PDA

View Full Version : Terrible internet issues with SingTel ADSL

AdultCrash
16-10-2009, 09:06 PM
I've just moved to Singapore and yesterday got SingTel ADSL installed. It worked fine last night but then wouldn't work at all this morning until I restarted the model and ever since I've been having drop outs every few minutes. I thought it might be the ethernet cable but the laptop is having the same problems at the same time. Most of the stuff I've read online about SingTel has been great - any idea why I'm having such a hard time? Do I need to update firmware or do something to the firewall?

AdultCrash
16-10-2009, 09:07 PM
Actually I jsut noticed this:
Current Noise Margin: 9.3 dB (Downstream) 9.0 dB (Upstream)
Current Attenuation: 9.9 dB (Downstream) 2.2 dB (Upstream)

What the hell? That looks pretty bad.

liangtam
16-10-2009, 09:28 PM
Actually I jsut noticed this:

What the hell? That looks pretty bad.

It looks pretty normal.

aaur4man
16-10-2009, 09:29 PM
15mbps ?

AdultCrash
16-10-2009, 09:30 PM
It looks pretty normal.

Ok - that's good then.

The other weird thing is that gmail chat in firefox is disabled in both the desktop and laptop...

AdultCrash
16-10-2009, 09:35 PM
15mbps ?

That's the one.

smoking.goblin
16-10-2009, 10:07 PM
TS is another Foreign Trash? Welcum to Chinapore...

Infinitus.sg
16-10-2009, 11:10 PM
TS is another Foreign Trash? Welcum to Chinapore...

Leave your hate in EDMW okay?

ArmyGuy
16-10-2009, 11:12 PM
Singapore is a very backward country when it comes to Internet Access.. Be grateful that you can surf net intermittently... If you want a good ISP, u shld have gotten M1....

chunlianghere
17-10-2009, 12:30 AM
it shld be related to line problem.. not singnet adsl problem.

aaur4man
17-10-2009, 09:25 AM
my sig says ok leh

Francis85
17-10-2009, 10:18 AM
Post all your online stats here, also please state if u have MIO TV install.........

aaur4man
17-10-2009, 10:26 AM
mio tv is 2nd line counted? :P

Francis85
17-10-2009, 10:43 AM
mio tv is 2nd line counted? :P

MIO TV is suppose to be on second line, and also need to be a totally new line pull from outside de....... that's why I always arrange for my linesman to go for second appointment to pull new line for MIO TV.......

aaur4man
17-10-2009, 10:49 AM
only for 15mbps.

Francis85
17-10-2009, 01:41 PM
only for 15mbps.

Yes............

AdultCrash
17-10-2009, 02:23 PM
Ok - I do have Mio TV installed but it is on a second line. The guy who did the liens came and set that up while the installer guy was also here and they're on separate numbers.

DSL Connection Details
DSL Line (Wire Pair): Line 1 (inner pair)
Protocol: G.DMT2+ Annex A
Downstream Rate: 19871 kbps
Upstream Rate: 1022 kbps
Channel: Interleaved
Current Output Power: 19.9 dBm (Downstream) 11.4 dBm (Upstream)
DSLAM Vendor Information: Country: {0xFF} Vendor: {GSPN} Specific: {0x1000}
PVC Info: 0/100

Statistics
Collected for 16:39:31
Since Reset Current 24-Hour Interval Current 15-Minute Interval Time Since Last Event
ATM Cell Header Errors: 0 0 0 0:00:00
ATM Loss of Cell Delineation: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Link Retrains: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Training Errors: 2 2 0 16:38:55
DSL Training Timeouts: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Framing Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Signal Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Power Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Margin Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Cumulative Errored Seconds: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Severely Errored Seconds: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Corrected Blocks: 5 5 0 2:50:36
DSL Uncorrected Blocks: 0 0 0 0:00:00
ISP Connection Establishment: 1 1 1 0:04:40

Is that what you need?

Francis85
17-10-2009, 05:13 PM
Ok - I do have Mio TV installed but it is on a second line. The guy who did the liens came and set that up while the installer guy was also here and they're on separate numbers.

Is that what you need?

Is there a new physical line pull from outside or not...... for the MIO TV Number....... and also please ensure that for the 15 mbps line those sockets using the same numbers got place microfilters.........

AdultCrash
17-10-2009, 07:04 PM
Is there a new physical line pull from outside or not...... for the MIO TV Number....... and also please ensure that for the 15 mbps line those sockets using the same numbers got place microfilters.........

Yup, a new physical line from outside in the switch box. And I do have the microfilters in place.

