View Full Version : Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove
Mankul
30-04-2005, 11:39 AM
dunno why people say reyes and pires have similar styles.... their playing styles are miles apart.... not the same at all.....
deyanob
30-04-2005, 01:05 PM
Let's get behind the team :)
Lehman: Every keeper has his periods of low performance, blunder after blunder etc. He looks more steady now and he is part of the "invincible" team. He has recovered somewhat since.
Pires: Just watched the Arsenal Ceturions DVD - showcasing Henry and Bergkamp 100 Goals Milestone, Pires was really much quicker back then.. he is really one player I enjoy watching, with an abundance of flair and creativity. I like Robert Pires very much indeed. I will always remember his european goals and his brilliant chip over Peter Smuckle.. I'm glad he came to Arsenal. Come to think of it, the Championship Manager (CM) games of the past already rated him very highly in the PC game.. haha
Gilberto: World Cup winning player in our midfield along with Vieira. I think he is a good player and does not get the level of attention he deserves as compared to his teammates. His finishing can get pretty woeful though.. :P
Talk about finishing, as much as Fabregas has developed into a player with great vision and passing, his finishing ought to be improved. Too weak at times.
tt32003
30-04-2005, 08:11 PM
Talk about finishing, as much as Fabregas has developed into a player with great vision and passing, his finishing ought to be improved. Too weak at times.
GIve the boy time, he is only 17 and no a striker.
swalk21
30-04-2005, 08:18 PM
If i'm not wrong V Bommel is going to Barca? Emre to Newcastle? But anyway here's my dream summer transfers with 40m pounds :D
1- Emre/v.Bommel - free(if available)
2- Shay Given - $8 mil pounds
3- Vincente/ SWP - $15 mil pounds
4- Julio Baptista - $7 mil pounds
5- Jamie Carragher - $10 mil pounds
We'll take our title back next season and storm Europe!
:eek:
u must be joking abt carragher. He dun deserve to play for Arsenal .He is simply not good enough. over-rated player
xerces
30-04-2005, 09:40 PM
actually i can tell that wenger also wanted reyes to take over pires like u say cos thier style is some what similar.However, it is understood that reyes has spoken previously he wants to play up front instead of along the left flank.
William Gallas to Arsenal?
That would really stablise the defense and increase the squad depth.
:DGallas_for_gunner? (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273370&CPID=8&CLID=3&lid=&title=Gallas+rumours+persist&channel=Premiership)
CAnCeRoUs
30-04-2005, 10:41 PM
William Gallas to Arsenal?
That would really stablise the defense and increase the squad depth.
:DGallas_for_gunner? (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273370&CPID=8&CLID=3&lid=&title=Gallas+rumours+persist&channel=Premiership)
Gallas would be good but i think Chel$ki would rather let him rot in their reserves than sell him to us. Abt Carragher though i wasn't too impressed with him until i watch both Liverpool's matches @ Juventus. This guy was everywhere intercepting passes and clearing well..
FLiNcHY
01-05-2005, 03:37 AM
What a sad day for London. Chelsea has won the title. After spending 100x more money than Arsenal. On any other season, Arsenal would be way ahead on top of the table with the number of pts it has.
Chelsea plays with fire in their eyes. Like something is driving them from behind. Is it the respect for their manager, or the mega riches awaiting them as rewards for their efforts?Sounds almost like lord of the rings where Sauron was the evil master with unlimited resources, much like what Roman Abramovich is now.
The premiership needs to withstand this new and rising evil. Money doesn't buy success all the time, as seen at Man utd and liverpool.
The recipe for winning the title is 40% skill, 20% monetary resources, 20% desire and 20% luck. Arsenal had the 80% but lacked the 20% luck, with Gilberto and Sol campbell out for extended periods. Chelsea had all 100%. Their only major loss was Robben, who was no big issue because joe cole came on in. It could have been very different if they had John terry, lampard or makalele out for extended periods. Their Makalele-Lampard axis is exactly like Arsenal's Gilberto/Edu-Vieira axis. If makalele were to be injured, Lampard would have to sit back and defend more, do the dirty work. That's why Arsenal missed Gilberto and Edu so badly.
Oh well, we shall see whether Arsenal has that 20% luck next season to go the distance.
It all has to do with NOT winning the charity shield :s13:
swalk21
01-05-2005, 08:24 AM
I opined that the curse starts from the CS.
Jango
01-05-2005, 11:15 AM
LONDON, May 1 (Reuters) - A comparison of the transfer spending of the Premier League's top three clubs after Chelsea clinched the league title on Saturday (figures in million pounds sterling):
First team Squad
Chelsea 131.7 189.3
Man United 105.2 135.7
Arsenal 42.2 64.6
Breakdowns:
CHELSEA
Petr Cech 7.0
Paulo Ferreira 13.2
John Terry 0
Ricardo Carvalho 19.9
William Gallas 6.0
Claude Makelele 16.6
Frank Lampard 11.0
Damien Duff 17.0
Arjen Robben 12.0
Didier Drogba 24.0
Eidur Gudjohnsen 5.0
FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 131.7
Carlo Cudicini 0
Glen Johnson 6.0
Joe Cole 6.6
Tiago 8.0
Mateja Kezman 5.0
Geremi 7.0
Scott Parker 10.0
Wayne Bridge 7.0
Jiri Jarosik 4.5
Alexei Smertin 3.5
Robert Huth 0
SQUAD TOTAL 189.3
MANCHESTER UNITED
Tim Howard 2.3
Gary Neville 0
Rio Ferdinand 30.0
Mikael Silvestre 4.0
Gabriel Heinze 6.9
Cristiano Ronaldo 12.2
Roy Keane 3.8
Paul Scholes 0
Ryan Giggs 0
Wayne Rooney 27.0
Ruud van Nistelrooy 19.0
FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 105.2
Roy Carroll 2.1
Quinton Fortune 1.5
Wes Brown 0
Alan Smith 7.0
Louis Saha 12.0
Kleberson 5.9 Liam Miller 0
Phil Neville 0
John O'Shea 0 David Bellion 2.0
Darren FletcheR 0
SQUAD TOTAL: 135.7 ARSENAL
Jens Lehmann 0
Lauren 7.2
Sol Campbell 0
Kolo Toure 0
Ashley Cole 0
Fredrik Ljungberg 3.0
Patrick Vieira 3.5
Gilberto 4.5
Robert Pires 6.0
Dennis Bergkamp 7.5
Thierry Henry 10.5 FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 42.2
Jose Antonio Reyes 10.5
Manuel Almunia 0
Pascal Cygan 2.1
Francesc Fabregas 0
Edu 6.0
Mathieu Flamini 0
Philippe Senderos 0
Robin van Persie 2.8
Gael Clichy 0
Emmanuel Eboue 1.0
Jeremie Aliadiere 0
SQUAD TOTAL: 64.6
This is OBSCENE! (http://today.reuters.co.uk/news/newsarticle.aspx?type=worldFootballNews&storyid=URI:urn:newsml:reuters.com:20050501:MTFH08559_2005-05-01_02-01-35_L04152779:1)
xerces
01-05-2005, 01:01 PM
:s22: :s22: :s22:
OMG Chelsea have a team 3x the value of Arsenal, and Man Utd 2x of Arsenal!!!
Money paid to win EPL if u saw the papers, Abramovich have spend 400 mill pound on taking over and transferring of players!!! and he have to spend 2 mill pound per wk juz on wages!
All these jus for league cup and Premier league cup!!!!200 mill pound for a cup each?Wahahaha wat a poor business sense.:P
And Manure? 2xArsenal squad now lying below us for the 2nd season.
Lets hope Arsenal prove to everyone in the game that football isn't jus about money by beating the hell out of united in the FA cup final.
XiaoLunZi
01-05-2005, 03:37 PM
No choice, Arsenal New Stadium need $$$. SO spend lesser. :P
rethaFrey
01-05-2005, 05:30 PM
Hehe, lets play abit of fantasy football (ignore me if you those that are realistic and foot on ground)
If Wenger has got 40m,
1) Sebastian Frey -- $8m pounds
2) Emre or V.Bommel on a free
3) Michael Owen -- $10m pounds
4) Essien/ SWP -- $12m
5) Ledley King -- $10m
K lah, im dreaming, slap me pls.
:P
siao boh brother. ledley king come arsenal, he become judas number 2 liao hahaha
deathblade
01-05-2005, 10:10 PM
No choice, Arsenal New Stadium need $$$. SO spend lesser. :P
Not thta la.. I think Arsenal is one of the few clubs to be running at a profit all the time.. Wenger is also not the kind to splurge on overpriced players..
deathblade
01-05-2005, 10:11 PM
siao boh brother. ledley king come arsenal, he become judas number 2 liao hahaha
Not impossible, since Spurs is hopeless... not even UEFA, if any player value his career, he should leave them.
Souljer
01-05-2005, 10:22 PM
It's not really that bad....not that painful to see the title being conceded to Chelski as compared to losing it to manu. Painful will be more like losing the second place and the FA Cup to manu.
LiteMan
01-05-2005, 11:01 PM
Congrats to Chelsea this season...
Next season, we will show our true powers once more...
deyanob
02-05-2005, 12:07 AM
I think players like Clichy, Lehmann, Almunia, came for a fee, how come they weren't recorded?
Anyway there isn't a point to compare the prices they came for. The price they're worth now is more important. Drogba is probably worth half his price now. haha.
Mankul
02-05-2005, 12:46 AM
:s22: :s22: :s22:
OMG Chelsea have a team 3x the value of Arsenal, and Man Utd 2x of Arsenal!!!
Money paid to win EPL if u saw the papers, Abramovich have spend 400 mill pound on taking over and transferring of players!!! and he have to spend 2 mill pound per wk juz on wages!
All these jus for league cup and Premier league cup!!!!200 mill pound for a cup each?Wahahaha wat a poor business sense.:P
And Manure? 2xArsenal squad now lying below us for the 2nd season.
Lets hope Arsenal prove to everyone in the game that football isn't jus about money by beating the hell out of united in the FA cup final.
not necessarily he's losing money... cheleseas value as a club has gone up.. he can sell the club at a much higher price and make a profit....
CAnCeRoUs
02-05-2005, 01:43 AM
not necessarily he's losing money... cheleseas value as a club has gone up.. he can sell the club at a much higher price and make a profit....
Chel$ki's value might have gone up, but who would want to buy them at that price? Come on, someone richer than that Russian invest in us pls :)
CAnCeRoUs
02-05-2005, 01:46 AM
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger could 'look at' the possibility of signing England captain David Beckham this summer.
Beckham, 29, is currently with Spanish giants Real Madrid and has often been linked with a move back to the Premiership since leaving Manchester United in 2003.
Wenger is quoted in the News of the World: 'We will have some money to spend in the summer and if there was a chance to sign David Beckham, we would look at it.
'If the situation arises that it is possible, why not?'
Beckham played for Madrid in their 2-0 win over Real Sociedad yesterday, closing the gap on La Liga leaders Barcelona to three points.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=332258&cc=4716
Honestly i don't see how Beckham fits with us.. Unless Wenger is planning to get a target man in the sumer.
deathblade
02-05-2005, 07:31 AM
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger could 'look at' the possibility of signing England captain David Beckham this summer.
Beckham, 29, is currently with Spanish giants Real Madrid and has often been linked with a move back to the Premiership since leaving Manchester United in 2003.
Wenger is quoted in the News of the World: 'We will have some money to spend in the summer and if there was a chance to sign David Beckham, we would look at it.
'If the situation arises that it is possible, why not?'
Beckham played for Madrid in their 2-0 win over Real Sociedad yesterday, closing the gap on La Liga leaders Barcelona to three points.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=332258&cc=4716
Honestly i don't see how Beckham fits with us.. Unless Wenger is planning to get a target man in the sumer.
This, m sure is really just a report.. pink nail varnish and out home jersy anyone? :s13:
swalk21
02-05-2005, 10:15 AM
This, m sure is really just a report.. pink nail varnish and out home jersy anyone? :s13:
plus victoria's G string :s13:
FLiNcHY
02-05-2005, 11:27 AM
I wonder how much henry is worth
if someone as useless as drojba is worth 24 million, henry has gotta be worth a 100
Drojba is so damn slow. he has no acceleration
I remember watching the match against bayern away. He was at the left flank, being marked by the left back. The ball was passed to him, the defender made a mistake and drojba had broken the offside trap and was free to sprint on goal and proceeded to do so. I thought "wah die, sure score liao"
lo and behold, lizarazu caught up with him and got the ball back.
At that point i was like, "If that were Henry, it would have been game over already. it would have been one on one with the keeper. Whether kahn would have saved would be another story"
That useless 24 million striker couldnt even get 10 meters away from his man. :s13: :s13:
XiaoLunZi
02-05-2005, 07:22 PM
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has admitted that he was tracking Wales international striker Robert Earnshaw before he made the move from Cardiff City to West Brom.
The 23-year-old will pose a major threat to the Gunners at The Hawthorns on Monday evening, having scored 13 goals in 31 games for the Baggies since his £3million transfer.
ROBERT EARNSHAW Ahead of the clash, Wenger said: "We watched him at Cardiff many times and with Wales as well and he had some good games, but they always wanted a lot of money for him.
"I always felt he had those kind of qualities you cannot give to a player, he is always dangerous, mobile, strong and creates chances.
