View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
demon_
17-08-2003, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by pyu
If you watch the US tour, you would have seen Ricardo Quaresma in action ... and well, he's likes to take a tumble and moan now and then...
he can only play right...scally he another beckham :alien: ...but with very bad temper...
demon_
17-08-2003, 01:26 AM
Keane: We've never been stronger
Roy Keane believes Manchester United now have their strongest squad in his decade at Old Trafford.
Keane: Happy with signings (LaurenceGriffiths/GettyImages)
Despite the summer sales of David Beckham and Juan Sebastian Veron, United captain Keane professed himself very happy with the players at Sir Alex Ferguson's disposal.
And after the signing of keeper Tim Howard, midfielders Eric Djemba Djemba and Kleberson and wingers David Bellion and Cristiano Ronaldo, Keane believes the current squad is superior to the treble winners of 1999 and the double winners of 1994 and 1996.
And the 32-year-old middfielder has admitted United lacked strength in depth last season.
'With the signings and the young lads coming through now, I think we have the strongest squad I have known since I first came,' he told MUTV.
'The new arrivals are probably what we needed if we are going to challenge for trophies.
'Towards the back end of the Champions League we had the weakest squad of all in terms of numbers and we had to make sure it didn't happen again.'
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=273970&cc=4716
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 01:28 AM
man utd going from strength to strength
demon_
17-08-2003, 01:41 AM
Originally posted by NanDesKa
man utd going from strength to strength
u can see the vid clip by dolphin? i not picture le..only sound.... and i heard the commentor "WHoo needs beckham!" :laugh:
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 01:47 AM
Originally posted by demon_
u can see the vid clip by dolphin? i not picture le..only sound.... and i heard the commentor "WHoo needs beckham!" :laugh: yar...
damn funny..
taking a pot shot at the departed 'king' of free kicks
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 02:50 AM
u can see the vid clip by dolphin? i not picture le..only sound.... and i heard the commentor "WHoo needs beckham!" :laugh:
:laugh:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 02:51 AM
Fergie hails Ronaldo's 'marvellous debut' !
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=107373&cc=4716#quotes
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 02:52 AM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
Fergie hails Ronaldo's 'marvellous debut' !
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=107373&cc=4716#quotes :eek:
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:30 AM
Ronaldo is really very scary sia... For a player so young, his talent & ability is so amazing... Even as a Man Utd supporter, I kinda' felt scared for the Bolton defenders whenever Cristiano was running at them... :rolleyes:
If the boy keeps at this level of performance, I'm sure we'll have a hugely fruitful time ahead of us at Old Trafford... :)
we got our self a diamond..... if he keeps performing like this, at 12m... its cheap..
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:39 AM
Originally posted by stam
we got our self a diamond..... if he keeps performing like this, at 12m... its cheap..
Well, the next thing would be for him to keep a cool head... I sure hope Ronaldo wouldn't become another case of George Best (booze & women), Dwight Yorke (women & wild nightlife), or David Beckham (pop-star lifestyle & media frenzy)... :rolleyes:
demon_
17-08-2003, 04:43 AM
Originally posted by OreoCookies
Well, the next thing would be for him to keep a cool head...
i tink u just described ronaldo old pal..ricardo queresma(spelling?)
ronaldo temp is better imo...he's from a poverty driven family~ so he wont do things rashly like booz,women, etc ...look @ zidane~ ronaldo and him came from very similar family background...tat plays a impt part as well....
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:45 AM
i tink u just described ronaldo old pal..ricardo queresma(spelling?)
ronaldo temp is better imo...he's from a poverty driven family~ so he wont do things rashly like booz,women, etc ...look @ zidane~ ronaldo and him came from very similar family background...tat plays a impt part as well....
Well, I sure hope he can keep his mind on his career... If he does, he can go on to become soccer's next world-class great in no time... :D
demon_
17-08-2003, 04:58 AM
Well, I sure hope he can keep his mind on his career... If he does, he can go on to become soccer's next world-class great in no time... :D
he will... :D
Dolphin1977
17-08-2003, 08:24 AM
u need to download the divx codec
from www.divx.com
Yellowfin
17-08-2003, 09:46 AM
The first half of the match, the central defense seem shaky and got expose a few times by bolton team.
I hope they can solve this if not a good attack force can really take advantage of it.
FunkyMonk
17-08-2003, 10:22 AM
:confused: :confused: :confused:
leslielai
17-08-2003, 10:41 AM
We really need a central and right defender.
Ayala seems to be interested in a move to United.
I'd be really glad if both Ayala and Puyol are signed .. We'd then have a squad capable of winning the CL man :D
leslielai
17-08-2003, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by Zymeth
:confused: :confused: :confused:
Watcha doin in here, d00d ?
Spock
17-08-2003, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by leslielai
We really need a central and right defender.
Ayala seems to be interested in a move to United.
I'd be really glad if both Ayala and Puyol are signed .. We'd then have a squad capable of winning the CL man :D
If really sign,the depth in players will be one of the best i have ever seen
ccloh
17-08-2003, 11:30 AM
hmm wouldn't ayala at the wrong end of the age grp ??
perhaps he is not for the future (like fergie sign up blanc) to bring experience to his young defenders.
Yellowfin
17-08-2003, 11:33 AM
Originally posted by ccloh
perhaps he is not for the future (like fergie sign up blanc) to bring experience to his young defenders.
I think I read somewhere that said SAF will want to bring in an experience defender.
leslielai
17-08-2003, 11:34 AM
Ayala would definitely be an excellent addition to the squad. He can be there to partner Rio and be a mentor to both Rio and Brown or even Silvestre who will be the pillars of our defence in the long run.
I'm already drooling at the thought of it. :D
leslielai
17-08-2003, 11:35 AM
Originally posted by Yellowfin
I think I read somewhere that said SAF will want to bring in an experience defender.
Yep. The age of our defence is still very very young .. experience is where it matters when it comes to defence.
ccloh
17-08-2003, 11:38 AM
now only left kleberson hasnt start any match for utd. got a feeling he will be playing in the next match. cant wait to see him in action.
spykid
17-08-2003, 12:03 PM
yeah, get ayala and puyol, sell ricardo(why loan him?) and barthez to get some funds and our squad will be complete...
but i up to now sort of regret that we didn't get either duff or quaresma to play for us... imagine one of them on the left and wonderkid ronaldo on the other... knn, our 'flank-play' will be damn powerful... and judging from yesterday's match, 'yan dao' ronaldo is probably better than rooney! :D
leslielai
17-08-2003, 12:10 PM
I'd rather have Barthez sold and keep Ricardo instead.
But judging from the situation now, Barthez wouldn't be sold. Ricardo's probably sent on loan to keep him fit for future plans while Fergie decides what to do with Barthez.
StormTrooper
17-08-2003, 12:18 PM
I'd rather have Barthez sold and keep Ricardo instead.
But judging from the situation now, Barthez wouldn't be sold. Ricardo's probably sent on loan to keep him fit for future plans while Fergie decides what to do with Barthez.
agree..........we can't survive on 2 keepers these days.
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 12:40 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
agree..........we can't survive on 2 keepers these days.
Eh... Shouldn't it be four goalies instead? :confused:
RuMmYtUb
17-08-2003, 12:45 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=274180&cc=4716
Hmm liverpool can't attract him...hehe
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 12:45 PM
why sell or loan the keepers? jus keep them in the squad....having 4 keepers is gd for the squad remember?
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 12:46 PM
Originally posted by spykid
yeah, get ayala and puyol, sell ricardo(why loan him?) and barthez to get some funds and our squad will be complete...
but i up to now sort of regret that we didn't get either duff or quaresma to play for us... imagine one of them on the left and wonderkid ronaldo on the other... knn, our 'flank-play' will be damn powerful... and judging from yesterday's match, 'yan dao' ronaldo is probably better than rooney! :D
I think Fergie was thinking of Ole to play on the right-flank for this season... Guess the Norwegian wasn't having the best of days playing in midfield yesterday...