AdultCrash
17-10-2009, 07:07 PM
Internet is runnign real slow again. HEre's the stats:

DSL Connection Details
Protocol: G.DMT2+ Annex A
Downstream Rate: 19871 kbps
Upstream Rate: 1022 kbps
Channel: Interleaved
Current Noise Margin: 9.4 dB (Downstream) 9.5 dB (Upstream)
Current Output Power: 19.9 dBm (Downstream) 11.5 dBm (Upstream)
DSLAM Vendor Information: Country: {0xFF} Vendor: {GSPN} Specific: {0x1000}
PVC Info: 0/100

Since Reset Current 24-Hour Interval Current 15-Minute Interval Time Since Last Event
ATM Cell Header Errors: 0 0 0 0:00:00
ATM Loss of Cell Delineation: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Link Retrains: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Training Errors: 2 2 0 21:22:14
DSL Training Timeouts: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Framing Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Signal Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Power Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Loss of Margin Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Cumulative Errored Seconds: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Severely Errored Seconds: 0 0 0 0:00:00
DSL Corrected Blocks: 5 5 0 7:33:55
DSL Uncorrected Blocks: 0 0 0 0:00:00
ISP Connection Establishment: 1 1 1 0:04:40

cinderboy
17-10-2009, 09:25 PM
Keep calling the tech number till they get enough of you and actually send a tech down to check. That's what I do previously for the past 2-3 times, and problem was detected almost immediately using their equipments.

Francis85
18-10-2009, 06:52 AM
Internet is runnign real slow again. HEre's the stats:

You using wireless or direct lan........

AdultCrash
18-10-2009, 09:28 AM
You using wireless or direct lan........

Both and both have same issues and more or less the same times.

Freakerzz
18-10-2009, 07:35 PM
frm the line stats cant see much..nid to see line stats frm the diagnostic side...nid to see uncancelled echo oso...down/upstream is the correct reading for 15mbps..
microfilter installed but any phone plug into microfilter?got plug into correct hole?

TS try to go 192.168.1.254/mdc password:2wire

to ur left go down to dsl diagnostic
theres a clearer picture which i can see ur line stats...

slow as in?slow internet speed?
torrent?video streaming ?normal internEt browsing?

slow internet speed differs frm ppl to ppl...

afterzero
18-10-2009, 10:56 PM
TS, sorry to hijack your thread.. Im having the same problem as you.. mine is a 10mbps connection with mio tv. it was installed last friday morning i get disconnected several times in a day. It's freakin annoying. I didnt know that they have to pull out another cable from outside for the mio tv.

if i'd call the tech support and ask them to do it for me, will they charge me for the service? And also, i tried plugging in my corded phone unto the splitter and at his this sort of "sandy" "static-ky" sound.. i cant even here the other guy clearly on the other side.

how do i know if i have those filters you mentioned below?

requesting your help guys.. thank you.

Freakerzz
19-10-2009, 12:25 AM
TS, sorry to hijack your thread.. Im having the same problem as you.. mine is a 10mbps connection with mio tv. it was installed last friday morning i get disconnected several times in a day. It's freakin annoying. I didnt know that they have to pull out another cable from outside for the mio tv.

if i'd call the tech support and ask them to do it for me, will they charge me for the service? And also, i tried plugging in my corded phone unto the splitter and at his this sort of "sandy" "static-ky" sound.. i cant even here the other guy clearly on the other side.

i hope ur nt stayin in wdlds or marsiling area if not my team sure dulan wif this simple problem...
by the way ur MAIN PROBLEM IS U DIDNT PLUG IN THE DAMN MICROFILTER...
plug in all phone sockets wif microfilter...ADSL port wud be for ur phone socket tats connected to ur modem line..the PHONE port wud be for ur phone line....do not mixed them up...splitter is juz a normal phone splitter...microfilter is the one which has the 2wire label and which has 2 ports label ADSL in 1 port and PHONE in the other port...important is the wall phone socket that has phone muz use the microfilter...ur so call static sounds is cause by ur modem line in use and phone line in use at d same time

afterzero
19-10-2009, 02:40 AM
Actually i thought it was just a normal spiltter, because when the technician installed it he referred to it as such.. Now that I've looked at it, its exactly what you said. It's a 2wire DSL Filter. So yeah, that means i have the microfilter. I tried removing this microfilter and just plugged the modem to the wall phone socket. I still get disconnected but not as much as it was earlier.

so if i have this microfilter and i still have this screaching sound on my phone then what else can possibly be wrong?

also i noticed that when i use the phone, i also get disconnected. and it takes around 5 or 10 minutes to reconnect. i even have to restart the modem itself.

so how?

i hope ur nt stayin in wdlds or marsiling area if not my team sure dulan wif this simple problem...
plug in all phone sockets wif microfilter...ADSL port wud be for ur phone socket tats connected to ur modem line..the PHONE port wud be for ur phone line....do not mixed them up...splitter is juz a normal phone splitter...microfilter is the one which has the 2wire label and which has 2 ports label ADSL in 1 port and PHONE in the other port...important is the wall phone socket that has phone muz use the microfilter...ur so call static sounds is cause by ur modem line in use and phone line in use at d same time

Francis85
19-10-2009, 06:50 AM

For 10 MBPS no need to pull a new physical line unless needed........ as for the microfilters they are found in the modem box........ looks to me like some points using phones not fitted with a microfilter or is faulty liao......