"He scores goals for fun and the first season in the Premiership will help him a lot. I wouldn't be surprised in the coming years if you see him among the top scorers.
"He has a fantastic record and I feel this guy will score 15 every year."
http://www.4thegame.com/club/afc/news/170706/wenger_we_wanted_earnie.html?cC=1
Possible Target man for us! Too bad he goes to West Brom
___jeff
02-05-2005, 08:07 PM
No guarantees for Lehmann
Arsene Wenger admits he will not guarantee Jens Lehmann the number one jersey and concedes he considered bringing Robert Earnshaw to Arsenal.
Lehmann has regained his position as The Gunners' first choice after losing his spot in the side to Manuel Almunia midway through the campaign.
But the German's future at Highbury is still not secured, with Arsenal repeatedly linked with other goalkeepers.
Wenger is tipped to enter the transfer market for a new shot-stopper in the summer and he acknowledged Lehmann is not certain to be number one next season.
"Since he got back in he has played well," said Wenger. "Not playing gave him a break mentally.
"It gives you respect for him when you see how well he worked when he was out. He didn't complain, he just worked harder. He didn't talk about it, he just got on with it.
"All I can say is he has a good chance to be number one next season."
Meanwhile, as Arsenal prepare to travel to West Brom on Monday evening, live on Sky Sports 1, Wenger revealed his admiration for Baggies striker Earnshaw.
The Wales international moved to The Hawthorns from Cardiff City at the start of the season but was also on the shopping list of Wenger.
The French tactician said: "We knew him when he was at Cardiff and you could see he had qualities that you can not give a player.
"We watched him many times. We considered him but Cardiff always wanted a lot of money for him.
"He is very dangerous, is naturally strong and can create chances. When it goes for him he can score goals for fun."
LiteMan
03-05-2005, 09:36 AM
2-0 to the Arsenal. Goals scored by "Rockin" Robin Van Persie and Edu...
FLiNcHY
03-05-2005, 09:47 AM
Keep edu at all costs
I'd rather pay him 40 thousand pounds a week, than spend a few million getting another midfielder, and have the whole "getting adjusted to the premiership" crap again
Keep edu at all costs
I'd rather pay him 40 thousand pounds a week, than spend a few million getting another midfielder, and have the whole "getting adjusted to the premiership" crap again
agree... he's worth the price. classy player that can hold ball well
Also, we can save up the money if we can hold on to him.
can use the money to get a top class winger or target man.
deathblade
03-05-2005, 11:40 AM
Keep edu at all costs
And if he's asking for more than 40K pounds a week? I have this feeling that EDU is asking for much more than 40K pounds. Wat if its 70 -80 k pounds a week?
FLiNcHY
03-05-2005, 02:49 PM
i highly doubt valencia will pay him 80k a week...
look at valencia's midfielders. How many of them can even command 40k a week?
Edu is probably getting 20k+ now.
InsaneClownPosse
03-05-2005, 04:09 PM
call it concidence .. call it what u wan ..
12 matches 11 clean sheet since senderos play ....
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/graphics/2005/03/14/sfnala14.jpg
..............................http://67.18.37.16/525/186/emo/worshippy.gif http://67.18.37.16/525/186/emo/worshippy.gif
CAnCeRoUs
03-05-2005, 06:23 PM
..............................http://67.18.37.16/525/186/emo/worshippy.gif http://67.18.37.16/525/186/emo/worshippy.gif
he was solid as a rock again last night. WBA had alot of possession in long periods last night.. If not for him we'd most prob have conceded a goal.
our most improved player, and maybe our player of the season? :)
Souljer
03-05-2005, 11:02 PM
Truth about Edu's desire to leave us is not abt MONEY or WAGES. He wanted to leave so as to try to secure a regular starting place elsewhere - something he has not enjoyed in his time at Highbury, and something that looks less likely with the amount of competition for midfield places at Arsenal due to emergence of Flamini and Fabregas. At his age he cannot afford another 2-3 seasons in & out of the team. And having just tasted success in the Brazilian international squad, Edu will want to be a part of the Brazilian squad that will be travelling to Germany in 2006. By being only a bit player at Arsenal, it will only hinder his WC dream.
InsaneClownPosse
03-05-2005, 11:06 PM
Truth about Edu's desire to leave us is not abt MONEY or WAGES. He wanted to leave so as to try to secure a regular starting place elsewhere - something he has not enjoyed in his time at Highbury, and something that looks less likely with the amount of competition for midfield places at Arsenal due to emergence of Flamini and Fabregas. At his age he cannot afford another 2-3 seasons in & out of the team. And having just tasted success in the Brazilian international squad, Edu will want to be a part of the Brazilian squad that will be travelling to Germany in 2006. By being only a bit player at Arsenal, it will only hinder his WC dream.
yeh ... it's only good for his career if he move on but will be arsenal advantage if he actually stay to add the depth of the squad ... but then .... arsenal loss may just be his gain .. if he's heart aint with arsenal .. then i guess ... GO ......
SueDE_84
04-05-2005, 12:22 AM
tot Robin Van Persie n Reyes played extremly well last nite...tat Van Persie goal was top class!n too bad Reyes' effort got cleared off the line...Reyes was superb last nite...n not 4getting Senderos...11 clean sheets...hes realli a Tony Adams in the making...n for now is to cement tat 2nd spot n kick Man U's ass in the FA Cup Final!
LiteMan
04-05-2005, 10:19 AM
Ok, Liverpool won the Champions League match against Chelsea 1-0
deathblade
04-05-2005, 10:39 AM
Ok, Liverpool won the Champions League match against Chelsea 1-0
Wa liew.. there's like a zillion threads on that liaoz.. then u still post here.. :s22:
Anyway, I hope Senderous gets to play in the FA Cup final and keep Rooney and Ronaldo out... Let them know that good defenders dun have to cost 30 million pounds.
InsaneClownPosse
04-05-2005, 02:12 PM
Wa liew.. there's like a zillion threads on that liaoz.. then u still post here.. :s22:
Anyway, I hope Senderous gets to play in the FA Cup final and keep Rooney and Ronaldo out... Let them know that good defenders dun have to cost 30 million pounds.
yeh .... what's 30miilion when we hv senderos which prob doesn't even cost 3 million ....
he shall garrison our defence from now on ... hail to the new mr adams
:D
TVaddict
04-05-2005, 04:44 PM
hope we can find the new keown, dixon, winterburn and bould soon... :)
InsaneClownPosse
04-05-2005, 09:23 PM
hope we can find the new keown, dixon, winterburn and bould soon... :)
acrualy cole IMO is better then winterburn .. winterburn is more a tradition left-back .. okie so we found one
sol campbell is touted as adams replacement , he's almost there ... okie replace
senderos .. this guy is on GOD mode ... surely he can replace keown ... okie replace
some said lauren is almost like dixon .. tradition no-nosense full-back ... actually i hope we can get someone better then lauren , maybe we shall see in this summer
seaman-dixon-adams-keown-winterburn
? - ? - SOL - senderos - cole
IMO ... 2 more to go .............. :s22:
CAnCeRoUs
04-05-2005, 09:42 PM
acrualy cole IMO is better then winterburn .. winterburn is more a tradition left-back .. okie so we found one
sol campbell is touted as adams replacement , he's almost there ... okie replace
senderos .. this guy is on GOD mode ... surely he can replace keown ... okie replace
some said lauren is almost like dixon .. tradition no-nosense full-back ... actually i hope we can get someone better then lauren , maybe we shall see in this summer
seaman-dixon-adams-keown-winterburn
? - ? - SOL - senderos - cole
IMO ... 2 more to go .............. :s22:
Defensive wise i think Winterburn was better, but Winterburn was more experienced then. Cole is definitely better going foward, and has improved alot defensively. Winterburn had a stunning left foot (goals from way outside the penalty box like Sylvinho, Cole has better finishing)
Sol Campbell gives us height and physical strength in our defense, but he's a little slow and a little bit error prone.
I think Lauren is our weakest link in defense (besides our Bould lookalike Cygan :D) Sometimes he tends to do silly things like going into tackles 2 footed, the occasional silly challange and elbow, he has escaped with a few of those this season. he isn't that great going foward, but we'll make do with him.
:)
Souljer
04-05-2005, 09:54 PM
Wah...this weekend encounter with Liverpool sure to be explosive and a potential banana skin for us. Cos we're clashing heads with a Champions League Finalist. Dun underestimate them becos of their league form.
InsaneClownPosse
04-05-2005, 09:56 PM
Defensive wise i think Winterburn was better, but Winterburn was more experienced then. Cole is definitely better going foward, and has improved alot defensively. Winterburn had a stunning left foot (goals from way outside the penalty box like Sylvinho, Cole has better finishing)
Sol Campbell gives us height and physical strength in our defense, but he's a little slow and a little bit error prone.
I think Lauren is our weakest link in defense (besides our Bould lookalike Cygan :D) Sometimes he tends to do silly things like going into tackles 2 footed, the occasional silly challange and elbow, he has escaped with a few of those this season. he isn't that great going foward, but we'll make do with him.
how much i still love our old rear guards i stil dun think winterburn is any better then cole .. okie experience wise , winterburn has been in this game for years , he has been there done that ... okie ... but cole has tackle well as winterburn did ... both cole and campbell was voted england best performance during the last euro ... they hv been consistant thru-out ... and putting in the right tackle and the right time ... and overall contribution cole is also better ... he can thrust forward like a wing back and can stay put as a tradition full back if require ... and his work rate toward every game is tip top , he fight for every loss possesion .. okie maybe winterburn can shoot with his left-leg but how often do u see that happening ... maybe once every 2 seasons or maybe once per season .. i dunno we shall call that pure luck or maybe he's a good striker :D ... and cole man to man marking toward opposition winger is alsobetter .... he's more mobile and he's as robust as winterburn ... look what he did to c.ronaldo .. that cry baby actually almost really cried like a baby for failing to get past cole upteen time ... ..... so in the end how much i love winterburn , i still think cole did better in overall contribution to the team ... borth r consistant IMO and the only plus point for winterburn over cole ... mainly he has vastly better experience , been in the game for longer time then cole but dun forget it took cole merely just a season to actually chop his place at the arsenal first eleven which eventually lead to an england call-up ... while winterburn which hv been in the game for almost a decade r mainly in and out of the england squad ... the days of those tradition full-backs r over .. nowadays full-back require to go forward more often and recover back in time and this is what cole can offer to us then acrually dixon and winterburn can offered us in the past ........... dun forget george graham era , it require to score a goal and then defend till the end ... thus we got the " one-nil to the arsenal ...." song and the infamous " boring boring arsenal ........" chant ... we use to win 1-0 lots of times in the past ... so often we r seeing our defence at work ... and these days we dun get those result no more
my 2 cents worth
cheers
come on u GUNNERS !
CAnCeRoUs
04-05-2005, 10:24 PM
how much i still love our old rear guards i stil dun think winterburn is any better then cole .. okie experience wise , winterburn has been in this game for years , he has been there done that ... okie ... but cole has tackle well as winterburn did ... ...
my 2 cents worth
cheers
come on u GUNNERS !
Just to clarify i think Cole is a fantastic left back and i don't think we could have asked for anyone better. :) (best in the EPL and perhaps even Europe) His defending + attacking is superb but i just think Winterburn is a slightly better defender. Winterburn would have been more effective in the GG era, but as u said in the modern game fullbacks are required to go forward and attack and track back and i think Cole is perfectly suited for it.
Cole has made it thru the ranks and has improved tremendously . Based on how the game is played today, Cole would be better than Winterburn. But i think both of them are equally great in their own ways! :)
deathblade
04-05-2005, 10:35 PM
Just to clarify i think Cole is a fantastic left back and i don't think we could have asked for anyone better. :) (best in the EPL and perhaps even Europe) His defending + attacking is superb but i just think Winterburn is a slightly better defender. Winterburn would have been more effective in the GG era, but as u said in the modern game fullbacks are required to go forward and attack and track back and i think Cole is perfectly suited for it.
Cole has made it thru the ranks and has improved tremendously . Based on how the game is played today, Cole would be better than Winterburn. But i think both of them are equally great in their own ways! :)
Yeo Cole is better than Winterburn.. Now, if only he'll extend his contract.. =:p
Souljer
04-05-2005, 10:55 PM
http://images.thisislondon.co.uk/v2/sport/football2/thierryshirt040505_250x450.jpg
Anyone in the mood for maroon? :)
FLiNcHY
04-05-2005, 11:17 PM
Cole needs to score more goals. We all know his attacking qualities. he needs to score those thunderbolt long range goals that winterburn and silvinho scored
lauren might be replaced by eboue.
Lauren is alright attacking and defending. But when he gets caught in the turn, thats it. He'll get beat easily from there on and will need toure to cover his as5.
I think eboue is faster and has faster turning reflexes.
Now the question is:How can Cygan improve himself to be as good as senderos
If you think about it, Cygan and senderos are at about the same speed capacity. They are the slowest of the 4 central defenders that we have. So why is Senderos having everything go for him, and not Cygan. Most of the Arsenal goals conceded have often not been Cygan's fault, but the defence as a whole. I suspect communication is the problem. Cygan is probably the worst english speaker in the team (prob same level as reyes). But as a centerback, communication is key. Senderos can speak 5 languages fluently and commands the whole backline whereas cygan just quietly focuses on his own game and does his own thing. So i think the key here, is communication. He needs to brush up his english and start shouting and organizing the backline, communicate with cole and the midfielders
Cygan's best ability is his passing. Compared to senderos, toure and even Sol, cygan's passing and distribution is way better.
