PDA

View Full Version : Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231

deathblade
29-03-2006, 08:01 PM
Now some Arsenal fansites are saying that Viera commited his yellow card foul in purpose because he just does not want to play in the return match.
This is just so sad.
How many of us remember what wenger said after he completed the sale of Viera ?
He said : TRUST ME !

Nama.. I let my trust waivered for a moment during the Oct to Jan period.. I'm such a fool..

tt32003
29-03-2006, 09:15 PM
Nama.. I let my trust waivered for a moment during the Oct to Jan period.. I'm such a fool..

A lot of people have some thoughts too.
But remember : ARSANE KNOWS !

Sensational
29-03-2006, 09:16 PM
let's finish off the game at turin man

AndreFLo
29-03-2006, 09:20 PM
A lot of people have some thoughts too.
But remember : ARSANE KNOWS !

It's Arsene :D

tt32003
29-03-2006, 09:22 PM
http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?thisNav=news&article=375028&cpid=703&title=Young+Guns+-+Mark+Randall

His name is Mark Randall.
England Youth International.
Supposedly similar to Michael Carrick.

Panzerf
29-03-2006, 09:24 PM
Capello still insists the tie is not over yet.

Kiwi8
29-03-2006, 09:34 PM
Capello still insists the tie is not over yet.
The tie is indeed not over yet. However, as long as the Arsenal players take in the lessons from AC Milan in last year's final, keep things tight at the back, and not go yaya papaya, it'll be an uphill task for Juventus. Otherwise, Juventus can always come back. :s22:

tt32003
29-03-2006, 09:39 PM
It's Arsene :D

Oops my mistake.

___jeff
29-03-2006, 10:06 PM
dont u guys feel that a nedved can make a big difference to Juve ?

yourmother
29-03-2006, 10:11 PM
he sure can. but in toure and eboue i trust. :s7:

AndreFLo
29-03-2006, 10:11 PM
Pires delight at dumping Vieira

Robert Pires has spoken of his delight at the tackle that dispossessed Patrick Vieira and eventually led to Arsenal's first goal against Juventus on Tuesday.

The mercurial Frenchman is not normally noted for the robustness of his challenges but his tackle on Vieira left his out-of-sorts former team-mate crestfallen on the Highbury turf.

Pires admits that he too was shocked at the occurrence, conceding that it was the first time in 13 years he had come out on top in a physical battle with Vieira.

''I am happy with the tackle on Patrick Vieira,'' said Pires.

''It is the first time I did it in the 13 years of my career, and it led to the first goal.

''I even surprised myself. When the ball is at Patrick’s feet he is a specialist, it is like the pupil who has copied the master.

''I am happy with my performance and the match, I put in a lot of effort and I got the reward.

''I played in a more defensive position, which means I can also defend.''

While Arsenal have rightly stolen the plaudits for the manner of both their performance and victory, Pires has pleaded for caution - insisting there is still a tough job to be done in Turin.

''For the qualification, we will remain cautious and focused,'' he added.

''Juventus is always a team which has luck and success, they always qualify in the end, as they proved against Werder (Bremen).''

Skysports (http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=374972&CPID=5&clid=&lid=2&title=Pires+delight+at+dumping+Vieira)

yourmother
29-03-2006, 10:23 PM
pires is one cheeky fellow. :s13:

Mankul
29-03-2006, 10:28 PM
unlike me..

deathblade
29-03-2006, 10:59 PM
unlike me..

Ya.. you swtch allegiance to chelsea/man U. Barca.. whichever is "in" :s8:

tt32003
29-03-2006, 11:52 PM

He may help them to win but by 3 goals ?
And we can score away goals in Turin too cos he will not help in their defending.

yourmother
30-03-2006, 01:53 AM
i hope we can end our last season at highbury with the CL trophy.

SueDE_84
30-03-2006, 02:17 AM
He may help them to win but by 3 goals ?
And we can score away goals in Turin too cos he will not help in their defending.

eh we can't be so damn sure of tat or him...cos Nedved realli inspires whichever team he is playing for...n he sure is a wizard in the game...not ruling out the fact tat anything can happen...like Pool who was down 3-0 at half time...got back 3 goals n eventually beat Milan on penalties for the trophy...but we can't be kinda cocky as well...we still hav to focus as well...but i m sure we'll do well on Italian home soil...remember Arsenal beating Inter 5-1 at San Siro n beating Roma 3-1 at their home soil?

n yes ARSENAL HAVE DONE IT!!!Vieira's return was juz a nightmare...he looked realli clueless last nite...n he was realli in the shadow of his apprentice Fabregas...Fab Fabregas played realli well last nite...in fact every1 put in a huge amount of effort n performed!Toure n Eboue realli was a rock in our defence...n Eboue always has a sudden burst of speed when hes wif the ball...Toure made a few crucial Juve scoring chances...now who needs Sol? :s13: anywayz seems tat Old Lady Luck isn't smiling on Juve's side...but like to ask do u guys tink tat we can be like Pool last season?they beat Juve in the q-finals n eventually won the CL...do u tink Arsenal can hav a repeat of wat they did?

AndreFLo
30-03-2006, 07:43 AM

Same sentiments! It'd be a perfect farewell to the stadium in which Arsenl has won every trophy there is to be played for excpt the CL liao

Souljer
30-03-2006, 09:57 AM
''I am happy with the tackle on Patrick Vieira,'' said Pires.

''It is the first time I did it in the 13 years of my career, and it led to the first goal.

Skysports (http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=374972&CPID=5&clid=&lid=2&title=Pires+delight+at+dumping+Vieira)

First tackle he ever made in his whole career or his first tackle on Paddy? :s13:

yourmother
30-03-2006, 10:06 AM
Pires admits that he too was shocked at the occurrence, conceding that it was the first time in 13 years he had come out on top in a physical battle with Vieira.

ehh, should be clear now. :D

tt32003
31-03-2006, 12:19 AM

Well the least the team can do is to ensure that there is a last European match at Highburry : The CL semifinal home leg

Mankul
31-03-2006, 01:20 AM
Eboue.... nearing the best right back in the world....

Toure, Cole, Eboue.... dynamic defence I call it...

___jeff
31-03-2006, 02:17 AM
i still prefer campbell in the central over senderos exception to his recent form

___jeff
31-03-2006, 02:18 AM
eh we can't be so damn sure of tat or him...cos Nedved realli inspires whichever team he is playing for...n he sure is a wizard in the game...not ruling out the fact tat anything can happen...like Pool who was down 3-0 at half time...got back 3 goals n eventually beat Milan on penalties for the trophy...but we can't be kinda cocky as well...we still hav to focus as well...but i m sure we'll do well on Italian home soil...remember Arsenal beating Inter 5-1 at San Siro n beating Roma 3-1 at their home soil?

n yes ARSENAL HAVE DONE IT!!!Vieira's return was juz a nightmare...he looked realli clueless last nite...n he was realli in the shadow of his apprentice Fabregas...Fab Fabregas played realli well last nite...in fact every1 put in a huge amount of effort n performed!Toure n Eboue realli was a rock in our defence...n Eboue always has a sudden burst of speed when hes wif the ball...Toure made a few crucial Juve scoring chances...now who needs Sol? :s13: anywayz seems tat Old Lady Luck isn't smiling on Juve's side...but like to ask do u guys tink tat we can be like Pool last season?they beat Juve in the q-finals n eventually won the CL...do u tink Arsenal can hav a repeat of wat they did?

YES AND U HAVE RETURNED TOO !

SueDE_84
31-03-2006, 02:29 AM
YES AND U HAVE RETURNED TOO !

i hav never left n when the hell have i returned?i hav always been here...its juz tat i seldom post nowadays...n wat the hell have u been up to these days?nvr go pub watch soccer liao?

yourmother
31-03-2006, 02:35 AM
for now, gotta focus on the villa match on sat. we are still 5pts behind spurs.

yourmother
31-03-2006, 08:43 AM
BTW, does anyone know wad happen between gilberto and ibrahimovich during the match? lol, could see him quite agitated, hardly see him like that.

swalk21
31-03-2006, 10:46 AM
BTW, does anyone know wad happen between gilberto and ibrahimovich during the match? lol, could see him quite agitated, hardly see him like that.

he whined abt the tackle and gilberto tell him to go play with barbie dolls =:p

___jeff
31-03-2006, 05:45 PM
i hav never left n when the hell have i returned?i hav always been here...its juz tat i seldom post nowadays...n wat the hell have u been up to these days?nvr go pub watch soccer liao?

hardly but there will be an outing for the spurs game

yourmother
31-03-2006, 11:24 PM
he whined abt the tackle and gilberto tell him to go play with barbie dolls =:p
hahaha i also find out liao, at other forum, they say gilberto was protecting senderos. Then later gilberto use the classic you and me outside later and he point to the tunnel.

Sensational
31-03-2006, 11:57 PM
wah gang fight ar?

yourmother
01-04-2006, 12:08 AM
hahaha no la, but could see during the match gilberto and ibrahimovich were involved in a verbal arguement. Den can see him pointing to himself den ibrahimovich den to the tunnel. Commentators were saying he was trying to protect senderos. nice to see the guy have some fire in him.

