View Full Version : Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove
xerces
17-12-2006, 08:56 PM
great comeback arsenalthe come back is jus not good enough
tt32003
17-12-2006, 09:08 PM
Like i said before, Eboue's head is getting too big for his own good. He needs a good rubbing. I really hope Lauren is back to provide some competition. Cesc is also showing signs of complacency. Its the biggest taboo for young footballers. Hope they wake up, esp Eboue.
Lauren is back and played one reserve game already .
noelnoel
17-12-2006, 09:14 PM
can we do a goals to shot ratio for arsenal and opponent at the emirates?
Sensational
17-12-2006, 09:20 PM
although lauren nt as gd as going forward, he is reliable at the back
BroadBear
17-12-2006, 09:28 PM
eboue especially. did u all c how he dallied on the ball n lose possession, putting the young defence on pressure? when it was time 2 juz ram the ball up the field, eboue tried to take his man, in the end lose the ball n counter attack. unlike clichy, he noes when to pump the ball up, when to play normal passing.
agree, Clichy is improving frm game to game & dun seem as erratic as b4, he is quick and his reading of the opponents moves & timing of his tackles had improved by leaps & bounds in recent games, most imptly he is decisive on the ball & dun lose possession carelessly like Eboue's did. definitely the ideal man to replace cashley cole
it is ironic tt Eboue's is more experienced wif a wealth of CL & EPL experience under his belt & yet he is still playing like a novice. perhaps Wenger shld considers playing Flamini in tt position instead till Lauren's back, & plays Eboue more as a right winger as a back-up to Hleb, in fact he is useful coming on as a sub on the right wing wif his dangerous crosses adding more width to the attack, nt to forgt his speed & energy makes him a nightmare to defenders tired legs
Sensational
17-12-2006, 09:51 PM
agree, Clichy is improving frm game to game & dun seem as erratic as b4, he is quick and his reading of the opponents moves & timing of his tackles had improved by leaps & bounds in recent games, most imptly he is decisive on the ball & dun lose possession carelessly like Eboue's did. definitely the ideal man to replace cashley cole
it is ironic tt Eboue's is more experienced wif a wealth of CL & EPL experience under his belt & yet he is still playing like a novice. perhaps Wenger shld considers playing Flamini in tt position instead till Lauren's back, & plays Eboue more as a right winger as a back-up to Hleb, in fact he is useful coming on as a sub on the right wing wif his dangerous crosses adding more width to the attack, nt to forgt his speed & energy makes him a nightmare to defenders tired legs
i c a lot of times toure shouting at him to kp his concentration sia. where is the ability of his to kp players lyk robinho quiet?
BroadBear
18-12-2006, 12:02 AM
The Everton vs Chelsea match just ended, results was 3-2 in Chelsea favour's. Lampard & Drogba screamers frm outside the box gave wrap up the 3 pts for them. Chelsea had just shown us the way to deal wif ultra-defensive teams, nt just being fast & direct, but thru long range deadly missiles frm outside the box. they simply had so many dimensions to their attack, frm the torpedos frm afar to the incisive runs of Robben, tis is the winning formula tt we shld try to incoporate into our game instead of the one-track passing approach tt yields no effect when teams dun give us space.
@ present there aren't enuff long range finishers in our team to give us tt extra dimension, needless to say, no 1 is willing to try their luck frm long range , preferring the overelaborate approach to goal.
Rosicky had the ability to do so but he isn't doing it consistently, Fabregas is a horrible finisher & Hleb is no genius in tt area though. so r RVP, Adebayor & Henry prefers those one-two passes instead of a shoot-on-sight policy. Damn we need to change our mentality & practise long range shooting more often
Tchaikovsky_
18-12-2006, 12:57 AM
arsenal focus on too much of one two passing , short and quick passes.
time to create and develop new way of playing football.
RipperJack
18-12-2006, 01:11 AM
after seeing drogba's wonder goal against everton, i think henry is itching to get back onto the field :s13:
hope this enforced break will make him hungry as wolf again~ :D
Tool18
18-12-2006, 04:15 AM
after seeing drogba's wonder goal against everton, i think henry is itching to get back onto the field :s13:
hope this enforced break will make him hungry as wolf again~ :D
remember henry's long spell return in the 05/06 season? started with a 2 goal return, and went on to be the top striker:D
LittleFox
18-12-2006, 08:45 AM
We need players with character to lead our young troops....
LittleFox
18-12-2006, 08:48 AM
The Everton vs Chelsea match just ended, results was 3-2 in Chelsea favour's. Lampard & Drogba screamers frm outside the box gave wrap up the 3 pts for them. Chelsea had just shown us the way to deal wif ultra-defensive teams, nt just being fast & direct, but thru long range deadly missiles frm outside the box. they simply had so many dimensions to their attack, frm the torpedos frm afar to the incisive runs of Robben, tis is the winning formula tt we shld try to incoporate into our game instead of the one-track passing approach tt yields no effect when teams dun give us space.
@ present there aren't enuff long range finishers in our team to give us tt extra dimension, needless to say, no 1 is willing to try their luck frm long range , preferring the overelaborate approach to goal.
Rosicky had the ability to do so but he isn't doing it consistently, Fabregas is a horrible finisher & Hleb is no genius in tt area though. so r RVP, Adebayor & Henry prefers those one-two passes instead of a shoot-on-sight policy. Damn we need to change our mentality & practise long range shooting more often
i think J.Bapsta has pretty good long range skill...
LittleFox
18-12-2006, 08:51 AM
FAbregas is too tired imo.....i think he nedds a lengthy holiday
Sensational
18-12-2006, 10:14 AM
haiz. we gt to add more dimension to our play. yes the attacking football is nice to watch but other teams will juz pack the box wif players n we carn get past them. we need gd headers of the ball,gd crossers, gd long range finishers
BroadBear
18-12-2006, 11:01 AM
i think J.Bapsta has pretty good long range skill...
yea but atm it seems like Wenger is showing absolutely no faith in him, if he isn't given enuff playing time then how is he going to adapt to the pace of the game?
BroadBear
18-12-2006, 11:08 AM
haiz. we gt to add more dimension to our play. yes the attacking football is nice to watch but other teams will juz pack the box wif players n we carn get past them. we need gd headers of the ball,gd crossers, gd long range finishers
Well if our threat can come frm anywhere teams wld then revert to general defending for they knew tt they nt only had to guard against killer passes thru the middle but oso against crosses frm the flanks, in tis way the defence wld then be stretched n easier to unlock. But our narrow approach makes it so easy for teams to defend against us, tt y we struggle to defeat opponents while other teams find it a walk in the park
Sensational
18-12-2006, 12:42 PM
yea but atm it seems like Wenger is showing absolutely no faith in him, if he isn't given enuff playing time then how is he going to adapt to the pace of the game?
wenger scared he canot adapt? usually players frm la liga take a longer time 2 adapt coz la liga is lyk so soft, a bit of push n it is a foul. so wenger giving him sub roles to slowly make him adapt. moreover, we have a hectic schedule tis few wks so wenger will definitely rotate his squad, wif the absence of henry, baptista will definitely start a few more games
yourmother
18-12-2006, 03:41 PM
We need players with character to lead our young troops....
I think before Lauren was sideline for so long, he was making lot's of defensive error as well, just hope he can come back stronger and add more depth to the squad, other then that, no high hope from him really.
Milan offer for Bendtner turned down
Reports early this morning are saying that Arsenal have turned down a surprise offer from Italian giants AC Milan for on-loan striker Nicklas Bendtner.
The offer is believed to be in the region of £7 million.