If he can just brush up on his communication, he will become a super defender like senderos.
fatherboard
04-05-2005, 11:56 PM
Cole needs to score more goals. We all know his attacking qualities. he needs to score those thunderbolt long range goals that winterburn and silvinho scored
If you think about it, Cygan and senderos are at about the same speed capacity. They are the slowest of the 4 central defenders that we have. So why is Senderos having everything go for him, and not Cygan. Most of the Arsenal goals conceded have often not been Cygan's fault, but the defence as a whole. I suspect communication is the problem. Cygan is probably the worst english speaker in the team (prob same level as reyes). But as a centerback, communication is key. Senderos can speak 5 languages fluently and commands the whole backline whereas cygan just quietly focuses on his own game and does his own thing. So i think the key here, is communication. He needs to brush up his english and start shouting and organizing the backline, communicate with cole and the midfielders
Cygan's best ability is his passing. Compared to senderos, toure and even Sol, cygan's passing and distribution is way better.
If he can just brush up on his communication, he will become a super defender like senderos.
cole is a LB, he just do his job, that's good enough.
as for cygan, he's not new. there are so many french in the team, i don't see anyone got problem? just simple english will do, i don't think he can't speak lor. it's not like he need to speak queens english to campbell or cole right? cygan don't have leadership qualities, he's not a leader like adams. so don't expect him to shout here and there.
similarities between you and cygan. can't communicate with us, althought you got brains, can speak queens english, if only you can communicate with us, you will be a superb forumer. just joking... :D
FB.
LiteMan
05-05-2005, 12:55 AM
Lauren is alright attacking and defending. But when he gets caught in the turn, thats it. He'll get beat easily from there on and will need toure to cover his as5.
I beg to differ on Cygan...he has been in England for three plus years and he still cannot even communicate effectively with his team mates?
He lacks in...every time he gets the ball and being chased by the opposing strikers, he just can't hold the ball. Also he doesn't dare to tackle...no "gung ho" attitude.
I do agree that sometimes he does well in passing...in fact during our unbeaten EPL season, when he deputised for Sol Campbell, he did excellent for a spell of 10? (i forgot?) games, playing alongside Toure...
But this season, I guess we see more of the "Buay Gan" Cygan, than the 2003-2004 "See, Can!" Cygan...
Souljer
05-05-2005, 01:00 AM
NOW how do u know Cygan's English is the worst in the Arsenal squad?
Did u talk to him and the rest of the squad personally to assess their command of English? On wat basis did u use to judge his English speaking ability? Do u need to be a Toastmaster or a Ranter to be a good defender?
Simple footballing terms like 'The ball's mine' / 'Clear the ball' / 'Maintain the line' / 'Mark him' doesn't require a degree in linguistics to learn. Cygan been in the squad for close to 2 years now and u are telling me he can't even pick up such simple footballing lingo?? Where does that leave his fellow defenders like Toure and Lauren who are also not native English speakers. One has been playing in Ivory Coast since young and another was plying his trade in Spain, whereas Cygan who was based in France which is incidentally just a Channel away from England.
Lingual differences aside, the most obvious differences btw Cygan and Senderos to any gooner are that the latter possesses a better sense of anticipation, the ability to read the game better and good positioning. These are the most important qualities that any good defender shld have, unless he desire to turn playmaker. Rio Ferdinand's passing is the best of any English defenders, but does that alone make him the highest-paid defender in the game today?
Speedwise, unless u been measuring their sprints with a radar gun at their training, Senderos is still miles ahead of Cygan in terms of acceleration and reactionary ability which is something that is very obivous to any person who watches the games regularly.
InsaneClownPosse
05-05-2005, 01:25 AM
agree on that winterburn is good and reliable during his era ... ( GG era ) and cole is good and reliable during the current era ( AW era ) but ... if u put cole in GG era , he can still perform and contribute to the team but if u put winterburn into AW era .. chances r he won't be able to fit into the current AW era ... so overall , in term of contribution to the team i still think cole has a edge over nutty ...
but anyway ... u got ur point i got my point ... cheers to u ~~
SueDE_84
05-05-2005, 01:52 AM
NOW how do u know Cygan's English is the worst in the Arsenal squad?
Did u talk to him and the rest of the squad personally to assess their command of English? On wat basis did u use to judge his English speaking ability? Do u need to be a Toastmaster or a Ranter to be a good defender?
Simple footballing terms like 'The ball's mine' / 'Clear the ball' / 'Maintain the line' / 'Mark him' doesn't require a degree in linguistics to learn. Cygan been in the squad for close to 2 years now and u are telling me he can't even pick up such simple footballing lingo?? Where does that leave his fellow defenders like Toure and Lauren who are also not native English speakers. One has been playing in Ivory Coast since young and another was plying his trade in Spain, whereas Cygan who was based in France which is incidentally just a Channel away from England.
Lingual differences aside, the most obvious differences btw Cygan and Senderos to any gooner are that the latter possesses a better sense of anticipation, the ability to read the game better and good positioning. These are the most important qualities that any good defender shld have, unless he desire to turn playmaker. Rio Ferdinand's passing is the best of any English defenders, but does that alone make him the highest-paid defender in the game today?
Speedwise, unless u been measuring their sprints with a radar gun at their training, Senderos is still miles ahead of Cygan in terms of acceleration and reactionary ability which is something that is very obivous to any person who watches the games regularly.
gd 1 there dude ;) statement well justified wif ur analysis n explanations
deathblade
05-05-2005, 06:40 AM
Since u are a glory hunter who just started supporting our club, you prob didnt know that Winterburn like score 1 goal in 2 season.. Yes, Cole should score more thunderbolts like him.. :s22:
Cygan passing is the beat? Woah, can we have some stats or figure pls? As far as I am convcerned, square passes aint too difficult..
As for the rest of the crap u wrote, i wun even bother. I hope young gooners read your post and learn that posting without thinking can be highly embarassing...
deathblade
05-05-2005, 06:42 AM
cole is a LB, he just do his job, that's good enough.
althought you got brains,
FB.
you sure? :s13:
FLiNcHY
05-05-2005, 08:39 AM
Pls hor, i just passed my 10 yr annivesary mark as an arsenal supporter.
I started supporting because of David Seaman. I don't see how that is glory hunting.
Cole is the best leftback in the world now. But if he wants to be compared to the greats like roberto carlos, he will need to score more goals. He charges down the flanks all the time. He can just cut in and shoot more.
Cygan's passing is way better than any of the other 3. I haven't watched him this season at all. But from what i saw last season and the season before, his left foot is as cultured as Edu's. The other 3 just pump the ball up and knock it forward, whereas he takes his time to look for the acute angles and through passes.
If Senderos is this slow at 18 years old, i wonder how much slower he will be in 4 years time. Our great tony adams wasnt the fastest defender in the world. But nothing got pass him too.
Cygan just needs to be more commandeering and dominant and he will be as good as them.
And for him to be the 4th choice defender at arsenal, we probably have the best 4th choice central defender in Europe. Name me a better 4th choice out and out central defender
Before him , all we had was igor stepanovs and gilles grimandi to cover center. Matthew upson was superb but wasn't appreciated.
Stats do not fully tell how good a passer of the ball a player is. Bergkamp has a 47% incomplete passing rate(which is almost failing 1 out of 2 passes), but is widely regarded as the best passer of the ball.
I watched cygan alot in the previous seasons and have seen nothing to warrant the biased crap that he is facing this season.
Jango
05-05-2005, 09:29 AM
I watched cygan alot in the previous seasons and have seen nothing to warrant the biased crap that he is facing this season.
The Beatles didn't become legendary with one hit song.
deathblade
05-05-2005, 10:28 AM
I started supporting because of David Seaman. I don't see how that is glory hunting.
Cole is the best leftback in the world now. But if he wants to be compared to the greats like roberto carlos, he will need to score more goals. He charges down the flanks all the time. He can just cut in and shoot more.
Cygan's passing is way better than any of the other 3. I haven't watched him this season at all. But from what i saw last season and the season before, his left foot is as cultured as Edu's. The other 3 just pump the ball up and knock it forward, whereas he takes his time to look for the acute angles and through passes.
If Senderos is this slow at 18 years old, i wonder how much slower he will be in 4 years time. Our great tony adams wasnt the fastest defender in the world. But nothing got pass him too.
Cygan just needs to be more commandeering and dominant and he will be as good as them.
And for him to be the 4th choice defender at arsenal, we probably have the best 4th choice central defender in Europe. Name me a better 4th choice out and out central defender
Before him , all we had was igor stepanovs and gilles grimandi to cover center. Matthew upson was superb but wasn't appreciated.
Stats do not fully tell how good a passer of the ball a player is. Bergkamp has a 47% incomplete passing rate(which is almost failing 1 out of 2 passes), but is widely regarded as the best passer of the ball.
Ya.. and we are supposed to trust you by wat u posted when u confessed that u r an online hypocrite?
U havent answered how Cole should attack more and score more thunderbolts like Winterburn when he scored like once in 2 season.. Even that was a lob rather than a thunderbolt... U always avoid those points that u cant answer eh? :s8:
Finally, Cygan is not the locksmith like player like Bergkamp.. does Cygan do through balls and defence splitting passes that results in goal? Hey, u mentioned that you think EXACTLY like Wenger... How come he plays everyone but Cygan then? Ur lack of understanding of football is astonishing, and ur lack of consistency and common sense is more so.
deathblade
05-05-2005, 10:31 AM
The Beatles didn't become legendary with one hit song.
And Cygan has only performed decently for half a season last year.. left foot as cultured as Edu.. LOL. Such statement are so content free.. Nice sounding but ultimately empty. How do one defined cultured foot? Can play soccer or can do chinese calligraphy? :s13:
deyanob
05-05-2005, 10:39 AM
Anyway, what are the chances of Michael Essien coming over? Anyone knows what the rules are regarding non EU players? I mean, Lauren, Eboue, Toure, Gilberto and Edu are non-EU, perhaps it's a risk to sign another?
FLiNcHY
05-05-2005, 11:37 AM
Ya.. and we are supposed to trust you by wat u posted when u confessed that u r an online hypocrite?
U havent answered how Cole should attack more and score more thunderbolts like Winterburn when he scored like once in 2 season.. Even that was a lob rather than a thunderbolt... U always avoid those points that u cant answer eh? :s8:
Finally, Cygan is not the locksmith like player like Bergkamp.. does Cygan do through balls and defence splitting passes that results in goal? Hey, u mentioned that you think EXACTLY like Wenger... How come he plays everyone but Cygan then? Ur lack of understanding of football is astonishing, and ur lack of consistency and common sense is more so.
I said cole is attacking alot, and should score more goals for all his attacking efforts. that was the main point.
Cygan is the 4th choice center back. He used to be third but now he is fourth. So unless 2 other centerbacks get injured, we wont see cygan playing.
I'm not asking anyone to trust me. I'm just putting forth my views like everyone in this thread is doing. You said to keep off the swearing and stuff. Fine, here i am expressing myself in a perfectly normal way. I don't see how i should warrant anymore sarcastic smirks and comments.
deathblade
05-05-2005, 11:40 AM
1)I said cole is attacking alot, and should score more goals for all his attacking efforts. that was the main point.
2)I'm not asking anyone to trust me. I'm just putting forth my views like everyone in this thread is doing. You said to keep off the swearing and stuff. Fine, here i am expressing myself in a perfectly normal way. I don't see how i should warrant anymore sarcastic smirks and comments.
Regarding 1) U should have chosen better ways to communicate your points than quoting in accurate facts.
regarding 2) Noted.
Jango
05-05-2005, 02:00 PM
Most of the Arsenal goals conceded have often not been Cygan's fault, but the defence as a whole. I suspect communication is the problem. Cygan is probably the worst english speaker in the team......Cygan's best ability is his passing. Compared to senderos, toure and even Sol, cygan's passing and distribution is way better......just brush up on his communication, he will become a super defender like senderos.
Cygan's passing is way better.... I haven't watched him this season at all.
YOU ARE DA MAN.
CAnCeRoUs
05-05-2005, 02:22 PM
http://images.thisislondon.co.uk/v2/sport/football2/thierryshirt040505_250x450.jpg
Anyone in the mood for maroon? :)
Is this our kit next season?
It looks abit.. off :s8:
deathblade
05-05-2005, 03:05 PM
YOU ARE DA MAN.
:s13: cant stop laughing
Kiwi8
05-05-2005, 03:30 PM
:s13: cant stop laughing
Me too... :s13: :s13: :s13:
fatherboard
05-05-2005, 06:12 PM
you sure? :s13:
don't be so bad lah... he's analysing for once.
he idolise cygan, give him some face lah.
i also don't like people to criticise my idol leh.
i know how he felt, seriously. :P
FB.
InsaneClownPosse
05-05-2005, 06:58 PM
don't be so bad lah... he's analysing for once.
he idolise cygan, give him some face lah.
i also don't like people to criticise my idol leh.
i know how he felt, seriously. :P
FB.
i dunno how a person with a correct state of mind will actually idolise cygan ...
haha ... but actually we r bad lah ....
he's afterall .. an arsenal player also .... :s22:
FLiNcHY
05-05-2005, 09:38 PM
i havent watched him this season, but i watched him all other seasons. So why can't i comment on his passing. Alot of other arsenal fans have noted that his passing is indeed better than the other 3.
