PC on USB simultaneously is achievable.

oo how to manually config

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 01:12 AM
oo how to manually config

this is new...

all this while i juz insert disc let the disc work for me juz nid to find the correct folder in the disc viola..

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 01:14 AM
this is new...

all this while i juz insert disc let the disc work for me juz nid to find the correct folder in the disc viola..

oic.. btw i dun hav disconnection from the internet when watching miotv

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 01:28 AM
oic.. btw i dun hav disconnection from the internet when watching miotv

do concurrently lo...it shudnt be any probs..it supposed to work..60%..lol...maybe i nid to try out again when i encounter 536 subscriber wit internet n miotv acct..rare n few lo..most of the time they have 2wire2701 modem existing or aztech/2wire modem issued

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 01:33 AM
do concurrently lo...it shudnt be any probs..it supposed to work..60%..lol...maybe i nid to try out again when i encounter 536 subscriber wit internet n miotv acct..rare n few lo..most of the time they have 2wire2701 modem existing or aztech/2wire modem issued

oic because mio tv is sign by my dad tat time dun hav broadband connection so they giv only the set up box plus the modem ..then when i sign up for broadband they only giv the same speedtouch modem lol.. btw if i hav disconnection again i go screenshot and pm u the pic

Francis85
10-10-2009, 09:17 AM

It is normal lah, Teck Whye area old liao so is the internal wiring......

markBM
10-10-2009, 09:31 AM
NB Singnet going to fibre optic the island Liao so wait long long they always late but highest pay in the world

velato2006
10-10-2009, 11:23 AM
It is normal lah, Teck Whye area old liao so is the internal wiring......

Internal wiring is the one that connets to the whole hdb is it?

seeyourhead_jiejie
10-10-2009, 11:48 AM
as in the tel cable in ur house.

velato2006
10-10-2009, 12:12 PM
Is it possible if i could fix the line wiring myself?:o

I know bout the connections of the telephone jack, green connect to blue wires, orange to red, etc...Maybe i could fix it myself:s11:

It's really difficult for me to find time for the technician to come coz i'm out working almost all the time...:s22:

ksrokiller
10-10-2009, 02:37 PM
i flashed my old modem to 7.4 how to set up the IPTV??

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 08:31 PM
Is it possible if i could fix the line wiring myself?:o

I know bout the connections of the telephone jack, green connect to blue wires, orange to red, etc...Maybe i could fix it myself:s11:

It's really difficult for me to find time for the technician to come coz i'm out working almost all the time...:s22:

lol...not as simple as it is...u do it wrongly u may short circuit ur whole hse tel lines..my piece of advice is to call the mio hotline...best call 1610 kp kb abt ur problem they transfer direct to mio helpdesk..no nid to wait n listen to the music

seeyourhead_jiejie
10-10-2009, 08:44 PM
lol...not as simple as it is...u do it wrongly u may short circuit ur whole hse tel lines..my piece of advice is to call the mio hotline...best call 1610 kp kb abt ur problem they transfer direct to mio helpdesk..no nid to wait n listen to the music
transfer direct sometime also need to wait leh..
tat time i call before.. they tell me will transfer to mio.. then put me on hold.. listen to music.. after a while .. tell me other side busy. ask me call again later..

Francis85
10-10-2009, 10:04 PM

Your in-house wiring, please do not act clever go do anything call 1800 848 6933 if broadband subscriber or 1800 555 6000 if broadband and MIO TV subscriber...... Leave it to the professional like freakerz........ and also someone here....... :o:o:o

liangtam
10-10-2009, 11:41 PM
Your in-house wiring, please do not act clever go do anything call 1800 848 6933 if broadband subscriber or 1800 555 6000 if broadband and MIO TV subscriber...... Leave it to the professional like freakerz........ and also someone here....... :o:o:o

i know~ i know!

The nick starts with F and ends with 5 one :crazy: :D

Freakerzz
10-10-2009, 11:42 PM

lol...
on a serious note...dun DIY if u dunno the fundamentals of telephony wiring..juz call ST back and they wud do sumthin abt it...if ur in my working area or where i stay i might drop by and look see look see...just pm me juz in case ur hse falls in my area..work area north i live in east area velato..for ksrokiller i dun do teck whye lo..paiseh cant help

ksrokiller
11-10-2009, 12:08 AM
lol...
on a serious note...dun DIY if u dunno the fundamentals of telephony wiring..juz call ST back and they wud do sumthin abt it...if ur in my working area or where i stay i might drop by and look see look see...just pm me juz in case ur hse falls in my area..work area north i live in east area velato..for ksrokiller i dun do teck whye lo..paiseh cant help

oo erm freaker u noe how to set IPTV? jus now i flashed my old modem. btw i live in yishun not teck whyle haha

velato2006
11-10-2009, 12:13 PM

Ok boss...haha...aniway how do i explain to my mum bout this...she wont understand. She keep asking me if the wiring is faulty, hw come the phone is not affected? And she keep blaming me i'm the one who spoil the modem.. ----____----

Providence
11-10-2009, 12:31 PM
Wow kaoz... mIoTV has so many problems?? :s11:

I live in the East area leh... And my block is damn old lor... The telephone junction box is a damn mess as well outside my house... I guess ADSL and IPTV are out of question for my household... :(

Freakerzz
11-10-2009, 07:22 PM
Wow kaoz... mIoTV has so many problems?? :s11:

I live in the East area leh... And my block is damn old lor... The telephone junction box is a damn mess as well outside my house... I guess ADSL and IPTV are out of question for my household... :(

if ppl in tanglin,bt merah,marsiling can enjoy miotv n adsl internet y not u..looks might be deceiving..i cum across new flats esp in sengkang n still got wiring issues..due to their reno contractor doin half fark job..
messy DP or junction box u called them may look messy but as long as ADSL conenction can go thru to ur house its fine...

ussr_1991
11-10-2009, 11:14 PM
Erm, may I ask a question since I am a new Mio Plan subscriber.