Francis85
19-10-2009, 06:51 AM

Hor Hor........ I go report you......... Kidding kidding........

AdultCrash
19-10-2009, 07:02 AM
Ok - here are my stats:

Troubleshooting – DSL Diagnostics
General Information
Downstream Rate Cap: 22000 kbps
Downstream Atten. at 300kHz: 6.0 dB
Uncancelled Echo: -21.7 dB Ok
VCXO Frequency Offset: -58.7 ppm Ok
Final Rx Gain: -6.1 dB Ok
Impulse Noise Comp. Tones: 0 Ok
Excessive Impulse Noise: 0 Ok
Impulse noise protection: 0.59
Delay of latency path: 6.25 ms
Training History
Downstream Upstream
Time Line Rate Max1 Max2 Max3 Mgn1 Mgn2 Attn Pwr CRCs FECs INP DLY Rate Max Mgn Attn Pwr CRCs FECs Mode Vendor State Exit Code Echo VCXO Rx Gain INC Tones
2009/10/16 21:44:43 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Unknown 24/18 ERR_INTERNAL 0.0 -50.4 -15.2 0
2009/10/16 21:44:50 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Globespan 27/20 ERR_CONFIGURATION 0.0 -50.7 -18.2 0
2009/10/19 06:49:18 SGT 1 19871 19813 20053 20053 9.0 9.4 9.9 20.0 0 17 0.59 6.25 1022 1132 9.0 2.2 11.5 9 20 G.DMT2+ Annex A Globespan 229/104 N/A -21.7 -58.7 -6.1 0
Notes:
Time Time of last update
Max1 Max. rate at start of connection
Max2 Current or final estimated max. rate
Max3 Current or final estimated max. rate without INC
Mgn1 Noise margin at start of connection
Mgn2 Current or final noise margin
DLY Delay of latency path
Bitloading

|||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||| |||
|| | ||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |
||||||||||| || ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| || ||| || |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| || |
||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||| | | |||| | |||| | | |||||| | ||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
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
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
0 16 32 48 64 80 96 112 128 144 160 176 192 208 224 240 256 272 288 304 320 336 352 368 384 400 416 432 448 464 480 496 512

slow as in?slow internet speed?
torrent?video streaming ?normal internEt browsing?

slow internet speed differs frm ppl to ppl...

It is fine - when it works. It keeps dropping out and nothing happens, then it's back to full speed. 15 min later it cuts out again. :s12:

I suspect it's a line issue or a modem/router issue.

chunlianghere
19-10-2009, 08:02 AM
Ok - here are my stats:

It is fine - when it works. It keeps dropping out and nothing happens, then it's back to full speed. 15 min later it cuts out again. :s12:

I suspect it's a line issue or a modem/router issue.
possible to screenshot instead of copy n paste?

cos like tat difficult to c wor. :yawn:

Freakerzz
20-10-2009, 12:24 AM
Downstream Rate Cap: 22000 kbps-->correct downstream profile by ST
Downstream Atten. at 300kHz: 6.0 dB
Uncancelled Echo: -21.7 dB Ok--->no line issues...if theres issues it wud positive
VCXO Frequency Offset: -58.7 ppm Ok
Final Rx Gain: -6.1 dB Ok
Impulse Noise Comp. Tones: 0 Ok---->no line issues..if there is there wud be figures
Excessive Impulse Noise: 0 Ok--->same..no line issues
Impulse noise protection: 0.59
Delay of latency path: 6.25 ms
Training History
Downstream Upstream
Time Line
2009/10/19 06:49:18 SGT 1 19871 19813 20053 20053 9.0 9.4 9.9 20.0 0 17 0.59 6.25 1022 1132 9.0 2.2 11.5 9 20

theres no issue wif ur line..might be issue wif ur hardware..maybe the 2wire modem faulty or the microfilter faulty..the ones outline in green is the stats u rcvd using ur exisitng wiring in ur home...the line stats is 90% fine :)