Bendtner is currently on-loan to Birmingham City and has been a huge success for City.
Bendtner himself has indicated that he won't be happy with reserve team football once he returns to Arsenal and wants to play regularly.
If the reports are true, then it may be that manager Arsène Wenger holds the Dane in high regard and is part of his long term plans.
xerces
19-12-2006, 09:55 AM
i think J.Bapsta has pretty good long range skill...yea his FM stats and postion skill very good for long range lolz...Heng i can get him in the first season.
Wryer
19-12-2006, 11:21 AM
He is very daring to take shots. Which is a good thing. But his intentions are so easily read by defenders.
yourmother
19-12-2006, 05:25 PM
I think our best long range shooter might actually be Toure, he's got a vicious shot in the form of his right leg. Look at the power and speed..
Wryer
19-12-2006, 09:07 PM
http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?thisNav=News&article=436413&lid=NewsHeadline&Title=Wenger+names+16-man+squad+for+Liverpool
Hmm, i see Kolo Toure. Pretty decent squad!
Hope to see Merida in action.
Sensational
19-12-2006, 09:28 PM
liverpool sending in experienced players leh.
BroadBear
19-12-2006, 10:26 PM
liverpool sending in experienced players leh.
lol so wad? their tired legs will nt be able to cope wif the pace & energy of our hungry youngsters, an unwise move by Benitez. show some faith in our youngsters, they will be itching to show Wenger wad they r made off.
BroadBear
19-12-2006, 10:47 PM
Our squad can't be underestimated either, Rosicky & Lauren had made successful returns frm injuries to face pool, there is Toure & the beast as well. a balances mix of youth & experience.
Kenshin79
19-12-2006, 10:55 PM
i believe for the fans, it dun matter if arsenal lose this, but go on to win FA cup and/or CPL and get at least 2nd place (after Man U/Chelsea), right?
BroadBear
19-12-2006, 11:15 PM
i believe for the fans, it dun matter if arsenal lose this, but go on to win FA cup and/or CPL and get at least 2nd place (after Man U/Chelsea), right?FA cup or 2nd place? i dun give a damn care. the UCL trophy shld be the foremost priority now since the title is well beyond our reach, we have alr won the FA cup umpteen times so the CL trophy is something tt i wld like to see in our CV. it signifies our status as the european champions, & champions of england in a logical sense, european champions>EPL winner(isn't england part of europe), maybe in name :D. Hate to see europe's most coveted football prize eluding a great player like Henry, hopefully we can go 1 step further to win it tis yr & give Henry something to end his prime on a high
yourmother
20-12-2006, 03:25 AM
Wahlao i stay up to watch then match postpone..
Wryer
20-12-2006, 03:47 AM
Crap.. Night.
BroadBear
20-12-2006, 09:32 AM
woot match postponed!! haiz a pity tis is a gd opportunity to give our youngsters a go @ their tired legs. but looking @ it frm another perspective it is a blessing in disguise though, buys time for Rosicky & Lauren to gt match-fit ahead of the re-scheduled 1
xerces
20-12-2006, 09:59 AM
heng i didn't wake up for the match lolz
Wryer
20-12-2006, 10:01 AM
when will gallas be back? I though its the Pompey match that he is supposed to be back.
Kiwi8
20-12-2006, 11:22 AM
Wahlao i stay up to watch then match postpone..
Bo bian lah... Given the heavy fog the match couldn't continue since visibility within the pitch was very poor. :D
Sensational
20-12-2006, 01:31 PM
lol. i also din wake up. overslept
Sensational
20-12-2006, 08:41 PM
CSKA's Akinfeev delighted with Arsenal interest
tribalfooball.com - December 20, 2006
CSKA Moscow goalkeeper Igor Akinfeev has confirmed the interest of Arsenal.
The Russia international told Sport-Express: "I am delighted that a club of such calibre are interested in me. You can't have too many chances like that in your career.
"Of course, if they make an offer, I'll take it seriously and will think about it."
cool man akinfeev,hope he is as imba as in fm 07
Wryer
20-12-2006, 09:02 PM
He is pretty gd.
Looked solid against us, easily CSKA best player in UCL.
He looks to be in the mould of Shay Given, not very tall, but very confident and very agile.
Sensational
20-12-2006, 09:07 PM
but reports lyk veri funni leh. sum sae arsenal no money, budden dein sae arsenal provide money 4 wenger to spend. dunnoe true or nt, if folo fm 07, arsenal wld definitely have enug money 2 buy a keeper n a LB known as Bale frm southampton
sugarkittyx
20-12-2006, 09:36 PM
CSKA's Akinfeev delighted with Arsenal interest
tribalfooball.com - December 20, 2006
CSKA Moscow goalkeeper Igor Akinfeev has confirmed the interest of Arsenal.
The Russia international told Sport-Express: "I am delighted that a club of such calibre are interested in me. You can't have too many chances like that in your career.
"Of course, if they make an offer, I'll take it seriously and will think about it."
cool man akinfeev,hope he is as imba as in fm 07
yes! he'd be a good buy i think.
Wryer
20-12-2006, 09:55 PM
LOL. FM is FM.. Don't mix it up. Haha..
A GK is a must for Arsenal, doesnt matter if its this window or the end of season one. Would prefer an experienced defender who can play across the back 4. Else it would be big blow for Clichy, his chance just came, and he is doing pretty ok.
yourmother
20-12-2006, 10:11 PM
LOL if this anything like FM, Wenger is gona need to pay big bucks for him.
xerces
21-12-2006, 01:59 AM
but reports lyk veri funni leh. sum sae arsenal no money, budden dein sae arsenal provide money 4 wenger to spend. dunnoe true or nt, if folo fm 07, arsenal wld definitely have enug money 2 buy a keeper n a LB known as Bale frm southamptonBale? Can i Choose This is Rubbish i don't even know who is Bale option lolz.
Yea Arsenal Seriously need a Goalkeeper... i bought Kasper Schemichael for my FM lolz
BroadBear
21-12-2006, 11:56 AM
didn't u all read the news today? Wenger had been told tt there wun be any funds available for new signings unless RM r willing to pay up for the permanent services of Reyes, or the other alternative is to sell off underperforming players like Aliadiere
seriously i tink we need acenter-back to provide quality cover to the defence, there is enuff depth in our full-back positions wif Lauren back & Gallas/Flamini capable of playing as an emergency LB, wad we need now is a c-back capable of filling in the boots of Toure when he left for the African nations cup
xerces
21-12-2006, 09:36 PM
Wahhhaha i jus trashed man utd this season 6-1 at Emirate Stadium in FM lolz... never restart sibei heng lolz.Think i better post if not u guys say NPNT
http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/9770/trashingrm6.gif
xerces
21-12-2006, 10:16 PM
Tony Adam the next Gunner manager =D
Tony Adams has received the highest recommendation possible for the Arsenal hot seat, with manager Arsène Wenger saying that the former centre-half would make a future manager.
Adams is an Arsenal legend amongst the fans and although previously Gooners wanted David O'Leary to take the role of manager, it seems the pendulum has swung in Adams' favour.
Wenger said: "It is not for me to say what Tony's future holds but what he has done well is to learn the process of dealing with a team and with players.
"Once he has done that, maybe he will be a future Arsenal manager. Why not?"
Adams is currently the assistant manager to Harry Redknapp at Portsmouth FC.
Sensational
21-12-2006, 11:34 PM
Tony Adam the next Gunner manager =D
Tony Adams has received the highest recommendation possible for the Arsenal hot seat, with manager Arsène Wenger saying that the former centre-half would make a future manager.
