PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

swordy84
14-05-2003, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by tranze
now keane wants del piero to come
do u think he would come?

Don't think so, Juve probably won't let him go also.

guoquanyap
14-05-2003, 08:31 PM
nop dun think he will come over...:(

RVN
15-05-2003, 07:17 PM
won't happen, got to look elsewhere for a striker.;)

leslielai
15-05-2003, 07:44 PM
Now Makaay's linked with Untied. :laugh:

Certainly hope to see him partnering RVN! But big names like him wouldn't be signed one lah ..

guoquanyap
15-05-2003, 10:33 PM
well jus hope either maakay or kluverit come over lor....or both of them come over oso can...:D

zenvey
15-05-2003, 10:38 PM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
well jus hope either maakay or kluverit come over lor....or both of them come over oso can...:D

just makaay will do.

ManUre
16-05-2003, 01:07 PM
guoquanyap,RVN,bryan09, ralliart_ray, aFTerLiF3...u all are gory-seeker lah...go back and suck ur mother tits...arsenal are the BEST...and man u played RUBBISH FOOTBALL! :laugh:

aFTerLiF3
16-05-2003, 01:09 PM
No Kluivert please. He is so arrogant.

guoquanyap
16-05-2003, 01:12 PM
okie lor...then makaay will do...:)

guoquanyap
16-05-2003, 01:14 PM
Originally posted by ManUre
guoquanyap,RVN,bryan09, ralliart_ray, aFTerLiF3...u all are gory-seeker lah...go back and suck ur mother tits...arsenal are the BEST...and man u played RUBBISH FOOTBALL! :laugh:

:mad: **** off lah...sore-loser!

Ch3tah_39
16-05-2003, 04:17 PM

knn lorzz...
ya lar ya lar arsenal the "best lorzz"
by the way did they make it that far in the cl or did they won the epl???

If never wat the hell is so gd abt arsenal???
Tittle or silverwares prove more than saying u knoe, little boy...:laugh:

stam
16-05-2003, 05:27 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39

knn lorzz...
ya lar ya lar arsenal the "best lorzz"
by the way did they make it that far in the cl or did they won the epl???

If never wat the hell is so gd abt arsenal???
Tittle or silverwares prove more than saying u knoe, little boy...:laugh:

hmm... maybe the FA CUP :D

RVN
16-05-2003, 10:31 PM

Smell of sour graphes and utter sore loser, you, wenger and the whole arse players are the same, simply can't tahan losing, **** off, you arsehole twat.You lots play the real rubbish football then cos you didn't win the title.:laugh:

aFTerLiF3
16-05-2003, 11:13 PM
Just ignore him lar.. attention seekr cnut lol

guoquanyap
16-05-2003, 11:32 PM
:mad: guys cool down...jus igorne him....;)

StormTrooper
16-05-2003, 11:46 PM
ignore who? i didn't see him leh..............:rolleyes: =p

ManUre
17-05-2003, 12:16 AM
StormTrooper u are jus another glory seeker...:laugh:

leslielai
17-05-2003, 12:25 AM
Its true that there're too many "Man United fans" who're actually glory seekers .. but at least they found the right way :wobble:

Can't stand them myself .. just gotta live with it :slant:

ManUre
17-05-2003, 12:27 AM
ohoh leslielai u oso one of them...dun bluff ur way through lah...:laugh:

leslielai
17-05-2003, 12:29 AM
Oh yea I'm one .. k then.

RVN
17-05-2003, 12:32 AM
Aren't you the same, manure, you are also a glory-seeker.:rolleyes:

leslielai
17-05-2003, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by RVN
Aren't you the same, manure, you are also a glory-seeker.:rolleyes:

Nah .. he's diff. He stands by his team and goes round flaming the other team with a clone. How smart eh?

guoquanyap
17-05-2003, 12:49 AM
Originally posted by leslielai

Nah .. he's diff. He stands by his team and goes round flaming the other team with a clone. How smart eh?

:laugh: ya maybe is AW

guoquanyap
17-05-2003, 12:54 AM
'Wenger did himself no favours with an ungracious reaction to Man Utd's title triumph and few tears will be shed outside Islington if Arsenal fail to retain the FA Cup. ”--- taken fr a newspaper article......

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=267226&cc=5739

tranze
17-05-2003, 02:39 AM
i wunder who man u who sign for a keepr and would they get makaay?

guoquanyap
17-05-2003, 02:44 AM
i am always very excited during the summer...always looking to see who man u will sign...i remember when the deal btw RUud fell off cos he injure...i so disappointed sia.....:)

hmmm...there has been alot of specluation...nobody koe who man u will really sign lor...but nowaday, signing players is very difficult not like in CM...:D

leslielai
17-05-2003, 07:26 AM
i wunder who man u who sign for a keepr and would they get makaay?

I don't think they will get Makaay.

An extremely commanding goalkeeper is needed. Not someone like Barthez, medals aren't everything. Oliver Kahn is one .. but he might not fit in well. Robinson's still too young.

dreamer75
17-05-2003, 12:32 PM

I don't think they will get Makaay.

An extremely commanding goalkeeper is needed. Not someone like Barthez, medals aren't everything. Oliver Kahn is one .. but he might not fit in well. Robinson's still too young.

no Kahn for Man U.

ManUre
17-05-2003, 01:18 PM
stick to barthez lah u all...clown should be w u all man....a club w insect!

tranze
17-05-2003, 01:54 PM
at least he is godlike compared to dudek this season
LoL

ManUre
17-05-2003, 01:57 PM
dudek is oso like **** lah...Seaman is the best!

leslielai
17-05-2003, 02:21 PM
I'm a big fan of Seaman too .. but I just ****in hate the club and country he plays for.

ManUre
17-05-2003, 02:23 PM
that ur pro man...__||__

leslielai
17-05-2003, 02:33 PM
_|_ same to you.

guoquanyap
17-05-2003, 02:35 PM
leslielai i help u...._||_!

fire
17-05-2003, 07:27 PM
no point arguing wif an ARSE -lover :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

tranze
18-05-2003, 02:54 AM
LoL must be frenly 1

dun scold them lah

they had enuff of suanning

aFTerLiF3
18-05-2003, 05:30 AM
just frickin ignore him lar, you guys keep replying his message he will orgasm. Just ignore him and he'll disappear.

dreamer75
18-05-2003, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3
just frickin ignore him lar, you guys keep replying his message he will orgasm. Just ignore him and he'll disappear.

yah i agree :laugh:

ManUre
18-05-2003, 01:09 PM
Yeah We Won the FA cup! and we beat U all Along The way...! :laugh:

RVN
18-05-2003, 02:19 PM
We beat you in the league and taken 4 points of your arse on the way too.:laugh:

cracker
18-05-2003, 04:45 PM
still arguing who is the best team for season 2002-2003 ?

even vierra had to change his statement !!

guoquanyap
18-05-2003, 10:29 PM
omg...new incluision in man u Transfer Speculation, Freddy Adu, that 14yr olds wonderkid...hmmm...cant wait to see whether man u will sign him or not....;)

http://www.manutd.com/news/features.sps?iType=784&icustompageid=6846

Ch3tah_39
19-05-2003, 04:03 PM
woot....:D

guoquanyap
20-05-2003, 02:24 AM
hmmm....beckham get the MUTV player of the season....http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=267625&cc=5739

quite surprised...it should bu Ruud rite...

StormTrooper
20-05-2003, 09:49 AM
hmmm....beckham get the MUTV player of the season....http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=267625&cc=5739

quite surprised...it should bu Ruud rite...

i wonder what those fans were thinking, i don't think this is reflective of what most fans think. for me its ruud all the way.

AhGoh
20-05-2003, 10:58 AM

quite surprised...it should bu Ruud rite... must be Utd trying to make Becks happy.....Ruud is the one for me

guoquanyap
20-05-2003, 01:00 PM
yalor i oso quite surprised...i even go vote Ruud myself leh in the manutd.com...bet Ruud mus be very disappointed not winning the award.

Neo_
20-05-2003, 03:04 PM
Ruud saves United this year and he's the best player atm. However, I'm ok if David got the MUTV though :)

ralliart_ray
21-05-2003, 06:53 PM
wooooo beck's new hairstyle

ralliart_ray
21-05-2003, 06:53 PM
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/national/beckham_br_g.jpg

guoquanyap
21-05-2003, 07:36 PM
actually after i go think abt it...beck hairstyle not bad...BECOS he is going South Africa ma...of cos mus hav thier hair style then the ppl there will LIke him....