silveryear
20-10-2009, 08:33 PM
Does calling Singnet technical support helps?
A year and half ago, my BB internet goes intermintent n bcome worse..sometime the DSL off for half hour or so. Call tech help and they said my internal line or router something wrong. After fiddling with instruction from them thro phone it still dun work. Then send a tech down, n during that time my net works. The Tech said "ok, wat?" Then luckily it happens n he change n rewire my house (saying he's not suppose to). Still dun work! They said sending a specialist down, same happen. They even check outside n nothing wrong. 2 days later, my net work perfectly. I persue the matter n they admit they change cable at the xchange. What's tat I dunno. 2 weeks ago, same thing happen. Talk to tech support n explain to them the problem. Again insist my internal something wrong. I told them to chk outside line 1st. They came back said change cable ouitside, cable old seem corroded. But the dropline still happens. I call TS. I explain all over again the problem. They said send a experience specialist down to check my internal line. Meantime, my kids got so frustrated that they went to McDonald to do theri research project! During that 2 weeks call TS several time or they called to followup. Each time I gonna explain all over again. Total 6 persons n repeat 6 times but they cant help! What is TS if they wanna you explain n record down n get bk to me. New guy followup n merry go round again. The last i shout at her n tell her to listen to past recording of my explanation (5 times!) of the problem n hang up the bloody phone. This is SINGNET TECH SUPPORT! Wat the diff bet a TS n Customer Relation Officer!
1 thing for sure, my contract 7 mths to go n out singnet! Now contemplating getting a Mobile 7.2 from M1 n if the rpoblem not internal, gonna write n claim from them. Y? bcos that F**kin TS girl said the most they waive my fee for that duration! KNNCCB! I play mahjong already 100 time that amount n she dare to said tat!. I even told then the next TS call n said followup n ask me explain agin, I gonna use abusive language on them.!!

liangtam
20-10-2009, 08:42 PM
Does calling Singnet technical support helps?
A year and half ago, my BB internet goes intermintent n bcome worse..sometime the DSL off for half hour or so. Call tech help and they said my internal line or router something wrong. After fiddling with instruction from them thro phone it still dun work. Then send a tech down, n during that time my net works. The Tech said "ok, wat?" Then luckily it happens n he change n rewire my house (saying he's not suppose to). Still dun work! They said sending a specialist down, same happen. They even check outside n nothing wrong. 2 days later, my net work perfectly. I persue the matter n they admit they change cable at the xchange. What's tat I dunno. 2 weeks ago, same thing happen. Talk to tech support n explain to them the problem. Again insist my internal something wrong. I told them to chk outside line 1st. They came back said change cable ouitside, cable old seem corroded. But the dropline still happens. I call TS. I explain all over again the problem. They said send a experience specialist down to check my internal line. Meantime, my kids got so frustrated that they went to McDonald to do theri research project! During that 2 weeks call TS several time or they called to followup. Each time I gonna explain all over again. Total 6 persons n repeat 6 times but they cant help! What is TS if they wanna you explain n record down n get bk to me. New guy followup n merry go round again. The last i shout at her n tell her to listen to past recording of my explanation (5 times!) of the problem n hang up the bloody phone. This is SINGNET TECH SUPPORT! Wat the diff bet a TS n Customer Relation Officer!
1 thing for sure, my contract 7 mths to go n out singnet! Now contemplating getting a Mobile 7.2 from M1 n if the rpoblem not internal, gonna write n claim from them. Y? bcos that F**kin TS girl said the most they waive my fee for that duration! KNNCCB! I play mahjong already 100 time that amount n she dare to said tat!. I even told then the next TS call n said followup n ask me explain agin, I gonna use abusive language on them.!!

ho noes
WOT!!

99999 dmg :s22:

liangtam
20-10-2009, 08:44 PM
some tech dun do things de.

but anyway, check ur own setup first. you can prove to them, they wont have chance to claim otherwise.

chunlianghere
21-10-2009, 12:12 AM
yup..i do agree to liangtam. check on own setup 1st. i remember tat time when i had problem, i jus monitor the line, report to them. meanwhile they also do monitor the line from there.. in the end, the problem is the line outside creating the DC. is like same as u, during day, line works perfect, which they also use their device to check line quality.

so dont get fare up for this. no point. troubleshoot, monitor, report to them in a professional way.:D

albertchng
21-10-2009, 08:53 AM
wahahaha....

@chunlianghere, there are 2 singtel team lead here in this thread, no need you to kapo too much; if they say line is fine, it should be fine.

chunlianghere
21-10-2009, 08:58 AM
wahahaha....

@chunlianghere, there are 2 singtel team lead here in this thread, no need you to kapo too much; if they say line is fine, it should be fine.
no la...i where got kapo..jus passby...:s13: jus to c who r the 2 singtel team?:s8:;)

Francis85
21-10-2009, 09:41 AM
wahahaha....

I see about 4 team leaders in here......... all singtel staffs....... I not singtel staff........:D:D:D

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 10:19 AM
I see about 4 team leaders in here......... all singtel staffs....... I not singtel staff........:D:D:D
wow.. so many.. ?
Freakerzz, liangtam, Francis85, ??? :D

Francis85
21-10-2009, 10:27 AM
wow.. so many.. ?

Can dun sexpose me or not........

liangtam
21-10-2009, 10:48 AM
Im not working!!

Francis85
21-10-2009, 10:54 AM
Im not working!!

I am not also lor.......

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 10:56 AM
I am not also lor.......
Im not working!!
bluff chewren!

liangtam
21-10-2009, 10:58 AM
bluff chewren!

where habe
syh zehzeh welly bad :(

Francis85
21-10-2009, 11:09 AM
bluff chewren!