Adams is an Arsenal legend amongst the fans and although previously Gooners wanted David O'Leary to take the role of manager, it seems the pendulum has swung in Adams' favour.
Wenger said: "It is not for me to say what Tony's future holds but what he has done well is to learn the process of dealing with a team and with players.
"Once he has done that, maybe he will be a future Arsenal manager. Why not?"
Adams is currently the assistant manager to Harry Redknapp at Portsmouth FC.
y wld we wan david oleary?
RipperJack
22-12-2006, 12:32 AM
y wld we wan david oleary?
coz he's also a legendary arsenal player? :s11:
Kenshin79
22-12-2006, 12:36 AM
the joke posted on UK forum is, Tony Adams have been pretty poor in management ever since he tried... hence, David Dein offered Wenger "a job for life" - so that adams can never take over lol
xerces
22-12-2006, 08:04 PM
the joke posted on UK forum is, Tony Adams have been pretty poor in management ever since he tried... hence, David Dein offered Wenger "a job for life" - so that adams can never take over lolhaha ok la he did well as an assistant what, look at Portsmouth Defense... Dam Zai
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 07:22 PM
Hey the Arsenal vs Blackburn match starts @ 10.55 issit??
Sensational
23-12-2006, 07:24 PM
nt sure. starfug nt showing
yourmother
23-12-2006, 07:32 PM
Hey the Arsenal vs Blackburn match starts @ 10.55 issit??
yup .
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 08:38 PM
nt sure. starfug nt showing
nope they showing the delayed telecast @ 1.30 am
cos the other 2 10.55 pm slots reserved for the Liverpool vs Watford & Villa vs Man U match liao
xerces
23-12-2006, 09:57 PM
nope they showing the delayed telecast @ 1.30 am
cos the other 2 10.55 pm slots reserved for the Liverpool vs Watford & Villa vs Man U match liaoya la bobian there are more man utd or liverpool fans than arsenal fans in Singapore
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 10:03 PM
hey any bros here noe where to dl tis p2p program called PCast?? cos only PPmate & Pcast r showing the match & the ppmate server seems to be down now arghhh!!!!
yourmother
23-12-2006, 10:11 PM
Guys, just go to this site to watch, http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/
Sensational
23-12-2006, 10:16 PM
wah cool thx dude
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 10:21 PM
Guys, just go to this site to watch, http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/
Thanks bro, appreciate ur help!!
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 10:23 PM
http://www.myp2p.eu/Matches/Match3.htm
install Pcast
http://ps.itv.mop.com/dn/files/pCastSetup.exe
:o
yourmother
23-12-2006, 10:29 PM
No problem, i watch all the live matches from that site, it never fail me.
Sensational
23-12-2006, 10:59 PM
zzz. the bufferin takes forever, so how now?
Agent_X
23-12-2006, 11:06 PM
so fast 1 down liao?
Arsenal 0 - 1 Blackburn R.
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:06 PM
FuXK...can wenger shut his mouth
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:12 PM
Gilbrerto~!!!!
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:13 PM
Gilberto saved us again. Kudos!!We looked on song today, hopefully stuff to come for us
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:14 PM
argh. caifu dun seem to be working.
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:15 PM
wad media are u guys using?? :(
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:18 PM
wad media are u guys using?? :(
pcast :o
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:20 PM
=/ can't leh.. :(
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:21 PM
=/ can't leh.. :(
off all ya internet programs....i'm using mol6500 :o
Sensational
23-12-2006, 11:21 PM
zzz i also.......
yourmother
23-12-2006, 11:22 PM
CCB Pcast die on me too at this moment
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:25 PM
2-1. hleb vvvv
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:26 PM
HELB~!!!!!!
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:26 PM
Wryer, yourmother had alr given the link, is on the previous page
u need to install Pcast
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:27 PM
Wryer, yourmother had alr given the link, is on the previous page
u need to install Pcast
yesh i know. doesnt work for me. =/ pen for arsenal?
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:28 PM
penalty~!!!
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:29 PM
3 - 1 Ade~!!!
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:30 PM
great to see us back to our slick-passing best, Rosicky's return seems to have inject some creativity & flair into the side
hopefully tis will be our biggest win @ the Emirates
Sensational
23-12-2006, 11:31 PM
wah so fast 3-1?
yourmother
is livefooty working for you guys? im stuck on the NBA screen..
Sensational
is livefooty working for you guys? im stuck on the NBA screen..
mi too leh. wtf
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:32 PM
It works for me leh yourmother, wad happened to urs??
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:33 PM
sian, resgned to watching delayed later.
Sensational
23-12-2006, 11:33 PM
sian watch the half time report later
yourmother
23-12-2006, 11:35 PM
It works for me leh yourmother, wad happened to urs??
it was working for a while then suddenly i got switch back to the NBA screen and im stuck there since.. WTFFF
yourmother
23-12-2006, 11:36 PM
what broswer are you guys using, those who can watch from livefooty?
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:39 PM
livefooty quite smooth for me, except for a few occasional lapses
xerces
23-12-2006, 11:40 PM
so fast 1 down liao?
Arsenal 0 - 1 Blackburn R.ya also very fast 3-1 song bo!
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:40 PM
haiz Hleb missed a great chance man!!! he was put thru by Rosicky & shld have shoot instead of passing to Adebayor
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:42 PM
when our most creative players(cesc, Rosicky & Hleb) r @ their devastating best no teams can stop us muahahaha!!
cadre80
23-12-2006, 11:46 PM
sian, resgned to watching delayed later.
me too... sigh...
BroadBear
23-12-2006, 11:47 PM
Blackburn dun played like a typical english team putting 10 men behind the ball, they came out to have a go @ us & have a few shots on our goal, luckily Lehmann was @ his best to stop those tomahawks else the scores wld have been lvl or worse still we will be trailing
Wryer
23-12-2006, 11:47 PM
ok.. 3-1 at half time. Just when we are playing great football, we can't catch it. Crap. Gonna shut myself from all the media. Later catch delay. So long guys.. :) Hope we hang on and improve the lead.
LittleFox
23-12-2006, 11:51 PM
Blackburn dun played like a typical english team putting 10 men behind the ball, they came out to have a go @ us & have a few shots on our goal, luckily Lehmann was @ his best to stop those tomahawks else the scores wld have been lvl or worse still we will be trailing
more like D.Bently vs lehmann
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:04 AM
ok.. 3-1 at half time. Just when we are playing great football, we can't catch it. Crap. Gonna shut myself from all the media. Later catch delay. So long guys.. :) Hope we hang on and improve the lead.
i will update the score here....:o
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:07 AM
i will update the score here....:o
post some comments also =D
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:07 AM
post some comments also =D
Alright~
but HWZ server beri sllllloooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww :(
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 12:11 AM
damn it the server suddenly fails on me in the 2nd half!! Arg!! wtf
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:13 AM
10' Giberto's Goal was from a Right Corner by RVP, Our Skipper Raise the Highest to Head the Ball to the Far CORNER~
1 - 1
23' Good Work From Right side between Adebayor and Fabregas Released Hleb, who side stepped Andy Todd in the Penalty Box and COOLLY slotted the ball past Friedel
2 - 1
26' Again Good touch from Adebayor released Van Persie whom was Brought by a desperate L. Neil inside the box. PENALTY!!!
27' no mistake by Adebayor
3 - 1
:o
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:18 AM
Fabregas should square to RVP~!!!
Xtnega
24-12-2006, 12:18 AM
wow, u guys should watch the delayed telecast man. The lightning counterattack is back lol!!!