Kiwi8
22-05-2003, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/national/beckham_br_g.jpg

His hairstyle sucks..... I wonder why when David Beckham makes a fashion statement, people will rush to imitate. Beckham farts, people will rush to smell it.

Really buay ta han....

guoquanyap
22-05-2003, 12:09 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

His hairstyle sucks..... I wonder why when David Beckham makes a fashion statement, people will rush to imitate. Beckham farts, people will rush to smell it.

Really buay ta han....

kiwi look here...

Kiwi8
22-05-2003, 12:17 AM

kiwi look here...

Look where?? :confused:

guoquanyap
22-05-2003, 12:21 AM
actually after i go think abt it...beck hairstyle not bad...BECOS he is going South Africa ma...of cos mus hav thier hair style then the ppl there will LIke him....

heehee...sorri quote wrongly....ya here...he go south africa ma mus cut their hair style lor ;)

guoquanyap
22-05-2003, 06:21 AM
wow new addition in transfer speculation

Cafu to cover brown? Thuram will be gd...but all so old liao...

Ch3tah_39
22-05-2003, 07:00 PM
so u all think utd will get which player first??

guoquanyap
23-05-2003, 12:17 AM
so u all think utd will get which player first??

really no idea...nowadays like very hard to get players like that...but if let mi choose who to come over MAx 3 it will be, hmmmm....Roy Makaay,Ronaldinho and Paul Robinson.

For the future it will be...Robinho,Freddy Adu,Phillipe Mexes

yeah that all...:)

cracker
23-05-2003, 08:32 AM
I rather SAF get some unknown,,,to lessen the disappointment if these players cant peform to expectation....Not many big transfer to Utd had live up to expectation since SAF took over....Those tat did well I can recall were

Gary Pallister abt 2.5 million pounds ?

Andy Cole 7 million pounds,,always remembered for failing to score in the West Ham which would given Utd the title in 1995 though he did scored 5 goals in the same season when Utd thrashed Ipswich 9-0!!

Dwight Yorke.......12 million pounds,,,,first yr in Utd,,,scores the necessary goals to win League, FA Cup and Champion League,,,,but after tat,,,let his balls ruined his stay in Old Trafford.

roy keane (forgotten how much SAF paid Forest,,,should be abt 3 ~ 6 million pounds)....

Jam stam....also a real bargain

however those tat SAF bought with less than 5 million pounds were

eric catonna....ole the baby assasin,, peter schemical (definitely wrong spelling),, denis irwin, brian mcclair (of cos he was bought when obscene transfer mony was not the in-thing yet)

leslielai
23-05-2003, 08:41 AM
I wouldn't want him to sign some unknown but at least a player of proven quality.

Signing a so called unknown and praying for the best, who does this remind you of? Mr GH? :laugh:

For a club like Man United (considering its status now), they need to sign nothing short of TOP class players to compete with the best in Europe and not sign some unknown and pray that they develop into some quality player OR sign some sub-standard players like Kewell, Duff so on and so forth ..

Honestly speaking there are no EPL players worth the notice of Man United except for say, Viera and Robinson. Robinson is still a risk though, but given his age, I think he will make a good signing. He'll be still better than the current clown that we have.

And those who praised the signing of that bloody clown and sang his praises like he's some god even before he made his debut .. where are you ?? :slant: Hated this clown from day 1.

ccloh
23-05-2003, 10:02 AM
Originally posted by cracker

however those tat SAF bought with less than 5 million pounds were

eric catonna....ole the baby assasin,, peter schemical (definitely wrong spelling),, denis irwin, brian mcclair (of cos he was bought when obscene transfer mony was not the in-thing yet)

dotn forget ronny johnson. he is quite a reliable defender but very injury prone though.

ccloh
23-05-2003, 10:03 AM
signing an unknown might take sometime to nuture him and at the pace of current situation, dont think SAF has the patient to wait.

guoquanyap
23-05-2003, 12:33 PM
Originally posted by ccloh
signing an unknown might take sometime to nuture him and at the pace of current situation, dont think SAF has the patient to wait.

actually signing unknow is okie like the gk Tim Howard, but sign some proven ppl plus some potenial unknow will be gd.

anyway, u forgot our youth won the Youth Championship?! there is lots of potenial youth coming...;)

aniway fergie hav to strengthern the squad as arsenal is coming very close and we really hav to get the CL nx yr!

Gd day~ ;)

cracker
23-05-2003, 03:26 PM
I wouldn't want him to sign some unknown but at least a player of proven quality.

Signing a so called unknown and praying for the best, who does this remind you of? Mr GH? :laugh:

For a club like Man United (considering its status now), they need to sign nothing short of TOP class players to compete with the best in Europe and not sign some unknown and pray that they develop into some quality player OR sign some sub-standard players like Kewell, Duff so on and so forth ..

Honestly speaking there are no EPL players worth the notice of Man United except for say, Viera and Robinson. Robinson is still a risk though, but given his age, I think he will make a good signing. He'll be still better than the current clown that we have.

And those who praised the signing of that bloody clown and sang his praises like he's some god even before he made his debut .. where are you ?? :slant: Hated this clown from day 1.

Of course SAF will like to have all the "known" players BUT with salary at such ridiculous rate,,,I doubt MU PLC will agree to such deals. At the end of the day, wat matter to them is the net profit to the organization than the number of trophy the club can win.

SAF should learn from AW,,,the french is very sharp in spotting players.....almost all of the players he signed are relatively unknown,,,or didnt do well in other league. Not many pple knew who Viera, Pires or Henry were b4 they joined Arsenal..

Anyway wat is the pt of having a grp of superstars/ prima donna in a team if they are more interested in showing off their individual skills and no team work.

guoquanyap
23-05-2003, 03:44 PM

Of course SAF will like to have all the "known" players BUT with salary at such ridiculous rate,,,I doubt MU PLC will agree to such deals. At the end of the day, wat matter to them is the net profit to the organization than the number of trophy the club can win.

SAF should learn from AW,,,the french is very sharp in spotting players.....almost all of the players he signed are relatively unknown,,,or didnt do well in other league. Not many pple knew who Viera, Pires or Henry were b4 they joined Arsenal..

Anyway wat is the pt of having a grp of superstars/ prima donna in a team if they are more interested in showing off their individual skills and no team work.

ya very gd at sporting french player...jus give credit to Fergie, who know abt Ruud b4. Yes he did well in dutch league but nobody give a heck abt him...but fergie stick w him even though fergie had to wait 1 yr as he was seriously injured. Anyway if u say no team work...Man u will be the last club u ever think for....

Dolphin1977
23-05-2003, 04:56 PM

ya very gd at sporting french player...jus give credit to Fergie, who know abt Ruud b4. Yes he did well in dutch league but nobody give a heck abt him...but fergie stick w him even though fergie had to wait 1 yr as he was seriously injured. Anyway if u say no team work...Man u will be the last club u ever think for....

look at the number of assist MU players created...
riggs13, beckham9, ole8, Mikael Silvestre6...this is called team work..

http://www.4thegame.com/stats/assists/
look at arsenal... they depend mainly on henry23 and bergkamp9
what if henry is injured? who's going to provide the ammo?

Ch3tah_39
23-05-2003, 05:20 PM
man utd had sign a new usa keeper sia~
name: steve Howard.... (1.87m tall sia)
veri reliable keeper....

guoquanyap
23-05-2003, 11:32 PM
man utd had sign a new usa keeper sia~
name: steve Howard.... (1.87m tall sia)
veri reliable keeper....

sign liao meh? mi jus reach hme...k mi go check now

guoquanyap
24-05-2003, 12:15 AM
i think havent sign lah...think oso veru hard to sign as he did not really feature alot in US team...work permit veru hard to pass...

dreamer75
24-05-2003, 12:39 AM
Eric Djemba....eh....ok...

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,3-2003232079,00.html

dreamer75
24-05-2003, 01:02 AM
Howard's move not confirmed.

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=148002&cpid=8&title=Metros+deny+Red+Devils%27+Howard+capture

demon_
24-05-2003, 01:46 AM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=267979&cc=4716~~

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=477692

guoquanyap
24-05-2003, 02:00 AM
alamak y so many links...:alien:

we know where to find...thanks...:alien:

Ch3tah_39
24-05-2003, 12:06 PM
I think shld get that keeper sia~
He is gd and somemore young....

