PDA

View Full Version : Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232

Mankul
04-05-2003, 11:13 PM
:sad:

Kiwi8
04-05-2003, 11:16 PM
Wah lau.... conceding a goal at home.....

Arsenal, show that u r of championship material leh..... dun give Man U an easy time, at least till the last match leh!!

Go go!

AndreFLo
04-05-2003, 11:24 PM
Noooo.....we cannot lose the title at Highbury..

swalk21
04-05-2003, 11:25 PM
:(
sianz the PLAYERS ARE NOT COMMITED>WHERE IS THE FIRE AND DESIRE?????????

AndreFLo
04-05-2003, 11:40 PM
King Henry !! Let's hope Arsenal can score more !!

Mankul
04-05-2003, 11:40 PM
YEAH!!!! HUNGER AND FIRE BACK!!!!! PARLOURRRRRR!!

Mankul
04-05-2003, 11:45 PM
damn.. my celebration...spoiled..

swalk21
04-05-2003, 11:49 PM
:bounce: cum on damn it .SHOW ME U ARE HUNGRY FOR MORE

distindra
05-05-2003, 12:00 AM
are we attacking like mad?
i no cable in australia la

CAnCeRoUs
05-05-2003, 12:55 AM
ok, we've blown it.. what a great way to start the week :( :( :(

Mankul
05-05-2003, 12:56 AM
I'm dead inside...

CAnCeRoUs
05-05-2003, 12:57 AM
i feel the same as when we lost in the UEFA cup final :( :(

Flex11
05-05-2003, 01:02 AM
sad day... no mood study for my papers liaoz

Mankul
05-05-2003, 01:05 AM
Originally posted by CAnCeRoUs
i feel the same as when we lost in the UEFA cup final :( :(

huh? :confused:

CAnCeRoUs
05-05-2003, 01:07 AM
Originally posted by Mankul

huh? :confused: nothing. . feel like taking mc tommorrow man no mood to go to work :(

Souljer
05-05-2003, 01:10 AM
KNLBCCB....we couldn't even push manure all the way to the wire. Pls dun blame Pennant for giving the ball away which lead to the final coffin nail. We were already defeated in our hearts and minds.:mad:

GET RID OF THOSE OLD FORGEYS LIKE LUZHNY, KEOWN & CYGAN, WENGER! WE NEED YOUNG BLOOD PREFERABLY FROM THE YOUTH SIDE!

Kiwi8
05-05-2003, 01:13 AM
Wah lau..... farked up performance by Arsenal man.... haiz..... :(

Souljer
05-05-2003, 01:16 AM
I really dun understand why is Cole not standing in the front of the fvking goalmouth!!! We all knew how deadly Harte is when it comes to freekicks. WHYYYYYY?????

AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!
:mad: :mad: :mad:

distindra
05-05-2003, 01:41 AM
we lost it all
we only have ourselves to blame for fiving out the points
the everton match was the turning point that brought us down
we only have the FA cup to look forward to
2 silverware this season. charity and FA cup

FLiNcHY
05-05-2003, 02:12 AM
luckily i didnt watch the match.
Would have cried there and then

No soccer on TV in US. :( :(

Oh well, wenger should know what to do next season.

Don't buy more frikkin Keepers!!All the transfer news i ever read about is about some keeper who says Arsenal wants him.

WHY???!!!:mad:

raveness
05-05-2003, 02:16 AM
groan...it was almost too painful to watch...
wat a goal by kewell :mad: but it was dam nice lah...
sigh...luhzny again? like the commentator said...spent most of his time on his butt when tackling...
got sucker-punched for the 1st n 3rd goals...
again we had only 2 goals for all the possesion and attack...really thot that henry's shot that came off the upright was going in...if only...:(
we really missed viera and sol...

ok...comeon guys...cheer up...;)
we've had a good league season even though we didn't win it....there were many memorable moments in which Ars absolutely thrilled with their electrifying play rite? :P

but i guess its back to the drawing board now for our defence now...sigh...major letdown dept. Think we need to take a page out of Ajax's books...

eh wait a min...there still the FA cup final....
hope they wake up from this `spell' and salvage something...
UP THE ARSE!!! :evil:

aFTerLiF3
05-05-2003, 02:19 AM
Originally posted by FLiNcHY
luckily i didnt watch the match.
Would have cried there and then

No soccer on TV in US. :( :(

Oh well, wenger should know what to do next season.

Don't buy more frikkin Keepers!!All the transfer news i ever read about is about some keeper who says Arsenal wants him.

WHY???!!!:mad:

you can watch EPL.. but u have to buy a dish(about $300), then buy EPL package ( $150 / season) :mad:

If you use comcast cable.. they usually show delayed match of the week on wednesday. So you might want to check it out. ESPN2 show champions league (one match only / week) , you should be able to get ESPN2 free.

FLiNcHY
05-05-2003, 02:47 AM
wah so ex
no thanks man

NBA and american football for me now on

I'm gonna be a US man from now on. Singapore can screw off from now on.:cool:

swalk21
05-05-2003, 07:50 AM
wow . i was speechless when viduka pumped in the 3rd goal and i shed a tear in anguish.

Mankul
05-05-2003, 09:14 AM
wah so ex
no thanks man

NBA and american football for me now on

I'm gonna be a US man from now on. Singapore can screw off from now on.:cool:

http://community.the-underdogs.org/smiley/happy/85565.gif http://community.the-underdogs.org/smiley/happy/85565.gif http://community.the-underdogs.org/smiley/happy/85565.gif

Mankul
05-05-2003, 09:16 AM
Ray Parlour was Inspirational..... I began to realise that Gilberto is like a passenger in the team... a Parlour-Vieira combi would be better... gilberto is too quiet....

AndreFLo
05-05-2003, 09:26 AM
We dun deserve to lose the title at all....we created so many chances....1 or 2 hit the woodwork....this has been our season so far where we created so many chances but can't put it in....and pls get rid of Jeffers and buy a real goal poacher...we really need someone like RVN....

MSP
05-05-2003, 09:36 AM
Originally posted by AndreFLo
We dun deserve to lose the title at all....we created so many chances....1 or 2 hit the woodwork....this has been our season so far where we created so many chances but can't put it in....and pls get rid of Jeffers and buy a real goal poacher...we really need someone like RVN....

i tot jeffers is a fox in the box?

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Didjerama
05-05-2003, 10:56 AM
liverpool fan speaking here...

i guess the onli problem with arsenal this season was 2 factors: BURN-OUT and INJURIES at the wrong time...

arsenal was wonderful during the start but i guess towards the end ,some of the players experience a burn - out...esp key players like vieira and henry,though henry still kept on scoring...

and towards the end,injuries began to set in (could be due to overwerk),and it cost them the title...

i hope they can pick themselves up again and win the FA cup.they deserve sumting this season with the way they played....

and get a few backlines (too many 2nd rated midfields).they shud consider replacing players like stephanov and luzhny with one gud players

swalk21
05-05-2003, 03:12 PM
sincere comments are welcome here for non gunners fans .the rest who got nothing better to post .GET LOST

Souljer
05-05-2003, 11:47 PM
When Viduka scored the third goal, i realised i have seen it happening too many times in this season. In the search of the elusive match winning goal which will inevitably leads to almost all of the Arsenal players camping in the opponent's half.
Waves and waves of Arsenal's attacks will usually resulted in near misses but suddenly in our over-elaboration to strike a stylish goal, one of our player will lose the ball to the opposition and that ball will be turned into a long crossfield pass to the opposition's lone striker who will then either brushed past or turned one of our aging defenders. He will then ran towards Seaman and scored the classic sucker punch.

AndreFLo
06-05-2003, 01:10 AM
It's been our season so far....we always bombard the opponent's goal but juz can't get the goal...in the end...sure will kena counter and concede...we need someone to be there to tap in the goals..

deathblade
06-05-2003, 10:15 PM
We lost it..... good for Man U they deserved it.....how are we going to compete when we have money problems... haiz.....

AndreFLo
06-05-2003, 10:47 PM
We will have to sell off some players lor...esp those fringe players like Stephanovs or Luzhny..Kanu will not feature much in Wenger's plans too...and we will need to get a striker to replace Bergkamp...next season mite be his last before he retires.

Our reserves ain't tat bad either also....Pennant has shown tat he is capable of first team football during his stint with Watford and given more time, I'm sure he can break into the 1st team in Arsenal as well. And there's the youngster Aliadiere...he is better than Jeffers anytime. Jeffers wun be missed if he is sold.

leoch037
06-05-2003, 11:55 PM
Sian, have to change my avatar liao :(

Kiwi8
07-05-2003, 12:16 AM
Originally posted by leoch037
Sian, have to change my avatar liao :( :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 12:44 AM
Originally posted by leoch037
Sian, have to change my avatar liao :(

its okie lah maybe arsenal will win it nx yr...;)

raveness
07-05-2003, 02:19 AM
Originally posted by guoquanyap

its okie lah maybe arsenal will win it nx yr...;)

thanks...hope we can say the same to manu next year :D

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 02:25 AM
fair fair competition lor maybe who know a darkhouse sneek under us and take the title...i can see the gap in epl is getting closer w newcastle and chelsea coming up....nx season will be another great season...;)

raveness
07-05-2003, 02:29 AM
guys...who can tell me more about this swiss defender we signed in Dec?! :confused: saw it on the espn news jut now tat he will start next season...:P

`Arsenal have high hopes of 17-year-old Phillipe Senderos, a £500,000 signing from Servette, but a hardened campaigner is needed. '

anyone?

swalk21
07-05-2003, 01:35 PM
youth squad regular .

swalk21
07-05-2003, 04:23 PM
hope AW will blood the youngsters .come on it is about time .we rely too much on paddy and henry .it time to let bentley .voltz ,pennant , jermerime to have a run in the first team

AndreFLo
08-05-2003, 03:43 AM
5 goals in 25 minutes ?! :eek:
But this kinda performance came a little too late liao.. :(

Mankul
08-05-2003, 04:23 AM
WAH! ... damn!! :mad: I.missed.the.first.half!! arrrghh!!.didn't.know.got.match!!.aarghh ....

