View Full Version : What are the things to confirm before applying for Singnet 15mbps plan ?
cinderboy
17-10-2009, 09:23 PM
My StinkNet 3mpbs plan is going to end soon, and I am looking to re-contract with the 15mpbs plan.
After browsing through the forums, I see that quite a few people are having trouble with the plan, and some wirings must be in place etc before the plan will work correct (give the right speed).
Can the techies here give a list of what to check and confirm before applying for it ? I am not going to use Mio by the way. Thanks.
liangtam
17-10-2009, 10:11 PM
Absolutely nothing
cinderboy
17-10-2009, 10:30 PM
Absolutely nothing
But I read some ppl stating that the wirings or phone lines must be new or something, if not the user will not get the maximum speed.
liangtam
17-10-2009, 10:34 PM
But I read some ppl stating that the wirings or phone lines must be new or something, if not the user will not get the maximum speed.
You onli said "what to check and confirm before" mah
cinderboy
17-10-2009, 11:00 PM
You onli said "what to check and confirm before" mah
Oh, can explain to me the wiring and phone line thing ? I scared re-contract liao cannot get max speed.
aaur4man
17-10-2009, 11:08 PM
post ur line stats here.
cinderboy
17-10-2009, 11:09 PM
post ur line stats here.
Eh how do I do that ?
liangtam
18-10-2009, 01:07 AM
He still on 3Mbps mah, when change over will be different de.
Hence nothing to do can be done before service functional.
aaur4man
18-10-2009, 01:10 AM
yea but at least see his stats now if not bad then can try ma.
seeyourhead_jiejie
18-10-2009, 01:16 AM
yea but at least see his stats now if not bad then can try ma.
3mbps and 15mbps a lot diff liao leh..
3mbps ok doesnt means 15mbps will be ok ma
cinderboy
18-10-2009, 02:51 PM
so must I email Singnet and enquire ?
chunlianghere
18-10-2009, 03:40 PM
but to wat i tink, u got to sign up n get the line running 1st. if there is any problem, than will be able to solve.
cinderboy
18-10-2009, 03:58 PM
but to wat i tink, u got to sign up n get the line running 1st. if there is any problem, than will be able to solve.
I see. Thanks alot, will do that. I hate calling StinkNet CS cause they always let ppl do the same old routine check then in the end bo pian offer send tech down. haiz.
Freakerzz
18-10-2009, 07:21 PM
TS wat u mean not using mio?
does tat mean ur only on broadband 15mbps nt mio home 15mbps?
if ur on only broadband 15mbps nuthing much for the pre checklist..the pre checklist applies if ur using 15mbps mio home wheres theres a new line for ur miotv setup...different scenario altogther...3mbps to 15mbps nothin to be concern..juz nid to see ur line stats so see whther ur line is in ok situation
cinderboy
18-10-2009, 10:08 PM
TS wat u mean not using mio?
does tat mean ur only on broadband 15mbps nt mio home 15mbps?
if ur on only broadband 15mbps nuthing much for the pre checklist..the pre checklist applies if ur using 15mbps mio home wheres theres a new line for ur miotv setup...different scenario altogther...3mbps to 15mbps nothin to be concern..juz nid to see ur line stats so see whther ur line is in ok situation
Yeap, not using mio tv, only change internet plan. Thks for advice ^^
Freakerzz
18-10-2009, 10:26 PM
Yeap, not using mio tv, only change internet plan. Thks for advice ^^
shudnt be a problem thou...but if posibble can post ur line stats...
chaicka
19-10-2009, 07:23 AM
Line Stat of ADSL1 should be able to roughly understand the distance (attenuation) to the MUX, thus when signing up higher ADSL2 plan, most likely the MUX should be same location, and with that, roughly can tell if the distance is too far for 15mbps plan.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.