As for Ronaldo-vs-Rooney... Rooney is more the out-&-out striker, whilst Ronaldo plays more as a supporting attacker... So the comparisons are not that totally accurate... Of course Cristiano has the better ball-skills, but Wayne can hold the ball up pretty well, & has a better eye for goal... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 12:47 PM
yeah..Ayala is great world-class and experience defender...can guide the youngters like Rio and O'Shea along....;)
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 12:49 PM
ya ronney and very different fr our ronaldo...both hav different role to play...no really rite to compare them....;)
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 12:49 PM
why sell or loan the keepers? jus keep them in the squad....having 4 keepers is gd for the squad remember?
Well, it could become a situation of overkill if none of the goalies get injured... Four goalies is great in the event of any injuries, but if all four are fit & fighting, then problems might arise in keeping them happy... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 12:50 PM
Well, it could become a situation of overkill if none of the goalies get injured... Four goalies is great in the event of any injuries, but if all four are fit & fighting, then problems might arise in keeping them happy... :rolleyes:
i think more or less ricardo is leaving ( read fr report ) so we left 3 keeper onli...think they are more willing to stay and fight for a place....;)
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 12:55 PM
Ronaldo Is the New KIng CantonA! By: Giggs ;)
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33192&seg=EPL&teamid=
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 12:56 PM
i think more or less ricardo is leaving ( read fr report ) so we left 3 keeper onli...think they are more willing to stay and fight for a place....;)
Actually, it might be better for Barthez's career if he leaves... Think about it, if he can't get back into the first-team, then his international chances will be affected too... :rolleyes:
In the end, Man Utd will lose money over the investment, Barthez will lose out in the French national team stakes, the French will lose a great keeper... Everyone will end-up a loser one way or another in this circumstance... :(
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 01:00 PM
Actually, it might be better for Barthez's career if he leaves... Think about it, if he can't get back into the first-team, then his international chances will be affected too... :rolleyes:
In the end, Man Utd will lose money over the investment, Barthez will lose out in the French national team stakes, the French will lose a great keeper... Everyone will end-up a loser one way or another in this circumstance... :(
well it's up to fergie to make the final desision....;)
Yellowfin
17-08-2003, 01:44 PM
Came across this post in RedCafe forum.
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?t=30675
I got a good laugh. :D:laugh:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 02:04 PM
Originally posted by Yellowfin
Came across this post in RedCafe forum.
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?t=30675
I got a good laugh. :D:laugh:
man utd will win 4-0. :evil:
lol, u are right.:eek:
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by RVN
lol, u are right.:eek:
Honestly, it had seemed that we'll be fortunate to get away with a 1-0 victory for the longest time... :(
The scoreline flattered us quite a bit... Bolton always as if they would break the egg... Thankfully they didn't, or the game might have turned out another way... :rolleyes:
RuMmYtUb
17-08-2003, 04:25 PM
Honestly, it had seemed that we'll be fortunate to get away with a 1-0 victory for the longest time... :(
The scoreline flattered us quite a bit... Bolton always as if they would break the egg... Thankfully they didn't, or the game might have turned out another way... :rolleyes:
Same idea, to me Ivan Campo played well, break up some of our moves and started some counter-attacking..... heng 2nd half Okocha was quiet, and Djorkaeff not fully fit yet...
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 04:37 PM
it was until the introducation of Eric and ronaldo that add sparks and idea to the team....;)
I heard they both deserved a starting place next week against newcastle. But its up to SAF to make the choice.
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:41 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Same idea, to me Ivan Campo played well, break up some of our moves and started some counter-attacking..... heng 2nd half Okocha was quiet, and Djorkaeff not fully fit yet...
Bolton seems strong enough to provide the big-boys a run for their money this season... :rolleyes:
When Mario Jardel is finally match-fit, he should be able to provide the critical final goal-touch that Bolton seemed to lack last night...
I wouldn't think that we'll get away as lightly when we meet Bolton at the Reebok Stadium later on... :(
RuMmYtUb
17-08-2003, 04:42 PM
Bolton seems strong enough to provide the big-boys a run for their money this season... :rolleyes:
When Mario Jardel is finally match-fit, he should be able to provide the critical final goal-touch that Bolton seemed to lack last night...
I wouldn't think that we'll get away as lightly when we meet Bolton at the Reebok Stadium later on... :(
*fingers crossed*
1 down, 37 to go... hehe
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by RVN
I heard they both deserved a starting place next week against newcastle. But its up to SAF to make the choice.
Djemba-Djemba would be good enough to start... But I think Ronaldo's talents should be used sparingly, so as to avoid burn-out to the boy... :)
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 04:44 PM
*fingers crossed*
1 down, 37 to go... hehe
And many more FA Cup, League Cup, & ECL matches to compete in too... :D
lets not get carried away, one match at a time.:rolleyes:
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by RVN
lol, u are right.:eek: i predicted correct for the man utd vs juve match as well. :eek:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 05:13 PM
Djemba-Djemba would be good enough to start... But I think Ronaldo's talents should be used sparingly, so as to avoid burn-out to the boy... :)
we havent see kleberson play yet...maybe Djemba-Djemba can start along side keano...and kleberson come in later....
ya agree...ronaldo should be sparingly....anyway fergie will know how to take care of kids and bring out the best of them....afterall he did 'bring up' beckham, giggs, etc...;)
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 05:31 PM
we havent see kleberson play yet...maybe Djemba-Djemba can start along side keano...and kleberson come in later....
ya agree...ronaldo should be sparingly....anyway fergie will know how to take care of kids and bring out the best of them....afterall he did 'bring up' beckham, giggs, etc...;) :bounce: :bounce:
hope we are in for a new generation of stars!!
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 08:03 PM
we are in talk w the US teen sensation Freddy Adu!.....
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=274195&cc=5739
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 08:14 PM
SAF taken liking into american players. :rolleyes:
when will a epl club come in for sg players? :laugh:
Dolphin1977
17-08-2003, 08:15 PM
gd luck to them... sure kana regelated...:D
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 08:15 PM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977
gd luck to them... sure kana regelated...:D :laugh: :laugh: bro, i know its abit too much, but can record chelsea and liverpool and send me the whole match? :rolleyes: :P
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 09:22 PM
:laugh: bro, i know its abit too much, but can record chelsea and liverpool and send me the whole match? :rolleyes: :P
:eek:
At least 1GB sia, for the whole match to be recorded... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 09:23 PM
:laugh: :laugh: bro, i know its abit too much, but can record chelsea and liverpool and send me the whole match? :rolleyes: :P
:eek: jus goals can liao lah aiyo....
OreoCookies
17-08-2003, 10:20 PM
I don't think itz right to say that Fergie has taken a liking for USA players... More appropriate to say that he is beginning to make moves for talent from the Stars & Stripes... :)
Man Utd's recent trip to the US, together with the US U-17s' visit to Manchester, has given SAF an opportunity to access American talent up-close & personal, & I guess quite a few must have caught his eye... ;)
NanDesKa
17-08-2003, 11:44 PM
I don't think itz right to say that Fergie has taken a liking for USA players... More appropriate to say that he is beginning to make moves for talent from the Stars & Stripes... :)
Man Utd's recent trip to the US, together with the US U-17s' visit to Manchester, has given SAF an opportunity to access American talent up-close & personal, & I guess quite a few must have caught his eye... ;) untapped resource wor..
guoquanyap
17-08-2003, 11:47 PM
Man Utd's recent trip to the US, together with the US U-17s' visit to Manchester, has given SAF an opportunity to access American talent up-close & personal, & I guess quite a few must have caught his eye... ;)
US players are gd in their build and their agailty ( cos mostly play basketball ) anyway alot of big club dont really take notice of US market...so we are clever to make a move first...+ we are close w yankees ;)
Spock
18-08-2003, 12:04 AM
white basketball players aren't as tall as blacks...The usa soccer team also consists of player who are not ver tall as well leh
guoquanyap
18-08-2003, 12:06 AM
spurs oso got a US teens sensation...dun kow gd or not....:rolleyes:
NanDesKa
18-08-2003, 12:08 AM
spurs oso got a US teens sensation...dun kow gd or not....:rolleyes: bobby convey..
dredd
18-08-2003, 12:27 AM
spurs oso got a US teens sensation...dun kow gd or not....:rolleyes:
funny thing...any player who goes to spurs would surely be injured for a long time...hehehee....injury prone team.....
guoquanyap
18-08-2003, 12:38 AM
Originally posted by dredd
funny thing...any player who goes to spurs would surely be injured for a long time...hehehee....injury prone team.....