Dolphin1977
08-05-2003, 05:05 AM
WAH! ... damn!! :mad: I.missed.the.first.half!! arrrghh!!.didn't.know.got.match!!.aarghh ....

it's ok....
catch the goals here (http://www.nartz.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3143&perpage=20&pagenumber=1)

Mankul
08-05-2003, 05:56 AM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977

it's ok....
catch the goals here (http://www.nartz.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3143&perpage=20&pagenumber=1)

thanks man!!!you've made my day!!!:)

Kiwi8
08-05-2003, 05:59 AM
Although a good performance was put on tonite, it has become a result of no consequence, other than to gain the psychological effect ahead of the FA Cup final.

swalk21
08-05-2003, 07:37 AM
:rolleyes:

Jango
08-05-2003, 09:09 AM
Pires third goal was AUDACIOUS!! Definitely one of the best goals of the season.

distindra
08-05-2003, 06:53 PM
yes!!!
we should have played like this againset leeds and bolton...
we have to do it next year!
FA CUP!!! HERE WE GO!

Kiwi8
08-05-2003, 09:08 PM
Originally posted by Jango
Pires third goal was AUDACIOUS!! Definitely one of the best goals of the season.

Wah..... I saw his goal I was like :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Souljer
08-05-2003, 09:55 PM
It goes to show that once we're free of pressure and expectations, we can play our usual brand of free flowing attacking football, Arsenal-style. One silver lining that could emerge from this setback is that Wenger will be more willing to use our talented youth squad next season due to fund shortage.

raveness
08-05-2003, 10:07 PM
watch the replay now! on ch24 :D
fire up the vcr!!!
pennant's 1st start n BAM! hatrick :laugh:
too bad he canot play in the FA cup :(
wah dam rare leh...double hatrick? but...henry never get to score any...sigh...chance of golden boot not so good liao...anyhoo good win ahead of the FA cup final!!!
wahaha :P

SpaceAce
08-05-2003, 10:09 PM
what a nice pass to create a nice goal!! :eek: :eek: hope arsenal play like this in the fa cup too :D

gogogo!

Kiwi8
08-05-2003, 11:57 PM
Originally posted by raveness
watch the replay now! on ch24
fire up the vcr!!!
pennant's 1st start n BAM! hatrick :laugh:
too bad he canot play in the FA cup :(
wah dam rare leh...double hatrick? but...henry never get to score any...sigh...chance of golden boot not so good liao...anyhoo good win ahead of the FA cup final!!!

Why can't Pennant play in the FA Cup final ah? :confused:

AndreFLo
09-05-2003, 12:07 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

Why can't Pennant play in the FA Cup final ah? :confused:

Not sure if he turned out for Watford b4 in the FA Cup....remember he was on loan to Watford for most of this season....so if he played for them in a Cup match....it means he is cup-tied. In other words cannot turn out for Arsenal liao

AndreFLo
09-05-2003, 12:14 AM
Arsenal shld sign Steed Malbranque !! Afterall with the departure of Tigana, I tink Malbranque is also unsettled at Fulham...

Kiwi8
09-05-2003, 12:17 AM

Not sure if he turned out for Watford b4 in the FA Cup....remember he was on loan to Watford for most of this season....so if he played for them in a Cup match....it means he is cup-tied. In other words cannot turn out for Arsenal liao

Oh I see...... :o

Mankul
09-05-2003, 01:52 AM

the good think about his goal is that... its not only a lob.... its a CURLING LOB!! :bounce: :bounce:

Jango
09-05-2003, 09:10 AM
Who is this guy? Any good? I keep seeing his name popping up when talks about shoring up our defence.

Hope next season we'll see the rise of Pennant and Aliadiare!:bounce:

SpaceAce
09-05-2003, 11:23 AM
auxerre french defender...

FLiNcHY
09-05-2003, 11:53 AM
he obviously never watched Philippe Mexes keep Henry quiet for 2 games in a row:rolleyes:

raveness
09-05-2003, 10:01 PM
woohooo! hope freddie and lauren can make it :D
Paddy too!!!

Gunners duo's final fitness test

from soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=266569&cc=4716)

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger will use the Gunners' final Premiership game of the season as an FA Cup final fitness test for Freddie Ljungberg and Lauren.

Arsenal visit relegated Sunderland and Wenger hopes that his returning duo will complete the full 90 minutes at the Stadium of Light.

The Swedish midfielder and the Cameroon full back have both been out with ankle injuries sustained in the 2-2 draw against Bolton.

But the Arsenal manager hopes to have them back as his injury crisis eases, with captain Patrick Vieira also in with an outside chance of playing at the Millennium Stadium.

'Ljungberg and Lauren must have 90 minutes before the final,' Wenger told the Evening Standard.

The suspended Sol Campbell and the injured Edu are both out, while Pascal Cygan is another doubt for the Gunners.

soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=266570&cc=4716)

but i like wat paddy said...

"Vieira, however, has promised not to play unless he is fit enough.

'We will know on Monday if I have a chance of playing in the cup final. It would be a privilege to be involved at Cardiff but I am not going to try and play if I am not totally fit,' he told The Mirror.
There are other fully fit players who will deserve to play ahead of me and will be able to do a better job on the day.'"

aye captain ;)

raveness
09-05-2003, 10:40 PM
Calling all overseas Arsenal fans! :D

from Arsenal.com (http://www.arsenal.com/sportsappcontroller.jsp?command=selectCategoryAndNewsItem&nextPage=news_headlines_news_item&type=com.sportapps.news.NewsItem&parentId=15&id=3831770)

Capital Radio are hoping to get in touch with Arsenal fans based outside the UK during the build-up to the FA Cup final.

Are you an avid Arsenal follower who keeps in touch with the club from a long distance?

Where are you? How do you keep up to date with the Gunners? Where will you be watching the FA Cup final?

If you are a long-distance Gunner then please email your name, location, and a contact telephone number, with international access code to: emailsport@capitalradio.com.

[09 May 2003]

anyone...? :laugh:

Mankul
10-05-2003, 03:47 AM
Calling all overseas Arsenal fans! :D

from Arsenal.com (http://www.arsenal.com/sportsappcontroller.jsp?command=selectCategoryAndNewsItem&nextPage=news_headlines_news_item&type=com.sportapps.news.NewsItem&parentId=15&id=3831770)

Capital Radio are hoping to get in touch with Arsenal fans based outside the UK during the build-up to the FA Cup final.

Are you an avid Arsenal follower who keeps in touch with the club from a long distance?

Where are you? How do you keep up to date with the Gunners? Where will you be watching the FA Cup final?

If you are a long-distance Gunner then please email your name, location, and a contact telephone number, with international access code to: emailsport@capitalradio.com.

[09 May 2003]

anyone...? :laugh:

time to be the NUMBER ONE fan... :rolleyes:

AdiPutra
11-05-2003, 07:01 PM
entire Arsenal squad getting free Samsung phone.

http://www.arsenal.com/sportsappcontroller.jsp?command=forwardOnly&nextPage=/mobile/samsung_v200.jsp

:)

AndreFLo
11-05-2003, 09:20 PM
Woot finally end of the season liao !! Let's hope the gunners can finish this season on a high by beating Sunderland tonite n successfully defend the FA Cup next week ! :D

Jango
12-05-2003, 12:01 AM
Henry lose the Golden Boot award from a penalty by RVN...:mad: :mad:

MSP
12-05-2003, 12:05 AM
:confused: he lost by 2 goals?

guoquanyap
12-05-2003, 12:07 AM
1 goal 25 to 24

AndreFLo
Henry lose the Golden Boot award from a penalty by RVN...:mad: :mad:

Tat guy onli know penalties nia la....Henry score more from open leh...
Anyway we finished on a high...now for FA Cup liao :D

MSP

Tat guy onli know penalties nia la....Henry score more from open leh...
Anyway we finished on a high...now for FA Cup liao :D

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

AdiPutra
12-05-2003, 12:08 AM
Arsenal scored the most goal in the league.
85 goals.

:)

AndreFLo
12-05-2003, 12:19 AM
Originally posted by MSP

Fug off if u got nothing to contribute

swalk21
12-05-2003, 12:23 AM
Originally posted by MSP

dun up yr post counts here :mad: by posting stupid smileys

Jango
12-05-2003, 09:12 AM
3 HAT TRICKS in 2 games!!! What a relief Ljungberg is back! :bounce: :bounce:

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 09:14 AM
3 HAT TRICKS in 2 games!!! What a relief Ljungberg is back! :bounce: :bounce:

Unfortunately, he has come back too late, and the result of this game was inconsequential too..... :(

Jango
12-05-2003, 09:17 AM
Dude, we still have the FA Cup final!

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 10:28 AM
Dude, we still have the FA Cup final!