AndreFLo
01-04-2006, 09:00 AM
Tonite our rivals for the fourth spot are having potential slip-up matches!!

Bolton vs Man Utd, Newcastle vs Spurs and Rovers vs Wigan...

For once I support Man U !! :D

Sensational
01-04-2006, 10:16 AM
Tonite our rivals for the fourth spot are having potential slip-up matches!!

Bolton vs Man Utd, Newcastle vs Spurs and Rovers vs Wigan...

For once I support Man U !! :D

we shldn't care about other club's results. wad we muz do now is tt arsenal does it best 2 win.

Sensational
01-04-2006, 10:16 AM
Most impt thing is that WE MUZ WIN

___jeff
01-04-2006, 10:35 AM
Kolo Toure has hailed the influence of Sol Campbell on Arsenal's Euro run - even though the veteran England defender has not been able to get out on the pitch to aid the Gunners in their quest for Champions League glory.

Arsenal have one foot in the semi-finals of Europe's elite club competition after Juventus were swept aside 2-0 at Highbury on Tuesday night.

Campbell had been scheduled to make his long-awaited first-team return against the Italians, but a planned comeback from an ankle problem was delayed by a badly-bruised toe.

Nevertheless, Toure believes the influence of the 31-year-old on the rest of the squad has been positive, even though he has not played since suffering a nightmare first half against West Ham on February 1.

"Sol has helped us to be where we are. Even now when he is not playing, he is talking to us," declared the Ivory Coast defender, who produced another fine display on Tuesday evening.

"He is a big help behind the scenes for the defenders, especially the young players like me, to help the way I play."

It was another superb collective effort from Arsene Wenger's side, who had knocked out Real Madrid in the last round.

"We work as a team. We defend all together and we go forward together," said Toure.

"Thierry Henry and the strikers make our job easier and I think that's why we're doing so well."

Despite their fine victory in north London, no-one in the Arsenal camp is allowing themselves to become over-confident as they prepare to head to Turin next week.

"We have a long way to go," Toure said. "We hope to keep another clean sheet.

"It is not that simple, but we hope to be lucky to keep going."

Spanish teenager Cesc Fabregas capped another memorable evening with a man-of-the-match display, as he netted the opening goal and also set-up Henry for the second as former Gunners captain Patrick Vieira suffered a nightmare return to Highbury.

Midfielder Gilberto has called on his team-mates to make sure all their hard work does not now go to waste.

He said: "We believe we can win it. If not, it does not make sense to have played like we have in this competition.

"But to achieve it we need to go step by step and next week, in the second leg, we need to play at our best again and stick together.

"We know we have not yet done enough to get through to the next round."

yourmother
01-04-2006, 11:06 AM
there's gona be a big headache for wenger when sol come back. Should he contiune to play senderos who have been excellent tog with toure or will sol walk str8 back to the first team?

my take is to contiune with senderos, his parthernship with toure have been great. don't fixed something that isn't broken. sol has to earn his place, not given. den again, all arsenal remaining fixtures are all very impt.

Swat
01-04-2006, 11:13 AM
there's gona be a big headache for wenger when sol come back. Should he contiune to play senderos who have been excellent tog with toure or will sol walk str8 back to the first team?

my take is to contiune with senderos, his parthernship with toure have been great. don't fixed something that isn't broken. sol has to earn his place, not given. den again, all arsenal remaining fixtures are all very impt.

Agreed that he should slowly earn his place again..else it will bring about unstability in the defence and also its not very fair to senderos who has been putting in effort into the past weeks... :D

SueDE_84
01-04-2006, 04:17 PM
hardly but there will be an outing for the spurs game

ur outing like buay zhun 1 leh...then these past few months u oso nvr call us liao :s8:

___jeff
01-04-2006, 04:45 PM
whalao past few months no outing at all lah somemore u NS

LittleFox
01-04-2006, 05:30 PM
if got outing must call me ...~!!!
:s12: :s12: :s12:
whack the mother F*cking sperms~!

yourmother
01-04-2006, 09:06 PM
hmmm is there any pplive later for the villa match? anyoneeeeeeee?

Mankul
01-04-2006, 09:39 PM
cable no arsenal live.. only delayed telecast.. I will I will AWOL myself from any potential results spoiler and wathc the delayed telecast...

yourmother
01-04-2006, 09:45 PM
so delay have any pplive stream?? =:p

and omg chelsea draw with birmingham.

Mankul
01-04-2006, 10:23 PM
what is pplive?

Sensational
01-04-2006, 10:32 PM
dunnoe leh. hu can tell wad time leh?

yourmother
01-04-2006, 10:51 PM
12.30 the delayed match.

ARSENAL LEADING BY 2 GOALS!! :s12: :s12:

Sensational
01-04-2006, 10:56 PM
yea. i noe. adebayor n henry scores

FIVE2ONE
01-04-2006, 11:16 PM
arsenal 3-0

:D

Sensational
01-04-2006, 11:21 PM
song ar. how come i no scv la, sian

Sensational
01-04-2006, 11:38 PM
RVP SCORES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

noelnoel
01-04-2006, 11:46 PM
why henry got subbed????????????????? please dun tell me he injured????

Sensational
01-04-2006, 11:48 PM
no la. to preserve him 4 the juventus match lah

Swat
01-04-2006, 11:57 PM
5-0...diaby scored as well :D

The thing that worries me most now is that fabregas had a foot injury requiring him to be subbed in the 16th min...wonder if that will prevent him from attending the 2nd leg at Juve..

Sensational
02-04-2006, 12:00 AM
holy crap. he muz attend la or nt how 2 plae? nvm, gd performance overall

yourmother
02-04-2006, 12:03 AM
oh no, is eboue and ade injure??

pls tell me noooooooooo.......

any one??

yourmother
02-04-2006, 12:03 AM
Diaby score!! 5 - 0!!

Swat
02-04-2006, 12:08 AM
oh no, is eboue and ade injure??

pls tell me noooooooooo.......

any one??

Eboue got subbed to preserve him for Juve game..same for henry no injuries between these 2. And you mixed it up, it was henry subbed not adebayor. :) The one that is injured is fabregas :(

Sensational
02-04-2006, 12:12 AM
fabregas injured is a big blow man

Sensational
02-04-2006, 12:13 AM
betta hope it is nt serious n can make the juventus game lor

LiteMan
02-04-2006, 12:19 AM
i am back after some hectic work...i bet Arsenal decided to thrash the living daylights out of Aston Villa after seeing their brightest young star limp out with injury...

Hope this will fire up the Gunners and let them smash Juventus into the ground.

yourmother
02-04-2006, 12:24 AM
Eboue got subbed to preserve him for Juve game..same for henry no injuries between these 2. And you mixed it up, it was henry subbed not adebayor. :) The one that is injured is fabregas :(
oh paiseh :o

so ade played the full game? skysport rate him 10/10 !!

hahaha, just to confirm, so eboue and henry was sub to preserve them for the juve game?

fabregas is a big blow if he miss the juve game. :(

LiteMan
02-04-2006, 12:37 AM
we should have enough quality to either hold Juventus to a draw or beat them narrow by a goal.

fatherboard
02-04-2006, 12:41 AM
sibei song tonight, spurs n bolton both lost...
while gunners thrashed villa 5-0.
already looking forward to the Juve match in full confidence liao. :)

FB.

Mankul
02-04-2006, 02:28 AM
just watched the match on cable.. arsenal totally roxs...

eh.. I dunno about you guys.. but if I know there is a delayed match on arsenal.. I won't ever look at the live scores....

SueDE_84
02-04-2006, 02:46 AM

hahaha, just to confirm, so eboue and henry was sub to preserve them for the juve game?

for Henry...yes was to keep him fully energised for the Juve game...for Eboue cos he pulled his hamstring...he might not make it to the Juve game...but damn we can't miss Fabregas man!

damn Arsenal realli rocked!Henry's goals were SIMPLY MAGNIFICENT!!!n hope we will get the eventual 4th spot :D

SueDE_84
02-04-2006, 02:47 AM

eh.. I dunno about you guys.. but if I know there is a delayed match on arsenal.. I won't ever look at the live scores....

so u r saying tat u nvr ever watch any 'live' Arsenal games? :s8:

___jeff
02-04-2006, 02:54 AM

i think i will try that out next time.

whoaa fantastic scoreline but i MISSED THE MATCH THOU !!

___jeff
02-04-2006, 02:55 AM
Fabregas, Eboue injury worries for Gunners

LONDON, April 1 (Reuters) - Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas and full back Emmanuel Eboue are doubtful for next week's Champions League quarter-final, second leg against Juventus in Turin after coming off injured against Aston Villa on Saturday.

'The negative side of the game today is that we got two injuries that we wouldn't want to have at the moment,' Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger said after watching his team thrash Villa 5-0 at Highbury in the Premier League.

'First is Eboue with a groin problem. The second is Fabregas with a foot problem. Both are 40-60 for Wednesday night.'

Exciting Spain teenager Fabregas only lasted 16 minutes before being replaced by Abou Diaby, who went on to score his first goal for the club, while Ivory Coast international Eboue was substituted after 67 minutes.