:laugh: yalor..cursed team...;)
NanDesKa
18-08-2003, 12:45 AM
funny thing...any player who goes to spurs would surely be injured for a long time...hehehee....injury prone team..... :laugh:
ccloh
18-08-2003, 12:46 AM
spurs used to be very gd but now ......
i believed they are still the team who won the FA cup the most
NanDesKa
18-08-2003, 12:49 AM
i believed they are still the team who won the FA cup the most tot best for league cup?
NanDesKa
18-08-2003, 02:02 AM
:bounce:
cracker
18-08-2003, 08:20 AM
i believed they are still the team who won the FA cup the most
A certain club tat goes by the name of Manchester United has won the trophy 10 times,,followed by Arsenal with 9 and Spurs with 8 .:cool:
ccloh
18-08-2003, 08:45 AM
Originally posted by cracker
A certain club tat goes by the name of Manchester United has won the trophy 10 times,,followed by Arsenal with 9 and Spurs with 8 .:cool:
hmm looked like i'm outdated with the records :D
Ryan Giggs, himself hailed as a teenage sensation, is confident Manchester United's new kid on the block will also prove more than just a one-hit wonder.
Cristiano Ronaldo may have cost the Premiership champions over £12million from Sporting Lisbon last week, but the 18-year-old's Premiership debut still caught many by surprise.
The Portuguese starlet lit up Old Trafford after being introduced on the hour-mark of United's 4-0 win over Bolton, mesmerising a visiting defence which had until that point surrendered just a single goal.
The plaudits which followed were unprecedented even for a club which has brought through a conveyor belt of exciting youngsters in recent years.
However, Giggs is confident that, in true Sir Alex Ferguson tradition, Ronaldo will be protected from the media glare and allowed to develop in his own good time.
'There was a general buzz about the place when he came on, everyone had heard a lot about him and he's that kind of player who gets people off their seats and that's what this club is all about. You want players like that,' Giggs told Sky Sports News.
'But I think he's round good people - he's at a good club that knows how to handle players.
'Obviously the manager and his staff are past masters at it and it's the same for the players as well, we've got a good team spirit here and we make all the new signings welcome and I think they've all fitted in.
'The fans are bound to get excited but it is a long career and though he was brilliant on Saturday, we have to look after him. I'm sure the manager will make sure that happens.'
ccloh
18-08-2003, 06:24 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Ryan Giggs, himself hailed as a teenage sensation, is confident Manchester United's new kid on the block will also prove more than just a one-hit wonder.
Cristiano Ronaldo may have cost the Premiership champions over £12million from Sporting Lisbon last week, but the 18-year-old's Premiership debut still caught many by surprise.
The Portuguese starlet lit up Old Trafford after being introduced on the hour-mark of United's 4-0 win over Bolton, mesmerising a visiting defence which had until that point surrendered just a single goal.
The plaudits which followed were unprecedented even for a club which has brought through a conveyor belt of exciting youngsters in recent years.
However, Giggs is confident that, in true Sir Alex Ferguson tradition, Ronaldo will be protected from the media glare and allowed to develop in his own good time.
'There was a general buzz about the place when he came on, everyone had heard a lot about him and he's that kind of player who gets people off their seats and that's what this club is all about. You want players like that,' Giggs told Sky Sports News.
'But I think he's round good people - he's at a good club that knows how to handle players.
'Obviously the manager and his staff are past masters at it and it's the same for the players as well, we've got a good team spirit here and we make all the new signings welcome and I think they've all fitted in.
'The fans are bound to get excited but it is a long career and though he was brilliant on Saturday, we have to look after him. I'm sure the manager will make sure that happens.'
i believe when giggs saw how ronaldo played that day will definitely remind him of himself when he was 1st introduced into the 1st team. dribber until opponents confused.
KLEBERSON is clamouring for a place in the Manchester United first team, despite the Reds' decisive start to the new season.
The Brazilian ace has caught the eye of manager Sir Alex Ferguson, who was delighted with his three debutants in Saturday's 4-0 win over Bolton.
"We still have Kleberson to come in. In training last week he showed absolutely marvellous form," said Fergie.
"He's a very quick lad with a great vision of the game - and he can play in different positions, which is going to be very important to us.
"But it was new boy Cristiano Ronaldo who everyone was talking about - and for once Fergie is glad to be losing a player to an international call-up: "It was a marvellous debut, unbelievable, but he is only a boy and we have to be careful.
"It's a good thing that he is going off to join the full Portugal squad this week because he will be able to talk to people like Luis Figo and Rui Costa, and that experience in his own country, will be invaluable to him.
"You have to remember he is 18 years of age and we have to gauge the opportunities of when we should play him."
Tim Howard and Eric Djemba-Djemba also did well on their debuts, although the goalkeeper had little to do. But Fergie was delighted: "He made a good save in the first half and showed good strength - and he showed the confidence and ability we expected of him.
"Eric came on and it was as if he had been at the club two years. He is an intelligent player, aggressive and athletic."
United took a while to get going, but Fergie was happy enough with his team: "Last year we lost 1-0 to Bolton and didn't deserve that - but that's football.
"The great thing is that we have reversed the result from last year's fixture on the first day of the season.
"Bolton always put up stern resistance to us, and they were a danger to us at times - they had two or three shooting opportunities that had us on the edge of our seats.
"But we finished well and Ryan picked a good time to score the first. We slowed the pace of the game down too much in the first half . We knew they would sit back and counter-attack, and the speed of our passing had to improve."
guoquanyap
18-08-2003, 08:16 PM
i will like to see kleberson in action so far out new signing hav been very impressive ;)
ccloh
18-08-2003, 09:00 PM
ALL THE WAY KLEBERSON :bounce: :bounce:
guoquanyap
18-08-2003, 09:55 PM
ALL THE WAY KLEBERSON :bounce: :bounce:
:laugh: :bounce: :bounce:
Dolphin1977
18-08-2003, 10:04 PM
:eek:
At least 1GB sia, for the whole match to be recorded... :rolleyes:
if u can get mi at least a 512k upstream i dun mind uploading 2GB of data to u... :D
my upload only 15kbps nia leh....
Sir Alex Ferguson says he sold David Beckham to Real Madrid "for the betterment of Manchester United".
The United boss, who until now has stayed silent about Beckham's shock £25m summer departure, has finally explained the thinking behind his decision to offload the England captain, along with Argentinian superstar Juan Sebastian Veron.
"One of the key factors of management, especially one with the expectations surrounding all things Old Trafford, is the necessity to make decisions," said Ferguson.
"Some of them surprise the outside world, but supporters will just have to accept my judgement, and the fact that all my decisions are taken for the betterment of Manchester United.
"We must never stand still."
The United boss admits he was far from happy with events of the close season, and added: "Even when I took my break in the south of France there were reporters and camera crews camped at our hotel door.
"The reason was everyone's fascination with David Beckham and the saga of his departure.
"David contributed hugely to our success and has a part in the history of the club that will last evermore, alongside all the other icons who have work the red shirt."