I know..... but if an Arsenal w/o Ljungberg can't even win Southampton in the FA Cup Final..... I really dunno what to say liao....

FLiNcHY
12-05-2003, 10:48 AM
Kiwi, why the hell do you have to keep coming in here and start spoiling all the joy with all your f*cked up messages and stupid frowning faces.

However true the messages might be, they still possess an air or sarcasm.

Everytime an Arsenal fan posts a message highlighting an achievement or celebration of some sort, you will have to come in next and post a really F*cked up message playing down the achievement of whatever it might be.

Can you just freaking keep your fingers in your pockets and stop typing all that sh|t of yours!! Can you!!

What the hell is your problem man

distindra
12-05-2003, 11:55 AM
got no goals to dl ah

Jango
12-05-2003, 12:15 PM

I know..... but if an Arsenal w/o Ljungberg can't even win Southampton in the FA Cup Final..... I really dunno what to say liao....

nah...I'm sure you WILL have something to say! lolz..

AndreFLo
12-05-2003, 01:05 PM
Aiyah dun care Kiwi la...he's juz a flightless bird who knows nuts abt football....if u noticed, most of his posts are either to correct people's typo or bo liao errors like mixing the home team and the away team

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 02:17 PM
Kiwi, why the hell do you have to keep coming in here and start spoiling all the joy with all your f*cked up messages and stupid frowning faces.

Everytime an Arsenal fan posts a message highlighting an achievement or celebration of some sort, you will have to come in next and post a really F*cked up message playing down the achievement of whatever it might be.

Can you just freaking keep your fingers in your pockets and stop typing all that sh|t of yours!! Can you!!

I have no problem. :)

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 02:18 PM

nah...I'm sure you WILL have something to say! lolz..

Of course..... definitely..... ;)

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 02:19 PM
Aiyah dun care Kiwi la...he's juz a flightless bird who knows nuts abt football....if u noticed, most of his posts are either to correct people's typo or bo liao errors like mixing the home team and the away team

Most? kilanz...... :rolleyes:

FunkyMonk
12-05-2003, 04:29 PM

Most? kilanz...... :rolleyes:

i agree. its ALL.

swalk21
12-05-2003, 04:36 PM
kiwi should stay out from arsenal thread .not welcome here at ALL.;)

FunkyMonk
12-05-2003, 04:41 PM
if only the thread starter have the power to delete posts here.

Mankul
12-05-2003, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by sasquatch

i agree. its ALL.

Originally posted by swalk21
kiwi should stay out from arsenal thread .not welcome here at ALL.;)

Kiwi8 is NOT welcomed here... last time you said if everyone say you're not welcomed.. you will go.... well.. you seem to have persisted to post here... you really enjoy pissing people off yea....

you're really deprived of attention in your real life it seems....

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 05:03 PM

Kiwi8 is NOT welcomed here... last time you said if everyone say you're not welcomed.. you will go.... well.. you seem to have persisted to post here... you really enjoy pissing people off yea....

you're really deprived of attention in your real life it seems....

At least deathblade did not say that.

I did say that. U go ahead & post a poll thread asking if Kiwi8 should not post in Arsenal thread. If everyone (ok, maybe can have 1 No vote by me =p) votes for it, then I'll go.

:bounce:

fi5hbone
12-05-2003, 05:06 PM
hahaa..this is one guy who deserves a strong boot where ever needed. (either hole at the top or bottom of his ermm frame)

hey kiwi, carry on posting yeah? one day you might actually post something that is intelligent and worth reading and god forbid, we hope that day will actually come.

distindra
12-05-2003, 05:23 PM
nartz.com cannot dl the arsenal match ah?
i buay tahan liao la.. study in melbourne with out espn
i find that everytime i never watch the match arsenal cocked up... I AM WRONG TO ABANDAON THEM!!!
FA CUP WE ARE GOING TO KICK BUTTT!!!
at least we won something

Mankul
12-05-2003, 05:57 PM

dun up yr post counts here :mad: by posting stupid smileys

your avatar is one of the most beautiful art I've ever seen...... :love:

swalk21
12-05-2003, 06:08 PM

my cute little nephew insists on drawing the circle and the line :laugh:

Kiwi8
12-05-2003, 06:19 PM

Yeah... I agree totally too.... :love:

Mankul
13-05-2003, 02:44 AM

Yeah... I agree totally too.... :love:

you deleted your poll thread TWICE.... I didn't keep tabs of the score... so what was the outcome before you delete it again? the last time I checked , it was 2-0 NOT in your favour... take note that this is like 5 minutes after time of posting..... :alien:

Kiwi8
13-05-2003, 05:49 AM

you deleted your poll thread TWICE.... I didn't keep tabs of the score... so what was the outcome before you delete it again? the last time I checked , it was 2-0 NOT in your favour... take note that this is like 5 minutes after time of posting..... :alien:

The outcome was that both Yes & No votes were more than 3 or so, so meaning to say not "everyone" wants me out. :)

swalk21
13-05-2003, 07:58 AM

The outcome was that both Yes & No votes were more than 3 or so, so meaning to say not "everyone" wants me out. :)

loser must have manipulate the votes with some clones :laugh:

FLiNcHY
13-05-2003, 08:09 AM

The outcome was that both Yes & No votes were more than 3 or so, so meaning to say not "everyone" wants me out. :) Thats because those who voted Yes were probably either Non Arsenal Fans or Just you making lots of new accounts to vote yes

Now Screw off! Because the general consensus in this thread shows the true opinion of the Arsenal fans in this forum. Not some stupid vote conjured up by you

Kiwi8
13-05-2003, 08:31 AM

loser must have manipulate the votes with some clones :laugh:

Go ahead & ask the mods/admin whether I've made any clones or not.

Kiwi8
13-05-2003, 08:33 AM
Thats because those who voted Yes were probably either Non Arsenal Fans or Just you making lots of new accounts to vote yes

Now Screw off! Because the general consensus in this thread shows the true opinion of the Arsenal fans in this forum. Not some stupid vote conjured up by you

Fine, go ahead & start up a poll thread (not by using the poll function) but having so-called TRUE-BLUE Arsenal fans in this thread posting a message stating whether I should go or not.

Thanks. :)

swalk21
13-05-2003, 01:43 PM

Fine, go ahead & start up a poll thread (not by using the poll function) but having so-called TRUE-BLUE Arsenal fans in this thread posting a message stating whether I should go or not.

Thanks. :)

dun need for poll .there will always be clones somewhere ;) just get out and stay out enuff liao

Kiwi8
13-05-2003, 02:08 PM

dun need for poll .there will always be clones somewhere ;) just get out and stay out enuff liao ;)

FunkyMonk
13-05-2003, 02:37 PM
kiwi8. get out of this thread. i dun like u. shoo. thank you. bye.

Dumb_Terminal
14-05-2003, 12:21 AM
loser must have manipulate the votes with some clones :laugh: Whaa.. Kiwi Berd... Soon Gonna Be A DODO bird...

Dumb_Terminal
14-05-2003, 12:24 AM
3 HAT TRICKS in 2 games!!! What a relief Ljungberg is back! :bounce: :bounce: The SOuth Hampton GAME >> GOt 2 Hatt Tricks Rite ....

Pires & Jermaine Pennant....
Who Brings Home THe Match Ball ar ?? :bounce: :confused:

Dumb_Terminal
14-05-2003, 12:29 AM
dun up yr post counts here :mad: by posting stupid smileys The Thread Goes Onnn...

Jango
14-05-2003, 08:51 PM
I wish Wenger and team stops the worthless arguing abt who's the best in England. Making us look like sore losers.

Like the foot do the talking!:alien:

deathblade
15-05-2003, 11:02 AM
HA HA so long haven't been here and the thread is totally dominated by anti kiwi stuff..... dude behave yourself.......... FA CUP left.. hope we win it....Let's do something meaningful ......
PLayers that we should let go......
KANU...... high wage little contribution
Igot Stephanov...... same reason but maybe less wages....

Slyvan Wiltord... Good but not good enough a player...as a back up ok. as a starter... cmi...

Jango
15-05-2003, 12:04 PM
We need to purchase players for all departments.

Defender to replace Kweon. Cygan cmi..
C. midfielder when Viera/Gilberto is injured or fatigued. Edu not consistent enuf...
A real proven striker to partner Henry...sell Jeffers!

AndreFLo
15-05-2003, 12:37 PM
I tot Parlour is a capable replacement for either Vieira or Gilberto in central midfield....
We really need to get some gd defenders especially in the centre....Cygan really CMI...ya and pls Jeffers can go, he never really contributed much and his career has been blighted by injuries. Aliadiere should be given a chance to partner Henry in attack. Who knows he mite be the fox in the box Arsenal is searching for ;)

Kenshin79
15-05-2003, 03:45 PM
i think muz get a world-class central defender in the mould of thuram (yes, he play right back mostly, but he is comfortable as CD as well). only then will campbell be able to find a reliable partner. also, cygan is not as bad as he really seem. wenger needs to tell him wats wrong in the pre-season.

