PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 12:07 PM
Originally posted by ccloh

and dont forget an old hero under fergie in his early yr with utd called Brain McClair. the player who scored more than 30 goals for utd in a season which later on ppl like cantona, cole and yorke cant do but RVN can do it :D

Yeah manz... McClair served Man Utd well in his days as a player, & he's still doing the rounds faithfully & competently now with the youth team... :D

He's the man... The type of people that Old Trafford needs to carry-on our tradition of success... ;)

edhorizon
23-08-2003, 12:08 PM
Originally posted by guoquanyap

u wearing?

im e one. :D

ralliart_ray
23-08-2003, 12:29 PM
Originally posted by edhorizon

YANDAO KIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :D

bhb zzzzzz

edhorizon
23-08-2003, 12:29 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray

bhb zzzzzz

KNS

Kiwi8
23-08-2003, 12:36 PM
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

ralliart_ray
23-08-2003, 12:41 PM
Originally posted by edhorizon

KNS

forced me to take for u ....zzzzzzzzz

NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 12:57 PM
i'm woching!!

NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 02:09 PM
man utd should move in for vieri after he got unhappy at the sale of crespo.

RVN
23-08-2003, 02:15 PM
Originally posted by NanDesKa
man utd should move in for vieri after he got unhappy at the sale of crespo.

doubt we will.:rolleyes:

RVN
23-08-2003, 02:24 PM
Alex Ferguson last night vowed to steer teenage sensation Cristiano Ronaldo from the temptations of celebrity and mould him into the next Ryan Giggs.

Manchester United manager Ferguson is renowned for the way that he threw a protective cloak around Giggs at Old Trafford a decade ago when the player broke into the first-team.

He will go back to that blueprint to ensure Ronaldo, 18 and on the bench at St James' Park for today's 12.30pm televised showdown against Sir Bobby Robson's Newcastle United, is given every chance to develop into a superstar following his £12million move from Sporting Lisbon.

Ferguson said: "Young players can get attracted to the bright lights like a moth and for short periods they enjoy it. Then, suddenly, they get fed up with it. That's where we come in.

"It's never hard if we're dealing with people who want to be helped and have a modicum of intelligence. We looked after Ryan carefully, it was what he wanted as well. He's very intelligent and realised what we were doing. Ronaldo's the same."

Portugal's Ronaldo stole the headlines of the opening Premier-ship weekend when he came off the bench against Bolton at Old Trafford. He is a substitute again today and Newcastle boss Robson said: "At his age you can see Ronaldo could be very special."

The visitors are without midfielder Nicky Butt, who is also likely to miss next month's England Euro 2004 qualifiers against Macedonia and Liechtenstein after collecting an ankle injury against Croatia.

Butt's injury will be a concern for England coach Sven Goran Eriksson, who has also been told by Everton boss David Moyes that Wayne Rooney is three weeks from full fitness.

Ah_Neh
23-08-2003, 03:56 PM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977

dun hide in ur cave if u team kana thrashed again...and again..

Just wanna thank Dolphin ALOT for posting all the man utd goals. you're a saviour for cableless people like me. Will be eagerly waiting for your great n clear vids after every game:D

Dolphin1977
23-08-2003, 04:18 PM
pairing of Bramble and O'Brien as centerback makes mi :laugh:
are they ready to handle red hot RVN?;)

Griffin Bramble O'Brien Bernard looks too vulnerable
for MU attacking play..

NanDesKa
23-08-2003, 04:23 PM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977
pairing of Bramble and O'Brien as centerback makes mi :laugh:
are they ready to handle red hot RVN?;)

Griffin Bramble O'Brien Bernard looks too vulnerable
for MU attacking play.. tonight upload more goals k? :P

StormTrooper
23-08-2003, 04:29 PM
Originally posted by Ah_Neh

Just wanna thank Dolphin ALOT for posting all the man utd goals. you're a saviour for cableless people like me. Will be eagerly waiting for your great n clear vids after every game:D

yeah, how can we do without him?! :D

Dolphin1977
23-08-2003, 05:26 PM
tonight upload more goals k? :P

as per SOP

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 07:13 PM
tonight upload more goals k? :P

:D

;)

:bounce:

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 07:48 PM
Sheesh... I didn't know the match started liaoz sia... :rolleyes:

Kaoz... Shearer gives the Magpies the lead with a trademark header sia... :mad:

I was still hoping that he wouldn't score against us... Sianz... :(

Alienz
23-08-2003, 07:50 PM
It since like Shearer push Silvestre after head a open goal.

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 07:52 PM
Half-time... Newcastle leads one-nil... :(

C'mon Man Utd... Show your championship pedigree & put the Magpies to the sword...

ccloh
23-08-2003, 07:53 PM
alan shearer always did well against utd and i am expecting he will score but that doesn't mean newcastle will win.

Spock
23-08-2003, 08:22 PM
KEANO!!!

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 08:56 PM
Originally posted by Spock
KEANO!!!

Yeah manz!!! Roy Keane's the man!!! Two passes, two goals, two assists... :D

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 08:57 PM
Full-time... Man Utd wins 2-1 at St. James' Park! :D

So much for the Magpie's supposed revenge... ;)

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 08:59 PM
Once again, Keane proves why he's such an important figure at Old Trafford, showing all his leadership qualities on the pitch in the absence of Sir Alex to inspire Man Utd to a victory... :cool:

Fat_Hope
23-08-2003, 09:01 PM
Originally posted by OreoCookies
Once again, Keane proves why he's such an important figure at Old Trafford, showing all his leadership qualities on the pitch in the absence of Sir Alex to inspire Man Utd to a victory... :cool:

i agree keane is the man of the match for mi...great workrate and great vision...

man u deserve to win..newcaslte def is like f***

Spock
23-08-2003, 09:01 PM
yeah!Wat old,wat no motivation..All just crap about a man who can single handedly bring back a team from near death.

RVN
23-08-2003, 09:04 PM
great come-back, 2 wins out of 2 , we are top.:D

cracker
23-08-2003, 09:07 PM
it was the roy keane show in the second half......

great game....

the better team won !

guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 09:08 PM
HAIL CAPTAIN KEANO!!!

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 09:25 PM
Did Ronaldo come in too late to make a significant impact? Would he have helped increased the scoreline if he was brought on earlier? Comments, anyone? :confused:

pyu
23-08-2003, 09:25 PM
Newcastle looked very poor today. They started strongly in the first half, but faded near the end and were totally owned in the second half.

Yeah, the start of the second half started the Roy Keane show - and frankly, Newcastle was handicapped from the start with Bellamy and Woodgate unavailable. Worse still, they had to depend on Titus "The Muppet" Bramble. Speed had to track back often to cover for "The Muppet" and frankly, if "The Muppet" was a better defender, we would have a tougher time to get the two goals.

Oh yeah, the Man Utd midfield totally owned the Newcastle midfield. Kudos to Keane, Scholes and Djemba-Djemba. I thought the referee was totally off the rocker for sending SAF off.

Ronaldo didn't make much of an impact. By the time he came on, I guess Man Utd were more interested in choking the game off and winning by a single goal.

Yellowfin
23-08-2003, 09:26 PM
Why is SAF being sent off? Did he say something nasty to the fourth referee. :D

ccloh
23-08-2003, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by Yellowfin

think he said the f word to the assistant ref.

Mr_Gringo
23-08-2003, 09:28 PM

maybe called him a Nigger.

Spock
23-08-2003, 09:29 PM
Originally posted by Mr_Gringo

maybe called him a Nigger.

Fourth official is jeff winter leh.......:laugh:

ccloh
23-08-2003, 09:29 PM
great display by utd coming down from 1 goal and no manager for almost 3/4 of the game. and also no kleberson debut too :(

cracker
23-08-2003, 09:30 PM
Did Ronaldo come in too late to make a significant impact? Would he have helped increased the scoreline if he was brought on earlier? Comments, anyone? :confused:

wat matter is tat utd earned 3 pts...

he needs a few games to settle down.

