View Full Version : starhub
Gamma2000
15-10-2009, 02:59 AM
any1 here is interested to sign up a starhub maxonline or cable tv plans ? We are able to offer you special promotions that are not avaliable through starhub website or from shops. Furthermore, you save the trouble of going down to shop to do the sign up and also avoid holding on the phone for a long period of time before getting connected to a customer service officer. Some of our new and special promotion includes
1) sign a NEW maxonline premium plan with a monthly subscription of $81.32 and get a FREE Lenovo S10 notebook or get a Hp mini 110 and 10% off yur monthly subscription
2) recontract yur exisitng maxonline ultimate and get a FREE Lenovo S10 notebook or get a Hp mini 110 and 10% off yur monthly subscription.
PM me for more information. thanks
MarineX
15-10-2009, 03:36 AM
any1 here is interested to sign up a New starhub maxonline premium plan with a monthly subscription of $81.32 and get a FREE Lenovo S10 notebook ?
erm... why ?
bendwolf
15-10-2009, 07:39 AM
Singnet is offering newer S10-2 on a cheaper plan. So...no.
Gamma2000
15-10-2009, 10:28 AM
upz upz upz
Gamma2000
16-10-2009, 10:29 AM
upz upz upz
Innocast
16-10-2009, 04:57 PM
any1 here is interested to sign up a starhub maxonline or cable tv plans ? We are able to offer you special promotions that are not avaliable through starhub website or from shops. Furthermore, you save the trouble of going down to shop to do the sign up and also avoid holding on the phone for a long period of time before getting connected to a customer service officer. Some of our new and special promotion includes
1) sign a NEW maxonline premium plan with a monthly subscription of $81.32 and get a FREE Lenovo S10 notebook or get a Hp mini 110 and 10% off yur monthly subscription
2) recontract yur exisitng maxonline ultimate and get a FREE Lenovo S10 notebook or get a Hp mini 110 and 10% off yur monthly subscription.
PM me for more information. thanks
this offer is lousy...last week at tampines one starhub roadshow...sign up maxonline express plus that comes with maxonline express 8mbps + 1mbps mobile broadband 2 $59.92 per mth for 24 mths....already give s10 liao...:eek::eek::eek:
Gamma2000
16-10-2009, 10:52 PM
are u sure ? because i work in starhub and i know such offer dun exist. i wish that you do have proof to prove what you say. thanks ..
liangtam
16-10-2009, 11:26 PM
Tis thread haven got locked yet ah...
aaur4man
17-10-2009, 09:29 AM
if u work in starhub can ask them to improve the service / speed instead of trying to sell so many contracts.
my friend 1.5km away from me is dying of slow access.
Innocast
17-10-2009, 10:29 AM
are u sure ? because i work in starhub and i know such offer dun exist. i wish that you do have proof to prove what you say. thanks ..
i no need to prove to u....u search for the post on other thread last week which i had mentioned this promo....:s22::s22::s22:
i just want to warn other forum ppl that this is not a good promo.........;);););)
ly1968
17-10-2009, 02:32 PM
this offer is lousy...last week at tampines one starhub roadshow...sign up maxonline express plus that comes with maxonline express 8mbps + 1mbps mobile broadband 2 $59.92 per mth for 24 mths....already give s10 liao...:eek::eek::eek:
Yes i saw it too but only for the 1st 30 customer iirc
Innocast
17-10-2009, 02:49 PM
Yes i saw it too but only for the 1st 30 customer iirc
1st 30 is perfectly ok becos no much ppl there last week.....in fast a lot of ppl have no idea that there is a roadshow there.....
nomoney25
17-10-2009, 08:01 PM
i no need to prove to u....u search for the post on other thread last week which i had mentioned this promo....:s22::s22::s22:
i just want to warn other forum ppl that this is not a good promo.........;);););)
Yes, i also saw this promo in last week saturday strait times, but too bad this offer only for the first 20 or 30 sign up/recontract only...initially i wanted to recommand this offer to my bro who wish to recontract but to go to the east where he stay in the west is too bad for him.