2 other positions also need to sort out - the full-backs. lauren needs someone to "threaten" his position - and when he's out, there's no suitable player to take over. toure is not a defender imo.
similarly with ashley cole, there's no back-up for him. bronckhost is not a full back at all.

gilberto is quite good, but i feel he got jaded & tired as the season goes by - not surprising when u imagine the no of games he played! worse when brazil kept going all over the world to play meaningless friendlies & he had to go. we can see he lost his edge & sharpness later on.

for striker, really must get a fox in the box. actually feel wiltord is tat type of player - but he is being asked to play right-wing which isnt his forte. perhaps shall look at morientes? his goals per game ratio is outstanding. though he is quite injury-prone too.

the midfield is quite good already, just too many injuiries and lack of form this season. one unsung hero is giovanni van bronckhost. he needs to play where he is best at - central mid. in the preseason, he must increase his overall physical strength to go against the physical nature of the english game. whenever he played, i feel that he lost out on brute strength sometimes. but, his passing & vision i feel is as good as henry or pires. whenever he played, he dun make much mistakes & dunno if you guys notice, he had a hand in many goals.

sorry, me not really arsenal fan but juz come here to say my part, hope no flames :D

Handyplus
15-05-2003, 04:04 PM
Originally posted by Kenshin79
i think muz get a world-class central defender in the mould of thuram (yes, he play right back mostly, but he is comfortable as CD as well). only then will campbell be able to find a reliable partner. also, cygan is not as bad as he really seem. wenger needs to tell him wats wrong in the pre-season.

2 other positions also need to sort out - the full-backs. lauren needs someone to "threaten" his position - and when he's out, there's no suitable player to take over. toure is not a defender imo.
similarly with ashley cole, there's no back-up for him. bronckhost is not a full back at all.

gilberto is quite good, but i feel he got jaded & tired as the season goes by - not surprising when u imagine the no of games he played! worse when brazil kept going all over the world to play meaningless friendlies & he had to go. we can see he lost his edge & sharpness later on.

for striker, really must get a fox in the box. actually feel wiltord is tat type of player - but he is being asked to play right-wing which isnt his forte. perhaps shall look at morientes? his goals per game ratio is outstanding. though he is quite injury-prone too.

the midfield is quite good already, just too many injuiries and lack of form this season. one unsung hero is giovanni van bronckhost. he needs to play where he is best at - central mid. in the preseason, he must increase his overall physical strength to go against the physical nature of the english game. whenever he played, i feel that he lost out on brute strength sometimes. but, his passing & vision i feel is as good as henry or pires. whenever he played, he dun make much mistakes & dunno if you guys notice, he had a hand in many goals.

sorry, me not really arsenal fan but juz come here to say my part, hope no flames :D
Not a bad analysis... :D

Souljer
15-05-2003, 06:42 PM
When interviewed, Wenger revealed that he only needs 1 goalkeeper, 1 defender and 1 striker for the next season and on a budget of only 15 million pounds. :( Rumours has it that Pires could be on his way to Valencia on a swap deal for John Carew. Wat do u guys think of him playing for us who destroyed our CL dreams twice.

Kenshin79
15-05-2003, 07:42 PM
Originally posted by Souljer
When interviewed, Wenger revealed that he only needs 1 goalkeeper, 1 defender and 1 striker for the next season and on a budget of only 15 million pounds. :( Rumours has it that Pires could be on his way to Valencia on a swap deal for John Carew. Wat do u guys think of him playing for us who destroyed our CL dreams twice.

imo, john carew is not a good striker. he is only good for holding the ball but not tat good with his feet, not tat speedy and goal ratio not good. arsenal wont improve much with him. might as well get viduka

deathblade
15-05-2003, 08:08 PM
But we have no money how? Hope there'e more up and coming youngster who will be given chance... ie. Aliadere and Pennant.... Hope Metz will come up good too.....

FLiNcHY
15-05-2003, 10:24 PM
Why the hell do we need new keepers???

We got Stuart taylor, Rami Shabaan, Warmuz and Graham Stack

Thats 4!!!!

We should get 2 defenders to take over luzhny and Keown and 1 striker

swalk21
15-05-2003, 11:20 PM
get more defenders , make sure all the midfielders stay .get one more striker and yes pls sell jeffers.

Jango
16-05-2003, 01:39 PM
Not many players to choose with a budget of $15m.

Right back - Stephen Carr
Left back/midfield - Wayne Bridge
Centre back - John Terry
Srtiker - give Aliadiere a pop!

Should be able to recoup $8-$10m from Kanu + Jeffers.

swalk21
16-05-2003, 03:23 PM
non related but i feel it funny

http://www.aircraftresourcecenter.com/TPC/Funny_Pictures/0001-1000/0101-0200/0193/Kiwi.jpg

Flex11
16-05-2003, 03:26 PM
:laugh: :laugh:

saw the pic in EDMW juz now.. damn funny..

Jango
16-05-2003, 03:44 PM

http://www.aircraftresourcecenter.com/TPC/Funny_Pictures/0001-1000/0101-0200/0193/Kiwi.jpg

:eek: :eek: :laugh:

Jango
17-05-2003, 09:42 AM
Yeah!! Henry signed a new 3 yr deal!!:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Kiwi8
17-05-2003, 10:21 AM

:o :o :o :o

distindra
17-05-2003, 08:13 PM
got goal clips or not tonight
where is dolphin

distindra
17-05-2003, 10:44 PM
yes pires!!!!!!!!
GOAL!

Jango
17-05-2003, 11:01 PM
1-0!!!

GO GUNNERS!!!!:bounce:

distindra
17-05-2003, 11:37 PM
are we playing well

Mankul
18-05-2003, 12:45 AM
sorry.Arsenal ...... didn't know the Final was today...totally missed it.. :sad: .....

I thought it was on a Sunday as usual...... :(

now waiting for the replay.... :(

distindra
18-05-2003, 01:27 AM
we did it man...
at least we won something
hope we streghten our defences
go for a more consistent run nxt season

Jango
18-05-2003, 12:02 PM
:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Kiwi8
18-05-2003, 12:23 PM
Originally posted by distindra
are we playing well

No, Arsenal were playing like crap for most of the match. Thierry Henry got booked for diving and was also involved in time wasting actions at the corner flag towards the end of the match.

In any case, what matters is that Arsenal won, kudos!

Kenshin79
18-05-2003, 01:11 PM

No, Arsenal were playing like crap for most of the match. Thierry Henry got booked for diving and was also involved in time wasting actions at the corner flag towards the end of the match.

In any case, what matters is that Arsenal won, kudos!

kiwi, sometimes i feel tat some pple here are too emotional for criticising you, but your above statement really SUX. Did you really watch the match or you just followed ISS' statement in another thread?

every news report & many forums said tat arsenal were totally dominant in the first half & southampton were OUTCLASSED, which strachan agreed and congrats Henry and said his defenders were up against the best striker (forward) for 94 min. He felt arsenal were too good and he personally congrat wenger & every arsenal players in the end.

the gunners were wasteful of their chances & lived dangerously in the end, but they maintain their concentration and frankly, southampton's never say die attitude were good but it would be undeserving if arsenal didnt win.

please keep your weird comments to yourself & dun keep finding faults with everything.

NHT
18-05-2003, 02:24 PM
guys dun take the comments so hard
I think he meant that by Arsenal's standards (in early season), they did not play as well.

Anyway they have won a trophy at last otherwise dun know how their season would end up? :)

RVN
18-05-2003, 02:31 PM
You lots got to thank Ashley Cole and Seaman for the win otherwise saints might have won.:laugh:

Souljer
18-05-2003, 03:11 PM
Was at Chijmes's Fountain Courtyard last nite to watch the live telecast, hoping to enjoy some support within the local Gooners. Boy, was i disappointed. Only a handful of Gooners were there, the majority were mostly neutrals and bloody expats who supported the Saints. When Henry got the yellow card for diving, there was greater applause from the crowd than there was for the Arsenal goal. Nevertheless, it was the boys in red and white who got the last laugh. Sweet.....;)

deathblade
18-05-2003, 06:35 PM
So freakin happy that we won...... whao.... we'll be back for the better bigger trophy next year.......

Kiwi8
18-05-2003, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by Kenshin79

kiwi, sometimes i feel tat some pple here are too emotional for criticising you, but your above statement really SUX. Did you really watch the match or you just followed ISS' statement in another thread?

every news report & many forums said tat arsenal were totally dominant in the first half & southampton were OUTCLASSED, which strachan agreed and congrats Henry and said his defenders were up against the best striker (forward) for 94 min. He felt arsenal were too good and he personally congrat wenger & every arsenal players in the end.

the gunners were wasteful of their chances & lived dangerously in the end, but they maintain their concentration and frankly, southampton's never say die attitude were good but it would be undeserving if arsenal didnt win.

please keep your weird comments to yourself & dun keep finding faults with everything.

Hi! Thanks for feeling the same with me that the people here are emotional in criticising me.

However, I stand by my words in criticising that Arsenal played like crap in this match. I did watch the match, u see.

My views do not have to follow the news reports.

Thanks.

toyotaf1
18-05-2003, 10:15 PM
Lucky 1-0 only...

$$$ :D

Steve_Tan
19-05-2003, 11:00 AM
at least with the score 1:0, it is no more boring boring arsenal.

There is still a lot of game play rather than what they uese to do in early 90s under george grahram.

Jango
19-05-2003, 03:56 PM
The current Arsenal squad is far from boring. In fact, its one of the most exciting team to watch these pass two seasons!

distindra
19-05-2003, 05:28 PM
so who are we going to buy man

swalk21
19-05-2003, 06:23 PM
hofland , chivu

rustu ,marcos

deathblade
19-05-2003, 08:44 PM
If only the club has that musch moola........

swalk21
23-05-2003, 02:57 PM
bowyer for arsenal .:eek:

Mankul
23-05-2003, 04:37 PM
bowyer for arsenal .:eek:

SOURCE??!?!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Jango
23-05-2003, 04:38 PM
Wiltord's future in doubt

Arsenal forward Sylvain Wiltord is the latest player to throw doubt on his Highbury future when he rejected a new contract proposed by the club, the Evening Standard reported on Tuesday.