Mr_Gringo
23-08-2003, 09:31 PM

Fourth official is jeff winter leh.......:laugh:

He tells Winter that " Uriah is a lame ass Nigger"
winter complains to Uriah.
Uriah walks up to Ferguson gives him a hug and said "this lame assed Nigger is gonna sent you back to the dressing room"

droogie
23-08-2003, 09:32 PM
Originally posted by Mr_Gringo

He tells Winter that " Uriah is a lame ass Nigger"
winter complains to Uriah.
Uriah walks up to Ferguson gives him a hug and said "this lame assed Nigger is gonna sent you back to the dressing room"

:eek: :eek:

RVN
23-08-2003, 09:40 PM
after that ****er rennie managed to almost ruin the match for us it was good to see us getting back in there, and eventually win it, looked like rennie had his heart set on nufc today

*rio with a crutial tackle just before full time nice to see ruud getting a goal after he missed that first one, djemba didn't do to well in the first half, but except from a bit of a blunder in the 2.nd i though he did great... ronaldo didn't get into the match in the same way he did against bolton, but he still managed to show ho talented he is with some fine step-overs and good runs

howard 6.
p. neville. 6
o'shea. 7
rio.9
silvestre. 8
ole. 6
giggs. 6
keane. 8(9)
djemba. 7
scholes. 7
ruud. 8

ronaldo.7
diego - didn't touch the ball

Geforce3
23-08-2003, 09:56 PM
giggs 6 :rolleyes:, scholes 7 :rolleyes:

RVN
23-08-2003, 10:05 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39435000/jpg/_39435821_shola_getty.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39435000/jpg/_39435843_dyer_getty.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39436000/jpg/_39436041_vangoal_getty.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39436000/jpg/_39436097_celebrate_pa.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39436000/jpg/_39436071_scholes_pa.jpg

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 10:45 PM
Just saw RVN's goal on TV news... Great predatory skills sia, slotting the ball to the bottom right corner of the goal... Really power... :D

Congrats to Ruud for setting a new record by scoring in ten consecutive EPL matches... ;)

pyu
23-08-2003, 11:10 PM
Uriah Rennie shouldn't be officiating in the Premiership. He just can't perform up to the standards required - they should send him back to Division One.

OreoCookies
23-08-2003, 11:13 PM
Originally posted by pyu
Uriah Rennie shouldn't be officiating in the Premiership. He just can't perform up to the standards required - they should send him back to Division One.

:laugh:

Hasn't Uriah been officiating in EPL matches for quite some time liaoz? I remember seeing him in-charge of a number of Premiership matches in the past few seasons...

pyu
23-08-2003, 11:17 PM
Hmm, I remembered he was "relegated" to officiating Nationwide matches last season due to poor performance (too many complaints).

Must be my lousy memory then...

Geforce3
23-08-2003, 11:26 PM
Originally posted by pyu
Uriah Rennie shouldn't be officiating in the Premiership. He just can't perform up to the standards required - they should send him back to Division One. :laugh: 2nd half was ok because there were no controvises, but teh first half, his decision was worst than some of the worst referee i have seen :mad: ANyway, djemba djemba is good, energtic, commited, good tackler and quite fit, but his distribution is stilll suspect

StormTrooper
23-08-2003, 11:32 PM
when rvn missed his 1 on 1, i thought it would be 1 of those days. but his old self came back and scored the sweet goal. and scholes......how many times do we see someone score with their chest? :D

the mom is keane, no doubt about it, just like the keano of old.

guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
when rvn missed his 1 on 1, i thought it would be 1 of those days. but his old self came back and scored the sweet goal. and scholes......how many times do we see someone score with their chest? :D

the mom is keane, no doubt about it, just like the keano of old.

do u mean the man? :D i was wondering how can ruud miss that....ohhhh....then he came back w a goal w which a lovely movement....great goal ;)

seriously i think Eric did very poor during the first half, so many stray passes and lost the ball too easy...maybe kana freak out by the passionate crowd.....at least he did alot better in the second half

overall a gd performance....gd comeback ( nv easy to go down 1-0 during firsthalf ) well taken goals ;)

guoquanyap
23-08-2003, 11:53 PM
i think Ronaldo, kleberson will be the first 11 on wednesday nite against Wolves ;)

Nice work by fergie not putting Ronaldo in first 11 and sub him in so early.....the crowd are so passionate and so behind newcastle....better not to let him handle such pressure so early....let him play against those weaker team first will built up his confident and not so burn out....;)

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 12:07 AM
i think Ronaldo, kleberson will be the first 11 on wednesday nite against Wolves ;)

Nice work by fergie not putting Ronaldo in first 11 and sub him in so early.....the crowd are so passionate and so behind newcastle....better not to let him handle such pressure so early....let him play against those weaker team first will built up his confident and not so burn out....;)

Wasted, i thought kleberson was coming in for Djemba.... he lost the ball too much and i scared newcastle will take advantage of that..

NanDesKa
24-08-2003, 12:11 AM
tot djemba djemba should have been replaced during half time..
the rate he is giving the ball away...
machiam like gary nigger..

Ah_Neh
24-08-2003, 12:14 AM
I am very impressed by their team spirit. When each goal is scored, all ten outfield players got together to celebrate. Yes i actually pause the clip to count hehe. great team spirit!

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:14 AM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb

Wasted, i thought kleberson was coming in for Djemba.... he lost the ball too much and i scared newcastle will take advantage of that..

ya his first half was quite bad think becos of the crowd....but he got better during the second half! give all the new guys times k....;)

not be crude....but wednesday match against wolves will be a gd time for the new guys to shine! ;)

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:16 AM
Originally posted by Ah_Neh
I am very impressed by their team spirit. When each goal is scored, all ten outfield players got together to celebrate. Yes i actually pause the clip to count hehe. great team spirit!

howard got go?? :laugh: yeah that the spirit...;) maybe u should oso count the bench...think everyone jump up when ruud scored ;)

RVN
24-08-2003, 12:16 AM
Oh, and it's not that Rennie is favouring anyone, or is a cunt, it's just that he's absoultely ****ing clueless.:mad:

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:18 AM
Originally posted by RVN
Oh, and it's not that Rennie is favouring anyone, or is a cunt, it's just that he's absoultely ****ing clueless.:mad:

he will go back to nationwide sooner or later...;)

RVN
24-08-2003, 12:21 AM

howard got go?? :laugh: yeah that the spirit...;) maybe u should oso count the bench...think everyone jump up when ruud scored ;)

when scholesy scored, I bet everyone jumping up and down then.:bounce:

NanDesKa
24-08-2003, 12:50 AM
Originally posted by RVN

when scholesy scored, I bet everyone jumping up and down then.:bounce: yeah..

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 01:40 AM
Smells like Team Spirit !~

wes
24-08-2003, 02:31 AM
we won against 12 men...
13 if u include jeff winter...lol....

swordy84
24-08-2003, 02:55 AM
That stupid referee is so terrible, I think he shouldn't be a referee at all. Luckily Man Utd still managed to win in the end. :D Keane is still the man, it's nice to see him at his best again. :)

knave
24-08-2003, 03:37 AM
You guys notice that the stupid referee like never run about, kept blocking the play??? Like some big fat slow cow like that.

As for Djemba x2, I tot he was pretty good. True that he lost the ball a couple of times, but I tot his distribution was excellent. He was thumping those long through balls for Ole, Ruud and Giggs to chase like they are nothing in the 1st half. I had tot he was clearing those balls but they almost all landed perfectly near a chasing ManU player.

stam
24-08-2003, 04:30 AM
3 more points in the bag...:)

stam
24-08-2003, 04:31 AM
chelsea looks strong too... with mutu!!:cool:

RVN
24-08-2003, 04:46 AM
Originally posted by stam

thought veron had a terrible game though, keep gaving the ball away like he did during his times with us, crespo was watching from the stand.