The subscription fee is higher here due to Gamma2000 is promoting this offer as it is a "premium" plan? or come with a plus plan?
IMO, i don't see difference in boardband speed in express or premium lah, but price is a lot differences...
Gamma2000
21-10-2009, 10:20 AM
It includes plus plan as well.
Latest promotion avaliable :
You can sign up for a maxonline premium plus and get a HP pavillion notebook for FREE
Sign up for our maxonline ultimate for a 2 years contract and get a ASUS AL20 OR LENOVO S10 or Hp mini 110 with 10% off yur monthly subscription.
ganster
21-10-2009, 10:36 AM
hi,
got any promotion free LCD TV?
:look:
strat
21-10-2009, 10:46 AM
if u work in starhub can ask them to improve the service / speed instead of trying to sell so many contracts.
my friend 1.5km away from me is dying of slow access.
totally agree...
phuque99
21-10-2009, 11:06 AM
you tekan him say he work for starhub, he will turn around to say he only some lousy promoter wanna sell nia for commission, boh hiew if your performance lousy.
MarineX
21-10-2009, 11:25 AM
can ask Starhub to lower down their expensive bb prices? comparing to the other ISP theu are so much higher...
phuque99
21-10-2009, 12:03 PM
can ask Starhub to lower down their expensive bb prices? comparing to the other ISP theu are so much higher...
I think if you compare to Singnet, you may want to factor in the "hidden cost" of a phone line, $100/yr, especially if you have no phone line at home and use cell phone exclusively.
MarineX
21-10-2009, 12:17 PM
I think if you compare to Singnet, you may want to factor in the "hidden cost" of a phone line, $100/yr, especially if you have no phone line at home and use cell phone exclusively.
its still cheaper with Singnet & M1 than compared to Starhub.
if you do your math.
phuque99
21-10-2009, 12:31 PM
its still cheaper with Singnet & M1 than compared to Starhub.
if you do your math.
which plan should I compare ah? now hard to compare apples to oranges with different speed and bundles leh. think on average must add $8.5/month to singnet published prices to cover hidden phone cost.
MarineX
21-10-2009, 12:36 PM
which plan should I compare ah? now hard to compare apples to oranges with different speed and bundles leh. think on average must add $8.5/month to singnet published prices to cover hidden phone cost.
Singnet MIO 10Mbps($56.90) vs Starhub Premium 12Mbps($81.32)
M1 100Mbps ($64.90) vs Starhub Premium 12Mbps ($81.32)
Singnet MIO (http://www.singnet.com.sg/plans_and_services/broadband/snbb.asp?snbb=10Matl)
M1 BB (http://m1.com.sg/M1/site/M1Corp/menuitem.e2f30a2a1a1860b609b422103f2000a0/?vgnextoid=b1248167a78ba110VgnVCM100000695a230aRCRD&vgnextfmt=pdate:0910211233:)
Starhub MOL Premium (http://www.starhub.com/broadband/plan/maxonlinepremium.html)
now.. how to factor those hidden charges in to compete with Starhub's ridiculous pricing?
not to neglect both Singnet & M1 comes with VoIP services as well
and Singnet comes with dumb TV network as well, unlike starhub is on a totally different charges.
phuque99
21-10-2009, 12:45 PM
Singnet MIO 10Mbps($56.90) vs Starhub Premium 12Mbps($81.32)
M1 100Mbps ($64.90) vs Starhub Premium 12Mbps ($81.32)
Singnet MIO (http://www.singnet.com.sg/plans_and_services/broadband/snbb.asp?snbb=10Matl)
M1 BB (http://m1.com.sg/M1/site/M1Corp/menuitem.e2f30a2a1a1860b609b422103f2000a0/?vgnextoid=b1248167a78ba110VgnVCM100000695a230aRCRD&vgnextfmt=pdate:0910211233:)
Starhub MOL Premium (http://www.starhub.com/broadband/plan/maxonlinepremium.html)
now.. how to factor those hidden charges in to compete with Starhub's ridiculous pricing?
not to neglect both Singnet & M1 comes with VoIP services as well
and Singnet comes with dumb TV network as well, unlike starhub is on a totally different charges.