I not working for singnet lah..........:o:o:o

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 11:11 AM
I not working for singnet lah..........:o:o:o
another company that singtel sub con to ? :o

chunlianghere
21-10-2009, 11:13 AM
hoho...sexpose liao! :D:D:D got it! :P:P:P

Francis85
21-10-2009, 11:17 AM

Oei....... Can dun sexpose me office..........

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 11:25 AM
Oei....... Can dun sexpose me office..........
:o :o

Francis85
21-10-2009, 11:32 AM
:o :o

:s13::s13::s13:.......... I not working for singnet lah.......

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 11:35 AM
:s13::s13::s13:.......... I not working for singnet lah.......
hokay hokay
moi still dun believe

albertchng
21-10-2009, 12:46 PM
wow.. so many.. ?

oops... i left out liangtam. whose the 4th? syh_zehzeh?

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 12:49 PM
no wor..
chiu see moi so up.. :o

mayb ish chiu ?

liangtam
21-10-2009, 12:53 PM
moi noes~!
ish.. freakerzz, Fxxxxxxx5, axxxxxxxxg and syh zehzeh :crazy:

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 12:56 PM
moi noes~!
ish.. freakerzz, Fxxxxxxx5, axxxxxxxxg and lxaxgxxm :crazy:
liangtam sabo moi.. :(
moi ish nobody

albertchng
21-10-2009, 01:07 PM
moi think moi noes~!
ish.. freakerzz, Fxxxxxxx5, lxaxgxxm and syh_zehzeh.

cannot be moi cos syh_zehzeh knows i work for SPH.

liangtam
21-10-2009, 01:08 PM
moi noes~!
ish.. freakerzz, Fxxxxxxx5, axxxxxxxxg and lxaxgxxm :crazy:
liangtam sabo moi.. :(
moi ish nobody
:eek::eek:

fwah, moi din noes moi ish syh crone acturli wor

http://i42.tinypic.com/33za1s9.gif

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 01:12 PM
:eek::eek:

fwah, moi din noes moi ish syh crone acturli wor

http://i42.tinypic.com/33za1s9.gif
huh ? :s11::s11:
chiu ish moi crone ? :s11:

moi ish getting blur

moi ish SYH_zehzeh
chiu ish pink pig.. how to be crone ?

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 01:13 PM
moi think moi noes~!
ish.. freakerzz, Fxxxxxxx5, lxaxgxxm and syh_zehzeh.

cannot be moi cos syh_zehzeh knows i work for SPH.
moi ish come this forums to PCW only roh :o

syh zehzeh oso :s22::s22:

30 months contract really way too long~ :(

but my aunty also got sign up, so far so good~ :)
LxIxVxE zeh zeh pcw till here riao. :s31::s31:

Francis85
21-10-2009, 01:37 PM

:eek::eek::eek: so many crouching tiger hidden dragon.......

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 01:59 PM
:eek::eek::eek: so many crouching tiger hidden dragon.......

:look::look::look: @ Francis85
1 hidden dragon found.

AdultCrash
21-10-2009, 02:00 PM
yup..i do agree to liangtam. check on own setup 1st. i remember tat time when i had problem, i jus monitor the line, report to them. meanwhile they also do monitor the line from there.. in the end, the problem is the line outside creating the DC. is like same as u, during day, line works perfect, which they also use their device to check line quality.

so dont get fare up for this. no point. troubleshoot, monitor, report to them in a professional way.:D

Yeah, this is what I'll do I guess. I'm pretty sure it's not my issue because a) it's affecting both the laptop (on wifi) and the desktop at more or less exactly the same time as each other and b) they did the setup! But I'll try a different cable etc and see if that helps.

Freakerzz
21-10-2009, 09:34 PM
eh i dun work for ST direct lo...lol..sexposed is bad for me..later kena sack hor sexposed too much abt the ongoing in the red camp

i FT..not TL...lol

aniway TS change ur microfilter...dbl check ur microfilter port correctly plug in..dbl sure..sumtimes rare few occasion mircofilter faulty..

seeyourhead_jiejie
21-10-2009, 10:34 PM
eh i dun work for ST direct lo...lol..sexposed is bad for me..later kena sack hor sexposed too much abt the ongoing in the red camp

i FT..not TL...lol

aniway TS change ur microfilter...dbl check ur microfilter port correctly plug in..dbl sure..sumtimes rare few occasion mircofilter faulty..

wont tio sack la. :s13:
u helping them to lower their helpdesk work load by helping them here.

:s13::s13: same as the others here lor =:p

Freakerzz
21-10-2009, 11:42 PM
SNBB helpdesk noe ****s..
they r the one that gives more problems than solution and most often they r foreigners behind the desk...
encounter before..basic probs..MIOTV setup only no internet..1st installer goondu nv install microfilter at the rest of 2 phone points..resulting in static phone calls..subscriber call helpdesk they sent down FT like me solve a 5min job..basically i quite pissed wif helpdesk sumtimes..coz follow up on maintenance/problems require more paperwork for FT..when it cud be resolve over the phone..