Wiltord may have seen compatriot Thierry Henry sign a new contract last week, but it appears Henry is the exception to the rule. Club captain Patrick Vieira is in the same situation as Wiltord, while midfielder Robert Pires, wants to renegotiate an extension to his current contract which has only two years left to run.

Wiltord is believed to be unhappy with the wages proposed by Arsenal, and wants an improvement on his current £20,000-a-week deal. The 29-year-old's current contract ends in June 2004 and many feel Arsenal would do better to sell the French international this summer than see him leave on a Bosman free transfer at the end of next season.

Wiltord joined Arsenal from Bordeaux in August 2000 for £11 million, still the most expensive transfer in Arsenal's history. The former French league top scorer has scored 45 goals for Arsenal, including the winner goal at Old Trafford last season, which secured Arsenal's title.

This adds to Wenger's current troubles. Arsenal face financial troubles due to the building of their new stadium and Wenger is unlikely to be given the funds with which to bolster a shaky defence this summer despite the loss of the title.

If Wiltord fails to reach an agreement with the Gunners he could leave for as little as £3 million, with German champions Bayern Munich among the teams closely monitoring the situation.

Source (http://www.eurosport.com/home/pages/V3/L0/S22/E5119/sport_Lng0_Spo22_Evt5119_Sto434829.shtml)

AndreFLo
23-05-2003, 06:10 PM

SOURCE??!?!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Arsenal were 1 of the few clubs linked with Bowyer...

Source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=267900&cc=4716)

AndreFLo
23-05-2003, 06:11 PM
Wah we making a loss wor if Wiltord goes for £3 million...we spent £12 million buying him rite? At least shld recoup ard £7 million...

swalk21
23-05-2003, 08:49 PM
this is bosman ruling .unless contract extend or else value will go down .i won't miss wiltord to be frank .I will say he along with stepanov and cygan are AW worst buys.

it time we use our youngsters .we keep buying them but never use them for the first team .

Mankul
24-05-2003, 02:50 AM
this is bosman ruling .unless contract extend or else value will go down .i won't miss wiltord to be frank .I will say he along with stepanov and cygan are AW worst buys.

it time we use our youngsters .we keep buying them but never use them for the first team .

wiltord is GOOD.... but he should play upfront... AW used him a lot in midfield this season.....

swalk21
24-05-2003, 09:15 AM

wiltord is GOOD.... but he should play upfront... AW used him a lot in midfield this season.....

good but not good enuff for me .he quite pah jiao in the box .miss a couple of chances.

AndreFLo
24-05-2003, 09:43 AM
Yupz can sell Wiltord....we have Aliadiere ready to take over him...hope Arsene will use him more next season

Jango
24-05-2003, 11:50 AM
Wiltord is dispensible. Pennant can play on the right wing and can score goals Wiltord can only dream of..like the hat-trick in the Saints game.

The contracts I'm worried abt is Vieira and Pires. Hopefully Henry can psycho them.:D

AndreFLo
24-05-2003, 12:44 PM
I'm more worried abt the financial situation of the club though....Arsenal can't keep on offering lucrative contracts all the while.....we are in debt rite? We wouldn't wanna turn into another Leeds United..

distindra
25-05-2003, 05:29 PM
wiltord ok only la
dun really like him
but we bought phillip senderos already right? he replacing keown right?
better sell wiltord la... he reject the contract..
i thought pires and viera extend contract liao?

swalk21
25-05-2003, 06:49 PM
I'm more worried abt the financial situation of the club though....Arsenal can't keep on offering lucrative contracts all the while.....we are in debt rite? We wouldn't wanna turn into another Leeds United..

we will turn into leeds united if we dun quaify for champion league and play as long in it as long as possible .Wages struture had to be reduce .No thanks to crazy clubs like man united 30M for a defender

AndreFLo
26-05-2003, 08:59 PM
Vieira to sign long-term Gunners deal

Arsenal captain Patrick Vieira will sign a new contract.

The French international will commit his future to Highbury by signing a four- or five-year deal this summer.

The 26-year-old is prepeared to extend his stay in North London beyond a decade, despite being a target for many of Europe's biggest clubs.

But though Real Madrid are interested in the World Cup winner, Vieira said he is enjoying life at Arsenal.

The former AC Milan midfielder has one year left on his current contract but moved to refute suggestions he will leave after Arsenal's failure to retain their Premiership title.

'Of course I will be here,' he told Sky Sports.

'When I come back [from holiday], I hope everything will be Ok for me ro sign another contract. I will sign for four, five years.'

Vieira has been linked with Manchester United over the years but the Arsenal captain said he could never join the Gunners' major rivals.

'It's hard to see myself playing for another club than Arsenal,' he added.

'I have a big respect for the club, the manager, the players, but I don't see myself at Manchester United.'

And Vieira, who has been at Highbury for seven years, said that if he does leave Arsenal. it will be for a foreign club.

'When I leave Arsenal, I will go abroad,' he stated.

Source : Soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=268246&cc=4716)

Jango
26-05-2003, 10:24 PM
All empty talk. Only when he signs I'll believe.

AndreFLo
26-05-2003, 10:27 PM
All empty talk. Only when he signs I'll believe.

Haha we must have some faith in le captain mah

Mankul
27-05-2003, 03:49 AM

Haha we must have some faith in le captain mah

remmeber.... last season.... same talk of Vieira leaving... all media hype.... vieira did say that he won't leave... he just like didn't be direct so that to make the directors kan chong and up his wages...

Vieira won't leave one laar... he knows he owe Wenger BIG TIME....

He is the Captain.. he knows its an honour....

swalk21
27-05-2003, 01:10 PM

remmeber.... last season.... same talk of Vieira leaving... all media hype.... vieira did say that he won't leave... he just like didn't be direct so that to make the directors kan chong and up his wages...

even he was to leave i dun mind him leaving as long as he dun go to manure.

Kiwi8
27-05-2003, 03:13 PM

Yah.... being a captain is an honour.... but Patrick Vieira has been staying in Arsenal for so long without getting a Champions Cup medal. I think he's getting sian liao. If he thinks that Arsenal are not going to realistically win the Champions Cup next season, I think he'll leave for other clubs which might have more chance to win the Champions Cup.

Mankul
27-05-2003, 07:14 PM

even he was to leave i dun mind him leaving as long as he dun go to manure.

I mind!

swalk21
27-05-2003, 08:05 PM

I mind!

that always be replacement .no players is bigger than the club

Mankul
28-05-2003, 08:38 AM

that always be replacement .no players is bigger than the club

there is still no replacement to Adams......

and it will be the case for Vieira...

Kiwi8
28-05-2003, 10:34 AM

there is still no replacement to Adams......

and it will be the case for Vieira...

Still, the replacement has to come, by hook or by crook. Whether early or late is another matter. It can't be the case where Arsenal fails simply becos it cannot find able players to take over Adams and Vieira?

:confused:

Mankul
29-05-2003, 03:33 AM
ARsenal should buy Nesta to partner Campbell, Davids to partner Vieira and Shevchenko to Parter Henry.

Also Rui Costa to Replace Bergkamp.

Buffon replace Seaman.

FLiNcHY
29-05-2003, 05:33 AM
And maybe you should partner Arsene wenger and give him 60 million to buy those players?:)

deathblade
29-05-2003, 06:39 AM
I doubt if 60 million is enough....... Anyway i feel that next season is the season where Pennant, Alaidere and Metz will reach the top rung status........ performing consistently to fetch about 7 million in the transfer market should they go...... Oh Oh Stuart Taylor too......

To Mr Wiltord,
NA NA nA NA
NA NA NA NA
HEY HEY HEY
Goodbye

NA NA nA NA
NA NA NA NA
HEY HEY HEY
Goodbye

FLiNcHY
29-05-2003, 09:39 AM
Pennant, Aliadiere and Kolo Toure
Maybe even ryan garry too.

But i highly doubt so
at most they'll be used once or twice and they'll dissapear behind the scenes again

swalk21
29-05-2003, 10:00 AM
seaman is going off .he rejected to stay .

raveness
29-05-2003, 10:54 AM

oi where u get the info?
aiyah good also lah...at least can get some $ for the club :P
there is still a chance that he will return as gk coach! :D
ALL THE BEST DAVID!
thanx for all the years of service, come back soon!
UP THE ARSE! :evil:

Kiwi8
29-05-2003, 10:57 AM

Good that he can think in the same way as Peter Schmeichel. Better to retire on a high when people remember your heroic saves than to retire on a low when people remember your infamous lobs and mistakes.

deathblade
29-05-2003, 08:36 PM
Er.... Seaman is not staying as a coach? I think he'll make a great one...... Remember Ashley Cole? If he can made it, i feel at least Aliadere and Pennant will make it... maybe the highly rated Metz too........