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 05:12 AM
Originally posted by stam

Will be even stronger when Crespo unites with his fellow countryman and ex-club colleague Veron.....:(

ccloh
24-08-2003, 11:09 AM

Will be even stronger when Crespo unites with his fellow countryman and ex-club colleague Veron.....:(

too many good players fighting for the starting place is not a good sign

kengbeng
24-08-2003, 11:14 AM

Yup. Our case is just nice. A core of established players, with a few up-and-coming players trying to make a mark on the first team. Everyone's happy.

droogie
24-08-2003, 11:16 AM

agree. having too many established stars is not good... those who have to sit on the bench will become unhappy soon. Then there will be locker room dissent.

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by droogie

agree. having too many established stars is not good... those who have to sit on the bench will become unhappy soon. Then there will be locker room dissent.

then roman will sell the club :evil:

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:03 PM

agree to a certain extent....this will test the mangement skills of the manager....how to keep every players happy...even those who are sitting on the bench....if CR does pass the test w flying colour( that mean the team gel and everyone happy ) they are the team to watch and mi our strongest competitor in time to come.....;)

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 12:19 PM
Fergie to face touchline ban....and yes it's the first time in his 17yr in ManU......;) there a funny part in the last paragraph though...

http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33790&seg=EPL&teamid=

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 01:54 PM

agree to a certain extent....this will test the mangement skills of the manager....how to keep every players happy...even those who are sitting on the bench....if CR does pass the test w flying colour( that mean the team gel and everyone happy ) they are the team to watch and mi our strongest competitor in time to come.....;)

But for now i still think arsenal has the most ability to challenge us.... though for years to come i see a brutal battle with chelsea in sight...

genesis113
24-08-2003, 04:11 PM
Chelsea won but still looked messy in formation. They didn't looked like a "Dream Team" at the moment. :laugh:

For United vs Newcastle, I think Newcastle looked stronger at first, mainly because the poor ref helped them a lot, eg not sending off O' Brien, allowing Hughes cleared the RVN ball wth arm, Allowing Shearer climbed on top of Silvestre and scored the goal. :mad:

United really need to strengthen their central defence, Rio and Silvestre lost the air ball battle at most of the time. I really worrying.
:( :(

NanDesKa
24-08-2003, 04:41 PM
A smiling Robson acknowledged later: "I believe that he watched the game from the comfort of my newly painted office. We had it specially done for Alex. He had a few biscuits, a coffee and a bacon sandwich or two.

LMAO!! :laugh: :laugh:

NanDesKa
24-08-2003, 04:42 PM
Originally posted by genesis113
Chelsea won but still looked messy in formation. They didn't looked like a "Dream Team" at the moment. :laugh:

For United vs Newcastle, I think Newcastle looked stronger at first, mainly because the poor ref helped them a lot, eg not sending off O' Brien, allowing Hughes cleared the RVN ball wth arm, Allowing Shearer climbed on top of Silvestre and scored the goal. :mad:

United really need to strengthen their central defence, Rio and Silvestre lost the air ball battle at most of the time. I really worrying.
:( :( I tot our defense was really good..
fast and mobile..
except for phil..
3 out of the four defenders are pacy..

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 05:03 PM

Aerial ok... juz that Silvestre like not physical enuff, yesterday being nudged so easily by Shearer..

ccloh
24-08-2003, 06:32 PM
I tot our defense was really good..
fast and mobile..
except for phil..
3 out of the four defenders are pacy..

phil neville should be quite consistent in his performance, i guess it is the stupid mid-week friendlies that he didn;t hv enough time to recover. a few other players also show signs of tire.

RVN
24-08-2003, 07:45 PM

Aerial ok... juz that Silvestre like not physical enuff, yesterday being nudged so easily by Shearer..

You know why, becos Shearer pushed him and that ****ing rennie didn't blow for a foul.:mad:

Spock
24-08-2003, 08:01 PM

You sure the defence lost a lot in the air???Rio was commanding in that area and stood over amoebi throughout the match while for the alan shearer goal,silvestre slipped after being slightly pushed by shearer leh....

StormTrooper
24-08-2003, 08:44 PM

silvestre slipped after being slightly pushed by shearer
leh....

shearer was holding on to silves' wrist while fighting for the ball, i saw it very clearly. =p while it was not so fair by shearer, silves should have stood his ground and not fall so easily.

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 10:41 PM
Ricardo joins Racing Santander on loan.....All the best to him...hopefully when he come back....he will be a better player and challenge for a place in the starting line-up....;)

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=274950&cc=5739

leslielai
24-08-2003, 10:43 PM
Ricardo joins Racing Santander on loan.....All the best to him...hopefully when he come back....he will be a better player and challenge for a place in the starting line-up....;)

I hope he does well too.

Only then Fergie will know he HAS to let Botak go. I'm certainly looking forward to that day.

Ricardo, you still have a chance of being the deputy @ OT.

RVN
24-08-2003, 10:43 PM

bye bye Ricardo, anyway he isn't really good for us either. :rolleyes:

leslielai
24-08-2003, 10:44 PM
Originally posted by RVN

He has what it takes, trust me.

guoquanyap
24-08-2003, 10:46 PM
Originally posted by RVN

how u know? how many matches u watch him play? i cant really judge him though as i onli watch him for 1 or match.....;)

i onli know he conceded penaltys but saved them....;)

RVN
24-08-2003, 10:46 PM
Originally posted by leslielai

He has what it takes, trust me.

I dun rate him, he gave away penalties more often and dun look composed in goal for us.:o

RuMmYtUb
24-08-2003, 10:57 PM
Originally posted by RVN

I dun rate him, he gave away penalties more often and dun look composed in goal for us.:o

He looks nervous.... Carroll is better than him

NanDesKa
25-08-2003, 12:43 AM
no worries lah..
got tim howard.. :P

RuMmYtUb
25-08-2003, 12:49 AM
no worries lah..
got tim howard.. :P

Timmy ROX !!!

NanDesKa
25-08-2003, 01:01 AM

Timmy ROX !!! yeah..

genesis113
25-08-2003, 02:08 AM

phil neville should be quite consistent in his performance, i guess it is the stupid mid-week friendlies that he didn;t hv enough time to recover. a few other players also show signs of tire.

I watched Eng vs Cro match, I think Phil done really well, he looked more solid than his elder.
More matches had made him sharper.

genesis113
25-08-2003, 02:11 AM
For central defence, which combination you prefer more?

1)Rio and Silvestre
2)Rio and Wes
3)Rio and O'Shea
4)Wes and Silvestre

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 02:17 AM

I watched Eng vs Cro match, I think Phil done really well, he looked more solid than his elder.
More matches had made him sharper.

ya...he lot faster going forward and send in cross when sometimes do makes silly tackles and late tackles.....;)

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 02:18 AM

1)Rio and Silvestre
2)Rio and Wes
3)Rio and O'Shea
4)Wes and Silvestre

Rio and Silvestre.....;)

wes
25-08-2003, 02:19 AM
i oso prefer rio and silvestre...
wes brown oso gd...but too injury prone liao...haiz...

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 02:22 AM
Originally posted by wes
i oso prefer rio and silvestre...
wes brown oso gd...but too injury prone liao...haiz...

brown brown....jus well he got better and comfortable in the centre w Rio....he kana injures....somemore his injures like very jialet one....everytimes injure surely out for 3-6 months.....;)

Ah_Neh
25-08-2003, 02:47 AM
thats percy's maths is atrocious. rest of the world should be leading 2-0

ralliart_ray
25-08-2003, 08:51 AM
ohh..how did ronaldo fair in the newcastle match? didnt watch leh? now still got EPL highlights? if got what channel wat time? ...non scv-er here.

ccloh
25-08-2003, 09:10 AM
ohh..how did ronaldo fair in the newcastle match? didnt watch leh? now still got EPL highlights? if got what channel wat time? ...non scv-er here.

channel i tue 7.30pm i think

ralliart_ray
25-08-2003, 11:21 AM

channel i tue 7.30pm i think

kk..thx

NanDesKa
25-08-2003, 12:16 PM

1)Rio and Silvestre
2)Rio and Wes
3)Rio and O'Shea
4)Wes and Silvestre rio and o shea..