Francis85
22-10-2009, 06:36 AM

i FT..not TL...lol

I is ex FT nia...... not TL also.......:o:o:o

liangtam
22-10-2009, 06:44 AM
wat ish ft and tl?

Francis85
22-10-2009, 06:45 AM
wat ish ft and tl?

Field Tech = FT, Team Leader = TL.......

albertchng
22-10-2009, 09:45 AM
SNBB helpdesk noe ****s..
they r the one that gives more problems than solution and most often they r foreigners behind the desk...
encounter before..basic probs..MIOTV setup only no internet..1st installer goondu nv install microfilter at the rest of 2 phone points..resulting in static phone calls..subscriber call helpdesk they sent down FT like me solve a 5min job..basically i quite pissed wif helpdesk sumtimes..coz follow up on maintenance/problems require more paperwork for FT..when it cud be resolve over the phone..

Hey Freakerzz

Play nice here hor. Not all helpdesk agents are lousy, look where you whack! If help calls routed to across the border, i agreed those over that side know only ****s.

Generally level 2 or sup over in SG side still got some standard; unless you are telling me that you regard CM as **** too.

Francis85
22-10-2009, 09:46 AM
Hey Freakerzz

Play nice here hor. Not all helpdesk agents are lousy, look where you whack! If help calls routed to across the border, i agreed those over that side know only ****s.

Generally level 2 or sup over in SG side still got some standard; unless you are telling me that you regard CM as **** too.

Wah another singnet staff come in liao...... I is only a small FT nia........

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 10:09 AM
Wah another singnet staff come in liao...... I is only a small FT nia........
he work in SPH ma not singtel staff..
ex-singtel staff, or ex-singtel releated staff

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 10:12 AM
Hey Freakerzz

the helpdesk oso follow their set of SOP answers la.. they juz act as a middleman for customers and other dept. Cant really blame them.
If i were to call in, i will juz give them the answers to those usual questions they will ask, and get them escalate the case to next level..

Francis85
22-10-2009, 10:43 AM
he work in SPH ma not singtel staff..
ex-singtel staff, or ex-singtel releated staff

You is sexpose a lot of us here liao le....... Ok I go level 1 smoking point liao......

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 10:45 AM
You is sexpose a lot of us here liao le....... Ok I go level 1 smoking point liao......

:s31::s31::eek::eek:
he say himself working at SPH 1 ma
moi no sexpose anyone

Francis85
22-10-2009, 10:49 AM
:s31::s31::eek::eek:
he say himself working at SPH 1 ma
moi no sexpose anyone

Got lor...... You is sexpose me liao lor.....

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 10:52 AM
Got lor...... You is sexpose me liao lor.....

:s13::s13: :o

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 04:41 PM
Hey Freakerzz

i agree...there a few channels for helpdesk..they r the BSDA team who FT call to resolve issues..they r great..the MIO hotline and SNBB r the clueless ones..basically cust call the former 2 to resolve...sum helpdesk personnesl doesnt even know thier stuffs,how frustrated it can be?if ur a helpdesk personnels u wudnt noe the frustration FT face to face wif customers..

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 04:50 PM
real life scenario

job sequence we have to call back to closed jobs/case to Quality Assurance department

QA dept non technical issue option 1 Option 3 to closed completed installation

KIV due to wiring issues

Call in..waited 10mins..if lunchtime..mampos sure loon till cannot loon

FT:ADSl number bla bla
QA:wats the problem?
FT:Have to KIV
QA:why?wats the issue?
FT:internal wiring issues,DP no problems,tested direct no issues with FT own equipments...DP to sub 1st socket low bandwidth..isolate rest of point same result...nid to KIV to arrange for RJ11 wiring appt time bla bla...
Qa:wats is DP?<--million dollar question
FT:i got no time to explain to u in details..pls ask ur supervisor if in doubt abt my KIV
Qa:errrrr...(pause)............ok..i will put in the report

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 04:55 PM
real life scenario

job sequence we have to call back to closed jobs/case to Quality Assurance department

KIV due to wiring issues

FT:internal wiring issues,DP no problems,tested direct no issues with FT own equipments...DP to sub 1st socket low bandwidth..isolate rest of point same result...nid to KIV to arrange for RJ11 wiring appt time bla bla...
FT:i got no time to explain to u in details..pls ask ur supervisor if in doubt abt my KIV

:s13::s13::s13:
what is DP!? haha mayb next time u dun use shortform lor. =:p

gilaboyfjs
22-10-2009, 05:11 PM
:s13::s13::s13:
what is DP!? haha mayb next time u dun use shortform lor. =:p

distribution point i think.