'His (Fabregas's) foot has blown up. That's not a good sign. It can be a vein that has exploded or it's coming from a bone we don't know. Eboue did his groin because he played like (former Brazil great) Garrincha on the right side and didn't stop going forward.'

Arsenal hold a 2-0 lead over Italian champions Juventus as they bid to reach the Champions League semi-finals for the first time where they would face either Inter Milan or Villarreal.

Wenger also reiterated that he was confident that Thierry Henry, who scored twice in Saturday's win to narrow the gap with fourth-placed Tottenham Hotspur to two points, would stay at Arsenal. His contract expires at the end of next season.

Asked if the France striker was irreplaceable, Wenger said: 'In the sense that if you ask me to buy another one I have a problem. He's the best, when you have the best why replace him?

'I'm still 100 percent confident he'll stay. We all want him to stay here and the rest is up to him.

United_Treble
02-04-2006, 03:06 AM
sibei song tonight, spurs n bolton both lost...
while gunners thrashed villa 5-0.
already looking forward to the Juve match in full confidence liao. :)

FB.
forza juventus

Jermaine84
02-04-2006, 03:12 AM
forza juventus

wat does 'forza' means ??

Ronaldo_7
02-04-2006, 03:21 AM
fantastic scoreline... saw 1st half goals only.. Henry's goal is CLASS.. superb..

Sensational
02-04-2006, 10:07 AM
**** la. fabregas n eboue r doubt 4 the juventus match leh

Mankul
02-04-2006, 10:22 AM
don't undervalue Eboue... he NEEED his raiding down the right.. and his defending is superb... if he can't make it.. its a crucial blow... remember, he's the best right back in the world...

Although Lauren and Eboue are the same colour, they're like night and day apart....

I got a feeling both will make it for the game... but 3 days is a super short day to recover...

Sensational
02-04-2006, 10:28 AM
then bo bian rush campbell into central pairing wif senderos. leave toure at the right

___jeff
02-04-2006, 11:40 AM
if campbell cant make it back for the crucial game , i think djhourou will be deployed in the middle moving toure to right back

United_Treble
02-04-2006, 12:58 PM
i think i will try that out next time.

whoaa fantastic scoreline but i MISSED THE MATCH THOU !!
http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/12//image036_th.jpg (http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/12/image036.jpg)

watch highlight like i did, henry still the best at gunners side

Swat
02-04-2006, 12:59 PM

Oops so sorry i made a mistake as well. Eboue had an injury in his groin area and had to be taken off, so its not preserving as i said above :)

yourmother
02-04-2006, 01:29 PM
so u r saying tat u nvr ever watch any 'live' Arsenal games? :s8:
nah, he mean if they is a delayed match he wun look at the live score, will watch the delayed to noe.

but when you u watching bolton and the spurs match to see if they lose got update on the arsenal match score also. so bo bian see liao.

yourmother
02-04-2006, 01:46 PM
wat does 'forza' means ??
means 'whacked'. :o

ok joking. :s13:

yourmother
02-04-2006, 02:39 PM
19' [1 - 0] E.S. Adebayor (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=1_0_asn_vil.vob)

25' [2 - 0] T. Henry (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=2_0_asn_vil.vob)

46' [3 - 0] T. Henry (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=3_0_asn_vil.vob)

73' [4 - 0] R.v. Persie (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=4_0_asn_vil.vob)

80' [5 - 0] A. Diaby (27MB) (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=5_0_asn_vil.vob)

credit:Richie2710

cheersssss :s12:

tt32003
02-04-2006, 04:53 PM
Sad. Maybe shouldn't have played Cesc at all for the match in the first place.
Think we score all five goals after he was sub anyway.

Wryer
02-04-2006, 05:43 PM
hope both eboue and fav are all right..

damn why must this happen

martinweng
02-04-2006, 06:34 PM
hi gunners fans, dowan thank us for beating spurs? :D

yourmother
02-04-2006, 07:09 PM
thank you :D

Mankul
02-04-2006, 08:16 PM
Sad. Maybe shouldn't have played Cesc at all for the match in the first place.
Think we score all five goals after he was sub anyway.

cannot say like that.. u think before that match we could have won the match even by 1-0? .... cannot take things for granted..

tt32003
02-04-2006, 09:25 PM
cannot say like that.. u think before that match we could have won the match even by 1-0? .... cannot take things for granted..

True
Sad thing is now Wenger says that Cesc's foot is swollen and will need a scan on Monday.
He says both are 50-50 to start.
However have a feeling that this is just a smoke screen.

tt32003
02-04-2006, 09:29 PM

Thank you very much.
Newcastle was great last night.
So now you may get Gearge Graham as your new manager.
He is actually not bad brought us 2 league titles and some cups.
And he was only forced to leave due to some financial dealings and not because of happenings on the field.

Actually also have to thank Man U too.

LittleFox
02-04-2006, 10:53 PM
thanks alot dude...hope u guys can get mickey owen back as soon as possible... :D

LiteMan
03-04-2006, 12:52 AM

Thank you Newcastle very nice!!!

___jeff
03-04-2006, 02:00 AM

i would be more grateful if we get shay for free

Jermaine84
03-04-2006, 07:55 PM
i would be more grateful if we get shay for free

wouldnt mind tat too :s12:

but recent new of Chris Kirkland not req at Anfield seems like a gd chance.. hes gd but inexperience n injury prone.. would be nice if Arsenal can get him for a nominal fee as Lehmenn's understudy

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=363485&cc=4716

tt32003
04-04-2006, 12:15 AM
Latest news both Eboue and Cesc declared fit for Juve match.
Also Sol has just declared himself to be physically and mentally fit.

deathblade
04-04-2006, 07:17 AM
Latest news both Eboue and Cesc declared fit for Juve match.
Also Sol has just declared himself to be physically and mentally fit.

:s8: Deserters should be hanged...

tt32003
04-04-2006, 07:21 AM
:s8: Deserters should be hanged...

Don't be so mean lah.
At least he is the best sub we have in defence for the moment.
Surely Cygan is worse.

Souljer
04-04-2006, 10:29 AM
Better stand by a cab to Turin airport in case Campbell wants to leave during half-time again.

Kiwi8
04-04-2006, 10:38 AM
:s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:

deathblade
04-04-2006, 12:11 PM
Erm.. I think hor.. dun need to waste time lor... why sponsor cab for him.. He earns so much liao.. I'm sure he can afford.. also, he can stay in Turin forever if he wants to.. We'll just use this to annul his contract.. haha..

I'll rather have Cygan than Sol.. now.. As least we know what to expect from Cygan, and Cygan plays well in Europe.. Sol :s8: Anyway the last few competitive matches from Sol is much much worse than Cygan ... just ask West Hams..

rx8
04-04-2006, 12:36 PM
Erm.. I think hor.. dun need to waste time lor... why sponsor cab for him.. He earns so much liao.. I'm sure he can afford.. also, he can stay in Turin forever if he wants to.. We'll just use this to annul his contract.. haha..

I'll rather have Cygan than Sol.. now.. As least we know what to expect from Cygan, and Cygan plays well in Europe.. Sol :s8: Anyway the last few competitive matches from Sol is much much worse than Cygan ... just ask West Hams..

hey guys... i tink its not easy on campbell..
sometimes personal problem can be very serious tat can even affect work.

we all have our ups n downs. regardless of whether u earn 100 000 pounds per week or 100 pounds per week

Im sure nobody wanna to go thru this.

LiteMan
04-04-2006, 06:19 PM
hey guys... i tink its not easy on campbell..
sometimes personal problem can be very serious tat can even affect work.

we all have our ups n downs. regardless of whether u earn 100 000 pounds per week or 100 pounds per week

Im sure nobody wanna to go thru this.
i agree with that line of thought. I think we give the guy some breathing space...he is a human after all...as are we all...

Imagine this: when you are ditched by girlfriend/wife, or parents died or get involved in court case (indirectly linked to you somehow, even if you weren't there)...would you be able to concentrate on your job?

I wager even the strongest person will feel a certain pain. but it is how we cope with our loss and move on. In this, he is Sol the human being

Sol Campbell may be past his prime, maybe England doesn't need him as first-choice defender, maybe Arsenal prefers the pace of Toure and Senderos instead, but let us judge him by how he performs when he returns, as Sol the player on the pitch

If he performs well, let's give him a hurray and welcome him back.

If not, well, we are sorry to say that we have witnessed the last of a good Arsenal defender for this season and let that be it.

He deserves a chance...at least he didn't start off each match, INTENTIONALLY trying to score 10 own goals against us.

Sensational
04-04-2006, 06:32 PM
ai ya. most impt is tt we win, n to win, all muz perform well

Panzerf
04-04-2006, 08:41 PM
del Piero is out. Left Nedved , he is a real threat if given space.

Wryer
04-04-2006, 10:17 PM
need to track Nedved well.. he make those late runs to make up the 3rd striker.. dangerous.

rx8
05-04-2006, 12:40 AM
i think nedved is a bigger threat....

he can drive the whole team. when the team is driven.... its the most frightening.