I do not idolise him, i just think he is better than what alot of arsenal fans think he is.
Just like i think Silvain wiltord deserves more respect for what he did with arsenal on the right wing. He can be considered a higher scoring attacking midfielder than pires if you look at his goal ratio.
Or would you rather have igor stepanovs back leading the line against Inter milan?
It would have been 5-1 to them and not us
InsaneClownPosse
05-05-2005, 09:46 PM
i havent watched him this season, but i watched him all other seasons. So why can't i comment on his passing. Alot of other arsenal fans have noted that his passing is indeed better than the other 3.
I do not idolise him, i just think he is better than what alot of arsenal fans think he is.
Just like i think Silvain wiltord deserves more respect for what he did with arsenal on the right wing. He can be considered a higher scoring attacking midfielder than pires if you look at his goal ratio.
Or would you rather have igor stepanovs back leading the line against Inter milan?
maybe i didn't watched cygan play as much as u ... but what puzzled me is what u think cygan as a good passer ... senderos has even better passing rate then cygan and so what u r good in passing , when u r a defender when ur tackling , reading of the game and heading r crap ...to me , he made more mistakes then actually make good to the team so IMO ... he's not good enuff ... as for igor .. he and cygan belong to the same league :D
just my 2 cents ... i respect ur opinion on cygan :s22: ... but what u said doesn't really justify ur claim and it wouldn't change my opinion on him too .,.
cheers ~
xerces
05-05-2005, 11:24 PM
Wth... Everyone are entitled to thier favourite personnel... since Mr. Flinchy like Cygan so much let it be....
As for me i think his reading of the game is poor, passing wise jus norm like senderos. Speed a tad bit slower than senderos in terms of reaction.
Mistake wise, i think Cygan really cannot make it :P ...30yrs old still make so many mistake.Actually make mistake can... but mus recover well like Senderos.
Consistency?Definitly SENDEROS IS BETTER!
Future wise, U all noe la no need i say also know who got future.
So you see i am not saying Cygan is lousy, i'm not saying Senderos is way better than Cygan.Everyone has thier own opinion right? :P
Anyway Gratz on ur 10yrs arsenal fan anniversary!CHeers!
xerces
05-05-2005, 11:33 PM
Haha if only Arsenal got Tony Adam again...Still remember his last season he score a goal from out of the blue and dribble the ball past players beyond the middle of the field,Truely the legend of Arsenal.
Theres oso a funny side of him.When Arsenal losed the FA cup final to liverfool, Adam was digging his nose and cheering up Henry at the same tim XD damn funny although i was damn pissed off that time.
rethaFrey
06-05-2005, 07:33 AM
erm dude, u say he best left back, but u say 'compare to greats' but roberto carlos is still playing now le. so cole is best but carlos is great? which one u talking?
anyway if being a great defender is deemed by his scoring, yea maybe carlos is good. but for a full back, u need someone like cafu. that is great and best and what not.
rethaFrey
06-05-2005, 07:37 AM
erm dude, everyone can pass, passing under pressure is another thing. i see cygan facing our goal with a striker chasing him, i get pretty scared. cos 1. he has not much body strength to fend the charge and 2. he's a left footer. and sometimes left footer mess up pretty bad. don know why.
wiltord was good, yes but he was too expensive. and for wenger, being able to play at alot of positions is the key. and wiltord was deemed too old liao for such a high pay packet. and he was a quality sub due to arsenal's squad.
anyway, lets get some english defenders goddamit.
FLiNcHY
06-05-2005, 09:44 AM
erm dude, u say he best left back, but u say 'compare to greats' but roberto carlos is still playing now le. so cole is best but carlos is great? which one u talking?
anyway if being a great defender is deemed by his scoring, yea maybe carlos is good. but for a full back, u need someone like cafu. that is great and best and what not.
Cole has been great for these few years, but carlos has been great since i dont know how long ago. And he is remembered for scoring those super free kicks and thunderous goals.
His rein as best leftback in the world is waning, because of age and also his form for real madrid this season is not as good as last time.
Cole is reaching the peak of his career. So as of now, based on current form, i'm saying cole is the best left back in the world.
BUT, if he wants to be considered amongst the great legendary left backs like Stuart pearce, he needs to do it consistantly for a few more years.
We all know how the arsenal triangle of pires, henry and cole works. Cole is always charging down and cutting in to supply passes. If he can add a few goals or assists to his game, the media will start to dub him as the new roberto carlos.
FLiNcHY
06-05-2005, 09:51 AM
erm dude, everyone can pass, passing under pressure is another thing. i see cygan facing our goal with a striker chasing him, i get pretty scared. cos 1. he has not much body strength to fend the charge and 2. he's a left footer. and sometimes left footer mess up pretty bad. don know why.
wiltord was good, yes but he was too expensive. and for wenger, being able to play at alot of positions is the key. and wiltord was deemed too old liao for such a high pay packet. and he was a quality sub due to arsenal's squad.
anyway, lets get some english defenders goddamit.
The guy is almost 2 meters tall. He's a towering giant. How can he have no body strength? No one can win him in the air. From what i saw last season, he was superb at blocking and cutting out passes and throughballs. Intercepting way before the ball even reached the striker's feet. He sure looked like he had alot of body strength.
Based on what i've read on the arsenal-mania forums this season, he has had some great games too. And also, alot of the goals conceded during that dark spell had completely nothing to do with him.
So from what i saw last season and the season before, i still have the impression that he is a very solid defender. In fact, during his first year and first few appearances like against PSV, Roma, auxerre, he was so superbly outstanding and in command. And i watched every minute of those matches and because i liked him alot, i payed more attention to his game.
Wiltord left because he didnt want to play as right winger. he wanted to play a more central striking role.
xerces
06-05-2005, 10:30 AM
Cole has been great for these few years, but carlos has been great since i dont know how long ago. And he is remembered for scoring those super free kicks and thunderous goals.
His rein as best leftback in the world is waning, because of age and also his form for real madrid this season is not as good as last time.
Cole is reaching the peak of his career. So as of now, based on current form, i'm saying cole is the best left back in the world.
BUT, if he wants to be considered amongst the great legendary left backs like Stuart pearce, he needs to do it consistantly for a few more years.
We all know how the arsenal triangle of pires, henry and cole works. Cole is always charging down and cutting in to supply passes. If he can add a few goals or assists to his game, the media will start to dub him as the new roberto carlos.
Dun compare.....Cole is Cole, Carlos is Carlos.....Carlos can scored from free kick...Cole cant. Cole is more of an out to out attacking left flank,very aggressive and attacking.Whereas carlos i the type who would wait for his chance to strike or attack.Beside carlos is like almost 10 yrs older than Cole...so i feel it isn't right to compare an English style player to a samba style player.
FLiNcHY
06-05-2005, 11:08 AM
Dun compare.....Cole is Cole, Carlos is Carlos.....Carlos can scored from free kick...Cole cant. Cole is more of an out to out attacking left flank,very aggressive and attacking.Whereas carlos i the type who would wait for his chance to strike or attack.Beside carlos is like almost 10 yrs older than Cole...so i feel it isn't right to compare an English style player to a samba style player.
i'm not comparing... playing styles. i'm just saying he should add "goalscoring' to his attacking game
carlos and cole have the same game. they both bombard down the left and attack like siao. exactly the same game. no need to compare
but carlos scores more goals and cole does not
so i'm just saying that he should add that element to his game.
deathblade
06-05-2005, 11:11 AM
Carlos scored super freekicks? Yes, but very infrequently.. In fact most of his free kicks are straight into the wall. Those that he scored were cool, but his accuracy at freekicks are horrendous... I think many are too captured by those few beauties he scored to assess is abilities accurately.
deathblade
06-05-2005, 11:17 AM
The guy is almost 2 meters tall. He's a towering giant. How can he have no body strength? No one can win him in the air. From what i saw last season, he was superb at blocking and cutting out passes and throughballs. Intercepting way before the ball even reached the striker's feet. He sure looked like he had alot of body strength.
Based on what i've read on the arsenal-mania forums this season, he has had some great games too. And also, alot of the goals conceded during that dark spell had completely nothing to do with him.
So from what i saw last season and the season before, i still have the impression that he is a very solid defender. In fact, during his first year and first few appearances like against PSV, Roma, auxerre, he was so superbly outstanding and in command. And i watched every minute of those matches and because i liked him alot, i payed more attention to his game.
Wiltord left because he didnt want to play as right winger. he wanted to play a more central striking role.
OMG.. u didnt watch Cygan for one whole season, yet you know no one can beat him in the air? Anyone who have watched Arsenal play can tell you that in terms of strength and heading, Toure beats Cygan hands down.
DUDE.. based on arsenal-mania? Were you not the one who was provocatively attacking people to believe wat they read from the internets, reports etc? Now u want us to buy your points through such reports in place of wat we actually saw?
Wiltord left bcos he is unwilling to be a squad player but is not good enuff to be a Starplayer......
InsaneClownPosse
06-05-2005, 02:07 PM
let's put it in a simple way .....
someone who idolise cygan is as good as someone who actually think singapore can win the world cup in 2010.... :D
deathblade
06-05-2005, 11:21 PM
let's put it in a simple way .....
someone who idolise cygan is as good as someone who actually think singapore can win the world cup in 2010.... :D
maybe worse.. :s22:
FLiNcHY
07-05-2005, 09:28 AM
OMG.. u didnt watch Cygan for one whole season, yet you know no one can beat him in the air? Anyone who have watched Arsenal play can tell you that in terms of strength and heading, Toure beats Cygan hands down.
DUDE.. based on arsenal-mania? Were you not the one who was provocatively attacking people to believe wat they read from the internets, reports etc? Now u want us to buy your points through such reports in place of wat we actually saw?
Wiltord left bcos he is unwilling to be a squad player but is not good enuff to be a Starplayer......
WHy can't i say that? just because i didnt watch Cygan THIS Season? I watched him ALL OTHER seasons and he was superb. Apart from that one dark patch in the middle of his first season, he has been superb and unbreachable. Last season, he was perfect.
Arsenal-mania forums are mainly english fans who have been at games or watched it on tv. For every match, they will have a thread discussing on only that match. So i read what fans say in those threads. its like getting live reports from the field. So i read those threads after every arsenal game, and in the games that cygan played in, i observe what the fans wrote about him. And in some games, the fans thought that he was superb and did not put a foot wrong. Of course there will be fans like you that just blast him for everything even if he did not cause the goal like the time when arsenal conceded that one goal but still won the game. that one goal was toure/lauren's fault and cygan was superb and perfect that game. But there will be others defending him just like i am now.
It is completely different from newspaper articles and other articles written by writers that we get on soccernet. besides, i attacked people believing transfer rumours. Nothing to do with live reports
I stress again that i do not idolise cygan. I idolise david seaman, i idolise the arsenal legendary back 4 that conceded only 5 goals at home the whole season, i idolise the vieira-petit midfield partnership, i idolise Pire's 2001/2002 season. I do not idolise cygan.
swalk21
07-05-2005, 12:45 PM
WHy can't i say that? just because i didnt watch Cygan THIS Season? I watched him ALL OTHER seasons and he was superb. Apart from that one dark patch in the middle of his first season, he has been superb and unbreachable. Last season, he was perfect.
Arsenal-mania forums are mainly english fans who have been at games or watched it on tv. For every match, they will have a thread discussing on only that match. So i read what fans say in those threads. its like getting live reports from the field. So i read those threads after every arsenal game, and in the games that cygan played in, i observe what the fans wrote about him. And in some games, the fans thought that he was superb and did not put a foot wrong. Of course there will be fans like you that just blast him for everything even if he did not cause the goal like the time when arsenal conceded that one goal but still won the game. that one goal was toure/lauren's fault and cygan was superb and perfect that game. But there will be others defending him just like i am now.
It is completely different from newspaper articles and other articles written by writers that we get on soccernet. besides, i attacked people believing transfer rumours. Nothing to do with live reports
I stress again that i do not idolise cygan. I idolise david seaman, i idolise the arsenal legendary back 4 that conceded only 5 goals at home the whole season, i idolise the vieira-petit midfield partnership, i idolise Pire's 2001/2002 season. I do not idolise cygan.
nuff said , Cygan is the weakest link whether u like it or not . my lady
fatherboard
07-05-2005, 01:17 PM
Question is: did you watch cygan plays on the field, not including those live reports by the fans in arsenal-mania? anyway those comments in arsenal-mania are just like your comments, my comments, i don't see what's the big deal? maybe because they are english, so you listen to their story. while most of us here are just native singaporeans, where we read tnp reports and soccernet. hey! we don't watch soccer yesterday leh... we got eyes to see, if good means good, what for people need to blast cygan?
imo, i think cygan is slow, his positioning sometimes are questionable.
he got a few good games, but not as what you say it's "PERFECT", hey nobody is perfect.
if cygan is really that good, please ask him to perform when he got the chance.
senderos took his, toure took his. why cygan can't? if cygan is good, will wenger let him be on the bench? the fact is already there...
FB.
___jeff
07-05-2005, 01:30 PM
Edu confirms Gunners exit
Arsenal midfielder Edu has revealed he does not intend to stay at Highbury this summer and plans to continue his career in Europe.