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 12:22 AM
Alamak Rosicky shot's hit the bar! wasted, cld have made it 4-1
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:23 AM
Good work by adebayor in the left square to rosicky whom hit oojier and cross bar~!!!!
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:25 AM
B'burn no kick in 2nd half, totally run ragged by the young guns
yourmother
24-12-2006, 12:29 AM
i should have never said livefooty never fail on me.. just when i needed it the most.. argh fark PCast, the worst ever P2P programme.
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:31 AM
oh nose, sloppy defending saw us conced another goal.... :(
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:34 AM
now we are under heavy presssude~
Xtnega
24-12-2006, 12:47 AM
lol.. RvP miss ez chances but scores super goals
deathblade
24-12-2006, 12:49 AM
Good man.. so many diff people on the score sheet..
LittleFox
GREAT INDIVIDUAL SKILLS BY RVP
4 - 2
http://download.yousendit.com/C72F2AF80804EC08
:D
deathblade
I think Gilberto rox when he's captain..
LiteMan
24-12-2006, 12:51 AM
I saw on Livescore...now its 5-2
Go Gunners!!!
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:52 AM
Great Team Build Up 2nd Goal For RVP :D
5 - 2
http://download.yousendit.com/924A743472730560
Xtnega
24-12-2006, 12:53 AM
6-2 ...loll
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:54 AM
6-2
think scv gg to regret not showing arsenal match liao
Ronaldo_7
24-12-2006, 12:54 AM
wah super high scoring game man... good for u guys.. :)
deathblade
24-12-2006, 12:56 AM
Piangz.. Flamini is pretty good with scoring goals.. haha.. I never thought he'll be a goal scoring midfielder.. At this rate, he'll take over Pire's vacant position?
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:56 AM
Flamini~!!
Great Work Down the Left by Csec the Fabulous
6 - 2
http://download.yousendit.com/D179F72243A78119
X'mas came 24 hours earlier for us~!!! :s12:
Xtnega
24-12-2006, 12:57 AM
all his goals the shots he take same pattern one lol
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 12:57 AM
Woot! Our biggest win @ the Emirates & the premiership so far!! even if we fails to win the title let's hope tt we can overtake Man U as the highest-scoring team in the league hahaz
deathblade
24-12-2006, 12:58 AM
Hope Chelski drop points...
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 12:58 AM
Piangz.. Flamini is pretty good with scoring goals.. haha.. I never thought he'll be a goal scoring midfielder.. At this rate, he'll take over Pire's vacant position?
nahz....he always score lucky goal.... :o
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 01:00 AM
Perhaps, just tt he isn't as technically-gifted as Pires, but his finishing is definitely ahead of the rest
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 01:11 AM
sorry guys for the first rvp goal....didnt record it properly.... =:p
it was in a hurry u know, the start of goal rush :D
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 01:14 AM
All went out shopping izzit?~ or catching the delay telecast.... :o
yourmother
24-12-2006, 01:18 AM
Flamini = Fox in the box
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 01:22 AM
realised something
arsenal still same score pattern at emirates.
2-2 twice of 1-1.
6-2 twice of 3-1.
hahah :s22:
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 01:28 AM
Wif Edabayor & RVP @ the top of their game i wonder whether Henry will be an automatic choice when he is back :D
my MOTM: Adebayor. Just 1 word to describe him-SUPERB...the ball seems to be glued to his feet everytime he is holding on to it. Basically a distracting decoy to the defenders allowing his teammates the freedom to run into space to score
Overall Arsenal showed great teamwork, the slick-passing, finesse, swift movement on and off the ball & excellent one-touch seems to be back. hope tt they emerge frm the winter break stronger than ever & starts dishing out such performances wk in wk out & we will find ourselves challenging Chelski/Man U for 2nd spot nearing the end of the season
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 01:31 AM
realised something
arsenal still same score pattern at emirates.
2-2 twice of 1-1.
6-2 twice of 3-1.
hahah :s22:
Hey dude u r almost right but is 3-0 nt 3-1 hahaz, b4 the invasion of the 6-2 & 2-2 scoreline it is either 3-0 or 1-1
but well b4 tonite's match it is either a win when we scored 1st & a draw when we concedes 1st, hahaz the pattern was broke :D
cadre80
24-12-2006, 01:31 AM
pleasant surprise ... 6-2... Happy holidays guys... and merry x'mas!
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 01:34 AM
Hey dude u r almost right but is 3-0 nt 3-1 hahaz, b4 the invasion of the 6-2 & 2-2 scoreline it is either 3-0 or 1-1
but well b4 tonite's match it is either a win when we scored 1st & a draw when we concedes 1st, hahaz the pattern was broke :D
oh yeah haha 3-0 and not 3-1
but guess the 2-2 broke the pattern.
just a bit worried for the watford match.
everytime arsenal wins big, the next match we suffered. esp if the next match is a smaller team like watford
tt32003
24-12-2006, 01:52 AM
Did Bently dived for the Rove penalty ?
Don't think Koko made much contact with him.
Anyway he will remember his return to the Emirates for a long time.
Arsenal has been going WDWDWDW.... for home matches...
Xtnega
24-12-2006, 02:14 AM
its gonna suck if we draw with charlton
Then I think the pattern gonna break...
LiteMan
24-12-2006, 02:45 AM
Biggest win so far...i think this should have been the match to watch tonight...
United_Treble
24-12-2006, 02:58 AM
last week show arsenal live but they drew 2-2, today they trashed 6-2 but no live only delay wasted
LiteMan
24-12-2006, 03:02 AM
last week show arsenal live but they drew 2-2, today they trashed 6-2 but no live only delay wasted
This is a strange world...just like when you buy 4D...but never strike...but the winning number only comes out if you are not buying it...
sandyph
24-12-2006, 03:56 AM
Flamini~!!
Great Work Down the Left by Csec the Fabulous
6 - 2
http://download.yousendit.com/D179F72243A78119
X'mas came 24 hours earlier for us~!!! :s12:
Cesc nutmeg in the corner flag was amazing :D
Tool18
24-12-2006, 04:08 AM
oh yeah haha 3-0 and not 3-1
but guess the 2-2 broke the pattern.
just a bit worried for the watford match.
everytime arsenal wins big, the next match we suffered. esp if the next match is a smaller team like watford
dun worry no mistakes from us against watford. :)
Tool18
24-12-2006, 04:09 AM
Cesc nutmeg in the corner flag was amazing :D
wonderful isnt it? what a " stuffed in the storeroom" player from barca can do for us ;)
Tool18
24-12-2006, 04:11 AM
didn't catch the match cos not showing live and went out for christmas shopping:) but managed to catch the delayed telecast on the 2nd half.
wonderul last min 3 goals by arsenal. Can see the old arsenal starting to slowly come back. and yes the pattern is broken, arsenal didn't play like sh*t after being a goal down, and showed the character to fight back.
My Goal of the game was Ade's left hand rundown , through pass to cesc and cesc layoff for van persie to score at 85 mins, really showed the classic deadly telepathic ability of Arsenal's slick game during the unbeaten run :) could have been a 10 goal drumming tho. haha enjoy guys.. many more scorelines like that for us to come ;)
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Guys.
Indeed a wonderful christmas to spend hehe..
cheerz!
yourmother
24-12-2006, 05:47 AM
Merry Christmas to all gunners :D
tt32003
24-12-2006, 08:50 AM
didn't catch the match cos not showing live and went out for christmas shopping:) but managed to catch the delayed telecast on the 2nd half.
wonderul last min 3 goals by arsenal. Can see the old arsenal starting to slowly come back. and yes the pattern is broken, arsenal didn't play like sh*t after being a goal down, and showed the character to fight back.
