View Full Version : Juventus FC Forum (Stadio Delle Alpi)
Pages :
[
5]
dreamer75
20-12-2003, 01:36 AM
This is the 1000th post for our Juve thread :D
dreamer75
21-12-2003, 01:30 AM
Juve lose Nedved and Montero
Saturday 20 December, 2003
Juventus will make the trip to Lecce for Sunday’s game without the flu-stricken Pavel Nedved and Paolo Montero.
The Czech international has been struggling with the virus for a fortnight and has barely trained during these last two weeks.
He was able to play, and score, against Parma last Sunday despite the illness, but his condition has deteriorated.
It seems that Nedved’s flu has now been caught by Uruguayan defender Paolo Montero, who has been left at home in Turin.
Alessio Tacchinardi is sidelined after tests confirmed he had suffered a minor left thigh strain.
French international Lilian Thuram has also not made the trip down south due to an ankle problem.
So there are set to be some major changes for the game with Lecce and we may see Alessandro Del Piero, Fabrizio Miccoli and Marco Di Vaio start in a new trident attack.
Juventus squad:
1 Gianluigi Buffon, 2 Ciro Ferrara, 5 Igor Tudor, 7 Gianluca Pessotto, 8 Antonio Conte, 9 Fabrizio Miccoli, 10 Alessandro Del Piero, 12 Antonio Chimenti, 13 Mark Iuliano, 14 Enzo Maresca, 15 Alessandro Birindelli, 16 Mauro Camoranesi, 17 David Trezeguet, 18 Stephen Appiah, 19 Gianluca Zambrotta, 20 Marco Di Vaio, 23 Nicola Legrottaglie, 25 Marcelo Zalayeta, 26 Edgar Davids
dreamer75
21-12-2003, 06:58 PM
12/20/2003. Edgar Davids clearly does not want to play for Juventus anymore and tonight another episode has been added to the never ending saga.
The player was among the called up players for the Lecce-Juventus game but an Italian TV station has revealed that the Dutch did not leave with the team.
No last minute injury or sickness has been announced so we'll have to wait for Juventus to release an official statement on the matter to add the next chapter to this sto
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s2335.html
dreamer75
21-12-2003, 07:01 PM
Congrats Neddy!!! Forza Neddy!! :D
By Ben Lyttleton
(Filed: 21/12/2003)
Thierry Henry will miss out on another award this week when the Czech Republic and Juventus midfielder Pavel Nedved is confirmed as the Ballon d'Or winner tomorrow.
Nedved will be the first Eastern European to win the prize - awarded by France Football magazine who poll the votes of journalists from 52 European countries - since Barcelona's Bulgarian forward Hristo Stoichkov in 1994. Nedved has been linked with a move to Chelsea and looks unlikely to see out his Juventus contract, which runs until 2006. "Everything can change so quickly in football," warned his agent Zdenek Nehoda. "Before Chelsea inquired about Pavel, Juventus did make a tentative offer to bring forward contract extension talks but he said no."
Nedved, 31, scored against Deportivo La Coruna, Manchester United, Barcelona and Real Madrid as Juventus marched to the Champions League final last season but was ruled out of the Old Trafford match after picking up a yellow card in the semi-final against Madrid. This week's accolade will be scant consolation. "I still have sleepless nights about missing the final and have never been interested in awards for the individual," he said. "When I was younger, there were so many guys more skilful than me. I had to work really hard to improve my skill just to be at their level."
Juventus signed Nedved for £25 million from Lazio in the summer of 2001 as a replacement for Real Madrid-bound Zinedine Zidane, who last week beat Henry to the FIFA World Player of the Year award. Nedved took time to settle in Turin and suffered through comparisons with Zidane. "It bothered me when I first joined Juventus," he added, "but I knew I could be an important figure for the side."
But did Zidane deserve to win the FIFA award? "Yes, he's an incredible player. He does everything so naturally, it's as though his feet are like his hands. Unlike him, I don't think I am that great technically. My game is simple; there are no secrets to it, just work and more work." Henry, meanwhile, has accepted the double disappointment with typically good grace, unlike AC Milan coach Carlo Ancelotti who grumbled about a conspiracy against his side.
"Zidane and Nedved did not win anything in Europe last season and I'll have to check that we still have the Champions League trophy here," Ancelotti said.
But the Arsenal striker said: "I didn't win but I have the mentality of a winner," he said. "I still have a lot of work to do if I'm going to attain the ideal ratio of a goal per chance."
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?view=DETAILS&grid=C1&xml=%2Fsport%2F2003%2F12%2F21%2Fsfnned21.xml
dreamer75
21-12-2003, 07:04 PM
Marcello Lippi looks back on a successful year for Juventus and explains how he rediscovered Gianluca Zambrotta.
“Every Coach must find a solution to everyday problems,” noted the tactician. “When Zambrotta returned from injury he found Mauro Camoranesi doing well on the right flank.”
“I thought it silly to sacrifice one of them, so I asked Zambrotta to try playing at left-back for a while.”
It proved a decisive switch, as the former Bari winger has now become a firm fixture in the Juve and Italy defence.
“The real praise must go to Gianluca,” continued Lippi, “as his progress is entirely down to him. I’d like to point out that he hasn’t missed a cross with his left foot for months now.”
That tactic helped the Bianconeri win their second consecutive Scudetto, the Italian Supercup and reach the Champions’ League Final, but the heartbreak of that Old Trafford shoot-out defeat remains.
“It has been an extraordinary year and I am more than satisfied with the outcome. With one more penalty it could have been an unforgettable 2003.”
The final match of the solar year will be staged at Lecce’s Stadio Via del Mare, although Pavel Nedved, Alessio Tacchinardi, Paolo Montero and Lilian Thuram have not made the trip.
“All the smaller teams give 110 per cent when they face Juventus,” noted Lippi, “but Lecce really do need points to get out of the relegation zone. It won’t be an easy ride for us.”
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/cgi/NGoto/45989263?-10543
demouse
21-12-2003, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by dreamer75
Marcello Lippi looks back on a successful year for Juventus and explains how he rediscovered Gianluca Zambrotta.
“Every Coach must find a solution to everyday problems,” noted the tactician. “When Zambrotta returned from injury he found Mauro Camoranesi doing well on the right flank.”
“I thought it silly to sacrifice one of them, so I asked Zambrotta to try playing at left-back for a while.”
It proved a decisive switch, as the former Bari winger has now become a firm fixture in the Juve and Italy defence.
“The real praise must go to Gianluca,” continued Lippi, “as his progress is entirely down to him. I’d like to point out that he hasn’t missed a cross with his left foot for months now.”
i really like him. a true footballer. he's definitely one of the best LB now..........
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:24 AM
Originally posted by demouse
i really like him. a true footballer. he's definitely one of the best LB now..........
same here...think better than R. Carlos :D
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:25 AM
Lecce 1 - 1 Juventus
Konan 24 (L), Trezeguet 86 (J)
Stadio Via del Mare
Substitute David Trezeguet scored a crucial goal as ten-man Juventus risked defeat against relegation battlers Lecce.
Juventus were without the injured Alessio Tacchinardi and Lilian Thuram, while the flu epidemic sweeping Italy has taken in Pavel Nedved, Paolo Montero and Edgar Davids. Surprisingly, David Trezeguet was left on the bench to begin with, sparking more reports that his contract renegotiations have hit problems.
Lecce had the first real scoring opportunity and indeed hit the back of the net with Javier Ernesto Chevanton, but the goal was correctly disallowed for an offside position.
Marco Di Vaio then turned a free header over the bar from Fabrizio Miccoli's set-piece.
The home side was considerably more determined and deservedly took the lead after 24 minutes. The irrepressible Chevanton's long cross from the corner flag found Axel Konan completely unmarked to nod in at the far post.
Miccoli almost drew level with a curling free kick, but the ball swung back in on the side netting.
Juventus were really struggling and Marcelo Zalayeta replaced Nicola Legrottaglie, who was suffering from a muscular problem.
The Bianconeri really should have equalised just before the break when Miccoli's effort was parried, but Alessandro Del Piero hesitated to shoot from six yards and saw his two efforts eventually charged down.
The reigning Champions increased the pressure with a fine save on Zalayeta, but this left them open to the counter-attack and Mark Iuliano was sent off for a last man foul on Chevanton.
It was a controversial decision, as the referee allowed the move to continue with Cristian Ledesma's shot before going back and red-carding the defender. Although Iuliano clearly went to trip Chevanton and not go for the ball, it is unclear whether or not he was the last man.
Lecce somehow failed to double their lead soon after, as Max Tonetto was one on one with Buffon but preferred to slide the ball across to Chevanton and allowed the defence to recover.
There was panic in the Giallorossi area moments later, as young goalkeeper Poleksic allowed an Enzo Maresca drive to squirm under his body, but turned round and stopped the ball just before it could completely cross the line.
Trezeguet was eventually allowed on to the field and it proved a decisive moment, as the Frenchman scored the equaliser four minutes from time. He sprung the offside trap on Stephan Appiah's lifted pass and placed the ball past Poleksic.
The Bianconeri nearly turned it around completely when substitute Mauro Camoranesi's long-range effort was deflected inches wide.
It turned into a siege in stoppage time and Trezeguet saw another shot charged down from six yards.
Lecce: Poleksic; Siviglia, Bovo, Stovini, Abruzzese; Cassetti, Ledesma, Piangerelli, Tonetto; Konan (Giacomazzi 70), Chevanton
Juventus: Buffon; Ferrara, Legrottaglie (Zalayeta 38), Iuliano; Birindelli, Maresca, Appiah, Zambrotta; Del Piero (Camoranesi 78); Miccoli (Trezeguet 61), Di Vaio
Ref: Pellegrino
Sent off: Iuliano 58 (J)
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/lec-juv.html
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:53 AM
Most of the Juve players were terrible today especially in the first half. In the second half they were better as we pressed them hard in their own half though not creating much. Ironically we created more when we were playing a man less.
Best players for Juve must have been Appiah (defensively he was great at stopping players and he gave Trez a great assist) and Camoranesi (as soon as he came in, he added flair to our midfield, dribbling players creating chances).
All forward line was crap, except obviously Trez who did what he was brought in to do. Sorry but Micco, DV and DP were terrible, in part cos the Lecce defence held them well but also because they were just stepping on each other's feet.
I'm sorry but Micco and DP cannot play together. :(
alexis10
22-12-2003, 06:39 AM
I'm sorry but Micco and DP cannot play together
Their style is too alike...
demouse
22-12-2003, 08:37 AM
Most of the Juve players were terrible today especially in the first half. In the second half they were better as we pressed them hard in their own half though not creating much. Ironically we created more when we were playing a man less.
Best players for Juve must have been Appiah (defensively he was great at stopping players and he gave Trez a great assist) and Camoranesi (as soon as he came in, he added flair to our midfield, dribbling players creating chances).
All forward line was crap, except obviously Trez who did what he was brought in to do. Sorry but Micco, DV and DP were terrible, in part cos the Lecce defence held them well but also because they were just stepping on each other's feet.
I'm sorry but Micco and DP cannot play together. :(
hmm....... no nedved no win. i still strongly believe juve need a playmaker. del piero is not a playmaker and he doesn't like to play that role........
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:33 PM
hmm....... no nedved no win. i still strongly believe juve need a playmaker. del piero is not a playmaker and he doesn't like to play that role........
yes....e need a playmaker...and a defender..
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:34 PM
I knew we weren't going to get defeated as we attacked till the final whistle. I'm only disappointed with Lippi's substitutions!
I was stunned when Zalayeta was introduced for the injured Legro. Birindelli would slot back to defence and Zalayeta would take his place in the right of midfield. Looking at the bench a smarter move would be to push Camoranesi - a natural right midfielder - in that position, or simply play Miccoli on the right and let Trezeguet play upfront. Zalayeta used to play in the right of midfield alright but a Coppa match is a completely different story, this is more serious as Serie A points are on stake. We lost the ball to Lecce every single time Zalayeta possessed the ball. He couldn't dribble past a single player, nor lay a single cross, let alont play a single accurate pass. All characteristics of a winger or midfielder !!
However when Camoranesi and Trezeguet were brought in late in the second half we suddenly looked lively and scored a goal. I really believe if that move was done in the beginning of the second half we would have more time to act, especially if the Zalayeta substitution wasn't wasted.
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 12:45 PM
Credit to Leece for playing for well...:)
dreamer75
22-12-2003, 07:56 PM
Juventus insist that Edgar Davids is being overlooked for the first team as a result of his form.
The Dutchman has rarely featured this season, leading many to speculate that his omission from the side is because his contract expires at the end of the season.
"Davids didn’t travel to Lecce because he was ill," stated Moggi. "There was no other reason for his absence.
"Juventus are not a club that ‘punishes’ players who have contractual problems by leaving them out of the team.
"It’s up to Marcello Lippi to decide who will play. Davids is simply struggling with form at the moment. When that improves then he will be used again."
Davids will quit Turin in the summer, a decision which Moggi maintains was taken by both parties.
"He wanted to go and we didn’t want to extend his contract," insisted Moggi. "From January 1, he will be free to talk to anyone."
Reports suggest that Roma and Inter are leading the chase for the 31-year-old. Where does Moggi think he will go?
"I have absolutely no idea," he answered. "That is a problem that concerns only the player from now on."\\http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec22b.html
dreamer75
23-12-2003, 11:17 AM
congrats Neddy!! :) :)
Juventus star Pavel Nedved has been named as the 2003 European Footballer of the Year.
The Czech ace had been widely tipped to claim the Golden Ball and ‘France Football’ – who organise the award – have now confirmed his victory.
The former Lazio player won the majority of votes polled by a wide pool of the magazine’s European based journalists.
Arsenal's Thierry Henry came in second place, with Milan captain Paolo Maldini finishing third.
Nedved has had a stunning past 12 months where he was key in Juventus’ Scudetto triumph and his country’s successful qualification for Euro 2004.
The midfielder was also an influential figure in the Bianconeri’s march to the Champions’ League Final.
However, he was unfortunate enough to not feature in the Old Trafford showpiece because of suspension.
Nedved becomes the sixth Juventus player to win the award after the victories of Omar Sivori (1961), Paolo Rossi (1982), Michel Platini (1983, 1984, 1985), Roberto Baggio (1993) and Zinedine Zidane (1998).
The 31-year-old also becomes only the second Czech to be honoured after Josef Masopust was given the accolade in 1962.
Final standings
1) Nedved (Juventus, Cze) 190 points
2) Henry (Arsenal, Fra) 128
3) Maldini (Milan, Ita) 123
4) Shevchenko (Milan, Ukr) 67
5) Zidane (Real Madrid, Fra) 64
6) Van Nistelrooy (Manchester United, Hol) 61
7) Raul (Real Madrid, Spa) 32
8) Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid, Bra) 27
9) Buffon (Juventus, Ita) 19
10) Beckham (Manchester United/Real Madrid, Eng) 17
11) Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Bra) 11
12) Larsson (Celtic, Swe) 6
13) Deco (Porto, Por) 4
Del Piero (Juventus, Ita) 4
Dida (Milan, Bra) 4
Makaay (Deportivo La Coruna/Bayern, Hol) 4
Nesta (Milan, Ita) 4
18) Nihat (Real Sociedad, Tur) 3
Totti (Roma, Ita) 3
20) Ballack (Bayern, Ger) 2
Ibrahimovic (Ajax, Swe) 2
22) F. Inzaghi (Milan, Ita) 1
Koller (Borussia Dortmund, Cze) 1
Mutu (Parma/Chelsea, Rom) 1
Ronaldinho (PSG/Barcelona, Bra) 1
Toldo (Inter, Ita) 1
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec22i.html
dreamer75
23-12-2003, 11:17 AM
1956 Sir Stanley Matthews
1957 Alfredo Di Stefano
1958 Raymond Kopa
1959 Alfredo Di Stefano
1960 Luis Suarez
1961 Omar Sivori
1962 Josef Masopust
1963 Lev Yashin
1964 Denis Law
1965 Eusebio
1966 Bobby Charlton
1967 Florian Albert
1968 George Best
1969 Gianni Rivera
1970 Gerd Mueller
1971 Johan Cruyff
1972 Franz Beckenbauer
1973 Johan Cruyff
1974 Johan Cruyff
1975 Oleg Blochin
1976 Franz Beckenbauer
1977 Allan Simonsen
1978 Kevin Keegan
1979 Kevin Keegan
1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1982 Paolo Rossi
1983 Michel Platini
1984 Michel Platini
1985 Michel Platini
1986 Igor Belanov
1987 Ruud Gullit
1988 Marco van Basten
1989 Marco van Basten
1990 Lothar Matthaeus
1991 Jean-Pierre Papin
1992 Marco Van Basten
1993 Roberto Baggio
1994 Hristo Stoichkov
1995 George Weah
1996 Matthias Sammer
1997 Ronaldo
1998 Zinedine Zidane
1999 Rivaldo
2000 Luis Figo
2001 Michael Owen
2002 Ronaldo
2003 Pavel Nedved
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/eurofoot.html
dreamer75
23-12-2003, 11:18 AM
Juventus star Pavel Nedved insists he was surprised to learn that he had been awarded with the 2003 Golden Ball.
The Czech ace was highly fancied to win the accolade but he maintains that he was shocked to top the poll.
"I’m very surprised as I didn’t expect this at all," said the former Lazio man. "I really didn’t think that I would win it.
"I’m not a fantasy player like Zinedine Zidane, Luis Figo or Ronaldo. I have different characteristics.
"My football is all about quantity. I’m not sure what could have convinced the jurors to vote for me."
Nedved admitted that he was pleased to have been named the European Footballer of the Year but maintained it would have no effect on his future.
"I’m obviously delighted to have won this prestigious award which is a great honour," he added.
"However, nothing will change as I will just continue to concentrate on doing well with Juventus.
"In fact, I would have liked the whole squad to be with me as this award is also thanks to them."
Nedved totalled 190 points, well clear of second placed Thierry Henry and Milan legend Paolo Maldini.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec22j.html
dreamer75
23-12-2003, 06:05 PM
Our next match will be against Perugia at HOME on Tuesday (6 Jan 2004).
Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all Juve fans!!! :)
dreamer75
23-12-2003, 06:05 PM
The Italian Football League have revealed which games in the month of January will be evening kick-offs.
Week 16
Saturday 10 January: Chievo – Udinese (18.00), Parma – Inter (20.30)
Sunday 11 January: Lecce – Bologna (20.30)
Week 17
Saturday 17 January: Modena – Lazio (18.00), Udinese – Parma (20.30)
Sunday 18 January: Brescia – Milan (20.30)
Week 18
Saturday 24 January: Siena – Perugia (18.00), Sampdoria – Reggina (20.30)
Sunday 25 January: Empoli – Juventus (20.30)
Serie A is now taking a break over the Christmas period. It will be back on Tuesday 6 January, where the pick of the games will be the evening kick-of between Roma and Milan
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec23a.html
dreamer75
24-12-2003, 11:55 AM
Zlatan Ibrahimovich is awesome...
There are fresh rumours in Italy on Tuesday claiming that Juventus are ready to sell David Trezeguet this summer.
The Frenchman is only contracted to the outfit until 2005 but talks over an extension have yet to begin.
That has led to the belief that the Italian champions are ready to cash in on the striker who is looking for a pay rise.
Trezeguet reportedly earns around £1m a season - just a fraction of what some of the world’s other top strikers net.
Whispers claim that Juve would rather sell the 26-year-old than give in to his salary demands.
Chelsea were last week linked with a £25m move for the player, money that could be used by Juve to buy a cheaper replacement.
There presently seems to be three possible contenders to join the Bianconeri if Trez is sacrificed.
The first is Swedish striker Zlatan Ibrahimovich. The 22-year-old Ajax ace is highly rated on the continent.
The second possibility is Bernardo Corradi who was already targeted in the summer. Lazio would sell the 27-year-old at the right price given their financial problems.
Another contender is Christian Vieri who seems to be coming to the end of his stint with Inter.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec23e.html
dreamer75
24-12-2003, 01:17 PM
http://www.juventus.com/juventus/it/gallery/images/20031223/oro12.jpg
dreamer75
24-12-2003, 01:17 PM
http://www.juventus.com/juventus/it/gallery/images/20031223/oro13.jpg
dreamer75
24-12-2003, 01:18 PM
http://www.juventus.com/juventus/it/gallery/images/20031223/oro14.jpg
RuMmYtUb
24-12-2003, 01:18 PM
Juve getting Zlatan Ibrahimovic ??
wah lau eh his goal scoring record inferior to Trezeguet ler...
But i dun mind see Trezeguet enter the Old Trafford.. :evil:
Forza Juve. :D
RuMmYtUb
25-12-2003, 11:57 AM
By Nadia Carminati
Italian champions Juventus are closing in on the capture of Argentinian starlet Gonzalo Rodriguez.