Does Singnet block or limits BT/ ED2k/P2p downloads?

hueman
11-10-2009, 11:31 PM

I been BT-ing on Singnet BB for years, so far so good.

missotah
11-10-2009, 11:39 PM
ya lor for adsl bb, singnet quite okie.

Freakerzz
12-10-2009, 12:05 AM

wif all ISP u nid to port forward lo...

mine on 10mbps port forwarded ardy torrenting wif gd seedings file can reach d/l speed of 1mbps..

missotah
12-10-2009, 12:17 AM
long time ago i on pacnet bb, then always got problem, pacnet come down to check, test their line at their office. end up they realised it is outside the line got problem, they got singnet to check then fix. i complain dunno countless time. after many yrs as days goes by, problem slowly improved till till not much problem.

so now i use singnet bb also not much problem.

Freakerzz
12-10-2009, 10:34 PM
Ok boss...haha...aniway how do i explain to my mum bout this...she wont understand. She keep asking me if the wiring is faulty, hw come the phone is not affected? And she keep blaming me i'm the one who spoil the modem.. ----____----

wiring comes in 2 pair in ur socket...1 wire come out,d/c analogue telephone still can work...ADSL nids the pair to be working lo..so have to tell ur mom..telephone line working but only internet got issues...i got the feeling u wil be charge for it as u dun have miotv...the privellege is if u have miotv regardless tied down wif contract or short term contract they lay new line if theres internal wiring issues...call ST back to confirm

Freakerzz
12-10-2009, 10:36 PM
oo erm freaker u noe how to set IPTV? jus now i flashed my old modem. btw i live in yishun not teck whyle haha

tmr not tat free lo...v bz day...wen u free?i try to drop by ur place and take a look...no promises as it depends on my schedule..

lasnoblur
13-10-2009, 01:07 AM
i dc 4 times liao tonight. dc 1 min reconnect back.

normal surfing nvr affect la.

play game i dc leh. STINKYNET. STINKY 2wire.

liangtam
13-10-2009, 01:09 AM
Play Maple lor, sure no dc de...

markBM
13-10-2009, 01:15 AM

Shut down yr coms ,remove all cables ,brush all RJ-45 connector with yr own toothbrush for 20 times with force .

Then spray some metal cleaners into all ports .

ksrokiller
13-10-2009, 01:23 AM
tmr not tat free lo...v bz day...wen u free?i try to drop by ur place and take a look...no promises as it depends on my schedule..

maybe thurs or friday can? my old modem is loaded with the international firmware now and today i had disconnection on internet again:(

markBM
13-10-2009, 01:55 AM
maybe i mean maybe Thers a fibre optic kind of things going on .

liangtam
13-10-2009, 03:33 AM
maybe thurs or friday can? my old modem is loaded with the international firmware now and today i had disconnection on internet again:(

Already told you 7.4.xx is not recommended le mah

TranzX
13-10-2009, 07:55 AM

Recently just signed up for the MIO TV package, upgrade from 3Mbps to 6Mbps, until now I have no problem playing games, like "WoW". Accessing to US server.

Latency wise, is between 400ms to 430+ ms.

Am wondering, are you using wireless to play online games or wired?

:)

ksrokiller
13-10-2009, 10:30 AM
Already told you 7.4.xx is not recommended le mah

ya so i downgraded to 6.2.29.2 liao but stil dun hav the IPTV u noe wats the stable version firmware?

seeyourhead_jiejie
13-10-2009, 10:48 AM
Recently just signed up for the MIO TV package, upgrade from 3Mbps to 6Mbps, until now I have no problem playing games, like "WoW". Accessing to US server.

Latency wise, is between 400ms to 430+ ms.

Am wondering, are you using wireless to play online games or wired?

:)
for best performance, of cos wired is better lor..

liangtam
13-10-2009, 11:16 AM
ya so i downgraded to 6.2.29.2 liao but stil dun hav the IPTV u noe wats the stable version firmware?

Err, look for cpuer text file on the telnet configs

ksrokiller
13-10-2009, 11:25 AM
Err, look for cpuer text file on the telnet configs

oo where to find the telnet config under where? i flashed using speedtouch upgrade wizard de

ussr_1991
15-10-2009, 02:57 PM
wif all ISP u nid to port forward lo...

mine on 10mbps port forwarded ardy torrenting wif gd seedings file can reach d/l speed of 1mbps..

Wow, I see thanks. May I know must I port forward to which port number?

seeyourhead_jiejie
15-10-2009, 05:37 PM
Wow, I see thanks. May I know must I port forward to which port number?
on ur application set to what port then forward what port lor

Freakerzz
15-10-2009, 07:33 PM
on ur application set to what port then forward what port lor

UTorrent port number..dun randomize it..use the port number..but u got to go to 2wire2701/2700 mdc to change firewall settings to allow torrent port to be allow thru the firewall proxy...u can find more info on portforward.com or youtube lo..tats how i learn how to port forward my torrent on my 2wire

ussr_1991
16-10-2009, 10:01 PM
Ok I see thanks every1. I tested a torrent (Windows 7 Ultimate Chinese Simpilifed MSDN) with peak 478 KBps though often @ ~ 300 + KBps now (Still Downloading).

This has done without config anything yet. Thanks again!