View Full Version : Monitor & Control Screens of other PCs on network?
kukujun
06-11-2009, 05:21 PM
Hi guys. I'm wondering whether anyone would recommend me software that would allow me to monitor the screens of other computers on the network, and perhaps lock the screens from the admin computer.
Needs are simply (in descending order of importance):
1) Lock screens of computers (so no one can surf/install stuff)
2) See what's on the screens of all computers
3) Disallow any installation of anything on PC
4) Show Admin (controller) screen on all client screens.
Any recommendations? Thanks so much in advance!
hypzon
09-11-2009, 11:34 AM
You can check out VNC (www.uvnc.com) or LogMeIn (www.logmein.com).
phuque99
09-11-2009, 11:42 AM
window also got built in remote desktop connection.
kukujun
12-11-2009, 04:19 PM
window also got built in remote desktop connection.
But does it allow ONE pc to control 10 or more at one time over wifi?
kukujun
12-11-2009, 04:21 PM
Essentially just need the ability to view what's on the screens of 10 computers connected to the local wifi network, and be able to lock their screens so participants cannot do anything to the PC whilst presentation is ongoing.
Advise or recommendations?
I googled quite a bit but most of the matches are (extremely) expensive classroom management software with too many features that I don't need. And the licenses are exceedingly unaffordable.
Hope we don't have to resort to throwing markers and scolding people. Haha.
Please help. Thanks in advance!
phuque99
12-11-2009, 04:32 PM
aiyah, your requirement too specialized liao but don't wanna pay specialized price, jialat leh. wanna eat abalone but only willing to pay for prawns, a bit hard.
Sambuca78
12-11-2009, 04:38 PM
Netmeeting.
whaleshark87
12-11-2009, 05:59 PM
U need classroom management softwares, eg. junglebyte, netsupport and so on
kukujun
12-11-2009, 07:37 PM
Yea i heard of junglebyte. But it has a lot of features that I don't require. And they are extremely expensive.
I googled a freeware. iTalc. Issit any good? Anyone with experience using it?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.