Ferguson used the club's match programme to explain his moves and told fans he sold Veron to Chelsea because he was not happy with his performances in the Premiership.
"It was time for a change there too," he said. "It is perhaps another decision which may puzzle fans.
"Seba is a superb footballer and fully understood the situation. He played some marvellous games for us in European competition but I think he found the English Premiership difficult. We gave him time and support, but looking ahead I felt we had to change our team around a bit. "
demon_
18-08-2003, 10:54 PM
if u can get mi at least a 512k upstream i dun mind uploading 2GB of data to u... :D
my upload only 15kbps nia leh....
:eek: :rolleyes: :angel:
OreoCookies
18-08-2003, 10:58 PM
i will like to see kleberson in action so far out new signing hav been very impressive ;)
And a whole lot cheaper than our signings in the past few close-seasons... :D
guoquanyap
18-08-2003, 11:18 PM
And a whole lot cheaper than our signings in the past few close-seasons... :D
:D still left 15million leh....if possible i will like to see at least one reliable defender....Roberto Ayala will be great even though he quite old liao but can play at least 2 seasons and give experince to our defend.....
we intrested in him in the past but it had nv happen....
OreoCookies
19-08-2003, 12:04 AM
:D still left 15million leh....if possible i will like to see at least one reliable defender....Roberto Ayala will be great even though he quite old liao but can play at least 2 seasons and give experince to our defend.....
we intrested in him in the past but it had nv happen....
If we do get Ayala, I sure hope he won't be too expensive... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 12:46 AM
If we do get Ayala, I sure hope he won't be too expensive... :rolleyes:
he quite old liao so wont cost that expensive....it was reported 7million pound which i think is quite reasonable....;)
xllms
19-08-2003, 12:59 AM
Originally posted by RVN
altho i have to admit i am not a ManU supporter, when i see a side having giggs & christiano ronaldo on the flanks, i will drool, this team can run the opponents down jus by the flanks...deadly!!! i cannot imagine if cantona is still at his prime playing for manU together w these 2 players & RVN...:)...fergie, go hunt for a cantona-like player now!!!
xllms
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 01:03 AM
Originally posted by xllms
altho i have to admit i am not a ManU supporter, when i see a side having giggs & christiano ronaldo on the flanks, i will drool, this team can run the opponents down jus by the flanks...deadly!!! i cannot imagine if cantona is still at his prime playing for manU together w these 2 players & RVN...:)...fergie, go hunt for a cantona-like player now!!!
xllms
well liverpool got kewell rite? if he keep performing....he can oso be dangerous....;)
ya we are still seaching that why NUmber 9 is still vancant or maybe C.Ronaldo really can be our nx King Cantona ;)
NanDesKa
19-08-2003, 01:08 AM
need another defender still.. :rolleyes:
RuMmYtUb
19-08-2003, 01:24 AM
need another defender still.. :rolleyes:
Now most likely Ayala liao.... established, experienced, solid.....
aFTerLiF3
19-08-2003, 02:39 AM
found this in another forum...
http://forum.rednews.co.uk/dcforum/User_files/3f40bb2f2e89adce.jpg
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
OreoCookies
19-08-2003, 06:29 AM
Honestly, itz an astonishing record of sending-offs that the Gunners have... Can't really believe it when I read that they chalked up slightly over half a century of reds in Wenger's time at Highbury... :eek:
They're a good team... If only they could brush-up on the disciplinary problems... :(
OreoCookies
19-08-2003, 06:30 AM
Now most likely Ayala liao.... established, experienced, solid.....
Honestly, Ayala may not arrive now, if he's even coming after-all... :rolleyes:
Kenyon has said that they might not be anymore new signings before the transfer-windows closes after all... :(
ccloh
19-08-2003, 08:40 AM
it sure gd if utd could add in one experience defender. fergie should able to convince kenyon abt that
kengbeng
19-08-2003, 09:30 AM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3
found this in another forum...
http://forum.rednews.co.uk/dcforum/User_files/3f40bb2f2e89adce.jpg
Almost the entire Arsenal squad! :o
Time for Pires and the new goalie to get themselves sent off to add their names to this illustrious list. :laugh:
ralliart_ray
19-08-2003, 10:59 AM
ayala issit European Tied?
NanDesKa
19-08-2003, 11:00 AM
arsenal defenders lead the list of reds.
ccloh
19-08-2003, 12:42 PM
like a jinx like that whoever is arsenal defender will sure get send-off. no wonder no big name wants to join :D
maybe it is time for the manager to get send-off also. to lead is an example mah
leslielai
19-08-2003, 12:46 PM
like a jinx like that whoever is arsenal defender will sure get send-off. no wonder no big name wants to join :D
maybe it is time for the manager to get send-off also. to lead is an example mah
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
leslielai
19-08-2003, 12:48 PM
Last night I had a most ridiculous dream .. dreamt that we've got 2 Ronaldos in United (yes, that fatty).
:slant::rolleyes::laugh:
NanDesKa
19-08-2003, 02:52 PM
Last night I had a most ridiculous dream .. dreamt that we've got 2 Ronaldos in United (yes, that fatty).
:slant::rolleyes::laugh: not bad oso mah..
leslielai
19-08-2003, 03:02 PM
not bad oso mah..
Yea .. but not possible to sign him lah ..
KongJiaoWei
19-08-2003, 03:23 PM
for those who wanna ctahc ronaldo's dazzling again here's the link
http://www.manugoals.com/
Originally posted by KongJiaoWei
for those who wanna ctahc ronaldo's dazzling again here's the link
http://www.manugoals.com/
good stuff! thx for sharing
ccloh
19-08-2003, 06:12 PM
dont think fergie would want to field 2 striker in a match.
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
ayala issit European Tied?
not very sure but think think not cup-tied as valencia hav not play in any european games yet....;)
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 07:02 PM
:laugh: nice dream hope it come true though :laugh:
leslielai
19-08-2003, 07:03 PM
dont think fergie would want to field 2 striker in a match.
Slim Ronaldo can play on the right flank :D
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 07:08 PM
Slim Ronaldo can play on the right flank :D
Then the fat one pair w Ruud rite! :laugh:
Ch3tah_39
19-08-2003, 07:16 PM
did man utd sign the 14years old adu??
gd man u got ronaldo... who needs ronnie aniway??
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 07:18 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39
did man utd sign the 14years old adu??
gd man u got ronaldo... who needs ronnie aniway??
they are in talks not sure whether can sign him or not....;)
NanDesKa
19-08-2003, 08:56 PM
not able to sign him coz not 16 or 17 yet, cannot offer contract..
i think they ask a MLS club to sign him and then ask for first option..
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 11:03 PM
Fergie may extend contract - Kenyon....
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=274378&cc=5739
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39418000/jpg/_39418893_fergienew203.jpg
leslielai
19-08-2003, 11:08 PM
Give him another 10 yrs man!
I see no need for United to have a new manager. The transition would probably bring down the entire team and the new manager might not do as well.
kengbeng
19-08-2003, 11:14 PM
I suspect that Fergie will take Mark Hughes under his wing after Wales' Euro campaign finishes next year. Then he will groom him to be his successor. :cool:
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 11:20 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng
I suspect that Fergie will take Mark Hughes under his wing after Wales' Euro campaign finishes next year. Then he will groom him to be his successor. :cool:
well maybe....but as for the assistant manager, i prefer someone w contient experince like Carlos....that will give us alot of new ideas and an edge in the european games....
leslielai
19-08-2003, 11:22 PM
Carlos has been great. Our players definitely benefitted a greal deal from him.
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 11:25 PM
Vote for Fergie's best summer......
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=41459
kengbeng
19-08-2003, 11:28 PM
well maybe....but as for the assistant manager, i prefer someone w contient experince like Carlos....that will give us alot of new ideas and an edge in the european games....