Tool18
05-04-2006, 05:40 AM
nedved pairs with trezeguet? scary.. but if arsenal defended the way like they do in highbury, covering each other so well, arsenal might be in the semis real soon

yourmother
05-04-2006, 06:05 AM
song man, bolton lost again, to birmingham this time. :D

4th place doesn't look so distant now, im quite confident we can get it.

Tool18
05-04-2006, 06:30 AM
as long as we win all the games till end season, we will be 4th ^_^

yourmother
05-04-2006, 08:26 AM
http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/05/8/dwf151133102.jpg

found this picture today by chance. dont know why see liao got a lot of feeling suddenly flowing thru me. lol.

Tool18
05-04-2006, 02:38 PM
superb picture

sing_gunner
05-04-2006, 03:15 PM
getting pretty nervous about tonite match agt juve! most likely i'll only get up 2 watch the 2nd half...... pray tat arsenal will get a good result agt juve! fingers crossed....

sing_gunner
05-04-2006, 03:24 PM
Pires' form in recent games is good & i thought there might be a chance seeing him signing the 1yr contract with arsenal. but his latest outburst after being told by Wenger tat he'll be on the bench will do him no favour......most likely Wenger prefers Freddie's workrate than Pires......

Wryer
05-04-2006, 05:37 PM
we just gotta bring down tottenham...

bolton now is pretty distant from us, blackburn have tough fixtures ahead..

we stand a gd chance!

___jeff
05-04-2006, 06:04 PM
song man, bolton lost again, to birmingham this time. :D

4th place doesn't look so distant now, im quite confident we can get it.

great !!!

del piero is out as well !

AndreFLo
05-04-2006, 06:55 PM
Who's stayin up to watch tonite? :D

Wryer
05-04-2006, 07:00 PM
me of coz, go gunners!

pls dun self destruct.. think the first 20 mins is very impt we don't concede a goal...

Sensational
05-04-2006, 07:08 PM
we muz win n i m confident. juz attack n score 1 goal. then we win liao lor

fatherboard
05-04-2006, 07:16 PM
hope everything goes well tonight...
nothing is more important than CL now.

FB.
:)

yourmother
05-04-2006, 07:30 PM
come on arsenal, it's time like this that the gunners should rise up to the occassion and prove their worth.

noelnoel
05-04-2006, 07:44 PM
tonight we stand together

yourmother
05-04-2006, 07:47 PM
Wenger has replaced Bergkamp

I can only see news about Fabregas' injury since the press love him now. Eboue's absence is more worrying. I hope by some miracle he makes it for Wednesday. But back to the objective here.

Remember when we played 4-5-1 and got a thrashing from Man Utd in the FA Cup final? We won by sheer defensive grit. A lot of people call the 4-5-1 a revelation. Not really. Wenger has flirted with it in the past and found it stifling. Why is it working in now? Remember how our favourite 4-4-2 left us out-fought and leaking points for the majority of this season in the Premiership? Now 4-4-2 is working a treat in the Premiership. Why is it working now?

The answer is Dennis Bergkamp. Or maybe that is the question, to which the answer is Emmanuel Adebayor.

If you think about it, for the majority of his time in the Premiership, Wenger has only ever played with one striker up front and a half-striker. Arsenal are not a two-man striker outfit. For all his time in the Premiership Wenger has used Dennis Bergkamp as that half striker who came deep, didn't score many but created lots of goals for the Arsenal striker and midfield to make up for it. Hence no one really noticed that Arsenal have been playing one player up front for years. Píres, Wiltord, Ljungberg and to an extent Petit were into double figures for goals each season, each with more goals than most Premiership strikers. To quote Andy Gray from 4 years ago, "Arsenal are not Arsenal without Dennis Bergkamp."

It is no surprise that Wenger has kept Dennis around this long. For the past 4 years, Dennis has been slowly dwindling and in those years Vieira had to really grow his passing and vision game to cope. This season Vieira left and Dennis was barely playing. Vieira's absence was felt, but in many ways (not all but many), we were merely feeling Bergkamp's absence without knowing it. It has been the big blow to the Arsenal attacking machine this season. Remember that Henry has had Dennis behind him for his entire career at Arsenal. Everything Henry runs for is rehearsed for Bergkamp. Now he had to cope with Reyes and van Persie who would rather finish than seek the finisher.

Henry has been said to destroy his striking partners. One contributing factor is that he simply doesn't know how to play with someone in the same space. We have seen that when he plays for France as well. It is also worth noting how goals have dried up for Freddie Ljungberg in the past two seasons.

The big change now is that Bergkamp has been replaced in Europe by Fabregas and at home by Adebayor.

Europe is a low scoring, tight defending situation. Five in midfield keeps us tight but also releases Fabregas to do what Bergkamp used to do for Henry. We all saw the passes at the beginning of the season from Fabregas to Henry and Reyes. It finally clicked that he has some of Bergkamp's eye for a good pass. In 4-5-1, Fabregas is more advanced than Hleb, Reyes, Ljungberg or Píres. Against Juventus, Píres was put in a more defensive role than Fabregas because Fabregas had to be Bergkamp and treat Henry to what he is missing.

In the Premiership where many goals are necessary, Fabregas stays more defensive because Adebayor bring a new dimension that Arsenal didn't have earlier in the season with 4-4-2. Adebayor may seem an unlikely Bergkamp successor but he does 2 crucial things. The first is what Dennis used to do. He comes deep to pick up the ball. This allows Henry to choose a running path. It also means Henry doesn't have to come and get the ball himself and then have to find someone else (usually nobody earlier this season) to score.

The second is not Bergkamp-like, but it involves Adebayor's box play. I went back to watch the last 4 Premiership games to work out why Adebayor and Henry work well and I found this.

Imagine we are playing Chelsea with a 4-4-2 formation. Makelele sits outside the D and protects the box. Essien and Lampard then hang around Gilberto and Fabregas. Fabregas has the ball and Adebayor runs out of the D to come and get it. Makelele reacts and follows him. Adebayor gets the ball and instead of turning to look for Henry as Dennis would, he waits for Essien to leave Fabregas and join Makelele against him. Good midfielders double up against opponents. Just then, he passes back to Fabregas who is now free from a distracted Essien. Adebayor then turns and starts running into the box while Fabregas has the ball, leaving Makelele and Essien behind him with pace.

Fabregas now attracts Essien and Lampard again since he has possession. At this point Hleb is running, Píres or Reyes is also running on the other side and Adebayor is going into the box. One accurate pass by Fabregas would then cut out Essien, Lampard and Makelele. Both Chelsea wingbacks can see Hleb or Reyes coming. Most importantly, because Adebayor is going straight into the box (Arsenal didn't used to do this), Terry and Carvalho have to split and pay attention to Henry and Adebayor. This means that Henry is no longer surrounded by 2 or 3 defenders and a defensive midfielder and has room to do some magic.

Adebayor's liking for being inside the penalty box forces opposing defenders to share their concentration between him and Henry. His liking for dropping deep like Bergkamp means he carries defensive midfielders with him. When we last played Chelsea, Makelele pretty much dealt with Henry alone since no one was inside the box to distract the defenders. Another key to this is that Adebayor uses Hleb and Fabregas to launch his attacks, dragging midfielders away from them to himself then giving himself a chance to be there when the ball arrives by then running into the box. Adebayor improves Arsenal by allowing Thierry to play the way he did with Bergkamp and by providing Arsenal with a box player that scores rebounds.

Between Fabregas and Adebayor, Arsenal have 2 working systems. A 4-5-1 that replaces Vieira and Bergkamp in Europe and a 4-4-2 that replaces Bergkamp in the Premiership. Bergkamp was Arsenal's most influential player in the last 10 years. We missed him without even knowing!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

omg, nice read from arsenal-mania.com (http://www.arsenal-mania.com/articles/1451661/Wenger-has-replaced-Bergkamp.html).

fatherboard
05-04-2006, 08:33 PM

Píres, Wiltord, Ljungberg and to an extent Petit were into double figures for goals each season, each with more goals than most Premiership strikers. To quote Andy Gray from 4 years ago, "Arsenal are not Arsenal without Dennis Bergkamp."

iirc petit never went into double figures for goals per season.
if he meant overmars then yes. :)

anyway it's not important.

FB.

yourmother
05-04-2006, 08:41 PM
iirc petit never went into double figures for goals per season.
if he meant overmars then yes. :)

anyway it's not important.

FB.
he said to an extent.. lol :D

nvm, should be a error then, i cant rem myself too. lol :o

Jardel
05-04-2006, 08:47 PM
get an away goal and arsenal will be thru
if not keep ur fingers crossed

Mankul
05-04-2006, 09:33 PM

I can only see news about Fabregas' injury since the press love him now. Eboue's absence is more worrying. I hope by some miracle he makes it for Wednesday. But back to the objective here.

Remember when we played 4-5-1 and got a thrashing from Man Utd in the FA Cup final? We won by sheer defensive grit. A lot of people call the 4-5-1 a revelation. Not really. Wenger has flirted with it in the past and found it stifling. Why is it working in now? Remember how our favourite 4-4-2 left us out-fought and leaking points for the majority of this season in the Premiership? Now 4-4-2 is working a treat in the Premiership. Why is it working now?