The Brazilian's future has been the subject of speculation for many months now following his decision not to sign a new contract with The Gunners.
He will become a free agent when his present deal expires in the coming weeks and a host of European clubs are chasing his signature.
Valencia have long appeared to be in pole position to land the 26-year-old and reports in Spain persist that he has signed a pre-contract with the Mestalla outfit.
However, Barcelona and Real Madrid are also understood to be monitoring developments and now Juventus are believed to have joined Serie A rivals Internazionale in the race for the former Corinthians star.
Speaking to the Italian media, Edu conceded he was flattered by Juve's interest and even revealed he had held talks with Brazil international team-mate, and current Juve star, Emerson about a move to the Stadio delle Alpi.
He insists he has still to take a final decision on his future, but has made it clear he does plan to quit Highbury in the summer.
"Juve are a big team, they fight every year for the scudetto and Champions League and the interest they have showed in me makes me happy," he told the Corriere dello Sport.
"For the moment I have decided nothing. I'll go back to Brazil, then I'll evaluate the different proposals.
"I've spoken with Emerson but I prefer not to say what we said.
"The most important thing for me will be playing in a team that has good organization and that could fight for both the title and Champions League.
"I won't play in England and I won't come back to Brazil. My aim is continuing my career in Europe."
Edu's words will be a blow for Gunners boss Arsene Wenger who insists he has still not given up hope of persuading the midfielder to stay.
"I am not resigned to the fact that he will leave," Wenger had said.
"It is probably 80% that he will go but I have not given up."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Homehlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Homehlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Home
deathblade
07-05-2005, 06:54 PM
Dude... YOu did not watch him and u conclude that NOBODY can beat him..
Next, articles in other foruma, soccernet, football365, they are all written by someone and posted in a public domain...
In all of Cygan's miserable time at highbury, he displyed pretty ok standard for like half a season worth. He;s been here for how long? He has only shown that he is a flash in a pan then and nothing else.. Reputation counts for nothing....
deathblade
07-05-2005, 07:02 PM
Finally to sum it up, Since Cygan stopped playing, we have kept clean sheet for every single game except for one.. Coincidence? Maybe..
Ig Cygan is as good as someone thinks, he will be starting everymatch and have the team do well defensively.. Too bad, a striker will be judge by his goals, assist and attacking threat and a defender, his blunders, lack of clean sheets and most importantly defensive display. As far as this season is concerned, I have watched some matches and Cygan clearly is a weak link.. I dun rely on 2nd hand info and maybe biased opinions (like how some players can do no wrong as long as he was the French league player of the year)... Thats all i'll wanna comment of Buaygan since it'll ding dong without Flinchy coming to terms with reality..
If we must, perhaps we should all just agree with him that Cygan should be the best defender in the squad and should start every match, and Wenger is blind to leave him out. Maybe, then will we have some peace..
deathblade
07-05-2005, 07:10 PM
Edu confirms Gunners exit
Arsenal midfielder Edu has revealed he does not intend to stay at Highbury this summer and plans to continue his career in Europe.
The Brazilian's future has been the subject of speculation for many months now following his decision not to sign a new contract with The Gunners.
He will become a free agent when his present deal expires in the coming weeks and a host of European clubs are chasing his signature.
Valencia have long appeared to be in pole position to land the 26-year-old and reports in Spain persist that he has signed a pre-contract with the Mestalla outfit.
However, Barcelona and Real Madrid are also understood to be monitoring developments and now Juventus are believed to have joined Serie A rivals Internazionale in the race for the former Corinthians star.
Speaking to the Italian media, Edu conceded he was flattered by Juve's interest and even revealed he had held talks with Brazil international team-mate, and current Juve star, Emerson about a move to the Stadio delle Alpi.
He insists he has still to take a final decision on his future, but has made it clear he does plan to quit Highbury in the summer.
"Juve are a big team, they fight every year for the scudetto and Champions League and the interest they have showed in me makes me happy," he told the Corriere dello Sport.
"For the moment I have decided nothing. I'll go back to Brazil, then I'll evaluate the different proposals.
"I've spoken with Emerson but I prefer not to say what we said.
"The most important thing for me will be playing in a team that has good organization and that could fight for both the title and Champions League.
"I won't play in England and I won't come back to Brazil. My aim is continuing my career in Europe."
Edu's words will be a blow for Gunners boss Arsene Wenger who insists he has still not given up hope of persuading the midfielder to stay.
"I am not resigned to the fact that he will leave," Wenger had said.
"It is probably 80% that he will go but I have not given up."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Homehlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Homehlid=274712&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Edu+confirms+Gunners+exit&channel=Football_Home
Bye.. hope you get the pay u are looking for.. and u were great sometimes..
rethaFrey
07-05-2005, 07:35 PM
good riddance to bad rubbish. lets hope they get back bently.
FLiNcHY
07-05-2005, 09:56 PM
1. I did not watch this season, i watched all other seasons and games with him in it. He was solid and did nothing wrong. You can't seem to get that fact into your head. Yes, i watched him on TV all seasons except this. I do not base my comments base solely on what i read. I do not grow to like a player based solely on what i read. I grow to like a player based on what i see. And based on what i saw all previous seasons, i do NOT thiink he is as bad as everyone in this thread make him out to be.
2. I have never said that cygan is the best defender in the squad. I said he will be the best 4th choice defender any team could hope for. I acknowledge campbell, toure and senderos being ahead of him and better than him. He is not on the bench now because sol campbell is fit again. If one of the other 3 defenders were injured, cygan would be on the bench (common sense)
3. I don't care anymore. i will always be a cygan supporter. just as i was a david seaman supporter when ever arsenal fan in this thread was asking for him to go.
FLiNcHY
07-05-2005, 10:00 PM
good riddance to bad rubbish. lets hope they get back bently.
He is not bad rubbish. he did his job with 100% professionalism. We could not have asked for more.
A footballer is just like any other professional. Like a banker, or a lawyer, or an accoutant. We are all looking for the best deal. So many people change jobs for better pay packets and environments. Are they all bad rubbish too? So many people use companies as stepping stones to get up to another level in the corporate world. This is what edu is doing.
As long as they gave 100% into their job, that is all a company could have asked for. Arsenal will still be arsenal. Companies will still hire new staff to replace the old.
fatherboard
07-05-2005, 10:18 PM
1. I did not watch this season, i watched all other seasons and games with him in it. He was solid and did nothing wrong. You can't seem to get that fact into your head. Yes, i watched him on TV all seasons except this. I do not base my comments base solely on what i read. I do not grow to like a player based solely on what i read. I grow to like a player based on what i see. And based on what i saw all previous seasons, i do NOT thiink he is as bad as everyone in this thread make him out to be.
2. I have never said that cygan is the best defender in the squad. I said he will be the best 4th choice defender any team could hope for. I acknowledge campbell, toure and senderos being ahead of him and better than him. He is not on the bench now because sol campbell is fit again. If one of the other 3 defenders were injured, cygan would be on the bench (common sense)
3. I don't care anymore. i will always be a cygan supporter. just as i was a david seaman supporter when ever arsenal fan in this thread was asking for him to go.
1. point noted.
2. what is the 'BEST 4th choice defender' in the team? our squad only got like 4 centre defenders, and you say he is the BEST 4th choice. haha! it's either you are good or not good. no such thing as "i'm the best 4th choice defender in arsenal." :s13:
3. about seaman, nobody ask him to leave, he wanted to leave because wenger can't guarantee him 1st team action. nobody ask you not to support cygan, if you supports him, that's good. i do hope he will be the best defender in arsenal next season.
FB.
LiteMan
07-05-2005, 11:22 PM
let's look forward to seeing Arsenal beat Man Utd to second place...so first, we gotta beat Liverpool?
xerces
08-05-2005, 02:31 AM
Yea he was great sometime... really some time...e.g the champ league goal he scored when he dribble past 2 or 3 players and rocket to the back of the top corner.Best goal he ever scored in this club...the rest....i feel abit tyco...dunno why...especially since most of his goals come from deflected free kick and kio sai...lolz :D sayonara!
FLiNcHY
08-05-2005, 08:08 AM
1. point noted.
2. what is the 'BEST 4th choice defender' in the team? our squad only got like 4 centre defenders, and you say he is the BEST 4th choice. haha! it's either you are good or not good. no such thing as "i'm the best 4th choice defender in arsenal." :s13:
3. about seaman, nobody ask him to leave, he wanted to leave because wenger can't guarantee him 1st team action. nobody ask you not to support cygan, if you supports him, that's good. i do hope he will be the best defender in arsenal next season.
FB.
You are not reading properly again
When i say Best 4th choice defender, i mean the 4th choice defender as compared to the 4th choice central defenders of other clubs. Like for chelsea, its robert huth who couldnt be better than him, judging from what i saw against bayern munich. He kept heading and passing the ball to bayern munich attackers to shoot.
man utd dont even have a dedicated 4th choice defender.
liverpool have carragher and hypia. the rest arent out and out center backs.
real have helguera, woodgate, samuel. good but not superb
i could go on and on. truth is, we have 4 dedicated out and out center backs, 2 right backs, 2 left backs. We don't even need anyone else in defence.
deathblade
08-05-2005, 09:30 AM
You are not reading properly again
When i say Best 4th choice defender, i mean the 4th choice defender as compared to the 4th choice central defenders of other clubs. Like for chelsea, its robert huth who couldnt be better than him, judging from what i saw against bayern munich. He kept heading and passing the ball to bayern munich attackers to shoot.
man utd dont even have a dedicated 4th choice defender.
liverpool have carragher and hypia. the rest arent out and out center backs.
real have helguera, woodgate, samuel. good but not superb
i could go on and on. truth is, we have 4 dedicated out and out center backs, 2 right backs, 2 left backs. We don't even need anyone else in defence.
Wa kaoz.. got finish no finish one... I think we have all posted our views already.. Continuing this discussion will be fruitless.
The good thing now is Man U drop points yet again.. Let those Man U fans continue to chant that they did the double over us, and put up signatures with a sad looking Henry with a 4-2 scoreline. Let them do all that and have them go through the probable pains of qualification and finishing above them for the 2nd season runnig. :s12:
tt32003
08-05-2005, 09:51 AM
Finally to sum it up, Since Cygan stopped playing, we have kept clean sheet for every single game except for one.. Coincidence? Maybe..
Ig Cygan is as good as someone thinks, he will be starting everymatch and have the team do well defensively.. Too bad, a striker will be judge by his goals, assist and attacking threat and a defender, his blunders, lack of clean sheets and most importantly defensive display. As far as this season is concerned, I have watched some matches and Cygan clearly is a weak link.. I dun rely on 2nd hand info and maybe biased opinions (like how some players can do no wrong as long as he was the French league player of the year)... Thats all i'll wanna comment of Buaygan since it'll ding dong without Flinchy coming to terms with reality..
If we must, perhaps we should all just agree with him that Cygan should be the best defender in the squad and should start every match, and Wenger is blind to leave him out. Maybe, then will we have some peace..
Cygan played in that match that we conceded a goal in the last 10 games or so.
That was the match that Sanderos was rested after the internationals.
So it just showed that whenever he plays we leak goal.
Maybe he is jinxed but definitely not good enough.
tt32003
08-05-2005, 09:55 AM
Sanderos did not played in the match that the goal was conceded.
He had not conceded a goal yet since playing.
Cygan played in the game that we leaked a goal to Norwitch.
FLiNcHY
08-05-2005, 10:32 AM
irrelevent
cygan had no fault in the game whatsoever. That goal came from a superb world class shot from huckerby. I downlaoded and watched the match..
if he was so bad, arsenal would have lost and went haywire in defence. but that did not happen.
deathblade
08-05-2005, 11:04 AM
We know, thats why added in stuff like maybe its coincidence or maybe he's a jinx....
Strange.. you somehow managed to be able to watch Cygan play yet be able to not watch him play all season at the same time... Are you having Schizoid Personality disorder?
Wryer
08-05-2005, 11:37 AM
Well, i think enough is enough. Everyone has got different views. Its a joke to see this kinda of squabble, no difference with 10yr old kids trying to quarrel with screwed up substatiation. Guys, juz stop it yeah?
Lets look forward to the next game! I think its gonna be a close tight match with pool. Both teams are playing with different agenda. Gunners for auto champs league spot and pool gunning for the last champ league spot, even though its slowly outta their grasp..
___jeff
08-05-2005, 12:31 PM
Wenger reveals more transfer market plans
Saturday, 7 May 2005 11:39 AM
LONDON (ARSENAL-MANIA) - Arsène Wenger has warned rival clubs that he will do everything in his power to keep his best players. He has also given more insight into his potential transfer dealings, saying that he does not need to sign a new goalkeeper.
Dennis Bergkamp's situation is yet to be resolved, and talks have not yet begun. Whilst Edu looks like he will leave the club in the summer, Wenger has told journalists that he expects the other players to stay on.
When asked if any player apart from Edu, was going to leave, Wenger said: "No. Apart from Edu, who looks likely to move, everybody else should stay. At least, let's say that I will try to keep everyone else on board.
"We have known that Edu looks like moving and the Dennis Bergkamp contract situation is still not resolved. But everybody else will stay."
He also reiterated his sentiments regarding José Antonio Reyes. "I am convinced that Reyes will stay," Wenger said. "I will certainly try everything to keep him here. He is doing better and better in every game, and getting stronger and stronger. He is 21 and what he is doing is remarkable."