FLiNcHY
30-05-2003, 07:44 AM
Pennant should be able to make it big.
Aliadiere is too scrawny man
he has no strength at all
i have my reservations about him making it big
He may play the games, but he will not make it big like cole, until he will be so gd as to start every match

deathblade
30-05-2003, 01:16 PM
But Owen, Kevin Philips, del Piero, Inzagi , Maradona and gary Lineker oh and IAN WRIGHT are all players who aren't exactly big sized.... so there is still hope.... with Berkamp, Henry about he'll hopefully be the no. 3 striker..... With Kanu and Wiltord sold of course..... er our "BIGGGG" jeffers....

swalk21
30-05-2003, 02:49 PM
should buy kuilvert instead .

deathblade
30-05-2003, 11:20 PM
Yeah..... but RVN is playing pimp for Man U..... so i doubt it.........

Kiwi8
30-05-2003, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by deathblade
Yeah..... but RVN is playing pimp for Man U..... so i doubt it.........

Wah..... say until like that..... :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

FLiNcHY
31-05-2003, 03:53 AM
Aliadiere is even smaller than jeffers. So unless he can prove that he has mega predatory skills like the scrawny Inzhagi or something, he will never make it. I like him more than jeffers but i'm just facing up to reality.

Ian wright was much bigger than him man

Hope Cygan proves us all wrong next season!! I still have a little hope for him. We were all going OOH and AAH over him early last season after he came on against PSV and also produced a power performance against Roma including a super Out-of-no-where block

He didn't get champions league football at lille for nothing you know

deathblade
31-05-2003, 11:31 AM
Aliadiere is even smaller than jeffers. So unless he can prove that he has mega predatory skills like the scrawny Inzhagi or something, he will never make it. I like him more than jeffers but i'm just facing up to reality.

Ian wright was much bigger than him man

Hope Cygan proves us all wrong next season!! I still have a little hope for him. We were all going OOH and AAH over him early last season after he came on against PSV and also produced a power performance against Roma including a super Out-of-no-where block

He didn't get champions league football at lille for nothing you know

Ya i knw...... just saying that there are good strikers that are not big......anyway, i too prefer nhim over Aliadere........

distindra
31-05-2003, 06:52 PM
WE ARE POOR LA!!!
just tong another season make money...
sian sell wiltord la he is lousy like ****!!
jeffers... maybe should play more

deathblade
01-06-2003, 10:05 AM
We r linked to Kewell.......... Hes good but not really wat we need........ Er wat happened? Hope we are there to play spoilers and jack up his price for our rich competitors.... Man U

deathblade
01-06-2003, 10:09 AM
WE ARE POOR LA!!!
just tong another season make money...
sian sell wiltord la he is lousy like ****!!
jeffers... maybe should play more

Not only Wiltord, Kanu too.......... Lungberg is like so much better as a midfielder........ unlike Witord...... and as a striker, Wiltord is ............ cough cough.......

Anyway i hope the Vieira salary demand is false..... Haiz... thats why i love Henry....... Ge comes up and set things straight to stop the rumours....

FLiNcHY
01-06-2003, 10:48 AM
Henry was in Texas to watch San antonio vs Dallas!

He was in the US!
ahahaha

He says he's very happy because no one recognises him :cool:

FLiNcHY
01-06-2003, 09:26 PM
Grrrrrr, they keep rubbing it in!!!

Savage: Gunners mad to let Upson leave

Birmingham midfielder Robbie Savage says Arsenal were mad to sell Matthew Upson.

The highly-rated defender is set to start for England in Tuesday's friendly against Serbia & Montenegro.

Savage told the Daily Star: "I can't believe we got him for £750,000, it's sheer madness. But it was great for Birmingham and I'm delighted."

If there's anything i would hate wenger for doing, its this

swalk21
02-06-2003, 01:03 AM
yah it mad ,upson :(

Jango
02-06-2003, 08:56 AM
Upson is quite injury prone and also has concentration problem at times like Cygan.

How come that "theory" - Wenger was there to watch XXX in training! - is not applied here I wonder.

swalk21
02-06-2003, 10:51 AM
Upson is quite injury prone and also has concentration problem at times like Cygan.

How come that "theory" - Wenger was there to watch XXX in training! - is not applied here I wonder.

maybe upson got a point to prove

Souljer
02-06-2003, 04:23 PM
Yes Upson may have concentration problem but so does Ferdinand. But Upson's shortcoming can still be improved as he's young and fast. Can't say the same for Cygan.

raveness
02-06-2003, 09:52 PM
it has begun...

Arsenal release Luzhny

from soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=268864&cc=4716)

Arsenal have released Oleg Luzhny.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has confirmed that the Ukrainian international defender will not be offered a new contract and will be leaving after four years at Highbury.

The versatile Luzhny made 108 appearances since his £1.8 million move from Dynamo Kiev, who he captained.

But he never managed to hold down a regular first-team spot for the Gunners, though he figured at right back, centre back and occasionally in midfield.

However, Luzhny's final appearance for Arsenal - at centre back in the FA Cup final against Southampton - was one of his best.

A club statement read: 'Oleg has been a consummate professional throughout his time at Arsenal. We thank him for his contribution and wish him the best of luck for the future.'

kinda mixed feelings about him going
mediocore player with a big heart though
byebye horsie :)

eh wat about the other transfer speculation?!
kewell?! Gutti?! Ayala?! :eek:

bit the skeptical with our budget...:P

deathblade
02-06-2003, 11:03 PM
Er i hope we get 2 centre defenders, 1 right back and thats all.......

Arsene_Wenger
03-06-2003, 03:40 AM
it has begun...

Arsenal release Luzhny

from soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=268864&cc=4716)

Arsenal have released Oleg Luzhny.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has confirmed that the Ukrainian international defender will not be offered a new contract and will be leaving after four years at Highbury.

The versatile Luzhny made 108 appearances since his £1.8 million move from Dynamo Kiev, who he captained.

But he never managed to hold down a regular first-team spot for the Gunners, though he figured at right back, centre back and occasionally in midfield.

However, Luzhny's final appearance for Arsenal - at centre back in the FA Cup final against Southampton - was one of his best.

A club statement read: 'Oleg has been a consummate professional throughout his time at Arsenal. We thank him for his contribution and wish him the best of luck for the future.'

kinda mixed feelings about him going
mediocore player with a big heart though
byebye horsie :)

eh wat about the other transfer speculation?!
kewell?! Gutti?! Ayala?! :eek:

bit the skeptical with our budget...:P
WOW!
Lucky someone still remember him!!
I havent been visiting this site for a long time so thought of coming back and see if someone still remember him or not!!
Oleg might be not be a first player in Arsenal. A small figure in football world but i personally think he has done a great job for Arsenal.
We must remember although a big club need top players and star players but a player like Oleg is also very important.
He is alway there when Arsenal need him!!
Byebye Oleg!:(
We will remember U!

AndreFLo
03-06-2003, 05:49 AM
Yupz....Oleg played his last game for us very well, didn't he? I read about some comments about his superb performance in the FA Cup....well at least he ended his Arsenal career on a high by putting up a gd performance n winning the FA Cup for Arsenal

AndreFLo
03-06-2003, 03:36 PM
Lorenzo Amoruso of Rangers F.C claims Arsenal n Man Utd wanna buy him.....

I tink he's juz fantasizing onli....no way Arsenal will want him !! He may be tall n strong but he is guilty of having lapses in concentration....:rolleyes:

Source : http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=149259&cpid=14&title=Amo+-+Gunners+and+United+want+me"/>

Souljer
03-06-2003, 11:56 PM
Lorenzo Amoruso of Rangers F.C claims Arsenal n Man Utd wanna buy him.....

I tink he's juz fantasizing onli....no way Arsenal will want him !! He may be tall n strong but he is guilty of having lapses in concentration....:rolleyes:

Source : http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=149259&cpid=14&title=Amo+-+Gunners+and+United+want+me"/>

I dun think players that played in Scotland are of any world class standard. Our very own GVB is a good example. Good squad player but hardly first-team material.

swalk21
04-06-2003, 12:41 AM
only world class standard player is henrik larrsson

Jango
04-06-2003, 10:44 AM
The Scottish league is either Rangers or Celtic. The other teams just there to make up the number. Not competitive at all and the standard is no where near other Euro leagues.

rainydae
04-06-2003, 05:32 PM
LONDON (Reuters) - Former England goalkeeper David Seaman will play for Manchester City next season after ending a 13-year spell at Arsenal.

Seaman, 39, was out of contract at Arsenal whose manager, Arsene Wenger, had asked him to stay on as a squad player and goalkeeping coach.

But Seaman, only recently dropped by England, wanted first team soccer. He has agreed terms with City on a one-year deal, premier league City said on their website on Wednesday.

He will replace another veteran keeper, Denmark's Peter Schmeichel, who retired at the end of last season.

"I am over the moon that David has signed for City. With his vast experience he could not be a better replacement in goal for Manchester City following Peter Schmeichel's retirement," chairman John Wardle said.

Seaman, who played his 1,000th club and international match last season, is two months older than Schmeichel.

His last game for the London side was last month's FA Cup final when Arsenal beat Southampton 1-0 with Seaman -- captain for the day -- making a stunning save in the match's closing stages.

http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/030604/80/e1ip8.html

Wish him all the best.. :(

distindra
04-06-2003, 05:57 PM
we need a freaking defender not an attacker..
sian... but kewell trade in for parlour i think its ok.
if we never top up price.
but arsenal without parlour like weird.

deathblade
04-06-2003, 08:23 PM
we need a freaking defender not an attacker..
sian... but kewell trade in for parlour i think its ok.
if we never top up price.
but arsenal without parlour like weird.