The answer is Dennis Bergkamp. Or maybe that is the question, to which the answer is Emmanuel Adebayor.

If you think about it, for the majority of his time in the Premiership, Wenger has only ever played with one striker up front and a half-striker. Arsenal are not a two-man striker outfit. For all his time in the Premiership Wenger has used Dennis Bergkamp as that half striker who came deep, didn't score many but created lots of goals for the Arsenal striker and midfield to make up for it. Hence no one really noticed that Arsenal have been playing one player up front for years. Píres, Wiltord, Ljungberg and to an extent Petit were into double figures for goals each season, each with more goals than most Premiership strikers. To quote Andy Gray from 4 years ago, "Arsenal are not Arsenal without Dennis Bergkamp."

It is no surprise that Wenger has kept Dennis around this long. For the past 4 years, Dennis has been slowly dwindling and in those years Vieira had to really grow his passing and vision game to cope. This season Vieira left and Dennis was barely playing. Vieira's absence was felt, but in many ways (not all but many), we were merely feeling Bergkamp's absence without knowing it. It has been the big blow to the Arsenal attacking machine this season. Remember that Henry has had Dennis behind him for his entire career at Arsenal. Everything Henry runs for is rehearsed for Bergkamp. Now he had to cope with Reyes and van Persie who would rather finish than seek the finisher.

Henry has been said to destroy his striking partners. One contributing factor is that he simply doesn't know how to play with someone in the same space. We have seen that when he plays for France as well. It is also worth noting how goals have dried up for Freddie Ljungberg in the past two seasons.

The big change now is that Bergkamp has been replaced in Europe by Fabregas and at home by Adebayor.

Europe is a low scoring, tight defending situation. Five in midfield keeps us tight but also releases Fabregas to do what Bergkamp used to do for Henry. We all saw the passes at the beginning of the season from Fabregas to Henry and Reyes. It finally clicked that he has some of Bergkamp's eye for a good pass. In 4-5-1, Fabregas is more advanced than Hleb, Reyes, Ljungberg or Píres. Against Juventus, Píres was put in a more defensive role than Fabregas because Fabregas had to be Bergkamp and treat Henry to what he is missing.

In the Premiership where many goals are necessary, Fabregas stays more defensive because Adebayor bring a new dimension that Arsenal didn't have earlier in the season with 4-4-2. Adebayor may seem an unlikely Bergkamp successor but he does 2 crucial things. The first is what Dennis used to do. He comes deep to pick up the ball. This allows Henry to choose a running path. It also means Henry doesn't have to come and get the ball himself and then have to find someone else (usually nobody earlier this season) to score.

The second is not Bergkamp-like, but it involves Adebayor's box play. I went back to watch the last 4 Premiership games to work out why Adebayor and Henry work well and I found this.

Imagine we are playing Chelsea with a 4-4-2 formation. Makelele sits outside the D and protects the box. Essien and Lampard then hang around Gilberto and Fabregas. Fabregas has the ball and Adebayor runs out of the D to come and get it. Makelele reacts and follows him. Adebayor gets the ball and instead of turning to look for Henry as Dennis would, he waits for Essien to leave Fabregas and join Makelele against him. Good midfielders double up against opponents. Just then, he passes back to Fabregas who is now free from a distracted Essien. Adebayor then turns and starts running into the box while Fabregas has the ball, leaving Makelele and Essien behind him with pace.

Fabregas now attracts Essien and Lampard again since he has possession. At this point Hleb is running, Píres or Reyes is also running on the other side and Adebayor is going into the box. One accurate pass by Fabregas would then cut out Essien, Lampard and Makelele. Both Chelsea wingbacks can see Hleb or Reyes coming. Most importantly, because Adebayor is going straight into the box (Arsenal didn't used to do this), Terry and Carvalho have to split and pay attention to Henry and Adebayor. This means that Henry is no longer surrounded by 2 or 3 defenders and a defensive midfielder and has room to do some magic.

Adebayor's liking for being inside the penalty box forces opposing defenders to share their concentration between him and Henry. His liking for dropping deep like Bergkamp means he carries defensive midfielders with him. When we last played Chelsea, Makelele pretty much dealt with Henry alone since no one was inside the box to distract the defenders. Another key to this is that Adebayor uses Hleb and Fabregas to launch his attacks, dragging midfielders away from them to himself then giving himself a chance to be there when the ball arrives by then running into the box. Adebayor improves Arsenal by allowing Thierry to play the way he did with Bergkamp and by providing Arsenal with a box player that scores rebounds.

Between Fabregas and Adebayor, Arsenal have 2 working systems. A 4-5-1 that replaces Vieira and Bergkamp in Europe and a 4-4-2 that replaces Bergkamp in the Premiership. Bergkamp was Arsenal's most influential player in the last 10 years. We missed him without even knowing!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

omg, nice read from arsenal-mania.com (http://www.arsenal-mania.com/articles/1451661/Wenger-has-replaced-Bergkamp.html).

yawn... writing long is not my style.. I don't owe any explanations to anyone.. if they get what I'm saying, then they see the light.....

I say something, I know what I'm talking about.... before anyone says anything about Ashley Cole... I've told the world that Ashley Cole is the Best left back in the world... that was light yrs ahead of what so called pro commentators are dubbing...

On adebayors first game.. one look at him, I know he's Henry's long lost partner.. I dont' have to explain bla bla fox in the box, close control, bla bla.... if people know what I'm saying.. they'll take it seriously...

Eboue is the best right back in the world...

I ahve not said any great things about Toure... he's still ordinary... so it Sanderos...

fabulous fab... we'll he's fab... but he's not the best yet... he's got miles ahead of him to improve...

Reyes is blardy smart.. especially in europe games..

suddenly everyone's talking about lehmann.. when I know he's the best option available when he first comes in for Arsenal...

RVP...? Adebayor's better....

Hleb?.. he fits our system,,

Campbell has passed his best....

Gilberto... he's crucial... he's passing mistakes are crucial.... some people laugh at this statement... they just don't see the light...

Arsenal's best player? Arsene Wenger..... and I haer MANY .. including those here... have serious doubts about him... some even call for his exit... to bring some change into Arsenal.... why? cos Arsenal is not top 2 anymore.... my response? ... ungrateful fans spoilt by success.

To those who dunno football... don't talk so much... watch and play more.

I'm gonna sleep.
Arsenal need my support later.

FLiNcHY
06-04-2006, 02:42 AM
i can watch the match!!!! espn2 showing
wooot

Panzerf
06-04-2006, 03:17 AM
Capello very smart , concentrating on attacking on Flamini....

Wryer
06-04-2006, 03:38 AM
i hope this is not the match where my prediction of flamini getting raped comes true.. :(

seriously, arsenal did well! we hit dangerously on breaks and defended well, so far..

AndreFLo
06-04-2006, 03:39 AM
Anyone knows why Reyes got booked? Now he will miss the next match liao :s27:

FLiNcHY
06-04-2006, 03:40 AM
cause he waste time before taking the corner

___jeff
06-04-2006, 04:10 AM
whoa pires indeed offer much more mobility to the team

FLiNcHY
06-04-2006, 04:43 AM
Anyone saw fabregas's double throughballs to ljungberg
exact replicas of the one he gave henry

only thing is ljungberg is not henry
HAHAHAH

wooooot

yourmother
06-04-2006, 06:06 AM
my heart was in the mouth during the first 30 min.. they were pressing us all over. but they could only keep hitting long ball, no link up at all, we look more dangerous when counter attacking.

not the most entertaining match, but who cares, the result is wad that count.

yourmother
06-04-2006, 06:44 AM
that mutu is a ****ing cunt, Flamini din even touch him he dive ki lan.

Mankul
06-04-2006, 07:11 AM
I think we're handed the hardest team compared to the other two... villareal is very very strong....

yourmother
06-04-2006, 07:13 AM
I think we're handed the hardest team compared to the other two... villareal is very very strong....
i wouldn't want to underestimate them.

deathblade
06-04-2006, 07:14 AM
You are really an idiot... AC MIlan and Barca? Are they weaker than Villareal?
:s8:

AndreFLo
06-04-2006, 07:28 AM
Yah!! We are in the semi finals!! 1st time under Wenger's reign! Hee Highbury will get to host 1 more CL match afterall :D

Mutu is really :s27: Caused Flamini to get a booking. IMO Flamini was lucky not to be sent off after clashing with Nedved in the air while challenging for the ball.

Anyone seen 1 incident in the first half? Henry was letting the ball run out for a corner kick but he din know Cannavaro was behind him. So he raised his hand to indicate the ball was out and he knocked Cannavaro out instead...got a FK against us instead of corner..

THe expression on his face was so funny! :D

AndreFLo
06-04-2006, 07:32 AM
Oh and I tink after last nite we set the record of clean sheets in a CL campaign rite? We overtook Milan's record rite? Can anyone confirm?