My Goal of the game was Ade's left hand rundown , through pass to cesc and cesc layoff for van persie to score at 85 mins, really showed the classic deadly telepathic ability of Arsenal's slick game during the unbeaten run :) could have been a 10 goal drumming tho. haha enjoy guys.. many more scorelines like that for us to come ;)
cheerz!
Actually we never played like sh*t after a goal.
It was the problem of playing like sh*t for a long period in a match until kena a goal down.
Then we usually wake up and play much better.
So maybe in this match going down so early after 3 min really wakes us up and play like in god mode for the reat of the game.
tt32003
24-12-2006, 09:17 AM
Was quite surprised that Adebayor took the penalty thought now Gilberto is the no 2 penalty taker for us.
Naturally a striker is probably better in taking penalty as compared to a midfielder.
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 10:13 AM
Arsenal has been going WDWDWDW.... for home matches...
no worries, we r starting to break the trends @ the Emirates so hopefully tis pattern will be next
BUT NOT THE UNBEATEN RECORD @ HOME!!
Sensational
24-12-2006, 10:16 AM
wow. nice win by arsenal man
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 10:21 AM
Actually we never played like sh*t after a goal.
It was the problem of playing like sh*t for a long period in a match until kena a goal down.
Then we usually wake up and play much better.
So maybe in this match going down so early after 3 min really wakes us up and play like in god mode for the reat of the game.yea we showed some sense of urgency after we were a goal down, tis is a rare sight in previous matches where we had to rely on free kicks or Walcott's magic to save us the blushes
anyway it is heartening to see us responding better while we were trailing, but i dun want any more COMEBACKS!! best if we scored 1st, keep a clean sheet & hold on to the lead or go on to thrash the team. hopyfully the return of Gallas & Lauren will inject some stability to the defence
LittleFox
24-12-2006, 11:22 AM
i think our biggest problem is our youngsters' mental strength :s7:
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 12:22 PM
Clichy-Gallas-Toure-Lauren/Eboue??
hmm we have in fact one of the most formidable defences in the league, i wld like to see Lauren back into the fray soon rather than the inconsistent Eboue.
btw any1 knows why issit Hoyte @ Rb yesterday instead of Eboue's?? is he injured or rested??
tomicaguy
24-12-2006, 12:27 PM
Our league top scorers read:
Van Persie (7 goals)
Gilberto (6 goals)
Adebayor (6 goals)
Good even spread, considered we are now the 2nd top goal scoring team apart from Man U.
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:38 PM
Clichy-Gallas-Toure-Lauren/Eboue??
hmm we have in fact one of the most formidable defences in the league, i wld like to see Lauren back into the fray soon rather than the inconsistent Eboue.
btw any1 knows why issit Hoyte @ Rb yesterday instead of Eboue's?? is he injured or rested??
Eboue is injured iirc
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:39 PM
cheerz!
really like that goal. simply open up the defence and everybody was just waiting to see the goal to go in. one of the best team goal ever.
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:39 PM
dun worry no mistakes from us against watford. :)
yeah. =p
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 12:40 PM
Merry Xmas to all gunners!!
Jermaine84
24-12-2006, 01:37 PM
onli managed to catch the second half yesterday. thou RVP n Cesc is showin off some skill before flamini scoring tat goal. sorri for blackburn fans but a great entertainment for football fans worldwide. always like Ade ever since he come to Arsenal. the player to deal with epl teams.
Merry Xmas to all Arsenal fans !!!
Sensational
24-12-2006, 01:41 PM
continue the great run!!!!!!!
xerces
24-12-2006, 02:26 PM
hmmm van persie is really a stunning player... he will like out of a sudden score goals one... if he can play more consistently he will definitly become one of the greats
netsuAi
24-12-2006, 02:26 PM
the lightning counter attack by hleb and rosicky, duno y hleb tried squaring when he had only the gk to beat, penalty spot area.
he needs to shoot more! great footwork though.
funny how one fantastic attacking performance can make many an arsenal fan forget all the previous sh*t games, haha.
Jermaine84
24-12-2006, 02:37 PM
the lightning counter attack by hleb and rosicky, duno y hleb tried squaring when he had only the gk to beat, penalty spot area.
he needs to shoot more! great footwork though.
funny how one fantastic attacking performance can make many an arsenal fan forget all the previous sh*t games, haha.
why rem the unhappy memories ??
till the next win from arsenal. the rest i rather forget abt it :)
Sensational
24-12-2006, 02:47 PM
chiong up the table!!!!!! adebayor has indeed improved a lot, he set up those goals via flick ons n thru balls lo
Jermaine84
24-12-2006, 02:56 PM
like the commentator says "Arsenal would need to win all their remainin matches n hope the top teams drop points"
a top 4 finish n CL win will do for mi :)
ceLsius
24-12-2006, 03:06 PM
like the commentator says "Arsenal would need to win all their remainin matches n hope the top teams drop points"
a top 4 finish n CL win will do for mi :)
You stop dreaming lah, CL is ours.
lululu
24-12-2006, 03:08 PM
You stop dreaming lah, CL is ours.u really think sickchenko can win u the cl?
ceLsius
24-12-2006, 03:09 PM
u really think sickchenko can win u the cl?
I dun think Sheva can, but I think Drogba can. =:p
Wryer
24-12-2006, 03:15 PM
Go to your Chelsea thread if you wanna talk about Chelsea. This is the Arsenal thread.
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 03:36 PM
Go to your Chelsea thread if you wanna talk about Chelsea. This is the Arsenal thread.Just ignore tt b*stard, he is just a pathetic loner tt wants some attention frm us, cos there aren't any Chelsea supporters here to give him tt :D
Celsius, actions speaks louder than words, just let the football do the talking instead . ur repeated attempts to start a flame simply reflects ur anti-socialness & lack of maturity. & unless do someting abt it, every1 here will go against ur views even thought they make sense
xaiver0510
24-12-2006, 03:39 PM
learn to ignore him or put him on ur ignore list.
dun really believe in going to other club thread unless playing a game with them and making useful and non flaming posts. Just be fair or simply keep out of it.
BroadBear
24-12-2006, 03:46 PM
You stop dreaming lah, CL is ours.every1 is entitled to their own opinions so pls shut the fark up, u dun have the right to enforce other's opinions
& pls fark off frm our thread if u've gt nth better to do, i noe as a Chelsea fan u r a loner here but u dun have to come here crying for attention like a kid, go find someting more constructive to do, get a life
Sensational
24-12-2006, 04:00 PM
lol. relax la..... dun care abt him
blur4ever
24-12-2006, 06:47 PM
when season is over then we see who will win it the over rated team or the wonderful youth team
CL we have been tot the final at least
this time losing is not an option
xerces
24-12-2006, 06:47 PM
For those who didn't watch the matche here is the highlight
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDyINMR2iTA
tt32003
24-12-2006, 10:01 PM
Our league top scorers read:
Van Persie (7 goals)
Gilberto (6 goals)
Adebayor (6 goals)
Good even spread, considered we are now the 2nd top goal scoring team apart from Man U.
Oh don't forget there is a guy named Thierry who also scored 6 for us in the EPL already despite only playing cameo roles this season.
Apart from this, we have the following high scorers on loan :
1. Anthomy Stokes, already scored 11 in Scottish Premier League this season although he doesn't play every match. He is the top scorer in the SPL but think he is more like an attacking midfielder and not striker.