The San Lorenzo defender is being lined up for a switch to Serie A with Juventus keen to bring the teenager to Stadio Delle Alpi next summer.
San Lorenzo have confirmed they are in negotiations with the Turin giants and are hopeful of a resolution to the talks in the next week.
The sticking point would appear to be when Rodriguez would move to Juventus as San Lorenzo seem to be inclined towards an immediate sale of the 19-year-old.
"Negotiations for Rodriguez's transfer to Juve will be closed between next Monday and Tuesday," said San Lorenzo vice-president Rafael Savino.
"Juve would like to take him in June but over this we are still talking.
"Gonzalo is really happy to have this chance. Clearly, Juve would assure him of a good contract."
================================
Is he some wonderkid ? (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=178536&cpid=21)
dreamer75
25-12-2003, 01:41 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Juve getting Zlatan Ibrahimovic ??
wah lau eh his goal scoring record inferior to Trezeguet ler...
But i dun mind see Trezeguet enter the Old Trafford.. :evil:
Forza Juve. :D
Trez priced @25 mil pounds...man u willing to pay meh?
dreamer75
25-12-2003, 01:43 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
By Nadia Carminati
Italian champions Juventus are closing in on the capture of Argentinian starlet Gonzalo Rodriguez.
The San Lorenzo defender is being lined up for a switch to Serie A with Juventus keen to bring the teenager to Stadio Delle Alpi next summer.
San Lorenzo have confirmed they are in negotiations with the Turin giants and are hopeful of a resolution to the talks in the next week.
The sticking point would appear to be when Rodriguez would move to Juventus as San Lorenzo seem to be inclined towards an immediate sale of the 19-year-old.
"Negotiations for Rodriguez's transfer to Juve will be closed between next Monday and Tuesday," said San Lorenzo vice-president Rafael Savino.
"Juve would like to take him in June but over this we are still talking.
"Gonzalo is really happy to have this chance. Clearly, Juve would assure him of a good contract."
================================
Is he some wonderkid ? (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=178536&cpid=21)
i have posted some background on him sometime back..promising guy..:)
dreamer75
25-12-2003, 01:43 PM
Juventus are on the verge of completing a swoop for young Argentine defender Gonzalo Rodriguez.
The 19-year-old is expected to move to the Turin giants even if the date of his arrival is yet to be agreed.
Reports had initially suggested that the stopper would arrive next summer but stories in South America claim a January switch may occur.
Argentine newspaper ‘Clarin’ suggests that a New Year move is on the cards and Rodriguez is keen on the transfer.
"They are a club who are always in contention for major honours," said the player. "I would relish joining them even if it will be tough to get a first team shirt."
Reports in Italy on Wednesday say that Juve would instantly loan the player for the rest of the season if he does arrive next month.
That is because the club are keen to see him in top-level action as quickly as possible. Bologna, Empoli and Lecce are all being linked.
Juventus are looking to rejuvenate their defence given the fact that Lilian Thuram, Paolo Montero and Ciro Ferrara are all the wrong side of 30.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec24d.html
RuMmYtUb
25-12-2003, 01:50 PM
i have posted some background on him sometime back..promising guy..:)
Later check him out in CM..
RuMmYtUb
25-12-2003, 01:51 PM
Trez priced @25 mil pounds...man u willing to pay meh?
I dunno about SAF and his board... but to me i think 25million for Trez is ok.
20 mil would be a steal.
RuMmYtUb
29-12-2003, 11:16 AM
By Nadia Carminati
Juventus general manager Luciano Moggi has confirmed that Edgar Davids will be leaving the club, but did not say whether it would be before the end of the season.
The Dutch international is out of contract at the end of the season and he has failed to agree on a new contract at Stadio Delle Alpi.
Davids has not had much of a look in under Marcello Lippi this season and it now seems that his future lies away from Turin.
Moggi says that Davids will definitely be leaving the club, but did not specify if it would be during the winter transfer window or at the end of the season.
"Do you want to know if he will stay at Juve or if he will go to Roma? Surely he won't stay at Juve," Moggi told RAI TV.
"Then if he will go to Roma it's up to him. Everyone can do what he wants. To Inter? I don't know."
Last summer it appeared that Davids could join Roma, but Juve could not agree on a deal, and preferred he left Italy, with Chelsea registering an interest.
Now it seems that Serie A rivals Internazionale are also interested in Davids and he will be free to join whoever he wants at the end of the season.
---------------------------
Edgar Davids (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=179003&cpid=21)
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 03:39 PM
Marcello Lippi is the main contender to take over from Giovanni Trapattoni and concedes he would love to be Italy’s next Coach.
“To be in charge of the Nazionale is a fascinating proposition,” he told the ‘Gazzetta dello Sport’.
“Of course I would love to take this post, but I cannot at this precise moment say where my future will be.”
The race to find the next Azzurri boss was sparked when Trapattoni confirmed he would move on – probably to the German Bundesliga – after the Euro 2004 tournament in Portugal.
Lippi has won every trophy imaginable with Juventus and seems to be in his last season in Turin.
“I could suggest a couple of names off the top of my head, such as Napoli or Sampdoria,” he continued.
“The Premier League is interesting, but I need to speak and communicate with my players, so my poor grasp of the English language would be a problem,” explained Lippi.
“The Spanish Liga is another option entirely, as I have always been curious to experience the football, the cities and the climate out there.”
In Lippi’s time at Juventus he has won five Serie A titles, a Champions’ League trophy, European and Italian Supercups and a Coppa Italia.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec27g.html
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 03:42 PM
Italian international Massimo Oddo claims he will pack his bags if he continues to be left on the Lazio bench.
“If I have the Coach’s respect then I have no reason to leave,” noted the right-back. “But if Roberto Mancini told me I was no longer a part of his plans, then I would pack my bags and be on my way.”
Oddo has long been unsettled within the Biancocelesti squad and this is not the first time that he has publicly voiced his desire to leave.
He has recently been left out of the starting line-up and fears that this will cost him a spot in the Euro 2004 team.
“I am being sidelined due to tactical considerations,” continued the former Verona star. “Mancini must have his reasons, but he has never actually explained them to me.”
A January move to Juventus now seems more likely than ever and he is prepared for the switch.
“If all the newspapers keep insisting that Juve want me then there may be some truth in it,” hinted Oddo.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec28b.html
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 03:44 PM
December 29, 2003
Juventus general manager Luciano Moggi has played down speculation that Marcello Lippi could leave for the national team job.
"Lippi with the national team? I can't speak for the federation president, but I think that Trapattoni should stay.
"I know Lippi has said it would be a dream for him to coach the national team. But first he must fulfill his dreams with Juventus."
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 03:45 PM
December 29, 2003
Juventus general manager Luciano Moggi says AS Roma are yet to open talks about a January deal for midfielder Edgar Davids.
"It depends on Roma if they want to sign Davids," explained Moggi. "They must approach us - which they haven't done yet.
"People have spoken of Inter Milan, but they haven't contacted us."
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 03:47 PM
No!!...not Maresca!!
December 29, 2003
Juventus could trump Tottenham for Udinese midfielder David Pizarro.
The Chilean is a target for under pressure Spurs, but Juve are reviving talks that had been held over the summer regarding the midfielder.
Juve are willing to send Enzo Marseca to Udinese in part-exchange for Pizarro, though Santiago press insist Spurs remain favourites to land the player when the transfer window opens next week.
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 09:05 PM
http://www.gazzetta.it/img/header/gazzetta_logo.gif
http://www.gazzetta.it/Foto%20Hermes/2003/12-Dicembre/23/totti--310x210.jpg
The Gazzetta Dello Sport had the inside story surrounding Totti's strange outburst on recent Balon d'or winner, Pavel Nedved.
The reason behind Totti's attack on Nedved and evident rage was that he felt 'betrayed' when he discovered that current Azzurri coach Giovanni Trapatoni and previous coach Dino Zoff both voted for the Czech Republic player instead of him. The biggest surprise to Totti was that even his current Roma coach Fabio Capello has preferred Nedved to him. The Italian press and sympathy towards Nedved also didn't go unnoticed by the Roman captain.
As for the one-to-one confrontation between Gattuso and Totti, it was due to the same reason, as the Milan player confessed that he was the biggest supporter of Nedved in the race of the award.
Totti reacted to all of this by publicly stating that Nedved didn't deserve the award and threw a bomb when he said that he would leave the Azzurri after Euro2004 because Italy didn't recognize him as a great player.
Gazzetta Dello Sport condemned Totti's comments and led an attack on the player, saying that 'What would Maldini say if a baby in your size wants to now carry Italy?' and 'You're not even worthy of an old dirty shoe thrown at your large head!'.
The Corriero dello sport also had some harsh comments for the Roma captain. 'If there was an award for worst personality we would so gladly awarded to you. Italy's history is full of honourable men who fought for the country with their blood, we know you're not one of them. Now we know were did Cassano pick up that annoying attitude'.
As for the players' comments:
Nesta: 'No Comment. Totti is a friend. But until now I don't know how many personalties are there inside Totti. Sometimes he's with things and sometimes against.'
Gattuso" 'I don't know what happened. I was just talking to him and he attacked me. Strange thing!'.
Maldini: 'A player should always be aware of what he is saying to the press. Totti is a great player and might deserve the award. But technically Nedved created alot for Juve and his national team. I can't understand Totti's madness. He needs to work from now for next year's award.'
Trap: 'If I was asked to make a choice for a 100 times, I'll pick Nedved a 100 times. There is nothing personal between me and Totti, but I'll pick Nedved over him and he has to live with it.'
Capello: 'Totti? Nedved? Ofcourse Nedved. Totti was furious with me because I made the right choice.'
Zoff: 'That's why I didn't chose him (Totti). And I'm sure no one from Italy chose him and no one will ever do that as long as this is his attitude and relationship with the other players. He's threatening to leave the Azzurri. Well, I'll personaly ask Trap to drop him permenantly because having doubts when representing your country is a betrayal and sin that should be punished. But, like a small child, he thinks that no one will oppose him.'
Totti felt the immense pressure and acknowledged that he had went too far and personally aplogized for Nedved, saying that he deserves the award and that Nedved is even the best player in the world. Totti also aplogized to the coaches and players who supported Nedved.
But, this is not the first time Totti apolgizes for unsettling comments. Will the Italians forgive him this time, especially that national pride is involved this time?
alexis10
29-12-2003, 09:09 PM
I dun think Juve will sell Maresca to get him... bcos if davids really leave in Jan or the summer... Juve will be short of DM in the squad unless they get another midfielder in Jan.....Oddo n Corradi anyone???? could happen if juve offload davids n trez....
alexis10
29-12-2003, 09:13 PM
Juve got a history of buying young n promising Italian national players b4 they get too famous n costs a fortune.... then they will sell them for a profit....always does n always will happen...
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 09:18 PM
Originally posted by alexis10
I dun think Juve will sell Maresca to get him... bcos if davids really leave in Jan or the summer... Juve will be short of DM in the squad unless they get another midfielder in Jan.....Oddo n Corradi anyone???? could happen if juve offload davids n trez....
it will be madness if they sell Maresca as he has lots of potentials....
Corrdadi is a striker......
maybe can sell Trez to Chelsea for 25mil pounds and get some1 better then him...hmmmm...:)
dreamer75
29-12-2003, 09:21 PM
Juve got a history of buying young n promising Italian national players b4 they get too famous n costs a fortune.... then they will sell them for a profit....always does n always will happen...
ya lor...hate them doing that....
for eg, Vieri...Inzagi....and Baggio...???
hope they won't sell of Di Viao...Miccoli...Maresca...etc..
alexis10
29-12-2003, 10:06 PM
Mabe they sell trez to let miccoli n di vaio play more... bcos i dun think they will let ADP sit on the bench for too long..just to get his fitness back.....Trez is abit overrated in my eyes...i think corradi is a good replacement for him...n he wun cost too much i think..
dreamer75
30-12-2003, 09:47 AM
sad to see one of my fav players retiring soon..
Roberto Baggio will quit football at the end of the current season. In an exclusive interview on Teletutto – a local Brescia station – the Divine Ponytail expressed his intention to retire in 2004.
Baggio has enjoyed a remarkable career which has lasted over 20 years and involved seven clubs, beginning with his hometown side Vicenza in Serie C1 to his successful yet frustrating times at Juventus and Milan through to his incredible current form with little Brescia.
Roby, however, is still blighted by a knee injury he suffered from when he was 19, therefore causing him to run in an unbalanced way throughout his entire career. Aged 36, the pain is now becoming more and more difficult to overcome.
Arguably the greatest Italian player of the last decade, Baggio made his name at Fiorentina before being sold for a then world record £8m to Juventus, resulting in riots in the Tuscan town.
However, he will remain most famous for missing the crucial penalty in the 1994 Word Cup shoot-out against Brazil having almost single-handedly guided Italy to the Final in Pasadena.
Having been ignored by current Azzurri Coach Giovanni Trapattoni - despite a virtual outcry from the nation - for the most recent World Cup in 2002 and a certainty not travel to Euro 2004, Baggio feels it is the right time to hang up his boots.
A devout Buddhist, his ultimate aim now his to reach the incredible milestone of scoring 200 goals - he is just four short.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec29d.html
dreamer75
30-12-2003, 09:48 AM
Edgar Davids, out of contract at the end of the season, will be leaving Juventus according to transfer guru Luciano Moggi.
Speaking on Italian TV, Moggi said: “Do you want to know if he will stay at Juventus or go to Roma? He won’t be staying at Juve.”
Moggi though didn’t give any hint as to whether Davids would leave immediately during the winter transfer window or depart the Bianconeri for free in the summer.
The Dutch international has long been a target of Roma Coach Fabio Capello and the capital club could be his chosen destination although both Inter and Chelsea have expressed an interest in the battling midfielder.
Since Juve’s signing of Stephan Appiah last summer, Davids has found it hard to break into the first team at the Stadio Delle Alpi. However, many pundits believe it is more to do with his refusal to sign a salary-reduced contract than a loss of form.
Davids has been a regular at the Turin club since joining for £3.4m in December 1997 after a disastrous two-season spell with Milan having arrived in Italy from Ajax.
Nicknamed the Pitbull, he has been inspirational in the club’s recent Scudetto successes and epitomises the famous Spirito Juve.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec29c.html
rekooB
30-12-2003, 07:05 PM
Zoff: 'That's why I didn't chose him (Totti). And I'm sure no one from Italy chose him and no one will ever do that as long as this is his attitude and relationship with the other players. He's threatening to leave the Azzurri. Well, I'll personaly ask Trap to drop him permenantly because having doubts when representing your country is a betrayal and sin that should be punished. But, like a small child, he thinks that no one will oppose him.'
i agree with Zoff, just drop that idiot forever and pick Del piero or Fiore in his position.
orca_sea
30-12-2003, 07:28 PM
Originally posted by rekooB
i agree with Zoff, just drop that idiot forever and pick Del piero or Fiore in his position.
I suspect Totti must b a great fan of Fascism...:eek: :eek: :laugh:
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 12:06 PM
strange??
Juventus star Edgar Davids is wanted by a host of clubs but nobody has made a concrete offer says his agent.
"As of yet no club has tabled a solid bid," admitted Robert Geerlings. "However, there are numerous sides interested."
The midfielder, who will be out of contract with the club at the end of the season, has rarely featured for the Bianconeri this term.
That has increased speculation that he could depart in January with Inter, Roma and Chelsea all interested. A move which Geerlings has failed to rule out.
"Edgar’s current deal expires in six months time," he added. "Yet it is by no means certain that he will remain with them until June."
It is believed that Geerlings met with director general Luciano Moggi yesterday in a bid to find the player a new destination.
Reports in Italy suggest that Inter are in pole position to sign the 31-year-old former Ajax and Milan player.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec30e.html
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 12:07 PM
Chievo boss Gigi Del Neri says he would jump at the chance to join Juventus but fears it won’t happen next summer.
Reports in Italy suggest that the tactician is being lined up as the next Coach if Marcello Lippi takes over the Italy job following Euro 2004.
"I would be delighted to move to Juventus but I honestly believe that they don’t need a new Coach," he stated.
"I think that Lippi will continue to stay with them for some time to come. He is a good Coach but more importantly a winning one.
"However, it is important for me to just concentrate on my own team right now."
Del Neri has been linked with some of Italy’s biggest clubs in recent times after he masterminded the Chievo miracle.
Although he is relatively inexperienced, he believes that he has the capabilities to succeed at the highest level.
"I don’t know whether I will leave here at the end of the season," he added. "But I wouldn’t be scared of taking a top job.
"Ideas and respect are important in this sport. A Coach must show respect before he can expect to have that in return."
Del Neri’s current Chievo side are struggling more than his previous ones. But he’s remaining hopeful.
"We’re not quite where I want us to be," he admitted. "Yet this side is radically different from my last.
"We need a little more patience. People were tipping us to be relegated, as they always do. We’ll see what happens."
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec30f.html
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 12:09 PM
gd news for us...
Marcello Lippi has rejected talk that he could take the Italy job next summer by committing himself to Juventus.
The tactician is being touted to replace Giovanni Trapattoni after Euro 2004 but the Coach insists that won’t happen.
"It would be an honour to take charge of the Azzurri but I have an agreement with Juventus until 2005," he said.
"I’m not leaving this club before then. The only way that would occur is if the club decided to sack me.
"I’ve been here for eight years and I want to win the Scudetto and the Champions’ League yet again."
Lippi becomes the second boss in the space of a few hours to reject the job after Roma boss Fabio Capello.
The latter insists that he has no interest in international football management.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec30i.html
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 12:10 PM
Juventus continue to seek reinforcements in defence and have set their sights on Brazilian Daniel Alves.
Still only 20 years of age, the youngster has already made his mark on La Liga with his club side Betis Seville.
He also hit the headlines for Brazil in the Under-20 World Cup and is currently on loan from South American side Bahia.
The right-back would be introduced so that Lilian Thuram could move into central defence.
So far this season Nicola Legrottaglie has been a disappointment and a reshuffle of the back four is in the offing.
Other options to relieve Thuram of his right-back duties are Lazio rebel Massimo Oddo and Parma’s Italian international Daniele Bonera.
The January transfer window opens on Friday morning, but some deals have already been completed.
Modena have agreed to sell former Under-21 international Nicola Corrent to Serie B side Ternana.
Fiorentina have agreed terms to take defender William Viali from Ancona.
The Viola are very active on the market and there are reports they have offered Serie B hitman Christian Rigano' in exchange for Brescia's Pippo Maniero.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/dec31d.html
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 12:17 PM
December 31, 2003
Fulham have been linked with Juventus midfielder Edgar Davids.
Juve are inviting English clubs to make knockdown offers for the Dutchman over a six-month loan deal in January.
Davids is off contract in the summer and has been left on the sidelines in recent weeks by Juve management. The midfielder wants to play, but interested clubs aren't prepared to pay a transfer fee next month for the player.
Instead, Juve hope to at least get some compensation from a loan deal and also benefit from ending an uncertain situation.
Italian press reports state Fulham owner Mohamed Al Fayed is set to contact Juve chief Luciano Moggi to open talks over Davids.
demouse
31-12-2003, 01:42 PM
http://www.gazzetta.it/img/header/gazzetta_logo.gif
http://www.gazzetta.it/Foto%20Hermes/2003/12-Dicembre/23/totti--310x210.jpg
haiz, shao3 shuo1 hua4 duo1 zuo4 shi4 (talk less & work harder) :(
demouse
31-12-2003, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by rekooB
as a playmaker, totti is still the best in italy. del piero is not a playmaker and he doesn't like the role. as for fiore, he hasn't been playing the role for years.
so idiot still rulezzzzzzzzz :D
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 03:32 PM
hope we can get Rosicky...
Associated Press
Dec 29, 2003 1:29 a.m.
DORTMUND, Germany (AP)— After years of investing heavily in players, 1997 Champions League champion Borussia Dortmund said Sunday it may change policy and sell them.
"That can't be a taboo theme anymore if the team doesn't play in the Champions League again next season," team president Gerd Niebaum said Sunday.
Respected publications Kicker magazine and the daily Suedduetsche Zeitung reported Germany's second biggest club could face a 50 million (US$62 million) operating loss this season.
Dortmund officials say they will lose money, but not that much, and have denied they are in any serious financial trouble.
"That's absurd. Naturally we're missing money because the team was ousted in the Champions League, UEFA Cup and German Cup," Niebaum said, "But we've reacted by cutting the players' salaries."
Dortmund has forced its players to accept a 20 percent pay cut after an unexpected loss to FC Brugge in Champions League qualifying, an exit from the lucrative competition which management said cost the club millions.
Some German reports indicate Dortmund has invested 120 million euros (US$149 million) just in transfer fees in recent years as its tried to rebound from a slide since winning the 1997 Champions Cup.
Bringing in players like Brazilian forward Marcio Amoroso and Czech internationals Tomas Rosicky and Jan Koller - along with most of Germany's defense - has brought the team only modest success.