King_Henry
06-04-2006, 09:43 AM
Finally we are in the semi final for the first time!!! Now lets do chelsea a favor by trashing those manure scumbags this weekend!

yourmother
06-04-2006, 09:52 AM
Oh and I tink after last nite we set the record of clean sheets in a CL campaign rite? We overtook Milan's record rite? Can anyone confirm?
yes, we now have officially the best defensive record in CL history. http://forums.keeptouch.net/images/smilies/woohoo2.gif

yourmother
06-04-2006, 09:55 AM
Finally we are in the semi final for the first time!!! Now lets do chelsea a favor by trashing those manure scumbags this weekend!
agree :D

lol at ur sig. later pple say we shameless. lol

King_Henry
06-04-2006, 10:21 AM
agree :D

lol at ur sig. later pple say we shameless. lol
only manure scums who don't wish us to win the CL will say that. True football fans won't. Last year liverpool fans did the same thing and they win the CL after that. This time its our turn :D

Mankul
06-04-2006, 10:56 AM
You are really an idiot... AC MIlan and Barca? Are they weaker than Villareal?
:s8:
classic example.... just can't see the light....

villareal is a tougher tie for Arsenal than Milan or Barca....

if u see you'll see... if you don't u won't..

___jeff
06-04-2006, 11:07 AM

i kind of agree with u

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2006, 11:11 AM
congrats... watch the 1st half.. could have scored on a few occassions.. good luck against Villarreal

freddlife
06-04-2006, 11:56 AM
Congrats Arsenal.
Continue to hold the england flag high.

LiteMan
06-04-2006, 01:23 PM
well, at least if we get through to the final, we will see only one of the two pre-tournament favourites, AC Milan and Barcelona will cancel each other out.

"When two tigers fight, one is bound to be injured."

Villareal is no joke, having beaten so many other teams to be here. but i think if Arsenal can play their passing game, I dun see why we cannot progress.

deathblade
06-04-2006, 02:45 PM

Classic example of an idiot who will insist that a certain point he made being the truth without explaining.. And thats cos he cant explained it.. Just like u insist Reyes is coming to Singapore to see you 3 years ago..

I am not saying that Villarreal isnt a threat, but its absolutely stupid for you to say that facing Villarreal is without a doubt tougher than Milan or Barca.

Home Support: Villarreal's homeground compared to San Siro or Nou Camp?
Playmaker: Riquelmi compared to Kaka, Messi + Ronaldihno..
Pedigree: Need we say more?
Individual talents: Need we say more?
Consistency: 1st in Primera Liga and 2nd in Seria A?

leoch037
06-04-2006, 03:56 PM
9 Apr, Sun Man Utd Away
12 Apr, Wed Portsmouth Away
15 Apr, Sat WBA Home
19 Apr, Wed Villarreal Home
22 Apr, Sat Tottenham Home
25 Apr, Tue Villarreal Away
1 May, Mon Sunderland Away
4 May, Thu Man City Away
7 May, Sun Wigan Home
17 May, Wed Barca or Milan @ Paris

the week in red is super impt for us

SueDE_84
06-04-2006, 04:33 PM
YAY!!!Arsenal thru to the semis!!!n for the 1st time!hope we will go all the way...n we r kinda lucky to avoid either Barca or Milan...but Villareal is realli a tough nut...need to shut out Riquelme n Forlan when we meet them

Arsenal still has a proud record of not losing at Italian soil(i tink so?) :D damn i fell asleep again last nite :mad: if Arsenal can continue their kind of form...who knows we might go all the way...n again no goals conceded!

SueDE_84
06-04-2006, 04:34 PM

yah i can see tat Villareal r much much SUPERIOR than Milan n Barca :s8:

Sensational
06-04-2006, 04:37 PM
nxt up is man utd man. kik their arse

Mankul
06-04-2006, 08:26 PM
Classic example of an idiot who will insist that a certain point he made being the truth without explaining.. And thats cos he cant explained it.. Just like u insist Reyes is coming to Singapore to see you 3 years ago..

I am not saying that Villarreal isnt a threat, but its absolutely stupid for you to say that facing Villarreal is without a doubt tougher than Milan or Barca.

Home Support: Villarreal's homeground compared to San Siro or Nou Camp?
Playmaker: Riquelmi compared to Kaka, Messi + Ronaldihno..
Pedigree: Need we say more?
Individual talents: Need we say more?
Consistency: 1st in Primera Liga and 2nd in Seria A?
if arsenal can win Villareal, they will win the cup... cos they've beaten the toughest team remaining....

the probability of arsenal losing the final given that they beat villareal in the semis is very very low...

Jermaine84
06-04-2006, 08:56 PM
if arsenal can win Villareal, they will win the cup... cos they've beaten the toughest team remaining....

the probability of arsenal losing the final given that they beat villareal in the semis is very very low...

can onli say nv say nv.. mani say Arsenal dun stand a chance aginst Real, Juve.. even first leg 2 goal lead n they got mani key players not playing.. yet still got ppl say not hi hope..

i say jus believe :)

tt32003
06-04-2006, 10:08 PM
Lehman may have hit top form but his temperament is still suspect.
Why did he rush out to confront Nedved ?
I took a player Cesc that is half his age to push him away. And Toure had to point to the penalty area to ask him to return to where he belonged.

By the way the way Barca scored thier second goal was very scary.

yourmother
07-04-2006, 07:31 AM
Lehman may have hit top form but his temperament is still suspect.
Why did he rush out to confront Nedved ?
I took a player Cesc that is half his age to push him away. And Toure had to point to the penalty area to ask him to return to where he belonged.

By the way the way Barca scored thier second goal was very scary.
i rem reading a interview with lehmann, he said that he is always a very angry man on the pitch and he cant relax and smile for one moment, if not he will concede a goal. :D

fabregas and toure noe we cant afford to lose lehmann lol

LiteMan
07-04-2006, 01:21 PM
Maybe Lehmann is the type where he needs to be angry in order to have full concentration.

RipperJack
07-04-2006, 01:40 PM
wah~ lehman is like the incredible hulk~ :D

Souljer
07-04-2006, 01:51 PM
Wonder how Lehman do stay angry all the time during the entire match? By thinking abt the pple who own him money?

yourmother
07-04-2006, 01:55 PM
Wonder how Lehman do stay angry all the time during the entire match? By thinking abt the pple who own him money?
no he think about why the germany manager nv chose him as the german no.1 keeper. :s13:

deathblade
07-04-2006, 02:31 PM

Haha... idiot..

Would you like to explain why Villarreal is the strongest team left in the competition? Dun keep telling us it is so... explain..

I am asking you for reasons why you think Villarreal is the best team left and you went on and gave us different ways of expressin your same thoughts?

waitforyou
07-04-2006, 02:35 PM
think of Oliver Kahn will have a better effect!

Wryer
07-04-2006, 06:46 PM
hmm, looks like sol is destined to leave arsenal. yet another old guard is gone. Hope wenger gets a world class def to partner toure. Senderos not quite there yet, but he will make a superb back up centre back..

deathblade
07-04-2006, 09:09 PM
hmm, looks like sol is destined to leave arsenal. yet another old guard is gone. Hope wenger gets a world class def to partner toure. Senderos not quite there yet, but he will make a superb back up centre back..

I think Senderous time is now.. Toure wasnt fantastic when he first played in Central Midfield.. He gained exp and now he blossomed.. Senderous must be given more exposure..

tt32003
07-04-2006, 09:36 PM
Under Wenger, Arsenal ususally does well in the year of a major international tournament.

France 98 - double winners

Korea/Japan 02 - double winners

Euro 2004 - the invincible season

Euro 2000 - This was the worst year. Finalist for UEFA cup, losing to Galatasary after penalty shootout.

So Germany 06 - ???

Also we won at old traffod in world cup years 1998 and 2004, both times late in the season, by 1-0.

Third time lucky this year ?

tt32003
07-04-2006, 09:45 PM
Villarreal defender Rodolfo Arruabarrena has warned that Arsenal's inexperience in the Champions League might be their undoing when they face his side in the semi-finals of the Champions League.

Maybe this guy has forgotten that this is his team's first ever season in the CL.
So what experience advantage do they have ?

tt32003
07-04-2006, 09:50 PM
i rem reading a interview with lehmann, he said that he is always a very angry man on the pitch and he cant relax and smile for one moment, if not he will concede a goal. :D

fabregas and toure noe we cant afford to lose lehmann lol

Whatever it is sources from Germany says that Klinsmann just declard Lehmann to be Germany's No 1 for the world cup.

Wryer
07-04-2006, 10:03 PM
YEah, i may be wrong, next season could be Senderos season, the only think i don't like abt him is his hesitance, tho i dun deny he has improved on this aspect big time recently. His speed is also a liability too. Hope he can improve more..

Hope Lehmann's nomination would do him more gd..

InsaneClownPosse
07-04-2006, 10:08 PM
and just when u thought our seAson Gonna get any better ... henry just destroyed madrid

http://x10.putfile.com/2/511629549.gif

LittleFox
07-04-2006, 10:11 PM
and just when u thought our seAson Gonna get any better ... henry just destroyed madrid

http://x10.putfile.com/2/511629549.gif
SUPERB PICTURE~!!! :D

Jermaine84
07-04-2006, 10:49 PM
YEah, i may be wrong, next season could be Senderos season, the only think i don't like abt him is his hesitance, tho i dun deny he has improved on this aspect big time recently. His speed is also a liability too. Hope he can improve more..