RuMmYtUb
25-08-2003, 12:27 PM

Rio and Silvestre.....;)

I second that.... Silvestre quite solid in center, his natural position, O'Shea does well with his forward runs down the left wing back role

ccloh
25-08-2003, 12:47 PM
rio and silves as the 2 central back,

john o'shea as left back

hmm....still need a solid right back (gary neville cannot make it lah)

phil and brown as stand-by defenders in case any injury or suspension to the main core.

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 01:08 PM

ronaldo onli came on on the 78th mins....that when we are sitting back liao so he dun get the ball that much....he onli show some fancy footwork onli.....

Wait for wednesday against wolves....most likely he will start....and maybe get his first ever goal for Us.....;)

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 01:11 PM
Fergie to escape touchline ban.....

http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33818&seg=EPL&teamid=

http://www.footballchannel.com/imx/article/small/aferguson1.jpg

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 01:18 PM
Instead,Uriah Rennie, the referee who was the subject of his criticism could be suspended from the Premiership list......:angel:

NanDesKa
25-08-2003, 01:19 PM
:rolleyes:

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 01:25 PM
Rio and Slives is the best pairing ( imho ) w the defender we hav in the squad....but they are sometimes guality of lapse of concentration :mad: you cant afford to loss ur concentration for even 1sec against those big club....they got to work more together to bulid up the understanding and their reading of the game.....;)

RVN
25-08-2003, 01:46 PM
Instead,Uriah Rennie, the referee who was the subject of his criticism could be suspended from the Premiership list......:angel:

hope so, he should **** off to nationwide league.:laugh:

RuMmYtUb
25-08-2003, 03:07 PM
rio and silves as the 2 central back,

john o'shea as left back

hmm....still need a solid right back (gary neville cannot make it lah)

phil and brown as stand-by defenders in case any injury or suspension to the main core.

Get someone like Puyol.... we need a solid right wing back

RVN
25-08-2003, 03:10 PM
Fergie ban would not hit United - Wenger

Arsene Wenger does not believe Manchester United will suffer any ill-effects if Sir Alex Ferguson is given a touchline ban as a result of his dismissal against Newcastle.

Ferguson was sent off for abusing an assistant referee during his side's 2-1 win at St James' Park and could be given a touchline ban by the Football Association.

Wenger, who believes Arsenal defender Sol Campbell has been unfairly charged with violent conduct for an incident in the Community Shield, said: "If you would give me the choice I would prefer to be sent off and have Sol on the pitch.

"The fact Alex Ferguson watches the game on television doesn't change anything - in fact Manchester United played better in the second half.

"If you are not on the bench for 45 minutes it doesn't change anything. You can still talk and give instructions.

"I don't know really what he said - but we can all guess."

And I read on planetfootball he question the ronaldo fee, hey thats none of your business.:mad:

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=160349&Title=Wenger+questions+Ronaldo+fee

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 03:30 PM
that is AW lah...dun bother him....trying to crack up some pressure on Fergie...fergie is too clever to fall into his trick....AW jus look and sound stupid with all those comments....:pissed:

guoquanyap
25-08-2003, 03:32 PM
read this 2 acticles then....

http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33753&seg=EPL&teamid=ARS

http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=33751&seg=EPL&teamid=ARS

demon_
25-08-2003, 05:19 PM
Rio and Slives is the best pairing ( imho ) w the defender we hav in the squad....but they are sometimes guality of lapse of concentration :mad: you cant afford to loss ur concentration for even 1sec against those big club....they got to work more together to bulid up the understanding and their reading of the game.....;)

yeahz..slv is slightly faster than rio....due to playing on the flanks freqently...look how ronaldo go past rio during last season cham league...slv can cover rio backside if these kind of prob surface....

i tink man yoo cen def pairings got diff combinations to suit opponet 's strike pairing...

if ronaldo and raul === > rio and slv

owen hesky ====> rio and o shea

etc....

RVN
25-08-2003, 10:25 PM
New-boys Ronaldo and Kleberson could both get a run-out when Manchester United meet struggling Wolves on Wednesday.

Kleberson has yet to get a taste of English league football following his move from Brazil a fortnight ago, and Portuguese youngster Ronaldo is in line for his first start after two impressive entrances from the substitutes' bench.

Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to turn to both summer signings against bottom side Wolves as he 'freshens things up' after Saturday's win at Newcastle.

England full-back Gary Neville is another who could be involved although Cameroon international Eric Djemba-Djemba may be switched to right-back. Phil Neville may stand down along with Norwegian striker Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, to make way for World Cup winner Kleberson and Ronaldo.

Nicky Butt is still sidelined as he recovers from an ankle injury but Ferguson reported no further setbacks after Saturday's 2-1 win at St James' Park.

The 2 new boys look set to make their first start for us then. =p

OreoCookies
25-08-2003, 10:41 PM
I'm pretty confident of a victory over the Premiership new-comers, considering the good form that we've shown up until now... :)

However, I'll feel a tinge of sadness for Wolves if they get another trashing... :(

NanDesKa
25-08-2003, 10:52 PM
7-0? :rolleyes:

wes
26-08-2003, 12:14 AM
dun underestimate wolves...
although i am confident man utd will win.....
most impt is 3 points

wes
26-08-2003, 12:15 AM

Get someone like Puyol.... we need a solid right wing back

i oso wish we will get him....but too bad....they wont be signing...

derrace
26-08-2003, 12:23 AM
7-0? :rolleyes:

bring it on!!!

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 12:30 AM
ronaldo or kleberson to get their first ever goal for ManU? or both will get the goals?

Stay tune ;)

kengbeng
26-08-2003, 12:32 AM
Hope Ruud makes history by scoring in 11 consecutive league games. :)

wes
26-08-2003, 12:33 AM
Originally posted by kengbeng

on current form and the supply he got most probably he can...

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 12:34 AM

Yeah...into the history book!!!! ;)

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 12:35 AM
Hope he score hattrick :D

Ah_Neh
26-08-2003, 01:05 AM
wow cant remember whens the last time i see odds of - 2 1/4 for an EPL match

NanDesKa
26-08-2003, 01:33 AM
Hope Ruud makes history by scoring in 11 consecutive league games. :) make it 15 :cool:

reload2003
26-08-2003, 03:15 AM
ronaldo or kleberson to get their first ever goal for ManU? or both will get the goals?

Stay tune ;)

oRh...

NanDesKa
26-08-2003, 04:33 AM
Originally posted by reload2003

oRh... :alien:

ccloh
26-08-2003, 08:44 AM
4-0 to utd is what i predicited :D

scorer:

rvn/ole/scholes/giggs/forlan/keane

any of those 6

ralliart_ray
26-08-2003, 09:08 AM
wat time huh? i might wanna stay up n watch :D

StormTrooper
26-08-2003, 10:21 AM
imo, wloves have no chance against our strike force. they may sneak a goal, but they're really up against the odds.

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 10:34 AM
wat time huh? i might wanna stay up n watch :D

3am...Ronaldo most likely to start.....:D First 90mins of the season.....;)

ralliart_ray
26-08-2003, 11:24 AM
i putting my $ on manU

RVN
26-08-2003, 02:18 PM
3-0 win will do.:)

Ronaldo, Ruud and Scholes

RVN
26-08-2003, 02:28 PM
I heard Defoe want out at hammers after Glenn Roeder was sacked, will we go after him now.:confused:

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 02:53 PM
Originally posted by RVN
I heard Defoe want out at hammers after Glenn Roeder was sacked, will we go after him now.:confused:

today already 26th....not enough time liao...anyway i think the new caretaker oso wont wan him go.....think fergie interest in him ended when we signed Ronaldo....;)

RuMmYtUb
26-08-2003, 04:02 PM

today already 26th....not enough time liao...anyway i think the new caretaker oso wont wan him go.....think fergie interest in him ended when we signed Ronaldo....;)

Agree, we dun need Defoe, instead we need a right back

RVN
26-08-2003, 04:06 PM
UNITED are unlikely to strengthen their squad further before the transfer deadline at the end of this month.

The Reds have added Tim Howard, David Bellion, Eric Djemba-Djemba, Cristiano Ronaldo and Kleberson to the squad that won the Premiership last season this summer.

But chief executive Peter Kenyon has said the club probably won't be making any further additions, despite manager Sir Alex Ferguson's desire to sign a defender.