Francis85
22-10-2009, 05:12 PM
real life scenario

KIV due to wiring issues

Who is the QA I help u send e-mail get her for more training.......:s13::s13::s13:

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 05:15 PM
DP=distribution point at riser frm underground cable frm Cabinet or MDF room
IP=internal point in ur house to distribute the signal to individual rooms(not necessary exists but new house sure have one)

one point to note..internal wiring..
if its frm dp to ip/1st point..singtel will bear costs
if its frm to dp to ip no probs but point to point got probs u bear the costs

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 05:16 PM
Who is the QA I help u send e-mail get her for more training.......:s13::s13::s13:

ahahah TL...

mostly the newer ones..sianz like **** one when i hear their names,a 5min conversation will becum 15min conversation..

Francis85
22-10-2009, 05:18 PM
ahahah TL...

mostly the newer ones..sianz like **** one when i hear their names,a 5min conversation will becum 15min conversation..

I is not singtel staff lah...... What is TL I dunno lah.......:eek::eek::eek:

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 05:19 PM
chiu so powderful there 1 ar
can send ppl go training

Francis85
22-10-2009, 05:21 PM
chiu so powderful there 1 ar
can send ppl go training

Feedback lor..... I is not singtel staff ok........ I am now working myself set up company nia...... Not related to singtel what so ever........ Dun you know that we can feedback to singtel in the website......

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 05:21 PM
Feedback lor..... I is not singtel staff ok........ I am now working myself set up company nia...... Not related to singtel what so ever........ Dun you know that we can feedback to singtel in the website......

:look::look::s31:
oooooooooooo i seeeeeeeeeee

Francis85
22-10-2009, 05:23 PM
:look::look::s31:
oooooooooooo i seeeeeeeeeee

I is dunno anything de......:eek::eek::eek:

liangtam
22-10-2009, 05:35 PM
one point to note..internal wiring..
if its frm dp to ip/1st point..singtel will bear costs

but this also means all old hdb housing singtel bearing the cost le?

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 05:46 PM
but this also means all old hdb housing singtel bearing the cost le?

yup..like i have stated before..this applies to existing line..new line need line laying charges applies if they dun have existing line in the house..happen before...

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 05:54 PM
yup..like i have stated before..this applies to existing line..new line need line laying charges applies if they dun have existing line in the house..happen before...
can refund or not
i paid them $50+ to rewired many yrs back :(

liangtam
22-10-2009, 06:01 PM
was contemplating pay rewiring at one point leh
//prays my line dies faster

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 06:05 PM
open trunking cut the wire urself roh
say lizard bite

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 06:17 PM
can refund or not
i paid them $50+ to rewired many yrs back :(

lol..
rewiring good mah
no issues..cheap..
independent contractor gonna charge u at least 200

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 06:18 PM

DIY if point to point,more stabile than use extension cord..less FEC n CRC reading

easy job one
but frm DP to IP or 1st point sure luan..its all in the trunkin one..like maze..

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 06:25 PM
lol..
rewiring good mah
no issues..cheap..
independent contractor gonna charge u at least 200
ok la.. not tat bad. did the rewire when adsl1 juz came out.. switching from 56k to 512k tat time..

at least after rewire, no problem so far.

Francis85
22-10-2009, 07:10 PM

Singtel Team Leader spotted........ :eek::eek::eek:

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 07:20 PM
Singtel Team Leader spotted........ :eek::eek::eek:

lol

i am juz FT hor mai clever2 :s7:

i DIY my wiring frm living rm to bedroom coz my house 1 point nia..DP to 1st socket..trunkin plus drilling into bedroom..catch skills frm my linesman..ok la nt bad but my CRC n FEC mid range..maybe got to do wif my dp wire into house..try to find ip point dun have coz got cornices in house..

switch frm Sh to ST..paid initial 53.50 registration fees for new line as my house dun have st line..53.50 connection fees waive off as i saw my fren at IT show..ask him to help..he ask his superior to waive for me..found out his superior is Deputy head of marketing,so humble one as i tok cock wif him..lol

Francis85
22-10-2009, 07:27 PM
lol

i am juz FT hor mai clever2 :s7:

i DIY my wiring frm living rm to bedroom coz my house 1 point nia..DP to 1st socket..trunkin plus drilling into bedroom..catch skills frm my linesman..ok la nt bad but my CRC n FEC mid range..maybe got to do wif my dp wire into house..try to find ip point dun have coz got cornices in house..

switch frm Sh to ST..paid initial 53.50 registration fees for new line as my house dun have st line..53.50 connection fees waive off as i saw my fren at IT show..ask him to help..he ask his superior to waive for me..found out his superior is Deputy head of marketing,so humble one as i tok cock wif him..lol

Wah...... Big Shot spotted...... I am not even a singtel staff.......:o:o:o

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 07:40 PM

francis ooh francis...big shot ur head...:s12:..