Wrong we need 2 freaking defenders, one centre and one right back....... anyway, i hear Kewell is crazy asking for excessive salary at such time........ I'll say we leave him...... Oh and wat hapened to Wiltord?

FLiNcHY
05-06-2003, 12:26 AM
Farewell ol Safe Hands

May you make man city's defence a defence and not let Arsenal put 4 past you in 20 minutes:laugh: :laugh:

FLiNcHY
05-06-2003, 03:40 AM
Read this on the BBC football forums.
This (http://www.bbc.co.uk/cgi-perl/h2/h2.cgi?thread=%3C1054755083-21490.28%40forum3.mh.bbc.co.uk%3E&find=%3C1054755083-21490.28%40forum3.mh.bbc.co.uk%3E&board=606.arsenal&sort=Te)

INSIDE INFO*ciaran boyle - 89th post - 4 Jun 2003 20:31
i work for the french branch of sfx (the football agents) and i know fore a fact Mexes will be an Arsenal player but not till just b4 next season as he is in legal disputes with Auxerre. further, from negotiations that arsenal are close to Kewell but he has to decide if he wants to see out his contract. philippe was also assured at least one of Gallas/Yobo/Boumsong will sign. not sure about keepers though. i can assure this is no prank, im an Arsenal away scheme member, not attempting a wind up. wot do u lot think bout these signings

I'll be very happy if it were true. Mexes and gallas would be good!

deathblade
05-06-2003, 09:27 PM
If Mexes comes to Arsenal then who in the world can stop Henry? I'll say not many left...... That will be a great move to boost our attack..... To reduce the amount of effective defence against our offence...... plus Mexes is a good defender...... i thought we r in cash crisis? where on earth are we gonna get the money?

FLiNcHY
06-06-2003, 04:01 AM
Now steven carr also linked to us
if we can get steven carr, and rustu on free transfer and mexes for 10 million
we wouldnt even be spending much!

swalk21
06-06-2003, 03:22 PM
another spurs player bites the dust .muhaaaaaa nothing is more sweet than looking at LJ spurs loses their player :laugh:

deathblade
06-06-2003, 10:53 PM
Now steven carr also linked to us
if we can get steven carr, and rustu on free transfer and mexes for 10 million
we wouldnt even be spending much!

But remember that people on free transfer have horribly high wage expectations........ With their high wage, they will only jack up the other star players wages in time....... Getting Stephen Carr will be great! And after next season. we'll get Ledly King...... Muah haha:D

FLiNcHY
07-06-2003, 04:50 AM
stephan carr is so injury prone

and he wont get more than 40k a week
because thats what henry's earning

why arent we signing rustu yet??!!!?!?!

he's on free transfer and available!!
whats taking arsenal so long!??

deathblade
07-06-2003, 09:52 PM
Remember the Sol Campbell incident when Man U and Pool looks like they are having him for sure and we did not even move? Trust Monsieur Wenger.... As for Carr, u gotta admit that when he's healthy, he's easily the most impressive spur player.......Unlike a certain fox in the box that loves visiting the vet of ours which performance is so so when healthy.....

Anyway Carr can keep Jeffers and the physio company.... At anytime should have another injured player one.... they can play Dai Di........

raveness
11-06-2003, 07:51 PM
wat the...:confused:

Gunners move closer to Canizares deal

from soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269547&cc=4716)

Dale Johnson

Arsenal have stepped up their bid to sign Valencia goalkeeper Santiago Canizares as David Seaman's successor between the sticks at Highbury.

The Spanish international, who famously misses last year's World Cup after dropping a bottle of aftershave on his foot, is remaining guarded over his future until Valencia's season comes to a close next weekend.

Canizares said: 'I know Arsenal have made an offer and I'm flattered by the interest but at the moment I'm only worried about playing well in the last two games of the season.'

Although Arsenal have registered their firm interest, the stopper would probably cost around £10million and wipe out most of boss Arsene Wenger's transfer budget.

The Gunners' financial problems have been well documented of late, but Wenger is eager for the board to backhis plans if they are to wrestle the Premiership title back off Manchester United next season, as well as make further progress in the Champions League.

The former Real Madrid keeper has enjoyed a revival of his career after his move to Valencia. He is an excellent shot stopper and solid under the crossed ball, and is currently battling with Real Madrid wonderkid Iker Casillas for the number one status in the Spanish national team set-up.

But Canizares hasn't had the best of seasons, and with Valencia in real danger of missing out on a place in the Champions League it may be time to cash in. "

wahlau...£10million leh :eek:
he tat good meh? :P
then what about Rustu :(

raveness
11-06-2003, 07:58 PM
hey guys! check this out!
Woohoo! yellow is back! :laugh:

New away shirt - Memories of '71

http://pictures.footymad.net/upload/24/106700-1.jpg

From arsenal-mad (http://www.arsenal-mad.co.uk/news/loadnews.asp?cid=TMNW&id=106700)

Pictures of our new away shirt for next season have been spotted by eagle-eyed American fans in a new sportwear catalogue, despite the fact that it won't be available until August.

The club are apparently waiting until the eve of the new season before launching the kit. This is partly to increase impact (it will be launched when the pre-season hype is well and truly underway) and partly to prevent counterfeiters getting hold of samples.

Personally I reckon we've been put to the back of the Nike production queue behind Manchester United!

The shirt reverts back to a plain yellow design that will no doubt find favour amongst a large contingent of fans who never really took to the recent gold and blue offerings

hope this piece of news is true lah
ah...71...it was a very good year...:D
Up the Arse!!! :evil:

AndreFLo
11-06-2003, 09:15 PM
Canizares is not worth £10million IMO...no doubt he is a steady n consistent keeper but he is already in his 30s....too costly for a keeper his age

swalk21
11-06-2003, 09:43 PM
he a good goalkeeper imho the best in the world right now .better than kahn

raveness
11-06-2003, 09:58 PM
he a good goalkeeper imho the best in the world right now .better than kahn

tat may be...but can we afford him? :(

oi...u free on weekdays evening not? wan join me small field? :P

deathblade
12-06-2003, 10:57 AM
I seriously think we should blow our savings on a centrl def than a keeper.

swalk21
12-06-2003, 11:45 AM

tat may be...but can we afford him? :(

oi...u free on weekdays evening not? wan join me small field? :P

free .where is the place?

swalk21
12-06-2003, 04:13 PM
today cannot lah ,join u next tuesday .wear boots one ?

raveness
12-06-2003, 05:15 PM
yup wear boots, ankle shin knee and balls guard also can :P
today canx due rain+thunder+lightning :laugh:
comfirm with u if next week is on k :D

swalk21
12-06-2003, 07:12 PM
yup wear boots, ankle shin knee and balls guard also can :P
today canx due rain+thunder+lightning :laugh:
comfirm with u if next week is on k :D

k;) after that go paulaur brahuns for some munich beer =p

AndreFLo
12-06-2003, 09:29 PM
HOULLIER AND WENGER HANDED OBEs

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger and his Liverpool counterpart Gerard Houllier have both been awarded honorary OBEs in the Queen's Birthday Honours.

The two Frenchman have been recognised for their contributions to football, especially the influence they have had in the Premier League.

Wenger has won two Doubles - the Premiership title and FA Cup - in 1998 and 2002, while also claiming the FA Cup last season after victory over Southampton in the final.

Houllier guided Liverpool to a treble of the UEFA Cup, FA Cup and Worthington Cup in 2001, with further success in the European Super Cup and Charity Shield as the Reds claimed five trophies in seven months.

Houllier will be presented with the award by the Foreign Secretary, Jack Straw, at a ceremony in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office on July 9.

Houllier told the club's official website, www.liverpoolfc.tv: "To be given such an award is a great, great honour and to be recognised in this way at the same time as my good friend Arsène Wenger makes it even more special.

"I am very proud to be considered worthy of such a prestigious award.

"This award is for Liverpool Football Club, the city of Liverpool and the fans who have always served as an inspiration to me.

"This honour must be shared with everyone associated with Liverpool Football Club, everyone who has Liverpool in their heart.

"I would particularly like to thank the chairman David Moores, chief executive Rick Parry and the board of directors.

"My special thanks, as always, go to the players and my backroom staff; anything that I have given to football in this country has been down to them and the wonderful working relationship we have here at Liverpool Football Club.

"This accolade is an opportunity for Arsène and I to stress how lucky and grateful we are to work in this country in jobs that we love, with people we like very much and respect.

"To be recognised for my services to football is an immense honour, and I want to continue to contribute to the game."

The Foreign Secretary added: "With skill and passion, Messieurs Houllier and Wenger have led two of the country's greatest clubs, Liverpool and Arsenal, to glory at home and in Europe.

"And they have become inspirational figures for many in the English and French game, acting as true Ambassadors for Franco-British relations.

"While each of us has our own club allegiance, we are all fans of these two Frenchmen who have become such an integral part of British sporting life.

"I look forward to congratulating them in person next month and presenting them with the honours they so richly deserve."

Wenger was delighted to be honoured and paid tribute to the players and staff at Arsenal.

"I am extremely proud and pleasantly surprised to be awarded with an honorary OBE," he said.

"It is a great honour to be given this individual award, but as football is a team sport, I must give a great deal of credit and recognition to everyone that has helped me since I became manager of Arsenal in 1996.

"The working environment at Arsenal is fantastic and from the first day I came to the club, everyone has been fully supportive and given me a huge amount of encouragement.