Hope Lehmann's nomination would do him more gd..

conformation from soccernet tat Lehmann is Germany's no 1

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=364086&cc=4716

noelnoel
08-04-2006, 02:11 AM
http://www.awimb.com/emAlbum/albums/Ashburton%20Grove/emiratesflyby.jpg

noelnoel
08-04-2006, 02:12 AM
http://www.awimb.com/emAlbum/albums/Ashburton%20Grove/emiratesflyby2.jpg

noelnoel
08-04-2006, 02:12 AM
http://www.awimb.com/emAlbum/albums/Ashburton%20Grove/emiratesflyby3.jpg

noelnoel
08-04-2006, 02:23 AM
more landview pictures here

http://www.liverpoolpictorial.co.uk/emirates4/index.html

SueDE_84
08-04-2006, 04:05 AM
Villarreal defender Rodolfo Arruabarrena has warned that Arsenal's inexperience in the Champions League might be their undoing when they face his side in the semi-finals of the Champions League.

Maybe this guy has forgotten that this is his team's first ever season in the CL.
So what experience advantage do they have ?

this guy's full of bull****...does it mean Villareal has way more experience than Arsenal in CL? :s8: how many times has Villareal n Arsenal both played in CL?Villareal is quite a good side n can be entertaining to watch...but their players r getting kinda cocky now

tt32003
08-04-2006, 07:25 AM
DIdn't know that the 2 grounds are so close together.
Looks like the Emirates Stadium is more or less ready.
How much did we get for naming the stadium Emirates plus 8 years shirt deal ?
Is it 100 million for Stadium name for 15 years and shirt name for 8 years ?
It looks like Emirates has a very good deal considering how much other clubs are getting for thier shirt sponsor.

yourmother
08-04-2006, 12:34 PM
this guy's full of bull****...does it mean Villareal has way more experience than Arsenal in CL? :s8: how many times has Villareal n Arsenal both played in CL?Villareal is quite a good side n can be entertaining to watch...but their players r getting kinda cocky now
has Villarreal and Arsenal meet in this stage of the CL before. this season is their first time in CL, can go until semi not bad not. hope we can end the faiytale story. lol

tt32003
08-04-2006, 02:57 PM
If Chelsea slip up again tonite, Wenger may get a call from Jose and Abrahmovic asking for a faour.
What should we ask in return ?
Must ask them to sign undertaking not to approach Cole again or any of our players except maybe Cygan.

Sensational
08-04-2006, 03:00 PM
let's juz go out n plae the game lah

LittleFox
08-04-2006, 06:09 PM
wah...the photos look damn nice... :o :o :o

LittleFox
08-04-2006, 06:14 PM
DIdn't know that the 2 grounds are so close together.
Looks like the Emirates Stadium is more or less ready.
How much did we get for naming the stadium Emirates plus 8 years shirt deal ?
Is it 100 million for Stadium name for 15 years and shirt name for 8 years ?
It looks like Emirates has a very good deal considering how much other clubs are getting for thier shirt sponsor.
15 years of name the stadium as emirate stadium...shirt deal not v sure...

yourmother
08-04-2006, 07:32 PM
If Chelsea slip up again tonite, Wenger may get a call from Jose and Abrahmovic asking for a faour.
What should we ask in return ?
Must ask them to sign undertaking not to approach Cole again or any of our players except maybe Cygan.
****ing hell, if can ask them and real madrid to stop flirting with our players every season.

Jermaine84
08-04-2006, 09:35 PM
****ing hell, if can ask them and real madrid to stop flirting with our players every season.

wouldnt be a prob if our players are content w the club.. if they are content then Chelsea r Real can tok as much as they can.. players would jus snubb them..

spur leading 2-1..

tt32003
08-04-2006, 10:00 PM
15 years of name the stadium as emirate stadium...shirt deal not v sure...

No the sum is for both shirt and ground naming deal.
And then the business people went and get sponsorship with Israeli Tourism Board too.
Now Emirates not very happy.

Sensational
08-04-2006, 10:21 PM
**** la. tottenham won

Jermaine84
08-04-2006, 10:48 PM
the big game coming up.. ManU vs Arsenal.. can go either way..

tt32003
08-04-2006, 10:57 PM
**** la. tottenham won

It doesn't matter.
If they can't beat City at home, they don't deserve to be fighting for 4th place.

AndreFLo
08-04-2006, 11:36 PM
We shld not place our hopes on other teams to do us a favor. As long as we can win our remaining matches, the fourth place is ours.

noelnoel
09-04-2006, 01:45 AM
the pressure is on arsenal

tt32003
09-04-2006, 08:21 AM
the pressure is on arsenal

Not really.
As long as we beat Spurs at highburry spurs is not a problem.

Sensational
09-04-2006, 09:45 AM
come on come on. we muz win man utd

noelnoel
09-04-2006, 02:45 PM
easier said than done :P

Jermaine84
09-04-2006, 02:59 PM
easier said than done :P

no reason for Arsenal to lose tis game.. hopefully no players from either side tio send off.. we want Soga Bonito !!!

yourmother
09-04-2006, 03:18 PM
no reason for Arsenal to lose tis game.. hopefully no players from either side tio send off.. we want Soga Bonito !!!
how is the injury of eboue and fabregas?? we need both of them to be fully fit. especially EBOUE!! lol

Jermaine84
09-04-2006, 03:34 PM
how is the injury of eboue and fabregas?? we need both of them to be fully fit. especially EBOUE!! lol

'the new paper on sunday' onli state Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Cygan n Cole doubtful..

the official Arsenal webby state no new injuries

http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?thisNav=News&article=377712&lid=NewsHeadline&Title=No+new+injuries+for+trip+to+Manchester+United

while soccernet nv say anyting.. so they shd be playig !!!

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2006, 03:37 PM
not Joga Bonito? :s11:

Jermaine84
09-04-2006, 03:49 PM
not Joga Bonito? :s11:

oh ya its Joga Bonito :o

WhiteShadows
09-04-2006, 04:36 PM
http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/09/16/arsenal.jpg

___jeff
09-04-2006, 07:12 PM
tonight SHOWDOWN on 11pm dun forget

LiteMan
09-04-2006, 09:02 PM
I want a favour from Chelsea...can ask them to buy Cygan for 20m pounds? hahaha...

AndreFLo
09-04-2006, 10:42 PM
Henry is left on the bench?!

eez_enegue
09-04-2006, 10:46 PM
yup!!

Anyone know y?? Hopefully its a tactical plan by Wenger. . .not sm last min injuiry or smthing..

yourmother
09-04-2006, 10:51 PM
omg.. wad happen??

Mankul
09-04-2006, 11:19 PM
omg.. wad happen??
to beat Man U without henry would devastate Man U.....

Wryer
10-04-2006, 12:42 AM
sighz, this match truly exposed arsenal's young guns experience wise..

simiwako
10-04-2006, 12:46 AM
sighz, this match truly exposed arsenal's young guns experience wise..

not inexperienced....the gunners just dun have the desire greater than man u to win this match...

United_Treble
10-04-2006, 12:52 AM
to beat Man U without henry would devastate Man U.....
feel like laughing now

Wryer
10-04-2006, 12:55 AM
i believe they do. but they are not doing it correctly.. well, i don't know hw ti explain, but they just... hai.

Henry came on and he look like he doest wana play. Pires is over the mill, let him go.

senderos was totally exposed.. Gilberto did well i thought.. Lehmann did well, his defence let him down both times. adabayor tried his best, but did not have much support..

oh well, looks like we gotta win the champs league to shut those mouths, and beat spurs to clinch the 4th spot. From what i see, Blackburn, Bolton, Westham, Wigan are no longer big threats as compared to 3 matches ago..

move on.

noelnoel
10-04-2006, 12:55 AM
henry on bench becos he tell wenger he leaving??

Wryer
10-04-2006, 12:57 AM
feel like laughing now

well, our dear mankul is what you are to our man utd fans in hwz. though i would prefer him. :s13:

chill mankul.. :)

Wryer
10-04-2006, 12:58 AM
henry on bench becos he tell wenger he leaving??

really? did Wenger tell you about it too? =:p

fatherboard
10-04-2006, 01:07 AM
i believe they do. but they are not doing it correctly.. well, i don't know hw ti explain, but they just... hai.

Henry came on and he look like he doest wana play. Pires is over the mill, let him go.

senderos was totally exposed.. Gilberto did well i thought.. Lehmann did well, his defence let him down both times. adabayor tried his best, but did not have much support..

oh well, looks like we gotta win the champs league to shut those mouths, and beat spurs to clinch the 4th spot. From what i see, Blackburn, Bolton, Westham, Wigan are no longer big threats as compared to 3 matches ago..

move on.

i think the team did well, man u is just too hot to handle right now.
man u got so much time to prepare for this match, while we are busy with CL.

getting into the CL semi is already very good, winning CL? still very hard to say.
just need to win the remaining matches, we still can clinch the 4th spot. :)

FB.

noelnoel
10-04-2006, 01:07 AM
rooney is a great talent
Adebayor and RvP well off form

noelnoel
10-04-2006, 01:08 AM
more to come
9 games in 28 days

LittleFox
10-04-2006, 01:09 AM
to, Mr. RVP...can u get a pair boots which has better grip on the field~?
how many times u wanna fell b4 u can scored~?