Sian.... hope man utd get him sia~

guoquanyap
24-05-2003, 01:05 PM
I think shld get that keeper sia~
He is gd and somemore young....

Sian.... hope man utd get him sia~

like wat i said...very hard but maybe fergie hav a way....:D

guoquanyap
24-05-2003, 05:10 PM
http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003231545,00.gif

beck look so much in pain...:laugh:

RVN
24-05-2003, 05:16 PM
He is out for 6 to 8 weeks . Ah well, should be back in July for the US tour.

cracker
25-05-2003, 11:07 AM
http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003231545,00.gif

beck look so much in pain...:laugh:

tat bandage will be the next fashion statement.

guoquanyap
25-05-2003, 02:49 PM

tat bandage will be the next fashion statement.

i thought is his hairstyle? :laugh:

ralliart_ray
25-05-2003, 10:17 PM
Ronaldinho link with manU sia.
hope he comes.

guoquanyap
25-05-2003, 11:51 PM
Ronaldinho link with manU sia.
hope he comes.

Ronaldoniho link w man u very long liao lor...should said he finally said he wan to join Man U :D

ya hope that he come....

guoquanyap
26-05-2003, 01:03 AM
will he come...?? ;)http://espndeportes.espn.go.com/i/020621/r_ronaldinho_vt.jpg

swordy84
26-05-2003, 02:09 AM
will he come...?? ;)http://espndeportes.espn.go.com/i/020621/r_ronaldinho_vt.jpg

Since he said he is interested, it's now up to PSG whether they want to sell him or not liao. Hope that they will sell him so that he can come. :D

guoquanyap
26-05-2003, 02:32 AM
if u all remember, Man U NUmber 9 is still vacant...hmmm...dun koe who will be our nx Number 9!

guys ani idea or who u wish to see in number 9?

RVN
26-05-2003, 04:11 AM
if u all remember, Man U NUmber 9 is still vacant...hmmm...dun koe who will be our nx Number 9!

guys ani idea or who u wish to see in number 9?

It was vacated from Cole departure , I thought Ruud deserve the number 9 shirt for us with his goals ratio for us. But I think they will give it to a new arrivals at OT instead.

tranze
26-05-2003, 04:55 AM
prob ronaldinho would get the number...

:P

cracker
26-05-2003, 08:21 AM
the most impt question is,,,,can who ever is coming perform to expectation !!! Man Utd had in the past had a few "mega million pounds" signing footballers which cant justify their big tags !!

leslielai
26-05-2003, 08:38 AM
:laugh:

Can't wait for him to put his sig on the line .. at least a perm striking partner for RVN. Scholes can then resume his magic from his AMC position! w00t!

guoquanyap
26-05-2003, 11:03 AM
hmmm...i dun wish to see ronadoliho in NUmber 9 hopefully fergie can sign makaay and give the number 9 to him....;)

Ch3tah_39
26-05-2003, 06:31 PM
But there is no number that suit it liao....
No.11??? wat abt giggs....(unless giggs leave lorzz but dun wan lehzz.)

guoquanyap
26-05-2003, 11:32 PM
a newspaper say something quite true......

DAILY EXPRESS: David Beckham's future was in the balance last night, with both Leeds United's Harry Kewell and Brazil's Ronaldinho lined up for summer moves to Manchester United. If Sir Alex Ferguson can land Kewell and Paris St Germain's Ronaldinho - and moves have advanced for both - then there is hardly room for Beckham and Ryan Giggs in the same line-up.

oso brazilian World Cup winning star Lucio to link to Man U ...wow Rio and Lucio mouth watering sia...

RVN
26-05-2003, 11:58 PM
I seriously don't want becks and giggsy to leave. We don't need so many midfielders, just a striker and a defender will do.

guoquanyap
27-05-2003, 01:14 AM
:D ferige's son hold up the tropy....

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39081000/jpg/_39081294_barrytrophy203.jpg

bryan09
27-05-2003, 02:40 AM
May is released on free transfer.

tranze
27-05-2003, 06:01 AM
Originally posted by RVN
I seriously don't want becks and giggsy to leave. We don't need so many midfielders, just a striker and a defender will do.

i think fergie wants too plan for 2 teams
1 in europe 1 in england

guoquanyap
27-05-2003, 06:06 AM

i think fergie wants too plan for 2 teams
1 in europe 1 in england

that is always his plan..he always use veron for europe games...

aFTerLiF3
27-05-2003, 08:47 AM
Sad to see Maysie left MU. :(

ralliart_ray
27-05-2003, 05:26 PM
byebeybeye may

stam
27-05-2003, 06:41 PM
Name 3 players u all would like to see at Old trafford next season.

leslielai
27-05-2003, 06:48 PM
Lucio, Ronaldinho and hm.... one goalkeeper.

Ch3tah_39
28-05-2003, 03:34 PM
Originally posted by stam
Name 3 players u all would like to see at Old trafford next season.

ronaldinho, makkay and howard

RVN
28-05-2003, 11:16 PM
Escude, Ronaldinho and Makaay. I hope Barthez doesn't leave.

kaoz85
29-05-2003, 01:31 PM
ronaldinho, vieira and kewell ;)

Ch3tah_39
29-05-2003, 03:13 PM
man utd seriously need a defender and striker and keeper;)

ralliart_ray
29-05-2003, 05:38 PM
the psv defender that SAF was interested in... + kewell + cisse
i tink enough.

wes
29-05-2003, 06:17 PM
Patrick Kluivert or Ronaldinho...Kewell or Duff And Lilian Thuram

wes
29-05-2003, 06:20 PM
after ronaldinho,now Patrick Kluivent hints that he is interested in coming....saying RVN has been persuading him to come....
is it possible both of them will join Man UTd since Kluivert is available for juz 1.5 m if his salary is slash by barcelona?

actually i will rather kluivert to join instead....

leslielai
29-05-2003, 06:31 PM
Duff is alright but Kewell? Uh .. :D

Kluivert and RVN would be a really lethal striking partner .. w00t!

guoquanyap
29-05-2003, 10:34 PM
the psv defender that SAF was interested in... + kewell + cisse
i tink enough.

kevin hofland u mean?

guoquanyap
29-05-2003, 10:37 PM
hmmm...3 players, luico, ronaldinho and makaay.....;)

demon_
30-05-2003, 02:51 AM

his jar-jar-blinks lookalike can scare off prem defenders easily man.. :laugh:

RVN
30-05-2003, 08:13 AM
He looks like Ronaldo too.:laugh:

guoquanyap
30-05-2003, 12:55 PM
:laugh:

Ch3tah_39
30-05-2003, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by demon_

his jar-jar-blinks lookalike can scare off prem defenders easily man..

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

knave
31-05-2003, 12:33 AM
would kluivert + Ruud partnership work? I wonder. cos both are pretty similar in their styles. both out and out striker.

I think ManU needs someone like Ronaldinho who can dribble and dazzle defenders, something that Ryan Giggs can't do these days, before delivering that killer pass to Ruud.

swordy84
31-05-2003, 02:17 AM
Originally posted by knave
would kluivert + Ruud partnership work? I wonder. cos both are pretty similar in their styles. both out and out striker.

I think ManU needs someone like Ronaldinho who can dribble and dazzle defenders, something that Ryan Giggs can't do these days, before delivering that killer pass to Ruud.

Why not? They are both Dutch and surely they can communicate better. They also train and play together for the Dutch national team so it's not something new to them.

Ronaldinho would be a great addition to the club but it isn't about one-man show at United, it's teamwork. I think the midfield players have done pretty well delivering balls to Ruud this season, so I guess they can do the same for Kluivert too.

cracker
31-05-2003, 08:54 AM
read from soccernet tatr now it is barcelona who wants ruud to partner kluivert in nou camp instead !!!

but the chance of another attemp at the champion league will convinve ruud to stay on and even convince kluivert to come over.

leslielai
31-05-2003, 09:43 AM
read from soccernet tatr now it is barcelona who wants ruud to partner kluivert in nou camp instead !!!

but the chance of another attemp at the champion league will convinve ruud to stay on and even convince kluivert to come over.

Ah, that article really made me laugh. lol

guoquanyap
31-05-2003, 11:52 AM
kluivert come over Us is more possible lah...