"So I must thank my team around me who have helped us towards achieving our recent successes.

"I'm looking forward to receiving the award in July and also to achieving more great things with Arsenal Football Club," he told Arsenal's official website, www.arsenal.com.

Source: Sportinglife (http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/03/06/12/SOCCER_Honours_Snap.html)

Mankul
13-06-2003, 10:29 AM
I ALMOST watched Turkey vs Macedomia match :D ....
hhehehhehe

I'm not talking about TV...

and yeah.. basiktas champions.of.Turkey...

Mankul
13-06-2003, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by Arsene_Wenger

WOW!
Lucky someone still remember him!!
I havent been visiting this site for a long time so thought of coming back and see if someone still remember him or not!!
Oleg might be not be a first player in Arsenal. A small figure in football world but i personally think he has done a great job for Arsenal.
We must remember although a big club need top players and star players but a player like Oleg is also very important.
He is alway there when Arsenal need him!!
Byebye Oleg!:(
We will remember U!

lai lai... Mr Wenger .... I'm very open for negotiation... I also fit your club's budget very well :D

swalk21
13-06-2003, 01:24 PM

lai lai... Mr Wenger .... I'm very open for negotiation... I also fit your club's budget very well :D

toilet cleaner position available now .Pls post yr resume over :D

AndreFLo
13-06-2003, 01:26 PM

toilet cleaner position available now .Pls post yr resume over :D

:laugh:
Anyway Mankul, like long time neber seen u posting liao wor

FunkyMonk
13-06-2003, 04:31 PM
Basturk: Arsenal want to sign me

Turkish international midfielder Yildiray Basturk claims Arsenal want to sign him.

The Bayer Leverkusen playmaker said Arsene Wenger is close to completing a deal for him.

Basturk is set to leave Leverkusen after Bayer's disastrous season, as they only escaped relegation on the final day of the season.

And he is willing to reject Spanish clubs and Inter Milan to move to Highbury.

'There is an offer from Fenerbahce with my agents,' Basturk told newspaper Sabah. 'But I do not think of playing in Turkey.

'I want to play for Arsenal. There are offers from Spain but I like the English league.

'Okan and Emre's club Inter want me. But Arsenal's offer is serious for me. Arsenal are close to me.'

sounds good

AndreFLo
13-06-2003, 05:29 PM
Ehh u also Arsenal fan ah? =p

Hmm...Basturk no doubt is a gd player but I tink wat Arsenal really needs now is a central defender and a fox in the box....

FunkyMonk
13-06-2003, 06:39 PM
Ehh u also Arsenal fan ah? =p

Hmm...Basturk no doubt is a gd player but I tink wat Arsenal really needs now is a central defender and a fox in the box....

flamer cannot be arsenal fan ar? =p
i agree wif u oso, but maybe basturk can be seen as a long term bergkamp replacement. though i hate to say it, bergkamp is getting older by the day, and one fine day, he has to retire :(

swalk21
13-06-2003, 07:50 PM
woot a fiercy turk.i was impressed with him during the world cup .

FunkyMonk
13-06-2003, 08:11 PM
woot a fiercy turk.i was impressed with him during the world cup .

fierce?, emre was worse ;) =p

Mankul
14-06-2003, 03:21 AM

:laugh:
Anyway Mankul, like long time neber seen u posting liao wor

was backpacking in Turkey for for 2 weeks... :cool:

deathblade
14-06-2003, 10:23 AM
Am i the onlt gooner here that is very worried about the lack of good news and links to defenders? Pennant talks and such set the coming season to be such a hopeless struggle wif Man U esp wif our lacvk of funds.....

AndreFLo
14-06-2003, 11:05 AM
Nopez !! Arsenal like so quiet in the transfer market nowadays....maybe Arsene is drawing up a list of affordable yet reliable defenders to buy

swalk21
14-06-2003, 12:32 PM
Originally posted by deathblade
Am i the onlt gooner here that is very worried about the lack of good news and links to defenders? Pennant talks and such set the coming season to be such a hopeless struggle wif Man U esp wif our lacvk of funds.....

we are not a PLC like Man Utd .Our economy of scale is not as great as them.had to plan what player to buy especially two major flops buy in cygan and the invisible boy

Mankul
14-06-2003, 02:34 PM
eh... .. you all still duno arsenal transfers usually have no romours ah? Everytime like that... you all still don't notice ah.... over the last 7 years all.... except for the Campbell saga... Arsenal transfers usually have no pre transfers rumours...

so NO POINT following any transfer rumours on Arsenal....

any Arsenal transfers will be done out of the blue....

Suddenly you will hear Arsenal sign a player... always like that one... all transfer talks all secret secret one....

Henry, Wiltord, Pires, Bronkhorst, Lauren, Vieira, Lungberg, Cygan.... where got rumours before their transfers....

except Campbell signing...

so I'll say... save your anxiety over these rumours.. sit back and relax.... any transfer rumours means very likely Arsenal won't sign that player :laugh: thats the best indication of which player ARsenal WILL NOT SIGN.. :laugh:

so any player mentioned as rumours in the last 2 pages... Arsenal will not sign! =p

swalk21
14-06-2003, 04:19 PM

was backpacking in Turkey for for 2 weeks... :cool:

met any hot turks?:cool:

Mankul
14-06-2003, 06:09 PM

met any hot turks?:cool:

oooh maaaan... turkish babes... power man... :eek: :D

AndreFLo
14-06-2003, 06:33 PM

oooh maaaan... turkish babes... power man... :eek: :D

Sure or not?! :happy:

FunkyMonk
14-06-2003, 06:40 PM
OT OT :alien:

Mankul
14-06-2003, 07:44 PM

Sure or not?!

blondes... :D

its a weird feeling that 99% of the women there I can merry.... :rolleyes:
weird feeling that I could have married the blondes around me there... :P

damnit.. was there for 10 days ... but the Turkey Macedomia match tickets sold out long ago... :mad:

ate turkish ice cream every day :P

swalk21
15-06-2003, 10:16 AM
Pires going off to Interhttp://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269790&cc=4716 .

deathblade
15-06-2003, 10:14 PM
Looks like Pires and Pennant could be on the way out.:(

AndreFLo
15-06-2003, 10:21 PM
Kewell out, Pennant in at Leeds?

Leeds United chairman Professor John McKenzie has indicated that Arsenal youngster Jermaine Pennant is on the club's wish list should they be forced into selling Harry Kewell.

Kewell has a year remaining on his current contract at Elland Road and McKenzie is anxious not to let the Australian leave on a free transfer as he struggles to bring the club's finances under control.

Leeds cannot afford to let another valuable player exit cheaply as happened last season when Lee Bowyer joined West Ham for a nominal fee following the collapse of a proposed £9million move to Liverpool.

And with time running out on Kewell, McKenzie suggested that cashing in on the Socceroos star now and bringing in England Under-21 international Pennant would be a far better option.

McKenzie told the Sunday Mirror: 'It would be better to have Jermaine Pennant and some money in rather than finish up with nothing.

'We absolutely don't want the Bowyer scenario again. I need some clarity from Kewell and his agent on that.'

Pennant has warned he will consider leaving Highbury unless he begins to make an impact on Arsene Wenger's first-team squad - a problem that would not occur under Leeds manager Peter Reid.

McKenzie added: 'Clearly we need some money to spend on additions to the current squad. And Peter Reid quite fancies young Pennant.'

Source:
Soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269807&cc=5739)

Mankul
16-06-2003, 12:15 AM

Pennant has warned he will consider leaving Highbury unless he begins to make an impact on Arsene Wenger's first-team squad - a problem that would not occur under Leeds manager Peter Reid.
Source:
Soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269807&cc=5739)

I believe that is sentence reporting and the word 'warned' is surely exegerated.....

If it were true though... then what an ungrateful player he is... he should look at where upson is now... people only look at big clubs... fool... I wouldn't leave Arsenal for life.

swalk21
16-06-2003, 02:09 PM
what the point of having young talents and keep buying them if u not going to blood them

Mankul
16-06-2003, 08:38 PM
what the point of having young talents and keep buying them if u not going to blood them

investment? profiteering?

AndreFLo
16-06-2003, 10:06 PM
Kewell in part exchange for Pennant

Leeds winger Harry Kewell is set to start talks with Arsenal this week.

Chairman Professor John McKenzie said he expects the Australian international to enter into discussions with Gunners boss Arsene Wenger about a move to Highbury.

And McKenzie admitted he is powerless to prevent Kewell leaving Elland Road if the lure of Champions League football is too hard to resist.

Leeds have offered a new contract to the 24-year-old, who only has one year left on his current deal.

But McKenzie is keen to avoid losing a top player on a Bosman and, having made what he describes as 'a very good offer' to the 15-goal forward, expects him to join Arsenal if Kewell turns the new deal down.

And Leeds boss Peter Reid is keen to take England Under 21 winger Jermaine Pennat to Elland Road in part exchange.

Source: Soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269890&cc=5739)

Wat u guys tink abt tat?

raveness
16-06-2003, 10:16 PM
:mad:

sigh...dun mind kewel join us lah but would rather pennant stay :sad:
and wat is this about pires going inter? :~( wahlau...
wat is going on leh?!! :(

mambo10
17-06-2003, 12:12 AM
Think Pires should go.. coz he not as good as Ljunberg when defending.... Get the money and buy a good defender plus GK and goal scoring machine.... then got chance to do double or treble liao... hee hee...