The deadline for buys is August 31, but Kenyon said: "As we said when we announced the Kleberson signing, we've not reached August 31 yet, but we've been looking for an awfully long time.

"We're not just interested in getting another name or another player, we need to get somebody who's right. While we never say never, the likelihood is that we've seen the additions to our squad in the main.

"What we really want to concentrate on now is knitting our players together and moulding them into a team who can do what we want them to do."

After a hectic summer of dealings, Kenyon believes that the United hierarchy have put together a quality blend of youth and experience - as shown against Bolton on Saturday.

"The signings we've made have strengthened the squad and they're all exciting in their own right," he said. "There was a real buzz externally and internally at Old Trafford on Saturday and I don't think anyone was disappointed.

"If that's close to what we've got to look forward to this season then we'll all be pleased, proud and won't be able to help think we'll be picking up another trophy."

OreoCookies
26-08-2003, 07:33 PM
Hey, guess what, our city neighbours are tops of the EPL now... :)

After so many seasons of living in our shadows, I'm kinda' glad that Kevin Keegan is able to reinstate them as a reasonable force in the Premiership... ;)

But then again, Man Utd should be able to reclaim the pinnacle after tonight, so no worries there about the real force in Manchester... :D

OreoCookies
26-08-2003, 07:34 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson must decide whether to introduce £18million duo Cristiano Ronaldo and Kleberson for their starting debuts against Wolves at Old Trafford.

Ronaldo has impressed in two substitute appearances so far, while Kleberson spent Saturday's win over Newcastle watching from the bench.

Nicky Butt (ankle) and Quinton Fortune (thigh) are again ruled out as the defending champions attempt to extend their 100% start to the season.

Ruud van Nistelrooy looks to become the first player to score in 11 Premiership games on the trot.

Wolves have failed to complete the signing of Brazilian midfielder Emerson in time for the clash.

A dispute between the player and his club Atletico Madrid over financial issues is threatening to scupper the deal.

The Barclaycard Premiership strugglers, who have leaked nine goals in their first two matches of the season, announced on Monday they had secured the player for £800,000 subject a work permit and a medical.

But Jones said on Tuesday: "Emerson has not signed and he will not be signed in time for the Old Trafford game."

RuMmYtUb
26-08-2003, 07:48 PM
Hey, guess what, our city neighbours are tops of the EPL now... :)

After so many seasons of living in our shadows, I'm kinda' glad that Kevin Keegan is able to reinstate them as a reasonable force in the Premiership... ;)

But then again, Man Utd should be able to reclaim the pinnacle after tonight, so no worries there about the real force in Manchester... :D

Tonite meh? I thought it was thursday morning ??

OreoCookies
26-08-2003, 08:15 PM

Tonite meh? I thought it was thursday morning ??

Ooppss... :o

Sorry sia, my mistake... =p

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 10:39 PM
Yeah Ruud into the history book!!! :bounce: :bounce: :D

OreoCookies
26-08-2003, 10:42 PM
Yeah Ruud into the history book!!! :bounce: :bounce: :D

:D ;)

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 10:45 PM

:D ;)

so excited abt tml match!! can see Ronaldo and kleberson start tml....hopefully they can play the full 90mins! tml faster come, tml faster come......:D

OreoCookies
26-08-2003, 10:50 PM

so excited abt tml match!! can see Ronaldo and kleberson start tml....hopefully they can play the full 90mins! tml faster come, tml faster come......:D

I wish I share your excitement... Aku poor kid, no cable... :(

Anywayz, enjoy the match sia... ;)

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 10:52 PM

mi oso no cable going to stay over at gf hse and watch....heng lor cos she jus subscride onli....in the past use to watch at pub....;)

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 11:04 PM
Fergie hail Captain Keano......

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=160576&Title=Fergie+hails+Keane+start

http://www.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics03_04/england/manutd/keane-growlatdyer.jpg

dredd
26-08-2003, 11:15 PM

:)

derrace
26-08-2003, 11:31 PM
wow, what a long thread!
am now glad I am part of it..

heh
;)

guoquanyap
26-08-2003, 11:46 PM
Originally posted by derrace
wow, what a long thread!

heh
;)

glad and proud to be part of it....;)

derrace
26-08-2003, 11:51 PM

glad and proud to be part of it....;)

ahah, hi al again.

btw, i registered almost one yr earlier than u but ur post count double mine!
:o

OreoCookies
27-08-2003, 12:14 AM

mi oso no cable going to stay over at gf hse and watch....heng lor cos she jus subscride onli....in the past use to watch at pub....;)

Really good for ya'... :D

As again, enjoy the match... ;)

OreoCookies
27-08-2003, 12:15 AM
wow, what a long thread!

heh
;)

:laugh:

Yeah manz... ;)

NanDesKa
27-08-2003, 12:59 AM
defoe is one good for the future.
but imho, he and bellion share too many similarities..
if we get him on the cheap, then dun mind..
but if west ham's asking like 10million for him...can ask west ham to fiak off. =p

RVN
27-08-2003, 08:40 AM
Going to happen on Thursday so hopefully we avoid the big guns since we are seeded.

ccloh
27-08-2003, 08:43 AM

me no cable access either. if match on sat. still can listen to BBC but not most probably watch the match in my dream :(

ralliart_ray
27-08-2003, 08:56 AM
GOGOGO! manU vs wolves~~~~

RVN
27-08-2003, 09:00 AM
whatever team we put out, we should really thrash them, since charlton and blackburn can score 4 or 5 past them, we should also do the same and maybe more.

RVN
27-08-2003, 09:29 AM
A double from Sylvan Ebanks-Blake set United's Under-19 side on their way to a 4-0 win away at Arsenal on Saturday afternoon.

The young Reds striker found the net in the 20th and 25th minutes, with David Jones putting United 3-0 up before Ramon Calliste completed the rout with eight minutes left to play.

The Under-17s also beat the Gunners, with Phil Marsh netting in the first half and substitute Aaron Burns scoring twice to complete a 3-2 win.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=41975

cracker
27-08-2003, 12:49 PM

me no cable access either. if match on sat. still can listen to BBC but not most probably watch the match in my dream :(

u can still listen via manutd website...
the commentator is bloody emotional in his description..

ccloh
27-08-2003, 01:11 PM
Originally posted by cracker

u can still listen via manutd website...
the commentator is bloody emotional in his description..

no cable ==> no scv maxonline, only use dialup to hook onto internet, use that to listen to manutd website, i think the commentary i received would be few mins later after the event happens might as well listen to BBC

damm it stupid starhub, still dont want to turn on the services at my area, wonder what the hell they are doing got $$$ to earn also dont want.

NanDesKa
27-08-2003, 01:43 PM
imagine man utd, ac milan, real madrid and bayern in same grp. :o

RVN
27-08-2003, 01:52 PM
imagine man utd, ac milan, real madrid and bayern in same grp. :o

nah, they are all seeded and so won't meet in the first phrase.

NanDesKa
27-08-2003, 02:08 PM
Originally posted by RVN

nah, they are all seeded and so won't meet in the first phrase. second phase lidat how? :laugh:

RVN
27-08-2003, 02:10 PM
second phase lidat how? :laugh:

maybe.:(

whoever we are drawn, we shouldn't be scared and go to the pitch and beat them.

Yellowfin
27-08-2003, 02:13 PM
second phase lidat how? :laugh:

Actually, in CL the 2nd phase or later, all clubs will have a good chance of reaching the final.

It is how one play during match day that count the most.

RVN
27-08-2003, 02:15 PM

Actually, in CL the 2nd phase or later, all clubs will have a good chance of reaching the final.

It is how one play during match day that count the most.

I think 2nd phrase has been omitted, after the 1st phrase, they will go to a knockout-stage over 2 legs.

Yellowfin
27-08-2003, 02:26 PM
Originally posted by RVN

I think 2nd phrase has been omitted, after the 1st phrase, they will go to a knockout-stage over 2 legs.

Oh, like this don't need to worry too much on which team Man U will face.