Wenger has also identified areas which do NOT need strengthening in the squad. He said: "I don't need a left-back, I don't need a midfielder and I don't need a striker," he said in the wake of José Mourinho's declaration that he needed one of each.
"And I don't need a goalkeeper either. I will only sign someone who can bring us a plus in the team. At the moment, I have not identified him but you will know once I have signed them."
Whether 'need' translates to 'want' is a question that will be answered in the summer!
deathblade
08-05-2005, 07:46 PM
Hope we get 3 points against Pool to almost wrap up the 2nd place...
FLiNcHY
08-05-2005, 07:48 PM
We know, thats why added in stuff like maybe its coincidence or maybe he's a jinx....
Strange.. you somehow managed to be able to watch Cygan play yet be able to not watch him play all season at the same time... Are you having Schizoid Personality disorder?
that was the only match managed to download using bittorrent. arsenal matches are a rarity online. So yeah, i watched like one arsenal match the entire season.
good article regarding vieira's transfer saga. highly recommended!!!
http://football.guardian.co.uk/continentalfootball/story/0,15758,1476136,00.html
good article regarding vieira's transfer saga. highly recommended!!!
http://football.guardian.co.uk/continentalfootball/story/0,15758,1476136,00.html
quoted from the above article.
Philippe Auclair says. 'The strain on him(wenger) is very great. He's like a poker player who has been playing for a long time with three eights in his hand while pretending that he has a royal flush. The astonishing thing is that he's managed to win the hand so often. He simply doesn't have the resources to compete with Manchester United or, obviously, Chelsea in the transfer market. He's had to rely on bargain buys, on his fantastic eye for young talent and on his players consistently overperforming. The pressure must be intolerable, especially when your captain looks as if he is about to leave.
xerces
08-05-2005, 11:39 PM
1-0 to arsenal great free kick by Pires,2-0 to arsenal great clinical finish by Reyes!
This match is very interesting barely 30 minutes, 2 goals, 2 disallowed goals, and lots of close shaves!
xerces
08-05-2005, 11:42 PM
that was the only match managed to download using bittorrent. arsenal matches are a rarity online. So yeah, i watched like one arsenal match the entire season.
and u call urself an Arsenal fans....1 match 1 yr... =.=" tat bad ar....
CAnCeRoUs
08-05-2005, 11:57 PM
half time 2-0 to us. could have been alot more :o
fatherboard
09-05-2005, 01:27 AM
great build up to the 3rd goal...
1st half, we teach liverpool how to play football.
2nd half, liverpool shows us why they are playing in the CL final.
it's a great match!
FB.
LiteMan
09-05-2005, 01:46 AM
well, things were not good for us in the second half...but we were lucky to hold on...
swalk21
09-05-2005, 07:47 AM
one more point and manu can kiss their chance of clinching 2rd place.
___jeff
09-05-2005, 10:15 AM
HOORAY !!
fabregas certainly deserve the last min goal for the kind of workrate he produce during the whole match.
___jeff
09-05-2005, 10:29 AM
Arsenal defender Lauren has made a return to the international scene after a three-year absence.
The Cameroon full back has agreed to return to the fray for next month's World Cup qualifier against Benin after successful talks with coach Artur Jorge.
Former Fulham defender Pierre Wome and Paris Saint Germain defender Modeste Mbami have also confirmed a willingness to offer their services again after previously falling out with then coach Winfried Schafer.
Both players have been named in Jorge's preliminary squad of 29 for the World Cup African zone Group Three qualifier on June 4.
Cameroon will be anxious to record a positive result as they are currently in danger of missing out on World Cup qualification for the first time since 1990.
Jorge's new-look side currently trail group leaders Ivory Coast by four points with four games remaining.
deathblade
09-05-2005, 11:29 AM
We can lose the rest of the games as long as our goal deifference is better right? =:p
swalk21
09-05-2005, 12:03 PM
We can lose the rest of the games as long as our goal deifference is better right? =:p
hehe true also unless they come up with a 13+ goals fiesta in their last 2 games and hope arsenal lose and dun score any. :s13:
InsaneClownPosse
09-05-2005, 01:01 PM
HOORAY !!
fabregas certainly deserve the last min goal for the kind of workrate he produce during the whole match.
i guess things r looking bright for arsenal in the coming years .... the core of young guns r playing well , namely ( senderos-fabregas-van persie- reyes ) , if reyes is here to stay ... the 4 of them will mature enuff in 1 or 2 years time to actually carry arsenal to the next level .... the contribution of flamini still remain to be seen ... Arsenal once again prove that buying power isn't really that matters and getting the right one at the right price is the way to go .... we will make chelsea takashimaya like a normal Mama-shop in years to cum !
deathblade
09-05-2005, 04:37 PM
i guess things r looking bright for arsenal in the coming years .... the core of young guns r playing well , namely ( senderos-fabregas-van persie- reyes ) , if reyes is here to stay ... the 4 of them will mature enuff in 1 or 2 years time to actually carry arsenal to the next level .... the contribution of flamini still remain to be seen ... Arsenal once again prove that buying power isn't really that matters and getting the right one at the right price is the way to go .... we will make chelsea takashimaya like a normal Mama-shop in years to cum !
I believe Clichy, Toure, Flamini and Bently should feature in the list of good youngsters also.
InsaneClownPosse
09-05-2005, 07:28 PM
I believe Clichy, Toure, Flamini and Bently should feature in the list of good youngsters also.
not guilty unless proven ...
Wryer
09-05-2005, 08:59 PM
I believe so too. :) Clichy, is a pretty decent left back, just that we are so spoilt of the telepathic understanding between Cole, Pires, Henry that we don't see Clichy as UP.
Toure, well, enough said. He has been very solid.
Flamini, all action midfielder, i find him very similar to Parlour and Grimandi. He may have to become slightly bigger and stronger to fight against other midfield powerhouse. All in all, a versatile utility man.
Bentley, hasnt done much for the 1st team, other than the brilliant goal he scored in the FA cup. I hope he still has a future at Arsenal. He has done very well at Norwich! He seems to have develop a reputation of being able to shoot from range.
I think its very encouraging to see that there are enough up and coming youngsters to even form a starting 11! As much as we think Gunners need to spend, on hindsight, do we need to? =:p But i won't mind several world class players arriving though. :)
tt32003
09-05-2005, 09:16 PM
Actually now by goal difference also almost sure of 2nd already. Our goal difference is +12 agoainst Manure with much more goal scored.
So unless we lost last 2 games by 6 goals and Manure beat Chelski and Southampton by 7 goals, they cannot catch us.
Maybe Everton will be in a thankful mood when they visit on Wed night.
Anyway, Arsane will probably rotate the squad to prevent unnecessary injury. Sol will probaly get his game finally. If TH14 or Freddie is fir enough, they will play too. So too is DB10 to get match sharpness.
Edu will probaly play instead of Pires on Sat after Pires's collison with the cheater Alonso. Will he get an FA cup medal before he leave ? If he leaves cos he wants first team foorball, what guarantee of first team football can he get at inter, Juve, Valencia etc ?
tt32003
09-05-2005, 09:19 PM
Don't forget Quincy and Eboue too.
And Allediare. He used to be good but now resty after all the injury.
FLiNcHY
10-05-2005, 02:31 AM
and u call urself an Arsenal fans....1 match 1 yr... =.=" tat bad ar....
Not my fault ESPN does not show soccer...
I still get the goals Mankul records for me. i just dont watch whole matches
FLiNcHY
10-05-2005, 02:36 AM
People should know that Arsenal is unbeatable at the end of the season. Our best form always comes at the beginning and the end of the season
end of the season form comes because no more pressure, either out of the champions league, or confirm lose the title. Then all of a sudden, the superb football suddenly reappears again.
There is always sunshine after the rain
FLiNcHY
10-05-2005, 02:46 AM
crap, i wanna watch the arsenal match!!! Got replay? I just spent the last 24 hrs cramped in the plane. tomorrow flying off to suzhou.
Mankul!! Help me record the entire match highlights!
deathblade
10-05-2005, 06:57 AM
People should know that Arsenal is unbeatable at the end of the season. Our best form always comes at the beginning and the end of the season
end of the season form comes because no more pressure, either out of the champions league, or confirm lose the title. Then all of a sudden, the superb football suddenly reappears again.
There is always sunshine after the rain
:s8: :s22: :s8:
FLiNcHY
10-05-2005, 10:01 AM
wow first article written by Theirry Henry i've seeen
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,278-1597611,00.html
abt racism
xerces
10-05-2005, 04:39 PM
wow first article written by Theirry Henry i've seeen
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,278-1597611,00.html
abt racism
Cool...Seems Henry have alot of thoughts since the spanish idiot call him black ****. :s8:
SueDE_84
10-05-2005, 05:51 PM
we beat potential Champions League winners Pool! :D anyway Reyes was great n so was Fabregas!now the young crop has finally blosoomed n hopefully the youngsters will be taking charge in future when Bregkamp n co. retires
___jeff
10-05-2005, 08:20 PM
we beat potential Champions League winners Pool! :D anyway Reyes was great n so was Fabregas!now the young crop has finally blosoomed n hopefully the youngsters will be taking charge in future when Bregkamp n co. retires
eh 21st chijmes outing hor
Fozzyrock
11-05-2005, 11:47 AM
Good to see Arsenal finishing above United yet again.
xerces
11-05-2005, 09:48 PM
Good to see Arsenal finishing above United yet again.
Manure losed to Chelsea yet again....
deathblade
11-05-2005, 10:06 PM
Dam.. Dennis in contract dispute again.. no wonder he's pissed... wats with te people drafting contracts at Arsenal?
tt32003
11-05-2005, 10:23 PM
Some news that Barca is interested in Henry again.
Why these a**hole keep doing such stupid things as if we will ever sell Henry. Unless they give us Ronaldinho plus Eto than maybe can discuss.
Bigger joke is news that Real trying to buy Lampard from Chelski with Raul as an exchane. A real insult to Jose if he ever entertain this idea.
Days of Spanish clubs stealing players from EPL is over.
We managed to steal Cesc from Barca and unload Van Bronchost to them last 2 seasons after they took away Overmars and Petit so maybe even things up.
SueDE_84
12-05-2005, 02:04 AM
eh 21st chijmes outing hor
u mean for FA Cup Final???
Mankul
12-05-2005, 03:43 AM
Everton is being totally outclassed by classy Arsenal.. 3-0 already lol...
netsuAi
12-05-2005, 05:05 AM
i cannot believe what i just witnessed
Arsenal 7 - 0 Everton
tt32003
12-05-2005, 07:07 AM
Everton sure doesn't like to play against us.
We managed to put a total of 11 goals against them over 2 matches.
swalk21
12-05-2005, 07:44 AM
Everton sure doesn't like to play against us.
We managed to put a total of 11 goals against them over 2 matches.
terrible one sided match :s13:
LiteMan
12-05-2005, 08:02 AM
I think Everton may hold Chelsea to a narrow win every time, or even upset Liverpool or Man Utd. David Moyes is astute enough in that he knows how to counter them
But Everton simply have no answer to Arsenal's slick passing and high tempo attacking tactics.
All hail Dennis Bergkamp!
One more year!!!
deathblade
12-05-2005, 08:32 AM
Wa Lan eh.... Very the Hiong! I LIKE!!!
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 08:52 AM
Wah seh Arsenal ki siao hong. :eek:
Jango
12-05-2005, 09:20 AM
Last game at Highbury this season. Absolutely breathtaking display of Total Football. Everton were chasing shadows for 90mins. This game alone is worth one month's SCV subscription. :D
Some touching moments with Edu bidding farewell to the teammates and fans. All the best to his new football career!! :o
Raul7
12-05-2005, 09:42 AM
wow~~ Arsenal...... really whacked them hard sia.nice attacking football from Arsenal. hope they will extend Bergkamp contract to another yr. he is really good:)
xerces
12-05-2005, 10:09 AM
7-0 to the good!2nd vs 4th? OMG!Arsenal practically OWNED Everton!
Souljer
12-05-2005, 10:45 AM
7-0 to the good!2nd vs 4th? OMG!Arsenal practically OWNED Everton!
Not only owned them, we arse-raped them left right centre upside down. Brutal but sweet. Those Merseyside b!tches have no answer to our supreme penetration. :s13:
___jeff
12-05-2005, 11:32 AM
Ole Ole Ole Ole !!
when i see the lineup i know it's no gonna be easy for everton.
deyanob
12-05-2005, 12:25 PM
Edu should stay! I don't see why he can't fit straight into a first 11 place. Still in contention for next year's World Cup. The squad needs to be this big, and bigger, to compete in Europe. Really hope there is some miracle that might just chance his mind.
rethaFrey
12-05-2005, 12:29 PM
wo0t wo0t. wenger looking to buying joleen lescott.. finally an english defender. lets hope he gets him for cheap then can use the money to buy a winger and striker.
Raul7
12-05-2005, 02:18 PM
wo0t wo0t. wenger looking to buying joleen lescott.. finally an english defender. lets hope he gets him for cheap then can use the money to buy a winger and striker.
joleen lescott from wolves right??
xerces
12-05-2005, 02:21 PM
Not only owned them, we arse-raped them left right centre upside down. Brutal but sweet. Those Merseyside b!tches have no answer to our supreme penetration. :s13:
they banged them hard just like my sig....i dun wanna know ur name... i juz wan bang bang bang!