But the club Manchester United is still a British team at its core. I think a British manager, like O'Neill or Hughes will be better suited to the job. A continental manager will not understand the domestic rivalries with Arsenal, Liverpool, Man City and Leeds.
That's why I say, SAF may be taking Hughes under his wings for as long as he can to gain Euro experience first. Hughes himself is already doing a great job with Wales. Fans will also love to see a legend return to manage the club.
guoquanyap
19-08-2003, 11:34 PM
But the club Manchester United is still a British team at its core. I think a British manager, like O'Neill or Hughes will be better suited to the job. A continental manager will not understand the rivalries with Arsenal, Liverpool, Man City and Leeds.
That's why I say, SAF may be taking Hughes under his wings for a few seasons to gain Euro experience first. Hughes himself is already doing a great job with Wales. Fans will also love to see a legend return to manage the club.
a assistant manager not nesscesary hav to be the future manager of a club....:rolleyes: we need a assistant manager w continental experince is becos we need all this in european games....frankly speaking sometimes fergie maybe quite loss of idea or too preticaable in european games....that's when the assistant manager come in....;)
orca_sea
20-08-2003, 12:09 AM
But the club Manchester United is still a British team at its core. I think a British manager, like O'Neill or Hughes will be better suited to the job. A continental manager will not understand the domestic rivalries with Arsenal, Liverpool, Man City and Leeds.
That's why I say, SAF may be taking Hughes under his wings for as long as he can to gain Euro experience first. Hughes himself is already doing a great job with Wales. Fans will also love to see a legend return to manage the club.
true .. i hoping for his grand return to the club.. then the devil will hav more power to boost for success
NanDesKa
20-08-2003, 02:05 AM
i vote for mark hughes..
KongJiaoWei
20-08-2003, 03:11 AM
most impt summer transfer is eric cantona la, how cum dun have :mad:
ccloh
20-08-2003, 08:41 AM
mark hugh should be a prime choice for the assistant coach's seat. not only he has vast experience in epl but also he is the national coach of wale and so far has been doing a gd job in guiding them to euro2004. his european experience is not something one can discredit. but then again, if he takes up the hot seat, does he need to give up the role of wale's national coach ??? if no then i think he is the best paid manager in the united kingdom liao
NanDesKa
20-08-2003, 10:50 AM
mark hugh should be a prime choice for the assistant coach's seat. not only he has vast experience in epl but also he is the national coach of wale and so far has been doing a gd job in guiding them to euro2004. his european is not something one can discredit. but then again, if he takes up the hot seat, does he need to give up the role of wale's national coach ??? if no then i think he is the best paid manager in the united kingdom liao :confused:
Ruud van Nistelrooy set a new club and Premiership record by scoring in his ninth consecutive League match on Saturday afternoon.
Ruud's goal against Bolton, added to the thirteen he scored in the last eight matches of 2002/03 - at least one every game - means that he overtakes the record he set in his first season in the English top flight and continues the run he started at the end of last term.
"They were eight great games to finish last season, and it's great to start this season with another goal," he told MUTV after beating yet another goalkeeper.
In 2001/02, he outdid Joe Spence, Liam Whelan, Bobby Charlton, David Herd and Dwight Yorke's achievement of scoring in seven consecutive games in all competitions by netting against Derby, Middlesbrough, Southampton, Everton, Fulham, Newcastle, Aston Villa (FA Cup), Southampton and Blackburn.
He fell short of Whelan's club record of finding the net in eight League games in a row, set between 5 September and 20 October 1956, but this time has gone one better.
Goals against Fulham, Liverpool, Newcastle, Arsenal, Blackburn, Spurs, Charlton, Everton in 2002/03 and Bolton in 2003/04 - all in the Premiership - have set a new standard of nine matches in a row with Ruud on the scoresheet.
It could easily have been a different story, though. Ruud missed a penalty against Bolton on Saturday - the second spot-kick he'd seen saved in a week.
"It was a good save, but if you miss a penalty it can't have been a good penalty so I was angry with myself for that," he admitted.
"But I always keep trying and keep fighting for another chance to come. A chance came and I scored so my anger went away after that.
"It's never easy to score a penalty after you've missed one. Now I've missed two in a week. But that's football. Sometimes it goes for you, sometimes it doesn't.
"One thing is for sure, though - I'll always keep working hard for my chances."
Mysterio619
20-08-2003, 06:01 PM
mark hugh should be a prime choice for the assistant coach's seat. not only he has vast experience in epl but also he is the national coach of wale and so far has been doing a gd job in guiding them to euro2004. his european experience is not something one can discredit. but then again, if he takes up the hot seat, does he need to give up the role of wale's national coach ??? if no then i think he is the best paid manager in the united kingdom liao
Dolphin1977
20-08-2003, 06:53 PM
if Ronaldo show the kind of form in his debut in this sat showdown against newcastle, i will go and get his no. 7 jersey...
:rolleyes:
kengbeng
20-08-2003, 07:05 PM
Originally posted by KongJiaoWei
most impt summer transfer is eric cantona la, how cum dun have :mad:
The reason is Cantona wasn't signed in the summer.
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 08:32 PM
The reason is Cantona wasn't signed in the summer.
;)
Mask_007
20-08-2003, 08:34 PM
if Ronaldo show the kind of form in his debut in this sat showdown against newcastle, i will go and get his no. 7 jersey...
hey man.........i am not even going to wait. As soon as his shirt is out, i'm going to get one!
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by Mask_007
hey man.........i am not even going to wait. As soon as his shirt is out, i'm going to get one!
reason?
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 08:44 PM
Kleberson gonna start today for the reserve match....maybe he will start in saturday against NEwcastle.....;)
United: Carroll; G Neville, Tierney, Lynch, Pugh; Kleberson, Byrne, Wood, Richardson; Johnson, Timm. Subs from: Jones, B Williams, Bardsley, Calliste, Eckersley.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=41528
NanDesKa
20-08-2003, 09:25 PM
The reason is Cantona wasn't signed in the summer. :laugh:
ccloh
20-08-2003, 09:39 PM
buy one wrap up nicely and send it to the david who ?? and his family. we dont need the david the who and he is not some1 that utd could rely on to win trophy.
NanDesKa
20-08-2003, 09:56 PM
buy one wrap up nicely and send it to the david who ?? and his family. we dont need the david the who and he is not some1 that utd could reply on to win trophy. :rolleyes:
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 10:06 PM
buy one wrap up nicely and send it to the david who ?? and his family. we dont need the david the who and he is not some1 that utd could reply on to win trophy.
Hey... Becks did contribute a great deal to Man Utd's success in the past few seasons after all... So let's give him the credit that he is due... :(
After all, Becks did provide for a lot of the inspiration & the goals on our way to the EPL, FA Cup, & ECL triple-crowns back in 1999... :rolleyes:
RuMmYtUb
20-08-2003, 10:08 PM
Hey... Becks did contribute a great deal to Man Utd's success in the past few seasons after all... So let's give him the credit that he is due... :(
After all, Becks did provide for a lot of the inspiration & the goals on our way to the EPL, FA Cup, & ECL triple-crowns back in 1999... :rolleyes:
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 10:13 PM
Kleberson gonna start today for the reserve match....maybe he will start in saturday against NEwcastle.....;)
United: Carroll; G Neville, Tierney, Lynch, Pugh; Kleberson, Byrne, Wood, Richardson; Johnson, Timm. Subs from: Jones, B Williams, Bardsley, Calliste, Eckersley.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=41528
Let's hope Kleberson does enough to convince Fergie to give him a place in the squad that is to face Newcastle... Hopefully then we can see his full repertoire of skills that SAF has been harping about... :D
StormTrooper
20-08-2003, 10:20 PM
yes he's a good player, and did contribute quite a lot to united's success......ok i've given him credit.
can i flame him now? who needs david who anyway? :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 10:31 PM
Let's hope Kleberson does enough to convince Fergie to give him a place in the squad that is to face Newcastle... Hopefully then we can see his full repertoire of skills that SAF has been harping about... :D
:D i had been very impressed w Eric....he show really great strenght and his ball-winning tackle....hopefully kleberson will impress mi this saturday as wel...;)
NanDesKa
20-08-2003, 10:32 PM
yes he's a good player, and did contribute quite a lot to united's success......ok i've given him credit.
can i flame him now? who needs david who anyway? :rolleyes: :laugh:
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 10:34 PM
:laugh: no lah...serious he did contribute but through the years as he get older....he became too big and too Attention Seeker........Let's wish him all the best.....;)
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 10:36 PM
Do whatever you wish, flame Beckham for all you'd like... This is a free world after all... :rolleyes:
Just make sure that you yourself can face up to whatever hurtful words that others may hurl at you in the future, for any mistakes or silly things that you commit...