RVN
31-05-2003, 01:16 PM
Its cames from the sun newspaper, its ****, don't believe it. :mad:

knave
31-05-2003, 02:47 PM
Originally posted by swordy84

Why not? They are both Dutch and surely they can communicate better. They also train and play together for the Dutch national team so it's not something new to them.

Ronaldinho would be a great addition to the club but it isn't about one-man show at United, it's teamwork. I think the midfield players have done pretty well delivering balls to Ruud this season, so I guess they can do the same for Kluivert too.

ya, but their partnership may have started for the Dutch in international matches, but have failed to impress much.

While I dun disagree that ManU is the perfect example of teamwork, when you are up against a team who sits back to defend a lead for e.g. that are well discipline, then you will need that one spark, that one individual player to provide the inspiration. Therefore I feel Ronaldinho is more capable of providing that piece of magic moment when they really need it.

guoquanyap
31-05-2003, 09:25 PM
roy makaay will be gd oso look like he oso wan to come over.....

Meanwhile, another of van Nistelrooy's international team-mates Roy Makaay has indicated his desire to move to Old Trafford after learning his current club Deportivo La Coruna have no plans to offer him an improved deal.

Makaay, who scored 40 goals in all competitions last season, told the Daily Mirror: 'Two years ago I offered them (Depor) the chance to improve my deal and I would give them a very long contract extension because I liked it here so much.

'But there has been no response to my offer so that told me I wasn't valued.

'I know that Barcelona and Bayern Munich are interested but my preferred move would be to Manchester United.'

RVN
31-05-2003, 10:45 PM
I would prefer Makaay over Kluivert, but then its up to the gaffer decision.

leslielai
31-05-2003, 10:47 PM
I'd love to have them both =p whoa .. 4 3 3 :eek:

RVN
31-05-2003, 10:59 PM
Triple Dutch strikeforce for United.:rolleyes:

guoquanyap
31-05-2003, 11:19 PM
I'd love to have them both =p whoa .. 4 3 3 :eek:

:o

guoquanyap
31-05-2003, 11:20 PM
i prefer makaay to kluviert but if kluviert cost cheaper than makaay...then keep kluviert :D

swordy84
01-06-2003, 01:53 AM
Best is that both of them come over... :D

RVN
01-06-2003, 04:05 AM
Roma coach Fabio Capello has urged his club president Franco Sensi to buy Manchester United's David Beckham.
Beckham has been linked with several high-profile European side's in recent months and Roma have now added their name to an illustrious list.

Spanish giants Real Madrid and Barcelona are rumoured to be interested in signing the England captain with Italian clubs Inter Milan and AC Milan also believed to be chasing his signature.

England ban threat: Beckham in plea to supporters

"I want Sensi to buy Beckham," Capello told Italian newspaper Gazzetta dello Sport.

It is thought that United might be prepared to sell Beckham if they received an offer of £30m-plus for the England captain.

Roma have struggled to eighth place in Serie A this season after finishing as champions in 2001 and in second place last season.

Capello is set to meet Sensi on Saturday night after Roma play AC Milan, who are leading 4-1, in the second leg of the Italian Cup.

..........................................................................................

I hope none of the Becks rumour are true but seem like lots of top clubs want him.:(

guoquanyap
01-06-2003, 04:23 AM
for some gd news.....look like ronaldohino is coming over.....

http://www.soccernet.com/images/european/france/ronaldinho_e.jpg

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=268735&cc=5739

ralliart_ray
01-06-2003, 08:54 AM
actually i like kewell or makaay

leslielai
01-06-2003, 09:59 AM
I want Makaay, Howard and Lucio .. Ronaldinho and Kluivert are a plus but NO kewell =p :D

StormTrooper
01-06-2003, 10:58 AM
kewell will only end up as a sub, he's not gonna improve the team, not at the same level as kluivert and ronaldinho.

kengbeng
01-06-2003, 11:16 AM
Kewell will be a good replacement for Giggsy in the coming years, but with Giggsy still going strong, it might be some time before Kewell (if he ever comes over) becomes established in the starting eleven.

Maybe 2 seasons later, can snag him for free when his contract is up. :P Then again, I don't think he'll wait that long before joining another club.

OreoCookies
01-06-2003, 01:05 PM
Ermm... With so many foreigners being mentioned as transfer targets, it makes me wonder... What about the local lads? There should be a few quality English/British players around that SAF could take a look at... :confused:

David Dunn, Jermaine Defoe, Scott Parker... These are pretty talented youngsters too... Given time, they can develop into stars of the Becks-Giggsy-Scholesy mould... :super:

wes
01-06-2003, 03:10 PM
think they cant provide much flair compare to the likes of ronaldinho,ricardo quaresma,kluivert etc

RVN
01-06-2003, 05:03 PM
Reports saying Barca had signed Becks for 30m and Fergie is targeting Xabi Alonso.

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=149031&cpid=23&title=Fergie+reveals+Xabi+interest

ccloh
01-06-2003, 06:46 PM
Originally posted by OreoCookies
Ermm... With so many foreigners being mentioned as transfer targets, it makes me wonder... What about the local lads? There should be a few quality English/British players around that SAF could take a look at... :confused:

David Dunn, Jermaine Defoe, Scott Parker... These are pretty talented youngsters too... Given time, they can develop into stars of the Becks-Giggsy-Scholesy mould... :super:

they maybe good in epl but they are totally untested in champion league. for fergie his top target is the champion league cup and dont think he wanted to wait for these lads to develop in order to bring back the cup.

it is much the case of veron who till now still couldnt quite fit into the english game but in champion league matches u can see how he excel.

ccloh
01-06-2003, 06:47 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Reports saying Barca had signed Becks for 30m and Fergie is targeting Xabi Alonso.

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=149031&cpid=23&title=Fergie+reveals+Xabi+interest

hmm thought man utd put a price tag of 35m pounds on beck. how come short of 5m pounds ?

ccloh
01-06-2003, 06:49 PM
for some gd news.....look like ronaldohino is coming over.....

http://www.soccernet.com/images/european/france/ronaldinho_e.jpg

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=268735&cc=5739

cant wait to see him in man utd outfit. hmm what no. will he be in. i wish no. 7 :D bye bye beckham

Ch3tah_39
01-06-2003, 06:51 PM
I hope becks shld not leave sia.....
he did well this season......

RVN
01-06-2003, 07:04 PM
I hope becks shld not leave sia.....
he did well this season......

I think United and Becks will have to come out and make a statement to see whether he stay or goes.

ralliart_ray
01-06-2003, 08:14 PM
kewell is very skilled.

leslielai
01-06-2003, 08:31 PM
kewell is very skilled.

He lacks that ... somethin .. that is required of a United player.

ralliart_ray
01-06-2003, 09:14 PM

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: he very skilled ..at least better than fortune

kengbeng
01-06-2003, 09:25 PM
So many players linked with United. :eek: :laugh:

ccloh
01-06-2003, 10:59 PM

like the x-factor for a model :D

guoquanyap
02-06-2003, 12:47 AM
haiz..wonder beckham will go or not leh...

swordy84
02-06-2003, 01:40 AM
kewell is very skilled.

Yup... but still, I don't think there is a place for him in the starting eleven as long as Giggs is still around.

guoquanyap
02-06-2003, 01:51 AM
Originally posted by swordy84

Yup... but still, I don't think there is a place for him in the starting eleven as long as Giggs is still around.

agree unless giggs move up to partner Ruud, that is oso provided we dind not buy ani striker...;)

ralliart_ray
02-06-2003, 09:48 AM
kewell can fill in scholes ......then veron sit bench lor =X

StormTrooper
03-06-2003, 09:57 AM

kewell play in epl and veron play in cl. fair? :D

ccloh
03-06-2003, 03:26 PM

unless scholes injured if not based on his performance for the season just ended, dont think SAF would want to bench him for nothing.

RVN
03-06-2003, 04:27 PM

unless scholes injured if not based on his performance for the season just ended, dont think SAF would want to bench him for nothing.

Ya lah, Anyway have to wait and see if Kewell will come though.;)

ralliart_ray
03-06-2003, 05:27 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper

kewell play in epl and veron play in cl. fair? :D
fair.

ralliart_ray
03-06-2003, 05:28 PM
this coming season r they changing jersey?

leslielai
03-06-2003, 06:20 PM

Don't think so .. no news yet.

ralliart_ray
04-06-2003, 01:08 PM
heng =.= i can save the $ up

RVN
05-06-2003, 01:20 AM
Barcelona seeing stars before election
Posted: Wednesday June 04, 2003 9:54 AM

BARCELONA, Spain (AP) -- David Beckham, Thierry Henry and Ruud van Nistelrooy have all been touted as possible signings as FC Barcelona's presidential candidates aim for the votes of the Catalan powerhouse's members.