i used to work in night life industry for 10yrs till AM post..sianz i blindly jump into new trade which i kinda of like wif the flexibility and $$..timing wise gettin used to waking up early lo
all the ppl i noe frm my line of work, networking and contacts mah..if F&B contacts,suppliers standard protocol..sum ppl i liaise before sum jump into different trade..like my fren who use to be frm APB jump to ST..

seeyourhead_jiejie
22-10-2009, 08:09 PM

francis ooh francis...big shot ur head...:s12:..

i used to work in night life industry for 10yrs till AM post..sianz i blindly jump into new trade which i kinda of like wif the flexibility and $$..timing wise gettin used to waking up early lo
all the ppl i noe frm my line of work, networking and contacts mah..if F&B contacts,suppliers standard protocol..sum ppl i liaise before sum jump into different trade..like my fren who use to be frm APB jump to ST..

2 big shots here
:look::look:

Freakerzz
22-10-2009, 08:34 PM
2 big shots here

hey hey..i jus a normal guy lo..no big shot..

make frens not enemies mah...u nv know wat u nid in times of needs..working long in different areas u bound to make frens ones..like in f&b and now FT..lobangs and kangtao sure plentiful if u ask ard..

Francis85
22-10-2009, 08:42 PM
2 big shots here

I is not big shot lor....... Now going lose my job liao...... no get contract for my company......

hk7310
23-10-2009, 06:34 AM
Anyone can explain why the suspicious impulse noise detected always come intermittently.

The diagnostics stat as follows:-

General Information
Downstream Rate Cap: 3504 kbps
Downstream Atten. at 300kHz: 22.3 dB

Uncancelled Echo: -20.1 dB Ok
VCXO Frequency Offset: -56.5 ppm Ok
Final Rx Gain: 29.9 dB Ok
Impulse Noise Comp. Tones: 35 Suspicious - impulse noise detected
Impulse noise protection: 0.06
Delay of latency path: 0.24 ms

Training History
Downstream Upstream
Time Line Rate Max1 Max2 Max3 Mgn1 Mgn2 Attn Pwr CRCs FECs INP DLY Rate Max Mgn Attn Pwr CRCs FECs Mode Vendor State Exit Code Echo VCXO Rx Gain INC Tones
2009/10/23 06:06:06 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Unknown 24/18 ERR_INTERNAL 0.0 -47.7 -6.4 0
2009/10/23 06:06:13 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Globespan 27/20 ERR_CONFIGURATION 0.0 -47.8 -8.7 0
2009/10/23 06:31:18 SGT 1 3503 16789 13545 14113 29.4 27.8 29.0 11.2 6 19 0.06 0.24 1128 1160 7.0 10.8 12.3 2 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Globespan 229/104 N/A -20.1 -56.5 29.9 35

Notes:
Time Time of last update

Francis85
23-10-2009, 06:37 AM
Anyone can explain why the suspicious impulse noise detected always come intermittently.

The diagnostics stat as follows:-

General Information
Downstream Rate Cap: 3504 kbps
Downstream Atten. at 300kHz: 22.3 dB

Uncancelled Echo: -20.1 dB Ok
VCXO Frequency Offset: -56.5 ppm Ok
Final Rx Gain: 29.9 dB Ok
Impulse Noise Comp. Tones: 35 Suspicious - impulse noise detected
Impulse noise protection: 0.06
Delay of latency path: 0.24 ms

Training History
Downstream Upstream
2009/10/23 06:06:06 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Unknown 24/18 ERR_INTERNAL 0.0 -47.7 -6.4 0
2009/10/23 06:06:13 SGT 1 0 0 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 0.00 0.00 0 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0 0 Unknown Globespan 27/20 ERR_CONFIGURATION 0.0 -47.8 -8.7 0
2009/10/23 06:31:18 SGT 1 3503 16789 13545 14113 29.4 27.8 29.0 11.2 6 19 0.06 0.24 1128 1160 7.0 10.8 12.3 2 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Globespan 229/104 N/A -20.1 -56.5 29.9 35

Notes:
Time Time of last update

Maybe one of your microfilter faulty already........ or internal wiring shorted liao........

hk7310
23-10-2009, 06:42 AM
changed microfilter, may not overcome the problem. Sometime it does.

By changing the microfilter may change the value of this suspicious noise detection. What about nearby power cable interference? Any possibility? If not, what could that be?

xyzabcxx
23-10-2009, 12:05 PM
My line :(
Current Noise Margin: 26.4dB (Downstream) 8.4 dB (Upstream)
Current Attenuation: 5.7 dB (Downstream) 1.6 dB (Upstream)

Is this ok? Noise margin seems high.

liangtam
23-10-2009, 01:16 PM
My line :(
Current Noise Margin: 26.4dB (Downstream) 8.4 dB (Upstream)
Current Attenuation: 5.7 dB (Downstream) 1.6 dB (Upstream)

Is this ok? Noise margin seems high.

NM high not good meh?