PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

ralliart_ray
11-04-2003, 06:52 PM
04/11/2003. Manchester United are said to be ready to hijack Middlesbrough's move to sign Real Madrid Geremi.

The Cameroon international has spent the season on loan at the Riverside, but Real revealed at the weekend that they were interested in using Geremi in their team next season.

The Spanish league leaders also said they would refuse to lower the £9.6m price tag on the player, which would prove to be a stumbling block for Boro.

The Sun newspaper suggests Sir Alex Ferguson is now tempted in making a move for the versatile player as part of his summer rebuilding.
SAUK

blur_fella
12-04-2003, 07:47 PM
Originally posted by ccloh
against a very attack-minded team like real, u cant afford to play a lone striker up there and if RVN off-form then who will score goal ? against real attack is the best defence. hope saf can put 2 strikers up front in the return leg. can some1 get beckham out of the right side, his play is so predictable and roberto carlos (played against him in world cup before) is having no trouble of dealing with him. with a tactic replyin g on beckham pinpoint crosses such die.

roy keane have not been controlling the midfield as he used to be. i hope veron will be back on the return leg, let him take scholes role be the playmaker with rvn and ole up front and roy keane plays more defensive in front of the back 4 to hold up raul and whoever his partner will be on that night.
wow...u wan 2 be Alex's assistant manager in the return leg? :D

AhGoh
12-04-2003, 08:34 PM
SAF finally comes to his senses and plays silves in the center. This is the strongest back 4 imo, defencely very sound, though not as attack minded as the usual Gary and Silves at the flanks

ralliart_ray
12-04-2003, 11:37 PM
OMG
wat a scoreline
6-2

Feador
13-04-2003, 12:01 AM
we seem to do well when becks and g.neville are out :D

bryan09
13-04-2003, 12:13 AM
Originally posted by Feador
we seem to do well when becks and g.neville are out :D

haha so that Giggs can run more at defenders :laugh: don't always concentrate attacks down the right.

blur_fella
13-04-2003, 12:18 AM
wonder wat will be the scoreline when Man U meets Arsenal @ Highbury. :D

ralliart_ray
13-04-2003, 01:56 AM
Originally posted by blur_fella
wonder wat will be the scoreline when Man U meets Arsenal @ Highbury. :D
6-2 hopefully :D

blur_fella
13-04-2003, 02:00 AM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray

:laugh:

stam
13-04-2003, 04:02 AM
very gd performance from man utd...:)

reload2003
13-04-2003, 07:13 AM

$ wIlL r@iN fRm sKy...

ralliart_ray
13-04-2003, 09:47 AM
ok la
make it 2-1 can liao :D

AhGoh
13-04-2003, 10:03 AM

6-2 hopefully :D 6 - 2 means man utd 2

blur_fella
13-04-2003, 11:56 AM
juz hope that Giggs, Keano, Shea, Becks recover in time for the crunch match at Highbury.

tranze
13-04-2003, 04:02 PM
we play better without gary and becks!!!!
rest them!!!

blur_fella
13-04-2003, 06:02 PM
seems so... :D

ralliart_ray
14-04-2003, 02:15 PM
oh man... arsenal vs manU:D

spykid
14-04-2003, 02:28 PM
hehe.. i take a 1-0 win anytime... :D

btw, i'm new here... nice to meet u guys :)

StormTrooper
14-04-2003, 05:15 PM
i really don't mind another trashing after liverpool and newcastle............make it 3 in a roll! :D

bryan09
14-04-2003, 05:17 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
i really don't mind another trashing after liverpool and newcastle............make it 3 in a roll! :D

:laugh: Yeah man! Maybe another 6 - 2 :laugh:

Kiwi8
14-04-2003, 05:20 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper

U dun mind another thrashing? Really? Even if the one to be trashed is Man U?

:eek:

bryan09
14-04-2003, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

U dun mind another thrashing? Really? Even if the one to be trashed is Man U?

:eek:

:laugh:

champman07
14-04-2003, 05:36 PM
Manu passed the "toughest fixtures ever!" test so far!

4-0 Liverpool!
1-3 away goal Real!
6-2 Newcastle!

I think good enough to draw with Arsenal and thump Real soon! :laugh:

tranze
14-04-2003, 06:04 PM
sigh its still so near but not there yet.....
:(

Kiwi8
14-04-2003, 06:06 PM
Originally posted by champman07

4-0 Liverpool!
1-3 away goal Real!
6-2 Newcastle!

This result considered part of the "passed the toughest fixtures"??:confused:

Handyplus
14-04-2003, 10:55 PM

4-0 Liverpool!
1-3 away goal Real!
6-2 Newcastle!

Not pass yet...
They must win Arsenal then consider pass.
Then they will go on and win the title...

Handyplus

4-0 Liverpool!
1-3 away goal Real!
6-2 Newcastle!

Not pass yet...
Then they will go on and win the primiership title...

Handyplus

4-0 Liverpool!
1-3 away goal Real!
6-2 Newcastle!

Not pass yet...
Then they will go on and win the premiership title...

Spock
15-04-2003, 02:18 AM
Kiwi ah, y must u always play with people's words..Unless u really can't interpret their words correctly,i can't say anything...

Kiwi8
15-04-2003, 04:18 AM
Originally posted by Spock
Kiwi ah, y must u always play with people's words..Unless u really can't interpret their words correctly,i can't say anything... :D

ralliart_ray
15-04-2003, 06:33 PM
wat time the match har?
3am?

stam
15-04-2003, 07:37 PM
thurs morning, 2.30am i think..

Ch3tah_39
15-04-2003, 08:17 PM
I think man utd will jus pull through wit score line of
3:2;)

blur_fella
15-04-2003, 11:12 PM
maybe 1-1

AhGoh
16-04-2003, 01:45 AM
whatever the score, i just hope United wins this, if not all the hard work before will go to waste again

Alienz
16-04-2003, 03:56 AM
I think United will win by one goal. If draw, it will be more exciting ;)

Ch3tah_39
16-04-2003, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by AhGoh
whatever the score, i just hope United wins this, if not all the hard work before will go to waste again

agreeee..................

blur_fella
17-04-2003, 05:13 AM
maybe 1-1
itz a draw game...as expected....2-2 though.
but 2nd Arsenal goal by Henry looks offside leh....linesman sleepy liao ah?... :D

Alienz
17-04-2003, 05:46 AM
Ya Arsenal second goal clearly offside.... Now United must score as many goal as there can :)

cracker
17-04-2003, 10:22 AM
man utd should be disappointed with just getting one pt despite having a 1 man advantage in the last 10 min.
However from the way SAF looked after the match,,he seemed very satisfy with a draw. Looking at the fixtures,,potential game where Arsenal might drop pts are against Boro, Bolton and Leeds..as for MU they have to keep getting 3 pts per game....

Kiwi8
17-04-2003, 10:24 AM
Originally posted by cracker
man utd should be disappointed with just getting one pt despite having a 1 man advantage in the last 10 min.
However from the way SAF looked after the match,,he seemed very satisfy with a draw. Looking at the fixtures,,potential game where Arsenal might drop pts are against Boro, Bolton and Leeds..as for MU they have to keep getting 3 pts per game....

Man U has tougher remaining fixtures than Arsenal leh....

cracker
17-04-2003, 10:44 AM
utd is playing in order

blackburn (H) (19th April)
Spur (A) (27th April)
Charlton (H) (3rd May)
Everton (A) (11th May)

My prediction
winning the first 3 and drawing the last one
pts : 10
grand total pts : 81

Arsenal's game in order

Boro (A) (19th April)
Bolton (A) (26th April)
Leeds (H) (4th May)
S'ton (H) (7th May)
Sunderland (A) (11th May)

Boro is always unpredictable,,
Bolton needs pts for survival,,they lost at Highbury to a last min goal.
Leeds...they are playing for pride now...might be treated to some magic from kewell and company
S'ton... will be a fa cup final rehearsal,,good chance for kevin beatie to go 1 up against henry b4 the final.

My prediction
D, W, D,W,W
pts : 12
grand total pts : 80.

I dont think the title need to be decided on the last day.

only recalled such scenario twice,,
back in 95 where utd lost out to blackburn by a pt ,,and in 99 where utd needs a win against spur at old trafford to be absolutely sure.

AhGoh
17-04-2003, 03:16 PM

but 2nd Arsenal goal by Henry looks offside leh....linesman sleepy liao ah?... :D LOOKS? it was clearly offside

Feador
17-04-2003, 04:11 PM
i have a question, for henry's first goal, ashley cole hit it and it deflect off henry does that consider off-side>?

AhGoh
17-04-2003, 05:18 PM
i have a question, for henry's first goal, ashley cole hit it and it deflect off henry does that consider off-side>? did not notice it, but it doesnt matter anymore does it? :mad:

KongJiaoWei
17-04-2003, 06:29 PM

but 2nd Arsenal goal by Henry looks offside leh....linesman sleepy liao ah?... :D

linesman awol into middle of the field:mad:

champman07
17-04-2003, 06:37 PM
Manu has the edge now. I think they pass the test, give them 80/100, now beat REal and will be 95/100. :laugh:

ccloh
17-04-2003, 06:43 PM
i have a question, for henry's first goal, ashley cole hit it and it deflect off henry does that consider off-side>?

the 2nd goal is clearly off-side. henry was moving back from an offside position and where is the linesman ??? man utd should have won the match. against arsenal is blessed by "luck" (again man utd and again sheff utd). wonder how much more luck does arsenal have to carry them to the finish line ?

leslielai
17-04-2003, 06:49 PM

the 2nd goal is clearly off-side. henry was moving back from an offside position and where is the linesman ??? man utd should have won the match. against arsenal is blessed by "luck" (again man utd and again sheff utd). wonder how much more luck does arsenal have to carry them to the finish line ?

Yea.

But now some Arsenal fan is arguing that Henry wasn't offside (tell me what's new)

Originally posted by FLiNcHY
Henry was on side lah
he was on par with the right back, wes brown
its just that the camera showed the replay from an anglel which was way behind the line so what everyone saw was an alignment error.
parallex error kind of thing

Henry should have scored that last minute power drive
aargh
Bloody hell arsenal's defence for the 2nd goal was damn screwed up. We should have beat man utd

:laugh: :rolleyes:

NYC
17-04-2003, 08:22 PM
EPL will be going to be exciting!!

blur_fella
17-04-2003, 09:47 PM
Arsenal vs Man U re-telecast is now on Ch23...do watch again for those incidents that we've argued.

Ch3tah_39
18-04-2003, 10:15 AM
draw game....
Dissapointing sia........

tranze
18-04-2003, 04:41 PM
better than last min almost concede a goal

cracker
18-04-2003, 06:16 PM
Arsenal vs Man U re-telecast is now on Ch23...do watch again for those incidents that we've argued.

tat scene was repeated a few time during the game itself and during the post match review,,,,,can also watched from news...

Henry was clearly behind the last utd's defender when the ball was released from an Arsenal's player.

But no pt arguing,,,,wat matter is MU has to start going on a scoring frenzy from now onward....and hope tat Steve McClaren's Boro and Ried's gang of unpredictable gangs can prevent Arsenal from getting max pts in these 2 crucial fixtures..of cos there is still on form Kevin Beatie of S'ton to be counted on to do the necessary damage.

Feador
19-04-2003, 11:06 AM
man u got to play well tonight, or else real :rolleyes:

edwinz
19-04-2003, 11:10 AM
its james beattie you ninny... :mad:
kevin philips is in sunderland...
good thing you din say philips beattie.. or i really know knock you head :laugh:

dun anyhow say things like that.. good candidate for fairweather fan ...

dun know dun anyhow say....

will we see a Paul Keane and a roy ince in midfield??

how about a Ryan Van Hughes??
Power man....:bounce:

StormTrooper
19-04-2003, 11:14 AM

............ Kevin Beatie of S'ton to be counted on to do the necessary damage.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

RVN
19-04-2003, 11:26 AM
United play against Blackburn tonight, hope we win and Boro beat those gooners.

spykid
19-04-2003, 02:04 PM
yup.... boro playing at home can beat those gooners who are without some key players... maybe i'll even punt some money on boro win! :D

but having say that, we ourselves must beat blackburn first tonite, which we will... :)

cracker
19-04-2003, 02:49 PM
Originally posted by edwinz
its james beattie you ninny... :mad:
kevin philips is in sunderland...
good thing you din say philips beattie.. or i really know knock you head :laugh:

dun anyhow say things like that.. good candidate for fairweather fan ...

dun know dun anyhow say....

will we see a Paul Keane and a roy ince in midfield??

how about a Ryan Van Hughes??
Power man....:bounce:

actually dun known why I re-named him Kevin Beattie,,,probably kept linking him to a former Ipswich Town player.....

MSP
19-04-2003, 03:14 PM
arsenal is now without sol campbell......... out for the rest of the season.

:rolleyes:

cracker
19-04-2003, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by MSP
arsenal is now without sol campbell......... out for the rest of the season.

:rolleyes:

tat ah du guy which our fren said can be a good sub for viera also have injury prob..

MSP
19-04-2003, 03:18 PM
i want to see cygan and kolo toure do more own goals

guoquanyap
19-04-2003, 03:27 PM
Originally posted by MSP
i want to see cygan and kolo toure do more own goals

:evil:

MSP
19-04-2003, 03:28 PM
only these 2 defenders can do so.

:evil:

cracker
19-04-2003, 03:41 PM
how many french players are there in Arsenal ?
seem like there is one in the defender, midfield and strikers dept but not in the keeper,,,,,meaning he doesnt regard french keeper good enuff?

MSP
19-04-2003, 03:52 PM
the best french keeper is taken by man utd :rolleyes:

cracker
19-04-2003, 03:57 PM
Originally posted by MSP
the best french keeper is taken by man utd :rolleyes:

really ? barthez the clown :confused:

there used to be a black french keeper as well..was he playing for west ham at one time?

MSP
19-04-2003, 04:02 PM
crack smoker................. :rolleyes:

Ch3tah_39
19-04-2003, 05:55 PM
Man utd will win 1:0 tonite......;)

edwinz
19-04-2003, 08:33 PM

actually dun known why I re-named him Kevin Beattie,,,probably kept linking him to a former Ipswich Town player.....

heh heh .. i guess everbody make silly mistakes..i often mix my words up eg.
let's beach to the go...

stam
20-04-2003, 04:06 AM
3-1...!

distindra
21-04-2003, 08:04 PM
dun flame me ah
hehe

distindra
21-04-2003, 08:05 PM
i think ole was kenging
not professional at all
what the hell

Ch3tah_39
21-04-2003, 09:41 PM
yet another win for man utd...
Now they must prepare for the next coming macth against real at old trafford.....

Who will win???

StormTrooper
21-04-2003, 10:09 PM
hard to predict, but i have faith in united. they're a match for anyone if the whole team play like there's no tomorrow.

ralliart_ray
22-04-2003, 12:42 PM
hope real madrid dont score @ old trafford if not...a hell of moutain to climb

RVN
22-04-2003, 01:16 PM
Have to win this match at all cost and I think we might need to win by 3 goals margin to be sure of semi-final spot which is a bloody tough task, But I hope we will be able to do it.

Ch3tah_39
22-04-2003, 05:52 PM
win by 2:0 can liao.....;)
dun need 3.....

Feador
22-04-2003, 06:47 PM
as long as defence dont slack on that nite or be more hardworking can liao ;)

fire
23-04-2003, 12:26 AM
just wished for them to put out a gd show. if they played their hearts out, there is no shame if they really fail to qualify :smoking:

Handyplus
23-04-2003, 01:32 AM

really ? barthez the clown :confused:

there used to be a black french keeper as well..was he playing for west ham at one time?
Bernerd Lama???

Handyplus
23-04-2003, 01:33 AM
Let's hope Real not scoring or else it will be very difficult for Man U to score 3 goals to only go to extra time...:)

tranze
24-04-2003, 04:50 AM
Sigh we lost but the spirit in the team was there!

I salute to MAN U!

Handyplus
24-04-2003, 04:55 AM
Yeah...
What a great match it was.
The spirit of the team is fantastic.

They have done their very best...

A night to remember in Europe...

guoquanyap
24-04-2003, 04:56 AM
Man u did really well today..../me SALUTE OUR GUYS

aFTerLiF3
24-04-2003, 04:59 AM
isn't it strange we beat the biggest and possibly the best team in the world and we're not even celebrating ?

well.. i'm so proud at all the players. Man Utd DF really lack the experience.. oh well, they are still young and still can improve.

Handyplus
24-04-2003, 05:03 AM
Well, they lose the game in the first match... what a pity...

guoquanyap
24-04-2003, 05:03 AM
NOW FOR THE EPL! CHIONG AH....!! :laugh:

guoquanyap
24-04-2003, 05:05 AM
10 marks for every guys but hmmm...6 for barthaz..!

Handyplus
24-04-2003, 05:50 AM
Not his fault I think.
It's the overall performance...

Geforce3
24-04-2003, 06:36 AM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
10 marks for every guys but hmmm...6 for barthaz..! hmm barthez, well the first goal was due to bad positioning, the 2nd goal was due to a defence which couldn't cope, the 3rd, was spectacular, so i will give him a 7

dongcute
24-04-2003, 06:54 AM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3
isn't it strange we beat the biggest and possibly the best team in the world and we're not even celebrating ?

well.. i'm so proud at all the players. Man Utd DF really lack the experience.. oh well, they are still young and still can improve.

:laugh: :laugh:

kengbeng
24-04-2003, 07:11 AM
Nevermind that we didn't win on aggregate. It did look a tall mountain to climb before the start of the match.

What matters is that the guys went out with their usual fighting spirit and still beat the team we haven't been beating all these years. Kudos to them for the great spirit shown despite be a goal behind 3 times in the match! This will be a great motivation in the final dash for the EPL title.

cracker
24-04-2003, 08:11 AM

it is more of a wrong tactic...
Brown should partner Ferdinand,,with silvestre on the left and o shea on the right.....this formation was only changed with 10 min to go...

Brown had proven to be a flop when given the right back role...Note tat most of the buildup of Real's goal from Utd right flank.

Roy Keane was once again more of a spectator,,,I tot Veron did start to play well in the second half just b4 he was subsituted. Giggs wasnt visible at all....But Ruud was everywhere whenever the ball was in Real half. Ole became more effective when he was pushed along Ruud.

cracker
24-04-2003, 08:14 AM
Originally posted by Geforce3
hmm barthez, well the first goal was due to bad positioning, the 2nd goal was due to a defence which couldn't cope, the 3rd, was spectacular, so i will give him a 7

barthez's performance has never given Utd defence the confidence they need compare to the great Dane.

Believe he has played his last CPL game for MU. Problem is who can Utd secure ? The turks international keeper or maybe give roy caroll a chance to stake his place.

ifiron
24-04-2003, 09:04 AM
Yup,

I think they really played their hearts, souls and minds out. They prove that what is fighting spirit all about and not giving up.

Overall, I am still happy as they won but lost on aggregate. But the defending must improved, it is woeful.

aFTerLiF3
24-04-2003, 09:37 AM

Ole became more effective when he was pushed along Ruud.

True, he looked very sharp and dangerous when he went upfront.. i think he has total 5 shoots on goal and that crazy Casillas prevent all of it.

ifiron
24-04-2003, 10:36 AM

True, he looked very sharp and dangerous when he went upfront.. i think he has total 5 shoots on goal and that crazy Casillas prevent all of it.

Yup......... RVN was dangerous last night. I think for next season, we must get another GK, DF, DM, AML.

The way i see Real Madrid plays, the midfield totally overwhelm keane and butt. Needs some strengthening in that area, keane really way pass shelf-life.

hush66
24-04-2003, 03:00 PM
I've never really thought that Man U could make it through to the CL semis. Now that that has happened, let's win the EPL by 1 goal difference! :D

cracker
24-04-2003, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by hush66
I've never really thought that Man U could make it through to the CL semis. Now that that has happened, let's win the EPL by 1 goal difference! :D

if they can put 4 past Real,,didnt matter if 2 are deflection,,,,,,,,I hope they can keep up the rate in the remaining EPL games,,,the way they are playing, they should snatch back the title from Arsenal.

cracker
24-04-2003, 03:18 PM
Originally posted by ifiron

Yup......... RVN was dangerous last night. I think for next season, we must get another GK, DF, DM, AML.

The way i see Real Madrid plays, the midfield totally overwhelm keane and butt. Needs some strengthening in that area, keane really way pass shelf-life.

actually i was surprised tat for all the hardwork tat they put up,,Real Madrid was allowed to walt their way past the Utd for the third goal....all the players were basically starring as the ball "danced" ard them.

MU will definitely do a clearout in summer...will he repeat wat he did in 95 ?.....sold off hughes, ince, kanchelski...problem is there is not many promising youngster waiting this time rd,,,John O Shea is the only find of the current batch of youngster.

ralliart_ray
24-04-2003, 05:52 PM
wat a thriller......nvr regret staying up to watch it :D

Ch3tah_39
24-04-2003, 06:05 PM
gd match.....
man utd played well.....

Dun need major sale lorz...
Buy new striker and defender can liao....
keeper man utd still hav lopez and caroll ma...

ryanseah
25-04-2003, 02:35 PM
Luckily I managed to catch the replay! As everyone has said, it's truly one classic match that will be remembered for years to come! I think we played really well to at least win the match and salvage some pride, but Real and Ronaldo churned out a classy early performance that we just had no answer to. Kudos to the entire team and I guess they can concentrate on winning the remaining league matches now!

RVN
25-04-2003, 02:54 PM
Thought we battle hard and didn't gave up the fight, but the first goal score by Ronaldo just killed off the tie for us. We got to concentrate on winning the premiership title now.

stam
25-04-2003, 07:08 PM
do u all think beckham will leave? :confused:

StormTrooper
25-04-2003, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39
gd match.....
man utd played well.....

Dun need major sale lorz...
Buy new striker and defender can liao....
keeper man utd still hav lopez and caroll ma...

you left out the midfield, keano can no longer command the midfield, nor can any united midfielder.

and the keeper is not lopez but ricardo.

Alienz
26-04-2003, 01:26 AM
Originally posted by stam
do u all think beckham will leave? :confused:

Don't think Beckham want to leave. If SAF insist to selling him to make a sum of money on others players.......

ccloh
26-04-2003, 01:32 AM
Originally posted by Alienz

Don't think Beckham want to leave. If SAF insist to selling him to make a sum of money on others players.......

dont think jaap stam wanted to leave also but look what happen. SAF is very ruthless in this area. remember the old timer paul ince !!!

Alienz
26-04-2003, 01:51 AM

dont think jaap stam wanted to leave also but look what happen. SAF is very ruthless in this area. remember the old timer paul ince !!!

Ya SAF is very good on this things..... No even he do this on Ince and Stam, there is Lee Shape also....

tranze
26-04-2003, 06:29 AM
Its game on now for Totenham!

kengbeng
26-04-2003, 09:40 PM
Three cheers for Bolton!

Thought it was game over at 2-0 to Arsenal.

Thank goodness for us they managed to force a draw!

Now, better not slip up at Spurs...

pyu
26-04-2003, 10:56 PM
Don't be pessimistic and say United don't have promising youngsters. At that point in time, Beckham, Butt, Scholes and co were all unknowns too.

I believe that Ferguson will not take that big a risk though. The standard of the other teams have vastly improved and he cannot choose to under estimate them. :)

Anyway, we have the advantage now. Only we can stop ourselves from winning the league after this slip up by Arsenal. :D

tranze
27-04-2003, 04:38 AM
tru tru

RVN
27-04-2003, 06:06 AM
Lets hope we don't screw things up today and mantain our winning streak in the premiership.:)

OwenMania
27-04-2003, 07:20 AM
knn cau man u
super heng sia

StormTrooper
27-04-2003, 09:09 AM
Originally posted by OwenMania
knn cau man u
super heng sia

why not say arsenal have themselves to blame? why scouser come here to sh*t?

aFTerLiF3
27-04-2003, 09:19 AM
Got this from other forum

Apparently an Arsenal fan put £3,000 on the Gunners to win at Bolton when they were 2-0 up. The odds were 100-1 on. He would have won £30. He didn't

:laugh: , tough luck :laugh:

aFTerLiF3
27-04-2003, 09:20 AM
Don't have promising youngster ?

Man Utd youth team just won FA cup.

StormTrooper
27-04-2003, 09:23 AM
Got this from other forum

Apparently an Arsenal fan put £3,000 on the Gunners to win at Bolton when they were 2-0 up. The odds were 100-1 on. He would have won £30. He didn't

:laugh: , tough luck :laugh:

suay man! :laugh:

cracker
27-04-2003, 10:50 AM
after wat happened at reebok stadium... 3 more 1-0 victory for man utd will be enuff for to secure the title.

fire
27-04-2003, 05:08 PM
take each game one at a time, let's just win tonight's game first!!! :D

kengbeng
27-04-2003, 08:46 PM
3 more 'cup finals' to go!

Alienz
27-04-2003, 09:52 PM
A win will be good enough :D

ralliart_ray
28-04-2003, 12:59 AM
gd win
OMG RVN 40goals this seasons =.=
can he hit 50?

guoquanyap
28-04-2003, 01:09 AM
OMG 40 GOALS...somemore in epl liao...not like in dutch league or scotland leh...hmmm....thought onli in CM4 then will happen....:laugh:

fire
28-04-2003, 01:15 AM
just realised Man U is leading in the Fair Play table....:eek: :D

Spock
28-04-2003, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by fire

Where to find that out ah?

ccloh
28-04-2003, 01:17 AM
gd win
OMG RVN 40goals this seasons =.=
can he hit 50?

so far onli 1 player clive allen from spurs has hit more than 50 in a season. :D

nowaday not possible liao

ccloh
28-04-2003, 01:18 AM

i guess that will make arsenal at the rock bottom of the table

fire
28-04-2003, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by Spock

Where to find that out ah?

go www.soccernet.com to look...they got all the various relevant tables :)

fire
28-04-2003, 01:21 AM

i guess that will make arsenal at the rock bottom of the table

nah...arse is still not tat bad, they are still in the top ten places ;)

Corny_Cow
28-04-2003, 01:22 AM
glory man utd!!~~:cool: :bounce:

Spock
28-04-2003, 01:24 AM

go www.soccernet.com to look...they got all the various relevant tables :)

fire
28-04-2003, 01:27 AM
2 more cup finals to go...:D

tranze
28-04-2003, 01:32 AM
Finally i can smell IT!!!!

stam
28-04-2003, 06:38 PM
6 more points!!

StormTrooper
28-04-2003, 07:05 PM
coming saturday might see us 8 points clear, which will put arsenal under a lot of pressure against leeds on sunday. :cool:

Ch3tah_39
28-04-2003, 07:15 PM
yeah..
closer and closer for a tilttle liao...
Hope man utd win their remaining 2 matches.....

kengbeng
28-04-2003, 07:25 PM
Leeds are still close to the relegation zone too. They should be giving Arsenal a tough match (hopefully).

eknight12
29-04-2003, 08:20 AM
can see that shine on that silver ware already....2 more games to go!

MAN U MAN U MAN U

ifiron
29-04-2003, 09:03 AM
Same sentiments as you guys..... 2 more games. Hopefully, Man U will be crowned champs this weekend instead :)

RVN
29-04-2003, 12:40 PM
Yeah, right.:)

guoquanyap
29-04-2003, 01:07 PM
Feel that Arsenal will draw w Leeds this sunday! heehee...i can smell it it is getting near...:)

StormTrooper
29-04-2003, 11:10 PM
Feel that Arsenal will draw w Leeds this sunday! heehee...i can smell it it is getting near...:)

lets hope we win against charlton first, which i believe we can. :cool:

ccloh
29-04-2003, 11:34 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng
Leeds are still close to the relegation zone too. They should be giving Arsenal a tough match (hopefully).

leeds sure go all out for this match. they also fighting not to get relegated. it will not be easy for arsenal. somehow arsenal missed so many star players. i expect a fierce match possible player being send off.

guoquanyap
30-04-2003, 01:55 AM
man u are chasing so many player~ even inclued the brazil wonderkid leh...http://www.manutd.com/news/features.sps?iType=784&icustompageid=6846

haha if all come then gd :D

eknight12
30-04-2003, 06:26 PM
What ManU needs is a new keeper...hopefully Paul Robinson or Rustu can come over.

Good thing Beckham not going over to Real. Hopefully..

ralliart_ray
01-05-2003, 06:46 PM
P.R will be good

fire
03-05-2003, 09:38 PM
Ruud da MAN!!!! 4 more goals and Denis Law's record will be broken!!! :D but with only one match remaining, tat's nearly impossible :laugh:

with one hand on trophy now, the pressure is on Arse. Hope the hand dun slip =p

RVN
03-05-2003, 09:48 PM
Hope they do slip up though, then saved us the tension on our last match against everton.;)

Erikkson
03-05-2003, 10:08 PM
man u are chasing so many player~ even inclued the brazil wonderkid leh...http://www.manutd.com/news/features.sps?iType=784&icustompageid=6846

haha if all come then gd :D

Manchester United is not a football club anymore...it is a PLC...its not like "Real Madrid" u know...sukah can go and ask the bankers to borrow money....:rolleyes:

ralliart_ray
03-05-2003, 11:29 PM
:D nice win
OMG
43 goals!! RVN!!!!!!!!

StormTrooper
03-05-2003, 11:38 PM
ruud is unbelivable!!! :eek:

lets do it for 1 more match and the title is ours :D

guoquanyap
03-05-2003, 11:38 PM
RUUD! RUUD ! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD!!!!!!!!!!!!

guoquanyap
03-05-2003, 11:40 PM
RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kiwi8
03-05-2003, 11:42 PM
Wah lau.... RVN is indeed a goal machine! :eek:

fire
04-05-2003, 12:45 AM
:laugh: Ruud is still in the runniing for the top scorer award...currently leading with 24 goals...:D

guoquanyap
04-05-2003, 12:47 AM
yeah get the golden boot man! let that henry who get a double for player's of player and writer's player look in envy!

oh ya forgot abt EPL Title oso...haha:D

RVN
04-05-2003, 01:15 AM
Hope he can do it, RUUD RUUD RUUD RUUD RUUD RUUD!!!:)

guoquanyap
04-05-2003, 01:29 AM
personally i hope that he can score 4 goals against Everton!

Firstly can win the title! Secondly can get the golden boot! Thirty can break the club record of 46 goals which is held by dennis law now...and he will go down as one of the legend of OT and into the history book....

jus pray! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD! RUUD!!!!

NYC
04-05-2003, 03:34 AM
closer to winning the EPL :D

reload2003
04-05-2003, 06:14 AM
Wah lau.... RVN is indeed a goal machine! :eek:

mUSt c wHo @sSiSt m@h...

Kiwi8
04-05-2003, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by reload2003

mUSt c wHo @sSiSt m@h...

Yes.... but the way u see him kio sai, he's the master of it man....

I would think, even if Michael Owen were to receive the same kind of assists as RVN, he would not do as well or score as many goals. :eek:

ccloh
04-05-2003, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by reload2003

mUSt c wHo @sSiSt m@h...

with gd assist and if u cant shoot well also no use.

kengbeng
05-05-2003, 01:03 AM
EPL Champions 2002/2003 :)

Special thanks to Blackburn, Bolton and Leeds this season.

guoquanyap
05-05-2003, 01:05 AM
yesh!! we got the title back!

AhGoh
05-05-2003, 01:06 AM
well done leeds

NYC
Cheerr for Man Utd :bounce:
Champions :D

soc
:bounce: WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!!:bounce:

bryan09
05-05-2003, 01:08 AM
League Champions of 02/03

guoquanyap
05-05-2003, 01:11 AM
yesh!!!...title back to OT...

Kiwi8
05-05-2003, 01:16 AM
Congrats to Man U for managing to do it despite early season hiccups.:bounce:

KongJiaoWei
05-05-2003, 01:24 AM
Hip Hip Hooray

mavicaste
05-05-2003, 01:38 AM
Originally posted by kengbeng
EPL Champions 2002/2003 :)

Special thanks to Blackburn, Bolton and Leeds this season.

Ironically, these are the same teams that beaten United before New Year's Day.

ralliart_ray
05-05-2003, 01:46 AM
cheers!!!!!!!!!

trickle_on
05-05-2003, 02:05 AM
WOO HOO!!!

Champions 02/03

Here's looking forward to yet another season....this title race was a pretty exciting one with lotsa ups and downs....

Glory Glory Man Utd!!!!

:D

one
05-05-2003, 04:38 AM
Big congrats to Man Utd, they really deserve it.

I was waiting for Wenger's response after the Leeds match and he answered in his typical deluded manner.

"Over the whole season, if you look at the FA Cup and the Premier League, then we were certainly the best team in England."

Right...you get knocked out of the Champions League, lost the Premiership crown and the FA Cup is not assured either......so Arsenal was certainly the best??

"I think it was very close. If we had won at Bolton, we would certainly have won the championship, I can guarantee you that"

"But even then, if we had won against Leeds, I think we would have won the championship"

And then he goes on and on about the injuries and suspensions hurting his team. Wenger still fails to realise that he just has no depth in his squad and has crucially failed to strengthen his defence. Man Utd can easily point to the earlier half of the season where they too were weakened by injuries. Remember Phill Neville being forced to play midfield?

Wenger's response reminds me of what he said when a journalist asked him abt Ruud scoring more goals and having the better goal ratio. Wenger's response: Oh, cuz Henry played MORE games, therefore he scored LESS goals than Ruud.

tranze
05-05-2003, 04:41 AM
WOOOHOOOOO champs of 2002/2003

Right in ur faggot face Wenger!!!

Geforce3
05-05-2003, 06:38 AM
Originally posted by one

I was waiting for Wenger's response after the Leeds match and he answered in his typical deluded manner.

"Over the whole season, if you look at the FA Cup and the Premier League, then we were certainly the best team in England."

Right...you get knocked out of the Champions League, lost the Premiership crown and the FA Cup is not assured either......so Arsenal was certainly the best??

"I think it was very close. If we had won at Bolton, we would certainly have won the championship, I can guarantee you that"

"But even then, if we had won against Leeds, I think we would have won the championship"

And then he goes on and on about the injuries and suspensions hurting his team. Wenger still fails to realise that he just has no depth in his squad and has crucially failed to strengthen his defence. Man Utd can easily point to the earlier half of the season where they too were weakened by injuries. Remember Phill Neville being forced to play midfield?

Wenger's response reminds me of what he said when a journalist asked him abt Ruud scoring more goals and having the better goal ratio. Wenger's response: Oh, cuz Henry played MORE games, therefore he scored LESS goals than Ruud. This is called avoiding the question :laugh:

fire
05-05-2003, 07:12 AM
GLORY GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!!! :D :D :D

ifiron
05-05-2003, 09:36 AM
We have done it !!!! Thru sheer determination, fire !!!! Now I am looking forward to the pre-season to see Man U buy hehehe, most exciting portion........ have a nice day folks.

MSP
05-05-2003, 09:43 AM
what do u expect from a whiner?

always kpkp about the minor details and yet fail to look at the fault of their team.

just hope that Viera, pires and Henry leave the squad due to failed negotiations.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

RVN
05-05-2003, 10:09 AM
http://members.lycos.co.uk/mufcdevil/net/champions.gif

MANCHESTER UNITED PREMIERSHIP CHAMPION 2002/03

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39177000/jpg/_39177153_fergie203.jpg

WE GOT THE TITLE!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39175000/jpg/_39175977_wenger_collapse_203.jpg

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

ccloh
05-05-2003, 10:27 AM
three cheers to man utd :bounce: :bounce:

ccloh
05-05-2003, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by MSP
what do u expect from a whiner?

always kpkp about the minor details and yet fail to look at the fault of their team.

just hope that Viera, pires and Henry leave the squad due to failed negotiations.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

he should blame himself for the failure, u could have the best attack and midfield in epl but ur defence is as thin as a piece of paper.

swordy84
05-05-2003, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by one

Wenger's response reminds me of what he said when a journalist asked him abt Ruud scoring more goals and having the better goal ratio. Wenger's response: Oh, cuz Henry played MORE games, therefore he scored LESS goals than Ruud.

Haha... finding excuses, blaming this and that except blaming himself. :laugh: :laugh:

ralliart_ray
05-05-2003, 02:25 PM
he crying over spilled milk? :D :laugh: :D

nabeiz
05-05-2003, 02:49 PM
No lah.

He is losing plenty of bets $$$ liaoz....... he jialat laioz. Wish him luck. Arsenal going to collapsed soon, just like Leeds. Sell Sell Sell :laugh:

KongJiaoWei
05-05-2003, 05:56 PM
Ironic isnt it.

1) Peter Reid was sacked after the 3-1 loss at highbury.

2) After flooring Leeds ruthlessly 1-4 at Elland Road, Whiner went on to say they could go through the season unbeated, and even suggesting they could beat Brazil.

Aftermath of 1) & 2) Peter Reid went to leeds and .........

topspeed
05-05-2003, 05:59 PM
Originally posted by K3nt
Ironic isnt it.

1) Peter Reid was sacked after the 3-1 loss at highbury.

2) After flooring Leeds ruthlessly 1-4 at Elland Road, Whiner went on to say they could go through the season unbeated, and even suggesting they could beat Brazil.

Aftermath of 1) & 2) Peter Reid went to leeds and .........

Hey bro

bryan09
05-05-2003, 05:59 PM
:laugh: Yah hor ...

KongJiaoWei
05-05-2003, 06:05 PM
Originally posted by topspeed

Hey bro

yoz, back in shore?

KongJiaoWei
05-05-2003, 07:03 PM
Manchester United Newsletter
-----------------------------
Sunday, May 04, 2003 20:53

Dear Supporter

It's a fantastic feeling to be champions again. It's been a great triumph by the players, a great effort by them. They've shown determination, perseverance and ability. I think they're the qualities that have won it for us.

The first title was always going to be the hardest for me personally because that opened the door for us. But this is the greatest achievement. To be so many points behind and come from so far off the pace to catch them on the line so to speak, it was marvellous.

Our form in recent weeks has been unbelievable. Four goals against Liverpool, six against Newcastle, two down at Highbury, three against Blackburn Rovers, two at Tottenham, four yesterday. Phew, what a run, it's been absolutely magnificent.

I'm very pleased for the players who've not won a trophy at United before. The players who've won their first league title, I'm really delighted for them. Ruud van Nistelrooy in particular. I think Ruud van Nistelrooy's form has without question been the deciding factor. When a centre-forward scores the number of goals in the important games that he has, it has to be the difference between the two teams, I think. I knew he was going to become a great player. But I didn't know quite how good he was going to become, I must say that, because he has surprised me almost every week.

I think it was one of my best-ever decisions to bring Carlos Queiroz to the club. He's been absolutely outstanding. I'm really pleased for him. He's been a real revelation and it's been an eye-opener in terms of some of his preparation. He's so professional, so determined, he has great initiative about him. I'm delighted for him and all the players as I've said. Players like Seba Veron and Diego Forlan who've not won a title with this club, I'm delighted for them.

Of course, I'm also pleased for the supporters. I think probably 99 per cent of fans know me and trust me. They know I'm always going to do my best. I've always regarded them as part of Manchester United strongly and I've always looked upon them as that extra weapon when we've needed them. They've been fantastic. I've got to know so many of them over the years on personal terms and it makes it a little bit special when you know people personally because I know how much it means to them. I can think of them at this moment in time and say how pleased I am for them.

As for Arsenal, when anyone loses a title, particularly one that was in their grasp for a long time, I think it will be a big disappointment to them. But the battle's over. We expect them to be challengers next year and we look forward to that because I think from my own personal situation, I feel that my decision to not retire is the best decision I've probably made.

I'm relaxing at this moment in time because it's a great relief! But we've got to address the situation in terms of winning the European Cup. There's no doubt about that. We've got some young players, some young defenders who've got to improve and will improve. When you assess our level of experience against, for instance, Juventus and Real Madrid, we don't have that experience. We hope that develops to get to a level where we can win the European Cup again.

Thanks for your support. Enjoy the celebrations!

Sir Alex Ferguson
Sunday 4 May 2003

Ch3tah_39
05-05-2003, 07:06 PM
horray man utd is the winner...
YEahzz.

guoquanyap
05-05-2003, 10:57 PM
CHEERS!!!

ralliart_ray
06-05-2003, 02:05 AM
looking forward to summer signing :D
ehh...is there a new jersey for next season?

guoquanyap
06-05-2003, 02:15 AM
looking forward to summer signing :D
ehh...is there a new jersey for next season?

yeah looking a new strike force for Ruud hopefully Kluivert can come Ronaldoino oso wow best

oh ya oso a keeper oso :D

ya i think there will be a new jersey nx season so as to earn mory fr us....:laugh:

pyu
06-05-2003, 08:48 AM
Glory Glory Man United! \o/ \o/

Now to strengthen the squad! :D :D

aFTerLiF3
07-05-2003, 12:36 AM
Some celebration pics

http://www.boomspeed.com/eerco/manutd1.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/eerco/manutd2.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/eerco/manutd3.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/eerco/manutd4.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/eerco/manutd5.jpg

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 12:42 AM
feel so happy to see them celebrating after enduring SO MANY critics from everybody...at least we prove to them NV WRITE OFF MAN U! :laugh:

swordy84
07-05-2003, 01:24 AM
Nice pictures, nice to see them happy after all the hardwork this season. :)

ralliart_ray
07-05-2003, 01:40 AM
yeah nice pics there!

Wenger: What's to blame?

Just what does Arsene Wenger think are the reasons for his team's failure to win the Premiership and concede it to Manchester United.

He made the following claims ahead of Wednesday's dead rubber with Southampton:

The fixture schedule: 'I feel it was a huge disappointment for United to go out of the Champions League as you can only play the final on your own ground once.

'They had two flat games after that but got away with it as they played teams [Tottenham and Charlton] with nothing to go for.

'The coincidence of the fixtures is that we had to play against teams who were fighting to survive.

'But if we could have given them a game on the last day, we would have won the title instead as Everton were the first team they had to play with something to go for.'

Sol Campbell's four-game ban: 'I think Sol Campbell has not been treated fairly. I think that view is shared by 90 per cent of people.'

The strength of his own squad: 'Certainly we did not have the same defensive consistency as we've had in recent years and that's where we failed,' he admitted with creditable honesty.

'I thought we had enough central defenders as we had Pascal Cygan, Matthew Upson, Martin Keown, Sol Campbell and Oleg Luzhny but, with hindsight, maybe [we needed more].

Injuries at Bolton: 'The turning-point of the championship was the Bolton game, where we were 2-0 up with 16 minutes to go and then we lost three players injured in five minutes and it got clawed back to 2-2.'

Losing the lead too often: 'We lost a bit of urgency when we were in the lead and maybe that cost us more than players who were missing.'

Wenger's conclusion: 'I wanted us to retain the title and we were very close. But I still think that our overall achievement, in reaching the FA Cup final too, was as high, if not higher, than United's.'

omg. wenger whining again... look @ that bold statement i highlighted. i read that ppl were writing manU off..becoz of the schedule. vs Real madrid (home/away) , Newcastle, Liverpool, Spurs...blahblah and was saying arsenal had a lighter/easier schedule... yet now...hes using this as zzzzzzzzzz
:( :( :(

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 01:48 AM
:mad: lost liao still wan to dig at us say abt the CL thing! come on man be a good loser leh jus accept the defeat lah...if he accept the defeat at least i will respect him....

tranze
07-05-2003, 04:44 AM
ppl lose liao must whine more what

reload2003
07-05-2003, 04:49 AM
Originally posted by tranze
ppl lose liao must whine more what

vEri l@mE lEh...

RVN
07-05-2003, 08:05 AM
Great pictures.:)

ccloh
07-05-2003, 09:08 AM
let get AW to manage singapore national team and see what will he be saying if malaysia beats us again 4-0. most impt. his excuse will be very well like the FAS as it will make them feel that singapore is still on track of goal 2010 :D

aFTerLiF3
07-05-2003, 09:57 AM
let get AW to manage singapore national team and see what will he be saying if malaysia beats us again 4-0. most impt. his excuse will be very well like the FAS as it will make them feel that singapore is still on track of goal 2010 :D

His excuse will be ...

Singapore land mass is too small, Malaysia has bigger land mass, they have more field to play :laugh:

aFTerLiF3
07-05-2003, 10:02 AM
http://www.geocities.com/alenitchev/littlesolskjaer.txt

guess who is this, don't peek at the filename ok :D

leslielai
07-05-2003, 10:07 AM
Quite obvious its solskjaer :laugh:

Most would be able to guess it lor .. more pls ! :D

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 12:23 PM
haha so cute no wonder he is call baby assinsate ( wrong spelling ) =p

bryan09
07-05-2003, 12:34 PM
Very nice celebrations pics! I saved them all. Why the first pic cannot load?

swordy84
07-05-2003, 01:08 PM
haha so cute no wonder he is call baby assinsate ( wrong spelling ) =p

Yeah.. very cute. Baby-face assassin?

stam
07-05-2003, 05:56 PM
can someone ask wenger to shut up!? :laugh:

RVN
07-05-2003, 06:43 PM

Well that poor whiner is full of grievance, can't stand losing at all even if someone tell him to shut up, he will still continue his bragging non-stop, what a poor sore loser he is.:laugh:

guoquanyap
07-05-2003, 11:01 PM
i think he mental breakdown liao lah after losing the title mus call 63850411 liao quick! :laugh:

one
08-05-2003, 08:15 AM
Ahem, a special for all you Man Utd fans. :)

Wenger (http://www.fanta.dk/showmovie.asp?mid=D23FE3AA-AD5F-4BF8-BE44-45AA89F75156
)

Dunny
08-05-2003, 02:42 PM
dun play play... Arsenal is the BEST team hor... hahaha :laugh: :laugh:

StormTrooper
08-05-2003, 02:46 PM

i don't give a dam n about him, i'm more concerned about saf talking big again. i'd rather saf shut up. :cool:

giggs also always talk big, he recently again warned other teams of united getting better........sigh

a team's performance is the loudest voice, no need for anyone to say anything. just hope united can just let their football do the talking.

RVN
09-05-2003, 03:09 PM
Peter Schmeichal
Gary Neville
Gary Pallister
Jaap Stam ( sad the way he was treated in the end):(
Mikael Silvestre
David Beckham
Paul Scholes
Roy Keane
Ryan Giggs
Eric Cantona
Ruud Van Nistelrooy

bryan09
09-05-2003, 03:12 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Peter Schmeichal
Gary Neville
Gary Pallister
Jaap Stam ( sad the way he was treated in the end):(
Mikael Silvestre
David Beckham
Paul Scholes
Roy Keane
Ryan Giggs
Eric Cantona
Ruud Van Nistelrooy

wah! power line up.

Why left back not Irwin ah?

RVN
09-05-2003, 03:18 PM
Originally posted by bryan09

wah! power line up.

Why left back not Irwin ah?

Don't know, but this is voted by united fans on manutd.com.

leslielai
09-05-2003, 03:42 PM
I'd go for Irwin too .. solid as a rock.

bryan09
09-05-2003, 04:00 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Don't know, but this is voted by united fans on manutd.com.

oh oh okay ....

bryan09
09-05-2003, 04:01 PM
Originally posted by leslielai

Yeah lor :) He's very good! Mikael Silvestre had a hard time replacing him actually.

guoquanyap
09-05-2003, 04:11 PM
Originally posted by leslielai

Mr 'reliable' is his nick....:)

bryan09
09-05-2003, 08:18 PM

Mr 'reliable' is his nick....:)

Exactly!

one
11-05-2003, 03:15 AM
Imagine Cantona playing behind Ruud.......power!

tranze
11-05-2003, 03:19 AM
mouth watering!!!!

Ch3tah_39
11-05-2003, 09:56 AM
Originally posted by tranze
mouth watering!!!!

ya lorzz.....

Kiwi8
11-05-2003, 09:59 AM
Originally posted by one
Imagine Cantona playing behind Ruud.......power!

If like that also can, then I might as well assemble a team that comprises of current and past stars.

Want to compare, should also compare current players lah, like what if Thierry Henry plays along with RVN? That one would really be power leh.....

leslielai
11-05-2003, 10:04 AM

If like that also can, then I might as well assemble a team that comprises of current and past stars.

Want to compare, should also compare current players lah, like what if Thierry Henry plays along with RVN? That one would really be power leh.....

Henry might tend to hold on to the ball for too long, that might affect RVN. But if they switch their style of play a little to suit each other more .. they would make all defences in the world would pee in their pants !

guoquanyap
12-05-2003, 12:21 AM
Wr ARe the champion...My friends.....We WIll be fighting Till the END......MANCHESTER UNITED~~~~~~~~~~MANCHESTER UNITED~~~~~~~~MANCHESTER UNITED!!!!!!!!!

ralliart_ray
12-05-2003, 05:23 AM
i tink manU should buy j.cole now that west ham went down

fire
12-05-2003, 06:59 AM
All Hail RUUD, the man with the GOLDEN BOOT!!!!! :D :D :D

RVN
12-05-2003, 11:08 AM
CHAMPIONS!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39205000/jpg/_39205619_team32.jpg

ralliart_ray
12-05-2003, 05:23 PM