If you can't spare any space in your heart to tolerate & understand people, please do not expect any such gentle treatment from others either... :(
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 10:38 PM
:D i had been very impressed w Eric....he show really great strenght and his ball-winning tackle....hopefully kleberson will impress mi this saturday as wel...;)
Yeah manz... His ball-control & agility also seem to complement his tough-man role very well... It gives him an edge in trying to get out of tight situations with each ball won... :D
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 10:44 PM
:laugh: no lah...serious he did contribute but through the years as he get older....he became too big and too Attention Seeker........Let's wish him all the best.....;)
Well, I guess Becks is just that type of person who dwells in the limelight... Not his fault, just his type of life, I'd say...
Itz like some of us who are really into computers... Just because we keep talking & sharing our know-how about all the technology stuff, it doesn't mean that we're boasting about our depth of knowledge... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 10:50 PM
Well, I guess Becks is just that type of person who dwells in the limelight... Not his fault, just his type of life, I'd say...
Itz like some of us who are really into computers... Just because we keep talking & sharing our know-how about all the technology stuff, it doesn't mean that we're boasting about our depth of knowledge... :rolleyes:
well...at least he is doing quite well at Real now....i onli hope C.Ronaldo wont be a one match wonder.....;)
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 11:05 PM
well...at least he is doing quite well at Real now....i onli hope C.Ronaldo wont be a one match wonder.....;)
Yeah bro... Same sentiments here manz... :D
guoquanyap
20-08-2003, 11:06 PM
Kenyon says no more signings
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=41544
No new defender??! :o Can our defender scope? Hopefully they will live up to the expectation and show more composure during CL matches....
;)
OreoCookies
20-08-2003, 11:19 PM
No new defender??! :o Can our defender scope? Hopefully they will live up to the expectation and show more composure during CL matches....
;)
:(
Guess we'll have to make do for now...
ccloh
20-08-2003, 11:42 PM
;)
we hv to pray hard that there will not be multiple injuries to the defenders and also they show the consistent thing throughout the whole season.
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 12:13 AM
we hv to pray hard that there will not be multiple injuries to the defenders and also they show the consistent thing throughout the whole season.
our defender doesnt show enough composure in CL matches....hopefully they hav learn fr last season and improve.....;)
SAF can always ask Keano to fill in for the the defence and Kleberson to take over DM duties.
dreamer75
21-08-2003, 12:35 AM
Kleberson set for Man Utd debut tonight in a reserve game against Blackburn.
swordy84
21-08-2003, 01:12 AM
Yup I agree. He deserved the credit for what he had done for United in the past. He was very important back then as I still remembered that there were quite a few times that United struggled to score without him.
NanDesKa
21-08-2003, 01:19 AM
he juz prefers attention lah i guess..
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 06:04 AM
Lastest fr last nite....Forlan scored for Uruguay and Butt was injured :mad:
****er, Butt injured, is it serious, we do got Djemba Djemba and Kleberson as an alternatives.
dun think so, he struggled at the moment in spanish soil. Didn't do well against valencia, got booked for a silly tackle and hardly do anything inspiring like what Ronaldo did for us.
StormTrooper
21-08-2003, 12:56 PM
Do whatever you wish, flame Beckham for all you'd like... This is a free world after all... :rolleyes:
Just make sure that you yourself can face up to whatever hurtful words that others may hurl at you in the future, for any mistakes or silly things that you commit...
If you can't spare any space in your heart to tolerate & understand people, please do not expect any such gentle treatment from others either... :(
look here, i was just joking lah. i'm just sick of some people treating becks as if we can't do without him. yes he was good while playing for united, but no player is bigger than the club. but i don't miss him a bit, we all move on.
relax, why take things so hard?
ccloh
21-08-2003, 01:26 PM
forlan looks sharper in goal than previous season. a good sign :D
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 02:28 PM
told u all he is improving...let keep our finger cross....;)
dredd
21-08-2003, 02:46 PM
well...hope he balloon lesser shots this season...
Dolphin1977
21-08-2003, 04:30 PM
told u all he is improving...let keep our finger cross....;)
ya... he's still very young, early 20s....
lotsa more to show and improve..
Sorry if this has already been mentioned somewhere, but I was just browsing on kitbag.com and came across the new Man United third shirt.
I thought we were sticking with the blue one for next season - so it's surprised me.
I prefer it to the blue one though, the replica one anyway - the silver Vodafone logo looked tacky, and I still don't think blue is really a Man United colour.
The new one is fairly nice - but I'm still not overly keen on it, not anywhere near as nice as the lovely black one anyway.
http://kitbag.com/product_images/maxzoom/prd_maxzoom_utd3rdshirt.jpg
Kiwi8
21-08-2003, 05:16 PM
Mind me.... but they look gay. :eek:
Originally posted by Kiwi8
Mind me.... but they look gay. :eek:
It look terrible, I rather they stick to the black kit.
Mysterio619
21-08-2003, 05:38 PM
Any color but not white... :eek:
ccloh
21-08-2003, 06:12 PM
Originally posted by Mysterio619
Any color but not white... :eek:
better than the grey when a couple of seasons back caused them to loose matches :D
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 06:14 PM
better than the grey when a couple of seasons back caused them to loose matches :D
:D
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 06:40 PM
Kleberson could make his debut start against newcastle this saturday! ahead of Eric.....:o
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33596&seg=EPL&teamid=
Let him show us wat he can do.....;)
Ch3tah_39
21-08-2003, 07:29 PM
Kleberson could make his debut start against newcastle this saturday! ahead of Eric.....:o
:D :D :D
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 09:27 PM
look here, i was just joking lah. i'm just sick of some people treating becks as if we can't do without him. yes he was good while playing for united, but no player is bigger than the club. but i don't miss him a bit, we all move on.
relax, why take things so hard?
Okie dokie then... Sorry if I sounded a bit harsh, coz I feel that no matter what happens with Becks, he did give his best for us while still in the Man Utd shirt... :)
He's gone, so itz better that we move on too... No point saying whether if we need him or not... He gave us an edge in terms of his crossing ability & long-range passes, but we have also flourished without him... So give & take, we're evens-stevens... ;)
My apologies again... Let's end all this Beckham talk, shall we? :D
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 09:30 PM
I thought the grey jersey looked okay... I believe that it was the printing of the players' names & shirt numbers in RED type-face that caused all the trouble & problems... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 09:31 PM
Okie dokie then... Sorry if I sounded a bit harsh, coz I feel that no matter what happens with Becks, he did give his best for us while still in the Man Utd shirt... :)
He's gone, so itz better that we move on too... No point saying whether if we need him or not... He gave us an edge in terms of his crossing ability & long-range passes, but we have also flourished without him... So give & take, we're evens-stevens... ;)
peace.....;)
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 09:32 PM
I sure hope he can do for us what he has done so well for Brazil so far... :D
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 09:33 PM
peace.....;)
:) ;) :cool:
StormTrooper
21-08-2003, 09:41 PM
cool............:cool:
go united!!!!!