2. Niclas Bendtner, already scored 8 for Birmingham in the league plus 2 cup goals in the championship.
3. Aturo Lupoli, already scored 6 league goals plus 1 cup goal for Derby in the championship.
4. Jose Reyes who technically is still our player and is also scoring goals in La Liga.
somemore got Wallcott waiting in the wings.
Don't know how Wenger is going to accomodate all of them in the future. Nice headache for him.
As for Allidaire think he will go in January if anyone make any approach at all.
Then it comes to Baptista, should we make the move permanent for him ?
Wryer
24-12-2006, 10:09 PM
Nice.
IMO, a top class team should have 3 great strikers and at least 1 more promising youngster. This season,we have Ade, RVP and Henry. The 4th guy imo should be Bendter. Aliadiere has had his chance, but didnt impress. Lupoli looks to be too slight for top flight game.
Baptista would be an ideal ACM, but Wenger doesnt seem to have faith in him. Furtermore, there were rumours few days back that Wenger wants cash deal for Reyes. There is no way Reyes is coming back.
Im on the wall for Bap. He could be a great player for us if he adapts. But there are no signs that he are adapting. If we don't get him, Wenger may go for a real winger, which we don't have at the moment.
tomicaguy
24-12-2006, 10:13 PM
Aliadiere and Lupoli are not good enough for the 1st team.
tt32003
24-12-2006, 10:22 PM
Nice.
IMO, a top class team should have 3 great strikers and at least 1 more promising youngster. This season,we have Ade, RVP and Henry. The 4th guy imo should be Bendter. Aliadiere has had his chance, but didnt impress. Lupoli looks to be too slight for top flight game.
Baptista would be an ideal ACM, but Wenger doesnt seem to have faith in him. Furtermore, there were rumours few days back that Wenger wants cash deal for Reyes. There is no way Reyes is coming back.
Im on the wall for Bap. He could be a great player for us if he adapts. But there are no signs that he are adapting. If we don't get him, Wenger may go for a real winger, which we don't have at the moment.
But we also have no space for winger liao.
Looks like Walcott will play a bigger role for time to come on the wings.
And with Rosicky and Hlebb on form and RVP occasionally playing on the wings, don't see how to accomodate a winger.
Also crowded for central midfield. With Flamini quietly doing his stuff and Diaby coming back and if he can hit form and the promising Denilson , and possibility of Baptista and the returning of Stokes either in Jan or next year, looks like no room liao.
Now is time to get Lehman's understudy and successor and maybe beefing up of both fullbacks, especially the left side.
tt32003
24-12-2006, 10:23 PM
Mery Christmas everyone.
Hopefully the lads will give us anothier present on boxing day against Watford.
Wryer
24-12-2006, 10:38 PM
Yup, i do agree that we are pretty crowded in the midfield area. It would depend heavily on Wenger's tactic. My guess is that he is going to play 4-5-1 as his main formation. RVP to start on the left and Henry upfront. And if Ade plays, he will play upfront and Henry will take the deep left slot. So RVP and Ade will rotate depending on the opponents.
Rosicky-Gilberto-Cesc will definitely be the first choice triplets in the centre. Diaby will be understudy to Rosicky with the box to box role. Denilson and Flamini will be backing up Gilberto as well as playing the role of 'utility players'. Hleb will occupy the RM slot, with Walcott at the second choice role. If Baptista stays, he would be an additional option at the CM area with his directness and power. But my hope of him staying is dwindling game after game. He is getting lesser and lesser minutes.
The fullback is actually pretty covered actually.
Clichy-Gallas-Toure-Eboue is most probably the first choice quartet. Gallas can cover for Clichy and Djourou and Senderos can step into the CD. My concern is Eboue he is tooooo erratic for my liking despite his attacking ability. I actually hope Lauren can dislogde him. Even more so becaues Hleb is a dribbler, and by default, he will lose the ball pretty often (which has been evident), Eboue has not been effective for covering for Hleb, and its always Hleb covering for Eboue instead.
The TOP TOP prioirity is a GK.
Woo. Long post. Apologies.
Sensational
24-12-2006, 10:46 PM
akinfeev!!!!!!!!!!
tt32003
24-12-2006, 10:46 PM
Yup, i do agree that we are pretty crowded in the midfield area. It would depend heavily on Wenger's tactic. My guess is that he is going to play 4-5-1 as his main formation. RVP to start on the left and Henry upfront. And if Ade plays, he will play upfront and Henry will take the deep left slot. So RVP and Ade will rotate depending on the opponents.
Rosicky-Gilberto-Cesc will definitely be the first choice triplets in the centre. Diaby will be understudy to Rosicky with the box to box role. Denilson and Flamini will be backing up Gilberto as well as playing the role of 'utility players'. Hleb will occupy the RM slot, with Walcott at the second choice role. If Baptista stays, he would be an additional option at the CM area with his directness and power. But my hope of him staying is dwindling game after game. He is getting lesser and lesser minutes.
The fullback is actually pretty covered actually.
Clichy-Gallas-Toure-Eboue is most probably the first choice quartet. Gallas can cover for Clichy and Djourou and Senderos can step into the CD. My concern is Eboue he is tooooo erratic for my liking despite his attacking ability. I actually hope Lauren can dislogde him. Even more so becaues Hleb is a dribbler, and by default, he will lose the ball pretty often (which has been evident), Eboue has not been effective for covering for Hleb, and its always Hleb covering for Eboue instead.
The TOP TOP prioirity is a GK.
Woo. Long post. Apologies.
Think Wenger is not satisfied with the left back position that's why his interest in the Baines guy from Wigan and that Southampton young left back. The scums are interested in the Southampton guy too.
A good keeper not so easy to find.
xerces
24-12-2006, 11:32 PM
akinfeev!!!!!!!!!!i second tat if not can sign buffon pls!!!!
Wryer
25-12-2006, 12:19 AM
Baines look pretty solid, with a brilliant left foot too. Haven seen Bale play.
There are quite a few good gk out there. Boruc, Hildebrande, Akinfeev. I prefer Boruc.
deathblade
25-12-2006, 01:01 AM
Since we are on the subject of keepers, did anyone realised how many impossible saves Lehman made against Blaskburn? Without him, we would have lost... At his age, he's still one of the, and if not best in business.. Even the great Seaman showed signs of going downhill at Lehman's current age.. Lehman is damn good...
On current form, if we dun look at age, even Buffon may not be a signing that will add to the quality of the 1st eleven..
I'm pretty satisfied with Alumina..
Wryer
25-12-2006, 01:58 AM
Lehmann did well against those long range shots from BB.
Almunia? Are you sure? :)
Buffon would be a great addition. Nothing beats having a reliable and experienced gk behind the back 4. For me, Almunia will never be Arsenal no.1.
yourmother
25-12-2006, 06:01 AM
Alumina scare the sh!t out of me everytimes he's in the post.. seriously.
LiteMan
25-12-2006, 12:05 PM
Article from Soccernet on Arsenal's top player of the first half of the season:
Arsenal: Gilberto Silva
He is as understated as ever, but there is greater acknowledgement of his quiet influence.
Gilberto Silva has deputised for Thierry Henry as both captain and penalty-taker, but he is also developing a fine line in rescue missions, as the equalisers against Aston Villa and Portsmouth that have preserved Arsenal's unbeaten record at the Emirates Stadium indicate.
And the bigger the game, the better the Brazilian has performed: besides his brace in the North London derby, he was outstanding at both Manchester United and Chelsea. The merits of such an excellent reading of the game are becoming more apparent.