I dunno about you, but I've never ever paid "retail price" for both of my starhub and singtel plans. thus you should always compare promo prices because you always get promo even when you approach to sign up on your own:
http://www.starhub.com/promotions.html
Singtel always list one kind of promo after another and its hard to find its non promo price. Starhub will always list its non promo price but you will find the promos here and there that will match up to non-ridiculous pricing when you factor in phone line prices.
I *don't* work for starhub, I have both lines and I'm just sharing objective view :D
MarineX
21-10-2009, 01:22 PM
I dunno about you, but I've never ever paid "retail price" for both of my starhub and singtel plans. thus you should always compare promo prices because you always get promo even when you approach to sign up on your own:
http://www.starhub.com/promotions.html
Singtel always list one kind of promo after another and its hard to find its non promo price. Starhub will always list its non promo price but you will find the promos here and there that will match up to non-ridiculous pricing when you factor in phone line prices.
I *don't* work for starhub, I have both lines and I'm just sharing objective view :D
i see. Starhub promo price at max only save you 10%. that's all.
how to compete? I am using Starhub so i know.
czheyuan
21-10-2009, 01:36 PM
i see. Starhub promo price at max only save you 10%. that's all.
how to compete? I am using Starhub so i know.
Hahah yup. Even after promo discount + hub club discount, SH MaxOnline prices are still way more ex than M1 Fixed BB..
MarineX
21-10-2009, 03:10 PM
Hahah yup. Even after promo discount + hub club discount, SH MaxOnline prices are still way more ex than M1 Fixed BB..
yup. i am slightly cheaper considering that i have 4 phones lines as well.. if icalculate them together i am getting what m1 is offering at but they are giving 100mbps for it. and i am only using 12mbps. dots
czheyuan
21-10-2009, 10:30 PM
yup. i am slightly cheaper considering that i have 4 phones lines as well.. if icalculate them together i am getting what m1 is offering at but they are giving 100mbps for it. and i am only using 12mbps. dots
Yeah true... And M1 has multi-line saver for mobile discounts too which makes it very cheap too.. with higher discount tier of 35% for mobile discounts..
nomoney25
21-10-2009, 11:34 PM
It includes plus plan as well.
Latest promotion avaliable :
You can sign up for a maxonline premium plus and get a HP pavillion notebook for FREE
Sign up for our maxonline ultimate for a 2 years contract and get a ASUS AL20 OR LENOVO S10 or Hp mini 110 with 10% off yur monthly subscription.
How abt maxonline express plus plan?
Got netbook free also? Thank!
Gamma2000
29-10-2009, 09:42 AM
sorry for the late reply :
It must be a new sign up of the premium plus plan then u are eligible for the laptops
As you all know , Singtel has acquired the english premier league and ESPN channels , making starhub cable TV not a very attractive choice to most consumer.
However, for those who are interested in recontracting their cable TV for 1 year , You all can enjoy a promotional price of $10.70 off yur monthly subscription for the whole of 2 years. Early termination charges of $122.20 and min subscription of $35 applies.
Do drop me a pm for those interested in re contracting their cable tv to enjoy the promotion
Gamma2000
29-10-2009, 10:22 AM
there is no free notebook for maxonline express plus. you need at least the maxonline premium plus. thanks
Gamma2000
31-10-2009, 12:07 PM
upz upz upz
phuque99
31-10-2009, 12:34 PM
upz upz upz
curious, how much is your commission ah?
alanswee
01-11-2009, 10:22 PM
I going to terminate the service once my contract end at Dec ...
I pay for 8MB, this is the speed I get 1MB ???!?!?! ...:s27:
Shingz lah, starhub.... BS promotion.
zacchie
01-11-2009, 10:47 PM
just stop going ot StarFUG la all the PROMO all LIES!!!! do not step into their TRAP
stsilverbullet73
01-11-2009, 11:08 PM
on sh promo page got free cable point only for new cable tv subs. if ur able to extend it to recont customers do give me a call at 978 666 55 as i hope to get a cable pt in another rm. thanks in advance. :D
aaur4man
01-11-2009, 11:40 PM
express and premium speed is the same what. price different only.