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 10:01 PM
go united!!!!!
;) :bounce:
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 10:03 PM
go united!!!!!
Yeah manz... :D
:bounce: for Fergie & gang!!!
RuMmYtUb
21-08-2003, 10:57 PM
Hope we win newcastle @ st james
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 11:20 PM
Hope we win newcastle @ st james
There's a good chance we will, coz Sir Bobby Robson's team has a unsteady defense... :rolleyes:
Even though our own defensive problems are mounting, our attacking prowess & midfield should be good enough to win the game... :)
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 11:23 PM
There's a good chance we will, coz Sir Bobby Robson's team has a unsteady defense... :rolleyes:
Even though our own defensive problems are mounting, our attacking prowess & midfield should be good enough to win the game... :)
high scoring game again?? :D Newcastle is very strong at home...against such a gd and yong team will be a gd test for the new signing....;)
RuMmYtUb
21-08-2003, 11:25 PM
I agree their defence are abit :rolleyes:
Hope we can knick it again.... Ronaldo will feature in the last 20 minutes i reckon
RuMmYtUb
21-08-2003, 11:25 PM
And Kleberson eyeing premiership debut !
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 11:26 PM
high scoring game again?? :D Newcastle is very strong at home...against such a gd and yong team will be a gd test for the new signing....;)
Young team they may be, but I think the one to make the difference would be the lao jiao Alan Shearer...
His two goals over the opening weekend has showed that he hasn't lost his goal-touch... Plus he's always had good games when playing against us... :(
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 11:29 PM
Young team they may be, but I think the one to make the difference would be the lao jiao Alan Shearer...
His two goals over the opening weekend has showed that he hasn't lost his goal-touch... Plus he's always had good games when playing against us... :(
at least he didnt score against us during our visit to james park....6-2 :cool:
OreoCookies
21-08-2003, 11:38 PM
at least he didnt score against us during our visit to james park....6-2 :cool:
Let's hope he won't score against us again this weekend either... :D
guoquanyap
21-08-2003, 11:39 PM
Let's hope he won't score against us again this weekend either... :D
:laugh: and hope he dun edlow any of our player :cool:
OreoCookies
22-08-2003, 12:00 AM
:laugh: and hope he dun edlow any of our player :cool:
Well, his physical presence gives him the edge in the air... That, plus his shooting accuracy, makes him unique in his own right... :)
IMHO, he's like English football's very own Christian Vieri sia... ;)
OreoCookies
22-08-2003, 12:02 AM
Well, his physical presence gives him the edge in the air... That, plus his shooting accuracy, makes him unique in his own right... :)
IMHO, he's like English football's very own Christian Vieri sia... ;)
Too bad for the English national team that he retired from international football liaoz... But I guess the club & itz supporters are really getting the benefits from Shearer's decision... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 12:16 AM
Too bad for the English national team that he retired from international football liaoz... But I guess the club & itz supporters are really getting the benefits from Shearer's decision... :rolleyes:
from another point of view....he was lucky thaat he retired fr international football....becos b4 he retired, he was not effective at all when he play for england and newcastle...it was until he decided to retire thus revived his football under SBR.....:cool:
NanDesKa
22-08-2003, 12:28 AM
:rolleyes: think he will run the next time he sees keano pick up a ball in front of him? :laugh:
kengbeng
22-08-2003, 12:33 AM
It will be another hot-tempered match. Expect to see Shearer using his elbows yet again to infuriate Keane and co.
Hopefully, we'll come out tops again.
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 12:38 AM
It will be another hot-tempered match. Expect to see Shearer using his elbows yet again to infuriate Keane and co.
Hopefully, we'll come out tops again.
hate to see shearer always use his elbows to infuriate keano :mad: but i think keano really calm down alot, or else in the past he surely retaliate and Shearer will the innocent party again :mad:
kengbeng
22-08-2003, 12:39 AM
Shearer always like to bait Keane, then after that give the innocent look.
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 12:41 AM
that why i always admire keano...no matter wat, he remain as calm as ever and nv hit back....sometimes the Ref seen it and warned or card Shearer IF not....keano will jus carry on w his game.....
Kiwi8
22-08-2003, 01:03 AM
Are you sure? Remember last time Roy Keane threw the ball at Alan Shearer & got himself sent off with a straight red card leh.... forgot liao ah? :confused:
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 01:04 AM
Are you sure? Remember last time Roy Keane threw the ball at Alan Shearer & got himself sent off with a straight red card leh.... forgot liao ah? :confused:
read above....
Elspectro
22-08-2003, 01:05 AM
haha ...... yeah how fickle minded ppl can be ....remember only 1 season only .....
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 01:07 AM
Originally posted by Elspectro
haha ...... yeah how fickle minded ppl can be ....remember only 1 season only .....
fickle or forgettful? why use fickle? dun quite understand....
Elspectro
22-08-2003, 01:08 AM
read above....
oh okie ... sorry for crashing into your forum .......
the only time i do it is when both the teams are gonna meet .......
2-0 to the home team!
swordy84
22-08-2003, 01:09 AM
from another point of view....he was lucky thaat he retired fr international football....becos b4 he retired, he was not effective at all when he play for england and newcastle...it was until he decided to retire thus revived his football under SBR.....:cool:
He was always effective playing for England, until there was one season when he had quite a serious injury and after he came back, he looked a different player... becoming slow and not as effective. Too bad he retired from his international career early, if not England would be a much stronger team now. IMO the England team now really CMI, it just isn't the same without Shearer.
Kiwi8
22-08-2003, 01:13 AM
As the saying goes, leopards never change their spots...
I'm not going to say that Roy Keane will never change, but I'm going to say that:
If you put Roy Keane in a similar situation where Man U is trailing and Alan Shearer moves to interfere with a Man U throw-in, 9 times out of 10, Roy Keane will definitely throw the ball at Alan Shearer and get himself sent off.
:o
Alienz
22-08-2003, 01:13 AM
Yeah hate to see his innocent look :alien:
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 01:43 AM
Keane is back-up defender - Fergie
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/mufc/keane_rk.jpg
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=274608&cc=5739
Alienz
22-08-2003, 03:39 AM
Had seen keane played defender in a champion league match and he is good at this position.
Dolphin1977
22-08-2003, 07:17 AM
2-0 to the home team!
dun hide in ur cave if u team kana thrashed again...and again..
Dolphin1977
22-08-2003, 07:19 AM
Originally posted by swordy84
He was always effective playing for England, until there was one season when he had quite a serious injury and after he came back, he looked a different player... becoming slow and not as effective. Too bad he retired from his international career early, if not England would be a much stronger team now. IMO the England team now really CMI, it just isn't the same without Shearer.
it better without shearer.... shearer cmi? lagging down the pacy attacking ..
StormTrooper
22-08-2003, 07:55 AM
2-0 to the home team!
ok.......continue your dream then.....:rolleyes:
StormTrooper
22-08-2003, 07:58 AM
As the saying goes, leopards never change their spots...
I'm not going to say that Roy Keane will never change, but I'm going to say that:
If you put Roy Keane in a similar situation where Man U is trailing and Alan Shearer moves to interfere with a Man U throw-in, 9 times out of 10, Roy Keane will definitely throw the ball at Alan Shearer and get himself sent off.
:o
you contradict yourself. first you say a leopard never change its spots, then you're not saying roy keane will never change........wtf?!
and you're not roy keane, so stop assuming anything and say "definitely". assumption is the mother of all f**k ups.
I hope it will be as entertaining as last year. :)
Kiwi8
22-08-2003, 09:18 AM
you contradict yourself. first you say a leopard never change its spots, then you're not saying roy keane will never change........wtf?!
and you're not roy keane, so stop assuming anything and say "definitely". assumption is the mother of all f**k ups.