Link: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=397301&root=england&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab1pos1&cc=4716
Wryer
25-12-2006, 12:25 PM
Well deserved.
deathblade
25-12-2006, 01:33 PM
Buffon would be a great addition. Nothing beats having a reliable and experienced gk behind the back 4. For me, Almunia will never be Arsenal no.1.
Reliability is gained when the goalie gets comfy with plenty of games.. Lehman in his first 2 season was a timebomb as well.. Give chance la...
deathblade
25-12-2006, 01:35 PM
He is as understated as ever, but there is greater acknowledgement of his quiet influence.
Gilberto Silva has deputised for Thierry Henry as both captain and penalty-taker, but he is also developing a fine line in rescue missions, as the equalisers against Aston Villa and Portsmouth that have preserved Arsenal's unbeaten record at the Emirates Stadium indicate.
And the bigger the game, the better the Brazilian has performed: besides his brace in the North London derby, he was outstanding at both Manchester United and Chelsea. The merits of such an excellent reading of the game are becoming more apparent.
Link: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=397301&root=england&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab1pos1&cc=4716
He makes a great captain.. better than Henry.. Henry should just concentrte tearing the opposition apart..
BroadBear
25-12-2006, 01:55 PM
Reliability is gained when the goalie gets comfy with plenty of games.. Lehman in his first 2 season was a timebomb as well.. Give chance la...
No matter how gd a keeper is he needs the supports of a strong defence, Lehmann is gd enuff but the shaky back 4 had been making a clown outta him. it is time the defence buck up & starts keeping clean sheets, hope the return of Gallas & Lauren for the inexperienced Eboue will fill up the loopholes @ the back.
anyway i doubt Lauren will be an automatic choice in rb once he is match-fit, Wenger persistent belief in his youngsters will probably see Eboue's getting the nod over him. imo Eboue is only useful when coming on as a sub where his energy , pace & crosses can be a nightmare to defenders tired legs
but well, having said tt, Eboue's omission frm the team might nt be a gd thing afterall since he alr had a telepathic connection wif Hleb
Sensational
25-12-2006, 04:40 PM
but i wld rather lauren la. he at least more reliable, dun gif away the ball in the 6-yard box ritez?
SueDE_84
25-12-2006, 07:07 PM
was realli shocked when i knew tat Arsenal whacked 6 past Blackburn...realli a good win even wifout the likes of Henry,Eboue n Gallas
hopefully now we would realli turn up the gear n realli challenge Man U n Chelsea for the title
Merry X'mas to all Arsenal fans here!!!
Sensational
25-12-2006, 07:09 PM
merry x'mas, hope the new year turns out well for all of u all. especially the gunners
SueDE_84
25-12-2006, 07:10 PM
good article...tink Wenger shld juz let Gilberto lead the line...hes been a excellent deputising captain n the spirit he showed n scored against Portsmouth,Spurs n Blackburn realli made him a trueworthy leader
xerces
25-12-2006, 10:23 PM
Buffon would be a great addition. Nothing beats having a reliable and experienced gk behind the back 4. For me, Almunia will never be Arsenal no.1.yea aluminium can never be a great keeper for Arsenal. And i believe Wenger will prolly buy a keeper at the end of the season than in jan...lets wait again....
BroadBear
25-12-2006, 11:07 PM
Turkish defender Gokhan Zan has pleaded with Arsenal to make a move for him after claiming interest from Arsene Wenger.
The Besiktas star says he has been the subject of interest from North London and is determined to move to the Premiership to learn his trade at Emirates Stadium.
The Gunners currently boast Swiss internationals Johan Djourou and Philippe Senderos as able deputies behind first choice central partnership Kolo Toure and William Gallas.
However Zan is now hoping to become Wenger's latest foreign import when the transfer window opens in January.
"I heard about Arsenal's offer a few months ago," said Zan in the Daily Star Sunday. "I think my football style will suit them.
"I think I can learn under Wenger and I would like to play in one of his teams.
"I think I will fit in well."
However, both Wenger and Gunners vice-chairman David Dein have insisted that the London side will not be making any market moves in the New Year.
http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=437396&CPID=8&clid=3&lid=2&title=Zan+a+fan+of+Gunners+move
hmm a relatively unknown player, but well u nv know, Wenger has the uncanny talent of churning out something-s outta nothing. Definitely a gd addition to stiffen up competition in our rearguard
Wryer
26-12-2006, 12:56 AM
He is very highly rated in Turkish football. If he can be a utlity defender, why not?
BroadBear
26-12-2006, 01:25 PM
Well he is a central defender so even if he joins us there wun be any place to accommodate him wif Gallas & Toure firmly entrenched in the middle of the back 4. Unless he dun mind a place on the bench or Gallas is willing to be "immolated" to play out wide on the left to give him a place in the team. Dun forgt he is a 25 yr-old highly-rated Turkish international so it wld be a bit ridiculous to leave him on the bench. but well having said tt i dun tink he mind a a place on the bench since he he had expressed his whole-hearted desire to join us
noelnoel
26-12-2006, 02:21 PM
another pascal cygan?
Wryer
26-12-2006, 02:38 PM
Never know. I only know he is highly rated in Turkish football. Still think the priority must be a goalkeeper.
Nice to read that Wenger has acknowledge Adebayor's current form as a undroppable player. Adebayor has picked up his game tremendously. Think we always talk abt his size and desire, but i must say he has great pace as well, he moves well with the ball on his feet too. Makes good use of his long legs.
Sensational
26-12-2006, 02:57 PM
Never know. I only know he is highly rated in Turkish football. Still think the priority must be a goalkeeper.
Nice to read that Wenger has acknowledge Adebayor's current form as a undroppable player. Adebayor has picked up his game tremendously. Think we always talk abt his size and desire, but i must say he has great pace as well, he moves well with the ball on his feet too. Makes good use of his long legs.
if he train his heading, he will be imba
LittleFox
26-12-2006, 04:26 PM
I believe it's the attitude and determination he had shown in the past few games make Wenger praise him.... :o
LittleFox
26-12-2006, 04:28 PM
Btw, i'm not very comfortable with Gallas-Toure partnership, we lack of height which make us vulnerable in EPL
yourmother
26-12-2006, 04:32 PM
Btw, i'm not very comfortable with Gallas-Toure partnership, we lack of height which make us vulnerable in EPL
But then again, Senderos at the moment is a nightmare waiting to happen.. anyway i think he should start tonight as Wenger will most properly rotate the squad.
tomicaguy
26-12-2006, 05:20 PM
Whenever Drogba is playing, pls do not play Senderos. He's a time bomb when Drogba's around.
Are Arsenal fans now convinced about Adebayor?
I remembered a few people told me he's not as good as Kanu in the beginning.
BroadBear
26-12-2006, 05:47 PM
Ade used to be criticised for being clumsy on the ball but now he seems to have a telepathic connection wif the ball :D
Wryer
26-12-2006, 06:03 PM
Ade's heading ability and positioning still can be much improved.
As for rotating, i still hope to see Djourou. No Senderos in period of time. Djourou will probably be step aside when Gallas returns, which is like a few days time. So i see no reason to rest him, moreover, he is doing real well.
yourmother
26-12-2006, 07:49 PM
We are not doing Senderos any good this way too.
Wryer
26-12-2006, 08:06 PM
Well, its detrimental for him. But players should be choose based on form. He has got to prove himself in training or other cup matches to bring back the form.
zanferb
26-12-2006, 08:49 PM
Ade used to be criticised for being clumsy on the ball but now he seems to have a telepathic connection wif the ball :D
What i like about him is his determination and passion....however...to me ...his finishing still need lots of improvement manz...