Wryer
10-04-2006, 01:09 AM
well, i agree w ya FB. No discredit to Man Utd, they were superb! If only Arsenal can switch their slick passing game to the swashbuckling direct approach of Man Utd.. Rooney was on song..

Yeah, Champs league is tough to win, but i believe Arsenal is of Europe calibre..

:)

yourmother
10-04-2006, 01:21 AM
arsenal started well but after the 20th min i dunno wad happen. it seems to be all man u after that. in the first place leaving henry on the bench was a mistake i think, rvp and ade cant click, ade need henry. defence like slpin today, kenna 3 thru pass so easily.

LiteMan
10-04-2006, 01:25 AM
The Van Persie-Adebayor combination is not strong yet...they need more time to gel together.

Jermaine84
10-04-2006, 01:29 AM
tink i know why man the reson is a funny plot by Wenger i guess.. ManU gonna win Spurs if they wanna win title.. go count if Arsenal win all remaining games n Spur lost agin ManU n Arsenal.. whose the 4th !!?

Sat 4/15 A- Everton 15:00 UK Premiership
Mon 4/17 H- Man Utd 12:45 UK Premiership
Sat 4/22 A- Arsenal 12:45 UK Premiership

f***ing plan to rest henry n test his inexperience side.. the players might know themselves tat the manager not playing to win.. so they switch off too.. onli a few more gutsy players decided to either impress Wenger or jus dun wanna lose..

Ronaldo_7
10-04-2006, 01:38 AM
good game Arsenal...

think Wenger focus more on Champions League against Villarreal bah.. thats why rest Henry..but.. still.. nice game of attacking football... :)

yourmother
10-04-2006, 01:40 AM
tink i know why man the reson is a funny plot by Wenger i guess.. ManU gonna win Spurs if they wanna win title.. go count if Arsenal win all remaining games n Spur lost agin ManU n Arsenal.. whose the 4th !!?

Sat 4/15 A- Everton 15:00 UK Premiership
Mon 4/17 H- Man Utd 12:45 UK Premiership
Sat 4/22 A- Arsenal 12:45 UK Premiership

f***ing plan to rest henry n test his inexperience side.. the players might know themselves tat the manager not playing to win.. so they switch off too.. onli a few more gutsy players decided to either impress Wenger or jus dun wanna lose..
the only players from our side that does not seem to wan to lose is toure, lehmann, hleb and freddy when he came on.

noelnoel
10-04-2006, 01:49 AM
credits to these players for an exciting game too :D

Jermaine84
10-04-2006, 01:49 AM
the only players from our side that does not seem to wan to lose is toure, lehmann, hleb and freddy when he came on.

Mr Wenger jus been practical but fans jus dun like their team to lost like tat.. a big risk i muz say.. hopefully everything work out in the end.. imho CL next yr will do.. the rest are bonus :)

SueDE_84
10-04-2006, 01:50 AM
a rather less than impressive performance...but Man U were the better side...dunno y Henry was rested...maybe becos Wenger wans to keep him in full force against Portsmouth on wednesday...Adebayor can't play alone up front...n Van Persie kinda lost in the game...lack of concentration n BANG!they juz hit us wif 2 goals...in the 1st place Henry shouldn't have been rested...4th spot is now for us to lose if we continue to slip up

yourmother
10-04-2006, 01:52 AM
in short, a very passionless game from us tonight.

Jermaine84
10-04-2006, 01:54 AM
sad n heart pain to watch..

takuyazzz
10-04-2006, 03:15 AM
it was a great game of flowing, attacking football, so credit to both teams (u wont see such a beautiful game of football if chelsea was involved) and to sum up, i think the team that wanted it more won in the end...

mamboberg
10-04-2006, 04:14 AM
we are going to win the real thing .. losing to man u wont hurt only some idiots on the street with a man u taunting u will .. when we win the CL! we will taunt them back!

havent seen the game myself but its a must to rest key players with so many games cming up

deathblade
10-04-2006, 10:41 AM
to, Mr. RVP...can u get a pair boots which has better grip on the field~?
how many times u wanna fell b4 u can scored~?

Cmon man..This is ridiculous that kid only played like 20 min of competitive football in Turin prior to this match.... Give him a break. :s27:

swalk21
10-04-2006, 02:06 PM
Dun worry mates, at the end of the season . These would be the final standings.

5. Spurs 67

yourmother
10-04-2006, 02:46 PM
the 4th place is our to lose.

Sensational
10-04-2006, 03:59 PM
i believe we can win 4th place la. coz man utd will face tottenham n if man utd wan 2 close the gap, they muz beat tottenham. our nxt few fixtures r those against bottom 10, so if we win all, n the 3rd last match against tottenham n win, 4th place is ours. WE CAN DO IT ARSENAL FANS HAVE CONFIDENCE

Wryer
10-04-2006, 06:24 PM
Yeah man. The ball is in our court... Lets do it! Including the champs league foray!!!

c'mon!

dle4e_2005
10-04-2006, 07:27 PM
quite like the last few fixture of Tottenham
Home Away
Everton v Tottenham
Tottenham v Man Utd
Arsenal v Tottenham
Tottenham v Bolton
West Ham v Tottenham

yourmother
10-04-2006, 07:42 PM
sibei tulan man, im gona rem those the lao lan man u fans who keep hao lianing.

when we beat them next season im gona taunt and suan them upside down inside out.

tt32003
10-04-2006, 08:14 PM
This match proved a few things.
Our defence is not that strong when playing 4-4-2. Luckily we have to play 4-5-1 in Europe cos Adebayour is unawailable.
At current form, Rooney is better than Ronaldo, Robino, Ibrahinovic, Trazeguet etc. Good signs for England.
With their current form, Man U will beat almost everyone, including Surs at white hart lane.

yourmother
10-04-2006, 08:16 PM
This match proved a few things.
Our defence is not that strong when playing 4-4-2. Luckily we have to play 4-5-1 in Europe cos Adebayour is unawailable.
At current form, Rooney is better than Ronaldo, Robino, Ibrahinovic, Trazeguet etc. Good signs for England.
With their current form, Man U will beat almost everyone, including Surs at white hart lane.
actually it's arsenal that make man u look strong.

Wryer
10-04-2006, 09:34 PM
well, i think we gotta give credit when due, manu was great last nite. Arsenal was poor~

chill bro, thats football isnt it? its shiok to suan the opposing fans.. haha!

tt32003
10-04-2006, 09:55 PM
What really matters is to win all the remaining matches.
No more strong opponents liao.
All can win matches.
Including the last North London Derby at Highburry whom surely the players will be fully fired up.

noelnoel
11-04-2006, 01:40 AM
Yoann Gourcuff :P :P :P

Tool18
11-04-2006, 02:41 AM
haiz, very sad arsenal lost, but Man u were the better side very very clearly. wenger said henry was tired from all the matches thats why he never field him from start.

if Jungberg and henry were field from start, it might have proved different, but credits to Man u (esp rooney and vidic) for being the better side and putting up a wonderful and fantastic performance !

Jermaine84
11-04-2006, 12:35 PM
if Wenger were to buy one english def mid.. would u prefer Michael Carrick or Scott Parker ?? why ??

yourmother
11-04-2006, 12:41 PM
the man city joey barton not bad too..

rx8
11-04-2006, 12:43 PM
if Wenger were to buy one english def mid.. would u prefer Michael Carrick or Scott Parker ?? why ??

parker... his workrate is very high n his reading of game is pretty good

Jermaine84
11-04-2006, 12:46 PM
prefer Scott Parker for his technique on the ball n passin.. not the best in tackling but was determine to make the opponent sweat haha

dun really like Joey Burton's attiude in demending more money..

Jermaine84
11-04-2006, 12:50 PM
Febregas n Parker would make a great passin n techical midfield panthership

yourmother
11-04-2006, 01:30 PM
lol actually we have our own diably(check spelling).

he is actually quite good for a 19 yrs old(or is it 20yr, forgot liao).

Wryer
11-04-2006, 04:51 PM
i prefer carrick..

he sits back and launches attacks. protects the defence quite well too.. parker is a little too similar to fabregas, and the centre mid would get easily over run by the boltons and blackburns..

joey barton is pretty gd too, very combative.. i like that. Need someone at the middle to dictate play, and barton could do that.

doubt carrick would come to arsenal tho, more likely barton.

tt32003
11-04-2006, 08:11 PM
i prefer carrick..

he sits back and launches attacks. protects the defence quite well too.. parker is a little too similar to fabregas, and the centre mid would get easily over run by the boltons and blackburns..

joey barton is pretty gd too, very combative.. i like that. Need someone at the middle to dictate play, and barton could do that.

doubt carrick would come to arsenal tho, more likely barton.

We almost brought Carrick 2 years ago. The deal was almost done for Viera's replacement but Wenger abandoned it in the last minute cos Viera changed his mind. Carrick was devastated and then Spur went for him.
They normally snapped up players that Wenger think is not good enough for us like Rickets, Defoe, Robinson (faied physical) etc.