MarineX
02-11-2009, 01:15 AM
express and premium speed is the same what. price different only.
All i along i know was...
Express - 8mbps
Premium - 12mbps
http://www.starhub.com/broadband/plan/maxonlineexpress.html
http://www.starhub.com/broadband/plan/maxonlinepremium.html
aaur4man
02-11-2009, 06:01 AM
:) .
abba77
08-11-2009, 06:00 PM
Gamma2000, can share what's the "special" promo for new cable tv?
Gamma2000
11-11-2009, 10:11 AM
all enquires replied..upz upz upz
Gamma2000
12-11-2009, 03:31 AM
NEW cable TV recon promotion
Recontract yur cable tv for another 1 year and starhub will give u FREE surflite worth $29.96 per month for 1 whole year , free voice-enable cable modem and free delivery of modem to yur place. sms me 98004505 to find out more !
Comage
12-11-2009, 05:49 AM
If I extend my contract, can you guarantee 8mbps access speeds at starhub.com?
I use your Starhub utilities at http://utilities.starhub.com/conexon/en/UtilitiesStartFrame.jsp
and all I get at night are around 2mbps download speeds.
Gamma2000
12-11-2009, 12:50 PM
i am under the sales department so i am unable to ensure 8mbps internet speed. However, i am able to get the technician or people from the IT department to speak to you. thanks
phuque99
12-11-2009, 12:59 PM
i am under the sales department so i am unable to ensure 8mbps internet speed. However, i am able to get the technician or people from the IT department to speak to you. thanks
showing concern and working as a team to address consumer complain would encourage better confidence with your service mah, right? :D
fujin
13-11-2009, 09:46 AM
typical salesperson..
maybe wat u can do is to add a personal touch, like ensuring that the connection is @ how it should be or else
when a problem happens, instead of us calling the hotline, can we call you..
we all know how it is to go thru the hotline
eurofunk
13-11-2009, 02:29 PM
isnt this like self pwn? promoting 8mpbs service but cant ensure 8mbps speed, we knw its nt ur fault but this shows some serious lack of quality in the service comin from the green side....even a promoter doesnt dare to guarantee the speed of the service hes promoting.
it really shows if they can actually deliver wat they sellin or nt...
Comage
14-11-2009, 12:32 AM
typical salesperson..
maybe wat u can do is to add a personal touch, like ensuring that the connection is @ how it should be or else
when a problem happens, instead of us calling the hotline, can we call you..
we all know how it is to go thru the hotline
Yes exactly. I once called the hotline for my disconnection problems a few times every single week, until when the guy heard my voice, he really sounded damned sian 1/2.
Sure was funny as hell.
No point tekan a saleperson who probably earn peanuts (per successful signup) when you already knew he don't have the power or authority to give guarantee bandwidth. Just post the bad service /poor bandwidth as warning to potential customers is sufficient.
I'm praying for the exodus of unhappy broadband & football crazy customers to the Red side to free up more bandwidth for Maxonline users :s13:
liangtam
14-11-2009, 10:10 PM
I'm praying for the exodus of unhappy broadband & football crazy customers to the Red side to free up more bandwidth for Maxonline users :s13:
And then your speed for overseas link will be even slower even as more user left
Why leh? Green pipe cut down oversea bandwidth to compensate for the bleed?
liangtam
14-11-2009, 10:18 PM
Why leh? Green pipe cut down oversea bandwidth to compensate for the bleed?
errm,
dunch noes~ :crazy:
errm,
dunch noes~ :crazy:
chei... i thought you have insider's info...
liangtam
14-11-2009, 10:32 PM
chei... i thought you have insider's info...
moi ish onli a ft student, how to habe insaider info :s11:
Nowaday, FT students also have many lobang and "networks"...
tromba
15-11-2009, 04:58 PM
Wat this thread still alive ah ???
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.