Where's the contradiction? The ancient saying is like that, but I know that nothing is for certain, that's why I mentioned that there is a rare chance for Roy Keane to change his bad boy behaviour what. That is not "definitely". :confused:
Kiwi8
22-08-2003, 09:21 AM
Anyway, let's not talk about Roy Keane liao ok? Let's concentrate on enjoying the game. Whether he gets himself sent off or not, let's discuss after the game lah.
Peace. :)
ralliart_ray
22-08-2003, 09:32 AM
aimar as manU player? how abt it?
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 10:49 AM
aimar as manU player? how abt it?
that will be great....but when will it happen....:rolleyes:
dredd
22-08-2003, 05:06 PM
Anyway, let's not talk about Roy Keane liao ok? Let's concentrate on enjoying the game. Whether he gets himself sent off or not, let's discuss after the game lah.
Peace. :)
i remember once...he stamped on Phil Stamp of Middlesborough....then when the referee walked towards him....he just took off his armband n walked away...hehee....stylo!!
his temper has changed alot in recent seasons....
Elspectro
22-08-2003, 08:55 PM
May the best team win tommorow .......
Chill it okie .......
Gimme a Newcastle Brown ale!;)
leslielai
22-08-2003, 08:57 PM
May the best team win tommorow .......
Chill it okie .......
Gimme a Newcastle Brown ale!;)
:)
Sweet...I want a Victoria Bitter and it's got nothing to do with Golden Ball's wife.=p
NanDesKa
22-08-2003, 08:59 PM
yay!!
Save for Butt injury, we have a full squad.:)
Nicky Butt is a major doubt for Manchester United's Sky Live trip to Newcastle after limping out of England's friendly win over Croatia on Wednesday with an ankle injury.
However, Sir Alex Ferguson does have options, especially after World Cup winner Kleberson came through a reserve team appearance on the same night.
Eric Djemba-Djemba is more likely to step in if Butt doesn't make it, while teenage sensation Cristiano Ronaldo is again likely to find himself on the bench.
Gary Neville returns to the squad after recovering from a torn hamstring.
Manchester United from: Howard, Carroll, G Neville, P Neville, Silvestre, Ferdinand, Fortune, O'Shea, Solskjaer, Ronaldo, Keane, Butt, Scholes, Djemba-Djemba, Kleberson, Giggs, van Nistelrooy, Forlan
Spock
22-08-2003, 10:48 PM
Gary neville...pls dun do a blooper......
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by Spock
Gary neville...pls dun do a blooper......
dunz...:laugh:
guoquanyap
22-08-2003, 11:24 PM
i remember once...he stamped on Phil Stamp of Middlesborough....then when the referee walked towards him....he just took off his armband n walked away...hehee....stylo!!
his temper has changed alot in recent seasons....
that's our keano ;) but he did change alot nowadays....after he promised that he will change his temper and do more thinking on the pitch.....;)
one thing for sure that hav not change is his aggression and determination.....and of cos his fighting spirit.....;)
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 12:04 AM
Blackburn bid for Ferguson....
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39433000/jpg/_39433485_ferguson_203.jpg
imagine ManU Vs Blackburn....and barry is playing....or maybe he score the winning goal for for blackburn....:laugh:
NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 12:06 AM
Blackburn bid for Ferguson....
imagine ManU Vs Blackburn....and barry is playing....or maybe he score the winning goal for for blackburn....:laugh:
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39433000/jpg/_39433485_ferguson_203.jpg fergie's son?
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 12:16 AM
fergie's son?
yeah ;)
NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 12:24 AM
yeah ;) :eek: not good enuf for united? :o
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 12:27 AM
:eek: not good enuf for united? :o
dun think it is apporiate for him to come....reasons is quite is simple rite...;)
OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 12:44 AM
fergie's son?
Eh, I don't think Barry Ferguson is related in any way to SAF... :rolleyes:
Sir Alex's son is Darren Ferguson... He had started his career under his father @ Old Trafford, but was released & joined Wolverhampton for a couple of seasons, which included a loan spell at Dutch club Sparta Rotterdam... He's currently on the books of Divison Two club Wrexham... :(
Elspectro
23-08-2003, 12:47 AM
what about Big Dunc over at Everton ....
any relation to fergie....
Kiwi8
23-08-2003, 12:49 AM
what about Big Dunc over at Everton ....
any relation to fergie....
That one confirmed no relation to Fergie lah.... :)
OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 12:50 AM
:eek: not good enuf for united? :o
The midfield is already over-crowded liaoz! If still sign Barry Ferguson, then really :rolleyes: liaoz...
As much as SAF likes to have players from his homeland (Scotland) in his squad, he knows the limits... BTW, we have two Scottish international midfielders in the squad already, namely Michael Stewart (currently out on-loan) & our up-&-coming Darren Fletcher... :D
OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 12:51 AM
That one confirmed no relation to Fergie lah.... :)
They all from the Ferguson clan, so surely related one-way or another... Distant relatives, maybe? :)
This reminds me of the 'Highlander' shows... "I'm Duncan McLeod of the Clan McLeod"... :D
OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 12:53 AM
Sir Alex's son is Darren Ferguson... He had started his career under his father @ Old Trafford, but was released & joined Wolverhampton for a couple of seasons, which included a loan spell at Dutch club Sparta Rotterdam... He's currently on the books of Divison Two club Wrexham... :(
Seems like Fergie can be really ruthless in the pursuit of success... :rolleyes:
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 01:12 AM
Seems like Fergie can be really ruthless in the pursuit of success... :rolleyes:
if he is not ruthless, he wont be that sucessful now ;)
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 01:13 AM
eh....i think my mistake here...soori :blushed:
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 01:15 AM
They all from the Ferguson clan, so surely related one-way or another... Distant relatives, maybe? :)
This reminds me of the 'Highlander' shows... "I'm Duncan McLeod of the Clan McLeod"... :D
:D
NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 02:17 AM
The midfield is already over-crowded liaoz! If still sign Barry Ferguson, then really :rolleyes: liaoz...
As much as SAF likes to have players from his homeland (Scotland) in his squad, he knows the limits... BTW, we have two Scottish international midfielders in the squad already, namely Michael Stewart (currently out on-loan) & our up-&-coming Darren Fletcher... :D :D
ccloh
23-08-2003, 07:52 AM
As much as SAF likes to have players from his homeland (Scotland) in his squad, he knows the limits... BTW, we have two Scottish international midfielders in the squad already, namely Michael Stewart (currently out on-loan) & our up-&-coming Darren Fletcher... :D
and dont forget an old hero under fergie in his early yr with utd called Brain McClair. the player who scored more than 30 goals for utd in a season which later on ppl like cantona, cole and yorke cant do but RVN can do it :D
ralliart_ray
23-08-2003, 08:50 AM
Newcastle vs ManU later in the day!!!!!!!!!
gogogogo!!!!!!!!1
cracker
23-08-2003, 08:57 AM
and dont forget an old hero under fergie in his early yr with utd called Brain McClair. the player who scored more than 30 goals for utd in a season which later on ppl like cantona, cole and yorke cant do but RVN can do it :D
McClair was a striker whereas Cantona was more like a attacking midfield,,which meant the latter had to concentrate on supplying crosses or "defend splitting" pass to the strikers dept.
THough both cole and yorke didnt hit 30 per pax in their career with MU,,,they will still be remembered for their role in the treble season.
ralliart_ray
23-08-2003, 09:57 AM
RONALDO!!!!!!!!!
http://i.xanga.com/Ralliart/eddy.jpg
edhorizon
23-08-2003, 09:58 AM
RONALDO!!!!!!!!!
YANDAO KIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :D
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 11:15 AM
RONALDO!!!!!!!!!
u wearing?
guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 11:26 AM
Newcastle vs ManU later in the day!!!!!!!!!
gogogogo!!!!!!!!1
Yeah!!! gogogogogogo!!
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.