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 02:44 PM
yes ............!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 02:50 PM
finally .... campbell-senderos partnership yesterday !
One of the best matches of the season, finally got to see the senderos campbell partnership, and the iceman was really outstanding in this match!
CAnCeRoUs
12-05-2005, 08:52 PM
Pity i overslept and missed the match. 7-0 is amazing, to think Henry only played a little part in the match :eek:
And based on Bergkamp's performance, i think he should be given a 1 yr contract. Even if we do sign another quality striker, he would definitely be useful if he continues to play like that.
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 09:18 PM
Pity i overslept and missed the match. 7-0 is amazing, to think Henry only played a little part in the match :eek:
And based on Bergkamp's performance, i think he should be given a 1 yr contract. Even if we do sign another quality striker, he would definitely be useful if he continues to play like that.
yeh .. i agree .. he deserve another extension to his contract to guide the young ones along ... his expirence will be vital to the team .... still rmember he join Arsenal along with david platt i think is 97 .. that time bruce roich in charge ... man ... how times fly .... i hope he can last a good 10 years so at least arsenal can held a long term-service match for him when he retire ... hopefully we can be strong enuff next season to challange the CL again and he left with a CL medal ... that will be even sweeter .....
the iceman ... the true professonal footballer
http://www.foot4you.com/dennis_bergkamp/images/Bergkamp04.jpg
tt32003
12-05-2005, 09:30 PM
yeh .. i agree .. he deserve another extension to his contract to guide the young ones along ... his expirence will be vital to the team .... still rmember he join Arsenal along with david platt i think is 97 .. that time bruce roich in charge ... man ... how times fly .... i hope he can last a good 10 years so at least arsenal can held a long term-service match for him when he retire ... hopefully we can be strong enuff next season to challange the CL again and he left with a CL medal ... that will be even sweeter .....
the iceman ... the true professonal footballer
http://www.foot4you.com/dennis_bergkamp/images/Bergkamp04.jpg
DB10 joined Arsenal before Wenger and Wenger has been around since 96, so DB10 must have been around since 95, already 10 years liao.
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 09:32 PM
DB10 joined Arsenal before Wenger and Wenger has been around since 96, so DB10 must have been around since 95, already 10 years liao.
soorry then ... 95' then i guess it's enuff for a 10 years service match for him ... HE DESERVE IT
ANYWAY thanks for correcting my mistake hor :s8: :D
tt32003
12-05-2005, 09:32 PM
finally .... campbell-senderos partnership yesterday !
Looks like Kolo will need to learn to get used to the bench.
However he is a real good utility player and the most suitable place for him may be the bench as be a supersub.
tt32003
12-05-2005, 09:35 PM
Edu should stay! I don't see why he can't fit straight into a first 11 place. Still in contention for next year's World Cup. The squad needs to be this big, and bigger, to compete in Europe. Really hope there is some miracle that might just chance his mind.
Where to find place for him ?
Who to get rid of ? Viera ? Gilberto ? Pires ?
Unfortunately he will always be behind these three.
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 09:35 PM
However he is a real good utility player and the most suitable place for him may be the bench as be a supersub.
i agreee with u .... he will be a good 6th man like in basketball ... he will be an ideal man to come in late into the game and defend our lead or when the first eleven get injure and he certainly open up more option for the defence ...
InsaneClownPosse
12-05-2005, 09:39 PM
he will be a good squad member .... but too bad he doesn't hv a place in the starting eleven .. u can say we hv too much quality in midfield currently :D sad too see him leaving , he's always been good when he played but if he wants a regular 1st eleven chances .. then i guess .. he hv to go .........
Souljer
12-05-2005, 11:34 PM
Anyone got the video clips or the links of last nite's GOAL FEST for downloading? Might be the last chance to see Bergy playing in Highbury. :o
cwaiyew
13-05-2005, 12:30 AM
http://bt.blogchina.com/btdownload.php?iBlogId=9882&iTorrentId=3599
FLiNcHY
13-05-2005, 07:16 AM
The way arsenal is playing now, its hard not to think so. But against Man utd, do you think Bergkamp will get as much space as everton gave him?
Bergkamp w Space = suicidal death
Bergkamp w no Space = near uselessness
As we have seen against Man utd, bayern and many other matches from other seasons, teams that kept it extremely tight and marked bergkamp man to man have been very effective in negating his creative instincts. As a result, he barely looked like he got a touch or made a pass, in those games.
Let's just hope man utd gives us a little more space in the midfield and defensive areas.
Do you think they will play 4-5-1 and resort to tough tackling again? Or try and play a good game of football like against Chelsea?
deyanob
13-05-2005, 10:21 AM
I think this Sunday it'll be Toure and Campbell, ditto for the final too. Poor Senderos, but i think that should be the case. Will wait and see.
CAnCeRoUs
13-05-2005, 12:02 PM
The way arsenal is playing now, its hard not to think so. But against Man utd, do you think Bergkamp will get as much space as everton gave him?
As we have seen against Man utd, bayern and many other matches from other seasons, teams that kept it extremely tight and marked bergkamp man to man have been very effective in negating his creative instincts. As a result, he barely looked like he got a touch or made a pass, in those games.
Let's just hope man utd gives us a little more space in the midfield and defensive areas.
Do you think they will play 4-5-1 and resort to tough tackling again? Or try and play a good game of football like against Chelsea?
Agree
We won the game 7-0 because Everton probably didn't have anything to play for and sat back too much. They gave us alot of space, didn't close us down fast enough. I think if Bergkamp were to get a new contract, next season he will probably be warming the bench more, and starting a couple of games against those 'smaller' teams.
However manu decides to play in the FA cup final , lets just hope that we will edge them and win the cup! :)
rethaFrey
13-05-2005, 12:18 PM
not necessarily. bergkamp does not really need alot of space. remember the goal between holland and italy. one trap, one shimmy one goal. tats it. bergkamp is good for unlocking stubborn defences. but when defences are playing it tight, then they need the fast players come in. he's a good option to have in the team.
Souljer
13-05-2005, 12:59 PM
not necessarily. bergkamp does not really need alot of space. remember the goal between holland and italy. one trap, one shimmy one goal. tats it. bergkamp is good for unlocking stubborn defences. but when defences are playing it tight, then they need the fast players come in. he's a good option to have in the team.
That was how long already since Bergy retired from the national team. Things changed. He can only turned on his Ice Magic when he's in the mood which is not very regular to say the least.
I would want to see Bergy staying for 1 more year so that he can continue to serve as a mentor to his 2 successors, Van Persie and Bentley.
deathblade
13-05-2005, 03:56 PM
No.. Rememeber 4-0 against Roma? Bergkamps spectacular volley chip with him marked tighly?.. Against Newcastle? The goal of the century?
He is pure class, he can make the impossible happen! But no everytime of course..
bwaysiansibo
13-05-2005, 05:30 PM
No.. Rememeber 4-0 against Roma? Bergkamps spectacular volley chip with him marked tighly?.. Against Newcastle? The goal of the century?
He is pure class, he can make the impossible happen! But no everytime of course..
eh who got those 2 goal ah ? my fren also say the same thing leh ! :s12: :s12:
xerces
13-05-2005, 11:43 PM
Yea at the premier league...Bergkamp goal against newcastle the way he turn andy o brien is sublime!OUT OF THIS WORLD.He also play the defenders against leicester before he hit the top corner when Gunner win 6-1 during anelka time.
At national level...nobody can for get he score the goal in world cup 1998 against Argentina in the 90th min!!! and he even play the defender during that crucial time!
A master without international honour, But a master indeed!
Mankul
13-05-2005, 11:44 PM
the goal against newcastle.. just get a copy of winning eleven 7 ... they animate that goal :D
FLiNcHY
13-05-2005, 11:59 PM
i know he scores all those incredible goals that are my favourites as well as yours. But if you count the number of those goals, and divide it with the number of games he has played in.You will find the ratio and you're gonna see a small tiny little number which doesn't look very promising. That is why we call him a scorer of great goals and not a great scorer of goals
I'm also not talking about him scoring incredible goals. I'm talking about him unlocking defences with those crazy passes of his and putting players through on goal like no one else can.
Let's face it, if the opposing team plays it tight and gets its gameplan going by going tight on bergkamp and starving him off the ball, he's simply not going to be able to do what he just did to everton
instead of getting MANY opportunities to look for defence spliiting passes, he is going to get A FEW chances to do it. Which means, chances of success is effectively sliced by a few hundred percent.
Not everyday is going to be what he did with 4 juventus defenders around him, flicking the ball to ljungberg running onto goal to chip the keeper.
We EXPECT him to do it every game. He WILL NOT be able to do it every game. We KNOW he can do it but more often than not, we've finished watching the game somewhat dissapointed with his contribution in the game.
InsaneClownPosse
14-05-2005, 12:14 AM
if u wanna know someone which is near to a carbon copy of dennis bergkamp ... mattew le tissier ( if i spell that correct ) both of them hv similiar approach to the game ... but of course bergy more good-looking and a better all-round player then matt ....
and anyone still remember that bergy goal against southampton ???!! i forget which year ... that was the best goal IMO
deathblade
14-05-2005, 10:10 AM
i know he scores all those incredible goals that are my favourites as well as yours. But if you count the number of those goals, and divide it with the number of games he has played in.You will find the ratio and you're gonna see a small tiny little number which doesn't look very promising. That is why we call him a scorer of great goals and not a great scorer of goals
I'm also not talking about him scoring incredible goals. I'm talking about him unlocking defences with those crazy passes of his and putting players through on goal like no one else can.
Let's face it, if the opposing team plays it tight and gets its gameplan going by going tight on bergkamp and starving him off the ball, he's simply not going to be able to do what he just did to everton
instead of getting MANY opportunities to look for defence spliiting passes, he is going to get A FEW chances to do it. Which means, chances of success is effectively sliced by a few hundred percent.
Not everyday is going to be what he did with 4 juventus defenders around him, flicking the ball to ljungberg running onto goal to chip the keeper.
We EXPECT him to do it every game. He WILL NOT be able to do it every game. We KNOW he can do it but more often than not, we've finished watching the game somewhat dissapointed with his contribution in the game.
You will be taken a lot more seriously if you have watched more than 1 match a year... Evn baggio and Zidane at their prime cant do it anytime.. Having Bergkamp is like havin a bomb in the opponent's lap waiting to explode...
swalk21
14-05-2005, 10:43 AM
say what you want. u cygan supporter.
rethaFrey
14-05-2005, 12:12 PM
erm u cannot judge a defender by the amount of tackles he does just like how much goals a striker scores. anyway bergkamp is a forward, he creates more then he scores. nowdays how tight a team plays, he will still find a way. u saw that pass to viera? how tight was tat? u don have to split the defence to get a pass through. u need a smart ball. and they don get much smarter then berg.
anyway, i expect him to be around. he is a good option to have. he cant play every game. he's 36 already mind u. but to have him around when the chips are down, brings a whole different perspective to how the opponents react. cos they know if they over-expose, bergkamp will pass through. but if they under expose, arsenal's speed will spread them too thin.
raveness
14-05-2005, 12:59 PM
"If you are good enuf...you are young enuf..." :s22:
4 more years!!! :P
InsaneClownPosse
14-05-2005, 01:05 PM
"If you are good enuf...you are young enuf..." :s22:
4 more years!!! :P
5 more years ...........! :s12:
percivale
14-05-2005, 03:06 PM
Iceman Bergkamp is a true master, with his sublime skills and technique. Pls do not judge him based on his performance towards the tail-end of his wonderful footballing career with Arsenal but in its entirety. He used to head in goals for Holland too!
Go Arsenal Go for the FA Cup!
xerces
14-05-2005, 06:31 PM
Everything Flinchy says..... :s22:
deathblade
14-05-2005, 07:32 PM
Everything Flinchy says..... :s22:
Ya.. esp the chance of success part.. the percentage will ALWAYS stay the same.. the number of success will decrease but the percentage is always the same... :s22: :s13:
Kiwi8
14-05-2005, 09:30 PM
Ya.. esp the chance of success part.. the percentage will ALWAYS stay the same.. the number of success will decrease but the percentage is always the same... :s22: :s13:
Very true... :s13: :s13:
___jeff
14-05-2005, 10:17 PM
his scoring record for arsenal was impressive enough to shut you. he scored 10+ goals in his first season and lead arsenal to domestic double 2 seasons later which he scored 16 from 28 games. IT'S ONLY UNTIL a frustating season with injury and strikers` rotation limiting his first team opportunities and keeping his record of scoring down to single figures in 01/02 season
Firewater
15-05-2005, 03:40 PM
Lol...bergkamp scored 3 more goals den he did last yr ^^ tats saying something for somebody his age . Improving as the yrs gos by =X
one more game left for bergkamp!
fatherboard
15-05-2005, 03:55 PM
i see zola still playing very well for cagliari, i don't see why bergy can't?
both are good playmakers, and able to create something out of nothing.
althought bergy is not as fast as what he used to be. his creativity is something we need to unlock defence. because of his lack of speed, he often drops deep and launched long range passing to henry and the wingers, and you need bergy's vision for that.
the only disadvantage of bergy: fear of flying.
and i believe he will have one more season to go.
maybe there should be one testimonial match by end of next season to finish his career on a high.