Just play the game because every opponent will be capable to knock out Man U if they play like ****. :D

RVN
27-08-2003, 02:28 PM

Oh, like this don't need to worry too much on which team Man U will face.

Just play the game because every opponent will be capable to knock out Man U if they play like ****. :D

yeah **** off, them the match hasn't even started yet and you came here taking ****.:alien:

Why don't say we are also capable of knocking out every opponent then. :)

Yellowfin
27-08-2003, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by RVN

yeah **** off, them the match hasn't even started yet and you came here taking ****.:alien:

Why don't say we are also capable of knocking out every opponent then. :)

Of course we can. I feel that we should not take every opponent in CL too lightly. Anyway, it is a figure of speech.

RVN
27-08-2003, 02:39 PM

Of course we can. I feel that we should not take every opponent in CL too lightly. Anyway, it is a figure of speech.

Ooh sorry, thought you were some abu, my apology, just that I want to have faith in the team and not be pessmistic about our chances in the CL.

Yellowfin
27-08-2003, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Ooh sorry, thought you were some abu, my apology, just that I want to have faith in the team and not be pessmistic about our chances in the CL.

No problem, but base on last few CL performance, Man U play very well before the knock out stage, but somehow during the knock out stage, some mistake will make and we are out of it. :(

RuMmYtUb
27-08-2003, 03:09 PM
Tonite:
Man Utd 3-0 Wolves

RVN, Scholesy, Giggsy, or Ronaldo

Likely scorers IMO

Kiwi8
27-08-2003, 03:23 PM
Tonite:
Man Utd 3-0 Wolves

RVN, Scholesy, Giggsy, or Ronaldo

Likely scorers IMO

U might as well say "Nistelroosy", "Ronaldosy", etc..... :rolleyes:

leslielai
27-08-2003, 03:38 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

U might as well say "Nistelroosy", "Ronaldosy", etc..... :rolleyes:

Its their universal nicknames, duh. :sarcastic

guoquanyap
27-08-2003, 04:01 PM
Cant wait for tonite.....;)

Yellowfin
27-08-2003, 04:44 PM
Cant wait for tonite.....;)

I have to wait for tomorrow morning then check the football website and see the score.

Wah, 9-0, RVN score 6 goals. :D :cool:

guoquanyap
27-08-2003, 04:46 PM

I have to wait for tomorrow morning then check the football website and see the score.

:laugh: nice target....;)

swordy84
27-08-2003, 05:41 PM

9-0 would be nice :laugh: , since United had not score 9 goals in a match for so long already. Last time they scored 9 goals was against Ipswich Town like 7 or 8 years ago if I'm not wrong.

ccloh
27-08-2003, 06:35 PM

No problem, but base on last few CL performance, Man U play very well before the knock out stage, but somehow during the knock out stage, some mistake will make and we are out of it. :(

knock-out stage do need a bit of the luck. this lady luck hasnt been with utd since they win the CL in 1999.

StormTrooper
27-08-2003, 06:40 PM

knock-out stage do need a bit of the luck. this lady luck hasnt been with utd since they win the CL in 1999.

yeah, we keep running into real madrid quater final onwards.

RVN
27-08-2003, 06:43 PM
Fans are trying to second guess Sir Alex Ferguson after the Manchester United boss revealed he plans "a couple of changes" on Wednesday.
Ferguson has a few injury problems for the visit of struggling Wolves in the Premiership. Nicky Butt is still sidelined with an ankle injury, Quinton Fortune has a thigh strain and Rio Ferdinand has a slight stomach problem.

That could pave the way for latest signing Kleberson, and teenage discovery Ronaldo to get their first starts.

Kleberson has yet to kick a ball in the Premiership following his move from Brazil, while Ronaldo has thrilled the fans after making entrances from the bench in the 4-0 win over Bolton and the victory at Newcastle on Saturday.

Eric Djemba-Djemba may drop to the bench to make way for Kleberson as partner for Roy Keane in midfield, while Cristiano Ronaldo would edge out Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is he starts on the right flank.

Ferguson is also said to be contemplating a recall for England full-back Gary Neville, who missed the start of the season after injuring a hamstring during the club's American tour. His inclusion could come at the expense of his younger brother Phil.

United (probable): Howard; G Neville, O'Shea, Silvestre, P Neville; Ronaldo, Keane, Kleberson, Giggs; Scholes, van Nistelrooy.

RuMmYtUb
27-08-2003, 08:07 PM
Hope Kleberson and Ronaldo get their start ! :D

NanDesKa
27-08-2003, 09:27 PM

yaoxing
27-08-2003, 09:45 PM
My prediction: 8-0

van Nistelrooy score 4 (including 1 penalty)
Giggs score 1
Ronaldo score 1
Keane score 1
1 own goal by Paul Ince

leslielai
27-08-2003, 09:49 PM
Hope the debutants do well and hopefully grap a goal or more each.

Here's to RVN, get the hat trick dude!

Spock
27-08-2003, 10:10 PM
Originally posted by yaoxing

Giggs score 1
Ronaldo score 1
Keane score 1
1 own goal by Paul Ince

I like your own goal prediction..In particular the bloke who will score it.:)

NanDesKa
27-08-2003, 10:38 PM

Giggs score 1
Ronaldo score 1
Keane score 1
1 own goal by Paul Ince :laugh:

StormTrooper
27-08-2003, 10:45 PM
i'll be happy with 4-0. :cool:

rvn
giggs
scholes
forlan or ronaldo

guoquanyap
27-08-2003, 10:50 PM
i'll be happy with 4-0. :cool:

rvn
giggs
scholes
forlan or ronaldo

Ruud score more will be gd....hopefully he will get the golden boot this season again.......yeah better clear the handicap....more than 3-0 is d enough......

Wolves surely will put up a gd fight ( those teams like bolton, boro etc ) they always give their all against us.....;)

demon_
28-08-2003, 01:04 AM
yeahz..goals galore...hopes dolphin is ready to upload those goals~:D

derrace
28-08-2003, 01:34 AM
what time does the match start?

yaoxing
28-08-2003, 03:20 AM

Giggs score 1
Ronaldo score 1
Keane score 1
1 own goal by Paul Ince

O`Shea scored. My predictions cannot come true liao :(

Kiwi8
28-08-2003, 03:24 AM

O`Shea scored. My predictions cannot come true liao :(

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

RuMmYtUb
28-08-2003, 04:59 AM
FT Man Utd 1-0 Wolves.
Lacklustre performance but nonetheless most important 3 matches, 3 wins..... 9 points...

RVN
28-08-2003, 07:22 AM
****, it was an awful displa after O'Shea goal, we allow Wolves back in the match and luckily didn't concede any goals, we were poor on the night.:(

StormTrooper
28-08-2003, 07:35 AM
Originally posted by RVN
****, it was an awful displa after O'Shea goal, we allow Wolves back in the match and luckily didn't concede any goals, we were poor on the night.:(

on the other hand, this performance allows fergie to see where the problems are and fix them early. not a good performance, but its still 3 points. the mark of champions is that they win even after playing poorly :D

RVN
28-08-2003, 07:37 AM

on the other hand, this performance allows fergie to see where the problems are and fix them early. not a good performance, but its still 3 points. the mark of champions is that they win even after playing poorly :D

I really thought we would wallop them though, ronaldo and kleberson look rather lacklustre, and our defence wern't assured with rio and silvestre not on the pitch. Lets hope we do better against saint on sunday.:)

cracker
28-08-2003, 08:13 AM
Originally posted by RVN

I really thought we would wallop them though, ronaldo and kleberson look rather lacklustre, and our defence wern't assured with rio and silvestre not on the pitch. Lets hope we do better against saint on sunday.:)

St Mary is neber a favourite ground for Man Utd.

RVN
28-08-2003, 08:15 AM
Originally posted by cracker

St Mary is neber a favourite ground for Man Utd.

huh, that was at the Dell before the Saints move to St Mary, well we won 3-1 and 2-0 in our last 2 trips there.

cracker
28-08-2003, 08:28 AM
Originally posted by RVN

huh, that was at the Dell before the Saints move to St Mary, well we won 3-1 and 2-0 in our last 2 trips there.

based on this morning performance plus the number of walking injuries as mentioned in soccernet.....Utd needs to produce real magic to earn another 3 pts.