BroadBear
26-12-2006, 09:00 PM
We are not doing Senderos any good this way too.
His place in the Swiss national team is under peril as well
yourmother
26-12-2006, 09:21 PM
We should give our Swiss Tony a chance eh?
rage05
26-12-2006, 09:42 PM
We should give our Swiss Tony a chance eh?He seems to play better for country than for clubs :(
Jermaine84
26-12-2006, 09:45 PM
imo its best to play players whose on form. rotate too much is not gd. rest those whose really burn out will do. Djourou is a youngster fighting for the slot himself, its not fair to not play him since he is on form.
Wryer
26-12-2006, 09:53 PM
We should give our Swiss Tony a chance eh?
Isnt that Djourou? :D
But wudden be surprised to see Senderos is this match. We may need powerful players for the direct teams. Djourou do well against technical and pacy forwards.
LittleFox
26-12-2006, 09:58 PM
To Be honest, I think senderos has all it takes to be a good defender, Tall, strong (ok, he does outmuscled by drogba), good pace for a guy with such big frame, BUT he is weak mentally, he cant seems concentrate 100% in one match which worries me the most. However, look how john terry developed in chaolski, he made alot of mistakes. so i say for the best interest of our club, DO NOT put so much pressure on that lad, he is probably younger than most of us here :o
Jermaine84
26-12-2006, 10:03 PM
tink 80% centre back ard the world got out muscle by Drogba.
LiteMan
26-12-2006, 10:07 PM
I think for Senderos, he got the post-Drogba trauma still. But then he can still be a good defender, provided he gets over his fear of Drogba and other big black strikers...
No offence to any dark-skinned friends here but i noticed that Senderos is always the underdog against "Gollywog" strikers...
Jermaine84
26-12-2006, 10:27 PM
played Senderos aginst Adebayor in trainin will do.
LittleFox
26-12-2006, 10:56 PM
http://www.arsenalnewsreview.co.uk/uploads/images/cashley_cunt.jpg
ass.hole just scored an O.G which cost Chaoski 2 points
:s13::s13::s13:
Wryer
26-12-2006, 11:03 PM
Hahaha.. made my day. Better still if Arsenal win lata.
BroadBear
26-12-2006, 11:07 PM
http://www.arsenalnewsreview.co.uk/uploads/images/cashley_cunt.jpg
ass.hole just scored an O.G which cost Chaoski 2 points
:s13::s13::s13:
song bo!! we better capitalise on this small "mishap" of theirs
yourmother
26-12-2006, 11:19 PM
Swee man..... more to come from Cashley, here's hoping he score one own goal too on our last fixture with the scums.
xaiver0510
26-12-2006, 11:24 PM
yeah
well done cashley cole!
BroadBear
26-12-2006, 11:36 PM
Hope to see that cunt(C.Cole) becoming Chelsea's jinx, such tt when he arrives it will be the 1st time Chelski go thru a trophyless season under JM. anyway the ominous signs r there, his arrival coincides wif Chelsea's reverse in fortunes in the premiership tis season :D
deathblade
26-12-2006, 11:44 PM
I think for Senderos, he got the post-Drogba trauma still. But then he can still be a good defender, provided he gets over his fear of Drogba and other big black strikers...
No offence to any dark-skinned friends here but i noticed that Senderos is always the underdog against "Gollywog" strikers...
Sad man.. this reminds me of Reyes.. A single player totally destroyed their confidence at a time where they promise so much...
yourmother
26-12-2006, 11:57 PM
I still believe Senderos will come good, Reyes is mentally weak, but i fell Senderos is strong i feel in this aspect.
We got to remember Senderos is only 21, Drogba is like 29, in his prime.
dle4e_2005
27-12-2006, 12:11 AM
Hope to see that cunt(C.Cole) becoming Chelsea's jinx, such tt when he arrives it will be the 1st time Chelski go thru a trophyless season under JM. anyway the ominous signs r there, his arrival coincides wif Chelsea's reverse in fortunes in the premiership tis season :D
Sounds like what happened to Real after Beckham went there from Manu.
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 12:53 AM
Looks like Liverpool is losing, gd opportunity for us to move up to 3rd. victory over watford is a MUST
xerces
27-12-2006, 01:14 AM
AlRight its game on for!!!! Go Gunners!!!!
xerces
27-12-2006, 01:17 AM
Looks like Liverpool is losing, gd opportunity for us to move up to 3rd. victory over watford is a MUSTi more worried about bolton who is currently 3rd now with Anelka peaking at the right time for them...
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 01:22 AM
what time is our match?
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 01:28 AM
what time is our match?
1.25 am dude
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 01:37 AM
oh noes start liao!!!
Wryer
27-12-2006, 01:53 AM
can we convery bert to a CF? LOL
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 01:53 AM
Gilberto!!!!!
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 01:55 AM
Wow Gilberto scored frm a corner again!! he is in a rich vein of form
The way they celebrated the goal is hilarious lolz
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 02:03 AM
movement nt very smooth today hor~
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 02:05 AM
They denied use the space to play our slick-passing game
yourmother
27-12-2006, 02:27 AM
Just WTF is wrong with the defence.. why do they always seem so nervous, all over the place, no communication at all.
And Gilberto just save DJ ass again.. before going on to score, seriously Thierry should just give the armband to him, he rightly deserve it.
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 02:36 AM
Wad a frustrating 1st half, only 1 goal frm us despite our repeated efforts to score. RVP was as usual wasteful in front of goal, the first chance he had he missed cos he was selfish. Fabregas was lurking @ the other end & had a clear sight ahead of goal but he stubbornly took the shot instead.
it wasn"t a great performance afterall. Watford took the game to us & use their physical strength to stifle us effectively. Our defence cope rather well except for Hoyte, he was repeatedly exposed @ rb & hleb's refusal to track back more often doesn't help either. Clichy was solid as usual, toure & Djourou were a bit shaky. Rosicky's was seeing less of the ball & Adebayor was denied the space to conjure his magic. The only bright spark seems to be Cesc & Gilberto. Gilberto as usual ran his hearts out & scored a vital goal. Cesc vision & incisive passing were the heart of our very best moves.
Hopefully a much better performance frm us in the 2nd half, we can't afford to drop pts anymore
BroadBear
27-12-2006, 02:39 AM
OMG Senderos for Djourou!!
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 02:43 AM
woo~ rosicky
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 02:48 AM
OMG Senderos for Djourou!!
y??
senderos will score from header reh :D
Jermaine84
27-12-2006, 03:00 AM
another superman GK...
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 03:08 AM
sianz.... :s27:
noelnoel
27-12-2006, 03:17 AM
very very nice shot from van persie
Wryer
27-12-2006, 03:31 AM
w00t. Kena makan my own words. Senderos mopped up all the aerial balls in the second half. Guess Senderos really do well against direct opponents, while Djourou do well against technical teams in UCL.
Really hard fought win. This are the games we ought to win, and win ugly, for us to be competing for the title.
Hleb seems to be very off form recently, he did nothing but lose the ball. Baptista did pretty well for the ten minutes he had. Almost scored with a ingenious pass-shot.
RVP was the difference, what a great left foot he has. Theo was brilliant with the incisive pass for RVP.
sandyph
27-12-2006, 03:37 AM
again Gilberto come to the rescue, he stopped the ball from going for the corner and found Walcott who found van Persie ...
Hoyte is a really weak link, when will Eboue/Lauren be back ?
Hleb always either he's on (like Blackburn) or off (like today), should have been subbed much earlier
but a great result and Poo lost so we up to 3rd
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.