FB.
hondafreak
15-05-2005, 05:38 PM
This flinchy is really full of crap.. His comments are all stupid and irrelevant... :s27:
Anyway i think bergkamp is a great player and wenger should extend his contract for another 1-2 years. Of course, bergkamp has to accept that he is not the automatic 1st choice anymore. If Zola can play at such a ripe old age, bergy definitely can. :D
I believe that one of wenger's concern is the he wants Bergkamp to retired as a legend, and to retire in glory. I think he will get one more year of contract.
I even hope that Arsenal will give him a coaching contract in near future.
If not for Bergkamp, I wouldnt be watching soccer in the first place!!
Some of his moves is totally outta the world.
Firewater
15-05-2005, 09:31 PM
I believe that one of wenger's concern is the he wants Bergkamp to retired as a legend, and to retire in glory. I think he will get one more year of contract.
aye aye! :s12: :s12:
xerces
15-05-2005, 10:14 PM
YEA he is the reason why i started supporting Arsenal for 8 yrs.U are the One and Only BERGKAMP! :D
swalk21
16-05-2005, 12:11 AM
we lost 2-1 ........
deathblade
16-05-2005, 11:14 AM
M kinda happy that we lost so our players can learn (once again) that if they have to heart to play in a match, they lose.. Better to learn this now then during the FA cup or next season.
Firewater
16-05-2005, 01:52 PM
At Least Bergkamp scored a goal :D staking his claim for a new deal =X
li_chenwei48
16-05-2005, 02:01 PM
YEA he is the reason why i started supporting Arsenal for 8 yrs.U are the One and Only BERGKAMP! :D
David Seaman is the reason why I started supporting Arsenal for 9 years
The famous defence
InsaneClownPosse
16-05-2005, 04:41 PM
The famous defence
alan smith is the reason i support arsenal ....ian wright is the reson i love arsenal ... watching arsenal winning the 91" title and seeing them beat liverpool in kallang stadium need no reason ... :)
InsaneClownPosse
16-05-2005, 04:42 PM
M kinda happy that we lost so our players can learn (once again) that if they have to heart to play in a match, they lose.. Better to learn this now then during the FA cup or next season.
yeh ... learn to lose in order to win
rethaFrey
16-05-2005, 05:29 PM
The famous defence
ian wright and bergkamp partnership tats y i supported arsenal.
xerces
16-05-2005, 08:05 PM
Lets Hope Arsenal Win This Saturday....
Firewater
16-05-2005, 08:25 PM
lol..if lose again i really nth to say -.- won charity shield lost carling cup and twice in league to manutd.
fatherboard
16-05-2005, 10:05 PM
ian wright and bergkamp partnership tats y i supported arsenal.
i support arsenal, because of the alcoholics. now not shiok at all. :D
it's merson and adams, that's why i like arsenal.
FB.
xerces
16-05-2005, 10:09 PM
tats why they say charity shield is a curse...whoever win always lose the league
FLiNcHY
16-05-2005, 10:21 PM
never read properly still say i full of crap....
cannot make it, that was the most awesomely correct post i've ever written
everything i said was so totally correct
u all just skim through and then type 'full of crap'
such an easy thing to do :s13: :s13:
which part needs clarification? Do u need me to spoonfeed it to you people?
Only cancerous seemed to get it.
The rest went replying incoherent garbage like how bergkamp can score a wondergoal in a split second blah blah blah.. which wasn't the main point in the first place
FLiNcHY
16-05-2005, 10:26 PM
The famous defence
join the club
deathblade
16-05-2005, 10:43 PM
never read properly still say i full of crap....
cannot make it, that was the most awesomely correct post i've ever written
everything i said was so totally correct
u all just skim through and then type 'full of crap'
such an easy thing to do :s13: :s13:
which part needs clarification? Do u need me to spoonfeed it to you people?
Only cancerous seemed to get it.
The rest went replying incoherent garbage like how bergkamp can score a wondergoal in a split second blah blah blah.. which wasn't the main point in the first place
It is crap..
Awesomely correct post? Try the percentage rubbish u wrote. The percentage thing just loses watever point you wanna out across. When you sort out basic concept like percentage, then u come and suggest spoonfeeding people. For basic ratio and percentage theories, I suggest you go back and redo your primary 2 syllabus.
And wats your main point in that post? There is no main point? So your drift is bergkamp to stay or not? If yes, why the justification against it? If no, where is the support for that? Or were u simply lost that we were discussing the merit of giving ergkamp another year.
You were not even contributing to our discuusion,. In short its out of point. Its not even AWESOMELY close to being COHERENT with respect to the drift of the discussion... You are a classic eg of a fool who thinks he's Einstein.
Moron.. We have said it many times, if you think its beneath you to post here, F off. Dun come begging for attention you Chihuahua.
___jeff
16-05-2005, 10:51 PM
did i ? hehehe ...
fatherboard
16-05-2005, 11:21 PM
It is crap..
Awesomely correct post? Try the percentage rubbish u wrote. The percentage thing just loses watever point you wanna out across. When you sort out basic concept like percentage, then u come and suggest spoonfeeding people. For basic ratio and percentage theories, I suggest you go back and redo your primary 2 syllabus.
And wats your main point in that post? There is no main point? So your drift is bergkamp to stay or not? If yes, why the justification against it? If no, where is the support for that? Or were u simply lost that we were discussing the merit of giving ergkamp another year.
You were not even contributing to our discuusion,. In short its out of point. Its not even AWESOMELY close to being COHERENT with respect to the drift of the discussion... You are a classic eg of a fool who thinks he's Einstein.
Moron.. We have said it many times, if you think its beneath you to post here, F off. Dun come begging for attention you Chihuahua.
er hm...
his main point at 1st is about the present bergy. you replied with an answer of what bergy in the past can do. that's why he was saying you are out of point. which i think flinchy is right about this. ex: "how's the weather today?" "yesterday was fine." no offence.
then his following post with the ratio and percentage is crap. which i strongly agreed and he claims to be his most accurate post, oh well sums up all about him. :s42:
flinchy;
as for spoonfeeding, i dare not think so far because i don't even know if you can feed yourself. :o i skim thought the post twice, and i still find it crap. perhaps you wanna repharse the paragraph?
FB.
deathblade
17-05-2005, 12:09 PM
er hm...
his main point at 1st is about the present bergy. you replied with an answer of what bergy in the past can do. that's why he was saying you are out of point. which i think flinchy is right about this. ex: "how's the weather today?" "yesterday was fine." no offence.
FB.
Oops.. no problem.. haha.......... dun worry, when m wrong, m wrong, no crude reference to parentage from me to normal fellow fans. :D
Jango
17-05-2005, 12:37 PM
This thread is becoming a comic relief! :s13:
Anyway, Henry is out for the final it seems...unless Wenger is trying to smoke As* Fukerson for a surprise move....
tt32003
17-05-2005, 10:28 PM
We will be wearing red and white for the FA cup final and occupying the lucky changing room.
Most of the FA cup finalw we worn red and white and won except the one agianst Liverpool when owen killed us in the end of the match.
Anyone know whether we used the lucky chanign room for that match ?
Mankul
18-05-2005, 10:08 PM
FA CUP FINAL, where will u guys be?
swalk21
18-05-2005, 11:52 PM
FA CUP FINAL, where will u guys be?
s-11 coffee shop
bwaysiansibo
19-05-2005, 01:25 AM
arsenal to lose can bo ??
swalk21
19-05-2005, 09:51 AM
can . i already bought manu win 9 goals+
Souljer
19-05-2005, 11:51 AM
With our Henry out of action, no problem for Arsenal to be crushed by the Buccaners. :s13:
Mankul
19-05-2005, 07:12 PM
no one interested to play for Arsenal at Tampines Mall ah? :P
xerces
19-05-2005, 08:10 PM
if ur a lady pls read this is ARSENAL FANS HANGOUT PLACE.If ur a guy go fark urself la :s27:
xerces
19-05-2005, 08:12 PM
can . i already bought manu win 9 goals+
same go fark urself la
xerces
19-05-2005, 08:13 PM
With our Henry out of action, no problem for Arsenal to be crushed by the Buccaners. :s13:
go fark urself also la.ARSENAL WILL WIN!!!!!!!!!!
LiteMan
19-05-2005, 08:51 PM
this is our "secret recipe"...you will see what is the final outcome...shhh
Kiwi8
19-05-2005, 09:14 PM
same go fark urself la
U misunderstand swalk21. This is his way of using reverse psychology to somehow bless Arsenal with a victory... :s22: :s22: :s22: :s22:
Souljer
19-05-2005, 09:27 PM
Noobs !!-_-
tt32003
19-05-2005, 09:42 PM
We won the fiarplay awards and got 30k pouns. The scums finished second and got a lucky draw chance for UEFA cup next year.
So don't talk about Arsenal disciplinary problems again as those are old stories liao.
Mankul
19-05-2005, 10:11 PM
We won the fiarplay awards and got 30k pouns. The scums finished second and got a lucky draw chance for UEFA cup next year.
So don't talk about Arsenal disciplinary problems again as those are old stories liao.
30k will be gone in less than 1 week paying Henry's wages lol!
Mankul
19-05-2005, 10:12 PM
Henry out... :( I think no more firepower liao... Rooney playing or not? scared leh he's been on form.. Arsenal mgith lose 3-1 :(
xerces
19-05-2005, 10:27 PM
secret formulaes ar....Waliau.... first time i heard of reverse effect...If Arsenal dun believe in Arsenal FC who will?Its like if Singaporean dun believe in Singapore, who will?
fatherboard
19-05-2005, 11:02 PM
secret formulaes ar....Waliau.... first time i heard of reverse effect...If Arsenal dun believe in Arsenal FC who will?Its like if Singaporean dun believe in Singapore, who will?
sshhh... just don't keep saying, if not the spell is not gonna work liao!
just listen to swalk21 and see this coming sat result. we inside know can le, don't say out.
even kiwi knows this method, so don't play play... :s13:
FB.
Kiwi8
19-05-2005, 11:08 PM
I didn't believe it too. It didn't happen 100%, but it's close to that. :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
deathblade
19-05-2005, 11:35 PM
Henry out... :( I think no more firepower liao... Rooney playing or not? scared leh he's been on form.. Arsenal mgith lose 3-1 :(
Wouldn't you like that ? u are a Man U fan afterall. :s8:
swalk21
20-05-2005, 07:27 AM
just listen to swalk21 and see this coming sat result. we inside know can le, don't say out.
FB.
I forgive him since he is new. :s31:
TVaddict
20-05-2005, 11:18 AM
kiasu ferguson has started the psycho war again... read today's st... farking kiasu until like dat. everytime without fail
InsaneClownPosse
20-05-2005, 12:48 PM
with or without henry we r doing fine . we hv proven that in the last few matches ....
arsenal to win here ... 2-1 arsenal ...
RipperJack
20-05-2005, 02:42 PM
FB.
i'm going to do my fair share in rituals------>sleep during arsenal match:s13:
http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/g/p/2005-05-20/U687P6T12D1569206F44DT20050520090930.jpg
http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/g/p/2005-05-20/U687P6T12D1569205F44DT20050520090922.jpg
http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/g/p/2005-05-20/U687P6T12D1569204F44DT20050520090911.jpg
RipperJack
20-05-2005, 03:47 PM
http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/g/p/2005-05-20/U687P6T12D1569204F44DT20050520090911.jpg
alamak. they look so gay :s13:
xerces
20-05-2005, 08:16 PM
hahaha Arsenal wans to be like Serie A hold fashion show ar
trinoo
21-05-2005, 08:42 AM
Noobs !!-_-
yoyo!!! :D
rethaFrey
21-05-2005, 02:16 PM
wah how come Edu and Viera same height? i tot viera is like 1.92
Souljer
21-05-2005, 09:16 PM
yoyo!!! :D
YO!!!!!!!!!
fatherboard
21-05-2005, 09:54 PM
i'm going to do my fair share in rituals------>sleep during arsenal match:s13:
then how? watch the reply ah? :s13:
it's been hard on you leh, i think if they won, must at least give you a medal for your effort. :D
going to start soon... equipement check; drink, snacks, remote ctrl ok, tv ok. kakis all present.
:s12:
FB.
tt32003
21-05-2005, 10:53 PM
What system are we playing tonight ?
There is no right and left winter !
No one playing on the right and why is Pires playing in the middle ?
Everyone seems to be playing through the middle, no shape , no breakthrough at all.
Also Reyes seems not fully fit yet.
Wenger needs to change this formation fast.
swalk21
21-05-2005, 11:27 PM
4-3-3 now switching to reyes upfront alone
AhHuat
22-05-2005, 12:36 AM
4-3-3 now switching to reyes upfront alone
he no longer upfront...
anyway pk time...
haha
swalk21
22-05-2005, 12:48 AM
Song Bo. We Won The Fa Cup And Manu Tropyless Again
AhHuat
22-05-2005, 12:48 AM
nice PK
exciting mans :o
xerces
22-05-2005, 12:51 AM
Swee La Jiu Shi Zhe Yang La!!!!!!!!!!!! Well Done Lehmann!!!!
a match not for Arsenal fan with weak heart!!
Jens Lehmanns!!! He is the man of match to me
King_Henry
22-05-2005, 01:08 AM
woohoo! We win the FA Cup!!! :s12: Another trophyless season for those manyoo suckers :s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.