This year an epidemic of injuries, along with accusations of underachieving from its stars, have triggered a disastrous season. Dortmund is sixth in the Bundesliga, 14 points behind leader Bremen, and has only slim hopes of reaching the Champions League again.
http://www.foxsportsworld.com/content/view?contentId=1995072
dreamer75
31-12-2003, 03:41 PM
Here's wishing all Juve and soccer fans a Happy 2004 ahead!!
:bounce:
alexis10
31-12-2003, 04:39 PM
hope we can get Rosicky
Yah... i hope so too... a good long term replacement for Nedved.... hopt to get him cheap...
alexis10
31-12-2003, 04:42 PM
as a playmaker, totti is still the best in italy
He is good , no doubt, but his attitute is really bad.. always diving n make a big fuss out of nuthing... onli Roma fans like him, the rest i dun think so...he is really big-headed!!!!:mad:
demouse
31-12-2003, 04:51 PM
Yah... i hope so too... a good long term replacement for Nedved.... hopt to get him cheap...
a good successor for nedved but dun think can get him cheap :D
demouse
31-12-2003, 04:52 PM
He is good , no doubt, but his attitute is really bad.. always diving n make a big fuss out of nuthing... onli Roma fans like him, the rest i dun think so...he is really big-headed!!!!:mad:
that's why he is where he now. as long as he dun get rid of his bad attitute, he can't go far.
hope he improve in the coming year lah ;)
alexis10
31-12-2003, 07:09 PM
a good successor for nedved but dun think can get him cheap
With the financial problems BM is having now.. a bid of 8m pounds should be okay lah....somemore he is young n proven in the CL n international level...
dreamer75
01-01-2004, 11:06 AM
Wednesday, 31 December 2003
By Marc Shaw
From Silvio Piola to Paolo Maldini, Italian football has produced a number of the finest players to have graced the European game over the years. It is no surprise then that the Italian conveyor belt of talent continues to churn out star after star, with the next batch poised to make 2004 a special year.
Talented defender
Daniele Bonera is one such pearl having made a centre-back spot at Parma AC his own - and also crept into the Italian national team. Bonera has proved himself to be one of the most talented defenders in Serie A after joining the Gialloblu from Brescia Calcio in the summer of 2002. He immediately established himself at the Ennio Tardini stadium alongside defensive partner Matteo Ferrari.
First cap
Bonera was given his first cap for Italy in a friendly game with Morocco in September 2001, and if he continues to perform in such an impressive and assured manner, many more Azzurri appearances will follow. He made 32 league appearances as Parma finished fifth in Serie A last term, and the 22-year-old has been a virtual ever-present this season.
'New Ancelotti'
Another youngster with the world at his feet is AS Roma midfield player Daniele De Rossi, who was handed a taste of first-team action last season before being unleashed on Serie A at the start of this campaign. The 20-year-old has helped establish the capital club as front-runners in the Italian title race after anchoring himself just in front of Fabio Capello's defence. Often used as a substitute, De Rossi has nevertheless been touted by the Italian press as the new Carlo Ancelotti - high praise indeed.
Brilliant Brazilian
Brazilian winger Rodrigo Taddei has been the undoubted young star of AC Siena's promising first season in the top flight. The 23-year-old's thrilling play out wide has added a new dimension to an otherwise solid but unspectacular side, so much so that he has been linked with a move away from Tuscany during the January transfer window.
Family tragedy
FC Internazionale and Juventus FC are both believed to be in the hunt for the Sao Paulo-born star, who has picked himself up after the death of his brother in a spring car crash. Taddei himself suffered severe injuries in the accident, which happened just days after the club had secured their first-ever promotion to Serie A.
Shrewd Del Neri
AC Chievo Verona have a winger of their own to be proud of in Mario Santana. The 21-year old was born on Christmas Day and has proved to be a gift-wrapped success since his move from Serie B club US Palermo. Chievo coach Luigi Del Neri has an uncanny ability to unearth great talent from the lower divisions and Santana is no exception.
Breathtaking skill
Operating down the left flank, Santana's breathtaking skill has embarrassed Serie A's leading defenders, while his remarkable acceleration over short distances belies his burly frame. His form has been so impressive that Giovanni Trapattoni has examined whether the Argentina-born player could be selected by Italy. Sadly for the international coach, Santana has already represented the country of his birth at junior level and Italy's loss is likely to be the Argentina's gain.
http://www.uefa.com/footballcentral/news/Kind=4/newsId=132099.html
dreamer75
01-01-2004, 01:58 PM
Rumor has it that Nery Alberto Castillo is one of Juve's prime targets.
He plays on the left in Midfield (Nedved's position)
He's from Uruguay but is Mexican by Birth.
He currently plays for Olympiacos.
Juve officials are set to discuss a deal with Olympiakos today.
» D.O.B: June 6th, 1984
» Height: 1.70 mts
» Weight: 60 kgs
» Posición: Left Forward
» Nationality: Mexican
» Clubs: Olympiakos (2003-present), Danubio (2001-2003)
» Númber: 7
» Pro Debut: April 8th, 2001 - Danubio (URU)
http://www.uefa.com/ml/ImagesContent/Competition/Players/400x600/61473.jpg
alexis10
02-01-2004, 02:41 AM
Long term replacement for Nedved??
dreamer75
02-01-2004, 10:49 AM
Long term replacement for Nedved??
maybe a backup too...
dreamer75
03-01-2004, 11:51 AM
January 3, 2004
Juventus are offering Edgar Davids to foreign clubs this month.
The Dutchman is off contract in the summer and Juve are resigned to losing him at the end of the season.
Club officials have decided to allow Davids to leave on a six-month loan - but only to a foreign club. His agent confirmed the proposal in yesterday's press.
Fulham and Chelsea are among clubs to have been linked with Davids in the past week.
dreamer75
04-01-2004, 10:05 PM
Juventus are rumoured to be bringing in a host of new defenders, but Nicola Legrottaglie insists he isn't a flop.
?I accept criticism,? insisted the Italian international, ?but I have a five year contract with Juventus and during that time I will show my true worth.?
The 27-year-old chose Turin following a bitter transfer battle between Juve and Roma this summer, but a series of errors have seen him singled out for criticism.
?At the start of the season everyone said I was a great buy,? continued the ex-Chievo man. ?Five minutes later I am a disaster. I never knew a single mistake could have such weight.?
?I feel that Coach Marcello Lippi and the club have faith in me and that is the most important thing. I will prove that I deserve to be in this squad.?
The press has been particularly critical of Legrottaglie as it was after losing out on him that Roma opted for the far more successful Cristian Chivu.
?The Giallorossi are a great side,? added the defender, ?but I shall never regret joining Juventus. They may even win the Scudetto this season, but I have another five years to win in Turin.?
Legrottaglie is currently sidelined with a hip problem and will be forced to sit out Tuesday?s match with Perugia.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan3c.html
dreamer75
04-01-2004, 10:08 PM
Edgar Davids has reportedly offered himself to Barcelona for a six-month loan spell as Inter cool their interest.
The Dutchman will be a free agent at the end of the season and Juventus director general Luciano Moggi confirmed that no new contract would be drawn up.
The bitter row between the two parties has seen Davids relegated to the bench for much of this campaign.
With the European Championships looming in June, the midfielder is desperate for some first team football.
A January move to Inter was considered a distinct possibility, but their elimination from the Champions? League makes it unlikely the club will want to pay for a player they can have for free in six months.
The Italian and Spanish press now believe that Davids? agent Robert Geerlings has offered him to Barcelona for a loan spell.
The ex-Ajax and Milan man would be able to hook up with his former teammate Frank Rijkaard, who is currently the Coach of the Liga outfit.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan3h.html
dreamer75
04-01-2004, 10:09 PM
Juventus-Perugia
Stadio Delle Alpi
Fabrizio Miccoli comes face to face with his former club as Juventus aim to get back on the Scudetto trail.
The Bianconeri hit a bump in the final game of 2003 when a late David Trezeguet goal earned a point at Lecce?s Stadio via del Mare. That result saw them catch Milan in second place, but the gap from leaders Roma increased to six points.
Marcello Lippi is not too concerned, as his teams traditionally hit their peak after the Christmas break. With Alessandro Del Piero, Trezeguet and Pavel Nedved given more time to recover from their injuries, this should give them that extra boost. Alessio Tacchinardi remains a doubt after suffering a minor thigh strain.
Perugia have already set a new club record by reaching Week 15 without a single Serie A win to their name and the January transfer window will be used to change several elements of the squad.
One move has already been completed with top scorer Zisis Vryzas flying off to Fiorentina. This should give Jay Bothroyd a starting place alongside Massimo Margiotta, but the former Arsenal man is tipped to be on his way out of the Stadio Curi this month. A major blow for this trip to Turin is the one-match ban for influential winger Fabio Grosso, so Fabio Gatti steps in.
Juventus (probable): Buffon; Iuliano, Ferrara, Montero; Birindelli, Maresca, Appiah, Zambrotta; Trezeguet, Del Piero, Miccoli
Perugia (probable) : Kalac; Diamoutene, Di Loreto, Ignoffo; Ze Maria, Tedesco, Obodo, Gatti, Fusani; Bothroyd, Margiotta
Ref: To folllow
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/juv-per.html
dreamer75
04-01-2004, 10:18 PM
January 4, 2004
Juventus are scouting Benfica midfielder Tiago.
The exciting Portuguese youngster will be watched by Juve scouts when Benfica face Sporting Lisbon this weekend.
Its been suggested Juve wants Tiago as a replacement for Edgar Davids, who will leave the Turin club on a Bosman at the end of the season.
Barcelona are also tracking the powerful midfielder and are a step ahead of Juve courtesy of their good relationship with Benfica.
dreamer75
05-01-2004, 06:51 PM
hey Trez...dun be too greedy lah... =p
01/04/2004. David Trezeguet has handed Juventus an ultimatum: if he does not receive an offer for a renewal of his contract by June, he will start looking for a new team.
The prolific French striker, whose contract expires in 2005, is also being courted by Abramovich's Chelsea who are keen on him.
The main problem with the renewal of the contract seems to be that the Frenchman wants double of what he is receiving currently while the Juventus executives are trying to limit their expenses
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s4057.html
dreamer75
05-01-2004, 10:35 PM
David Trezeguet and Juventus have both voiced their intention to continue their futures together.
The Frenchman is only contracted to the club until 2005 and talks over an extension have yet to get off the ground.
That had led to speculation that the striker would be sold at the end of the season and replaced by a cheaper alternative.
However, the former Monaco man is adamant that he wants to continue playing his club football in Turin.
"I?m looking to stay with Juventus and therefore I?m not interested in talking with any other sides," he told ?Tuttosport? on Monday.
"All great players should have the right to decide where they want to play but I?m happy in Turin.
"I hope that we can reach an agreement with the Bianconeri over renewing my present deal."
Trezeguet, who is reportedly after double the salary that he currently nets, is keen to get things sorted out as soon as possible.
"I don?t want to be in the situation that Edgar Davids is currently in," added the international. "I want to wear this shirt for some time to come so that I can keep on winning."
Davids has rarely played this term as he is waiting for his contract to run out in the summer before moving on a Bosman free transfer.
Juventus are also keen on keeping Trezeguet even if they are hinting that negotiations will be difficult.
"We won?t let go of David," transfer guru Luciano Moggi says. "He?s not for sale as he is staying with us. He will sign on our terms."
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan5d.html
dreamer75
05-01-2004, 10:37 PM
Juventus are ready to wave goodbye to Edgar Davids immediately ? but only if he joins a foreign club.
The Dutchman, out of contract at the end of the season, has been forgotten by boss Marcello Lippi which has led to speculation that he could be released immediately.
Both Inter and Roma are keen on the 30-year-old but director general Luciano Moggi has ruled out a January move to either club.
"He can leave us immediately because we have players such as Stephan Appiah, Antonio Conte and Enzo Maresca who we can rely on," he stated. "But we?ll only allow him to move abroad."
That has increased rumours that the midfielder could be set for a six-month loan switch to Barcelona.
Barca boss Frank Rijkaard, who played alongside Davids at Ajax, is a known fan of the former Milan player.
However, there are stories which suggest that the proposed move won?t happen because of financial reasons.
Davids wants around £2.2m in wages until June. Struggling Barcelona are only offering around £800,000.
That has opened the door for Chelsea to make an offer after they made a bid for the player last summer.
If that happens then he could be convinced to stay at Stamford Bridge instead of joining Inter or Roma for the 2004/05 campaign.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan5e.html
dreamer75
06-01-2004, 12:47 AM
01/05/2004. BACKGROUND:
On Tuesday afternoon, Juventus and Perugia will clash for the 13th time at the 'Stadio delle Alpi' of Turin.
The statistics show that Juventus won the match 10 times, drew once and lost just one game. The last time these two teams faced each other was in a 2-2 match that awarded mathematically the 2002/03 Scudetto to the bianconeri.
Juventus last won in December 2001 when Nedved and Trezeguet gave the home side a comfortable 2-0 victory over the Umbri, whilst Perugia only win occured 25 years ago when on the 22nd of October 1978 they emerged as the winners in a close 2-1 Contest.
Marcello Lippi described the match as being fundamental for Juve's title aspirations as a further set back might push them further away from the top spot. Obviously these words were said to shake the squad and not let them lose concentration as the league is still not half way through and the Old Lady is 'only' six points adrift from Roma, when at the same stage last season, they were 7 points behind Inter.
Vulcanic president Gaucci will expect his team to play at least a good game against the current champions as Perugia's hope of obtaining the first league win seem improbable in this encounter. Cosmi's squad is in fact dangerously flirting with the relegation zone as the team collected a staggering 9 draws from 14 matches played this season in Serie A.
TEAM NEWS:
Juventus - Lippi will have to do with Iuliano (suspended) and Davids, Tacchinardi, Thuram and Legrottaglie (injured). The South American players only joined the team training from the 2nd of January, therefore Montero, Camoranesi and Zalayeta will sit on the bench.
Perugia - Cosmi will be without first choice goalkeeper Kalac and also Doprado who are both out injured, while Grosso and Giandomenico are suspended for this match.
PROBABLE FORMATIONS:
Juventus (4-3-1-2): Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Tudor, Zambrotta; Appiah, Conte, Maresca; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet
Perugia (3-5-2): Pardini; Diamoutene, Di Loreto, Ignoffo; Ze Maria, Tedesco, Gatti, Obodo, Fusani; Margiotta, Bothroyd
PLAYERS TO WATCH:
Nedved (Juventus) - The newly crowned Golden Ball winner will be showing off his new trophy before the match and during the match itself, he will be showing the doubters why he was elected as the winner.
Gatti (Perugia) - The young midfielder will be able to play in such an important match thanks to Grosso's suspension. Gatti will be trying to prove that he is not just a hot prospect but a reality of Italian football.
Glenn Debattista
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s4199.html
dreamer75
06-01-2004, 12:50 AM
prediction time..
2-0 to Juve :)
dreamer75
06-01-2004, 11:38 AM
Juventus boss Marcello Lippi is confident that his side can close the gap on the leaders tomorrow as Roma face Milan.
The Turin giants, who will play Perugia, are hoping to cut the six point deficit on the capital outfit if the latter are held by the Rossoneri on Tuesday.
"It is inevitable that sooner or later Roma and Milan will drop points," said the Delle Alpi boss. "We need to just take advantage of that."
Juve did struggle in the month of December when they lost to Inter and Lazio, as well as drawing at Lecce.
"Our difficulties just before Christmas are not something new," insisted the former Napoli Coach.
"We’ve suffered with the same problem in recent years but always recovered. I’m sure the same will happen again this time."
The reigning Italian champions are up against Perugia who are still looking for their first win of the season. Yet Lippi is not taking them for granted.
"They are a very tough side to face," he added. "It won’t be easy and we need to display all of our technical ability to win."
Lippi has revealed that he will play with a 4-3-1-2 formation and will again be without Edgar Davids. "He’s struggling with an ankle injury," he insisted as rumours of a rift continue.
Juventus probable: Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Tudor, Zambrotta; Appiah, Maresca, Conte; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan5g.html
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 12:20 AM
Juventus 1 - 0 Perugia
Nedved 29 (J)
Stadio Delle Alpi
Pavel Nedved's wonder goal earned this hard-fought win and marked the day he picked up the Balon d'Or.
Juventus needed a confident victory to clamber back up the standings following their shock 1-1 draw at Lecce. Mark Iuliano was sent off in that tie and was therefore suspended, while Nicola Legrottaglie was out injured.
This was a particularly special occasion for Fabrizio Miccoli, who was coming face to face with his former club Perugia. However, the promising youngster was not granted a place in the starting eleven.
It was an even more memorable moment for Pavel Nedved, as the Czech international was officially presented with the Balon d'Or award before kick-off. The midfielder was visibly moved and paraded the trophy for European Player of the Year 2003 around the Stadium in a lap of honour.
The Grifoni have already set a new club record by reaching Week 15 without a single Serie A win to their name. The January transfer window has so far seen many departures but no reinforcements, as Zisis Vryzas has joined Fiorentina, while the trio of Jamel Alioui, Emanuele Berrettoni and Gael Genevier have moved to Catania.
Perhaps even more importantly for this tie, influential Italian international Fabio Grosso is suspended. Talks for Inter duo Okan Buruk and Giorgios Karagounis are at an advanced stage, but the moves have yet to be completed.
Juventus were slightly sluggish to begin with and risked conceding an early goal. The defence was caught unawares on a Ze Maria cross-cum-shot that thumped the far post. Both the defenders and Gianluigi Buffon were surprised by the trajectory.
The Bianconeri hit back and Zeljko Kalac performed a desperate reaction save on Igor Tudor's header. The Australian goalkeeper has been out for two months due to a series of thigh problems and was again forced off with an injury after 26 minutes.
However, it was only apt that the man to open the scoring was the new European Player of the Year. It was a true Nedved-style strike, a fearsome rocket from all of 25 metres that slammed in by the near post.
There was a curious moment during the first half, as David Trezeguet was clearly caught on camera bickering with teammate Alessandro Del Piero.
The start of the second period was very eventful indeed, as both sides hit the woodwork within the space of a minute.
First Del Piero's free kick curled on to the outside of the near post, but on the counter-attack Jay Bothroyd's angled drive thumped the upright with Buffon beaten.
It was not a particularly entertaining game, but Perugia always felt that they could perhaps grab a late equaliser.
Miccoli eventually stepped on to the field in the second half and his angled drive was deflected wide.
Juventus: Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Tudor, Zambrotta; Conte, Appiah, Maresca (Pessotto 60); Nedved; Del Piero (Miccoli 80), Trezeguet
Perugia: Kalac (Pardini 26); Diamoutene, Di Loreto, Ignoffo; Ze Maria, Tedesco, Obodo, Loumpoutis (Gatti 58), Fusani; Margiotta (Scandurra 88), Bothroyd
Ref: Racalbuto
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/juv-per.html
recoil_
07-01-2004, 04:14 AM
hallo to everyone! :)
I'm from Italy and of course I am a Juventus supporter!
have you seen Nedved's goal today? it was just fantastic! :)
orca_sea
07-01-2004, 04:17 AM
Originally posted by recoil_
u fr Italy? u mean u r an Italian izit?
recoil_
07-01-2004, 04:33 AM
Originally posted by orca_sea
u fr Italy? u mean u r an Italian izit?
sorry, what does izit means?
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 09:14 AM
a so so performance from Juventus.. enuff to win agains a Perugia class club.. although he had the ' do i have to do this ' look when he parade the Golden Ball ,Nedved was clearly the more interested player during the match.. Del Piero , at least in the first hald, clearly not interested... but credit to him on some moves in the second half...
Although hardly touch a ball, Trezeguet IMO is trying hard today.. useful runs to open up space.. timing his runs and position for the final ball only to find none good ones coming... Although on some moves he was also 'guilty' for failing to be in the same wavelength as the passerr..
Appiah, Maresca, zambrotta and buffon dissapoints me ... Appiah is nowhere in Tacchi's class in controlling the midfield and Maresca creativity was found wanting..... for once Juve seem better attackingwise on Birindelli's flank rather than a more quiet Zambrotta's. If this continues this continues, Birindelli could take Zambrotta's mantle as Juve's most underated player....his performance so far is nothing short of what expected of a Juve flanker.. and Buffon left his 'safety' sense at home .. two soft post that he let by that can easily turn into a goal...
Tudor IMO was Ok while Ferarra also caught off pace by Bothroyd.
Well hope this 3 points is the start of our uprising.. anything less and we can forget scuddeto this year and start placing our hope only on CL..
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 09:16 AM
Hi recoil,
Welcome to the Juventus official thread. :)
So do u mean that u are living in Italy now?