RVN
28-08-2003, 08:34 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson launched another thinly-veiled attack on the England camp
tonight after he confirmed Paul Scholes will require a hernia operation.

After his match-winning display at Newcastle last weekend, Scholes was restricted to a substitutes' role in the scrappy 1-0 win over basement dwellers Wolves tonight.

The midfielder eventually made his arrival midway through the second half as Ferguson's side attempted to close out their third successive win.

However, while pleased to see his side maintain their 100 per cent record, Ferguson revealed Scholes must go under the surgeon's knife to solve a problem which worsened during his time with England for last week's friendly win over Croatia.

'Paul has been carrying a hernia problem for quite a bit,' revealed the United boss.

'We told the England people about it but when he came back he was in a real state. It is really painful and at the moment it is not possible for him to play two games in a week.

'He will need an operation at some point but we will have to pick our moment.'

The smart money would be on that moment coming during an international break, one of which follows Sunday's trip to Southampton, as Ferguson attempts to solve a series of injury problems, which ruled Rio Ferdinand, Mikael Silvestre, Nicky Butt and Quinton Fortune out of tonight's contest and also saw Ryan Giggs start alongside Scholes on the bench.

With debutant Kleberson and fellow new arrivals Eric Djemba-Djemba and Cristiano Ronaldo all failing to make an impact, Ferguson admitted he had made too many changes, and was thankful for John O'Shea's first senior goal which eventually gave the home side victory.

The result was tough luck on Wolves, for whom Henri Camara wasted a series of glorious chances either side of the interval.

'Ferguson thought he could take liberties with his team and it nearly came unstuck,' blasted former United midfielder Paul Ince, who was outstanding in his midfield holding role.

'The longer the game went on, the more we fancied our chances.'

While Wolves remain anchored to the foot of the table, the only team in the Premiership still without a point, at least their performance tonight restored some badly-needed confidence.

And, for manager Dave Jones, it was a perfect answer to critics such as Rodney Marsh and Charlie Nicholas who have condemned the Black Country outfit as nothing more than relegation fodder.

'It's not the Press, it's the ex-players,' he moaned.

'The seem to know an awful lot from sitting on the other side of the fence given they are only doing the jobs they are because they couldn't do the one I am in.

'They have no idea what is going on behind the scenes at this club and before they open their mouths they should pick up the telephone and speak to me.'

While Wolves now entertain Portsmouth on Saturday looking for that first precious point, Ferguson will need to take a body count before naming his squad for Sunday's trip to Southampton.

'It was a long, hard night for us,' admitted the United boss.

'We didn't reach the standards we set ourselves and we should be doing better than that. But at least we got the three points and we usually get better as the season goes on.'

RVN
28-08-2003, 08:41 AM
MANCHESTER UNITED are trying to revive a beat-the-deadline deal to land Barcelona defender Carles Puyol.

Talks have been going on all week and Barca now want £20million for Puyol after a deal involving cash plus striker Diego Forlan was shelved.

United initially enquired about Puyol in the summer during the club’s tour of America but were put off by the price.

But now boss Alex Ferguson wants the deal done before the weekend’s transfer deadline.

Puyol, 25, has been at Barcelona all his career.

But representatives of United and Barcelona will be at today’s Champions League draw when a deal could be done.

Ferguson said recently: “Defensively we still have a problem.

“One more player would give us comfort.”

Ferguson has been boosted by the news that Gary Neville has recovered from a hamstring injury.

And Wes Brown is ahead of schedule after a knee injury.

20m, ****ing joke. :mad:

yaoxing
28-08-2003, 08:44 AM
I think Wolves has just shown in this match the spirits and qualities that actually took them to the Premiership. Well done.

I'm sure they have had a boost in confidence after this match: If they can do this against United at Old Trafford, they can do this to any team, anywhere.

Hope it augurs well for their future matches.

ccloh
28-08-2003, 08:55 AM
not a good full debut for both kleberson and ronaldo and a narrow win over wolves. anyway still got the 3 pt. just 1 goal diff behind arsenal.

guess it takes time for non-english speaking players to really settle down and produce something

dont worry, we'll have faith in them :D

must give credit to wolves for the display also.

ralliart_ray
28-08-2003, 08:57 AM
3pts collected.

RVN
28-08-2003, 08:59 AM
Damm but I am more worried by our injury jinx, Scholes need an hernia operation, Silvestre and Rio suffer slight injuries so didn't play.

Kleberson, Djemba Djemba and Ronaldo need time to settle down.

RuMmYtUb
28-08-2003, 09:02 AM
Originally posted by RVN
Damm but I am more worried by our injury jinx, Scholes need an hernia operation, Silvestre and Rio suffer slight injuries so didn't play.

Kleberson, Djemba Djemba and Ronaldo need time to settle down.

Ronaldo seems not adapted to the physical game of the EPL, he gets knocked down far too easy... hope he build up his physique.

Yellowfin
28-08-2003, 09:10 AM
Seem like the cover for the first team still need to train harder together as a team. Any repeat of the match later in the day.

RVN
28-08-2003, 09:22 AM
Seem like the cover for the first team still need to train harder together as a team. Any repeat of the match later in the day.

The 3 new recruits need to work harder and add more quality in their passing, Djemba Djemba especially was gaving the ball away too often. I hope they can play better as the season progress.

swordy84
28-08-2003, 09:27 AM
Disappointed that it's only 1-0, but anyway the most important thing is still the 3 points and a 100% record. It's time to look on ahead for the next match against the Saints.

Yellowfin
28-08-2003, 09:34 AM
I am not worry about the scoreline as long as we win. :D

But I am worry that we need quality players to cover for the senior players when they are injured or needed to take a rest.

From the report I have read from the website, it seem those cover players have not gel together yet.

Just hope they improve alot before the start of CL.

RVN
28-08-2003, 09:37 AM
I am not worry about the scoreline as long as we win. :D

But I am worry that we need quality players to cover for the senior players when they are injured or needed to take a rest.

From the report I have read from the website, it seem those cover players have not gel together yet.

Just hope they improve alot before the start of CL.

They better gel soon cos we might came unstuck when we played against the top sides, we can play a hell lot better that what we did tonight.

kengbeng
28-08-2003, 09:37 AM
That's why I was so worried when you guys were predicting landslide victories. A football game is never won on past results. Even though Wolves were thrashed in the last 2 games, I thought they would have learnt their lesson in the Premiership already and tighten up on their defence, and that was what they did last night.

But nevertheless, a victory, no matter how narrow it is, guarantees us 3 vital points for the long months ahead.

Yellowfin
28-08-2003, 09:39 AM
Originally posted by RVN

They better gel soon cos we might came unstuck when we played against the top sides, we can play a hell lot better that what we did tonight.

Agreed, and the scoreline will be much much different. :D

NanDesKa
28-08-2003, 10:15 AM

guoquanyap
28-08-2003, 03:03 PM
very poor play even though 3pts was in the bag....alot of selffish play going in there....i think except for a few stray passes by Eric....he did very well....always getting the ball and running w the ball....and he tend to cross long ball up the field instead of keeping the ball down......:cool:

guoquanyap
28-08-2003, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by RVN

The 3 new recruits need to work harder and add more quality in their passing, Djemba Djemba especially was gaving the ball away too often. I hope they can play better as the season progress.

seriously i think Djemba Djemabe was one of the few who did very well....but he had to do too much as kleberson was fading away....ya did give the ball away a few times but he was getting better since the day i watched he played.....;)

RVN
28-08-2003, 03:17 PM
I am hoping those 3 will gel in the team soon cos Scholes will be out for a while when he has his hernia operation.

Damm, I loath us to lose Scholes, he is a vital player for us.:(

guoquanyap
28-08-2003, 03:57 PM
Originally posted by RVN
I am hoping those 3 will gel in the team soon cos Scholes will be out for a while when he has his hernia operation.