With the election 11 days away, six hopefuls are attempting to boost their campaigns by extracting promises from star players and coaches to join Barcelona if they win.

Candidate Joan Laporta is reportedly working on persuading Manchester United midfielder Beckham and Arsenal striker Henry to pledge their futures to Barcelona. Laporta's envoy Sandro Rosell is said to have met United's chief executive Peter Kenyon in London on Tuesday to discuss Beckham's signing for a 30 million pound (euro41.8 million/US$48.9 million) fee.

However, candidate Jaume Llaurado is also reportedly in contact with Beckham. Reports on Wednesday said that Llaurado's prospective sports director Giuliano Terraneo had implied that an agreement had already been reached with the England captain.

"I was surprised to read this morning that another candidate had signed a player who had given me his word that we would have him the following day if we win. In English it's called a 'gentleman's agreement'," Terraneo was quoted as saying Wednesday by the daily Mundo Deportivo.

Llaurado has also reportedly done deals with a prestigious coach, believed to be AS Roma coach Fabio Capello, as well as Ajax's Romanian international defender Cristian Chivu.

Meanwhile, Josep Martinez Rovira is said to be hoping to sign United's Dutch striker van Nistelrooy as well as Rennes' Czech goalkeeper Petr Cech, while Josep Maria Minguella may have targeted Deportivo de La Coruna striker Roy Makaay and FC Porto's Brazilian-born midfielder Deco.

"We've got four signings arranged. They are all world class players, they all play for their national teams and they're all within Barcelona's budget," Minguella said.

Surveys suggest that the favorite to win the poll of some 90,000 members on June 15 is Lluis Bassat, the owner of an advertising agency who was beaten in the last election in 2000 by Joan Gaspart. Gaspart relinquished the presidency in February after 2 1/2 years in charge.

Bassat, who announced Tuesday that former Spanish international Pep Guardiola would be appointed sports director if he wins, is said to be keen on Barcelona's former defender and now Ajax coach Ronaldo Koeman.

While some of the names may sound too good to be true, candidates are quick to recall Real Madrid's most recent election in July 2000.

Candidate Florentino Perez announced beforehand that Barcelona's Portuguese midfielder Luis Figo had promised to join Madrid if he won.

After Perez triumphed, Figo left for the Catalan club's archrival, inflicting a heavy blow to Barcelona's pride.

A survey of Barcelona members published in Mundo Deportivo on Wednesday found that 59.6 percent wanted van Nistelrooy, while 15.4 percent preferred Beckham.

However, a large majority also said they preferred candidates to offer a serious electoral program rather than a host of star names.

Barcelona has not won a major trophy in the last four years and is reportedly has debts of euro230 million (US$269 million).

Its participation in next season's UEFA Cup remains in doubt as it lies eighth in the league with two rounds remaining.

leslielai
05-06-2003, 01:34 AM
Wanna sign RVN? Dan gu gu lar knnz .. what a way to win votes.

RVN
05-06-2003, 01:39 AM
They can dream for all they want, Ruud not for sale, Becks may join them, but I hope he stay too, I don't think he want to play in the Intertoto for them.;)

leslielai
05-06-2003, 01:47 AM
And Becks' definitely worth ALOT more than just that pathetic 30 million.

40 at least I would say.

RVN
05-06-2003, 01:54 AM
Found this in the Manchester Evening News today.

"David Bellion’s move to Old Trafford is a done deal, according to a report. The French forward will officially remain with the Black Cats until his contract expires on June 30, but, according to the Sunderland Echo, the terms are all agreed for his move to Manchester. However, the report adds that there will be no official confirmation of the deal until the Frenchman gets his demob papers. If United do sign Bellion, it will bring a welcome closure to a long, drawn-out transfer saga. The Reds looked set to snap him up during the transfer window, but that move fell through amid much acrimony, leaving Bellion’s future in limbo."

I'm not sure about him, maybe one for the future.

knave
05-06-2003, 02:55 AM
Wednesday's NewPaper states that ManU has signed American GK Tim Howard? Can't find the news on soccernet thou.

leslielai
05-06-2003, 09:38 AM
Originally posted by knave
Wednesday's NewPaper states that ManU has signed American GK Tim Howard? Can't find the news on soccernet thou.

It's in today's ST too.

guoquanyap
05-06-2003, 12:00 PM
on paper man u had signed the tim, but still hav to wait for work permit which is likely to give that y not formal yet...;)

ccloh
05-06-2003, 05:28 PM
on paper man u had signed the tim, but still hav to wait for work permit which is likely to give that y not formal yet...;)

and SAF didnt even watch him play at all. he is very darling man

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 12:40 AM
Ronaldinho quick come quick come....:bounce: ;)

demon_
06-06-2003, 04:13 AM

yes there are..only the away's ...there will be a new black away shirt coming together with the 02/03 EPL champions badge arrive in 2-3 weeks time here(from weston in queensway shopping ctr)... no more white(!@#@$) or blue shirt next season on tv...

damn..i just got the white away shirt...but cham league badge and nike font with v.Nistelrooy 10~.... :D:mad:

demon_
06-06-2003, 04:15 AM

thought his gf or wife is hungarian so no need so long to approve?

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 10:19 AM

thought his gf or wife is hungarian so no need so long to approve?

but still need time lor cos hungary is going to be EU member still havent become a member yet...;)

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 10:29 AM
beckham name on Barca Shirt....

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003260113,00.gif

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 01:13 PM
guys....if beckham really goes, which club u dun wan to see in him.

mi personally find that he dun go REal MArdid or any clubs in epl can liao...

ralliart_ray
06-06-2003, 01:49 PM
beckham name on Barca Shirt....

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003260113,00.gif

=_=!!!!!!!! becks dont go.

StormTrooper
06-06-2003, 01:55 PM
unless i see a photo of becks in a barca shirt, i don't believe anything.

ccloh
06-06-2003, 02:07 PM
Ronaldinho quick come quick come....:bounce: ;)

Manchester United No. 7 --- Ronaldinho :D

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 02:13 PM
No.7 is always reserved for special ppl....IF beck really leave i will like the No.7 be vancant until someone really prove they can wear No.7

IF ronaldohino come over, he has to prove himself b4 wearing No.7 ;)

guoquanyap
06-06-2003, 04:12 PM
:bounce: look like Ruud is very happy IF Us sign ROnaldinho~!~ Go RuuD Go~!~!~

http://www.soccernet.com/images/ah/ruud0503_sb.jpg

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=269193&cc=5739

RVN
07-06-2003, 06:55 PM
Heard some rumour Real want to hijack the deal, I hope we get Ronaldinho in the end.

RVN
07-06-2003, 11:10 PM
Reds won't play waiting game
MANCHESTER United are unlikely to show David Beckham their usual patience when they sit down to discuss his future this summer.

The last time Reds officials discussed a new contract with their most celebrated player's agent Tony Stephens, the talks dragged on for nearly a year and spanned a reputed 25 meetings. That tiresome saga annoyed fans, irritated manager Sir Alex Ferguson, and unsettled the player, and United will be keen to make any future talks much cleaner.

Of course, the whole issue could come to a head before then - any £30million bid for his services would spark an auction. But, regardless of the fevered speculation in the national media, the fact remains that there have been NO concrete bids for Beckham.

Now it can be revealed the United board want him to pledge his future to the club he has been associated with since he was aged eleven.

This unprecedented move with two years of his existing contract to go is to ensure Becks won't leave on a Bosman free in 2005 when he is aged 30.

The only aggressive interest to date has been from two of the six candidates for debt-ridden Barcelona's club presidency, but their interest is, at the moment, merely theoretical. United have agreed they will talk to the successful candidate, if he pursues an interest in Beckham - but that cannot be interpreted as any kind of agreement, other than a willingness to talk.

The simple fact is that United would talk about ANY of their players if a club waved a big enough wad in their faces - and they insist that any other club in the world would do the same. The Reds insist that nothing has changed on their position since last month, when chief executive Peter Kenyon stated his intention to keep Beckham at Old Trafford, and the player exclusively revealed to M.E.N. Sport that he wants to stay.

That has left some parties asking questions about Sir Alex Ferguson's viewpoint - he has maintained a grouchy silence on Beckham's future.

But his annoyance is more with the media than with the player. Fergie disapproves of certain aspects of Beckham's lifestyle, but has long since learned to live with it.

Beckham was already living the jet-set celebrity life when negotiations were ongoing for his current contract, yet Fergie backed the board's decision to put up a club record salary of £70,000 a week, enhanced by a further £20,000 for his worldwide image rights. Since then, little has changed.

The 'flying boot' incident was blown out of all proportion and to not accept that Beckham was left on the bench against Real Madrid for purely footballing reasons is silly.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer deserved to keep his place, and Beckham had been repeatedly ineffectual when he comes up against Madrid left back Roberto Carlos.

Fergie is also keen to ensure that no player starts to think they are bigger than the club.

The other players in this drama are the national media, who have their own agenda. Some elements of the national press have a hate-hate relationship with United, and with Fergie in particular.

Fuelled by the demands of printing a big United story every day during the off-season, some are keen to drive any kind of wedge between Fergie and Beckham, or - more pointedly - between Fergie and the United fans.

United bosses are now prepared to bring forward talks on a new Reds contract for Beckham by six months in order to bring the whole affair to a conclusion.

There is no doubt that any £30million-plus bids from top Continental clubs would be considered by United, but Barcelona are one of two clubs to have registered an interest in the player, with AC Milan believed to be the other. Real Madrid are believed to have had casual talks with Beckham's agent, but last month they went to great lengths to say they would "never, never, never" buy Beckham.

And, as an AC Milan official said, with a smile, that there was "0.01 per cent chance" of his club putting in a bid, it is difficult to find a club with the money, and the will, to bid for Beckham.

Talk of a secret deal between United and Barcelona, touted in several national newspapers is nonsense. Firstly, no kind of deal could be struck until the new president is determined, and secondly, it would be poor business for United to strike up covert agreements on the sale of one of their major assets.

The other factor is Beckham himself, who still has two years of his £90,000-a-week contract left to run.

He desperately wants to stay at Old Trafford, and the prospect of playing for Barcelona - who are even struggling to join Manchester City in the UEFA Cup - will not be too tempting.

www.manchesteronline.co.uk

Ch3tah_39
09-06-2003, 09:37 AM
Cnnt wait, who is the first to reach Man utd lehzz..??

guoquanyap
09-06-2003, 01:13 PM
now even Real Mardid had join in the to sign ronaldinho, real mardid got ronaldo and carlos leh.....think real mardid will be a happier destination for him IF Real Mardid really make a bid. :mad:

Hopefully can quickly sign him...quick quick...:bounce:

ccloh
09-06-2003, 01:20 PM
No.7 is always reserved for special ppl....IF beck really leave i will like the No.7 be vancant until someone really prove they can wear No.7

IF ronaldohino come over, he has to prove himself b4 wearing No.7 ;)

compared with eric cantona, david beckham is not even a meter near to wear the no. 7 shirt. SAF cant do w/o eric cantona in the matches but he can dump beckham out of the starting 11 and yet achieve wonderful result.

StormTrooper
09-06-2003, 04:13 PM

compared with eric cantona, david beckham is not even a meter near to wear the no. 7 shirt. SAF cant do w/o eric cantona in the matches but he can dump beckham out of the starting 11 and yet achieve wonderful result.

agree, united have proven time and again that they can win matches without becks. he's nowhere near cantona.

ronaldinho prove himself? he already did in the world cup.

AhGoh
09-06-2003, 04:49 PM
beckham can leave for all i care, SAF doesnt need him in the starting 11.....Utd aint the England team

RVN
09-06-2003, 04:54 PM
If Becks leave, so be it even though I hope he stay.

I hope we can get Ronaldinho, and don't let those those Madrid get him. I hope we sign him up soon.

swordy84
10-06-2003, 02:19 AM

Yeah now United don't really need Beckham to win matches but they can't do without him in the past. IMO he is worthy of the no. 7 shirt but now he just isn't as good as he used to be.

cracker
10-06-2003, 08:14 AM
Milan's president best summed up all the hype over beckham as reported on soccernet.

".....But Italian premier Berlusconi was not keen to boost Manchester United's coffers with £30 million for Beckham.

'There are many better ways of spending money that has been earned with many sacrifices other than hiring Mr Beckham,' Berlusconi said....."

Though Beckham is good player,,,but whoever wants to sign him,,IMHO,,,is purely for commercial reason. His style of football is only suited for the English game.

ralliart_ray
10-06-2003, 05:34 PM
personally...i think whichever clubs that buy beckham...is clever lor........ beckham can bring in alot of revenue.

guoquanyap
10-06-2003, 05:39 PM
personally...i think whichever clubs that buy beckham...is clever lor........ beckham can bring in alot of revenue.

nice one by beck....

''Despite what people say about me and Sir Alex Ferguson, he's been a father figure for me,' he added.

'I've been at Man United for like 12 years now and without him I wouldn't be the player or the person that I am today, because he had the confidence when I was 18 years old to put me in the first team and a number of other young players in the first team. '

actually quite sad he is going after being at MAn U for 12yrs...:(

but like wat i say, on one is irreplaceable at MAn U, Beck is coming too big for his own gd....

StormTrooper
10-06-2003, 10:38 PM
i have a feeling that somehow united is doing this to boost publicity but will ultimately keep becks. he's worth more than 30 million given his marketing value besides his skills. i may be wrong.

now its on fergie to decide whether he wants to keep becks or not. fergie just need to tell becks to stay, end of story. otherwise........bye bye becks.

RVN
10-06-2003, 10:53 PM
Manchester United have released the following statement regarding David Beckham and Barcelona:

"Manchester United confirms that club officials have met Joan Laporta, the leading candidate for the Presidency of Barcelona. These meetings have resulted in an offer being made for the transfer of David Beckham to Barcelona.

"This offer is subject to a number of conditions and critically to both Mr Laporta being elected President on Sunday 15 June and Barcelona subsequently reaching agreement with David Beckham on his personal contract.

"Manchester United confirms that in the event that all of the conditions are fulfilled then the offer would be acceptable."

Manchester United PLC, 10 June 2003.

He is leaving.:(

kengbeng
10-06-2003, 11:18 PM
Perhaps it is time for another era. No matter how disappointed fans will be with the sale, we can take heart from what happened in the 95-96 season when Hughes, Ince and Kanchelskis were cleared away.

My only gripe is that promising youngsters are not given the chance to shine like last time. Players like Kieran Richardson and Darren Fletcher must be given the opportunity to make the great leap into the first team. These are the home-grown players who will have the passion to work their socks off for the cause of Man Utd, not foreign mercenaries (Of course there are exceptions like Cantona, Schmikes and Ruud).

pyu
10-06-2003, 11:26 PM
According to observers watching the youth team, Chris Eagles is also one to watch. ;)

kengbeng
10-06-2003, 11:44 PM
Originally posted by pyu
According to observers watching the youth team, Chris Eagles is also one to watch. ;)
Yeah. He's performing very well in my CM4 youth team. ;)

guoquanyap
11-06-2003, 02:04 AM
Beck 12 yr in Man U....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39133000/jpg/_39133310_eurow3in200.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/photo_galleries/2968898.stm

swordy84
11-06-2003, 03:46 AM
Hmm I am wondering that can Barca really afford Beckham...

Ch3tah_39
11-06-2003, 10:39 AM
sad to say, beck is leaving....:(

StormTrooper
11-06-2003, 01:49 PM
sad to say, beck is leaving....:(

as long as the contract is not signed, becks is still a united player. don't lose hope yet, even barca's president is not decided, let alone official bid from them.

imo the presidential candidate is lame.......using becks to win more votes. becks said he will not meet this guy, which i feel is the right thing to do.

guoquanyap
11-06-2003, 01:56 PM
think fergie is really getting tough on beck and determint to sell him....

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003261139,00.jpg

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2003262026,00.html

RVN
11-06-2003, 02:01 PM
I don't think you should believe all those sun newspaper ****, Fergie haven't said a thing at all.

However, it does look like Becks is leaving.:(

knave
11-06-2003, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng

Yeah. He's performing very well in my CM4 youth team. ;)

haha... aiyah, ask them to sign Freddy Adu or Fabio Palm lah.

ralliart_ray
13-06-2003, 04:24 PM
hmm...i juz hate the thoughts of becks in other club's shirt scoring against manU :( :( :(

guoquanyap
13-06-2003, 04:37 PM
hmm...i juz hate the thoughts of becks in other club's shirt scoring against manU :( :( :(

well nothing is confirm yet but beck is likely to go...ya is sad he is leaving but fergie had done it in the past so let trust him again...;)

Yellowfin
13-06-2003, 04:41 PM
I think it is good business sense to sell Beck now [30 million pounds. :) ]than to have him leave the club in 2 years being free transfer.

Rumor abound that Beck agent have already in talk with other club during the CL, and Beck is not going to sign a renew contract with Man U.

Oh well, we will have to wait and see what is the outcome. How many new player Man U going to sign for this summer.

guoquanyap
13-06-2003, 04:42 PM
Originally posted by Yellowfin
I think it is good business sense to sell Beck now [30 million pounds. :) ]than to have him leave the club in 2 years being free transfer.

Rumor abound that Beck agent have already in talk with other club during the CL, and Beck is not going to sign a renew contract with Man U.

Oh well, we will have to wait and see what is the outcome. How many new player Man U going to sign for this summer.

i am still hoping we can close the deal w ronaldinho fast..it had been dragging for sometime now..:(

Yellowfin
13-06-2003, 04:46 PM

i am still hoping we can close the deal w ronaldinho fast..it had been dragging for sometime now..:(

Since RM is also having interest in ronaldinho, I guess it going to be tough one.

But if he really sign for Man U, you can be sure that he will play his heart out for the club since so many club is going after his signature and he choose Man U. :D

swordy84
13-06-2003, 04:59 PM

well nothing is confirm yet but beck is likely to go...ya is sad he is leaving but fergie had done it in the past so let trust him again...;)

Yeah... looks like he is leaving but the question is to which club? I think probably to Real, now that they are interested again.

ralliart_ray
13-06-2003, 05:39 PM
sign p.robinson , ronaldiho , kewell and makaay
n we will go rocking.

RVN
13-06-2003, 11:44 PM
Ronaldinho, Escude, Quaresema, Kewell will be welcome.

StormTrooper
18-06-2003, 07:27 AM
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=37647

MANCHESTER UNITED AGREES TRANSFER OF DAVID BECKHAM TO REAL MADRID

17/6/03 8:00 PM

Manchester United today reached agreement for the transfer of David Beckham to Real Madrid for a fee of €35m (approximately £25m).

The deal is expected to be completed in July, conditional upon approval by the boards of Manchester United and Real Madrid, and on the provision of satisfactory payment guarantees.

David Beckham has agreed personal terms with Real Madrid and expects to sign his new contract with the club on completion.

Sir Alex Ferguson said: "I’ve known David since he was 11 years of age, and it’s been a pleasure to see him grow and develop into the player he has become. David has been an integral part of all the successes that Manchester United have achieved in the last decade. I would like to wish him and his family every success in the future, and thank him for his service to the club."

Peter Kenyon, chief executive of Manchester United, said: "While we are sad to see David go after so many great years at Old Trafford, we believe this is a good deal for the club, and we now look forward to building on the success of last season’s championship title. We wish David all the best in his new career in Spain and thank him for his fantastic contribution to the team’s achievements in the last decade. We have worked closely with David’s advisors throughout the past few weeks and thank them for their co-operation."

Under the terms of the agreement, €7.5m of the total fee will be paid upon completion of the sale, and €17.5m over the following four years in equal instalments. The remaining €10m is conditional upon Real Madrid's performances in the UEFA Champions League. Under the deal, €1.25m is payable in each of the next four seasons conditional on Real Madrid qualifying for the Champions League, and a further €1.25m is payable each season conditional on Real Madrid reaching the quarter-finals of the Champions League over the same period. All the deferred payments will be backed by acceptable guarantees.

Communications Office,
Manchester United PLC, Tuesday 17 June 2003

Alienz
18-06-2003, 07:45 AM
Wonder what number shirt Beckham will be wearing after joining Real Madrid and Raul had say that he will not give up the number 7 shirt :cool:

Genmes
18-06-2003, 08:31 AM
Originally posted by Alienz
Wonder what number shirt Beckham will be wearing after joining Real Madrid and Raul had say that he will not give up the number 7 shirt :cool:

heard it's 77

Geforce3
18-06-2003, 09:10 AM
actually i find that 25 million is a tad too little :D

Kordel
18-06-2003, 09:52 AM
but how is he going to leave his love ones behind in UK? and his house, car, children's education...etc? So many Question left unanswered

kengbeng
18-06-2003, 10:55 AM
Originally posted by Geforce3
Yeah. I think so too. :slant:

But I guess the board is happy that lots of wages are freed up, because Becks was commanding a high basic wage plus image rights.

Feador
18-06-2003, 11:17 AM
lets hope the money is spent wisely

ccloh
18-06-2003, 11:38 AM
alright finally beckham decided to leave man utd. with the $$ definitely can find some1 better than him

tranze
18-06-2003, 12:06 PM
damm it kewell is going to arsenal and ronaldinho is not really interested to coming to manu and we just got TIm howard only

WHats the matter with MAN U?????????

i hope when becks is off their becks they would start with some major signing

leslielai
18-06-2003, 12:19 PM
ALRIGHT I'M DAMN PISSED RIGHT NOW.

KEWELL IS A JOKE, NOT WORTHY OF A PLACE IN THE STARTING 11. SO I'M FINE WITH NOT SIGNING HIM.

RONALDINHO. IS THIS FELLA COMIN OR NOT?

THE REASON WHY I'M PISSED RIGHT NOW IS THAT UNITED ****IN SOLD HIM AT SUCH A RIDICULOUS PRICE AND THERE IS NO ASSURANCE THAT HIS PLACE WOULD BE FILLED UP BY SOMEONE WORTHY. SOME MIGHT ARGUE RONALDINHO MIGHT BE THE ONE BUT COME'ON, WE NEED A RIGHT WINGER AND HE IS PRETTY MUCH A STRIKER. WE NEED A SPECIALIST, SOMEONE LIKE BECKHAM AND NOT A PLAYER WHOM FERGIE THINKS CAN FIT IN THE RIGHT MIDFIELD ROLE.

TALK SO MUCH AND ONLY TIM HOWARD IS SIGNED. IF THEY'RE GONNA GO ON THIS WAY, I THINK NO OTHER PLAYER WOULD BE SIGNED FOR THE UPCOMING SEASON.

We all know approximately how much Beckham is worth in commercial revenue for Man United PLC each year, which I can safely say, is about 5 million GBP anually. And he is sold for a merre 25 million?! ITS SO PATHETIC A PRICE!

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

leslielai
18-06-2003, 12:20 PM
It'll be interesting to see how United shares are gonna plunge when trading starts (anyone into their shares here?, good luck to you man).

Yellowfin
18-06-2003, 12:22 PM
Originally posted by Geforce3

When the club realise that Beck is not going to sign for barca and insist that he is going to Real when his contract end.

What will you going to do?

Real have the advantage of getting players to willingly join them at a lower transfer price than what their club wants.

kengbeng
18-06-2003, 12:53 PM
I don't think Becks will be missed much other than his set pieces and crossing. (Veron himself has proven to be more than a match with his free-kicks.)

About claims that Man Utd need a right winger now, firstly Beckham was never a 'true' right winger in the mould of Giggs.

Secondly, we should take a look at how Man Utd are playing nowadays -- A lone striker (Ruud) supported by 3 quick attacking midfielders (Giggs, Scholes, Solskjaer) with a defensive midfield lynchpin (Keane) in a deeper role. Isn't this almost like Real's style? And remember Real don't really have true wingers of their own too.

Thirdly, rumours of Ricardo Quaresma are still around. He could be a direct replacement for Becks.

We have definitely enough cover in midfield (provided we don't get unlucky with injuries). There are also promising midfielders coming up, like Richardson and Fletcher. The fact the Fergie and the plc are willing to do business shows that he is not indispensible as, say, Ruud.

swordy84
18-06-2003, 02:38 PM
Feel sad to see Becks go. :( Now that he is gone, looks like Solskjaer will be the temporary replacement. I hope that we can get a quality player to replace Becks before the season starts.
And what's up with Ronaldinho? Is he going to Real too? :mad:

ralliart_ray
18-06-2003, 08:27 PM
how much did manU paid for veron?
28.2mill right?
wtf..sell becks for 25mill =.=" nbx

stam
18-06-2003, 09:48 PM
PRICE IS TOO LOW!!

RVN
19-06-2003, 12:26 AM
far too low, should have got 30m at least. Anyway, it better to do it now cos in 2 years, he will be free under the bosman ruling.

guoquanyap
19-06-2003, 12:58 AM
28.2mill right?

somemore we onli get ard 5.3million pound...12.5pound in 4yr installment and 7million depend on beck performance!

:mad: think fergie is really want him to go badly and dun mind such a bad deal :mad:

pale
19-06-2003, 01:03 AM
28.2mill right?

Veron Veron...what can i say. I've seen this guy do his stuff at Lazio and he was awesome. Suddenly come to Man Utd. BAM!! complete loss of form. When he plays bad..it's painful to watch. I just hope this is the season he finally settles down and do his thing.

RVN
19-06-2003, 01:04 AM

somemore we onli get ard 5.3million pound...12.5pound in 4yr installment and 7million depend on beck performance!

:mad: think fergie is really want him to go badly and dun mind such a bad deal :mad:

Bad deal for us, pay in instalment, what happen if they drag their payment like what Lazio did to us on Stam, I will be fuming mad. Why not settle it in a straight-cash deal and 30m instead:confused: :(

guoquanyap
19-06-2003, 01:11 AM
Originally posted by RVN

Bad deal for us, pay in instalment, what happen if they drag their payment like what Lazio did to us on Stam, I will be fuming mad. Why not settle it in a straight-cash deal and 30m instead:confused: :(

real dun hav that much cash that y i said fergie really wan beck out badly

demon_
19-06-2003, 02:07 AM
more likely little ronnie will be partnering RVN and darren fletcher will replacing beck's role...

remember the mid 90s where the exodus of huhges, ince and tat urkniane winger kackni*** ....becks, butt, scholes etc came in...and they won the EPL soon after....the current half of cantona is rvn liaoz...scores and scores...

and get another "fighter" to replace keane...his not tat can "fight" liaoz..

guoquanyap
19-06-2003, 02:11 AM
more likely little ronnie will be partnering RVN and darren fletcher will replacing beck's role...

remember the mid 90s where the exodus of huhges, ince and tat urkniane winger kackni*** ....becks, butt, scholes etc came in...and they won the EPL soon after....the current half of cantona is rvn liaoz...scores and scores...

and get another "fighter" to replace keane...his not tat can "fight" liaoz..

u can change ur avater liao ;)

aFTerLiF3
19-06-2003, 04:04 AM
Beck's contract is ending next year, so unless MU sell him this season, they will have to let him go for free next season if Beckham decide not to renew his contract.

So this is definitely the best time to sell him.

Sad to see him go though..

aFTerLiF3
19-06-2003, 04:05 AM
Most club buy players in installment, it's just that they don't announce it to public.

aFTerLiF3
19-06-2003, 04:07 AM
from what i heard from some MU fan from manchester, they said that Fletcher is an almost exact copy of Beckham which unfortunately also mean he is slow and don't dribble much. Just like Beckham.

StormTrooper
19-06-2003, 07:42 AM
hey guys, beckham is not that great a player, so don't make it sound like we lost the best player. and 25million pounds is good enough in times like this. the transfer market is not so rosy anymore. look, beckham came thru the youth team, no transfer fee at all, its a 25million profit what more do you want. another plus is savings from his big fat salary.

becks had been playing hardball during contract talks. and there's a big possibility he might walk out after his current contract ends. so it makes sense to sell him now.

Snow_Rose
19-06-2003, 09:27 AM
hey guys, beckham is not that great a player, so don't make it sound like we lost the best player. and 25million pounds is good enough in times like this. the transfer market is not so rosy anymore. look, beckham came thru the youth team, no transfer fee at all, its a 25million profit what more do you want. another plus is savings from his big fat salary.

becks had been playing hardball during contract talks. and there's a big possibility he might walk out after his current contract ends. so it makes sense to sell him now.

Question : would you be so kind in making me into a millionaire, or I have to work hard to make one myself?

If Beck is playing hardball, what make you think that Man U is not?

ralliart_ray
19-06-2003, 10:17 AM
i really hate to see becks scoring free-kicks against manU:( :( :( :(

Ch3tah_39
19-06-2003, 11:48 AM
sianzz..
wat is the squad of man utd like next year lehzz....
Till now they onli sign Tim Howard nia~

kohkohnut
19-06-2003, 12:54 PM
a Man u w/o Beckham juz dun seem rite...:(

Genmes
19-06-2003, 01:32 PM
I don't understand what's the hooha all about, Beckham is definitely a good player and ManU will definitely miss him, but wasn't it the same when ManU sold Kanchelski, Hughes,........ and when The King retired, people even said it was the end of ManU, but what actually happened was that ManU won the treble. Even up till this day, Schemichael has not even being closed to been replaced, they still went on to win the EPL. WIll we miss his freekick? Definitely.....but if one have been around long enough, you would know that before Beckham, there was Giggs and Erwin and I don't see any reason why it should stop with Beckham

Will the value of Manu dropped because of this, I certainly don't think so? ManU is a brand name by itself and remember, ManU made Beckham, not the other way round........

But one think I hope will happen with this saga is that we can finally seperate the ManU fans from the Beckham fans.......

Beckham have been a great servant of the club....and as a fan of ManU for 26 years, I would wish him all the best.just like any other players who came and go ....

StormTrooper
19-06-2003, 01:58 PM
Originally posted by Snow_Rose

Question : would you be so kind in making me into a millionaire, or I have to work hard to make one myself?

If Beck is playing hardball, what make you think that Man U is not?

what would you do to someone who holds you ransom and refuses to sign a new contract for more money? bear in mind that he can walk away for free once the contract expires. and its no small money, he's already earning close to 100000 pounds a week and he wants more.

Snow_Rose
19-06-2003, 02:08 PM
Originally posted by Genmes
ManU made Beckham, not the other way round........

True, Man U made Beckham but if Beckham does not delivers, what does it mean for Man U. It works both ways.

What irks me further is today's TNP report that Fergie blamed Victoria for Beckham being kicked out.

Fergie has got no moral right on Beckham, much more on his family. So long as Beckham delivers on the field, that is primary. What he does outside is secondary.

Where Beckham goes, he is right to have it discuss with his family.

guoquanyap
19-06-2003, 03:46 PM
fergie finally speak.....beck hav changed after his marriage...

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=270068&cc=5739

guoquanyap
19-06-2003, 03:50 PM
okie we need a right winger now, Fletcher is one for the future i think he is not suit for first team yet...we need to get ricardo Quaresma to fill the right side...and ronaldohino pls dun consider anymore lah sign for us....

tranze
19-06-2003, 04:09 PM
get damien duff!!!!

Snow_Rose
19-06-2003, 04:12 PM

what would you do to someone who holds you ransom and refuses to sign a new contract for more money? bear in mind that he can walk away for free once the contract expires. and its no small money, he's already earning close to 100000 pounds a week and he wants more.

I am not saying that Beckham is right and Fergie is wrong. This is like see who has got more market value or 'so what if you got money, I don't want yours'.

In the same scenario : say you feel that you can command a better pay with Company B, and your current company, Company A is holding back on your increase. What would you do?

In the end, Fergie has said Beckham has had fallen out from his favour is his marriage to Victoria. Probably he feels he has lost his control over Beckham.

ccloh
19-06-2003, 04:32 PM
let face it the david beckham of today is no longer the david beckham that he used to be. he has diverse his attention on football on other things already. talk abt deliver in the field, i guess we know that beckham has couple of occassion that he performed really poorly in last season. remember that few seasons ago, david beckham was one of those man utd players that played almost every games throughout the whole season but look at last season appearance u should kn.

i remembered that few years ago there was this documentary program in uk that talk abt beckham. i remebered 2 things they talked abt beckham.

1. while he was still a primary school kid and on the day of prince charles and lady diana wedding whereby everyone in uk either glue on the tv set to watch the drive pass or go on the street to join in the joy but where is david beckham, he just went to nearby park to practice his football.

2. while eric cantona was still at united and beckham at that time just emerged into the scene of 1st team football, he would spend extra time after training session to practice his freekick.

now u wont see he got this type of dedication towards football liao. once he got free time, he would or rather he and his wife would find opportunity to gain more frame liao.

not say fergie, given any coach who has watched such a promising and dedicated footballer turned into a frame-chaser, he would like done the same thing as fergie that is throw him out of the team already.