Yes...its a SUPER GOAL...a rocket from 20 yards out...:D
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 09:17 AM
http://www.juventus.it/juventus/it/gallery/images/20040106/18147juv1.jpg
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 09:17 AM
http://www.juventus.it/juventus/it/gallery/images/20040106/15732juv2.jpg
alexis10
07-01-2004, 12:56 PM
Izit=is it......:D
alexis10
07-01-2004, 12:57 PM
Another Win....:D
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:37 PM
Another Win....:D
yah!!
Forza Juve!!! :D
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:38 PM
Marcello Lippi: “It wasn’t an easy game, but then again in Serie A you always have to struggle for every point. David Trezeguet and Alessandro Del Piero moved well, while Pavel Nedved and Igor Tudor also impressed me.”
Serse Cosmi: “It was a good performance and Perugia were certainly involved for the whole 90 minutes, but this is the only positive aspect I can take from another defeat. All we can do is keep going one game at a time and hope Lady Luck takes a shine to us.”
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:41 PM
January 7, 2004
Barcelona president Joan Laporta played it cool yesterday when asked about the possibility of signing Juventus midfielder Edgar Davids.
The Dutchman is believed to have been offered to Barca on a six-month loan. Asked about the reports, Laporta said: "I like great football and great players and I am trying to bring many of them to this club."
He added, "There are some interesting names on the winter market. If our coaches ask us to sign a player - and we can afford to - then we will try. But its important we analyze it thoroughly as we believe our squad is strong enough to fulfill the first part of our project."
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:42 PM
January 7, 2004
Juventus goalkeeper Fabian Carini has revealed Atletico Madrid are keen to sign him.
The Uruguay No1 is on-loan at Standard Liege and confirmed: "I know that Atletico Madrid was interested in me a little while back. But nothing concrete has come of it so far.
"Borussia Dortmund are also interested, but if I had to choose I would prefer to play in Spain."
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:43 PM
January 7, 2004
Portugal coach Luiz Felipe Scolari has urged Juventus to move quickly if they want to sign Benfica youngster Tiago.
The midfielder is being lined up by Juve as a replacement for Edgar Davids and Scolari is in no doubt over his ability.
"He is a complete player," said the Brazilian. "Strong in attack and defence. Juve must move soon if it does not want is lose this one.
"He can play in place of Davids, even if I see him also as a good substitute for Nedved."
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:54 PM
Week 15 results - 6/1/04
Ancona 0-2 Parma
Bologna 2-1 Empoli
Brescia 4-2 Siena
Inter 3-1 Lecce
Juventus 1-0 Perugia
Modena 0-3 Chievo
Reggina 2-1 Lazio
Roma 1-2 Milan
Udinese 0-1 Sampdoria
dreamer75
07-01-2004, 01:55 PM
We are within 3 pts of Roma now :)
Club P Pts
Roma 15 36
Juventus 15 33
Milan 14 33
Inter 15 31
Lazio 15 28
Parma 15 27
Sampdoria 15 24
Udinese 15 24
Chievo 15 21
Reggina 15 17
Brescia 15 16
Modena 15 16
Siena 14 15
Bologna 15 14
Perugia 15 9
Lecce 15 9
Empoli 15 6
Ancona 15
sleepyhealer
07-01-2004, 08:53 PM
January 7, 2004
Portugal coach Luiz Felipe Scolari has urged Juventus to move quickly if they want to sign Benfica youngster Tiago.
The midfielder is being lined up by Juve as a replacement for Edgar Davids and Scolari is in no doubt over his ability.
"He is a complete player," said the Brazilian. "Strong in attack and defence. Juve must move soon if it does not want is lose this one.
"He can play in place of Davids, even if I see him also as a good substitute for Nedved."
He is a good buy I have seen him play before. He can replace Figo in some years later.
recoil_
08-01-2004, 01:19 AM
Hi recoil,
Welcome to the Juventus official thread. :)
So do u mean that u are living in Italy now?
Yes...its a SUPER GOAL...a rocket from 20 yards out...:D
I'm italian and of course I live in Italy :)
I'm happy to see so many Juventus supporters here
recoil_
08-01-2004, 01:31 AM
Barcelona president Joan Laporta played it cool yesterday when asked about the possibility of signing Juventus midfielder Edgar Davids.
I hope Davids will leave the team asap!
it's obvious that he's no future here so we better gain some money now.
you know I'm really sad about Edgard. it was one of my favourite players ever :(
the problem is that we still need him because the midfield is maybe the worst unit this season. Appiah did well only at the beginning but now he's playing quite bad :(
we miss the best Tacchinardi (the one of the past 2 seasons) and of course Davids.
another problem is that the attack is no more letal.
Del Piero was quite good yesterday but he played bad in the past (Lazio, Lecce) . maybe Miccoli should play more, I think he can do well with Trezeguet.
demouse
08-01-2004, 09:05 AM
good, so u can help record the goal clips for us if next time singapore doesn't livecast certain match :D
especially the azzurri's match, damn singapore tv alwasy don't show the friendly match :alien:
demouse
08-01-2004, 09:07 AM
Originally posted by sleepyhealer
He is a good buy I have seen him play before. He can replace Figo in some years later.
seems like portugues have many young & talented players. a new golden generation :bounce:
demouse
08-01-2004, 09:08 AM
We are within 3 pts of Roma now :)
Club P Pts
Roma 15 36
Juventus 15 33
Milan 14 33
Inter 15 31
Lazio 15 28
Parma 15 27
Sampdoria 15 24
Udinese 15 24
Chievo 15 21
Reggina 15 17
Brescia 15 16
Modena 15 16
Siena 14 15
Bologna 15 14
Perugia 15 9
Lecce 15 9
Empoli 15 6
Ancona 15
hopefully at the end of the season we're still 3 points lead of all teams :D :bounce:
demouse
08-01-2004, 09:10 AM
you know I'm really sad about Edgard. it was one of my favourite players ever :(
the problem is that we still need him because the midfield is maybe the worst unit this season. Appiah did well only at the beginning but now he's playing quite bad :(
we miss the best Tacchinardi (the one of the past 2 seasons) and of course Davids.
Del Piero was quite good yesterday but he played bad in the past (Lazio, Lecce) . maybe Miccoli should play more, I think he can do well with Trezeguet.
will we see del piero sitting on the bench, i doubt so. golden boy of juventus leh ...........
sleepyhealer
08-01-2004, 09:16 AM
will we see del piero sitting on the bench, i doubt so. golden boy of juventus leh ...........
I dun think that they will sent him to bench.. Highest paid in Juventus to sit bench? Lol
demouse
08-01-2004, 09:18 AM
I dun think that they will sent him to bench.. Highest paid in Juventus to sit bench? Lol
that's why i dun mind they let him play even he play badly :D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:00 PM
nvr seen him play b4 so really dunno whether is he gd or not?
hope he's a potential...:)
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:06 PM
oh dat's great!!
welcome welcome!! :)
so u wanna intro urself?
i suppose u r a expert in reading and writing Italian...so
if u happen to read any news on Juve in the Italian soccer websites.....can post the news here? so that we can discuss..
we are nutz abt Italian language...
for eg :
http://www.Datasport.it
http://www.calciomercato.com
http://www.gazzetta.it/
thanks in advance....
p/s : actually...not many Juve fans participate in the discussion here..a few only..
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:09 PM
yah..Davids had to go...
Appiah dun really perform well...he's got to improve...more promsing player is Maresca...
Di Vaio + Miccoli is POWER too...i dun mind Del Piero start as a sub and then come on to score or make a goal...like in the Parma match..:D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:10 PM
good, so u can help record the goal clips for us if next time singapore doesn't livecast certain match :D
especially the azzurri's match, damn singapore tv alwasy don't show the friendly match :alien:
yah lor...they mostly focus on England :alien:
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:11 PM
hopefully at the end of the season we're still 3 points lead of all teams :D :bounce:
May the best team win the title :D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:12 PM
Hi sleepyhealer, welcome to the Official Juventus thread...u a Juve fan?
i dun mind if he start as a sub and then come on to score/make a goal :D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:13 PM
Will upload the goal by Neddy against Perugia tonight :)
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:18 PM
Portugal boss Luiz Felipe Scolari has urged Juventus to not miss out on the chance to sign Tiago.
The Benfica star, 23, is believed to be on Luciano Moggi’s transfer shortlist and Scolari has no doubts about his ability.
"He is a complete player," revealed the 2002 Brazilian World Cup winning boss. "He’s good in both defensive and offensive situations.
"Juventus shouldn’t allow themselves to miss out on this opportunity to sign him for the new campaign.
"He can easily be fielded in Edgar Davids’ position even if he could also do a good job as cover for Pavel Nedved."
Juventus are set to definitely sign a new midfielder in the summer with Davids coming to the end of his Bianconeri stint.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan7b.html
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:20 PM
FORZA NEDVED!!
Pavel Nedved has dedicated his match winning display against Perugia to the Juventus fans.
The Stadio Delle Alpi crowd put on a real show before the 1-0 win over Perugia on Tuesday as the Czech ace showed off his Golden Ball award.
"I was really eager to do well after the reception that I got from the fans and my teammates before the game," said the newly crowned European Footballer of the Year.
"They showed their affection and I must admit that affected me at the start of the game. But fortunately I found my feet and managed to score too."
And what a goal it was as his 25-yard strike was the only difference between the two sides in a tight affair.
It was a win that the Italian champions definitely needed after two losses and a draw in their last four League games.
"We usually do a lot better in the second half of the season though," continued the former Lazio star.
"Let’s hope that we can continue with that trend this season too. We’re just happy to have got back on track."
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/imgs/nedvednews03.jpg
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan7d.html
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:22 PM
Football Italia highlights which individuals are on a high and a low after the Week 15 games.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The best…
Roberto Baggio (Brescia)
There are calls for Roberto Baggio to postpone his retirement after his display against Siena. The veteran scored twice and set up the other two in the 4-2 win over the Bianconeri. Pure class no matter how old he is.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Christian Vieri (Inter)
Having scored his 100th goal for Inter, we just couldn’t leave him out. Yet the best thing about the strike in the 3-1 win over Lecce was the fact that he actually celebrated. He does care after all.
Pavel Nedved (Juventus)
Nedved was unjustly criticised by some in Italy after it was revealed that he had won the Golden Ball. So how satisfying it must have been for all Nedved fans that he scored a wonder goal in the 1-0 win over Perugia – just minutes after he paraded the Ballon d’Or to the Delle Alpi crowd.
The rest…
David Trezeguet (Juventus)
If he wants a new salary improved contract then he is going about it in the wrong way. Trezeguet had another almost anonymous afternoon against Perugia – who hardly have the best defence in Italy right now. Where’s the Trezeguet of old?
Milan Rapaijc (Ancona)
You need bottle in this game and the Croatian was lacking in that yesterday. Having won a penalty against Parma, he refused to take the spot-kick which could have seen his club equalise. De Francesco took the kick and missed. Ancona lost 2-0.
Referee Pierluigi Collina
He may be the best referee in the world but his performance in the Reggina-Lazio game destroyed the myth that he doesn’t make mistakes. His decision to send-off Roberto Muzzi in the 40th minute was harsh and a major factor in the outcome of the tie. There are also doubts about Massimo Oddo’s dismissal.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan7h.html
alexis10
08-01-2004, 02:28 PM
I dun care whether he start or not... just he score or make goals when he is playing... although i prefer him to start... ADP is my fav player in the whole wide world....like what they always say..
form is tempoary, Class is permanent.....:D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 02:45 PM
I dun care whether he start or not... just he score or make goals when he is playing... although i prefer him to start... ADP is my fav player in the whole wide world....like what they always say..
form is tempoary, Class is permanent.....:D
yes...he's got class...my fav player too...:D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:00 PM
Who's Dudu??
January 8, 2004
Juventus are aiming to bring in a young midfielder to replace Edgar Davids next season.
Having already registered their interest in Benfica star Tiago, Juve are also seeking talks with Brazilian club Bahia over U20 World Cup star Dudu.
The midfielder was regarded as one of the stars of the UAE tournament and is a favourite of Juve general manager Luciano Moggi.
Capable of scoring regularly, Dudu's versatility is also admired by Moggi who knows the youngster can fill at fullback when required.
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:35 PM
Juve legend recovering from heart op
wow...even Wales player can make a name for himself in Serie A last time...not now anymore..
MILAN, Jan 7 (Reuters) - Former Wales and Juventus striker John Charles has undergone emergency heart surgery, the Italian news agency ANSA reported on Wednesday.
Charles was admitted to Milan's San Carlo hospital late on Tuesday night and had an emergency two-hour operation on his heart.
The 72-year-old, who won three Italian titles with Juventus after making his name with Leeds United, was visited by friends and family on Wednesday and his condition was described as 'normal', ANSA reported.
Charles, born in Cwmdu near Swansea in south Wales, was due to have appeared as a guest on a popular Italian sports television programme on Tuesday night.
Known as the 'Gentle Giant', Charles, who could play as a central defender or striker, is considered to be one of Juve's all-time great players. He won 38 Wales caps.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=287809&cc=4716
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:36 PM
01/07/2004. Angelo Peruzzi (Lazio)-Saved Lazio's lead until this became an impossibile feat.
Alessandro Costacurta (AC Milan)-Could have easily exchanged himself for Nesta last night.
Andrea Barzagli (Chievo)-The new Legrottaglie, or better the new 'pre-Juve' Legrottaglie.
Cesare Bovo (Lecce)-The Lecce defender's early goal sent chills down the spines of the Interisti, and was unlucky not to have repeated himself later on in the game.
Pavel Nedved (Juventus)-A Ballon D'Or goal for the Ballon D'Or winner.
Simone Barone (Parma)-Practically defeated Ancona single handily and by doing so has increased his chances to join a Serie A giant at the end of the season.
Francesco Cozza (Reggina)-Not a coincidence that the Amaranto started to bag wins from the moment their influential and classy skipper returned to his top levels of form.
Roberto Baggio (Brescia)-Two goals and two assists in the week he announced his retirement at the end of this season.
Stefano Mauri (Brescia)-Did well to transform two of Baggio's ideas into celebrations.
Julio CRUZ (Inter)-His freekick piece of magic levelled things when the game appeared to be dangerously slipping out of Inter's hands.
Andriy Shevchenko (AC Milan)-His pair of goals downed AS Roma and put AC Milan right back into the Scudetto race.
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s4682.html
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:37 PM
01/07/2004. Dida (AC Milan)-The only Rossonero who was off the mark against AS Roma.
Fernando Couto (Lazio)-Mancini took him off the pitch as soon as he had the chance.
Fabio Cannavaro (Inter)-Lacked concentration throughout the ninety minutes.
Christian Chivu (AS Roma)-Lost the battle with Shevchenko, who fooled him before scoring the first goal.
Massimiliano Oddo (Lazio)-Once he entered the pitch disaster began to strike for the Biancocelesti. Was also sent off late in the game.
Emerson (AS Roma)-Overwhelmed by the Milan midfield, failed both defensively and offensively.
Omar Milanetto (Modena)-The Modena lighthouse was switched off, and it was therefore no surprise the Gialloblù ship ended up crashing off Del Neri's solid Chievo.
Eusebio Di Francecso (Ancona)-Missed a penalty that could have changed his team's season for the better.
Francesco Totti (AS Roma)-Still on vacation against the Rossoneri, a game that was watched by millions around the globe. If the Roma skipper wants international recognition, these are the games he must impress in.
David Trezeguet (Juventus)-Seems like his mind is already projected towards next season?
Dino Fava (Udinese)-Rarely got his foot on the ball against Sampdoria.
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s4702.html
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:37 PM
1/07/2004. Alex Del Piero talked about last night's serie A clash and Juve's victory with Perugia today. "Roma's defeat has given us the chance to close the gap and I'm happy that we managed to take home the three points yesterday," he said.
"It wasn't an easy game against Cosmi's side but I am happy with my performance even if I'm not at my best yet. It's a pity I hit the bar on the free kick".
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s4712.html
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:40 PM
Wednesday, 07 January 2004
By Nadia Carminati
French forward David Trezeguet has moved to clarify his position at Juventus, saying he wants to stay at the club but has not been approached about a new deal.
The prolific striker's present deal expires in June 2005 but the Old Lady have made it known that they want the ex-Monaco man to stay in Turin.
Les Bleus star has often grumbled in the past about having parity with Juve's top earners like Alessandro Del Piero, but says no offer is yet on the table for him to refuse or commit to.
"I am bothered by reading that I have refused Juve's offer," Trezeguet told Corriere dello Sport. "I have a good feeling with everybody, with (Luciano) Moggi too.
"The fact is I haven't received an offer and I don't want people or supporters to have the wrong opinion of me.
"The club have not fixed a meeting and I don't understand the reason.
"Everyone says that my priority is playing in this team, where I feel good.
"So I will wait and be calm. I am clam because I know time is not a factor.
"If the agreement arrives, then good. If it doesn't come, it's not a problem. For the moment I think only about the team."
In other news, Pavel Nedved welcomed in the New Year with the winning goal at Perugia which gave him the chance to also celebrate his coveted Ballon d'Or award with the Juve fans.
"I was keen to celebrate the Ballon d'Or with my supporters. It is a good thing," said the Czech star.
"At the beginning of the match I was emotional and it affected me.
"I owe a lot to Italy. But we (Juve) can be confident for the rest of our season."
Coach Marcello Lippi says he knew his team would be in for a tough time: "We knew it wouldn't be an easy match.
"I still say the same things, but Perugia are a good team. It's true that we haven't won yet, but it's true also that we cause many other clubs problems."
Speaking on the future of his ace marksman Trezeguet, Lippi added: "The fact he wants his future sorted out is a good thing. He played a good match."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=180331
alexis10
08-01-2004, 03:46 PM
I think they should sell trez... dun have another davids case in juve....he have lost his focus... let him got the gunners or cheslea....use the cash to get another striker and midfielder
alexis10
08-01-2004, 03:47 PM
FORZA NEDVED
Another great performance by Nedved... another stunning strike.. as usual :D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:54 PM
Roma are three points ahead and Milan level with us, so we have to win this match. It won't be easy, but with the title race so close we need to find ways to grind out results, even when we don't play well.
Hopefully Tacchinardi, Thuram, Legrottaglie and Davids will recover in time for this game... anybody know how close to fitness the above players are?
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:55 PM
I think that Lippi should drop Trezeguet, like he did Del Piero, until he regains form. I don't see what Marcello sees at trainings, but in the recent matches (bar the one at Lecce) David hasn't put in performances that warrant a first team place.
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 03:56 PM
I think they should sell trez... dun have another davids case in juve....he have lost his focus... let him got the gunners or cheslea....use the cash to get another striker and midfielder
get a better striker then Trez..:D
demouse
08-01-2004, 04:45 PM
i dun mind Del Piero start as a sub and then come on to score or make a goal...like in the Parma match..:D
1 or 2 times come on as a sub he still can tahan, more than that will be good to see him walk off from juventus :D
demouse
08-01-2004, 04:48 PM
Will upload the goal by Neddy against Perugia tonight :)
i din manage to catch the match, pls upload thanks :)
bro can hv a request, if possible and u have time hor, can upload the goals from the big five and baggio one :D
btw do u know this week's serie a hightlights when huh? usually tue nite but this week dunno when leh?
thanks hor
:D
dreamer75
08-01-2004, 05:35 PM
i din manage to catch the match, pls upload thanks :)
bro can hv a request, if possible and u have time hor, can upload the goals from the big five and baggio one :D
btw do u know this week's serie a hightlights when huh? usually tue nite but this week dunno when leh?
thanks hor
I will upload the Nedved goal..others subject to time avail :)
ehh...i tot its yesterday nite...can't rem...saw on the papers..
no prob bro...:)
demouse
08-01-2004, 06:30 PM
ehh...i tot its yesterday nite...can't rem...saw on the papers..
no prob bro...:)
**** than i missed it lao :(
i din record the match leh, pls take ur time to upload the rest hor :D
alexis10
08-01-2004, 10:17 PM
Where to view??next time i can go veiw if i miss the game
recoil_
09-01-2004, 04:42 AM
i suppose u r a expert in reading and writing Italian...so
if u happen to read any news on Juve in the Italian soccer websites.....can post the news here? so that we can discuss..
we are nutz abt Italian language...
for eg :
http://www.Datasport.it
http://www.calciomercato.com
http://www.gazzetta.it/
I'll translate something of course but I see that you post many news and italian's papers don't have many more.
Today's gazzetta wrote about a friendly with Juventus and a local team where Tacchinardi, Thuram and Legrottaglie played an half of the match.
sounds like Tacchinardi will play sunday, while Thuram will wait untill the next match.
recoil_
09-01-2004, 04:43 AM
take a look here:
http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/filmatijuve/JUVE-PERUGIA
Pavel's masterpiece is here:
http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/filmatijuve/JUVE-PERUGIA/1%b0%20TEMPO/07-%20GOLLAZO_NEDVED.avi
:)
recoil_
09-01-2004, 04:57 AM
get a better striker then Trez..:D
Trezeguet is one of the best striker in Europe ;)
I remember the 2001-2002 season when he played 33 matches (the whole season) and was the top scorer!
last season he was stopped by some accidents but I saw him very well in some matches (at the beginning of this season) so I have a good feeling about him for the rest of the season.
btw he could leave Juventus in june.
Corradi (Lazio) could be our next striker but he's not strong as Trezeguet :(
Gilardino from Parma is going to dress the black and white shirt but maybe not in 2004, I guess that we'll have to wait untill 2005/06
sleepyhealer
09-01-2004, 08:25 AM
Basically in Juventus, everyone can be replaced except Lippi, Buffon and Del Piero. Del Piero had recieved the cult status just like Raul in Real and Lippi brief departure away from us had saw a slide in performance.
demouse
09-01-2004, 08:56 AM
Basically in Juventus, everyone can be replaced except Lippi, Buffon and Del Piero. Del Piero had recieved the cult status just like Raul in Real and Lippi brief departure away from us had saw a slide in performance.
IMO it sld be nedved unreplaceable than follow by buffon. as for del piero, he's unreplaceable for his cult status but not on the pitch lor.
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 10:35 AM
IMO it sld be nedved unreplaceable than follow by buffon. as for del piero, he's unreplaceable for his cult status but not on the pitch lor.
not true, DP just need to re-discover his form back.
every player (including Nedved or Totti) has their off-days too...
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 10:42 AM
I'll translate something of course but I see that you post many news and italian's papers don't have many more.
Today's gazzetta wrote about a friendly with Juventus and a local team where Tacchinardi, Thuram and Legrottaglie played an half of the match.
sounds like Tacchinardi will play sunday, while Thuram will wait untill the next match.
oh...heehee...thks!
great to hear that Tacci might play this Sunday as playing Geona is tricky as Samp has improved greatly...
btw, any of u noticed that Florentina is back in Serie B this season and have signed a lot of players latey. Seems like they aim to get back to Serie A. Missed the old times where Batigoal, Rui Costa and Toldo are with them.
demouse
09-01-2004, 10:55 AM
not true, DP just need to re-discover his form back.
every player (including Nedved or Totti) has their off-days too...
even del piero re-gain his form but he's still replaceable. look at how well juve played when he's absent. but look at how bad juve played when nedved not playing.
that's teh different a playmaker can do to a team. without a brain u're half dead.
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 11:18 AM
even del piero re-gain his form but he's still replaceable. look at how well juve played when he's absent. but look at how bad juve played when nedved not playing.
that's teh different a playmaker can do to a team. without a brain u're half dead.
nah...when's he's on-form...he's irreplaceable...
i'm glad that we can adopt well when he's injured.
how abt Totti?
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 01:45 PM
Lippi go sign him leh!!
Ajax star Hatem Trabelsi has asked Juventus to make an offer for his services at the end of this season.
The right back is wanted by a host of Europe?s biggest clubs but seems to be in favour of a switch to Turin.
"I?ll be free to leave Ajax and choose my future in June," said the Tunisian international. "It would be an honour for me to play for Juve."
The 27-year-old, also linked with Milan, Chelsea, Manchester United and Arsenal, feels that he could prove to be a success in the peninsula.
"I?m not afraid to test myself in the Italian championship," he added. "I actually look forward to coming up against Shevchenko and Totti."
Trabelsi is highly rated in Europe but insists he has a lot to thank his current boss Ronald Koeman for.
"I owe him," he said. "He made me realise that good feet and big lungs were not enough as a player. You need tactical intelligence. I feel like the next Marcos Cafu."
However, there are some problems in place that could stop Juventus from signing the player.
The Italian champions must firstly try to get rid of one of their non-EU players before moving for Trabelsi.
The most likely option is that they sell Marcelo Salas who is currently on loan with River Plate.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan8f.html
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 01:46 PM
Barcelona have confirmed media reports that they are interested in the immediate capture of Edgar Davids.
"We are in negotiations," revealed Barca President Joan Laporta. "We?re looking to sign him as soon as possible."
Juventus are ready to wave goodbye to the Dutchman in the January transfer window so long as he joins a foreign club.
The midfielder has been at odds with the Italian champions for some months now after failing to extend his contract.
Davids? current deal expires in the summer which means his club will not pick up any transfer fee for him.
It?s believed that the former Milan man will agree to a six-month loan switch to the Nou Camp outfit.
He then could join any of the interested clubs who are after him. Reports suggest that Inter, Roma and Chelsea are all keen.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan8i.html
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 01:47 PM
Sampdoria - Juventus
Live on British Eurosport (2.00pm UK time)
Stadio Marassi
Reigning Champions of Italy Juventus face a stern test as they travel to a packed out Marassi for what is set to be an exciting encounter.
Sampdoria have undoubtedly been the surprise package of the season so far and are pushing their way into the European places. Newly promoted from Serie B in the summer, Walter Novellino?s men have gone unbeaten for seven games and taken some impressive scalps during that period.
Udinese were the last to fall at the Stadio Friuli thanks to Francesco Flachi?s third overhead kick of the campaign. Flachi is on fine form at the moment and always tends to net crucial goals, but he will be happy to find strike partner Fabio Bazzani back from injury. Samp have solid midfield foundations and Cristiano Doni returns from suspension to add extra creativity, although the galloping runs of Sergio Volpi and Aimo Diana can also prove dangerous.
Juventus have rather stuttered in recent weeks, scraping a 1-1 draw at Lecce before Christmas and a slender 1-0 win over Perugia. Pavel Nedved ensured his European Player of the Year status was deserved by netting a 35-yard screamer in Tuesday?s game.
Lilian Thuram, Alessio Tacchinardi, Edgar Davids and Nicola Legrottaglie all missed the Perugia match and remain in doubt for this tie, so Enzo Maresca and Igor Tudor should retain their places. Alessandro Del Piero and David Trezeguet are struggling to find form, but keep Marco Di Vaio and Fabrizio Miccoli on the bench as very useful substitute options.
Sampdoria (probable): Antonioli; Zenoni, Conte, Falcone, Bettarini; Diana, Volpi, Donati, Doni; Bazzani, Flachi
Juventus (probable): Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Tudor, Zambrotta; Conte, Appiah, Maresca; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/sam-juv.html
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 01:51 PM
any1 seen Limbersky play b4?
January 9, 2004
Juventus star Pavel Nedved has urged the Turin giants to sign his heir apparant, David Limbersky.
The 20 year-old Viktoria Plzen midfielder is rated the most exciting talent to emerge from the Czech Republic since Nedved.
The Juve ace revealed last night: "He's just like I was at his age. I have already told the club to sign him as soon as possible. It was would be a sin to let him slip through our hands."
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 01:51 PM
January 9, 2004
Barcelona are Edgar Davids' favoured destination this month.
Juventus are willing to loan the Dutchman to Barca for the rest of the season and the Spanish club's president, Joan Laporta, is ready to break his policy this month and sign the midfielder.
The sticking point, however, is personal terms. Barca are offering £1 million to Davids to play out the rest of the season at the Nou Camp before assessing the situation again in the summer when he becomes a free agent.
Davids wants a more concrete deal and his agent, Rob Geerlings, confirmed: "Davids wants Barca. But he also wants a more stable contract. Otherwise he will consider other options."
Those options include Chelsea, AS Roma and Inter Milan - though Juve will refuse to allow Davids to leave in January if he decides to join another Serie A club.
demouse
09-01-2004, 01:54 PM
nah...when's he's on-form...he's irreplaceable...
i'm glad that we can adopt well when he's injured.
how abt Totti?
than i wish nedved to be injured for a long time so that u juve fans know how irreplaceable he is :evil:
nah, never ever has the feeling that del piero is irreplaceable even he's on upper form. he's bit bit of over-rated lao (IMO) =p
i think del piero & totti both have common points, they're cult status to their respective teams. their mental support is greater than their physical support (sorry my limited london, hope u understand). hmm...... like raul for real, roy keane for mu, maldini for milan etc...
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 02:09 PM
than i wish nedved to be injured for a long time so that u juve fans know how irreplaceable he is :evil:
nah, never ever has the feeling that del piero is irreplaceable even he's on upper form. he's bit bit of over-rated lao (IMO) =p
i think del piero & totti both have common points, they're cult status to their respective teams. their mental support is greater than their physical support (sorry my limited london, hope u understand). hmm...... like raul for real, roy keane for mu, maldini for milan etc...
wah u evil leh...:mad:
oh..and i din say Nedved is replaceable btw...he is like DP irreplacable...:)
so who's irreplaceable for Roma?
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 02:10 PM
By Charlie Norton
(Filed: 09/01/2004)
John Charles remains in a critical condition after emergency heart surgery in Italy, his wife Glenda, talking from his hospital bedside in Milan, said yesterday.
Charles, 72, was admitted to the San Carlo Hospital late on Tuesday night after falling ill in an Italian television studio just before a live link-up with his old Juventus strike partner, Omar Sivori, in Argentina. He underwent an emergency two-hour operation on his heart.
Welsh wonder: John Charles' stature terrified defences
Mrs Charles said: "I'm sat by him now. He's very poorly and he's certainly not out of the woods. They won't say whether he's going to be all right.
"The main aorta to his heart is ruptured and they had to cut a piece out and replace it with plastic. Fortunately, there was a doctor in the studio when he fell ill."
Dr Piergiorgio Settembrini, Charles's surgeon, said he was still on the critical list. "The patient is recovering well from a serious vascular operation and we are optimistic. The operation went technically well."
Mrs Charles added: "We have had so much support from friends over here - the Italians have been absolutely fantastic."
The popularity of Charles, who won three Italian titles with Juventus between 1957-62 after making his name with Leeds, has never waned in Italy, where he is considered one of Juve's all-time great players.
Charles is in remission from cancer. He had a tumour removed from his bladder in 1997 and has endured several years of chemotherapy. He has also had to cope with Alzheimers, the debilitating brain disease.
Born in Cwmdu near Swansea in 1931, Charles was known as 'Il bon gigante' in Italy where his 6ft 2in stature was as much at home in defence as in attack.
He scored 93 goals in 155 games for Juventus at a time when defence dominated Serie A. Charles also won 38 caps for Wales.
http://sport.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2004/01/09/sfncha09.xml&sSheet=/sport/2004/01/09/ixfooty.html
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 02:16 PM
Parma up for sale...Lippi go sign Ferrari and Alberto Gilardino...best is Adriano...:=p
Thu 8 January, 2004 22:06
By Simon Evans
MILAN, Jan 8 (Reuters) - Troubled Serie A club Parma are to be put up for sale at the end of the season and two or three of their players placed on the transfer list straight away, Italy's Industry Minister said on Thursday.
Twice UEFA Cup winners Parma have been thrown into crisis by the multibillion-euro accounting scandal that has hit their owners, multinational food company Parmalat.
A spokesman for Industry Minister Antonio Marzano said Enrico Bondi, a corporate salvage expert drafted in to save Parmalat, had been authorised to seek buyers for Parma at the end of the season as the club was not a "strategic asset of Parmalat".
He added that as a short-term measure Bondi had been granted permission to sell "two or three" players to help deal with the club's debts and see them through to the end of the season.
Parma -- nearly 100 percent owned by Parmalat -- was due to hold a shareholders meeting on Friday to discuss ways in which the club could deal with the crisis.
The players to be sold during January's transfer 'window' are likely to be among the most marketable in the squad, which is sixth in Serie A.
Brazilian striker Adriano has been reported to be close to a return to Inter Milan, while French goalkeeper Sebastien Frey, Italy defender Matteo Ferrari and under-21 international striker Alberto Gilardino may also attract offers.
Parma recently loaned their Japanese midfielder Hidetoshi Nakata to rivals Bologna.
TOUGH TASK
While selling their top players may not be too difficult, finding a buyer for the club is certain to be a much tougher task.
Parma were a lower division provincial side until they burst into Serie A in 1990 backed by Parmalat's heavy investment and they do not draw the big crowds or command the television audiences of top teams such as Juventus and AC Milan.
Three potential saviours -- local food firms Barilla, ParmaCotto and Consorzio del Prosciutto di Parma -- have all denied any interest in buying the club.
With most Serie A clubs operating at a heavy loss -- Parma suffered losses of 77 million euros ($98.04 million) in the year to June 30, 2003 -- it will be difficult to find an outside investor and there is the added complication of Parmalat's tangled finances.
Although it is Bondi who is now calling the shots, Stefano Tanzi, son of arrested Parmalat founder Calisto Tanzi, remains the club's president. But he could be forced to stand down at Friday's shareholder's meeting.
Parmalat's crisis exploded just over two weeks ago when its new managers revealed an initial four-billion-euro gap in its accounts, forcing the company to seek protection from creditors.
Watchdog Consob on Monday asked a Parma court to anull Parmalat's 2002 accounts, which showed net profit of 252 million euros, for its failure to comply with accounting standards.
Calisto Tanzi has admitted to diverting about 500 million euros from Parmalat to family companies but denies he knew how it was done. He has also said the accounting hole could be as big as eight billion euros.
demouse
09-01-2004, 02:30 PM
wah u evil leh...:mad:
oh..and i din say Nedved is replaceable btw...he is like DP irreplacable...:)
so who's irreplaceable for Roma?
=p
no one is irreplaceable for roma. maybe capello :cool:
demouse
09-01-2004, 02:32 PM
Parma up for sale...Lippi go sign Ferrari and Alberto Gilardino...best is Adriano...:=p
u dunno meh? adriano signed the contract wif inter lao. he's now 100% own by inter. he's now on loan to parma till end of the season
ferrari good leh, better than lagrotte (spelling?) and younger also. tot gilardino almost 100% joining juve soon?
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 02:32 PM
Some info on this promising youngster...wonder if Moggi will ever be interested in him :)
"Niko Kranj?ar certanly is one of Croatia's biggest talents, but I doubt he can be compared to Zizou yet.
Anyways, I see him more as a Forward type, I'd say like Mutu, he can play as an Attacking midfielder but also as a forward. He's very creative and technically skilled, with solid dribbling. Maybe not as good as Tevez or Diego or Robinho, but he can dribble pretty well, and has definite potential. He's also a fighter, not a lazy ass like some players that play in his position. He has nice vision and has most assists in the HNL (Croatian league): He's probably the best player in it too.
He's real replacement for legends such as playmaker Zvonimir Boban, one of AC Milans best players during the last decade, as well as Robert Prosine?ki. He's tipped to be the new leader of the Croatian NT after the retirement of Suker, Boksic, Boban, Prosinecki, Jarni, Dedic, etc.
Profile:
Name: Niko Kranj?ar
DoB: 13 August, 1984
Height: 180 cm
Weight: 85 kg
Position: Attacking midfielder/forward
Club: Dinamo Zagreb
Caps: 0
Notes: Niko is the youngest ever captain of Dinamo
He has played a total of 245 minutes for dinamo this season, scoring two and assisting 3 times."
http://www.dinamo-zagreb.net/igraci/slikeigraca/kranjcar.jpg
dreamer75
09-01-2004, 02:34 PM
u dunno meh? adriano signed the contract wif inter lao. he's now 100% own by inter. he's now on loan to parma till end of the season
ferrari good leh, better than lagrotte (spelling?) and younger also. tot gilardino almost 100% joining juve soon?
signed liao ah?? aiyah..wasted...:p
gilardino...not sure confirmed or not...
recoil_
10-01-2004, 03:43 AM
Juventus has 5 very important players
Buffon, Zambrotta, Tacchinardi, Nedved, Del Piero.
even if Del Piero is not playing good at the moment I remember that he made us win some critical matches at the end of last season. I belive that we'll se the real Del Piero in spring ;)
today's gazzetta reported that Corradi is going to sign for Juventus next season. Ferrari (or Bonera) and Gilardino are about to come to Juve too so it seems that Trezegol will leave (as I said yesterday).
Lippi is going to leave in 2005 and there are two possibile sobstitutes: Vialli and Deschamps. they both playied in the middle 90's fabolous team that won champion's leage and scudetto so I like'em very much :)
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:18 AM
Juventus has 5 very important players
Buffon, Zambrotta, Tacchinardi, Nedved, Del Piero.
even if Del Piero is not playing good at the moment I remember that he made us win some critical matches at the end of last season. I belive that we'll se the real Del Piero in spring ;)
today's gazzetta reported that Corradi is going to sign for Juventus next season. Ferrari (or Bonera) and Gilardino are about to come to Juve too so it seems that Trezegol will leave (as I said yesterday).
Lippi is going to leave in 2005 and there are two possibile sobstitutes: Vialli and Deschamps. they both playied in the middle 90's fabolous team that won champion's leage and scudetto so I like'em very much :)
i like Deschamps as a manager more than Vialli...:)
they were great players for us...seen them played b4...
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:21 AM
The Italian Football Federation are to investigate claims that Dejan Stankovic has signed contracts with both Juventus and Inter.
The Lazio ace, who will be a free agent next summer, is in the middle of a transfer storm after he promised himself to Inter but the Italian champions insist that he?s agreed to join them.
Juve transfer guru Luciano Moggi claimed last month that the Serbian midfielder had signed a contract with the Bianconeri and he was ready to register it with the FIGC.
If that is the case then the midfielder could be banned as a result for anything between four and 12 months.
However, the player and his agent insist that they have done nothing wrong and have welcomed the Federation?s enquiry.
"We are happy with this news," said representative Vinicio Fioranelli. "It will be of great use to clarify the situation."
The FIGC will start investigating the case on Monday where they will speak with the player, Lazio and other parties involved.
Meanwhile, reports in Italy on Friday suggest that Inter will hold talks with Lazio today in order to tie up the Stankovic deal.
Nerazzurri technical director Marco Branca will meet with the Biancocelesti in a bid to sign the player.
Speculation suggests they will pay the capital club around £1.5m but allow him to remain in Rome on loan until the end of the season.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan9d.html
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:23 AM
I would prefer Zlatan Ibrahimovic to come to Juve than Corradi...any comments?
Juventus have made Lazio?s Bernardo Corradi their number one target if they fail to keep hold of David Trezeguet.
The latter still hasn?t agreed terms over a new contract which has increased speculation that he will be sold.
Trezeguet is only tied to the Delle Alpi outfit until 2005 and is eager to sign a new deal before the European Championships.
However, negotiations are set to be complicated as Juve seem unwilling at this time to meet Trezeguet?s request for a salary improved deal.
If the former Monaco man is sold at the end of this season then Corradi is likely to be targeted as a replacement.
The 27-year-old international was already wanted last summer but decided to remain with the capital outfit.
Other possible contenders include Parma striker Alberto Gilardino and Zlatan Ibrahimovic of Ajax
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan9e.html
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:25 AM
bye bye Davids...
Barcelona President Joan Laporta and his advisors are currently in Turin to finalise Edgar Davids? move to Spain.
Laporta had confirmed in the last few days that he was in negotiations with Juventus to take the Dutchman on a six-month loan deal.
That switch is now imminent after Laporta and three club directors flew in to the northern city to discuss the details.
?We must now speak with the player and agree terms with him,? revealed director of sport Begiristai. ?The rest depends on Edgar now.?
Davids will be out of contract with the Bianconeri at the end of the season, but the club has banned him from going out on loan to another Italian outfit.
There was a chance of a loan spell at Arsenal or Chelsea, but he will hook up with fellow Dutchman Frank Rijkaard at the Nou Camp.
Whether he will stay on in Spain after June ? when he will be a free agent ? is yet to be decided.
It was until now reported that Davids would accept a move to Inter for the 2004-05 campaign.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan9i.html
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:38 AM
January 10, 2004
Juventus will make a bid for Lazio striker Bernardo Corradi in the summer if contract talks with David Trezeguet collapse.
Corradi, 27, is seen by Juve's technical staff as one of the best developing strikers in Italy and would lighten the shock for supporters if Trezeguet did quit Turin in June.
However, Juve GM Luciano Moggi is confident the Frenchman will sign a new contract: "Everything is in place for David.
"He will re-sign with us - on our terms."
Trezeguet also declared this week: "Before the European championship I want to settle my future. Juve remains my first choice."
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:45 AM
Friday, 09 January 2004
Barcelona have reached an agreement with Juventus with regards to their Dutch midfielder Edgar Davids.
All that remains is for the Catalan giants to agree terms with the player, who could arrive at Camp Nou on loan or on a year-and-a-half long contract.
Barca president Joan Laporta, together with vice president Sandro Rosell and sporting director Txiki Beguristain, travelled to Turin to meet up with Juve director general Luciano Moggi and vice president Roberto Bettega to tie up the deal.
Juve coach Marcello Lippi has made it clear that Davids does not feature in his plans and the Dutch maestro's contract is up at the end of the season.
Barcelona are attempting to convince the Dutchman to accept a loan contract until the end of the season or alternatively a deal until 2005.
In any case, Davids needs to play as he would be in danger of missing out on a place in Holland's Euro 2004 squad.
If Davids moves to Catalonia, he would be the sixth Dutchman to represent Barca as they already have Giovanni van Bronkhorst, Phillip Cocu, Michael Reiziger, Marc Overmars and Patrick Kluivert on their books.
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/transfernews.asp?type=article&id=180724
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:48 AM
01/09/2004. BACKGROUND:
At the 'Marassi Stadium' of Genoa, Sampdoria and Juventus will face each other for the 50th time in their history. The balance sees surprisingly the blucerchiati ahead with 17 wins against Juventus' 15 victories. The match ended a total of 17 times in a draw.
The last match to be played between these two sides was on the 7th of March 1999 when the bianconeri won 2-1. The last Sampdoria win occurred 8 years ago when Chiesa led the Liguri to a 2-1 win on the 10th of December 1995.
The biggest win registered by Juventus was during the 1949/50 season when the Old Lady won 4-0. On the other hand, the home side's biggest win arrived 5 years later when in the 1954/55 season they trashed the bianconeri 5-1.
Also the number of goals scored sees Sampdoria slightly ahead of their Turin based opponents. In fact Novellino's squad scored a total of 58 goals against the 55 registered by their opponents. However, Sampdoria's coach has yet to win a game against Marcello Lippi in his career.
TEAM NEWS:
Sampdoria ? Walter Novellino will have to do without the injured Valtolina and Sakic, while Bazzani's presence is still highly in doubt.
Juventus ? Lippi is still without Thuram and Davids. This match should see the return to the first team of Legrottaglie alongside Ferrara in defence, while the rest of the team should be more or less the same that defeated Perugia last Tuesday.
PROBABLE FORMATIONS:
Sampdoria (4-4-2): Antonioli; Zenoni, Conte, Falcone, Bettarini; Diana, Volpi, Donati, Doni; Marazzina, Flachi
Juventus (4-3-1-2): Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Legrottaglie, Zambrotta; Conte, Appiah, Maresca; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet
PLAYERS TO WATCH:
Flachi (Sampdoria): The blucerchiati forward has been in great form this season scoring some wonderful and acrobatic goals. Against a not so compact Juve defence he might be able to impress once again.
Del Piero (Juventus): Along with Nedved, he was the best player on the field last Tuesday against Perugia. Consistency has been his major flaw this season; will he be able to repeat Tuesday's performance?
Glenn Debattista
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s5077.html
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:26 PM
Nedved's goal against Perugia (http://www.demouse.com/juventus/JuventusPerugia1.avi)
Thanks to demouse for hosting the file for me :)
dreamer75
10-01-2004, 11:27 PM
Edgar Davids should complete his switch to Barcelona by the end of the week as Marcello Lippi salutes the Serie A legend.
?Whoever signs Davids will be making a great buy,? noted the Juventus Coach after Barca were given the all clear to discuss personal terms with the midfielder.
?I don?t know about his future, but for three or four years in Turin he really did make an impact in the team.?
The Dutchman is out of contract in the summer, but will move to Barcelona on a six-month loan stint.
It is rumoured in the press that the former Milan man will then make a return to the Peninsula for either Inter or Roma.
However, Davids? agent Robert Geerlings has suggested this might not be the case after all.
?Edgar would love to stay with Barca for several years,? the representative told ?Onda Cero?. ?He is on fine form and cannot wait to get started.?
?This move is my top priority, but we must first await Barcelona?s offer, because we still have not spoken to the club directly about personal terms.?
If Juventus agree to a six-month loan, then they will split Davids? wages of approximately £2.7m per season between the two clubs.
However, it is claimed that Barcelona wish to offer him a contract until June 2005 in order to shake off competition from Inter and Roma.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan10g.html
recoil_
11-01-2004, 06:30 PM
my dream is to see Van Nistelrooy as a replacement for Trezeguet but you know is just a dream :(
a question: do you know any tv channel that transmits "serie A" in streaming on the internet?
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 01:13 AM
Nedved!!!! :bounce:
Sampdoria 1 - 2 Juventus
Camoranesi 23 (J), Flachi 56 (S), Conte 63 (J)
Stadio Luigi Ferraris
Pavel Nedved set up both goals for his fellow midfielders as Juve end Sampdoria's seven-match unbeaten run.
This was an emotional moment for Marcello Lippi, as the Juventus boss spent much of his playing career with the Sampdoria jersey on his back.
The Blucerchiati have been out of the top flight for several seasons, but made a remarkable comeback and are currently fighting for UEFA Cup spots.
Fabio Bazzani returned from injury to renew his partnership with the on form Francesco Flachi, but Cristiano Doni pulled out with a muscular problem just before the match.
Juve have now waved goodbye to Edgar Davids, who is set to complete his switch to Barcelona next week, while Alessio Tacchinardi and Lilian Thuram are out injured. Enzo Maresca therefore retained his spot in midfield.
The Bianconeri had the better of the early play and would create fine moves from midfield, but David Trezeguet ballooned over the bar from ten yards.
The deadlock was eventually broken on 23 minutes when Pavel Nedved's sweeping cross found a Mauro German Camoranesi diving header at the back post.
The Sampdoria players were furious, as they maintained that Nedved had taken the ball off Cristian Zenoni through dangerous play.
Set-piece specialist Sergio Volpi went close to an equaliser when his free kick from 20 metres dipped inches over the bar.
There was a good opportunity to make it two for Juve on the half-hour mark, but Francesco Antonioli intercepted an Alessandro Del Piero cutback before it could reach the unmarked Trezeguet.
Massimo Donati slammed a volley wide of the far post as Samp tried to fight back.
The start of the second half was marred by an incident that will cost Sampdoria dearly. Someone in the crowd behind Gianluigi Buffon's goal threw a spray can that struck him on the back of the head. The goalkeeper was medicated for a cut, but was able to carry on.
Del Piero frankly should have doubled Juve's lead soon after, but somehow failed to tap into an empty net from less than a yard following another Nedved centre.
Samp saw penalty appeals for a Ciro Ferrara handling offence waved away, as the defender was trying to protect his face from Donati's cross.
They increased the pressure and drew level on 56 minutes with that man Francesco Flachi yet again. He was left unmarked for a free header on Volpi's smart centre.
However, it did not last long, as Juventus restored their lead soon after. Nedved was again involved with an intelligent backheel for Antonio Conte's angled drive.
Nedved set up both Juve goals, but was unable to score his own when firing over from close range.
Samp gave new signing Giacomo Cipriani his debut in the final minutes, but despite a spirited attempt to equalise and a difficult late Buffon save on Flachi's close-range header, their unbeaten run ends after seven games.
Sampdoria: Antonioli; Zenoni, Conte, Falcone, Bettarini (Marazzina 82); Diana, Palombo (Yanagisawa 72), Volpi, Donati (Cipriani 90); Flachi, Bazzani
Juventus: Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Montero, Zambrotta; Camoranesi (Pessotto 70), Conte, Appiah, Nedved; Del Piero (Iuliano 85), Trezeguet (Di Vaio 75)
Ref: Trefoloni
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/sam-juv.html
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 01:15 AM
my dream is to see Van Nistelrooy as a replacement for Trezeguet but you know is just a dream :(
a question: do you know any tv channel that transmits "serie A" in streaming on the internet?
RVN won't come unless Man U decide to sell him...
well...there might be..but i think no pt..cos server shld be very bz as a lota pple will try to connect to it.
Y do u ask?
hwmook
12-01-2004, 07:41 AM
you can try to use an antenna to connect to tv to tune in to indonesia tv channels which consistently show all the big games in seria A.
demouse
12-01-2004, 10:09 AM
Barcelona agree Davids loan signing
Barcelona agreed a deal to sign
Dutch international midfielder Edgar Davids on loan from
Juventus on Sunday after late-night talks with the player.
The 30-year-old Davids will join Barcelona until the end of
the season, when the under-performing Catalan club will have a
´preferential´ option to make the move more permanent.
Barcelona said the deal was subject to the player undergoing
a medical on Monday and the official confirmation of the
transfer from Juventus, who gave Barcelona the green light to
negotiate with the player after a meeting in Turin on Friday.
Barcelona´s director of football Txiki Begiristain told
reporters after the meeting with Davids that the player could
be pitched straight in for the club´s King´s Cup game against
Levante in midweek.
´It´s all down to when the transfer goes through but he
could play in the Cup this week,´ Begiristain said.
´We´re very happy with the deal. Davids can help us in a lot
of ways.´
Davids will join a large Dutch clan at Barcelona, who
already have Philip Cocu, Michael Reiziger, Patrick Kluivert,
Marc Overmars and Giovanni van Bronckhorst on their playing
staff, as well as coach Frank Rijkaard and his assistant Henk
ten Cate.
Barcelona president Joan Laporta had talks with Juventus in
Turin on Friday and was given permission to open negotiations
with Davids.
The former Ajax Amsterdam and AC Milan player´s contract was
due to expire at the end of the season.
OUTSTANDING MIDFIELDER
Davids emerged as one of Europe´s outstanding midfielders
when he played alongside Rijkaard in Ajax´s 1995 European
Cup-winning side.
In 2001, Davids tested positive for the steroid nandrolone
after a Serie A match against Udinese, but maintained he was
innocent of any doping offence and made a successful return to
action after serving a four-month ban.
He was sent off in last season´s Champions League
quarter-final win over Barcelona at the Nou Camp, but after
serving a one-match ban he was instrumental in helping Juve to
victory against Real Madrid in the semi-final, second leg.
Juve went on to lose the final to AC Milan after a penalty
shoot-out.
Barcelona beat Real Zaragoza 3-0 on Sunday but remain in
seventh place in the table, 16 points behind leaders Valencia
and with no realistic chance of challenging for the title.
Barca officials, including Laporta and Begiristain, left the
Nou Camp after that game for talks with Davids at a Barcelona
hotel and an agreement was announced after midnight local time.
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 11:13 AM
gd luck to u Davids...we will miss u...
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 03:30 PM
http://www.juventus.com/juventus/en/images/20042/31036buffon.jpg
^^^ Buffon on the ground after he was hit in the head by a can. Awful Sampdoria fans.
"I'm ok but it hurt real bad. It happens a lot lately but I'm lucky because they miss me most of the time. Those people are ignorant. Only in Italy things like that happen. In Spain, the person responsible gets thrown out of the stadium by other fans, instead here they support him."
- thats what he said
Think Samp gonna be in trouble for this..
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 03:34 PM
Wow, didn't expect the match to turn out that way. Next time, Sampdoria-Juve should played in the evening with special coverage !!
Anyway, it was a very lively contest with fine moves from both teams but was also marred with off the field incidents, including a flying can that hit the back of Buffon's head (but our GK clearly didn't take it too personally looking at his post-match comments), and a Novellino-Lippi bust-up Gangsta' style !!
Good to see Camoranesi back in the team, and what a goal! Great work too from the Golden Nedved, I liked the way he sprayed those inspired passes around as he set-up both of our goals. Conte deserves special mention too as he was battling in midfield and even scored a goal, our old capitano is pretty much still alive and kicking. Del Piero also seems to be showing signs of improvement and is steadily returning to his pre-injury scillinating form, even though he should've done better and killed the match with that chance, early in the second half.
Our problem in defence wasn't rectified during the winter break, as yet another lapse in concentration from our shaky defenders caused an unmarked Flachi to score comfortably. Lippi should really improve our manner in defending to stop conceding goals that way and keep our challenge up. My heart skipped a beat as I watched in relief Buffon save that late Flachi close-range header to spare us the 3 points.
I couldn't understand Doria players' constant bashing with the ref. They were first complaining that Nedved raised his boot to collect the ball leading to the first goal, but so did Zenoni in the same incident and the ball was between them. As for the penalty claims, it's true the ball touched Ciro's hand but it was accidental as he was only protecting his face.
So, courtesy of those 3 points we are still withing touching distance from the leaders (Roma and Milan) who both won today. But let's not forget that in this round Inter and Lazio both drifted away with unexpected defeats, and out of the top 3 we were relatively facing the most difficult opponents, so its not that bad to keep the point differenct intact.
We have now won our second consecutive match since Lecce's draw: Perugia (1-0) and Samp (2-1). We need to bag three more wins against Siena, Empoli, and Chievo before facing Roma in a crunch match.
Forza Juve!! :)
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 04:43 PM
Buffon - Made a few useful saves but it was his error that led to Flachi's goal. Didn't really have much to do. 6.0
Birindelli - A very honest shift by Biri imo. Well done. 6
Ferrara - Pretty good performance as far as I'm concerned. Our defence looked shaky in the second half but most of the Samp attacks came from the wings so Ciro and Monty weren't to blame. 6.5
Montero - Same as Ferrara. Made some really nice tackles. 6.5
Zambrotta - Good going forward, especially in the second half, but not very reliable at the back. 6
Camoranesi - Without a doubt one of our best players. Good running on and off the ball, good dribbling, and a very well taken and deserved goal. Does anybody know why Lippi subbed him? 7
Conte - A super-solid performance in the centre of midfield capped off with a nice goal. 7
Appiah - Not bad, but I've seen crisper passes from Appiah. Ok performance, but there's room for improvement. 6
Nedved - My MOM. An average first half, but an excellent second. Two great assists, immense workrate and a bit of defending too. 8
Del Piero - Very impressive first half, ok second half. Il capitano showed us that he still has great dribbling skills and very good ball control. Came close with a nice free kick and a low left foot effort, but really should've converted the open net chance that Camo provided for him. 6.5
Trezeguet - Invisible, anonymous, whatever you want to say. If Trez starts against Siena next Sunday I'll be very surprised. 5.
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 07:12 PM
The match will be on Thursday :)
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 07:14 PM
Originally posted by hwmook
you can try to use an antenna to connect to tv to tune in to indonesia tv channels which consistently show all the big games in seria A.
are the games shown in the Indonesian channels same as the ones by Starhub Canle TV? Same commentators?
think recoil_ shld have RAI internazionale rite?
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 10:46 PM
Walter Novellino: ?I must thank my players for this wonderful performance. Juve are a very strong side, but we frankly deserved at least a point from this match. That is how you win titles ? by struggling and fighting for every result.?
Marcello Lippi: ?We knew it wouldn?t be a walk in the park. Samp have great confidence in their own abilities and are one of the finest sides in terms of technique and tactical organisation. We are improving after a difficult period and a win against such a difficult opponent can only be a shot in the arm.?
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 10:48 PM
Ajax striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic is set to play in the Italian championship next season according to his agent.
"He will leave Ajax in the summer and he will probably go and play in Serie A," revealed Mino Raiola.
"For now he will almost certainly remain with his current club as he is just concentrating on getting back to full fitness and proving his worth with his national side."
Those comments will increase the speculation which suggests that the Swede will join either Juventus or Milan.
The Bianconeri have been linked with him as a possible replacement for David Trezeguet who may be sold.
The French striker is only contracted to the Delle Alpi outfit until 2005 and talks over an extension have yet to get off the ground.
While Milan are known to be on the market for a new forward after recent links with Dado Prso of Monaco and Sampdoria hitman Fabio Bazzani.
However, two Premiership sides are also very keen on the youngster in the form of Manchester United and Chelsea.
Ibrahimovic, who is tied to the Dutch outfit until 2006 and was a summer transfer target for Roma, has a valuation of £12m.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan12e.html
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 10:58 PM
21 mil pounds for this 31 yr old Figo...might as well sign some promising youngsters...sign the Argentina defender lah..
01/11/2004. Luis Figo has publicly stated his desire for a new challenge and his words have alerted Juventus officials, who are preparing to table a bid for the Portuguese star.
Reports out of Portugal are suggesting that Juventus have begun preliminary negotiations with Real Madrid, and that an agreement between the two clubs could be reached in the very near future.
Juventus are said to be offering £21 million and an unnamed central defender (probably Igor Tudor) for the 31-year-old, who is under contract with Madrid until 2006.
If Madrid accept the offer, it is likely that Figo will be playing for Juventus next season.
"I can't deny that I would like to try something else," he said.
"If I have to change, I would not do so for economic questions but to find a new challenge because I have won everything in Spain," he added.
He wanted to move to the Serie A nine years ago, but contract wrangles prevented the move.
Figo signed a contract with Juventus in 1995 but Parma also claimed to have signed the Portuguese winger after reaching an agreement with his former agent Jose Veiga.
While this contractual dispute was being dealt with by FIFA, Figo signed with Barcelona.
The departure of Edgar Davids will free up some much needed cash to ensure that Juventus can meet Figo's salary demands, once a deal between the two clubs comes to fruition.
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s5597.html
dreamer75
12-01-2004, 11:19 PM
Next Monday, the Football Oscars of Serie A will be presented to the winners of the 8 different categories.
Here are the nominees for each category... (in brackets who I think will win):
BEST ITALIAN PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri...........(Maldini)
BEST FOREIGNER: Emerson, Mutu, Nedved..........(Nedved)
BEST PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri, Emerson, Mutu, Nedved.......(Nedved)
BEST YOUTH: Cassano, Miccoli, Pirlo..........(Miccoli)
BEST GOALKEEPER: Buffon, De Santis, Toldo..........(Buffon)
BEST DEFENDER: Maldini, Nesta, Stam........(Nesta)
BEST COACH: Ancelotti, Del Neri, Lippi.......(Lippi)
BEST REFEREE: Collina, Paparesta, Rosetti.......(Collina)
wat do u think?
demouse
13-01-2004, 08:53 AM
21 mil pounds for this 31 yr old Figo...might as well sign some promising youngsters...sign the Argentina defender lah..
01/11/2004. Luis Figo has publicly stated his desire for a new challenge and his words have alerted Juventus officials, who are preparing to table a bid for the Portuguese star.
Reports out of Portugal are suggesting that Juventus have begun preliminary negotiations with Real Madrid, and that an agreement between the two clubs could be reached in the very near future.
Juventus are said to be offering £21 million and an unnamed central defender (probably Igor Tudor) for the 31-year-old, who is under contract with Madrid until 2006.
If Madrid accept the offer, it is likely that Figo will be playing for Juventus next season.
"I can't deny that I would like to try something else," he said.
"If I have to change, I would not do so for economic questions but to find a new challenge because I have won everything in Spain," he added.
He wanted to move to the Serie A nine years ago, but contract wrangles prevented the move.
Figo signed a contract with Juventus in 1995 but Parma also claimed to have signed the Portuguese winger after reaching an agreement with his former agent Jose Veiga.
While this contractual dispute was being dealt with by FIFA, Figo signed with Barcelona.
The departure of Edgar Davids will free up some much needed cash to ensure that Juventus can meet Figo's salary demands, once a deal between the two clubs comes to fruition.
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s5597.html
i'm sure this is 100% rumous lah, in my memory moggi never do "kui beng sheng yi" one :D
demouse
13-01-2004, 08:55 AM
Friday, 09 January 2004
Barcelona have reached an agreement with Juventus with regards to their Dutch midfielder Edgar Davids.
All that remains is for the Catalan giants to agree terms with the player, who could arrive at Camp Nou on loan or on a year-and-a-half long contract.
Barca president Joan Laporta, together with vice president Sandro Rosell and sporting director Txiki Beguristain, travelled to Turin to meet up with Juve director general Luciano Moggi and vice president Roberto Bettega to tie up the deal.
Juve coach Marcello Lippi has made it clear that Davids does not feature in his plans and the Dutch maestro's contract is up at the end of the season.
Barcelona are attempting to convince the Dutchman to accept a loan contract until the end of the season or alternatively a deal until 2005.
In any case, Davids needs to play as he would be in danger of missing out on a place in Holland's Euro 2004 squad.
If Davids moves to Catalonia, he would be the sixth Dutchman to represent Barca as they already have Giovanni van Bronkhorst, Phillip Cocu, Michael Reiziger, Marc Overmars and Patrick Kluivert on their books.
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/transfernews.asp?type=article&id=180724
uncle very happy hor, he not coming roma lao :slant: :mad:
=p
demouse
13-01-2004, 08:56 AM
Nedved's goal against Perugia (http://www.demouse.com/juventus/JuventusPerugia1.avi)
Thanks to demouse for hosting the file for me :)
thanks for sharing :)
err, can upload the rest pls pls :bounce:
demouse
13-01-2004, 08:58 AM
Next Monday, the Football Oscars of Serie A will be presented to the winners of the 8 different categories.
Here are the nominees for each category... (in brackets who I think will win):
BEST ITALIAN PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri...........(Maldini)
BEST PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri, Emerson, Mutu, Nedved.......(Nedved)
BEST YOUTH: Cassano, Miccoli, Pirlo..........(Miccoli)
BEST GOALKEEPER: Buffon, De Santis, Toldo..........(Buffon)
wat do u think?
my pick:
BEST ITALIAN PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri...........(Totti)
BEST PLAYER: Maldini, Totti, Vieri, Emerson, Mutu, Nedved.......(Nedved & Totti)
BEST YOUTH: Cassano, Miccoli, Pirlo..........(Cassano)
BEST GOALKEEPER: Buffon, De Santis, Toldo..........(Toldo)
;)
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 01:44 PM
i'm sure this is 100% rumous lah, in my memory moggi never do "kui beng sheng yi" one :D
yah....shld be..:D
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 01:45 PM
uncle very happy hor, he not coming roma lao :slant: :mad:
=p kinda of expected as we don't want Davids to go to another Serie A club
=p
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 02:00 PM
Associated Press
Jan. 13, 2004 7:14 a.m.
MILAN, Italy (AP)? AS Roma captain Francesco Totti and Juventus' Czech midfielder Pavel Nedved shared the 2003 Italian league player of the year honors Monday night in a ceremony conducted by the players association.
It was the first time that two players shared the top award, which was voted on by the 296 players who competed in Serie A last year.
Nedved recently won the Golden Ball award as best player in Europe.
Totti beat out AC Milan captain Paolo Maldini and Inter Milan striker Christian Vieri in the voting for best Italian player, while Nedved edged Roma's Brazilian midfielder Emerson and Parma's former Romanian striker Adrian Mutu for best foreign player in Italy.
Totti and Nedved were then placed together in a ballot for best overall player and the votes came out exactly even.
Other winners in the ceremony at Milan's Auditorium included Roma striker Antonio Cassano as best young player for the second year in a row, Juventus' Gianluigi Buffon as top goalkeeper, Milan's Alessandro Nesta claimed the defenseman's award, Juve's Marcello Lippi was named best coach and Pierluigi Collina repeated as best referee.
"It's an important award because it comes from the players," Collina said.
Here's the list of the winners:
Best Italian Player: Francesco Totti
Best Foreign Player: Pavel Nedved
Best Serie A Player: Francesco Totti & Pavel Nedved
Best Young Player: Antonio Cassano
Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon
Best Defender: Alessandro Nesta
Best Coach: Marcello Lippi
Best Referee: Pierluigi Collina
http://www.foxsportsworld.com/content/view?contentId=2041216
demouse
13-01-2004, 04:09 PM
Here's the list of the winners:
Best Italian Player: Francesco Totti
Best Foreign Player: Pavel Nedved
Best Serie A Player: Francesco Totti & Pavel Nedved
Best Young Player: Antonio Cassano
Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon
Best Defender: Alessandro Nesta
Best Coach: Marcello Lippi
Best Referee: Pierluigi Collina
http://www.foxsportsworld.com/content/view?contentId=2041216
only buffon i got it wrong, how nice if this is toto :eek:
but the Best Serie A Player a bit "feng zhu rou" leh =p
i think nedved shld get the award by himself leh :confused:
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 04:50 PM
Standings After Week 16:
Roma 16 39
Milan 15 36
Juventus 16 36
Inter 16 31
Parma 16 30
Lazio 16 28
Udinese 16 25
Sampdoria 16 24
Chievo 16 22
Brescia 16 19
Siena 15 18
Bologna 16 17
Reggina 16 17
Modena 16 16
Perugia 16 9
Lecce 16 9
Empoli 16 9
Ancona 16 4
Top Scorers:
Shevchenko, Andriy 14
Vieri, Christian 9 (1 pen)
Totti, Francesco 9 (2)
Fava, Dino 8
Trezeguet, David 8 (1)
Bazzani, Fabio 7
Adriano 7 (1)
Di Vaio, Marco 7 (1)
Flachi, Francesco 7 (1)
Chevanton, Javier Ernesto 7 (2)
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 05:14 PM
In other transfer news, a number of rumours are circulating in Italy on Monday with Juventus inevitably involved.
Reports suggest that they are interested in Czech midfielder Tomas Rosicky. The 23-year-old?s club, Borussia Dortmund, need cash and are willing to sell.
The Monaco pair of defender Squillaci and midfielder Evra are also believed to be on Luciano Moggi?s wish list.
dreamer75
13-01-2004, 05:18 PM
For the match against Perugia...probable formation shld be
---------------Chimenti-------------------
--Biri------Iuliano----Legro---Pessoto-
------------Tacchi---Appiah-------------
--Conte/Olivera--------------Maresca--
----------------------Miccoli--------------
-----------Di Vaio------------------------
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 01:10 AM
Marco Di Vaio fears that his lack of first team opportunities at Juventus will see him miss out on Euro 2004.
"I?m aware of the possibility that I could lose my place in the Italian squad," he said on Tuesday.
"But I was already aware of this when I first came here and I don?t regret my decision for a minute."
The former Parma striker, who has netted seven League goals this term, has returned to the bench recently as Juve continue to field the Alex Del Piero and David Trezeguet partnership.
"Del Piero and Trezeguet are two great champions and I am not moaning at the fact that I am having to fight for a game," he added.
"It is up to me to make it as difficult as possible for the Coach to leave me out. But I respect his decisions."
Di Vaio may get a chance to shine in the Perugia Cup game on Thursday. An opportunity he knows he can?t throw away.
"Fabrizio Miccoli and myself know that we can?t afford to make any mistakes," he added. "We have to be at our best when we are on the field of play."
The Lazio youth product also commented on the departure of Edgar Davids who left for Barcelona yesterday.
"We?ve not only lost a great player but also a great man," said the Italian. "We?re sad to see him go but happy that he has found a more tranquil environment to play his football."
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan13h.html
demouse
14-01-2004, 09:17 AM
http://www.demouse.com/football/roma/pix/oscar 2.jpg
demouse
14-01-2004, 09:18 AM
http://www.demouse.com/football/roma/pix/oscar 3.jpg
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 01:25 PM
hope its not true..
January 14, 2004
Chelsea officials met Juventus counterparts in Milan yesterday for talks over the future of striker David Trezeguet.
Blues owner Roman Abramovich is prepared to pay £25 million for the French ace, particularly now with Hernan Crespo out for six weeks with a calf injury.
Preliminary talks were held in Italy yesterday between the two clubs as Chelsea chiefs sounded out Juve about the possibility of doing a January deal.
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:02 PM
only buffon i got it wrong, how nice if this is toto :eek:
but the Best Serie A Player a bit "feng zhu rou" leh =p
i think nedved shld get the award by himself leh :confused:
if Nedved is Italian..he will get the award himself...:)
demouse
14-01-2004, 10:06 PM
if Nedved is Italian..he will get the award himself...:)
not true lah, last few years non-italian had won the same award by themselves (if i'm not wrong trezeguet won it last year right?)
but anyway nedved deserve it lah :)
demouse
14-01-2004, 10:10 PM
hope its not true..
January 14, 2004
Chelsea officials met Juventus counterparts in Milan yesterday for talks over the future of striker David Trezeguet.
Blues owner Roman Abramovich is prepared to pay £25 million for the French ace, particularly now with Hernan Crespo out for six weeks with a calf injury.
Preliminary talks were held in Italy yesterday between the two clubs as Chelsea chiefs sounded out Juve about the possibility of doing a January deal.
i tot kind of expected?
but i dunno whether the contract has been so distracting that make him so out of form?
any news who will be the his replacement if he left?
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:27 PM
i tot kind of expected?
but i dunno whether the contract has been so distracting that make him so out of form?
any news who will be the his replacement if he left?
not yet confirmed so dunno..
Corradi...Ibrohomvic (sp?)..striker fr Ajax..
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:32 PM
Italian based reporter Dominique Antognoni highlights which individuals are on a high and a low after the Week 16 games.
The best?
Kaka (Milan)
What a player! His first goal illustrated that he is out of this world. He dribbled past Sottil with ease, before finding the corner of the net with the tip of his boot. It was all about style and precision.
Giandomenico Mesto (Reggina)
He proved to be a nightmare for Serginho in the first half of the Milan-Reggina game. He even made a fool out of Maldini at one stage. Mesto was immense and provided his side with some excellent crosses.
Pavel Nedved (Juventus) There is only one player at Juventus that is making the difference at this stage and that is Nedved. People say that you win and lose in eleven but Juve wouldn?t have won at Samp without him. He made both goals and worked solidly for 90 minutes.
The rest?
Alex Del Piero (Juventus) It may just be a coincidence but Juventus have been struggling since he returned from injury. He?s almost being carried by the side, an outfit that have Marco Di Vaio and Fabrizio Miccoli on the bench. But this is Juve and evidently Del Piero has to play all of the time.
Serginho (Milan)
He was fielded as a left-back and Mesto benefited. The Brazilian struggled to find the right position and was a disaster in the first period. He improved after the break but it seems as if Milan can do without him these days.
Andrea Sottil (Reggina)
The former Udinese player looked immobile and slow ? something that can?t occur when you arrive at the San Siro to face Milan. He was also unlucky enough to strike the ball against Kaka which rebounded into the back of the net.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan12f.html
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:36 PM
Anyways, I think that after this Moggi will get into the market and, along with a new defender, get a replacement for Davids. We now have 4 central midfielders (Appiah, Tacchinardi, Maresca, Conte), but considering that Conte is pretty old and injury prone, Tacchi injured, Appiah out of form and Maresca last in the picking order, I have a feeling we'll get another one.
Now, who do you think it will be?
Tiago?
Dudu Cearense?
Stankovi??
Brighi?
Rosicky (we have been linked with him lately)?
Someone else, or will Lippi simply be content with what he's got?
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:39 PM
Butt is off
By NEIL CUSTIS
NICKY BUTT is up for sale after his transfer request was accepted by Manchester United.
Boss Alex Ferguson will allow the England midfielder to leave for £5million after a long chat yesterday.
Fergie does not want Butt to go ? but he cannot guarantee him first-team football at Old Trafford.
Tottenham, Everton and Birmingham are ready to bid for a player who made his United debut 12 years ago.
Ferguson told SunSport: ?Nicky Butt has asked to leave, it is a very sad situation.
?Nicky has given Manchester United great service but he wants to play first-team football.
?With Phil Neville, and the emergence of Darren Fletcher and Kleberson, it has made it difficult for Nicky to get in the first team so he has asked to leave.?
FERGIE ... ready for new era
Butt, 29 this month, has this season and another two years left on his contract but he has fallen down the pecking order this season and started only 11 of the club?s 31 games.
Butt will feel his place in the England squad for Euro 2004 is in jeopardy if he does not get a move and start playing regular first-team football again.
The midfielder?s departure will end a lifelong love affair with his local club, who he signed for on trainee forms way back in July 1991.
He made his senior debut against Oldham in November 1992 and has gone on to make 372 appearances for the club scoring 26 goals.
Only Ryan Giggs (571 appearances), Gary Neville (419), Roy Keane (417) and Paul Scholes (394) in the present squad have made more.
Butt is the second of Ferguson?s generation of youth players to head for the exit door as he sets about creating a new era.
The manager set the process in motion when he allowed David Beckham to join Real Madrid for £25m in the summer.
CLUB RECORD
SIGNED: Trainee. July 8, 1991.
SENIOR DEBUT: November 21, 1992 v Oldham, Old Trafford, Premier League.
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE DEBUT: 1994/5 season.
LEAGUE: 203 (+58 as sub), goals: 21.
FA CUP: 21 (+4 as sub), goals: 1.
LEAGUE CUP: 7 (+1 as sub), goals: 0.
EUROPE: 56 (+13 as sub), goals: 2.
OTHERS: 9, goals: 2.
TOTAL: 296 (+76 as sub), goals: 26.
Now, is it just me or would he be a good replacement for Davids, short term at least. IMO Nicky is a great player, one of the reasons why Manyoo easily let Paul Ince go, and altho he's never been exactly a supreastar, his presence has always been felt.
The only thing thats going against him is his age, 29, but maybe we could get him on loan until the ned of the season and buy him afterwards if he satisfies us. IMO he's better than Tiago, Pizzaro and the sort...
But to due respect to him...think he cmi in Serie A :p
dreamer75
14-01-2004, 10:43 PM
Parma?s Manuele Blasi could return to Juventus this month if he is given a short doping ban.
The 23-year-old (pictured) is set to be sentenced on Friday after he tested positive for nandrolone earlier this season.
If Blasi, who joined the Tardini outfit on loan last summer, gets a ban of around four months then he may be recalled by the Bianconeri.
That is because the former Perugia player has been out of action since 18 October 2003 which means he has served close to three months already.
The other two nandrolone cases this season have resulted in an eight month ban for Inter?s Mohamed Kallon. While Perugia?s Al Saadi Ghaddafi was handed a three month stop.
Juve would want Blasi back at Coach Marcello Lippi?s disposal after they waved goodbye to Edgar Davids this week.
The Dutchman, who only had six months left on his contract, has joined Barcelona on loan for the rest of the season.
Meanwhile, the Turin based ?Tuttosport? newspaper claims that the Italian champions are set to raid Parma over the next few months.
The Gialloblu are in real financial difficulties and Juventus are keen on a number of their young stars.
!!! Daniele Bonera, Matteo Ferrari, Mark Bresciano and Alberto Gilardino !!! are all believed to be on the Bianconeri wish list.
dreamer75
15-01-2004, 01:17 PM
These are the players that have been call for the Perugia match:
Tacchinardi (3), Tudor (5), Pessotto (7), Miccoli (9), Chimenti (12), Iuliano (13), Birindelli (15), Camoranesi (16), Appiah (18), Zambrotta (19), Di Vaio (20), Thuram (21), Legrottaglie (23), Zalayeta (25), Miurante (22), Benjamin (41), Boudianski (32), Palladino (45) e Konko (43).
dreamer75
15-01-2004, 02:00 PM
January 15, 2004
Newcastle United have been linked with Juventus striker Marco Di Vaio.
Barcelona are also interested in the accomplished forward, who has filled in superbly at times this season as a replacement for David Trezeguet.
The 27 year-old still has three years left on his contract, but has reportedly told close friends he'd like to try another country before he turns 30.
Both Newcastle and Barca are said to have made enquiries about Di Vaio this season and are considering him
recoil_
15-01-2004, 08:16 PM
I will like to strong the very good behaviour of Buffon sunday.
He is a champion inside and outside of the stadium and I admire him.
you know Sampdoria was just fined for 30.000€ (about 30000$) and it's a shame :(
in Italy we are not enough strict with this bad guys :mad:
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 12:27 AM
I will like to strong the very good behaviour of Buffon sunday.
He is a champion inside and outside of the stadium and I admire him.
you know Sampdoria was just fined for 30.000? (about 30000$) and it's a shame :(
in Italy we are not enough strict with this bad guys :mad:
serve Samp rite....
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 12:59 AM
The stories linking Borussia Dortmund ace Tomas Rosicky with a summer move to Juventus are gathering pace.
The 23-year-old is said to be of interest to the Bianconeri and the Germans have admitted contact has been made.
"We often hear from Juventus," revealed general manager Michael Meier. "We have a few players that they are looking at."
It?s almost certain that the Czech youngster is one of those players and a transfer could occur at the end of this current campaign.
Borussia are in financial difficulties and failure to qualify for the Champions? League next term could see a number of their best men sold.
Rosicky, at Dortmund since 2001, is a highly creative attacking midfielder. He?s valued at around £6m.
Meanwhile, Juventus are today being linked with two of Udinese?s most recognisable stars.
Midfielder Marek Jankulovski, another Czech international, has been watched by the Turin giants for some time.
While striker Vincenzo Iaquinta, 24, is being tipped to replace Marcelo Zalayeta in the Juve squad next term.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan15f.html
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 01:09 AM
likely returns for Thuram, Tacchi and Legrottaglie. Unless Trez or DP fell out of favour for not getting the job done at the weekend- we should see Miccoli and Di Vaio. I gather Lippi will persist with his new invention of fielding Zalayeta as a winger...
Personally I think Conte will retain his place in the first 11 for serieA on the back of his last performance. Possible team:
----------Chimenti
Thuram Legro Iuliano Pessotto
-----Tacchinardi Appiah
Zalayeta------------Maresca
-------Di Vaio Miccoli
But it's also very possible that Tudor has a role in this.
We should win by the odd couple... as this team, at Delle Alpi, with the backing of 383 vociferous lunatics... ought to be too much for ze bottom dwellers.
Objectives:
A: Win in a way that leaves the away leg meaningless.
B: Get the returning players going.
C: Play well...
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 01:11 AM
United still fancy Jimenez
Juventus are ready to take on Real Madrid and Man Utd in the chase to sign Luis Jimenez. The 19-year-old is excelling with Serie B side Ternana and the Bianconeri are believed to have watched him in action at Venezia on Sunday.
channel4
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 07:31 AM
wat can i say abt Di Vaio...he's awesome...
Juventus have beaten Perugia in the Coppa Italia for the first time ever thanks to a late Marco Di Vaio goal.
The Italian netted in the 89th minute at the Stadio Curi to ensure a 2-1 first leg victory. Juventus are now in pole position to qualify for the semi-finals with the return leg in Turin still to come next week.
Both Coaches decided to rest various first choice players with another crucial round of Serie A games coming up at the weekend.
Yet Juventus did field the likes of Thuram, Legrottaglie and Tacchinardi to test their fitness after various injury problems. As well as the striking duo of Di Vaio and Fabrizio Miccoli.
The latter in particular looked in good shape as he caused numerous problems for his former club in the first period. He tested Perugia ?keeper Pardini on three occasions in the first 20 minutes but with no success.
Perugia?s offensive threat was limited. Do Prado tried his luck from way out much to the anger of boss Serse Cosmi. The home side?s only other effort of note in the first period was a free-kick from Grosso which was comfortably dealt with by Chimenti.
Juventus should have taken the lead in the 35th minute. Thuram?s inch perfect cross was met by the head of Di Vaio, yet his close range effort was expertly tipped over. Miccoli then warmed Pardini?s hands with a fierce 30-yard free-kick.
The away side did take the lead on the stroke of half-time. Legrottaglie?s header towards goal was saved by Pardini, only for the defender to pick up the rebound and cross for Zalayeta to throw out a leg and put Juve one up. That was his club?s 600th goal in the Coppa Italia.
Perugia brought on Giandomenico after the break and he started to cause Juve some problems. His 51st minute cross was headed onto the bar by Zerbini before he played a crucial part in the equaliser.
The substitute found Fusani and the latter?s cross was volleyed home at the far post by Christian Manfredini ? who was making his debut.
Fusani then had a chance himself in the 65th minute until a last ditch tackle by Iuliano saved the day. Maresca tried to put Juve back in front with a speculative long range effort before Di Vaio stole the headlines.
Camoranesi crossed from the right for Di Vaio to head the ball past Pardini with the help of the ?keeper?s right hand post.
Giandomenico had a great chance to make it 2-2 in the closing seconds but he missed when it looked easier to score. With only Chimenti to beat, he looped the ball over the bar. Juve hung on for a crucial win.
Perugia 1-2 Juventus
Scorers: Zalayeta (J) 45, Manfredini (P) 65, Di Vaio (J) 89
Perugia: Pardini; Nastos, Di Loreto, Ignoffo; Do Prado, Fusani, Gatti, Manfredini (Maschio 71), Grosso; Scandurra (Giandomenico 46), Zerbini (Baciocchi 63)
Juventus: Chimenti; Thuram (Camoranesi 71), Legrottaglie, Iuliano, Pessotto; Zalayeta, Tacchinardi, Appiah (Zambrotta 65), Maresca; Di Vaio, Miccoli
Ref: Bertini
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan15k.html
demouse
16-01-2004, 08:58 AM
serve Samp rite....
any suspension? it'll do us good :D
demouse
16-01-2004, 09:01 AM
The stories linking Borussia Dortmund ace Tomas Rosicky with a summer move to Juventus are gathering pace.
The 23-year-old is said to be of interest to the Bianconeri and the Germans have admitted contact has been made.
"We often hear from Juventus," revealed general manager Michael Meier. "We have a few players that they are looking at."
It?s almost certain that the Czech youngster is one of those players and a transfer could occur at the end of this current campaign.
Borussia are in financial difficulties and failure to qualify for the Champions? League next term could see a number of their best men sold.
Rosicky, at Dortmund since 2001, is a highly creative attacking midfielder. He?s valued at around £6m.
Meanwhile, Juventus are today being linked with two of Udinese?s most recognisable stars.
Midfielder Marek Jankulovski, another Czech international, has been watched by the Turin giants for some time.
While striker Vincenzo Iaquinta, 24, is being tipped to replace Marcelo Zalayeta in the Juve squad next term.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan15f.html
at £6m juve shld grab him and he's only 23. if juve really signed him than really "tan teo"
although his coming would definitely strengthen juve but love to see more good players joining serie a ;)
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 01:48 PM
gd gd...sign him...:)
January 16, 2004
Juventus are in talks with Genoa about a deal involving Czech Republic starlet David Limbersky.
The U20 international midfielder has been recommended to Juve chief Luciano Moggi by European Footballer of the Year, Pavel Nedved.
Moggi is keen to land the Viktoria Pizen playmaker and is in talks with Genoa about a deal which would see Limbersky spend four seasons on-loan with the Serie B outfit before moving to Juve permanently.
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 01:51 PM
any suspension? it'll do us good :D
not that i knowof...vcos its the fans that threw 'missles'..
dreamer75
16-01-2004, 01:55 PM
at £6m juve shld grab him and he's only 23. if juve really signed him than really "tan teo"
although his coming would definitely strengthen juve but love to see more good players joining serie a ;)
"tan teo" if he can perform like Kaka...:D
alexis10
16-01-2004, 05:34 PM
tan teo" if he can perform like Kaka
But he is proven on the CL n german league so should not be a problem...
sign that young czech guy also... replacement for nedved when he retire...
Go buy another striker... sell trez...
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:17 AM
I wasnt at all pleased with our performance. Lippi started off with a flat 4-4-2 formation, with Zalayeta as right midfielder an Maresca as left midfielder, altho he did drift into centre from time to time to try to support the strikers. This left Appiah and Tacchinardi alone in the centre of midfield which of course ment we were all but harmless down both flanks. Neither Maresca nor Zalayeta are wingers, altho IMO the latter did a better job. The flanks also lacked support from defence as Pessotto hardly even crossed the halfway line, and Thuram didnt have one good cross (he actually had only one or two crosses total). Miccoli seemed like our most agile player, he often went back into midfield to pick up balls and organize an attack, but could not do anything without the proper support. Di Vaio was mostly up in the attack waiting.
Now the defence is a special story by itself. As a whole it seemed full of holes. The only player that had a good game was Legrotagglie. Iuliano was HORRID, Thuram bad, while Pessoto was invisible. Iuliano musnt not be played again unless there is a freak injury crisis or all of our defenders, including Fresi, are kidnapped by druged up aliens!!! He missed tackle after tackle, screwed up the offside trap on many occasions and almost gave away a penalty (IMO it was a clear penalty but luckily the ref didnt see it that way). Thuram also did poorly on stopping attacks on hs flank and left Manfredini unmarked on Perugia's goal. Things looked up a bit when Zambrotta entered play and gave us more presence on the left, while Pessotto took Thuram's place on the right. Thuram was replaced by Camoranesi late in the second half, while Zambrotta entered the pitch instead of Appiah in the 65th minute. After that Zambrotta played left back, Camoranesi right wing, while Zalayeta switched to the left. Maresca and tacchinardi played in centre midfield.
Chimenti - 6
Didnt really have much to do, mostly collecting crosses and a few long range shots. He could have done better on Manfredini's goal but it was by no means his fault. All in all an OK performance, nothing special, but OK.
Pessotto - 5
Did absolutley nothing, was completely invisible, in offence and defence both. He did nothing worth mentioning in defence, while he hardly crossed the half way line. If Zambrotta's shoes are size 12, Pessotto would barelly fill up size 6. There are a lot of numbers in between, as is the difference in class.
Thuram - 5
Pretty bad. I've already tok much about him. He did not help in offense very much, and was very very slow on getting back from attack. He left Manfredini unmarked on Perugia's goal, and had in general a hard time stopping Perugia's attack, bad as it is.
Legrottaglie - 7
The only somewhat solid player in defence. He started the game a bit shakey, but improved as the game progressed. He had a few good headers and interceptions in defence. He also did well in offence, setting up and assisting for Zalayeta's goal after a Miccoli free kick.
Iuliano - 3
Horrid, nothing less than horrid. If we had been playing any other team, anybody with at least an average attack he would have been destroyed, and attack like Milan's would have raped him to death. He missed tackle after tackle, gave away a free kick just outside the area, almost gave away a penalty, and fooked up offside trap after offside trap. Simply horrid IMO.
Zambrotta - 6
Wasnt in the game very long (25 minutes) so he didnt have time to do anything special, but he was a great improvement from Pessotto. He showed will and energy and made a few of his trademark runs down the left altho without effect. I would have loved to have seen him from the start.
Maresca - 6
Didnt do very much. He's not a replacement for Nedved and can never be, and therefore should not be seen as one. IMO he would best function paired up with Tacchi behind Nedved. His passing was sharp and precise, he didnt lose many balls, but all that was mostly in the centre of the pitch, he just couldnt get the final pass on. He tried, maybe too much, to play through balls to Miccoli, Di Vaio and Zalayeta... all were intercepted. Maybe he should have played a bit more simple. An OK performance, but I expected more.
Tacchinardi - 6
Was OK, altho he clearly did pull out of certain challanges, probably to protect himself from injury. I cant really blame him, he didnt want to get injured in his comeback. He was pretty solid in midfield, altho I feel he and Appiah didnt protect the defence enough. He had a bloody fantastic 35-yard through pass that went through the entire defence, but unfortunately Di Vaio couldnt get to it before the Perugia keeper. Had he scored it would most definately be the best assist of the season.
Appiah - 5.5
He just loses the balls more than a player in his position should. His passing was OK as always, I personaly like it very much, but sometimes he seems careless when he's with the ball and looses it. He helped out in attack, ahd a great cross and a solid long shot on goal, but I'm not happy, he needs to bring his A game onto the pitch if hea wants to replace Davids in the lineup. I am not happy.
Zalayeta - 7.5
Yes, thats right, a 7.5 for Zalayeta. He tried very hard from the start, running and pressing the opposition on his flank. he out in a good performance, altho he was being played compelety out of position, first on the right wing and then on the left. We all know he lacks technique, and isnt a very good dribbler nor passer, nor crosser, but tonight he tried it all. He tried dribbling, he tried crossing (had a great cross for Di Vaio I think), and he tried to pass the ball around. he even had three very, very good through balls, so he showed us some cretivity, not to mention that he scored and setup Camo's assist. It wasnt pretty to watch, in fact it was a pain to the eyes to watch him dribble, but he got the job done. Well done Zala, IMO our best player tonight.
Camoranesi - 6.5
Only played for the last 15 minutes, but showed that he should have played from start. He pressed the opponent, ran a lot, and showed us one or two of his tricks. He had an excellent assisnt, his cross landed exactly on Di Vaio's head.
Di Vaio - 7
Altho he wasnt all that bad, he isnt in the form he had at the start of the season. He had two clear cut chances, on one Perugia's GK (sorry, forgot his name) made an excellent save, while he didnt do enough to get the ball in time on the other chance, and thereby enabeling the GK to get to it. He did score one goal, and had a fantastic back heel reception of the ball on a Chimenti kick up the field. He moved very well and IMO deserves to be ahead of DP in the picking order.
Miccoli - 6.5
He was very agile during the whole match, altho he didnt actually manage to do much. He had to come back to midfield to pick up the ball on a number of occasions and start up attacks. He had a few shots that went off target, but all in all seemed like our most dangerous player.
Anyways, that's just my opinion...
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:18 AM
Juventus wins at the Curi stadium
15 01 2004
(La Presse)
The Juventus beats Perugia at the the Curi stadium with one goal at the end of each half. After the goal of Zalayeta due to Legrottaglie, equalization of the ex Manfredini at the 21st minute of the second half . Headed goal of Di Vaio at 44th minute served by a perfect cross of Camoranesi. Lippi?s team is near the semifinal agains Inter or Udinese. On Wednesday 21st jannuary the rematch at the Delle Alpi stadium. Sunday Juventus will play the Serie A match against Siena: last match of the first round.
www.juventus.com
------------------
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:19 AM
GAZZETTA DELLO SPORT: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6.5, Camoranesi 6, Legrottaglie 6, Iuliano 6, Pessotto 6, Maresca 5.5, Appiah 5.5, Zambrotta sv, Tacchinardi 6, Zalayeta 6.5, Di Vaio 6, Miccoli 6.
CORRIERE DELLO SPORT: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6, Camoranesi 6.5, Legrottaglie 6.5, Iuliano 6, Pessotto 5.5, Maresca 6, Appiah 5.5, Zambrotta 6, Tacchinardi 6, Zalayeta 7, Di Vaio 6.5, Miccoli 5.5.
TUTTOSPORT: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6, Camoranesi 6.5, Legrottaglie 5.5, Iuliano 6, Pessotto 5.5, Maresca 6, Appiah 6.5, Zambrotta 6, Tacchinardi 6.5, Zalayeta 6.5, Di Vaio 6, Miccoli 5.
LA STAMPA: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6, Camoranesi 6, Legrottaglie 5.5, Iuliano 6, Pessotto 5.5, Maresca 6, Appiah 6.5, Zambrotta 6, Tacchinardi 6, Zalayeta 6.5, Di Vaio 6, Miccoli 6.
CORRIERE DELLA SERA: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6, Camoranesi 6.5, Legrottaglie 5.5, Iuliano 5.5, Pessotto 5, Maresca 6, Appiah 6, Zambrotta 6, Tacchinardi 6.5, Zalayeta 6.5, Di Vaio 6, Miccoli 5.
LA REPUBBLICA: Chimenti 6, Thuram 6, Camoranesi 6, Legrottaglie 6, Iuliano 6, Pessotto 5.5, Maresca 6, Appiah 6, Zambrotta 6, Tacchinardi 6, Zalayeta 6.5, Di Vaio 6, Miccoli 5.5.
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:20 AM
Trio form delights Lippi Friday 16 January, 2004
Juventus boss Marcello Lippi says last night?s 2-1 win at Perugia was a good test for three of his men in particular.
The tactician did leave out a host of his first team stars but did field Lilian Thuram, Nicola Legrottaglie and Alessio Tacchinardi after their recent fitness problems.
"It was a good result for us but also a good opportunity to see how those three players are doing," he said.
"It was also a chance for me to play some of my other players who don?t feature very often."
The Bianconeri beat Perugia, for the first time ever in the Coppa Italia, thanks to goals from Marcelo Zalayeta and Marco Di Vaio.
They look good for a place in the last four but the tactician maintains there is still some work to do.
"We are in a favourable position to qualify but let us not forget that there is still 90 minutes left," he noted.
The Italian champions are back in action on Sunday when they take on Siena at the Delle Alpi.
"The side is in good shape," he added. "We are most definitely still in the Scudetto race."
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:28 AM
Siena are coming off of a very impressive 4-0 win over Modena and will be looking to prove a point to the reigning Italian champions who actually disposed of Siena in the Coppa Italia.
Juve were made to work hard last weekend as they travelled to Genoa to face Sampdoria, and Siena will give their all to make this match just as, if not more, difficult.
Coach Lippi is expected to go with the big three of Nedved, Del Piero and Trezeguet, but the latter is struggling for form atm, maybe he'll break his duck on Sunday. Captain Del Piero will also want to impress as he has only netted three league goals this season.
demouse
17-01-2004, 08:30 AM
But he is proven on the CL n german league so should not be a problem...
sign that young czech guy also... replacement for nedved when he retire...
Go buy another striker... sell trez...
agreed, he (Rosicky) has proven on CL, german league & national team. so wat's that to wait :D
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:50 AM
agreed, he (Rosicky) has proven on CL, german league & national team. so wat's that to wait :D
really hope he won't b a flop at Serie A lor..:D
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:51 AM
01/16/2004. BACKGROUND:
First Serie A match ever between Juventus and Siena at the 'Stadio Delle Alpi' of Turin.
The only previous encounter was the Coppa Italia match that was played a month ago, where the home team won 2-1 thanks to two goals by Del Piero and Camoranesi, while Ventola scored the consolation goal for Siena.
After a good start to the season, Papadopulo's squad seems to have lost its momentum and are now dangerously flirting with relegation.
Juventus cannot allow any slip up so to keep in touch with Roma and Milan. Winning points against the small teams has been so far this season one of Juventus' strong points unlike the other big teams who struggled against the minnows on many occasions.
TEAM NEWS:
Juventus - All players are available for Marcello Lippi, even though Tacchinardi and Thruam will end up on the bench as they are still trying to find their best condition following their respective injuries.
Siena - Papadopulo will have to play without Ardito and Cucciari who are unavailable because of injury and suspension respectively.
PROBABLE FORMATIONS:
Juventus (4-3-1-2): Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Iuliano, Zambrotta; Maresca, Conte, Appiah; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet
Siena (4-4-2): Rossi; Cirillo, Delli Carri, Mignani, Cufrè; Taddei, D'Aversa, Vergassola, Guigou; Flo, Chiesa
PLAYERS TO WATCH:
Trezeguet (Juventus) - He may not be passing through a great moment, however he rarely goes for two consecutive games without scoring. Expect him to pounce on every ball that arrives in the penalty area.
Chiesa (Siena) - The fast Siena forward could prove quite a menace for the slow Juve defence. One counter attack might be enough to show his skills and qualities.
http://www.soccerage.com/en/13/s6757.html
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 08:52 AM
Juventus-Siena
Stadio Delle Alpi
Juventus are back on track with a victory at Sampdoria, but come face to face with an old enemy in Enrico Chiesa.
The veteran hitman has a long history of scoring crucial goals against the Bianconeri from his time at Fiorentina and Parma. Chiesa returned from a thigh strain last week and was immediately on the scoresheet in Siena?s 4-0 demolition of Modena. That result was earned without influential Brazilian midfielder Rodrigo Taddei, who is back following his one-match ban, but it is Cucciari?s turn to be suspended.
Juventus tend to kick into gear in the second half of the season, but even last week?s 2-1 win at Samp could not prevent them sliding behind Milan on goal difference. Lilian Thuram, Gianluca Zambrotta and Alessio Tacchinardi are now fit and could make their comebacks at the Stadio Delle Alpi. Despite missing a few sitters last Sunday, Alessandro Del Piero and David Trezeguet continue to keep Marco Di Vaio and Fabrizio Miccoli warming the bench.
These two teams have already met twice this season in the Coppa Italia and several controversial refereeing decisions grabbed the headlines. Siena really troubled Juve in those ties and will be eager for revenge.
Juventus (probable): Buffon; Birindelli, Ferrara, Iuliano, Zambrotta; Maresca, Conte, Appiah; Nedved; Del Piero, Trezeguet
Siena (probable): Rossi; Cirillo, Delli Carri, Mignani, Cufre?; Taddei, D?Aversa, Argilli, Guigou; Flo, Chiesa
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sa0304/juv-sie.html
dreamer75
17-01-2004, 11:24 AM
he will strengthen our defence..
January 17, 2004
Juventus have approached Lazio for defender Jaap Stam.
Furious Juve sports chief Luciano Moggi wants to get one over Inter Milan after losing out in the race for Dejan Stankovic.
Tuttosport says Moggi has indicated to Lazio officials Juve would be willing to pay £5 million for Holland international Stam. But Lazio are holding out for closer to £8 million.
Lazio have a major shareholders meeting today where player sales will be discussed in the light of Dejan Stankovic's agreed switch to Inter.
http://www.tribalfootball.com/january/italnews170104.html
recoil_
17-01-2004, 08:56 PM
not a very good match agains Perugia. I liked Legrottaglie and Zalayeta (the best) but I was upset for Miccoli and Di Vaio
here are the movies of our goals:
http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/recoil80/Perugia%20Juve%20-%20gol%20Di%20Vaio.zip
http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/recoil80/Perugia%20Juve%20-%20zalayeta.zip
demouse
17-01-2004, 09:20 PM
not a very good match agains Perugia. I liked Legrottaglie and Zalayeta (the best) but I was upset for Miccoli and Di Vaio
http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/recoil80/Perugia%20Juve%20-%20gol%20Di%20Vaio.zip
Grazie :)
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 12:25 AM
thks...we dun have the chance to watch it in SG..
btw...is it me or wat...can't seem to unzip the files?
alexis10
18-01-2004, 08:16 AM
really hope he won't b a flop at Serie A lor
Dun think so lah... he is used to be the focus point of the ex-german champion... anyway skilled players normally dun have problem getting used to SA...unlike the push n run of EPL..
demouse
18-01-2004, 08:21 AM
thks...we dun have the chance to watch it in SG..
btw...is it me or wat...can't seem to unzip the files?
i can unzip the zalayate file but not the di vaio file
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 10:50 PM
Her's the starting lineup
JUVENTUS: Buffon, Birindelli, Ferrara, Montero, Zambrotta, Camoranesi, Conte, Appiah, Nedved, Del Piero, Trezeguet... Subs: Chimenti, Iuliano, Tudor, Pessotto, Tacchinardi, Di Vaio, Miccoli...
SIENA: Rossi, Cirillo, Delli Carri, Mignani, Cufre, Taddei, D'aversa, Vergassola, Guigou, Flo, Chiesa... Subs: Fortin, Bonomi, Lompoutis, Argilli, Menegazzo, Lazetic, Ventola... Referee: Cosimo Bolognino (Milano)
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:04 PM
Juventus 2 - 0 Siena
Del Piero 15? (p.)
Trezeguet 37?
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:23 PM
tudor in for biri...
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:23 PM
DP just scored on a penalty
3-0
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:29 PM
4-0 Hat trick for DP!!!!!!
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:40 PM
4-1...3 penalities in one match..wow!
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:41 PM
tacchinardi for appiah
iuliano for conte
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:46 PM
4-2..Ventola socred...
still no new defenders for us...hmm...Moggi...wat r u up to?
dreamer75
18-01-2004, 11:55 PM
inter 0-1 empoli :D
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 12:05 AM
Full Time
Juventus 4 - 2 Siena
Del Piero 15? (p.)
Trezeguet 37?
Del Piero 59? (p.)
Del Piero 64?
Ventola 71? (p.)
Ventola 80?
Forza DP and Juve!!!
alexis10
19-01-2004, 03:00 AM
Forza DP
Told u he is the best... =p
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 09:30 AM
Told u he is the best... =p
yah...i know that...golden boy wor!!!
kekeeee :D
demouse
19-01-2004, 09:40 AM
yah...i know that...golden boy wor!!!
kekeeee :D
the golden boy sld thanks referee to give him 2 penalty to boost up his confidence :D
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 02:22 PM
Juve fans, where r u?
not much discussion in our thread...:(
demouse
19-01-2004, 02:25 PM
Juve fans, where r u?
not much discussion in our thread...:(
i part-time here :D
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 02:37 PM
i part-time here :D
thks for the 'participation' but what i am looking for is 'detailed' discussion of juve matchs...transfers...players which sadly dun really here...
i like the 'lively' discussion over at ur thread :)
but i still support Juve :D
alexis10
19-01-2004, 03:29 PM
the golden boy sld thanks referee to give him 2 penalty to boost up his confidence
\
not to mention increase his income also....:D
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 05:38 PM
the golden boy sld thanks referee to give him 2 penalty to boost up his confidence :D
well...for a player to score 2 penalities in a match is not easy. Not all players would want/dare to take penalties for their team.
it shows that he has enuff confidence to take on things now....gd for us :)
hope he can continue the form like lasy night :D
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 05:43 PM
http://www.juventus.com/juventus/it/images/features/20043/31089cover.jpg
yeay, me got hattrick :D
cant barely see DP's face.....burr, cold!!!
dreamer75
19-01-2004, 09:18 PM
The ratings:
GAZZETTA DELLO SPORT: Buffon 5.5, Birindelli 6, Tudor 5.5, Ferrara 6.5, Montero 7, Zambrotta 6, Camoranesi 6, Conte 6.5, Iuliano 6, Appiah 6.5, Tacchinardi 6, Nedved 5.5, Del Piero 8, Trezeguet 6.5.
CORRIERE DELLO SPORT: Buffon 5.5, Birindelli 6, Tudor 5.5, Ferrara 6, Montero 7, Zambrotta 6.5, Camoranesi 6, Conte 7.5, Iuliano 5.5, Appiah 6, Tacchinardi 5.5, Nedved 6, Del Piero 7.5, Trezeguet 6.
TUTTOSPORT: Buffon 5.5, Birindelli 6, Tudor 6, Ferrara 6, Montero 6, Zambrotta 6, Camoranesi 6, Conte 6.5, Iuliano sv, Appiah 6, Tacchinardi sv, Nedved 6, Del Piero 7, Trezeguet 6.5.
LA STAMPA: Buffon 5.5, Birindelli 6, Tudor 5.5, Ferrara 6.5, Montero 6.5, Zambrotta 6.5, Camoranesi 5.5, Conte 6.5, Iuliano 6, Appiah 6.5, Tacchinardi 6, Nedved 6, Del Piero 7.5, Trezeguet 6.5.
CORRIERE DELLA SERA: Buffon 6, Birindelli 6, Tudor 6, Ferrara 5.5, Montero 6.5, Zambrotta 6.5, Camoranesi 6, Conte 6, Iuliano sv, Appiah 6, Tacchinardi sv, Nedved 6.5, Del Piero 8, Trezeguet 6.5.
LA REPUBBLICA: Buffon 6.5, Birindelli 6, Tudor 6, Ferrara 6.5, Montero 6, Zambrotta 6.5, Camoranesi 6, Conte 7, Iuliano sv, Appiah 6.5, Tacchinardi sv, Nedved 6.5, Del Piero 7.5, Trezeguet 6.5.
alexis10
19-01-2004, 09:57 PM
Go JUVE!!!!!! the Treble beckon.....:D
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.