Damm, I loath us to lose Scholes, he is a vital player for us.:(

now i dun know who can fit into his shoe lor....we seriously lack the creativity last nite....hopefully ronaldo will do as well as he did during the bolton match.....;)

RVN
28-08-2003, 04:01 PM

now i dun know who can fit into his shoe lor....we seriously lack the creativity last nite....hopefully ronaldo will do as well as he did during the bolton match.....;)

It's a big blow indeed. no time also to buy a new midfielder with deadline approaching. will we go after joaquin or deco now, highly unlikely. :(

We'll overcome. Giggsy will probably play in the center to partner Keane then. Ronaldo/Richardson/Fortune on the left and Fletcher/Ronaldo/Ole/Bellion wide right.

ccloh
28-08-2003, 05:51 PM
i think we have to give them time to settle down. langauge might be a barrier for them and also the physical demand of english league games. even local player need time to settle down into new team let alone foreign players.

anyway i still have faith in them :D

btw seems like david bellion has gone out of the spotlight. no new of him starting game or even playing as sub so far. why :confused:

RVN
28-08-2003, 06:36 PM
i think we have to give them time to settle down. langauge might be a barrier for them and also the physical demand of english league games. even local player need time to settle down into new team let alone foreign players.

anyway i still have faith in them :D

btw seems like david bellion has gone out of the spotlight. no new of him starting game or even playing as sub so far. why :confused:

He did came on as a sub last night against wolves, i think he isn't ready for first-team football yet.

RVN
28-08-2003, 06:56 PM
JOHN O'Shea ignored Sir Alex Ferguson's tongue-in-cheek instructions to become United's match winner against Wolves - and earn his dad a few bob.

The Reds boss had ribbed the 22-year-old defender about scoring for the Republic of Ireland against Australia in Dublin last week despite having failed to open his United account.

Ferguson, jokingly, told O'Shea to stay back at set-pieces because it was a fruitless exercise for him to go forward!

But after 10 minutes last night O'Shea met Diego Forlan's corner to score his first senior goal for the Reds and scrape three points from the Premiership newcomers.

"The manager had said jokingly before hand not to bother going up for corners because he said I only score for Ireland!" O'Shea said.

"He was laughing, saying we shouldn't even bother putting the corners in because we are never going to score, especially with me playing.

Opportunity

"But Mike Phelan had said in their two games so far Wolves have had a problem with teams scoring goals at the near post, so I took a chance.

"I couldn't ask for more than scoring my first at Lansdowne Road last week and now my first for United at Old Trafford this week, these are special moments for me.

"My dad had money on me being the first goalscorer but he doesn't drink, so the drinks won't be on him."

The champions struggled to beat Wolves who have started life in the top division by leaking nine goals.

"It is definitely disrespectful to Wolves for people to have talked about a cricket score. We knew they'd be fighting for their lives coming here. But our early goal saw us switch off," O'Shea said.

"We thought if we got the early goal it would be perfect but maybe Wolves thought, `it is not going to happen again.' They thought, `let's sharpen up and hit them on the counter-attack.'

Scary

"We had a few scary moments and early in the second half they had a couple of long range shots. Okay, they didn't test Tim Howard but sooner or later they were going to get one on target so we had to be careful.

"Camara nearly scored one in the first-half when he was inches past the post. That is what we had to be careful of. We had so much possession and we were getting a bit slack with our passes into the midfield. When you are playing against a team with only one man up front, they look to hit you on the counter-attack. We had so many players going forward, trying to break through the 10-man defence it was going to be difficult.

"It was a disappointing performance. Hopefully, we will have a few players back for the weekend against Southampton because a better performance is needed."

StormTrooper
28-08-2003, 09:07 PM
come on guys look on the brighter side, better play poorly early in the season than in later months :cool:

having it too easy will breed complacency.

OreoCookies
28-08-2003, 09:27 PM
There's always another chance for the team to redeem themselves at the Molineux later in the season... :)

For now, it's three points in the bag... Let's forget the Wolves affair & prepare for the visit to St. Mary's, shall we? ;)

ccloh
28-08-2003, 10:10 PM
most likely the saints will be worried for the coming match against utd. no doubt that utd played poorly against wolves and the consequence of that is that they will play with more determination and hungry in the coming match ie. against soton.

StormTrooper
28-08-2003, 10:29 PM
most likely the saints will be worried for the coming match against utd. no doubt that utd played poorly against wolves and the consequence of that is that they will play with more determination and hungry in the coming match ie. against soton.

yeah, how many times have we seen united play poorly in 1 match, and ruthless in the next? =p i lost count.

kengbeng
28-08-2003, 10:37 PM
http://web.singnet.com.sg/~gkengb/cldraw.gif

We are grouped with Rangers, Panathinaikos and VFB Stuttgart!

Kiwi8
28-08-2003, 10:42 PM
http://web.singnet.com.sg/~gkengb/championsleaguedraw.gif

Quite ok leh.... the 3 are not too hard to despatch off, provided Man U are not complacent.

OreoCookies
28-08-2003, 11:26 PM
I think SAF will be looking particularly forward to the match against Rangers in the Champs League... :)

Fergie's always relished meeting teams from his homeland... Hopefully we can beat the Ibrox team like the way we beat Celtic during pre-season... ;)

guoquanyap
28-08-2003, 11:27 PM
http://web.singnet.com.sg/~gkengb/cldraw.gif

very suay....all team are very tricky....panathinkaikos are very very at home and Stuttgart is german team w great determination......very tricky group.....:mad:

NanDesKa
28-08-2003, 11:27 PM
saints will be trampled over.

Ch3tah_39
28-08-2003, 11:30 PM
woot.. not to difficult for man utd ...
i think man utd will win all the match in this group stage..=p

kengbeng
28-08-2003, 11:34 PM
I wouldn't be so sure.

The matches with Rangers are like derby matches with Man City and will be keenly contested. And the fact that German teams are no pushovers too should be worrying.

However, if our team plays to their true abilities, I believe we can top the group.

guoquanyap
28-08-2003, 11:47 PM
guys pls note this dates down in ur calendar or hp!!......;)

Tues 16 September Panathinaikos FC (H)

Wed 1 October VfB Stuttgart (A)

Wed 22 October Rangers FC (A)

Tues 4 November Rangers FC (H)

Wed 26 November Panthinaikos FC (A)

Tues 9 December VfB Stuttgart (H)

derrace
29-08-2003, 12:09 AM
when's schole going for ops?
before match against saints or?

NanDesKa
29-08-2003, 12:19 AM
when's schole going for ops?
before match against saints or? fergie planning for time.

guoquanyap
29-08-2003, 12:54 AM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39438000/jpg/_39438265_fergie203.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3189467.stm

:(

NanDesKa
29-08-2003, 01:23 AM
:rolleyes:

wes
29-08-2003, 04:53 AM
fergie planning for time.

think he hope scholes can return b4 arsenal's game...
which is after southampton and charlton....

ccloh
29-08-2003, 09:07 AM
guys pls note this dates down in ur calendar or hp!!......;)

Tues 16 September Panathinaikos FC (H)

Wed 1 October VfB Stuttgart (A)

Wed 22 October Rangers FC (A)

Tues 4 November Rangers FC (H)

Wed 26 November Panthinaikos FC (A)

Tues 9 December VfB Stuttgart (H)

finally got a chance to watch live matches without having cable subscription. :bounce:

dredd
29-08-2003, 10:37 AM
YAY!!! Champions League is back......

guoquanyap
29-08-2003, 11:27 AM

finally got a chance to watch live matches without having cable subscription. :bounce:

;)

ccloh
29-08-2003, 12:56 PM
something very interesting, the time when utd won the treble, the CL also dont hv the 2nd grp stage and it is just pure knockout from 2nd phase onwards, now they are reverting back to the old format.

is that a sign that it is utd yr again ??? :bounce: :bounce:

Yellowfin
29-08-2003, 12:57 PM
something very interesting, the time when utd won the treble, the CL also dont hv the 2nd grp stage and it is just pure knockout from 2nd phase onwards, now they are reverting back to the old format.

is that a sign that it is utd yr again ??? :bounce: :bounce:

Yeah. :bounce: :bounce: