PDA

View Full Version : The Power Of Starhub 8Mbps BroadBand !!

anqiang
10-10-2009, 03:40 PM
Feel My Power Suxers !!!!!!! FaRking FASTTTTT ~~~~

http://www.speedtest.net/result/588031018.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

cstanhwz
10-10-2009, 03:55 PM

Wow... Your connection speed power is "BOOMZ"...

Call Starhub and let them know.

ohmygod1986
10-10-2009, 05:17 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588085602.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Techno Pride
10-10-2009, 05:24 PM
BOOMZ BOOMZ BOOMZ. $29/mth Surflite 2mbps

http://www.speedtest.net/result/588089849.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Providence
10-10-2009, 11:39 PM
Welcome to the Lag Club!

If the traffic toggling occurs for OpenNet, then it is pointless to change the current plan. :(

whaleshark87
11-10-2009, 12:08 AM

Power~~!!~~~
Where you live? And are you running any torrents? Once you run torrents, starhub blocks your internet connection totally..

My Speed:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588365136.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

anqiang
11-10-2009, 01:00 AM
Power~~!!~~~
Where you live? And are you running any torrents? Once you run torrents, starhub blocks your internet connection totally..

My Speed:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588365136.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

huh got such thingy meh ?? Totally blocks out when using BT , sure anot ...

Hmm looks like not mi alone having this prb nia , many others too from wat i see in other threads lately ..

junkai21
11-10-2009, 01:01 AM
your block is infested with green pipe users. Solution, change to red dedicated line and enjoy :)

my 8mbps
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588407851.png

seowbin
11-10-2009, 01:04 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588412627.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

my mol sexpress how come downgraded

whaleshark87
11-10-2009, 01:33 AM
till now i got no problem with them thou.. lols.. but i do get slowdowns.. when that happens, i just ask for signal refresh

LxIxVxE
11-10-2009, 07:23 AM

me can feel the power of it~ :s13:

LxIxVxE
11-10-2009, 07:24 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588085602.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
same as ur nick~
oh my god~ :(

Providence
11-10-2009, 12:32 PM
KNS... Our ISPs are hopeless... :s13:

Not only StarHub... My friend shifted to SingNet BB and now he is complaining liaoz...

ohmygod1986
11-10-2009, 01:44 PM
same as ur nick~
oh my god~ :(

mine not my actual speed :s13::s13::s13:

zhaohan
11-10-2009, 01:46 PM
i cant stream anything during peak hrs

whaleshark87
11-10-2009, 02:26 PM
I streaming radio and youtube with no problems at peak hour.... LOL :s13:

ohmygod1986
11-10-2009, 05:17 PM
I streaming radio and youtube with no problems at peak hour.... LOL :s13:

U not with Hub right :s13:

mistersoh
11-10-2009, 05:34 PM
Its been a very long time problem. :(

whaleshark87
11-10-2009, 07:54 PM
U not with Hub right :s13:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/588993160.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

If i am not with starhub my speedtest wouldn't should starhub le right?

I have been with starhub since 2007...

ussr_1991
11-10-2009, 11:17 PM
I am not very sure why ppl saying Starhub stucks on Youtube. Personally have been able to watch Youtube Videos on Starhub since 2005 to now.

The reason I made a switch to SNBB (Oct 7 2009) coz I want more savings (Monthly $46.90 with Free 15 Movies, which I dun care and waiver that $25 every 3 mths phone line stuff. If I never remembered wrongly, 6Mbps)

Of course now still can Youtubing. My area @ MP.

win_man
17-10-2009, 11:16 AM
On MOL Express, morning speed...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/594531124.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

When i use my M1BB 1Mbps, i can get 1Mbps. 8 more months to go ;)

Melpzg
17-10-2009, 11:23 AM
maybe u can check whether Starhub is really blocking
http://broadband.mpi-sws.org/transparency/bttest.php

win_man
17-10-2009, 02:08 PM

checked mine and its no blocking.

seowbin
17-10-2009, 02:30 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/594612433.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

really si bei sucks leh

lambert
17-10-2009, 02:34 PM
upload less than 1 mb >> is this good or bad??

cos with SH 8mb plan or ST 3 mb plan>> both my internet and my fren internet have the same upload speed leh -_--

blacklotus
17-10-2009, 03:56 PM

Results for SG early this year:

Almost 100,000 users from locations around the world have used our tool, Glasnost, to test whether their BitTorrent traffic is being manipulated. On this page, we present preliminary results from these tests. The tests were conducted between March 18th, 2008 and January 27th, 2009.

3. Details of blocked BitTorrent transfers

1. All hosts which observed blocking did so in the upstream direction (i.e., when the client host attempted to upload data to one of our Glasnost servers). Only a handful of hosts observed blocking for downstream BitTorrent transfers.

2. We found widespread blocking of BitTorrent transfers only in the U.S. and Singapore. Interestingly, even within these countries, most of the hosts that observed blocking belonged to a few large ISPs.

3. Both in the U.S. and in Singapore, all hosts that suffered BitTorrent blocking are located in cable ISPs. We did not see any blocking of BitTorrent transfers from DSL hosts in these countries.

Most (4,054 of 4,318) U.S. hosts that observed blocking are located in Comcast and Cox networks. In Singapore, almost all blocked hosts are connected using the StarHub network. While we did observe blocking for hosts in 110 other ISPs (43 of which are in the U.S.), we did not see widespread blocking of BitTorrent traffic for hosts in those ISPs.

The table below shows the details of BitTorrent blocking for Comcast, Cox, and StarHub. For each ISP, we show (a) the number of distinct hosts we measured, and (b) the number of these hosts for which we detected BitTorrent blocking.

ISP # measured hosts # blocked hosts
Comcast 7719 3416
Cox 1940 638
StarHub 314 102

RVS_SK
17-10-2009, 07:24 PM
I am not very sure why ppl saying Starhub stucks on Youtube. Personally have been able to watch Youtube Videos on Starhub since 2005 to now.

The reason I made a switch to SNBB (Oct 7 2009) coz I want more savings (Monthly $46.90 with Free 15 Movies, which I dun care and waiver that $25 every 3 mths phone line stuff. If I never remembered wrongly, 6Mbps)

Of course now still can Youtubing. My area @ MP.

cause starhub bnadwaidth is area base and most area can't stream properly on youtube, alway buffering, includeing me sengkang area

HolySleepy
17-10-2009, 10:52 PM
Mine is also very jialat... 700MB of torrent has been sitting there for 3 weeks and is only half way done zzzz

wherehouse
18-10-2009, 12:59 AM

wow. it is boomz.

Ows
20-10-2009, 07:43 PM

http://www.speedtest.net/result/597409302.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

okay lah, almost match your speed in your case. this is very fast for me!

seowbin
20-10-2009, 07:47 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/597409302.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

okay lah, almost match your speed in your case. this is very fast for me!
so high ping rate must be running torrent or something liao leh....

Ows
20-10-2009, 08:11 PM
so high ping rate must be running torrent or something liao leh....

i don't have any torrent program to begin with. neither am i uploading or downloading things. my web surfing was quite slow today even though i restart my com and modem.

staying in north east area on premium plan. direct connection on sb5100 modem. try on another computer also have more or less the same results.

i know starhub is slow but how i get such high ping rate really puzzles me.:s11::s22:

phuque99
20-10-2009, 08:21 PM
i don't have any torrent program to begin with. neither am i uploading or downloading things. my web surfing was quite slow today even though i restart my com and modem.

staying in north east area on premium plan. direct connection on sb5100 modem. try on another computer also have more or less the same results.

i know starhub is slow but how i get such high ping rate really puzzles me.:s11::s22:

you can try ping on the 2nd router IP that you see when you trace route out to some random sites. if packet loss you can go try convince starhub to reboot their routers, sometimes their routers have dachi. It helps if ping response is enabled on your router and pc so they can ping you to convince themselves.

Ows
20-10-2009, 08:37 PM
you can try ping on the 2nd router IP that you see when you trace route out to some random sites. if packet loss you can go try convince starhub to reboot their routers, sometimes their routers have dachi. It helps if ping response is enabled on your router and pc so they can ping you to convince themselves.

thks for the response, i try earlier and it got timed out before trace aborted.

anyway, somehow the speed pick up:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/597449690.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

win_man
20-10-2009, 09:01 PM
something is terribly wrong with starhub. My modem got DC for first time since 2003 and now net is slow, msn cannot connect and torrents all dead. I cant post speedtest results cos the website cannot load properly :mad: