View Full Version : Software Updates Thread
Lancelot
07-06-2003, 11:39 AM
For all software updates, kindly update it here instead of posting separate threads. This is to minimise clutter & messiness. Do not post any unconstructive comments. Your cooperation is greatly appreciated. Thank you ! :)
madsen
07-06-2003, 12:14 PM
Avant Browser is a multi-window (tabbed) browser based on the Internet Explorer core. It allows you to browse multiple Web sites simultaneously, blocks unwanted pop-up pages and offers additional mouse functions for faster navigation. Additional features include an integrated privacy cleaner that helps to remove surfing tracks, a built-in Google search engine enables user to search for web pages and images in Internet, Flash animation filtering, full screen browsing and much more. All your IE settings and Favorites are available from within Avant Browser.
----------------------------
v 8.01.105
Jun 6 2003 11:29AM
Minor changes
Improved supports for 3rd party toolbars (RoboForm, Yahoo and Google)
Improved speed when using 3rd party toolbars
Improved stability
-----------------------------
http://www.avantbrowser.com/
madsen
07-06-2003, 12:19 PM
Tweak-XP Pro*2.0.11
Tweak-XP bundles 37 different utilities into one. It was developed to combine both tweaking and optimizing features to increase the speed of your Windows XP system. All settings can be done without having any former knowledge, since Tweak-XP informs the user in detail about each option. Features include Desktop tweaking, Internet Explorer tweaking, connection speed optimization, ad blocking, time synchronizer, RAM optimizer and much more.
----------------------------------
v 2.0.11
Jun 6 2003 11:46AM
no details posted by the developer for this update
v 2.0.10
May 19 2003 2:23PM
Recommended update
re-coded shutdown application with different icons for restart, shutdown and logoff
new cache tweak added for systems with more than 512 MB
fixing a bug with the prefetcher tweak (cache tweaks section)
several code optimizations and internal changes
updated helpfiles
updated languagefiles
-------------------------------
http://www.totalidea.com
madsen
07-06-2003, 12:29 PM
ASF-AVI-RM-WMV Repair*1.21
AVI-ASF-RM-WMV Repair allows you to repair video files that can`t be played or seeked. The program supports avi, divx, xvid, rm, rmvb, asf, wmv and wma files. Easy to use, just select the file(s) to be repaired and click the Repair button. The fixed file will be saved as a new .avi, so you won't risk to damage your original file.
-----------------------------------------------
What's New
05/28/2003 -- ASF-AVI-RM-WMV Repair v1.21 Released!
AVI fix, ASF fix, RM fix, WMV fix all in one
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.repairvideo.com/
madsen
07-06-2003, 02:53 PM
What is Popcorn?
Popcorn is a freeware ultra-lightweight POP3/SMTP/ESMTP e-mail client, free from unwanted and useless bloatware features. Being a true client/server application, it does not work in the same way as a typical mail program. This means that you're reading mail from a POP3 server directly, without downloading it to a local mailbox on your PC (although you can save mail messages locally if you want to). This makes it ideally suited for "on the road" mail access, and for scanning, reading and sending mail over slow internet connections
-------------------------------------
What is new in Popcorn release 1.40 ?
New features:
Popcorn now has partial support for MIME decoding of the message body. You can toggle decoding on/off through the mail viewer context pop-up menu (saved in the Popcorn settings file):
- Display Message Body -> Raw -- Displays the raw (encoded) body
- Display Message Body -> Decoded -- Displays decoded body
It only works with MIME Content-Transfer-Encoding schemes that Popcorn supports, which is currently limited to "quoted-printable" (western non-english characters), "7bit", "text/plain", "text/html" (decode only, no display) and "8bit" encoding with more to come in the future. Unknown MIME type parts are left untouched.
Popcorn now supports the "mailto:" protocol, allowing it to be set as the system default mail client. To enable this functionality, edit the "Popcorn_MailTo.reg" (registry) file to point to the Popcorn install directory ("C:\Program Files\Popcorn\Popcorn.exe"), run the .reg file, and then use the Internet Options control panel applet to set Popcorn as the standard/default e-mail program.
By setting the "MinimizeOnClose" option to "TRUE" (default value is "FALSE") in the Popcorn.ini file, Popcorn is minimized instead of closing the program itself altogether when you click on the main window close "x" button.
Recent to address lists (To:, Cc: and Bcc: fields) in the mail editor are now sorted alphabetically by default. To use "last in first out" sort order, set the "RecentToSort" variable in the Popcorn.ini file to "FALSE".
Popcorn now remembers and restores the size and position of the "Mailbox info for all profiles" dialog.
Double clicking on an account in the "Mailbox info for all profiles" dialog list view will reset it's status.
http://www.ultrafunk.com/products/popcorn/
madsen
07-06-2003, 02:58 PM
Built by a subset of the Mozilla team, but smaller, faster, easier to work with, and generally much better; in important respects (toolbar) it is more customizable. Some, including this writer, have found Firebird from v0.2 to date to be considerably more solid, stable, and generally usable in the real world than the latest Opera 6 and any of the other Mozilla productions. Just unzip to its own folder preserving subfolders, and run MozillaFirebird.exe. Email and news are not included, but just pick something small and light with MAPI and you're in. Firebird does MAPI better than IE! On most desktops you will want to add Sun's Java VM.
What's NewNew default theme
Mozilla Firebird 0.6 sports a crisp, fresh and attractive theme, based on the amazing Qute theme by Arvid Axelsson. Also, the new theme has icons for the Bookmark Manager toolbar.
Redesigned Preferences window
The new Options window puts the most often used preferences into seven convenient panels, each with a descriptive icon selector.
Improved Privacy Options
With a single click (and a confirmation) you can clear all privacy data including form data, history, cache, cookies, etc.
Improved Bookmarks
Among other bookmark enhancements, the Bookmarks menu now features a context menu. Try it by right-clicking on a bookmark in the menu.
Talkback enabled
You are now able to submit Talkback information when Mozilla Firebird crashes, which makes it much easier for developers to fix critical bugs. For more information read about Talkback in the FAQ.
Automatic Image Resizing
With this feature, Mozilla Firebird shrinks any image that is bigger than the window to make the whole image visible. When this is done, the cursor over the image changes to tell you that if you click, the image is restored to full size. Instructions on how to disable this feature can be found here.
Smooth Scrolling
Instructions on how to disable this feature can be found here.
Access to more preferences
You are now able to edit lots of advanced preferences that are not exposed in the Options window by entering about:config in the location bar and press Enter.
Profile Chrome
You can now install Mozilla Firebird extensions in your own profile folder instead of in the actual program folder. This means that you will be able to upgrade to new versions of Mozilla Firebird without losing all your extensions. Note that it's up to the extension authors to allow their extensions to use this functionality. Some extensions may not offer this as an option yet.
Mac OS X
Mozilla Firebird is available for Mac OS X. It's still quite rough around the edges but it's a start.
Lots of bug fixes
There have been too many bug fixes since Phoenix 0.5 to keep track of them all. It's better. Trust us ;-)
http://www.mozilla.org/projects/firebird/
madsen
10-06-2003, 08:41 AM
NetCaptor turns the browser world upside down. Unlike other browsers which only view one site at a time or crowd multiple windows together, it opens sites on separate browser tabs.
Changes in NetCaptor 7.2.0:
Fixed problem where NetCaptor would calculate its fullscreen size incorrectly
Fixed minor issue with toolbars not getting restored to correct position on restart
Netcaptor (http://www.netcaptor.com/download.php)
madsen
10-06-2003, 08:43 AM
BSplayer is windows player for playing back avi, asf, wmv, and mpeg video files or any other file for which you have a codec
Changes in BSPlayer 0.86.496 Beta:
Subtitles can now be dragged to player like movie files
Improved mp3 playback
Added option to listen icecast/shoutcast (MP3 only) streams
Its now possible to play incomplete AVI files
Some subtitle fixes
Fixed volume setting
Some other bugs fixed
BSplayer (http://www.bsplayer.org/html/download.html)
madsen
10-06-2003, 08:50 AM
Motherboard Monitor is a very detailed and powerful system monitoring utility that should enlighten the heart of any computer geek. It can monitor fan speeds, temperatures, voltages and more. In addition, it provides detailed system information about you chip and memory. It also includes an alarm features that can send e-mail alerts, initiate an FTP transfer or even send a pager message if conditions exceed the user defined condition. "Beep Beep, oops, gotta go, my motherboard is overheating."
Version 5.3.3.0 08 June 2003
Added:
NVidia Crush K8 support (thank you Micah/NVidia)
NVidia Crush K8S support (thank you Micah/NVidia)
Fan Dividors 16, 32, 64, and 128 support (thank you Tamas Miklos)
suppressdialog switch, see help file, advanced section
option to update the cpu speed X seconds after restart
Plugin code expanded to give you IO access
Installer has option to set specific board settings (in this case for the Abit IC7/IC7G/IS7 - thank you Jesper Martsum, Troy Skinner, Joseph M Finley)
Changes:
waves played will now loop while the alarm dialog box is shown
waves will be stoped when the alarm dialog box is closed
Fixes:
LPC fans fixed
Lefthanded mouse dragging of dashboard fixed
syslog/udp used the cpu name instead of the cpu usage name when sending the cpu usage
syslog/udp send the cpu usage even if you turn that off
Values lower then -19 where shown wrong on the digital dashboard
Voltages:
Soyo Dragon KT400 Ultra Platinum (Nick Geh)
AsRock K7VT2 (Denis Mahony)
Abit NF7 (8th + 9th voltage) (Ynte Broekhuizen)
LM85 fixed (Eric Lin)
ECS L7S7A2 (Paulus)
ASUS P4SDX (Dutchmistr)
Abit AT7 MAX (Rich Johnson)
MBM (http://mbm.livewiredev.com/)
madsen
10-06-2003, 09:13 AM
MailWasher is a spam detection and mail preview tool that allows you to check the mail on the server and delete any spam before you download it to your local computer. It can notify you when new mail arrives and automatically mark suspicious messages, so you can preview and delete them. There are 3 levels of spam detection, and you can specify your own filters. MailWasher also offers the option to exclude your friends from spam checking and verify email addresses against DNS blacklist servers. In addition to deleting the spam mail, you can also choose to send a fake bounce message, which will make your email address appear invalid to the sender.
New Features: released 9th June 2003
Added an option to run MailWasher Pro on system start-up.
Added an option to minimise MailWasher Pro to tray on application start.
Added an option to minimise MailWasher Pro to tray on ‘Process Mail’.
Added an option to minimise instead of close MailWasher Pro when X pressed.
Added an option for small buttons.
Added an option to remove button captions.
Added an option to force e-mail check even if MailWasher Pro thinks there is no connection.
Added a spam throttle option so user can select how many lines of each message to download by default.
Added hotkey for ‘Process Mail’ function (F6).
Added hotkey for ‘Launch e-mail application’ function (F7).
Added hot key to toggle all hidden messages visible (Ctrl-F8).
Added hot key for show/hide preview pane (Ctrl-F6).
Added hot key for show/hide Filter Bar (Ctrl-F7).
Added SSL Support.
Added SSL/SMTP default port on 465.
Added DNS status bar.
Added a 'Display' tab to the options form and moved display related options onto it.
E-mail read information is now stored by MailWasher Pro. E-mails that have been previewed in MailWasher Pro are ‘read’. E-mails that have not been previewed are ‘unread’.
Option to display ‘unread’ e-mails in bold, and/or a user-specified colour.
Option to display e-mails that have been ‘read’. Unselecting this option hides e-mails marked ‘read’.
Option to specify colour for e-mails that are marked ‘read’.
Download Link (http://www.firetrust.com/download/mailwasherpro/)
star77
10-06-2003, 10:53 PM
Latest Release:
Avant Browser 8.01 Build 107, 06.10.2003
The following options have been added:
Enable opening of individual group items
Show "Open All Links in This Group"
Show "Open All Favorites in This Folder"
Show "Open All Recently Opened Pages"
Show "Clear Recently Opened Page List"
Show "Open All Home Pages"
Auto hide the top panel in Full Screen/Desktop Mode
Auto hide the bottom panel in Full Screen/Desktop Mode
Show Avant Browser in Taskbar (need to restart Avant Browser).
Open a new window for search result
Improved Hooks to eliminate conflicts with Hooks in other programs.
download (http://www.qwerks.com/download/5337/absetup.exe)
All problems solved with this build:
- doesn't freeze
- faster than ever
Make favourites organizable with right mouse click (like in IE) and your program reaches the perfection!
Keep up the good work!
;D
bryan09
11-06-2003, 05:45 PM
Found IPB v1.2 very stable during our private testing and surprisingly problem free. We've fixed over 150 bugs over the last week and we can't take it any further until we start the public BETA testing period. So here we are.
It is a BETA and bugs should be expected, however, we have had an extensive private BETA testing period which has fixed up nearly all of the easily reproducible bugs. With this in mind we can see no reason why you shouldn't use this BETA in a production environment. It's always prudent to back up important data before upgrading and this situation is no different.
The convertors available for download will not work properly with v1.2 - we'll be updating those this week - including the improved vB2 convertor with attachment and avatar support.
Our flag-ship product is Invision Board PHP. Written in PHP, the webs fastest developing scripting language combined with the ever popular mySQL database system allows us to create a feature packed and efficient system. Invision Board PHP will also be able to support pgSQL and MS-SQL.
Invision Board also features a Perl API for those who wish to integrate Invision Board's features with their existing Perl scripts. The Perl API allows you access to many functions while remaining native Perl.
What's new:
A lot of new things, too many to post here :) Please check this page (http://forums.invisionpower.com/index.php?showforum=1target=) for full changelog.
Download Invision Power Board 1.2 BETA 1 (demonstration here (http://forums.invisionpower.com/)) from this page (http://www.invisionboard.com/download.cgi?subc=trial).
http://www.icq.com/alpha/icqlite/
wackykid
12-06-2003, 08:51 AM
urm... a suggestion... why not this thread be software update thread for all software in general... but certain software that frequently have updates... ought to have it's own updates thread (non-sticky) ... things like Nero... Avant... i think this thread hardly anyone go and keep reading... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
regards,
wacky
bryan09
12-06-2003, 10:42 PM
ICQ Lite Build #1211 has been released- this is a lite version of ICQ (not the web ICQ) :) Download from here (http://ftp.icq.com/pub/ICQ_Win95_98_NT4/ICQLite/beta/icqlitealpha.exe). Read here (http://www.icq.com/products/icqlite/whatsnew.html) for the whats new.
bryan09
13-06-2003, 01:26 AM
Serv-U is a powerful, easy-to-use, award-winning FTP server created by Rob Beckers. An FTP server uses the FTP protocol to share files across the Internet. Serv-U is not only 100% compliant with the current FTP standard, but also includes numerous features unique to Serv-U that make it a perfect file sharing solution for virtually everyone.
Homepage (http://www.serv-u.com/)
Screen shots (http://www.serv-u.com/screen.htm)
Direct Download (ftp://ftp.cat-soft.com/Beta/ServUSetup.exe)
wackykid
13-06-2003, 08:37 AM
Originally posted by bryan09
ICQ Lite Build #1211 has been released- this is a lite version of ICQ (not the web ICQ) :) Download from here (http://ftp.icq.com/pub/ICQ_Win95_98_NT4/ICQLite/beta/icqlitealpha.exe). Read here (http://www.icq.com/products/icqlite/whatsnew.html) for the whats new.
still cannot send msgs using singer window mode?? :(
regards,
wacky
bryan09
14-06-2003, 03:24 AM
GoldenHawk has posted a new version of CDRWin on their website, as most of the time there is no changelog available, but we suspect that the software will support some more drives after the upgrade.
CDRWIN is a CD recording program supporting binary (.BIN), cue sheets (.CUE), overburning, MP3 burning, disc copy, track ripping, and much more.
Direct Download (ftp://ftp.cdarchive.com/pub/goldenhawk/download/cdr39d-e.exe)
wackykid
15-06-2003, 01:43 AM
i wonder why nobody posted about Fineprint b4?? it updates very frequently oso...
version 5.01 is here...
Direct Download (http://www.fineprint.com/release/fp501.exe)
regards,
wacky
wackykid
15-06-2003, 01:45 AM
and PDF Factory too... version 1.6 now... very long time there liao...
PDF Factory Pro 1.60 Direct Download (http://www.fineprint.com/release/fpppro160.exe)
regards,
wacky
star77
15-06-2003, 02:22 PM
Avant Browser 8.01 Build 108, Released: 06.14.2003
- Removed alert message when ActiveX is disabled.
- Improved Anti-Lock when browsing web pages.
- Added Vietnamese support.
download (http://www.qwerks.com/download/5337/absetup.exe)
star77
27-06-2003, 07:18 AM
Avant Browser 8.01 Build 112, Released: 06.24.2003
Improved support for RoboForm 5.2.8 or later version.
- Fixed RoboForm display issue for some system.
- Hide Google and Yahoo toolbar for Win9x/ME for compatibility reason.
- Improved compatibility for 3rd party toolbars.
- Added option to save all opened pages when shutting down windows.
- Improved browsing kernel to speed up page loading on some system.
- Updated Finnish Language support.
- Added Romanian Language support.
download (http://download.com.com/redir?pid=10207698&merid=109407&mfgid=109407&edId=3&siteId=4&oId=3000-2356-10207698&ontId=2356<ype=dl_dlnow&lop=link&destUrl=/3001-2356-10207698.html)
nickelless
01-07-2003, 05:43 AM
new Netscape 7.1 released
nickelless
01-07-2003, 06:03 AM
if u use Mozilla (ermm.. i dun)
their new 1.4 final is juz out as well
http://www.mozilla.org/
wackykid
01-07-2003, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by nickelless
if u use Mozilla (ermm.. i dun)
their new 1.4 final is juz out as well
http://www.mozilla.org/
wooo...!! 1.4 final liao!! thanx!! :D
regards,
wacky
nickelless
01-07-2003, 04:56 PM
Originally posted by wackykid
wooo...!! 1.4 final liao!! thanx!! :D
regards,
wacky
enjoy =)
nickelless
02-07-2003, 07:19 AM
Avant Browser ver 802 build 001
in case their website http://www.avantbrowser.com/
unavailable
can d/l here http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail.php3?fid=1033086666
Changes in Current Version:
- Improved drawing engine gives more options for skins
- Five visual styles have been added: Monai XP, Nexos, Office Adaptive, Office XP, Tristan
- Improved left panel
RtOaNn
03-07-2003, 05:05 PM
Netscape 7.1 is out!
Full Installation File (http://ftp.netscape.com/pub/netscape7/english/7.1/windows/win32/sea/NSSetup-Full.exe)
Release Notes (http://wp.netscape.com/eng/mozilla/ns7/relnotes/7.html?cp=dowinfo5)
didymus
24-08-2003, 04:03 PM
MetaProducts Mass Downloader:
Very efficient software. Allows you to fully use up your bandwidth and thus getting highest download speed. Try it out
http://www.metaproducts.com/mp/mpProducts_Detail.asp?id=3
Evoluti0n11
31-08-2003, 12:18 PM
Avant Browser 8.02 Build 012, Released: 08.13.2003
Support URL drag and drop. Drop an URL to an opened browser window, the URL will be opened in the corresponding window. Drop an URL to the main window of Avant Browser, the URL will be opened in a new window.
Improved 3rd party toolbar support, fixed the bug that 3rd party toolbar will go blank sometime.
Improved integration for RoboForm toolbar.
New Translation Added: Estonian.
Download Avant Browser (http://download.com.com/redir?pid=10219872&merid=109407&mfgid=109407&edId=3&siteId=4&oId=3000-2356-10219872&ontId=2356<ype=dl_dlnow&lop=link&destUrl=/3001-2356-10219872.html)
Evoluti0n11
20-09-2003, 08:52 AM
Avant Browser 8.02 Build 101, Released: 09.19.2003
New blue logo and blue icon.
Improved middle clicking to open a new window in the background.
Improved Address Bar support for FavIcon.
Fixed a bug that may lock Avant Browser when start to download FavIcon.
Fixed a bug that Favorites doesn't work under limited user account.
Fixed a bug that RoboForm, Google and Yahoo toolbar don't show up under limited user account.
Fixed a bug that cannot search with keywords containing "&", "+".
Added translations: English (United Kingdom), Portuguese (Standard), Macedonian.
Download here (http://www.qwerks.com/download/5337/absetup.exe)
Evoluti0n11
20-09-2003, 12:44 PM
This is a newer but beta version of Winzip. WinZip has become the file-compression tool of choice for many Windows users, and it's easy to see why. Using your choice of a Wizard or Classic interface (both of which are easy to operate), WinZip can create industry-standard .zip files, plus open gzip, UUENCODE, XXENCODE, BinHex, and MIME archives without any additional utilities.
Winzip v9.0 beta 2 build 5611 (http://download.winzip.com/cgi-bin/auth/wzbeta90.exe?xfermode=88856957&srcip=202.156.2.90&From=&file=wzbeta90.exe)
shuntaro
11-12-2003, 08:40 AM
. Mozilla for Windows 1.6 Beta Beta Version
Open Source Web browser
December 9 - 04:21 PM
. nVIDIA ForceWare Drivers for Windows 2000/XP 53.03 Official WHQL
Windows 2000/XP driver for nVIDIA graphics cards
. RegRun Security Suite Gold 3.90 Beta 1 Beta Version
Protects you from much of the destructive activity of today's Trojans
December 9 - 08:23 AM
. HydraIRC 0.3.100 Beta Version
Feature rich IRC client written from the ground up
December 8 - 12:51 PM
. Style XP 2.0 Beta 3 Beta Version
Add new visual styles to Windows XP
December 3 - 10:20 AM
. KDE 3.2 Beta 2 Beta Version
The K Desktop Environment, for UNIX/Linux based systems
December 8 - 09:13 AM
. ACDSee 6.0.2
View, organize, print, enhance, and share your digital photos
December 5 - 02:11 AM
. MSN for Mac OS X 2.0.1
Make the Web more useful for you and your family
December 4 - 10:34 AM
Evoluti0n11
19-02-2004, 10:06 PM
Avant Browser 9.01 Build 113, Released: 02.12.2004
Removed aHTTP.exe from Avant Browser
Improved Browsing Speed.
Improved Popup Blocker.
Fixed a bug: when have Yahoo Toolbar actived, closing the current browsing window will crash the whole browser
Download Avant Browser (http://download.com.com/redir?pid=10262953&merid=109407&mfgid=109407&edId=3&siteId=4&oId=3000-2356-10262953&ontId=2356<ype=dl_dlnow&lop=link&destUrl=/3001-2356-10262953.html)
zhaohan
16-03-2004, 11:53 AM
Ati catalyst 4.3 (http://www2.ati.com/drivers/wxp-w2k-catalyst-7-991-040224m-013831c.exe)
zhaohan
21-03-2004, 08:53 PM
omega 2.5.30
http://www.driverheaven.net/showthread.php?threadid=41379
NEW23
11-04-2004, 04:57 PM
You need to convert your digital audio files to MP3 format, but you have tired to start audio conversion utility every time? Try to use our All To MP3 Converter - it gives you ability to start conversion directly from your Windows Explorer. All you need to do is simply select audio files, click on them with alternate mouse button and start "Convert to MP3" command from Explorer's context menu. All To MP3 Converter supports WMA, OGG and WAV PCM source formats, ID3v2 Tag (copying from WMA or OGG source or creation of a new one). Thus you can quickly and easily convert with this tool every audio file you have just found in folders on your computer or have downloaded from Internet into MP3 format with all possible settings.
Editor's Note: The best tool for all who loves shell extensions. Can convert WMA to MP3, OGG to MP3, WAV to MP3, APE to MP3 and CD to MP3.
Download Here (http://www.wma-mp3.com/all2mp3.exe)
Budweiser
14-07-2004, 12:06 PM
Abstracted from Angry IP Scanner (http://www.angryziber.com/ipscan/) ,
Angry IP scanner is a very fast IP scanner for Windows. It can scan IPs in any range. Its binary file size is very small compared to other IP scanners. Angry IP scanner simply pings each IP address to check if it's alive, then optionally it is resolving hostname, scans ports, etc.
It also has additional features, like NetBIOS information (computer name, workgroup name, currently logged in user and MAC address), results saving to CSV, TXT, HTML, XML or IP-Port list file, can be used as a command-line utility in a batch file, etc. With help of plugins, Angry IP Scanner can gather any information about scanned IPs. Anybody who can write code is able to write plugins and extend functionality of Angry IP Scanner.
It is using separate threads for each scanned address to increase scanning speed.
It is free, so use it at your own risk. I am not responsible for anything you do using this program.
This program is mostly useful for network administrators to monitor and manage their networks.
Download it at angry ip scanner ver 2.21 (http://ipscan.sourceforge.net/ipscan.exe)
The blinkx windows client automatically finds web pages, news articles and documents on your machine that are related to the content of your active window. You can also use it to actively search web pages, news articles and documents on your machine that are related to a query you enter.
Download freeware (http://www.blinkx.com/content/download.php)
blinkx requires Microsoft Windows XP, or Windows 2000 (support for other versions of Windows coming soon) in order to be able to run. Microsoft Office is supported up to MS Office 2003.
tmengyew
01-08-2004, 03:06 PM
we
tatsit
13-09-2004, 08:17 PM
Ati catalyst 4.9 out. Anyone using its CCC?
nickelless
19-11-2004, 07:48 AM
Winamp 5.06
* Fixed crashbug when clearing the playlist and then right clicking on the songticker
* Security bug fixes
* Lots of small bugfixes
* JTFE v0.96ff
www.winamp.com
:)
Latest updates in the last few days:
1. Thunderbird 1.0 final is released.
2. You can get MOOX M3 Firefox latest build at their server, which is newer than the default milestone 1.0 build. Google "MOOX M3 build"!
noscin
30-12-2004, 02:06 PM
Adobe Reader 7.0 New Release (http://ardownload.adobe.com/pub/adobe/reader/win/7x/7.0/enu/AdbeRdr70_DLM_enu_full.exe)
Adobe Reader 7.0 system requirements
WindowsIntel® Pentium® processor
Microsoft® Windows 2000 with Service Pack 2
Windows XP Professional or Home Edition
Windows XP Tablet PC Edition
128MB of RAM Up to 90MB of available hard-disk space
Microsoft Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher
MacintoshPowerPC® G3 processor Mac OS X v.10.2.8 or 10.
LordInuyasha
11-01-2005, 10:52 PM
Hey all of you guys out here
I believe many of you out here uses Windows XP professional and have probably updated to the latest available updates from the windows update.
What I have found out on some WinXP pro installed PCs so far is that many are not full licenced and not registered, most are cracked using Windows XP Activation removal tool "RESET5SETUP.EXE".
With this tool, it removes the Windows Activation from Windows XP Pro OEM versions "Permanently". But as time goes, you start updated your windows update.
In a matter of time, the Activation will start prompting you again. Well at this stage, you are to check your ADD/Remove Programs. Now you are to check for Hotfix #: 40987 and #:42773. Remove them both.
If you are not able to access your windows as you are stuck at the Login page, load your system into SAFE mode (before windows load, press F8). Remove those 2 hotfix in safe mode.
Restart your computer.
The activation should be removed. If not, after you remove those 2 hotfixes, get to SAFE mode again and run "RESET5SETUP.EXE" again.
For safety reasons, I suggest to most of my clients and friends not to use windows update frequently unless they are sure of what updates they are installed.
This post is meant to be informative to those who have encountered this problem, I hope it helps, Its purely for your personal knowledge in fixing this problem, I am not teaching you how to crack windows XP . As if this post is not approiate to be posted, Dear Moderators please kindly remove/del it.
Thanks.
Evoluti0n11
06-09-2005, 12:45 AM
ircN 8 beta (http://www.ircn.org/modules/news/)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 23, 08.26.2005 (http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/139767-RDMP/absetup.exe)
Fixed the bug that "Getting Started" dialog will not show up on some computers.
Fixed a bug with middle clicking.
Updated Translations.
wherehouse
09-11-2005, 08:58 PM
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/security/Bulletin/MS05-053.mspx
Microsoft Security Bulletin MS05-053
Vulnerabilities in Graphics Rendering Engine Could Allow Code Execution (896424)
Published: November 8, 2005
Version: 1.0
Summary
Who should read this document: Customers who use Microsoft Windows
Impact of Vulnerability: Remote Code Execution
Maximum Severity Rating: Critical
Recommendation: Customers should apply the update immediately.
Security Update Replacement: This bulletin replaces several prior security updates. See the frequently asked questions (FAQ) section of this bulletin for the complete list.
Caveats: None
Tested Software and Security Update Download Locations:
Affected Software:
•
Microsoft Windows 2000 Service Pack 4 – Download the update
•
Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 1 and Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 2 – Download the update
•
Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition – Download the update
•
Microsoft Windows Server 2003 and Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 – Download the update
•
Microsoft Windows Server 2003 for Itanium-based Systems and Microsoft Windows Server 2003 with SP1 for Itanium-based Systems – Download the update
•
Microsoft Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition – Download the update
Non-Affected Software:
•
Microsoft Windows 98, Microsoft Windows 98 Second Edition (SE), and Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition (ME)
ab_cat
24-02-2006, 03:28 PM
Opera 8.52 & Winamp 5.2 !
newtohwz
29-03-2006, 04:39 PM
Winmail Server is an enterprise class mail server software system offering a robust feature set, including extensive security measures. Winmail Server supports SMTP, POP3, IMAP, Webmail, LDAP, multiple domains, SMTP authentication, spam protection, anti-virus protection, SSL/TLS security, Network Storage, remote access, Web-based administration, and a wide array of standard email options such as filtering, signatures, real-time monitoring, archiving, and public email folders.
Free Download: http://www.magicwinmail.com.sg/download.htm
wherehouse
29-05-2006, 04:33 PM
http://www.symantec.com/techsupp/enterprise/products/sav_ce/sav_ce_10.1/files.html
Release Date:
May 27, 2006
Windows all versions
Description:
This point patch is being provided to correct issues in accordance with the recent security advisory (SYM06-010).
Details of (SYM06-10):
http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/security/Content/2006.05.25.html
Thanks.
ab_cat
16-06-2006, 11:16 PM
Download (http://download.zonelabs.com/bin/free/1043_zl/zapSetup_65_714_000_en.exe)
Release History (http://download.zonelabs.com/bin/free/information/zap/releaseHistory.html#6.5.714.000)
ab_cat
21-06-2006, 02:57 PM
another update for Zone Alarm 6.5.722.000 .
New and improved features in ZoneAlarm Pro version 6.5.722.000
Fixed: Removed McAfee installation gate
Fixed- LastWriteTime not being updated
ab_cat
27-07-2006, 08:55 PM
Auto update
Firefox 1.5.0.5
Fixed In Firefox 1.5.0.5 (http://www.mozilla.org/projects/security/known-vulnerabilities.html#firefox1.5.0.5)
wherehouse
09-08-2006, 09:47 AM
Symantec AntiVirus CE 10.1.4 Maintenance Patch 1 (10.1 MR4 MP1)
Release Date: August 8, 2006
File: savce_10.1.4._mp1_allwin_en.zip (2,060,103 bytes)
Description: For detailed information about Symantec AntiVirus CE 10.1.4 Maintenance Patch 1, see the release notes.
ftp://ftp.symantec.com/public/english_us_canada/products/symantec_antivirus/symantec_antivirus_corp/10.1/updates/savce_10.1.4._mp1_allwin_en.zip
Note: This patch can be applied only to computers that run Symantec AntiVirus CE 10.1.4 (10.1 MR4).
Symantec AntiVirus Corporate Edition 10.1.4 Maintenance Patch 1 (10.1 MR4 MP1) 64bit
Release Date: August 8, 2006
File: savce_10.1.4_mp1_win64.zip (1,806,939 bytes)
Description: For detailed information about Symantec AntiVirus CE 10.1.4 Maintenance Patch 1 64bit, see the release notes.
ftp://ftp.symantec.com/public/english_us_canada/products/symantec_antivirus/symantec_antivirus_corp/10.1/updates/savce_10.1
Note: This patch can be applied only to computers that run Symantec AntiVirus CE 10.1.4 (10.1 MR4) 64bit.
http://www.symantec.com/techsupp/enterprise/products/sav_ce/sav_ce_10.1/files.html
cuterabbit
11-10-2006, 10:33 AM
OpenOffice.org 2.0.4 - Final
http://openoffice.osuosl.org/stable/2.0.4/OOo_2.0.4_Win32Intel_install.exe
sarlame_saucepack
15-10-2006, 12:27 PM
spybot removes spamfighter program in the outlook express.
cuterabbit
18-10-2006, 08:08 AM
Diskeeper 11 Build 686
http://www.diskeepereurope.com/
Acronis True Image Home 10 Build 4871
http://www.acronis.com/
New features introduced in version 10.0
Supports Microsoft Vista — Ensure that you can protect you system if you upgrade to the latest version of Windows
Backup your music, video, and photos — Preserve your digital memories
Outlook backup — Preserve your emails, contacts, calendar, tasks, notes, signatures, news folders, e-mail rules and user settings with just a few mouse clicks
Application protection — Protect your application settings and avoid the time consuming process of redoing your custom settings
Quick backup of specific files — Initiate backup of specific files without being in the Acronis True Image application
Restore application settings — Avoid the hassle of customizing your applications again in case of failure
Explore backups — Easily search and recover particular files in archives just like in Windows Explorer
Create backup rules — Ensure that you never run out of space by setting limits on the amount of space allocated for backups, the number of backups and the amount of time you keep backups
Email notifications — Peace of mind by obtaining notification that your backups have completed
Save to FTP — Flexibility to store your backups where you want to
atlanticus
31-10-2006, 11:21 AM
A summary of the major software releases in October that will be useful for most home users and those who would like to try out beta softwares.
News
Express Upgrade to Windows Vista Offer (http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/expressupgrade.mspx) : Windows Vista upgrades may be offered for free or at a discounted price when you buy a qualifying Windows Vista Capable PC between October 26, 2006 and March 15, 2007 (Oct 24).
Microsoft Office System Retail Technology Guarantee (http://blogs.technet.com/windowsvista/archive/2006/10/24/buy-a-pc-now-upgrade-to-windows-vista-later.aspx) : PCs pre-installed with Office 2003 and purchased between October 26, 2006 and March 15, 2007 can be upgraded via the guarantee program (http://www.microsoft.com/office/howtobuy/techguarantee.mspx) to a comparable version of Office 2007 as part of the Vista Express Upgrade program. (Oct 24).
October Softwares
Internet Explorer 7 Final (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/downloads/default.mspx) : improved user interface, excellent anti-phishing technology, links open in new tabs (http://blogs.msdn.com/ie/archive/2005/05/26/422103.aspx) by middle-clicking or Ctrl-clicking links, new favorites center, quick tabs, intelligent zoom, advanced printing features and add more custom searches (http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=499870&st=30&p=587971597&#entry587971597) (Oct 18).
FireFox 2 Final (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/) : new interface theme, anti-phishing technology, links open in new tabs (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/2.0/releasenotes/) instead of new windows by default, session memory, built-in spell checker and search engine manager (Oct 24).
Windows Media Player 11 Final (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=1d224714-e238-4e45-8668-5166114010ca&DisplayLang=en) : new user interface, better sync capabilities, new levels of online store integration and improved navigation for larger music libraries (Oct 30).
iTunes 7.0.2 (http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/) : adds support for the second generation iPod shuffle and addresses a variety of stability and performance issues found in iTunes 7 and 7.0.1 (Nov 1).
Windows Defender Final (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=435BFCE7-DA2B-4A6A-AFA4-F7F14E605A0D&displaylang=en): new scanning engine, streamlined interface and enhanced software explorer (Oct 23).
Google Custom Search Engine (http://www.google.com/coop/cse/overview) : highly specialized custom search, search box for your website, community contribution and direct AdSense connection (Oct 24).
Windows Desktop Search 3.0 Final (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=4982072f-7660-492f-b96c-e42b4f5ab4aa&DisplayLang=en) : enables instant search on your computer using indexing technology (Oct 24).
Nero 7 Premium Reloaded 7.5.7.0 (http://www.nero.com/nero7/eng/nero7-demo.php) : Vista ready while the Lite version is also available here (http://www.updatepack.nl/) (Oct 16).
Ubuntu Edgy Eft 6.10 (http://www.ubuntu.com/) : a host of new features, an improved interface and a wide variety of new applications and desktop tools (Oct 26).
AnyDVD 6.0.8.2 (http://www.slysoft.com/en/download.html) : Added support for new versions of the SONY Arccos protection to the option to remove "Protection based on unreadable Sectors" (Oct 20).
SyncToy 1.4 for Windows XP (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=e0fc1154-c975-4814-9649-cce41af06eb7&DisplayLang=en) : copy, move, rename, and delete files between folders and computers easily (Oct 30).
Royal Noir XP Theme (http://www.istartedsomething.com.nyud.net:8080/20061029/royale-noir/) : a Microsoft code-signed aesthetic black theme but never released by Microsoft, where the start button color is changed. See here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1442816) for an easier theme template to apply (Oct 29).
Useful Softwares
Photo Story 3 for Windows (http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/photostory/default.mspx) : a must-have (http://www.winsupersite.com/reviews/photostory3.asp) for anyone who love creating fun and compelling digital photo videos!
Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack (Beta 2 Technical Refresh) (http://www.microsoft.com/office/preview/beta/converter.mspx) : open, edit, save, and create files in the new Office 2007 file formats using Microsoft Office 2000, Office XP, and Office 2003.
Microsoft XML Paper Specification Essentials Pack Version 1.0 (http://www.microsoft.com/whdc/xps/viewxps.mspx) : contains components that enable you to view, generate and index XPS Documents in Windows XP.
Microsoft Office Outlook Connector (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=aa0ad3b0-e1a4-4990-a2be-dde78fed0709&DisplayLang=en) : use Office Outlook 2002, 2003 or 2007 to access and manage your Windows Live Mail or Office Live Mail accounts, including e-mail messages, calendar, tasks, notes, and contacts.
Betas
Windows Live OneCare Beta 1.5 (http://ideas.live.com/programpage.aspx?versionId=b2456790-90e6-4d28-9219-5d7207d94d45) : anti-virus, anti-spyware, firewall protection, pc tune-up and backup feature, compatible with Windows XP/Vista and is now localized into several languages and countries (Oct 9).
ESET NOD32 Beta 2.7 (http://wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=152249) : significant improvements in detection and cleaning of malware, full Vista compatibility, new Anti-Stealth technology against active rootkits, new category for unwanted applications and improved cleaning of already infected systems (Oct 27).
Windows Live Messenger 8.1 Beta (http://messengersays.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!5B410F7FD930829E!23982.entry?_c11_blogpart_blogpart=blogview&_c=blogpart#permalink) : add roaming identity, updated contact card, update menus and more (Oct 30).
Windows Live Mail Desktop Beta (http://ideas.live.com/programpage.aspx?versionId=6ac2bed2-b5a4-4a0a-a897-e36dd191a9f4) : more bug fixes, minimize to system tray and sticky current view settings (Oct 10).
Windows Live Writer Beta (http://windowslivewriter.spaces.live.com/) : true WYSIWYG authoring, tagging support and support for Blogger Beta (Oct 2).
Boot Camp 1.1.2 Beta (http://www.apple.com/macosx/bootcamp/) : install and run Windows XP on your Mac (Oct 31).
Adobe Soundbooth Beta (http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/soundbooth.html) : quickly clean up, edit, or create audio files and create customized music soundtracks (Oct 26).
Adobe Digital Editions Beta (http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/digitaleditions/install/) : read and manage digital publications and supports both PDF and XHTML-based content (Oct 24).
Picasa for Windows 2.5 Build 32.95 Beta (http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/Picasa_for_Windows/1067993856/1) : instantly find, edit and share all the pictures on your PC and is integrated with numerous creative tools (Oct 10).
Virtual PC 2007 Beta (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtualpc/default.mspx) : new support for hardware-assisted virtualization technology and support for Windows Vista as a host or guest operating system or both (Oct 11).
Windows Mobile Device Center Beta 3 for Vista RC1 (http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/devicecenter.mspx) : set up new partnerships, synchronize content and manage music, pictures and video with any Windows Mobile 2003 or Windows Mobile 5.0 powered device (Oct 6).
The full list (only a few more drivers listed) can be found here (http://jacenchan.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!84CE4C829217285F!1310.entry?_c11_blogpart_blogpart=blogview&_c=blogpart#permalink).
All credits to Neowin, Microsoft, CNet, Bink, Apple and Google! (Updated on 4 Nov 06)
cuterabbit
08-11-2006, 08:01 AM
InterVideo WinDVD Platinum 8
http://www.intervideo.com/WinDVD/WinDVD.jsp?mode=Features
cuterabbit
16-11-2006, 09:50 AM
Registry Mechanic 6.0.0.750
http://www.pctools.com/registry-mechanic/
cuterabbit
16-11-2006, 10:06 AM
Winzip 11
http://www.winzip.com/prodpagewz.htm
now support for the archive formats RAR and BZ2 as well as additional features for handling image files.
cuterabbit
16-11-2006, 10:58 AM
NVIDIA nTune 5.05.18.00
NVIDIA nTune is the ultimate utility for accessing, monitoring, and adjusting your system components, including temperature and voltages with clear, user-friendly control panels. Overclock your system for highest performance or underclock it for near silent operation. All changes are performed within the Microsoft Windows interface – enabling full functionality without the need to make changes in the BIOS and reboot your system.
Latest Changes:
NTune 5.05 adds support for GPU temperature monitoring and overclocking on all motherboards
On nForce motherboards where specific BIOS support is not available, only basic functionality will be available
Products support for advanced motherboard monitoring features
Best when run at 1024x768 16-bit color
Release Notes:
This is a complete, updated release of the NVIDIA nTune. You are not required to install a previous version of this application before installing the latest version.
nTune 5.05 adds support for GPU temperature monitoring and overclocking on all motherboards.
On nForce motherboards where specific BIOS support is not available, only basic functionality will be available.
Products support for advanced motherboard monitoring features:
nForce 220, nForce 220D, nForce 415 and nForce 420D
nForce2 and nForce2 400
nForce2 Ultra and nForce2 Ultra 400
nForce2 400R and nForce2 Ultra 400Gb
nForce3 150 and nForce3 PRO 150
nForce3 250, nForce3 250Gb and nForce3 PRO 250
nForce4 Pro 2200, nForce4 Ultra, and nForce4 SLI
nForce 590 SLI, nForce 570 SLI, nForce 570 Ultra, nForce 550
Supported operating systems for this release:
Windows XP
Windows XP x64 Edition (SP1 5.2.3790.1830)
Best when run at 1024x768 16-bit color
http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/nForce/nTune/5.05.18.00/5.05.18.00_ntune_winxp_international.exe
cuterabbit
16-11-2006, 12:02 PM
Adobe Acrobat 8 Professional
http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobatpro/
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:07 PM
Trend Micro Anti-Spyware 3.5 Build 1041
http://www.trendmicro.com/ftp/products/tmas/TMASInstall_EN_US.exe
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:11 PM
Nero 7 Premium Reloaded 7.5.9.0
http://ww2.nero.com/nero7/enu/nero7-up.php
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:13 PM
Alcohol 120% 1.9.6.4719
Changes in version 1.9.6.4719, 2006-11-20 :
- NEWSPTD driver version 1.38.
- NEW Full Windows Vista (Build 6000) compatibility 32Bit and x64 editions.
- FIXProblem to add Virtual Drive after installation in some computers
- FIX Minor bugs reported by users.
- FIX Problem related to system report after burning/dumping.
- FIX A bug found in RMPS while burning some custom made MDS files.
- FIX Problem reported with virtual drive and InterVideo DVD Copy 5.
- FIX Error code 12 as reported by some users during install.
- FIXRMPS emulation problem for DVD+R media that occurred in some DVD drives.
- UPDATE Book-type setting features to support Plextor LG and new generation of Liteon drives.
- UPDATE Language Translations.
- UPDATE Alcohol data type profiles.
- UPDATEAlcohol Virtual Drive engine.
- ADD Support for more devices, you can find more detailed information on our development page at http://www.alcohol-soft.com/devsupp/
http://www.alcohol-software.com/
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:15 PM
AnyDVD 6.0.8.5
Changes in version 6.0.8.5, 2006 11 20:
- New: Added support for new versions of the SONY Arccos protection to the option to remove "Protection based on unreadable Sectors"
- New: Improved fix for DVDs with wrong title set search tables.
- New: Higher compatibility with 3rd party IDE or SATA drivers. Using AnyDVD's "SafeMode" should no longer be necessary.
- New: Safe/Normal Mode setting now supported on Windows Vista.
- New: Improved removal of bogus title sets
- Change: Improved "Jump directly to Tile Menu" function
- Fix: Removing Macrovision RipGuard didn't work sometimes
- Fix: Bogus title set removal could be triggered without reason
- Fix: Setting subtitle transparency did not work correcly with some DVD titles
- Fix: Audio-CD protection removal did not work on 64-bit OS like Windows XP64 professional
- Fix: SPTI I/O-requests from 64-bit processes on 64-bit OS like Windows XP64 professional were not processed by AnyDVD
http://www.slysoft.com/en/anydvd.html
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:19 PM
Kaspersky Internet Security 2006 6.0.1.411 - Final
Changes in version 6.0.1.411:
1. Support for Windows XP 64-bit has been added (except for the pro-active protection module and plug-ins for MS Outlook and Outlook Express mail clients).
2. File Anti-Virus
- "Scan mode" setting
- Schedule for pausing the scan and file anti-virus tasks on events "application start up/exit"
- Resolving the username and the name of the computer from which the access to infected files is attempted
3. On-Demand Scan Tasks
- The ability to configure operation in the "Scan for Active Infections" using the "Disinfect active infections" setting
- All lists have been revised to include the ability to edit components (scan task objects, exclusion masks, PDM paths, etc.)
- The settings for controlling the system load depending on external tasks running has been added to all scan tasks
- Quarantine storage scan object has been added
- The start-up objects scan scope has been extended for 64-bit versions of Windows OS
4. Proactive protection
- Detection of a number of keyloggers types has been added
- Windows Task Manager protection against malicious dll (that are often used by rootkit software) has been added
5. Updating
- The ability to perform updates from the Administration Server has been added
- An update copying (updating from shared folder) task has been added for all types of updates (updates of the database, application modules, etc.)
6. General properties
- An option has been added to scan data transmitted via secure connections (SSL) using E-Mail Anti-Virus and Web Anti-virus.
- The ability to use the system environment variables when specifying objects to be scanned, scan exclusions, Anti-Hacker rules and proactive protection module has been added
- The ability to register any types of events in the Windows events log has been added (including the ability to select the type of log - system or user log)
- Utility for product protection against failures has been revamped: all processes of the product "monitor" each other and automatically restart closed processes
- The product's command line interface has been revised
http://downloads1.kaspersky-labs.com/products/release/english/homeuser/kis6.0/kis6.0.1.411en.msi
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0.1.411 - Final
Changes in version 6.0.1.411:
1. Support for Windows XP 64-bit has been added (except for the pro-active protection module and plug-ins for MS Outlook and Outlook Express mail clients).
2. File Anti-Virus
- "Scan mode" setting
- Schedule for pausing the scan and file anti-virus tasks on events "application start up/exit"
- Resolving the username and the name of the computer from which the access to infected files is attempted
3. On-Demand Scan Tasks
- The ability to configure operation in the "Scan for Active Infections" using the "Disinfect active infections" setting
- All lists have been revised to include the ability to edit components (scan task objects, exclusion masks, PDM paths, etc.)
- The settings for controlling the system load depending on external tasks running has been added to all scan tasks
- Quarantine storage scan object has been added
- The start-up objects scan scope has been extended for 64-bit versions of Windows OS
4. Proactive protection
- Detection of a number of keyloggers types has been added
- Windows Task Manager protection against malicious dll (that are often used by rootkit software) has been added
5. Updating
- The ability to perform updates from the Administration Server has been added
- An update copying (updating from shared folder) task has been added for all types of updates (updates of the database, application modules, etc.)
6. General properties
- An option has been added to scan data transmitted via secure connections (SSL) using E-Mail Anti-Virus and Web Anti-virus.
- The ability to use the system environment variables when specifying objects to be scanned, scan exclusions, Anti-Hacker rules and proactive protection module has been added
- The ability to register any types of events in the Windows events log has been added (including the ability to select the type of log - system or user log)
- Utility for product protection against failures has been revamped: all processes of the product "monitor" each other and automatically restart closed processes
- The product's command line interface has been revised
http://dnl-eu2.kaspersky-labs.com/products/release/english/homeuser/kav6.0/kav6.0.1.411en.msi
cuterabbit
23-11-2006, 12:21 PM
CPU-Z 1.38
http://www.cpuid.org/download/cpu-z-138.zip
cuterabbit
12-12-2006, 10:09 AM
OpenOffice.org 2.1.0 Final
http://ftp.osuosl.org/pub/openoffice/stable/2.1.0/OOo_2.1.0_Win32Intel_install_en-US.exe
cuterabbit
12-12-2006, 10:10 AM
FlashGet 1.80 Final
http://down5.flashget.com/fg180en.exe
cuterabbit
12-12-2006, 10:13 AM
VideoLan v0.8.6 Final
Changes:
* "Live search"
* Shoutcast TV listings
* Audioscrobbler/last.fm support
Video output:
* Adjust, Invert and Distort (now splitted into Wave, Ripple, Gradient
and Psychedelic) video filters can now be streamed
* New puzzle video output filter
Interfaces:
* Windows/Linux
* Brand new interface for Linux and Windows, based on the Qt toolkit
* All
* Improved user interaction
http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6/win32/vlc-0.8.6-win32.exe
cuterabbit
14-03-2007, 08:00 AM
AVG Anti-Virus Professional Edition 7.5.448 Build 972
http://download.grisoft.cz/softw/70/filedir/inst/avg75avwt_448a972.exe
kai_87
14-03-2007, 10:40 AM
Orbit Downloader 1.5.1
Orbit downloader is a full-featured download accelerator and manager. Orbit downloader integrates seamlessly into Microsoft Internet Explorer to automatically handle your downloads. Using Orbit downloader you can easily download files from any remote server via HTTP, HTTPS, FTP, RTSP, MMS. With Orbit downloader the downloading process will be as easy as never before. Orbit downloader is a light-weight, powerful and easy-to-use application. Also it is well-known for its intuitive and user-friendly interface.
Main Features:
* Orbit downloader supports most of file-sharing service websites, including RapidShare, Megaupload, Badongo, Sendspace, Yourfilehost, Filefront, 4shared, Turboupload, Depositfiles, Filefactory and more....
* Download Flash videos, including stuff from Youtube, Google, MySpace, MetaCafe, DailyMotion, etc.
* Metalink downloader -- Orbit downloader supports Metalink download and gives you extremely fast download speeds.
Orbit Downloader V1.5.1 Changelog ( Mar 13 , 2007 )
* Improved "Grab Video" feature to support most of video sharing websites' video download.
* Added a block list in browser monitoring feature.
* Improved "Anti-Virus" feature
* Fix some bugs
Download: http://dl.orbitdownloader.com/dl/OrbitDownloaderSetup.exe
kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:27 AM
SUPER is a Multimedia Encoder and a Multimedia Player, easy-to-use with 1 simple click.If you need a simple, yet very efficient tool to convert (encode) or play any Multimedia file,without reading manuals or spending long hours training, then SUPER © is all you need. SUPER © does NOT require any additional external codec to be installed, absolutely nothing. Necessary codecs are built in! SUPER © can also play and save Internet Media Streams with different protocols ( mms:// rtsp:// http://) SUPER © is totally FREE to download and to use. It plays & converts very fast full length movies to any other format without any time or function limitation. NO trial or evaluation version of SUPER © but one unique fully working version.
What's New:
[ADD] Multiple files drag & drop
[ADD] 'Direct Stream Copy' feature
[ADD] H.264/AVC video codec to the 3gp/3g2 profile
[ADD] AAC audio codec used/muxed with AVI files
[ADD] 11025, 12000 KHz to mp3 and 16000, 32000 KHz to mp2/mp3 audio codec
[ADD] 1280:544 widescreen videoscale to PS3 profile
[ADD] 480:272 widescreen videoscale to PSP profile
[ADD] 320:180 widescreen videoscale to Zune profile
[ADD] 128:96 and 170:144 low resolution videoscale to MP4/MOV[H.264|MPEG-4|DivX|XviD]
[ADD] Option to select spaces/underScores in output file name
[ADD] Option prompting renaming of VOB file
[ADD] Play Images (bmp, dib, fax, jpg, png, rle, tif, wmf) through Win2K/XP Microsoft(R) resources
[FIX] Enhanced support for HDTV .TS & .M2T files
[FIX] Lot of other enhancement and bugfixes
Download: http://updat1.free.fr/1D9B0A469B40174**3313D5/SUPERsetup.exe
kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:28 AM
Windows Defender is a free program that helps protect your computer against pop-ups, slow performance, and security threats caused by spyware and other unwanted software. It features Real-Time Protection, a monitoring system that recommends actions against spyware when it's detected and minimizes interruptions and helps you stay productive. Now with 2 free support incidents for Windows XP and Windows Server 2003.
Note: This download is available to customers running genuine Microsoft Windows (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/info.aspx?na=63&p=&SrcDisplayLang=en&SrcCategoryId=&SrcFamilyId=435BFCE7-DA2B-4A6A-AFA4-F7F14E605A0D&u=%2fgenuine%2fdownloads%2fWhyValidate.aspx%3ffamilyid%3d435BFCE7-DA2B-4A6A-AFA4-F7F14E605A0D%26displaylang%3den). Windows Vista users must pass Microsoft Genuine validation requirements to enable certain product features and to obtain non-security updates and product support from Microsoft. For more information, go to the Windows Genuine Advantage FAQ (http://www.microsoft.com/genuine/downloads/FAQ.aspx?displaylang=en).
Downloads:
http://download.microsoft.com/download/e/d/0/ed099d5e-dc60-4740-8747-1c72f053b800/WindowsDefender.msi (x86)
http://download.microsoft.com/download/d/6/d/d6d8f548-69f2-4c5d-84be-a64fe41cc87a/WindowsDefenderX64.msi (x64)
kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:30 AM
nLite is a tool for permanent Windows components removal and pre-installation Windows configuration. After removal there is an option to make bootable image ready for burning on cd or testing in virtual machines. With nLite you will be able to have Windows installation which on install does not include, or even contain on cd, the unwanted components.
Features:
Service Pack Integration
Component Removal
Unattended Setup
Driver Integration
Hotfixes Integration
Tweaks
Services Configuration
Patches
Bootable ISO creation
Changelog:
fix: Index error during driver integration
fix: ftemp file missing during hotfix pack integration
Download: http://www.nliteos.com/download.html
kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:31 AM
Skype uses P2P (peer-to-peer) technology to connect you to other users. Not to share files, but to talk with them for free. The technology is extremely advanced, but very simple and easy to use. You will be making perfect quality free phone calls to your friends all over the world in no time using your computers sound card, speakers and microphone. Skype is available in the following languages: Cesky (Czech), Danish, Deutsch (German), English, Espańol (Spanish), Estonian, Finnish, Française (French), Hebrew, Italiano (Italian), Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Nederlands (Dutch), Norsk (Norwegian), Polski (Polish), Portuguęs (Brazilian), Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese and Svenska (Swedish). Simply download Skype and select the language during installation.
Features:
* Unlimited free high-quality worldwide voice communications
* Superior sound quality (better than your regular phone)
* Works with all firewall, NAT (Network Address Translation) and routers (nothing to configure)
* Friends list shows you when your Skype friends are online and ready to talk or chat
* Your calls are encrypted end-to-end for superior privacy
* Based on cutting edge P2P technology
Download: http://download.skype.com/SkypeSetup.exe
kai_87
16-03-2007, 11:34 AM
Nero 6 is an all-in-one CD/DVD recording application suite and more. The user friendly interface gives you easy access to data, audio, or video CD burning. You can convert audio CDs to audio files, encode audio files with a large variety of extensions, copy CDs, back up files, restore back-ups, burn images, or erase CDs. All usual formats are supported. In case you want to burn DVDs, you also have a carefully selected array of options you can choose from. It's possible to make data DVD's, make MP3 or WMA DVDs, copy DVDs, backup files, restore backups, or burn previously saved images, optimize your drive´s performance and lots, lots more!
Nero Ultra Edition 6.6.1.15 contains:
- Nero StartSmart 2.1.0.11
- Nero Burning ROM 6.6.1.15
- Nero Express 6.6.1.15
- Nero BackItUp 1.2.0.65
- Nero Cover Designer 2.3.7.0
- Nero Wave Editor 2.0.0.63
- Nero SoundTrax 1.0.0.57
- Nero Image Drive 2.27.0.7
- Nero Toolkit
Download: http://httpdl1.usw.nero.com/software/Nero6/Nero-6.6.1.15_no_at.exe
ab_cat
19-03-2007, 07:08 PM
CCleaner
v1.38.485
- Fixed resize crash at very high resolutions.
- Optimized Firefox cookie cleaning.
- Fix bug with language setting in INI file.
- Scanning performance tweaks.
- Updated several translations.
- Added support for IE protected mode cookies.
- Vista compatibility fixes.
- Minor bug fixes.
http://www.ccleaner.com/download/
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:27 PM
Google Earth 4.0.2742
Google Earth is a free-of-charge, downloadable virtual globe program. Want to know more about a specific location? Dive right in -- Google Earth combines satellite imagery, maps and the power of Google Search to put the world's geographic information at your fingertips.
Main Features:
* Fly from space to your neighborhood. Type in an address and zoom right in.
* Search for schools, parks, restaurants, and hotels. Get driving directions.
* Tilt and rotate the view to see 3D terrain and buildings.
* Save and share your searches and favorites. Even add your own annotations.
Download: http://dl.google.com/earth/client/branded/GoogleEarthWin_EARD.exe
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:29 PM
GOM Player 2.1.2.3407
GOM is a freeware media player that supports many features for advanced users who desire to watch video files at the best quality.
Features:
GOM Player supports most of the condecs (AVI, DAT, MPEG, DivX, and plus more) by its own embedded codec system that you won't have to look for appropriate codecs everytime when you can't play a certain video format.
GOM is also able to play incomplete or damaged AVI file by skipping the damaged frames. And it can also playback Locked Media Files while downloading or sharing (with real-time index rebuilding under certain condition: AVI downloading in consecutive order).
GOM also supports HTTP Streaming ASF/OGG/MP3/AAC/MPEG PS/MPEG TS: Only work with internal splitters).
GOM also support its own skins, Subtitle, Overlay Mixer features,Optimized buffer for streaming Automatic ASF source filter, KeysRemapping, Superspeed/High Mode, Enhanced Filter Rendering andfull-Unicode.
Download: http://www.download.com/GOM-Player/3000-2139_4-10650162.html?tag=pdp_prod (http://us01.foxitsoftware.com/foxitreader/foxitreader.zip)
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:31 PM
Foxit PDF Reader 2.0 Build 1516
Foxit Reader 2.0 is a free and very small PDF document viewer and printer. It opens up very quickly but does not lack a solid feature list. Version 2.0 includes interactive form filler, multi-language UI support, on-demand download of add-on, self upgrade, Javascript support, improved printing speed and a more streamlined UI. Foxit Reader 2.0 supports Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP/2003.
Download: http://us01.foxitsoftware.com/foxitreader/foxitreader.zip
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:39 PM
WinRAR 3.70 beta 5
WinRAR is an archive manager with support for packing RAR and ZIP archives and unpacking RAR, ZIP, ZIP64, 7Z (7-Zip), CAB, ARJ, LZH (Lempel-Ziv-Huffman), TAR, GZ, ACE, UUE, BZ2, JAR (Java Archive developed by Sun Microsystems) and ISO (ISO9660) archives. You may use it to backup your data, reduce the size of email attachments, decompress files downloaded from the Internet and create your own file archives.
What's new in Version 3.70 beta 5:
1. Bugs corrected:
a) when unpacking TAR archives, WinRAR 3.70 beta versions truncated unpacked names by one character if length of unpacked file name was 100 characters or more.
b) WinRAR 3.70 beta versions could fail to properly unpack RAR volumes if number of volumes exceeded 100 and volumes used the old style naming scheme.
Download: http://www.rarlab.com/rar/wrar37b5.exe
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:40 PM
RocketDock 1.3.1
RocketDock is a smoothly animated, alpha-blended application launcher that is similar to ObjectDock. RocketDock renders quickly like MobyDock, has the visual sharpness of Y'z Dock, and the stability that neither seem to possess. It is compatible with every dock skin format we are aware of. In fact, if you have a skin that doesn't load properly, send it to us, along with a screenshot of what it should look like and we'll see what we can do about integrating the format...
Features:
* Compatible with MobyDock, ObjectDock, RK Launcher, and Y'z Dock skins
* ObjectDock Docklet support
* Unicode compliant
* Simple drag-n-drop interface
* True multi-monitor support
* Supports alpha-blended ICO and PNG icons
* Icons zoom and transition smoothly
* Auto-hide
* Popup on mouse over
* Layering options
* Horizontal and Vertical offsets
* Fully customizable
* Runs great on slower computers
* Supports many languages and can easily be translated
* And best of all...its FREE
Download: http://www.punksoftware.com/download/?project=RocketDock
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:41 PM
Trend Micro Anti-Spam Pilot 3.52
Tired of spam flooding your inbox? Join our pilot project to help stop spam. Try Trend Micro™ Anti-Spam Pilot—free for Microsoft™ Outlook users.
Key Features
Trend Micro Anti-Spam is designed to:
* Block spam using advanced heuristics technology
* Separate suspicious messages in spam quarantine folder
* Enable you to create approved and blocked sender lists
* Integrate with Outlook; adds anti-spam functions to the toolbar
* Deliver on-demand or automatic updates
System Requirements
Trend Micro Anti-Spam requires the following on the machines where they are installed:
* Pentium III™ 500MHz or faster processor
* 128MB of RAM
* 50MB disk space for program files
* Microsoft Windows™ 98, ME, 2000, XP, or 2003, with the latest Service Pack
* Microsoft Outlook 2000, 2002, or 2003
* Microsoft Outlook Express 6 with Service Pack 2
(Trend Micro Anti-Spam for Outlook Express does not support Microsoft Windows 98 and Microsoft Windows ME editions)
Download: http://www.trendmicro.com/ftp/products/antispam/tmas35-oe.exe
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:42 PM
BitComet 0.85
BitComet is a p2p file-sharing freeware fully compatible with Bittorrent, which is one of the most popular p2p protocol designed for high-speed distribution of 100MB or GB sized files. BitComet is a powerful, clean, fast, and easy-to-use bittorrent client. It supports simultaneous downloads, download queue, selected downloads in torrent package, fast-resume, chatting, disk cache, speed limits, port mapping, proxy, ip-filter, etc.
Features:
* Support preview of video file which is being downloaded.
* Support DHT Network, download trackerless torrent!
* Completely new core written in C++, stable and fast, very low CPU usage.
* Ability to limit the upload speed as well as download speed.
* Clean and free, without any adware or spyware and more...
Changelog:
GUI Improved: new option in torrent maker dialog to enable large file(>1MB) align to piece boundary
GUI Improved: new option in torrent maker dialog to allow user search for HTTP/FTP resources when BT downloading
GUI Improved: new option in BT task properties dialog to enable search for HTTP/FTP resources for BT task files
GUI Improved: new history task filter in fav list, in which tasks displayed in the order of download finish date
GUI Improved: improve task delete dialog, able to remove downloaded files while keep task record in recycle bin
GUI Improved: new option in preferences dialog to enable BT task access P2PCache server (need ISP support)
GUI Improved: task created date and finish date are displayed in task summary
GUI Improved: improve task piece graph, support page down using mouse wheel
GUI Improved: new recomment side-bar which can be toggled in view menu
GUI Improved: BitComet main window minimize to windows taskbar, and system tray icon always displays
GUI Improved: if the task name/publisher name in task list is too long to display, it will be displayed in tooltip
GUI Improved: new search toolbar in the top of BitComet passport view
GUI Improved: improve the clipboard monitor, only capture url links of specific files type
GUI Improved: add support for Maxthon browser
GUI Improved: unhide the option of browse url in BitComet
GUI Improved: downloaded file will be selected when open task save folder
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that some HTTP download fail due to missing cookie info
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that hash check of multi BT tasks not running in queue
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that move to other location command in task context menu does not work
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that some particular language can not be input to IE edit control when BHO loaded
Core Improved: add P2SP download function to BT task, able to search for HTTP/FTP resources to accelerate download
Core Improved: add large file(>1MB) align to piece boundary function to torrent maker and BT download module
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that may lead to crash when download HTTP task using P2P connection
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that may lead to crash when an error UDP packet received
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that downloaded file may save fail if unsupported characte in current code-page occurred in torrent file
Core Bugfix: fix the bug about GZIP decode in HTTP 1.0
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that the task created from BCTP link is not properly saved if torrent had not downloaded.
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that unable to connect to some FTP server
Download: http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.85_setup.exe
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:44 PM
vLite 0.95 Beta
Windows Vista takes a lot of resources, we all know that. So here is the tool for easy removal of the unwanted components in order to make Vista run faster and to your liking. vLite can also create the bootable ISO and apply the tweaks directly. This tool doesn't use any kind of hacking, all files and registry entries are protected as they would be if you install the full version only without the components you select for the removal. It configures the installation directly, before the installation, meaning you'll have to remake the ISO and reinstall it. This method is much cleaner, not to mention easier and more logical than doing it after installation on every reinstall.
Changelog:
new: Automatic registry defragmentation
new: Setup memory requirement tweak (32bit)
new: Image splitting support
new: 'Paint'
new: 'Desktop Window Manager'
new: 'Application Experience'
new: 'Windows Media Player'
new: 'Windows Media Codecs'
new: 'Wordpad'
new: 'Sound Recorder'
new: 'System Information'
new: 'Internet Small Computer System Interface (iSCSI)'
upd: 'Snipping Tool' separated from the Tablet PC
upd: 'Remote Desktop Client' separated from the Remote Desktop
upd: Printers separated
fix: ISO booting (BCD 0xc000000f Error)
rem: 'Component Cache' removed
fix: 'Invalid access to memory location' on Filter Manager install
Download: http://www.vlite.net/download.html
kai_87
20-03-2007, 12:46 PM
TrueCrypt 4.3
Free open-source disk encryption software for Windows Vista/XP/2000 and Linux
Features:
Creates a virtual encrypted disk within a file and mounts it as a real disk.
Encrypts an entire hard disk partition or a storage device such as USB flash drive.
Encryption is automatic, real-time (on-the-fly) and transparent.
Provides two levels of plausible deniability, in case an adversary forces you to reveal the password: 1) Hidden volume (steganography – more information may be found here). 2) No TrueCrypt volume can be identified (volumes cannot be distinguished from random data).
Encryption algorithms: AES-256, Serpent, and Twofish. Mode of operation: LRW.
Changelog:
Full compatibility with 32-bit and 64-bit Windows Vista
TrueCrypt volume is automatically dismounted if its host device is inadvertently removed.
Important: You should always dismount the volume in TrueCrypt and then use the "Safely Remove Hardware" function (built in Windows) before you physically remove the host device (e.g. a USB flash drive).
Support for devices and file systems that use a sector size other than 512 bytes (e.g., new hard drives, USB flash drives, DVD-RAM, MP3 players, etc.)
Support for devices with a GPT partition table (GUID partitions). (Windows Vista/2003/XP)
After a partition is successfully encrypted, the drive letter assigned to it (if any) is automatically removed. (Windows)
Volume name (label) is displayed in device/partition selector. (Windows)
New hotkey: 'Wipe Cache'. (Windows)
New command line switch '/q background' for launching the TrueCrypt Background Task. (Windows)
Portions of the TrueCrypt device driver redesigned.
Maximum allowed size of FAT32 volumes increased to 2 TB (note that NTFS volumes can be larger than 2 TB).
Traveller Disk Setup improved. (Windows)
Volumes hosted on read-only media will always be mounted in read-only mode. (Windows)
Improved support for big-endian platforms.
The built-in FAT format facility now functions correctly on big-endian platforms.
Improved handling of partitions and devices during volume creation. (Windows)
Improved handling of low-memory conditions. (Windows)
Fixed bug that rarely caused system errors when dismounting all volumes (Windows)
Tray icon is recreated when Windows Explorer is restarted (e.g. after a system crash).
Other minor improvements and bug fixes (Windows and Linux )
Download: http://www.truecrypt.org/downloads.php
ab_cat
20-03-2007, 11:35 PM
New and improved ZoneAlarm version 7.0.337.000
Removed Google Desktop installation warning
Some rare reports of crashing have been isolated and addressed
Formatting and translation improvements on non-English products
Various other fixes
New and improved ZoneAlarm Pro version 7.0.337.000
Fixed issue where expert rules disappeared after a restart
A change was made to allow per application expert rules
Removed Google Desktop installation warning
Some rare reports of crashing have been isolated and addressed
Formatting and translation improvements on non-English products
Program learning mode duration set to 21 days by default
Various other fixes
http://www.zonealarm.com/store/content/company/products/trial_zaFamily/trial_zaFamily.jsp?dc=12bms&ctry=US&lang=en&lid=db_trial
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:13 AM
FlashGet 1.82.1001
FlashGet is a freeware download manager (formerly shareware,adware) for Microsoft Windows. It is extremely popular, and the standard download manager in China and many other places.
Features
* Integration with web browsers such as Internet Explorer, Opera, Netscape, Mozilla,Firefox
* Can download a sequence of files
* Integrated web crawler
* Language support
* Support MMS, BitTorrent and RTSP downloads.
* Manages downloaded files easily.
* Automatically search for the fastest server available for the fastest possible downloads.
* The ability to split files into up to 10 parts, with each part downloading simultaneously.
* Superior ease-of-use. FlashGet's interface is logical,informative and customizable.
* Compatible with Vista
Changes in FlashGet version 1.82.1001 (2007.03.20)
* No changelog available
Download: http://down6.flashget.com/flashget182en.exe
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:14 AM
Nero Burning ROM 6.6.1.15a
Nero 6 is an all-in-one CD/DVD recording application suite and more. The user friendly interface gives you easy access to data, audio, or video CD burning. You can convert audio CDs to audio files, encode audio files with a large variety of extensions, copy CDs, back up files, restore back-ups, burn images, or erase CDs. All usual formats are supported. In case you want to burn DVDs, you also have a carefully selected array of options you can choose from. It's possible to make data DVD's, make MP3 or WMA DVDs, copy DVDs, backup files, restore backups, or burn previously saved images, optimize your drive´s performance and lots, lots more!
Nero Ultra Edition 6.6.1.15 contains:
- Nero StartSmart 2.1.0.11
- Nero Burning ROM 6.6.1.15a
- Nero Express 6.6.1.15
- Nero BackItUp 1.2.0.65
- Nero Cover Designer 2.3.7.0
- Nero Wave Editor 2.0.0.63
- Nero SoundTrax 1.0.0.57
- Nero Image Drive 2.27.0.7
- Nero Toolkit
Download: http://ftp6.use.nero.com/Nero-6.6.1.15a.exe
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:15 AM
Winamp 5.34 Build 1195 Beta
Nullsoft Winamp is a fast, flexible, high-fidelity music player for Windows. Winamp supports MP3, CD, Audiosoft, Audio Explosion, MOD, WAV and other audio formats, custom appearances called skins, plus audio visualization and audio effect plug-ins.
Changes:
* New: IPv6 support
* Improved: Made installer delete in_mp3pro :/
* Improved: IPC_CONVERTFILE now uses api_decodefile (for ripping & transcoding)
* Improved: Embedded IE pages now run in a separate thread
* Improved: General speed and performance optimizations
* Improved: Added ATF support for %bitrate%
* Improved: [ml_local] Composer / Album view (in Edit View, Filters tab)
* Fixed: ???? in the taskbar & system tray with Unicode titles (note that many third party plugins will cause this to revert back to ????)
* Fixed: Installation of Sonic Engine on systems with other Sonic/Roxio products
* Fixed: Tab orders in Preferences
* Fixed: Various media library accessibility/focus issues
* Fixed: Crash on exit with docked playlist toolbar (ml_local/ml_playlists bug)
* Fixed: [enc_lame] Better output samplerate selection for transcoding
* Fixed: [enc_wav] WAVs missing first 11 samples
* Fixed: [gen_ml] Keyboard focus issue
* Fixed: [in_cdda] Long artist/albumartist CD Info bug
* Fixed: [in_cdda] Crash on Winamp exit after playing Audio CD
* Fixed: [in_cdda] CDDB crash-on-close bug
* Fixed: [in_dshow] potential crash on corrupt/malformed media files
* Fixed: [in_dshow] Crash scanning ml folders containing videos on a network drive
* Fixed: [in_mp3] Memory leak when retrieving info for .aac files
* Fixed: [in_vorbis] Album tag removed when using ml 'edit selected items'
* Fixed: [in_wm] Crash when trying to burn WMA files
* Fixed: [ml_local] Composer tag not saving with 'Edit Info'
* Fixed: [ml_local] Total size not showing up in local media views
* Fixed: [ml_local] Possible duplicate entries on upgrades after rescanning folders
* Fixed: [ml_local] (No Album Artist) & (No Publisher) sometimes displays no results
* Fixed: [ml_local] Sorting Album pane by Year
* Fixed: [ml_local] isempty/isnotempty for querying empty/populated fields
* Fixed: [ml_local] Search broken in simple views (Win2k-specific)
* Fixed: [ml_pmp] Possible crash when deleting a group of songs containing non-sequential duplicates
* Fixed: [ml_pmp] "haven't" typo in prefs :-D
* Fixed: [pmp_ipod] Incompatibility with iTunes 7.1
* Fixed: [pmp_p4s] Launching Winamp on device insertion not working
* Fixed: [pmp_p4s] No longer creates .alb files on devices that don't support it
* Updated: in_vorbis to libvorbis 1.1.2 and libogg 1.1.3
* Updated: in_flac 2.0 (based on FLAC 1.1.4)
* Updated: MusicIP Mix (formerly Predixis MusicMagic) v1.1
* Updated: Sonic Ripping/Burning Engine v3.6.36.500
* Updated: [gen_jumpex] Jump To File Extra v0.99 (build 333)
[i]
Download: http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/beta/winamp534_1195_beta_full.exe
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:15 AM
GOM Player 2.1.3.3413 Beta
GOM is a freeware media player that supports many features for advanced users who desire to watch video files at the best quality.
Features of Gom Player:
• GOM Player supports most of the condecs (AVI, DAT, MPEG, DivX, and plus more) by its own embedded codec system that you won't have to look for appropriate codecs everytime when you can't play a certain video format.
• GOM is also able to play incomplete or damaged AVI file by skipping the damaged frames. And it can also playback Locked Media Files while downloading or sharing (with real-time index rebuilding under certain condition: AVI downloading in consecutive order).
• GOM also supports HTTP Streaming ASF/OGG/MP3/AAC/MPEG PS/MPEG TS: Only work with internal splitters).
•GOM also support its own skins, Subtitle, Overlay Mixerfeatures,Optimized buffer for streaming Automatic ASF source filter,KeysRemapping, Superspeed/High Mode, Enhanced Filter Renderingandfull-Unicode.
Download: http://www.gomplayer.com/down/GOMPLAYERENBETASETUP.EXE
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:16 AM
Skype 3.1.0.147
Skype uses P2P (peer-to-peer) technology to connect you to other users. Not to share files, but to talk with them for free. The technology is extremely advanced, but very simple and easy to use. You will be making perfect quality free phone calls to your friends all over the world in no time using your computers sound card, speakers and microphone. Skype is available in the following languages: Cesky (Czech), Danish, Deutsch (German), English, Espańol (Spanish), Estonian, Finnish, Française (French), Hebrew, Italiano (Italian), Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Nederlands (Dutch), Norsk (Norwegian), Polski (Polish), Portuguęs (Brazilian), Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese and Svenska (Swedish). Simply download Skype and select the language during installation.
Features:
* Works with all firewall, NAT (Network Address Translation) and routers (nothing to configure)
* Friends list shows you when your Skype friends are online and ready to talk or chat
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:17 AM
AC3Filter 1.20b
AC3Filter is a high quality free DirectShow filter designed for real time audio decoding and processing. It has a priority on wide functionality and convenient settings. Filter can decode following audio formats: AC3/DTS/MPEG Audio. It also supports multi-channel and digital (SPDIF) outputs.
Features:
Full AC3 standard compliance.
S/P DIF passthrough support.
Decode MPEG2 PES streams.
Multichannel output support.
LFE support.
Dynamic Range Compression (DRC) support.
Overflow control and automatic gain control.
Changelog:
Fixed bug with some 14bit DTS streams
SPDIF input support
Autodetection of SPDIF stream in PCM16 data
New SPDIF/DTS passthrough mode
DTS conversion to 14bit to decrease the level of possible noise
Download: http://internap.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/ac3filter/ac3filter_1_20b.exe
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:18 AM
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0.2.621
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0 combines reactive antivirus detection with the latest proactive technologies to provide your computer with solid and dependable protection against malicious programs. Beginners in particular will be pleasantly surprised to find a product that is simple to install and set up, while more advanced users will find a highly adaptable product that can be easily tailored to suit their individual requirements.
New Capabilities
* On-the-fly scanning of emails & Internet traffic
* Proactive defense against new malicious programs
* Optimized antivirus scanning
* Protection from rootkits
* Instant database updates
* Simplicity and ease of use
Key Features
* Protection from viruses, Trojans and worms
* Protection from spyware, adware and other potentially hostile programs
* Antivirus scanning for removable data storage media
* Scanning and disinfection of archived files
* Protection from dangerous macros in Microsoft Office documents
* Rollback of changes made by malicious programs on your computer
* Support for Windows Vista™ and 64-bit systems
New in Kaspersky Anti-Virus v.6.0.2.621, Release date: 15.03.2007
Improvements:
- Error that caused resource leakage in case of intense activity of third-party applications has been fixed.
- Error that caused slowdown in operating system loading has been fixed.
- Error that caused application crash during virus scan task execution has been fixed.
- Error that occurred during the use of sysprep utility has been fixed.
- Problem that cased errors while updating through the followingproxies: UserGate 4.0, Usergate - 3.1, WinGate 3.0.5, has beeneliminated.
Known problems:
- Disinfection of e-mail databases in PST format attached to a message is not supported.
- After work in the advanced disinfection mode to prevent an activeinfection links to deleted infected files may remain in the registry insome cases.
- Application of defined settings in Microsoft Internet Explorerfunctions incorrectly if different proxy servers are specified forvarious protocols.
- Scanning of VBA macros: monitoring of APIFUNCTION macro execution is disabled.
Download: http://dnl-us4.kaspersky-labs.com/products/release/english/homeuser/kav6.0/kav6.0.2.621en.exe
kai_87
22-03-2007, 10:18 AM
AnyDVD 6.1.3.3
AnyDVD works in the background to automatically remove the copy protection of a DVD movie as soon as it's inserted into the drive, allowing you then to backup the movie using a DVD backup tool such as CloneDVD and CloneDVD mobile. You can also remove the RPC region code, thereby making the movie region free and viewable on any DVD player and with any DVD player software. AnyDVD is capable of removing unwanted movie features, including subtitles and prohibition messages such as copyright and FBI warnings. It also allows you to launch an external application whenever you insert or remove a disc, or prevent 'PC-friendly' software from automatically launching when you insert a video DVD.
Changelog:
New: Show ballon tip when AnyDVD is examining discs
New (Blu-ray): Added automatic detection and removal of region code
New (HD DVD): Added workaround for problem with Alcohol Software's "Hide Media Type" option
Fix: Autostart problems on Windows Vista
Some minor fixes and improvements
Updated languages
Download: http://static.slysoft.com/SetupAnyDVD.exe
lily_har
22-03-2007, 12:21 PM
Cucusoft iPod Movie/Video Converter 2.0
It can convert almost all video format, e.g. DivX, XviD, MOV, rm, rmvb, MPEG, VOB, DVD, WMV, AVI to iPod Movie / iPod Video format.
is the easiest-to-use video converter software for Apple iPod Movie and iPod Video. It can convert almost all video format, e.g. DivX, XviD, MOV, rm, rmvb, MPEG, VOB, DVD, WMV, AVI to iPod Movie / iPod Video format. It is also a powerful iPod movie/video converter with fast conversion speed. And the output iPos movie/video supports iPod screen, you can enjoy your favorite movie on your iPod as a MPEG-4 Player.
http://www.qweas.com/download/video_dvd/video_converters/cucusoft_ipod_movie_video_converter.htm
Cucusoft iPod Movie/Video Converter is designed for converting movie or video files to APPLE ipod, This software supports most of the video formats, you can have your own mp4 with it. Cucusoft iPod Movie/Video Converter has very cool ipod-liked interface, runs more faster than previous version and is easy to use. :) :yawn:
cuterabbit
22-03-2007, 03:14 PM
Spyware Doctor 5.0
http://www.pctools.com/spyware-doctor/
cuterabbit
29-03-2007, 12:23 PM
http://openoffice.osuosl.org/stable/2.2.0/OOo_2.2.0_Win32Intel_install_en-US.exe
kai_87
31-03-2007, 05:30 PM
The Java SE Runtime Environment contains the Java virtual machine, runtime class libraries, and Java application launcher that are necessary to run programs written in the Java programming language. It is not a development environment and does not contain development tools such as compilers or debuggers. To run your application, a user needs the Java SE Runtime Environment, which is freely available from Sun. Or, you can redistribute the Java SE Runtime Environment for free with your application, according to the terms of the Runtime Environment's license.
The full internal version number for this update release is 1.6.0_01-b06 (where "b" means "build". The external version number is 6u01.
http://java.sun.com/javase/downloads/index.jsp
ab_cat
12-04-2007, 11:51 PM
Opera offers Speed Dial with version 9.2 (http://tech.monstersandcritics.com/news/article_1290265.php/Opera_offers_Speed_Dial_with_version_9.2)
Changelog:
User interface
Added support for automatic search from address bar when entering more than one word.
Display and scripting
Manipulating content inside about:blank will now change the address of about:blank to match that of the manipulating page.
Security
XMLHttpRequest now treats separate ports on the same server as a different server. Issue reported by Egmont Koblinger.
Fixed an issue where scripts could continue to run after leaving the page, as reported by Herrmann Manuel.
Miscellaneous
Multiple stability fixes.
Added support for the optional "key" in BitTorrent tracker requests.
Source: http://neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=39398
Get it today @ http://www.opera.com/
cuterabbit
18-04-2007, 10:09 PM
Changes in QuickTime Alternative 1.80 :
- Updated CoreAVC to version 1.3.0.0
- The QuickTime ActiveX control for Internet Explorer is now listed as a separate component in the installer
- Improved .mov downloader
- Added Gabest MP4 splitter
http://download.betanews.com/download/1049831315-1/quicktimealt180.exe
cuterabbit
20-04-2007, 02:00 PM
http://www.adobe.com/products/dreamweaver/
cuterabbit
20-04-2007, 02:02 PM
http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/photoshopextended/
cuterabbit
21-04-2007, 09:15 AM
http://free.grisoft.com/softw/70free/setup/avg75free_463a1000.exe
ab_cat
24-04-2007, 07:41 AM
Nullsoft Winamp is a fast, flexible, high-fidelity media player for Windows. Winamp supports playback of many audio (MP3, OGG, AAC, WAV, MOD, XM, S3M, IT, MIDI, etc) and video (AVI, ASF, MPEG, NSV) types, custom appearances called skins (supporting both classic Winamp 1.x and 2.x skins and Winamp 3 freeform skins), audio visualization and audio effect plug-ins (including two industry dominating visualization plug-ins), an advanced media library, Internet radio and TV support, CD ripping and CD burning.
This version is available in three editions: Pro, Full and Lite.
This new version can be installed over a previous version.
What's New in Winamp 5.340:
- New: IPv6 support
- Improved: Made installer delete in_mp3pro :/
- Improved: Embedded IE pages now run in a separate thread
- Improved: General speed and performance optimizations
- Improved: Various Media Library resize flicker fixes
- Improved: GDI+ video rendering for Windows Vista
- Improved: IPC_CONVERTFILE now uses api_decodefile (for ripping & transcoding)
- Improved: [in_wave] Added ATF support for %bitrate%
- Improved: [gen_ff] Better handling of invalid XML during skin load
- Improved: [gen_jumpex] JTFE Unicode support
- Improved: [ml_local] Composer / Album view (in Edit View, Filters tab)
- Improved: [ml_local] Unicode drag&drop and send-to support
- Improved: [ml_local] Added option for using Artist as Album Artist
- Improved: [ml_local] Updated 'Field names' in Smart View query documentation
- Improved: [ml_pmp] PMP Unicode support
- Fixed: ???? in the taskbar & system tray with Unicode titles (note that many third party plugins will cause this to revert back to ????)
- Fixed: CD Burning on Windows Vista
- Fixed: Classic skin scrollbar overlap display glitch with 'smooth resize' enabled
- Fixed: Crash on exit with docked playlist toolbar (ml_local/ml_playlists bug)
- Fixed: DirectDraw video rendering (non-overlay mode) constant redraw/flicker
- Fixed: Folder locking bug after using Open Files/Folder dialog
- Fixed: Installation of Sonic Engine on systems with other Sonic/Roxio products
- Fixed: Installer resets cwd= to the install dir
- Fixed: Redraw bug when moving external windows over Pledit
- Fixed: Tab orders in Preferences
- Fixed: Various media library accessibility/focus issues
- Fixed: Video crash when using WinKey+L
- Fixed: [enc_lame] Better output samplerate selection for transcoding
- Fixed: [enc_wav] WAVs missing first 11 samples
- Fixed: [gen_ff] Tooltips appear on primary monitor only
- Fixed: [gen_jumpex] Stability issues and key reported plugin bugs
- Fixed: [gen_ml] Keyboard focus issue
- Fixed: [gen_ml] Node alignment bug
- Fixed: [in_cdda] Long artist/albumartist CD Info bug
- Fixed: [in_cdda] Crash on Winamp exit after playing Audio CD
- Fixed: [in_cdda] CDDB crash-on-close bug
- Fixed: [in_cdda] CD-Text adds to end of cddb fields instead of clearing first
- Fixed: [in_dshow] Potential crash on corrupt/malformed media files
- Fixed: [in_dshow] Crash scanning ml folders containing videos on a network drive
- Fixed: [in_mod] .s3m and .it memory corruption bug
- Fixed: [in_mp3] Memory leak when retrieving info for .aac files
- Fixed: [in_mp3] .aac / out_wave playback glitches
- Fixed: [in_vorbis] Album tag removed when using ml 'edit selected items'
- Fixed: [in_wm] Crash when trying to burn WMA files
- Fixed: [libsndfile] matlab (.mat) memory corruption bug
- Fixed: [ml_local] Composer tag not saving with 'Edit Info'
- Fixed: [ml_local] Total size not showing up in local media views
- Fixed: [ml_local] Possible duplicate entries on upgrades after rescanning folders
- Fixed: [ml_local] (No Album Artist) & (No Publisher) sometimes displays no results
- Fixed: [ml_local] Sorting Album pane by Year
- Fixed: [ml_local] isempty/isnotempty for querying empty/populated fields
- Fixed: [ml_local] Search broken in simple views (Win2k-specific)
- Fixed: [ml_playlists] Drag+Drop playlists to pmp devices broken
- Fixed: [ml_pmp] Possible crash when deleting a group of songs containing non-sequential duplicates
- Fixed: [ml_pmp] "haven't" typo in prefs :-D
- Fixed: [ml_rg] ReplayGain analysis failing on mono mp3's
- Fixed: [ml_rg] Now skips over DRM WMA files instead of applying -24601 dB gain
- Fixed: [ml_transcode] Now prevents same source and destination filename
- Fixed: [ml_wire] Crash when encountering certain non-xml feeds
- Fixed: [pmp_ipod] Incompatibility with iTunes 7.1
- Fixed: [pmp_p4s] Launching Winamp on device insertion not working
- Fixed: [pmp_p4s] No longer creates .alb files on devices that don't support it
- Updated: in_vorbis to libvorbis 1.1.2 and libogg 1.1.3
- Updated: in_flac 2.0 (based on FLAC 1.1.4)
- Updated: MusicIP Mix (formerly Predixis MusicMagic) 1.1
- Updated: Sonic Ripping/Burning Engine 3.6.36.500
- Updated: [gen_jumpex] Jump To File Extra 0.99.1a
More information: www.winamp.com (http://www.winamp.com/)
Download: Winamp 5.340 Pro (http://wa.edskes.com/winamp534_pro.exe)
Download: Winamp 5.340 Full (http://wa.edskes.com/winamp534_full_emusic-7plus.exe)
Download: Winamp 5.340 Lite (http://wa.edskes.com/winamp534_lite.exe)
Source: http://www.warp2search.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=31794
ab_cat
11-05-2007, 10:46 PM
May 9, 2007
NOD32 for Microsoft Windows has been updated to v2.70.37. This release contains the following changes:
• Fix for stack overflow vulnerability which could allow arbitrary code execution.
• Added new command line option "/ALL-". When NOD32's command line scanner is run with the /ALL- switch, it will scan files based on their extensions, as opposed to scanning all files on the target.
Updated versions of NOD32 are available for download from the Registered Users (http://www.eset.com/download/registered_software.php) section of the web site for licensed users and from the Trial Downloads (http://www.eset.com/download/) section of the web site for evaluation users.
cuterabbit
15-05-2007, 09:27 PM
http://www.oo-software.com/home/en/products/oodefrag/
cuterabbit
15-05-2007, 09:30 PM
http://dl.ie7pro.com/ie7prodl/IE7proSetup.exe
ab_cat
15-05-2007, 11:47 PM
Nullsoft Winamp is a fast, flexible, high-fidelity music player for Windows. Winamp supports MP3, CD, Audiosoft, Audio Explosion, MOD, WAV and other audio formats, custom appearances (skins) plus audio visualization and audio effect plug-ins.
Changelog:
* Improved: Current translation support of core strings and dialogs
* Improved: Correct theming of tabbed dialogs on WinXP+
* Improved: Various misc tweaks/improvements
* Fixed: More tabbing fixes in UI and Preferences
* Fixed: [in_cdda] CDDB crash with non-English characters in user path
* Fixed: [in_cdda] Gapless playback of mix CDs with Sonic Engine
* Fixed: [in_flac] Genre field truncated in Flac Editor
* Fixed: [in_mp3] Incompatibility with musicbrainz tags
* Fixed: [in_mp3] Long stream urls truncated in Alt+3 dialog
* Fixed: [in_mp3] Tracklength not showing for mp3's with large embedded coverart
* Fixed: [in_mp4] MP4 file parsing buffer overflow vulnerability
* Fixed: [in_vorbis] Cancel button in Vorbis Editor
* Fixed: [in_vorbis] Tabbing in Vorbis Editor
* Fixed: [in_wm] Artist and Title fields reversed in WMA Editor
* Fixed: [in_wm] Crash when attempting to play malformed ASX playlists
* Fixed: [ml_local] NOTHAS and != with empty fields
* Fixed: [ml_wire] (4294967295%) in sc wire downloads
* Fixed: [ml_wire] Podcast downloading bug (uninitialized variable error)
* Fixed: [pmp_p4s] Crash on sync/transfers
* Updated: [gen_jumpex] Jump To File Extra v0.99.1b
Download: Winamp 5.35 Full (http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/client/winamp535_full_emusic-7plus.exe) freeware
Download: Winamp 5.35 Lite (http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/client/winamp535_lite.exe) freeware
Download: Winamp 5.35 Pro (http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/client/winamp535_pro.exe) shareware
Source (http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=40305)
ab_cat
17-05-2007, 06:45 PM
Messenger Plus! Live 4.21.270 (16/05/2007)
Added support for the new "I'm" emoticons of Messenger 8.1 in various Messenger Plus! windows.
Some improvements for script developers:
The script editor window remembers its size and position.
A "find text" window has been added to the script editor, accessible from the Options menu or with Ctrl+F.
On error, the script debugging window now displays the file name associated with the line number where the error occurred.
This version includes access to the 6th anniversary contest that will start in about a week from now. This will be removed in the next version when the contest is over. For more information, check out the announcement on msgpluslive.net.
A new selection criteria has been added for event notifications. You can now choose to create notifications that automatically apply to contacts with opened conversation windows. Useful for example to get notified when someone signs-out unexpectedly if you don't notice it in the chat window.
No extra header is added to chat logs anymore when closing a chat window and reopening it soon after. The default timeout for new session headers is 10 minutes and can be modified with the new ChatLogSessionWait registry setting.
To help people who customize the looks of their Messenger Plus! chat logs, if a "custom.css" file is found in the Messenger Plus!'s installation directory, it is automatically copied in the directory of newly created XHTML chat log files (only if no custom.css file already exits in the destination directory).
Blocked contacts are now displayed with the grey offline buddy icon when needed in tabbed chats and desktop contact windows.
An option has been added to display the e-mail of the current user in the tooltip of the systray icon (mostly useful when using several accounts together, enabled by default).
The contact name displayed in custom event notifications can now be modified by formatting the message like this: \Name\Message.
A Turkish translation has been added to the setup.
Added a new fail-safe mechanism to add the "Plus! Not Loaded" menu in more failure circumstances, to inform the user of the problem.
The setup uses a better compression method and is now even smaller than it was for version 4.00.
Scripts from the previous script developer contest are not included anymore (they can all be downloaded from the site).
The default font for HTML chat logs has been changed from Microsoft Sans Serif to MS Shell Dlg (which actually maps to your system's default UI font). This was changed in Messenger some time ago and the change in Messenger Plus! will reduce the size of HTML log files generated with the default font (the logs will look the same as before).
If several event notifications apply to the same user and have exactly the same parameters (message & sound), the notifications are not duplicated.
When a script is installed, enabled or disabled, the change is reflected in every Messenger currently running. When that happens, all the scripts in the other instances are restarted. To avoid causing problems to script developers, creating a new script or editing an existing one will not trigger an automatic reload in the other instances.
Fixed: scripts or add-ons that add a systray icon can cause problems to some of the Messenger Plus! features.
Fixed: the new enhanced text copy feature does not support RTF (formatting attributes are not copied with the text).
Fixed: the enhanced text copy feature is not used when pressing Ctrl+Ins or Shift+Del.
Fixed: Messenger Plus! notification popups do not stack and appear one at a time.
Fixed: encrypted logs cannot be generated nor read on some Windows accounts if the Messenger Plus! keyset container got corrupted.
Fixed: auto-update setup does not launch on Windows Vista (fixed for future auto-updates, excluding this version).
Fixed: Messenger Lock does not sign-out the current user if his status is appear-offline (when "sign-out" is the status selected for the lock).
Fixed: chat windows cannot be opened anymore and Messenger may crash if a third-party software is used to close a tabbed chat window.
Fixed: bug introduced in the last version. Tabbed chats don't flash when some special actions such as /me commands or winks are received.
Scripts: fixed a problem with rich edit controls re-appearing after a position change of the parent.
Scripts: added EditBox_SetCurSel, EditBox_ReplaceSel, EditBox_GetCurSelStart, EditBox_GetCurSelEnd, RichEdit_GetTextRange and RichEdit_SetCharFormat to PlusWnd objects to simplify working with edit controls.
Scripts: Interop::Call and Interop::Call2 now accept up to 12 parameters so that functions like CreateWindowEx can be called if needed.
Scripts: fixed title bar draw glitch when sending WM_SETICON to an interface window.
Scripts: OnEvent_Timer function calls are not automatically displayed in the Script Debugging window anymore. This prevents the window from filling up with continuous repetitive calls.
And yes, many other small things fixed here and there that are not worth mentioning :-).
Download (http://www.msgpluslive.net/download/)
kai_87
24-05-2007, 10:21 AM
Skype 3.2.0.152
Skype uses P2P (peer-to-peer) technology to connect you to other users. Not to share files, but to talk with them for free. The technology is extremely advanced, but very simple and easy to use. You will be making perfect quality free phone calls to your friends all over the world in no time using your computers sound card, speakers and microphone.
Features:
* Works with all firewall, NAT (Network Address Translation) androuters (nothing to configure)
kai_87
24-05-2007, 10:22 AM
Hamachi 1.0.2.2
Hamachi gives you LAN over the Internet. Virtually any application that works over local/home networks can also be used over Hamachi networks. Think - Windows File Sharing, iTunes, Remote Desktop, Remote Assistance or even gaming - all fully encrypted, authenticated and peer-to-peer. Hamachi is a zero-configuration virtual private networking application with an open security architecture and NAT-to-NAT traversal capabilities. Hamachi is the first application to mix seemingly unrelated networking technologies in one powerful package to deliver an unprecedented level of direct peer-to-peer connectivity. Hamachi is secure. All Hamachi communications are encrypted and authenticated with industry-standard algorithms and protocols. Nobody will be able to see what two Hamachi peers are talking about. However what is equally important - Hamachi security architecture is completely open meaning that its detailed description is available to anyone interested for review and validation.
Changelog:
* Added notifications in a form of system tray balloons; this feature can be turned off via hamachi-override.ini
* Added an option of enabling diagnostic log from the Preferences, System page. Maximum log size defaults to 16 Megs, split into two 8 MB files. The size and the verbosity of the log file is controlled via hamachi-override.ini
* Added new languages - Croatian and Hungarian. Serbian is on its way.
* Updated a number of existing translations
* Modified Hamachi adapter driver to use stack space more rationally; all bulky temporary variables are now allocated off the stack
* Modified the installer to put Hamachi adapter _last_ on Windows' "adapter binding list"
* Modified the installer to disable "DNS updates" on Hamachi adapter, which is another way of saying that 5.x.x.x address should NOT now be getting an A record if the machine's running a DNS server
* Modified the installer to set DefaultGateway on the Hamachi adapter to 5.0.0.1 and its InterfaceMetric - to 9000. This Vista-specific fix; non-Vista installations are not affected
* Fixed "stuck in a reconnecting mode" issue
* Fixed UPnP code to understand broken dialects of HTTP/1.1 spoken by some home routers
* Fixed local value of peer's MAC address being different from the value used by the peer itself (affects IPX connectivity)
* Fixed "Failed to connect to the adapter" problem by
o making Hamachi select any suitable adapter if the default one is not available
o making the installer force Windows to name all newly added items in a Network Connections folder (affects machines that do not use Windows Explorer as a default shell)
* Fixed the problem with per-peer information not being saved properly when Hamachi is running as a service
* Fixed the problem with "Block Vulnerable Services" option not working properly
* Fixed cosmetic UI issues (language, wording, formatting, etc)
Download: http://www.hamachi.cc/download/list.php
cuterabbit
24-05-2007, 09:31 PM
http://www.nero.com/nero7/ena/nero7-up.php
kai_87
26-05-2007, 11:43 AM
AVG Free Edition 7.5.472a1024
AVG Free Edition is the well-known anti-virus protection tool. AVG Free is available free-of-charge to home users for the life of the product! Rapid virus database updates are available for the lifetime of the product, thereby providing the high-level of detection capability that millions of users around the world trust to protect their computers. AVG Free is easy-to-use and will not slow your system down (low system resource requirements).
Highlights include:
* Automatic update functionality
* The AVG Resident Shield, which provides real-time protection as files are opened and programs are run
* The AVG E-mail Scanner, which protects your e-mail
* The AVG On-Demand Scanner, which allows the user to perform scheduled and manual tests
* Free Virus Database Updates for the lifetime of the product
* AVG Virus Vault for safe handling of infected files
Download: http://free.grisoft.com/softw/70free/setup/avg75free_472a1024.exe
cuterabbit
02-06-2007, 11:05 AM
IE7Pro is a must have add-on for Internet Explorer, which includes a lot of features and tweaks to make your IE friendlier, more useful, secure and customizable. IE7Pro includes Tabbed Browsing Management, AD Blocker, Flash Block, Super Drag Drop, Crash Recovery, Proxy Switcher, Mouse Gesture, Tab History Browser, Web Accelerator, User Agent Switcher, Webpage Capturer, Greasemonkey like User Scripts platform, User Plug-ins, Spell Check and many more power packed features. You can customize not just Internet Explorer, but even your favorite website according to your need and taste using IE7Pro.
Changelogs: IE7Pro v0.9.18 (01-06-2007):
1. Firefox style Spelling Check function added (thanks-http://hunspell.sf.net).
2. Adblock default settings switch to off.
3. Fix some bugs.
4. Standalone spelling check dictionary installation package.
http://dl.ie7pro.com/ie7prodl/IE7proSetup.exe
cuterabbit
05-06-2007, 11:00 AM
NEW Increased memory buffer from 128 to to 256
NEW support for isz, b5t b6t image file formats
NEW Upgraded Reading Engine, Speed Improved
NEW Upgraded Writing engine, Speed Improved
NEW Upgraded Starwind ISCSI function
NEW SPTD layer to version 1.47
FIX Addressed some blacklisting problems
FIX Bugs reported by some users
FIX Vista compatible problem concerning activation
UPDATE language files
UPDATE Devsupp additional support for more drives
http://www.alcohol-soft.com/
cuterabbit
05-06-2007, 11:04 AM
vista compatible.
http://free.grisoft.com/doc/20/lng/us/tpl/v5
cuterabbit
05-06-2007, 11:06 AM
http://www.majorgeeks.com/Alcohol_52_d5273.html
Changes in version 1.9.6.5403, 2007-06-04:
- NEW Increased memory buffer from 128 to to 256
- NEW support for isz, b5t b6t image file formats
- NEW Upgraded Reading Engine, Speed Improved
- NEW Upgraded Writing engine, Speed Improved
- NEW Upgraded Starwind ISCSI function
- NEW SPTD layer to version 4.17
- FIX Addressed some blacklisting problems
- FIX Bugs reported by some users
- FIX Vista compatible problem concerning activation
- UPDATE language files
- UPDATE Devsupp additional support for more drives
cuterabbit
07-06-2007, 09:10 PM
http://www.lavasoft.com/
cuterabbit
11-06-2007, 02:16 PM
http://www.paragon-software.com/home/total-defrag/
cuterabbit
12-06-2007, 03:19 PM
http://openoffice.mirrors.tds.net/pub/openoffice/stable/2.2.1/OOo_2.2.1_Win32Intel_install_wJRE_en-US.exe
ab_cat
15-06-2007, 11:23 AM
Download: Ad-Aware 2007 Free 7.0.1.3 (http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/Ad-Aware-2007-Download-68528.html)
ab_cat
15-06-2007, 11:27 AM
Changelog:
- Fixed inability to run in safe mode
- Fixed endless loop in full system scan on Vista
- Fixed premature ending of trial on Vista
- Fixed partial failure of report generation
- Fixed wrong behavior of tray icon for free users
Download: AVG Anti-Spyware Free 7.5.1.43 (http://free.grisoft.com/softw/70free/setup/avgas-setup-7.5.1.43.exe)
More info: Source (http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=40958)
ab_cat
17-06-2007, 02:53 PM
VideoLAN is an excellent multimedia player with it's own plugins for playing different formats, so it doesn't need any codecs to be installed. It works great for previewing partially downloaded files too as well as DVDs, VCDs, and various streaming protocols. It can also be used as a server to stream in unicast or multicast in IPv4 or IPv6 on a high-bandwidth network.
Changes between 0.8.6b and 0.8.6c:
Various bugfixes, notably:
* Windows Vista compatibility
* Cropping in Direct3D
* Fullscreen change crash on Mac OS X
* RSS filter string overflow
* Few memory leaks
* MKV demuxer crash (related to seeking)
CDDA / Vorbis / Theora / SAP plugins:
* Security updates (VideoLAN-SA-0702)
Demuxers:
* Fixed a problem with detecting embedded subtitles (GAB2 format) in AVI
Decoders:
* Updated FLAC API compatibility
Input:
* Support for new v4l2 encoder API
Download: VideoLAN 0.8.6c (http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6c/win32/vlc-0.8.6c-win32.exe)
Download: VideoLAN 0.8.6c (no installer) (http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6c/win32/vlc-0.8.6c-win32.zip)
Download: VideoLAN 0.8.6c (other platforms) (http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6c/)
Link: Home Page (http://www.videolan.org/)
Source: Neowin (http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=40999)
cuterabbit
22-06-2007, 12:37 PM
http://download.grisoft.cz/softw/70/filedir/inst/avg75avwt_476a1043.exe
ab_cat
14-07-2007, 03:46 PM
ChangeLog
v2007.build.23 (July 4, 2007)
[ADD] Nintendo DS profile to output .dpg files
[ADD] ADPCM IMA & MS to avi, avi (for Pocket PC), asf, wmv, wav
[ADD] Extended VideoScaleSize and FPS selection values
[ADD] Extended VideoScaleSize with the Gif profile
[ADD] Custom VideoScaleSize and FPS selection
[ADD] option to 'Save Every Output File In The Same Folder Of Its Respective Source File'
[ADD] a frame Muxer when using the File Joiner
[ADD] A Custom Meta Tagger when rendering .flv files
[FIX] Many internal routines were optimized for stability and speed using pure assembly language
http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html#Dnload
cuterabbit
22-07-2007, 09:56 AM
QuickTime Lite (QT Lite) is a lightweight version of QuickTime. It will allow you to play QuickTime (.mov .qt) files. This way there is no need to install the offical QuickTime Player. It also supports QuickTime content that is embedded in webpages. The QuickTime plugins include iPIX and QuickTimeVR. The QuickTime Browser plugin supports Internet Explorer, Opera, Mozilla and Netscape. The QuickTime plugins include iPIX and QuickTimeVR. As a bonus, Internet Explorer will play all QuickTime movies that are embedded in a webpage. You do need a media player that is capable of playing QuickTime files.
QT Lite will allow you to :
- Play QuickTime movies that are embedded in webpages.
- Download HD QuickTime trailers.
- Play QuickTime files in Media Player Classic or ZoomPlayer.
Features of QT Lite 1.1.1 :
- QuickTime base components [version 7.2.0.240]
- QuickTime ActiveX plugin
- QuickTime plugin for Opera/Firefox/Mozilla/Netscape
Changes in QT Lite 1.1.1 :
- Added FAQ
- Fixed small time display bug in MOV DL Tool
http://www.codecguide.com/
ab_cat
27-08-2007, 08:54 PM
Free (released under the GNU General Public License) disk defragment and optimize utility for Windows 2000/2003/XP/Vista/X64. Completely automatic and very easy to use, fast, low overhead, with several optimization strategies, and can handle floppies and USB disks/sticks. Included are a Windows version, a commandline version (for scheduling by the task scheduler or for use from administrator scripts), a screensaver version, a DLL library (for use from programming languages), and versions for Windows X64.
http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/
medical 2933
30-08-2007, 02:44 AM
The QuickTime plugins include iPIX and QuickTimeVR. As a bonus, Internet Explorer will play all QuickTime movies that are embedded in a webpage.
medical 2933
04-09-2007, 12:46 AM
Play QuickTime movies that are embedded in webpages.
Download HD QuickTime trailers.
kai_87
30-09-2007, 10:08 AM
Foxit Reader is a free PDF document viewer and printer, with incredible small size (only 2.1 M download size), breezing-fast launch speed and amazingly rich feature set. Foxit Reader supports Windows 98/Me/2000/XP/2003/Vista. Its core function is compatible with PDF Standard 1.7. In the past, you have to download a huge PDF reader from another software company, go through a lengthy installation process and wait for an annoying splash window to disappear just to open a PDF document.
What's new in Version 2.2
The following is a list of exciting improvements introduced in Foxit Reader 2.2
New features:
* Capture words via mouse: If you are using a dictionary software, you may want to use your mouse to capture words inside a PDF file and has it translated. You can turn on this feature by checking "Screen word-capturing" option under "Edit">"Preference">"General".
* Search PDF in another way: Now you can search a string either in a single PDF file or in multiple PDF files under a specified folder. When the search finishes, all occurrences will be listed in a tree view, allowing you to quickly preview the contexts and jump to specific locations. [full changelog] (http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/reader_2/whatsnew22.htm)
http://neowin.net/images/icons/softicon.gif Download: Foxit PDF Reader 2.2 Build 2129 (http://downloads.foxitsoftware.com/foxitreader/FoxitReader22_setup.exe) | No Install (http://downloads.foxitsoftware.com/foxitreader/FoxitReader22.zip)
http://neowin.net/images/icons/picticon.gif Screenshot: >> Click here << (http://xs218.xs.to/xs218/07344/sshot-2.png)
http://neowin.net/images/icons/linkicon.gif Link: Foxit Software Home Page (http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/rd_intro.php)
cuterabbit
01-10-2007, 05:20 PM
http://www.openoffice.org/
cuterabbit
01-10-2007, 07:34 PM
http://us.trendmicro.com/us/products/personal/internet-security-2008/index.html
cuterabbit
02-10-2007, 12:05 AM
http://www.nero.com/eng/index.html
ab_cat
06-10-2007, 01:32 AM
Version 1.4.8.242
- adds support for removable drives, memory cards and USB flash disks
- speeds up and refreshes disk drive list on the first page
- fixes incorrect display of file names containing “&” character
- improves program stability
- fixes installer issues with Windows Vista
- further reduces the program size for faster download
http://www.auslogics.com/disk-defrag/index.php
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:21 AM
CPU-Z 1.42
CPU-Z is a tiny freeware application that provides information on your current processor (including voltages, clock speeds and cache), the mainboard and memory. The program is a self contained exe file, which allows you to run it without installing. Power users and overclockers will find CPU-Z an invaluable tool as it exposes values not normally accessible via Windows.
What's New:
* Intel Wolfdale/Yorkfield/Penryn CPUs support.
* AMD Phenom and Opteron Barcelona support improved.
* Current core selection menu (right click on the CPU page).
* Loading progress.
http://www.cpuid.com/download/cpu-z-142.zip
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:22 AM
PC Wizard 2008 v1.81
Since 1996 PC WIZARD is among the most advanced system information programs on the market. PC WIZARD 2008 is a powerful utility designed especially for detection of hardware, but also some more analysis. It's able to identify a large scale of system components and supports the latest technologies and standards. This tool is periodically updated (usually once per month) in order to provide most accurate results.
PC WIZARD 2008 is also an utility designed to analyze and benchmark your computer system. It can analyze and benchmark many kinds of hardware, such as CPU performance, Cache performance, RAM performance, Hard Disk performance, CD/DVD-ROM performance, Removable/FLASH Media performance, Video performance, MP3 compression performance.
http://www.cpuid.com/download/pcw2008_v181.exe
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:22 AM
GIMP 2.4.2
GIMP is an acronym for GNU Image Manipulation Program. It is a freely distributed program for such tasks as photo retouching, image composition and image authoring. It has many capabilities. It can be used as a simple paint program, an expert quality photo retouching program, an online batch processing system, a mass production image renderer, an image format converter, etc. GIMP is expandable and extensible. It is designed to be augmented with plug-ins and extensions to do just about anything. The advanced scripting interface allows everything from the simplest task to the most complex image manipulation procedures to be easily scripted.
Features and Capabilities:
* Painting
- Full suite of painting tools including Brush, Pencil, Airbrush, Clone, etc.
- Sub-pixel sampling for all paint tools for high quality anti-aliasing
- Extremely powerful gradient editor and blend tool
- Supports custom brushes and patterns
* System
- Tile based memory management so image size is limited only by available disk space
- Virtuallya unlimited number of images open at one time
* Advanced Manipulation
- Full alpha channel support
- Layers and channels
- Multiple Undo/Redo (limited only by diskspace)
- Editable text layers
- Transformation tools including rotate, scale, shear and flip
- Selection tools including rectangle, ellipse, free, fuzzy and intelligent
- Advanced path tool doing bezier and polygonal selections.
- Transformable paths, transformable selections.
- Quickmask to paint a selection and more...
Changes in GIMP 2.4.2
- removed broken and useless HSV Graph script (bug #491311)
- update the histogram when a color correction tool is cancelled (bug #493639)
- fixed a crash with certain plug-in or script descriptions (bug #492718 )
- corrected a tooltip (bug #495564)
- fixed a crash when GIMP is run without any modules (bug #495863)
- fixed error handling in the TIFF plug-in
- fixed a problem with Sample points
- fixed a crash when merging layers in indexed image (bug #495990)
- update the histogram when painting (bug #494049)
- fixed another problem with merge operations on indexed images (bug #496437)
- fixed crash in TIFF plug-in when saving indexed images (bug #497103)
- changed defaults so that a system monitor profile is only used when the user explicitely enabled this feature (bug #496890)
- fixed endless loop when running equalize on transparent areas (bug #497291)
- fixed heap corruption in GimpColorScale widget that caused a crash in the Compose plug-in (bug #399484)
- fixed use of background color in Particle Trace script (bug #498282)
- set the image menu insensitive when there's no image opened (bug #498511)
- translation updates (ca, et, it, lt, pt, pt_BR, sr, sv)
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/gimp-win/gimp-2.4.2-i686-setup.exe?download
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:23 AM
Notepad++ 4.6
Notepad++ is a free source code editor (and Notepad replacement), which supports several programming languages, running under the MS Windows environment. This project, based on the Scintilla edit component (a very powerful editor component), written in C++ with pure win32 api and STL (that ensures the higher execution speed and smaller size of the program), is under the GPL Licence.
What's New:
1. Add Notepad++ self-update capacity (optional).
2. Fix save file dialog crash issue.
3. Fix the crash issue while the length of config.xml is zero.
4. Change the behaviour : When file is deleted from outside and switch back to Notepad++, user will be asked if he want to keep this file. If he answer yes, he will not be asked in the next time.
5. Change Window title from "Notepad++ - file path" to "file path - Notepad++"
6. Fix Run dialog bug: the executable file won't be executed even it is between the double quot.
7. Add open relative file path from command line feature.
8. Fix the crash issue when open a file which does not exist anymore from RFL (if its path exceed certain length).
9. Fix the bug that the title doesn't be updated while file status changed and updated.
Included plugins:
1. TexFX v0.24a
2. Function list v1.2
3. ConvertExt v1.1
4. NppExec v0.2 beta 4
5. Spell checker v1.2
6. Quick text v0.02
7. Light Explorer v1.4
8. Hex editor v0.84
9. Base64 ecoder/decoder v1.2
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/notepad-plus/npp.4.6.Installer.exe?download
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:23 AM
Microsoft November 2007 Security Releases ISO Image
This DVD5 ISO image file contains the security updates for Windows released on Windows Update on November 13th, 2007. The image does not contain security updates for other Microsoft products. This DVD5 ISO image is intended for administrators that need to download multiple individual language versions of each security update and that do not use an automated solution such as Windows Server Update Services (WSUS). You can use this ISO image to download multiple updates in all languages at the same time.
Important: Be sure to check the individual security bulletins at http://www.microsoft.com/technet/security prior to deployment of these updates to ensure that the files have not been updated at a later date.
This DVD5 image contains the following updates:
KB943460 / (MS07-061)
* Windows Server 2003 - 18 languages
* Windows Server 2003 for Itanium-based Systems - 4 languages
* Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition - 11 languages
* Windows XP - 24 languages
KB941672 / (MS07-062)
* Windows 2000 - 24 languages
* Windows Server 2003 - 18 languages
* Windows Server 2003 for Itanium-based Systems - 4 languages
* Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition - 11 languages
http://download.microsoft.com/download/e/2/d/e2dcad50-f514-4b50-b100-d53090ec7e5b/Windows-KB913086-200711.iso
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:24 AM
Comodo Firewall Pro 3.0.13.268
Comodo Firewall Pro is the multi-layered security application that keeps hackers out and personal information in. Built from the ground upwards with your security in mind, this award winning firewall constantly monitors and defends your system from inbound and outbound attacks. Version 3.0 now features a fully fledged Host Intrusion Prevention System to protect your critical operating system files and block viruses and malware before they ever get the chance to install. It features a friendly graphical user interface; highly granular configuration options; easily understood and informative alerts; wizard-based detection of trusted zones and much more. Comodo Firewall Pro delivers enterprise class protection and can be used 'out of the box' - so even the most inexperienced users will not have to deal with complex configuration issues after installation.
Features:
* Constantly monitors and defends your PC from internet attacks
* Gain complete control over which programs are allowed internet access
* Patent-pending Clean PC mode maintains any new computer as a virus free computer
* A-VSMART prevention technology is a next generation Anti Virus, Spyware, Malware, Rootkits and Trojans (VSMART) platform that prevents harmful applications from getting installed on your system
* Host Intrusion Prevention System can stop malware ever being installed
* Stay protected against new threats via automatic online updates
* Real time traffic monitoring enables you to react instantly to threats and identify bandwidth bottlenecks.
* Easy to use interface and quick setup
* No license fee - complete protection at no cost for networks and home users
http://download.comodo.com/cfp/download/setups/CFP_Setup_3.0.13.268_XP_Vista_x32.exe
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:25 AM
ATI Catalyst 7.11
AMD have released version 7.11 of their ATI video card driver package.
The Catalyst™ software suite 7.11 contains the following:
* Radeon™ display driver 8.432
* Multimedia Center™ 9.16 (Windows XP only)
* HydraVision™ (Windows XP only)
* HydraVision™ Basic Edition (Windows XP only)
* Remote Wonder 3.04 (Windows XP only)
* WDM Driver Install Bundle
* Southbridge/IXP Driver
* Catalyst™ Control Center Version 7.11
Note that ATi recommends Crysis players to continue using the 7.10 Hotfix drivers.
http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx
kai_87
25-11-2007, 08:25 AM
FileZilla 3.0.4 RC1
FileZilla is powerful Open Source FTP/SFTP client with many features. It includes a site manager to store all your connection details and logins as well as an Explorer style interface that shows the local and remote folders and can be customized independently. The program offers support for firewalls and proxy connections as well as SSL and Kerberos GSS security. Additional features include keep alive, auto ascii/binary transfer, download queue, manual transfers, raw FTP commands and more.
Features:
* Easy to use
* Supports FTP, FTP over SSL/TLS (FTPS) and SSH File Transfer Protocol (SFTP)
* Cross-platform. Runs on Windows, Linux, *BSD, OSX and more
* Available in many languages
* Supports resume and transfer of large files >4GB
* Powerful Site Manager and transfer queue
* Drag & drop support
* Configurable Speed limits
* Filename filters
* Network configuration wizard
Changelog:
* Implement FTP Proxy support. Note that using a properly configured NAT router is recommended instead.
* Implement FTP keep alive for those connecting to improperly configured servers
* Fix crashes if deleting files in directories with more than 200 entries
* Compatility improvements with VMS and z/VM servers
* Now requires GnuTLS 2.0.4 which fixes a problem with servers using compression.
* Changing list of ascii files or increasing number of concurrent transfers had no effect until restart of FileZilla
http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=21558&package_id=206762&release_id=555503
kai_87
30-11-2007, 07:57 PM
Orbit Downloader 2.4.3
Changes:
* * Improve uninstall process
* * Fix: the bug which may cause Grab++ can not grab video with IE
* * Fix: the bug caused download failure when URL contains space
Download:
* http://dl.orbitdownloader.com/dl/Or...loaderSetup.exe
kai_87
02-12-2007, 11:27 AM
Microsoft releases Office Mobile 6.1
If you've got a Windows Mobile 5.0 or Windows Mobile 6 phone or PDA, you'll want to grab this update.
The update is free for anyone who has an existing copy of Office Mobile, which should cover most Windows Mobile users. it adds support for Office 2007 documents including DOCX, XLSX and PPTX files. There's also enhanced viewing capabilities for Excel Mobile, the ability to add SmartArt in PowerPoint Mobile. Users can also view and extract files from ZIP folders.
If you don't have a previous version of Office Mobile, you can buy a full version of Office Mobile 6.1. This is the first time Microsoft will be offering a full version of Office Mobile for sale. We can't find a purchase link right now, so we're not sure how much Microsoft will be charging for Office Mobile 6.1 But odds are you can get it for free anyway.
Download: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=4b106c1f-51e2-42f0-ba32-69bb7e9a3814&DisplayLang=en
kai_87
02-12-2007, 11:27 AM
JKDefrag 3.30
JkDefrag is a disk defragmenter and optimizer for Windows 2000/2003/XP/Vista/X64. Completely automatic and very easy to use, fast, low overhead, with several optimization strategies, and can handle floppies, USB disks, memory sticks, and anything else that looks like a disk to Windows
http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/JkDefrag-3.30.zip
kai_87
02-12-2007, 11:28 AM
VideoLan (VLC) 0.8.6d
VideoLAN is an excellent multimedia player with it's own plugins for playing different formats, so it doesn't need any codecs to be installed. It works great for previewing partially downloaded files too as well as DVDs, VCDs, and various streaming protocols. It can also be used as a server to stream in unicast or multicast in IPv4 or IPv6 on a high-bandwidth network.
Changelog:
This version is aimed at fixing security vulnerabilities in the Active X plugin and the Free Lossless Audio Codec (FLAC) library which affect VLC media player 0.8.6c and lower. For more technical details see our ADVISORY (http://www.videolan.org/sa0703.html). Improvements in this release include better Video Output compatibility on Mac OS X and Apple Remote support on Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard. Please note that Mac OS X 10.3.9 is no longer supported.
http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6d/
kai_87
07-12-2007, 08:36 AM
DivX v6.8.0.11
DivX is a collection of products which includes the DivX Codec, DivX Player, DivX Converter, and the DivX Web Player. The DivX Codec has become popular due to its ability to compress lengthy video segments into small sizes while maintaining relatively high visual quality. It uses lossy MPEG-4 Part 2 compression, also known as MPEG-4 ASP, where quality is balanced against file size for utility. It is one of several codecs commonly associated with "ripping", where audio and video multimedia are transferred to a hard disk and transcoded.
http://download.divx.com/divx/DivXInstaller.exe
kai_87
07-12-2007, 08:37 AM
DivX v6.8.0.11
DivX is a collection of products which includes the DivX Codec, DivX Player, DivX Converter, and the DivX Web Player. The DivX Codec has become popular due to its ability to compress lengthy video segments into small sizes while maintaining relatively high visual quality. It uses lossy MPEG-4 Part 2 compression, also known as MPEG-4 ASP, where quality is balanced against file size for utility. It is one of several codecs commonly associated with "ripping", where audio and video multimedia are transferred to a hard disk and transcoded.
http://download.divx.com/divx/DivXInstaller.exe
kai_87
07-12-2007, 08:38 AM
K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 3.5.9 Beta
K-Lite Codec Pack is a collection of codecs and DirectShow filters. Those components are needed for encoding and decoding various audio and video formats. This Codec Pack is designed as a user-friendly solution for playing all your movie files.
K-Lite Mega Codec Pack combines the contents of two packs: K-Lite Codec Pack Full and Real Alternative.
http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/KLite_Mega_Codec_Pack/1080441198/1
ab_cat
10-12-2007, 05:01 PM
The highly anticipated new version of Messenger Plus! Live has been released, with tons of new features:
Full WLM 8.5 Compatibility, Beta Support for WLM 9.0
Messenger Skins Revamped!
Better Windows Vista Integration
New Modes for Contact List Clean Up, Including "Which Contacts Have Me"
New Auto Accept Filters Available for "Send Webcam" and "View Webcam"
Tabs have been reprogrammed to better improve user experience
The Log Viewer has had SEVERAL Improvements including a Print Preview button
LOTS of Bug Fixes
Improvements to the Scripting System
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/softicon.gif Download: Messenger Plus! 4.50 (http://www.msgpluslive.net/download) (Official Site) | Mirror 1 (http://msgpluszone.com/MsgPlusLive-450.exe) (Courtesy of Dane) | Mirror 2 (http://random.menthix.net/mpl_mirror/MsgPlusLive-450.exe) (Courtesy of MenthX | Mirror 3 (http://dazzy.org/mpl/MsgPlusLive-450.exe) (Courtesy of Dazzy) | 4.50MB (Freeware)
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/viewicon.gif View: Full Changelog (http://www.msgpluslive.net/download/changelog)
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/souricon.gif News source: Messenger Live! Official Site (http://www.msgpluslive.net/news/2007/12/09/messenger-plus-450-is-live/)
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/souricon.gif View: Neowin Forum Discussion (http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=605725)
Source: Neowin (http://www.neowin.net/news/software/07/12/10/messenger-plus-450)
kai_87
11-12-2007, 08:14 PM
Pidgin 2.3.1
Pidgin (formerly Gaim) is a multi-protocol instant messaging (IM) client for Linux, BSD, MacOS X, and Windows. It is compatible with AIM and ICQ (Oscar protocol), MSN Messenger, Yahoo!, IRC, Jabber, Gadu-Gadu, SILC, Novell GroupWise Messenger, Lotus Sametime, and Zephyr networks. Gaim users can log in to multiple accounts on multiple IM networks simultaneously. This means that you can be chatting with friends on AOL Instant Messenger, talking to a friend on Yahoo Messenger, and sitting in an IRC channel all at the same time. Pidgin supports many features of the various networks, such as file transfer, away messages, and typing notification. It also goes beyond that and provides many unique features. A few popular features are Buddy Pounces, which give the ability to notify you, send a message, play a sound, or run a program when a specific buddy goes away, signs online, or returns from idle; and plugins, consisting of text replacement, a buddy ticker, extended message notification, iconify on away, spell checking, tabbed conversations, and more. Pidgin runs on a number of platforms, including Windows, Linux, and Qtopia (Sharp Zaurus and iPaq).
http://www.pidgin.im/download/
Limahgao
12-12-2007, 05:18 PM
Hi do some one know where can i find china programmer who wanted to look for partime jpb?:look:many thanks
ab_cat
12-12-2007, 06:28 PM
Hi do some one know where can i find china programmer who wanted to look for partime jpb?:look:many thanks
try post in Employment Office category.
kai_87
13-12-2007, 11:23 PM
Paint.NET v3.20
Paint.NET is free image and photo editing software for computers that run Windows. It features an intuitive and innovative user interface with support for layers, unlimited undo, special effects, and a wide variety of useful and powerful tools. It started development as an undergraduate college senior design project mentored by Microsoft, and is currently being maintained by some of the alumni that originally worked on it. Originally intended as a free replacement for the Microsoft Paint software that comes with Windows, it has grown into a powerful yet simple image and photo editor tool. It has been compared to other digital photo editing software packages such as Adobe® Photoshop®, Corel® Paint Shop Pro®, Microsoft Photo Editor, and The GIMP.
Note: Paint.NET requires Microsoft .NET Framework v2.0.
http://www.dotpdn.com/files/Paint.NET.3.20.zip
kai_87
13-12-2007, 11:24 PM
nLite 1.41
nLite is a tool for permanent Windows components removal and pre-installation Windows configuration. After removal there is an option to make bootable image ready for burning on cd or testing in virtual machines. With nLite you will be able to have Windows installation which on install does not include, or even contain on cd, the unwanted components.
Features:
* Service Pack Integration
* Component Removal
* Unattended Setup
* Driver Integration
* Hotfixes Integration
* Tweaks
* Services Configuration
* Patches
* Bootable ISO creation
http://www.nliteos.com/download.html
kai_87
18-12-2007, 07:46 PM
Mp3tag 2.39j
Mp3tag is a powerful and yet easy-to-use tool to edit metadata (ID3, Vorbis Comments and APE) of common audio formats. It can rename files based on the tag information, replace characters or words from tags and filenames, import/export tag information, create playlists and more. The program supports online freedb database lookups for selected files, allowing you to automatically gather proper tag information for select files or CDs.
Features:
* Write ID3v1.1-, ID3v2-, APEv2-Tags and Vorbis Comments to multiple files at once
* Full Unicode support
* Support for embedded cover art
* Automatically create playlists
* Recursive subfolders support
* Remove parts or the entire tag of multiple files
* Rename files based on the tag information
* Import tags from filenames
* Format tags and filenames
* Replace characters or words from tags and filenames
* Regular Expressions
* Export tag information to user-defined formats (like html, rtf, csv, xml)
* Import tag information from online databases like freedb or Amazon (also by text-search)
* Import tag information from local freedb databases
* Support for ID3v2.3 (ISO-8859-1 and UTF-16) and ID3v2.4 with UTF-8
Changelog:
* NEW: open directory now uses new-style dialog under Windows Vista
* NEW: button to browse for file at action type 'Import cover from file'
* CHG: 'ID3v2 only if ID3v1 too small' is now also triggered if tracknumber is > 255 or contains info about total tracks #/##
* FIX: Always saved only one value for WMA tag fields that support multiple values
* FIX: import cover from clipboard or via drag'n'drop resulted in reduced image quality
* FIX: import cover from clipboard shifted cover by a few pixels in some cases
http://developer.mp3tag.de/
kai_87
18-12-2007, 07:47 PM
Defraggler 1.01.044 Beta
Defraggler differs from other defrag tools on the market, by enabling you to quickly and simply defrag the files you want to, without having to process the whole drive. Simply run it, select the file and defragment in seconds. No more struggling with the Windows defragmentation tool! And remember like all Piriform products, Defraggler is completely free for both corporate and individual use.
Features:
* Defrag Individual Files: Most defragmentation tools only let you defrag the whole drive. Defraggler gives you the power to select individual files and folders to defrag. So you can get the job done in seconds, rather than waiting for the whole drive to complete. Of course if you want to defrag the whole drive Defraggler will let you do that too.
* Compact and Portable: Defraggler was written in the same compact architecture as other Piriform products (CCleaner and Recuva). This results in a compact single EXE application, which can be copied to a thumbdrive and then used whenever you need it, without a complex installation process. The EXE itself is less than 1MB!
* Vista Support: Defraggler supports all OSs released since Windows 2000, this includes Windows 2000, 2003, XP and Vista. Although 64-bit support is not included in this version, we are working on compatibility, so it will be available soon! Additionally Defraggler supports both NTFS and FAT32 file systems.
* Locate Files on the Drive: After analysis Defraggler lists all the fragmented files on the drive. Selecting one or many will highlight their location on the disk. Allowing you to visually see the location of files on the disk.
Changelog:
* Removed system driver, now much faster and more stable
* Added support for multiple drive maps
* Added 64-bit OS support
* Added support for removable USB drives
* Loads of minor UI changes and funky tweaks
http://www.defraggler.com/download/downloading
kai_87
18-12-2007, 07:47 PM
KMPlayer(KMP) 2.9.3.1428
The KMPlayer is a versatile media player which can cover various types of container format such as VCD, DVD, AVI, MKV, Ogg Theora, OGM, 3GP, MPEG-1/2/4, WMV, RealMedia, and QuickTime among others. It handles a wide range of subtitles and allows you to capture audio, video, and screenshots in many ways. The player provides both internal and external filters with a fully controlled environment in terms of connections to other splitters, decoders, audio/video transform filters and renderers without grappling with the DirectShow merit system. Internal filters are not registered to user's system to keep it from being messed up with system filters. The KMPlayer includes almost all the essential decoders required for media playback. Furthermore, to get beyond the limitation of internal decoders, the external ones such as commercial h.264 decoders or cyberlink/intervideo audio decoders can be specified, so that KMP works optimally by the users' own customization.
Even though the KMP is based upon directshow structure, it supports Winamp, Realmedia and Quicktime by the internal logic. Thus, it is possible to specify where to try to connect firstly the media in preferences. In short, the player provides a strong hybrid structure efficient for interconnecting various directshow filters, Winamp input&dsp plugin, and internal filters. The most outstanding feature is that the player has the full control of filter connections to prevent a media playback from being messed. The player can set multifarious audio and video effects, slow down or increase playback speed with regular tone, select parts of a video as favorites, do an exceptionally powerful A-B repeat, remap the keys of remote interface for HTPC including overlay screen controls, change a skin dynamically depending on a media type playing, and many more. It is completely customizable thanks to a wide selection of skins and color schemes, and the configuration options are extremely extensive.
http://www.kmplayer.com/down/kmp.exe
kai_87
18-12-2007, 07:48 PM
Messenger Plus! Live 4.50.312
Messenger Plus! Live is an add-on for Windows Live Messenger which adds lots of features and extras that make your instant messenger easier, more useful or just tons more entertaining.
New features:
* Full WLM 8.5 Compatibility, Beta Support for WLM 9.0
* Messenger Skins Revamped!
* Better Windows Vista Integration
* New Modes for Contact List Clean Up, Including "Which Contacts Have Me"
* New Auto Accept Filters Available for "Send Webcam" and "View Webcam"
* Tabs have been reprogrammed to better improve user experience
* The Log Viewer has had SEVERAL Improvements including a Print Preview button
* LOTS of Bug Fixes
* Improvements to the Scripting System
Changelog:
* Updated language files included.
* You now get a clear message when importing a skin that's not compatible with the version of Messenger you're currently using. A message is also displayed if an incompatible skin is enabled in the Preferences panel.
* The script editor is now LTR even with if Hebrew or Arabic is selected.
* Fixed: some preferences are not re-loaded properly when different users sign-in without restarting Messenger.
* Fixed: the Resource Extractor does not properly extracts the resources of Messenger Plus! when asked.
* Some small last-minute issues have been taken care of.
* Scripts: a new ImageId optional parameter has been added to Combo_AddItem(). This allows you to insert items with a picture in combobox controls.
http://download.msgpluslive.net/setup/MsgPlusLive-450.exe
kai_87
18-12-2007, 07:49 PM
Google Desktop v5.7.712.12266
Google Desktop Search provides full text search over your email, computer files, chats, and the web pages you've viewed. By making your computer searchable, it puts your information easily within your reach and frees you from having to manually organize your files, emails, and bookmarks. With Sidebar, you can check your email, weather and stock information, personalized news and RSS/Atom feeds, and more, straight from your desktop!
http://www.desktop.google.com/en/GoogleDesktopSetup.exe
kai_87
RealPlayer 11.0.0.372 Beta
RealPlayer is the all-in-one digital media player that lets you find anything and play everything. The new RealPlayer gives you the ability to download them all to your personal video playlist. Grab videos from thousands of Web sites with just one click. Watch them whenever you want and wherever you want. You can even burn your greatest hits to DVD. Find the Web video you want - and Real it in. Most major formats are supported, including Real, Windows Media, Flash, and QuickTime.
Features:
* Innovative, single-click process to quickly download and save videos for later enjoyment.
* Download multiple videos simultaneously with RealPlayer, allowing people to save time and easily multitask. Users can also start downloading in the middle of watching a video, and the entire video will be captured.
* The new RealPlayer supports videos created in the most popular formats, including Flash, Windows Media, QuickTime, and Real.
* Easily burn videos to CD (or to DVD, using RealPlayer Plus). The Video CD format used by RealPlayer can be played in most DVD players.
* Send links of their favorite videos to your friends with a convenient "Share with a Friend" feature. The link that arrives in your friends' email will direct them to the online source of the video content their friend downloaded.
* RealPlayer supports both downloading and recording for popular streaming format (Windows Media, Real, and QuickTime)
* RealPlayer will only download/record video that is not protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management) systems.
* RealPlayer features an improved look and feel, a streamlined installation process and faster video playback.
* RealPlayer will first be released for Windows, and will work with both Microsoft Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox. Real plans a version for the Mac to be released later in the year.
http://software-dl.real.com/free/windows/installer/RealPlayer11BETA.exe
kai_87
Nokia PC Suite 6.85 Release 14
Nokia PC Suite is a free PC software product that allows you to connect your Nokia device to a PC and access mobile content as if the device and the PC were one.
http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=EDITORIAL_215671#download
ab_cat
24-12-2007, 09:22 AM
Free (released under the GNU General Public License) disk defragment and optimize utility for Windows 2000/2003/XP/Vista/X64. Completely automatic and very easy to use, fast, low overhead, with two optimization strategies, and can handle floppies and USB disks/sticks. Included are a Windows version, a commandline version (for scheduling by the task scheduler or for use from administrator scripts), a screensaver version, a DLL library (for use from programming languages), and versions for Windows X64. JkDefrag is based on the standard defragmentation API by Microsoft, a system library that is included in Windows 2000, 2003, XP, and Vista. All defragmenters are based on this API, including commercial defragmenters. JkDefrag is therefore very solid and there is no risk of losing data. You can stop the program at any time, it will finish the current file in the background. If your disks use NTFS then you're even safe when the computer crashes in the middle of defragging. Nevertheless, it's still a good idea to backup before defragmenting, just like with other defragmenters, because the heavy use of the harddisk may trigger a hardware fault.
What's New:
Fixed a bug in the Windows version that for some users caused the display of the diskmap to get stuck.
Fixed a bug in the forced-fill optimization that caused the program to skip fragments that were left by filling a gap with a part of the fragment.
If the volumename of a disk cannot be determined then the program will now fallback to using the mountpoint of a volume to open a handle.
If the user specifies a short input mask without a wildcard, for example "C:" or "C:", then the input mask is rewritten as "C:*".
Fixed a bug where the special "DisableDefaults" spacehogs mask only disabled the masks, but not the "Files bigger than 50 megabytes"" and "Files not accessed in the last month" criteria.
Bundled some language-specific SpaceHogs masks into "?:*Installshield Installation Information*".
Moved the "Volume ID" message for FAT disks from debug level zero to 6.http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/softicon.gif Download JkDefrag 3.33: 32-Bit Version (http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/JkDefrag-3.33.zip) | 64-Bit Version (http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/JkDefrag64-3.33.zip) | Sources (http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/JkDefrag-src-3.33.zip)
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/picticon.gif Screenshot: >> Click here << (http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/Snapshot.gif)
http://www.neowin.net/images/icons/linkicon.gif Link: Home Page (http://www.kessels.com/JkDefrag/) | Official Forum (http://www.kessels.com/forum/index.php)
Source: Neowin (http://www.neowin.net/news/software/07/12/23/jkdefrag-333)
cuterabbit
28-02-2008, 07:08 PM
Unlocker is an explorer extension that allows you with a simple right-click of the mouse on a file or folder to get rid of error message such as error deleting file or folder, cannot delete folder: it is used by another person or program.
Helps delete locked files with error messages like:
- Cannot delete file: Access is denied
- There has been a sharing violation.
- The source or destination file may be in use.
- The file is in use by another program or user.
- Make sure the disk is not full or write-protected and that the file is not currently in use.
http://ccollomb.free.fr/unlocker/unlocker1.8.6.exe
cuterabbit
28-02-2008, 08:17 PM
Changes in VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.6e:
Various bugfixes:
* Resume playback for viewing content over FTP
* Fixed XShm detection with remote X11
Security updates:
* Subtitle demuxers overflow (CVE-2007-6681)
* HTTP listener format string injection (CVE-2007-6682)
* Fixed buffer overflow in the SDL_image library (CVE-2006-4484)
* Real RTSP overflows (CVE-2008-0225, CVE-2008-0295, CVE-2008-0296, VideoLAN-SA-0801)
* Arbitrary memory overwrite in the MP4 demuxer (CORE-2008-0130, VideoLAN-SA-0802)
Audio filter:
* Fixed DTS to S/PDIF converter
Audio output:
* Fixed 5.1 audio on ALSA
Access:
* Fixed some RTSP hanging and user/password passing through RTSP URLs
Stream output:
* Fixed waiting for SPS/PPS problem in H.264 packetizer
Encoders:
* Improved compatibility for creating H.264 video files playable on iPhones
* Improved detection of optimal amount of threads for multi-threaded H.264 encoding on multi-cpu systems
- Note that this is used when transcode threads is set to 0 (default)
- Not supported on Windows (multiple threads require manual configuration)
Localization:
* Updated Romanian and Polish translations
http://downloads.videolan.org/pub/videolan/vlc/0.8.6e/win32/vlc-0.8.6e-win32.exe
cuterabbit
31-03-2008, 10:18 PM
http://download.openoffice.org/other.html#en-US
cuterabbit
02-04-2008, 07:18 PM
http://www.cyberlink.com/multi/products/main_1_ENU.html
ab_cat
26-04-2008, 12:21 AM
Foxit Reader 2.3 Just Released -Intrigue your senses with MultiMedia!
(April 24, 2008)
Foxit just released another major version of Foxit Reader. The new version 2.3 includes a multimedia player feature allowing Foxit users to not only read PDFs, but to watch and listen to the audio/video elements coming with PDFs as well. There are a lot more. Give it a try and we hope you will enjoy!
What’s new in Foxit Reader 2.3?
Bookmark Design
Multi-tab Browsing
Multimedia Player Support
Callout and Text Box Tool
Commenting Text Tool
Rulers and Guides
Magnifier
Automatic Scrolling
OCG Support
FDF Related Click here (http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/rd_intro.php) to know more details about Foxit Reader 2.3.
Sevvie
26-04-2008, 10:32 PM
New version of Auslogics Windows optimization suite. Now it comes with an included DiskDefrag, Internet Optimization wizard tests your connection before applying any changes and is easier to use. Also Startup Manager has been improved. You can check it out here (http://www.auslogics.com/go/forum/en/software/boost-speed)
BradenHeat
27-04-2008, 11:51 PM
http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/BonkEnc/1031921845/1
nice converting tool.
I use JK defrag. Advice for best noticeable performance gain in defrag, please defrag in safe mode.
cuterabbit
29-04-2008, 09:12 PM
http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/1054136293/1
cuterabbit
26-06-2008, 05:33 PM
http://www.iolo.com/system-mechanic/standard/
cuterabbit
27-06-2008, 10:26 AM
http://www.pctools.com/spyware-doctor/download/
cuterabbit
08-07-2008, 06:52 PM
http://www.real.com/
mathewhadley
24-09-2008, 03:13 AM
Tag Clinic displays all tag data from all files, all at the same time in a convenient, editable table. Tag fields can be edited individually, or any combination of tag fields or whole tags can be easily selected to apply the same editing function to all of them at once. Tag Clinic quickly and easily renames MP3 files based upon the tag data they contain, or creates the tag data itself by instantly extracting it from file names that already exist.
-------------------------------
Mathew Hadley
internet marketing (http://www.drivenwide.com)
Sevvie
18-11-2008, 12:50 AM
A new version of Auslogics BoostSpeed is out. More about it here (http://www.auslogics.com/en/blog/2008/11/boostspeed-4-2-release/). You can download it here (http://www.auslogics.com/go/forum/en/software/boost-speed)
New versions of free Disk Defrag and Registry Defrag here (http://auslogics.com/en/software).
wherehouse
22-11-2008, 07:55 PM
DirectX End-User Runtimes (November 2008)
File Name: directx_nov2008_redist.exe
Version: 9.25.1476
Date Published: 11/7/2008
Language: English
Download Size: 86.2 MB
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=886acb56-c91a-4a8e-8bb8-9f20f1244a8e&displaylang=en
ab_cat
04-12-2008, 10:21 PM
FileZilla 3.1.6
TrueCrypt 6.1a
santa helper
20-01-2009, 03:36 PM
does any body here heard about kaspersky has given any discount to singaporian??i try to search ...where is it?? can anybody help me??
Chao Ah Beng
20-01-2009, 04:07 PM
does any body here heard about kaspersky has given any discount to singaporian??i try to search ...where is it?? can anybody help me??
why you keep spamming about KASPERSKY
energy
23-01-2009, 03:27 PM
which is the best ?
aVast?
mitsu_2.0
02-02-2009, 12:01 PM
i don't know whichone is better.. coz as i can see in internet so many can use.. but the best or the better i can't judge.. or the best what i can do is i have to try all??is that like that??
tech_specialist
04-02-2009, 10:04 PM
lol u dont wanna use them all ... u can just ask people who used many antiviruses ...
kaspersky is a very good one , but so light .. some viruses get over it actually ... i mean , just a harmful virus could just removie kaspersky registry keys and ... bye bye kaspersky !!
norton is very good , but it needs a super machine to run smoothely .. and even that , it may be hacked , and a virus can take control over it ..
i'm using nod-32 fore like couple of months and it is working really gr8 ... if anybody experienced any bad issue with it , plz reply to this thread or try to contact me plz ...
macafe is a good , but i stoped using when i swithed to kaspersky and Found Trojans!!! on my PC ...
AVG/AVAST ... havnt used them actually ...
chyehock
30-03-2009, 08:09 AM
Are you sure kasapesky is light? What i know is kapersky is using signature of the wild and zoo virus and because of this it is never light. Most AV that are light is b'cos the obmit the zoo viruses and only scan the wild virues. The current Norton is using the wild virus defination and that is why it is fast.
lol u dont wanna use them all ... u can just ask people who used many antiviruses ...
kaspersky is a very good one , but so light .. some viruses get over it actually ... i mean , just a harmful virus could just removie kaspersky registry keys and ... bye bye kaspersky !!
norton is very good , but it needs a super machine to run smoothely .. and even that , it may be hacked , and a virus can take control over it ..
i'm using nod-32 fore like couple of months and it is working really gr8 ... if anybody experienced any bad issue with it , plz reply to this thread or try to contact me plz ...
macafe is a good , but i stoped using when i swithed to kaspersky and Found Trojans!!! on my PC ...
AVG/AVAST ... havnt used them actually ...
FinalTidus
16-05-2009, 09:48 AM
Hi guys.
I am looking for a good freeware disk defragger which actually DEFRAGS BOTH FILES AND DISK.
I am using Auslogics Disk defrag but what pisses me off is that it only defrags the FILES. When I see the map I notice that the disk is still very fragmented with files all over the place.
Please help me. Thanks :(
boink!
18-07-2009, 08:56 AM
Hi guys.
I am looking for a good freeware disk defragger which actually DEFRAGS BOTH FILES AND DISK.
I am using Auslogics Disk defrag but what pisses me off is that it only defrags the FILES. When I see the map I notice that the disk is still very fragmented with files all over the place.
Please help me. Thanks :(
seriously you should try jkdefragGUI. its a gui proggie which shows you all the features within jkdefrag, and it also contains other utilities that can defrag your registry (ntregopt), and your pagefile (pagedefrag) i think, and also ccleaner to clear our junkies before you defrag.
http://www.emro.nl/freeware/
alternatively http://www.kessels.com/Jkdefrag/ for the actual program and documentation.
lovely22
02-10-2009, 07:32 PM
You can use Tune up .....I'm using it.....u can also defrag your registry by this.....
我要买GT-R!
14-10-2009, 03:16 PM
k lite updated today to 5.20
cccp updated on 9/9/09(WOLS)
我要买GT-R!
24-10-2009, 03:21 PM
Format Factory updated to 2.15 on 20/10/09
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.