View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
guoquanyap
12-10-2003, 03:34 AM
Originally posted by OreoCookies
Nah, the Scots will have to qualify via the playoffs... Germany topped the group after their 3-0 win over Iceland... =p
Pity... Else, it would have been icing on the cake for Fletcher... :(
okie...sent them to the playoff.....
OreoCookies
12-10-2003, 03:36 AM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Nihat from Turkey and Real Sociedad, gd candidate for Man Utd to buy.... gd striker..
How about Kevin Kuranyi? He seems like a good partner for RVN, given his pace, excellent technique, and goal-scoring abilities... ;)
Another point-to-note... He has expressed an interest about playing in the EPL, so that may be the cue to move-in for him... =p
ralliart_ray
12-10-2003, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by ccloh
frankly speaking barthez if u compared with the great dane, he is far far away off. to think that he was a world cup and european cup winner with france, he must have been quite a good goalie. but one thing we forget is that the 4 man in front of him when he won those medals were the best defence at that time in the world.
no doubt he did perform some great display for utd during his spell as the no. 1 here but at very critical moment, he has failed. this is very bad.
given his age, selling him off is better than loan him out. at least with the $$$, we could bring in an extra defender and/or striker.
i agree... bart CMI.
How about Kevin Kuranyi? He seems like a good partner for RVN, given his pace, excellent technique, and goal-scoring abilities... ;)
Another point-to-note... He has expressed an interest about playing in the EPL, so that may be the cue to move-in for him... =p
who is Kevin Kuranyi??
Originally posted by stam
who is Kevin Kuranyi??
play for Stuttgart, score one against us just last week. :(
OreoCookies
12-10-2003, 12:32 PM
Originally posted by stam
who is Kevin Kuranyi??
A striker playing for Sttutgart, the one who made Germany's second goal yesterday & scored the third... And just as RVN mentioned, the one who scored the winner against us in the CL last week... =p
guoquanyap
12-10-2003, 12:39 PM
A striker playing for Sttutgart, the one who made Germany's second goal yesterday & scored the third... And just as RVN mentioned, the one who scored the winner against us in the CL last week... =p
how much will he cost then....hmmmm.....he not bad lah but still not world class yet....tall and lanky....
OreoCookies
12-10-2003, 01:15 PM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
how much will he cost then....hmmmm.....he not bad lah but still not world class yet....tall and lanky....
Old Trafford will be the ideal place to complete his footballing education then... =p
RVN also became a truly world-class player at Man Utd mah... Kuranyi has potential, what's next is an avenue to maximise his potential... :D
RuMmYtUb
12-10-2003, 02:27 PM
:drool:
RVN - Kuranyi or
RVN - Nihat
OreoCookies
12-10-2003, 02:37 PM
I'm a bit wary of having Turkish players in the squad... So far, none of them have proven themselves to be truly capable of handling the hustle-bustle of the speedy-yet-physical EPL... :(
guoquanyap
12-10-2003, 02:59 PM
seriously if hav to get a striker....i feel it's best to get one fr the seria A......they are against the tightest defence in the league......when they can score in the seria A....epl should be no problem for them......;)
edhorizon
12-10-2003, 03:50 PM
give my vote to Nihat ....
ccloh
12-10-2003, 04:25 PM
thumb up for fletcher for his victory performance for scotland. though still have to play the play-off in order to qualify but still better then not qualify at all.
RuMmYtUb
12-10-2003, 05:26 PM
seriously if hav to get a striker....i feel it's best to get one fr the seria A......they are against the tightest defence in the league......when they can score in the seria A....epl should be no problem for them......;)
Den like wad i suggest in my previous post...
Adriano from Parma.
guoquanyap
12-10-2003, 05:49 PM
Den like wad i suggest in my previous post...
Adriano from Parma.
chelsea oso target him
kengbeng
12-10-2003, 06:04 PM
Fletcher is doing well. :) If nothing goes wrong, he should be the next fledgling to make the big leap forward.
Manchester United have won the race to sign Wimbledon Midfielder Lee Martin. Midfielder Martin, 16, has attracted interest from fellow Premiership title contenders Chelsea and Arsenal, but Martin would prefer a move to Old Trafford.
Midfielder Martin, 16, has attracted interest from fellow Premiership title contenders Chelsea and Arsenal, but Martin would prefer a move to Old Trafford.
Sir Alex Ferguson is willing to pay The Dons a compensation to avoid a tribunal which the FA will decide how much United will have to pay for the player.
Marin was spotted by Sir Alex whilst playing in the U17's and U19's for Wimbledon, and his tricky skills and pace were the two things that impressed the Scotsman the most.
http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s237/st34698.htm
guoquanyap
12-10-2003, 08:02 PM
wow sign so many youngster.....
edhorizon
12-10-2003, 08:39 PM
i think they are planning 10 years down the road..
so might not be a surprise, by end of season they might announce new stadium...
cracker
12-10-2003, 09:12 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Manchester United have won the race to sign Wimbledon Midfielder Lee Martin. Midfielder Martin, 16, has attracted interest from fellow Premiership title contenders Chelsea and Arsenal, but Martin would prefer a move to Old Trafford.
Midfielder Martin, 16, has attracted interest from fellow Premiership title contenders Chelsea and Arsenal, but Martin would prefer a move to Old Trafford.
Sir Alex Ferguson is willing to pay The Dons a compensation to avoid a tribunal which the FA will decide how much United will have to pay for the player.
Marin was spotted by Sir Alex whilst playing in the U17's and U19's for Wimbledon, and his tricky skills and pace were the two things that impressed the Scotsman the most.
http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s237/st34698.htm
isnt Lee Martin the guy who scored the goal tat won Fergie's first trophy which was the FA Cup back in 1990 ?
deja vu ?
RuMmYtUb
12-10-2003, 09:28 PM
chelsea oso target him
wtf, seems chelsea who oso want..
Hmm, is there anyone chelsea don't want. They are linked with almost every player we are after. :mad:
edhorizon
12-10-2003, 10:00 PM
Originally posted by cracker
isnt Lee Martin the guy who scored the goal tat won Fergie's first trophy which was the FA Cup back in 1990 ?
deja vu ?
3 years old!!!!!!!!!!!!
:laugh:
edhorizon
12-10-2003, 10:01 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Hmm, is there anyone chelsea don't want. They are linked with almost every player we are after. :mad:
how many players can they afford to purchase...
or i should mean how long..
anyway for those clever footballers tat they should know whether is chelsea or man utd will be a better choice to play football.
RuMmYtUb
12-10-2003, 10:16 PM
somemore if he go chelsea, even if u perform well or wif well reputation (like makelele), u still won't get games wk in wk out due to the strict rotation policy employed by ranieri.. :(
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39442000/gif/_39442232_fletcher_lithuania_3_300.gif
Fletcher goal. :)
vivre
12-10-2003, 11:35 PM
How about getting Rivaldo and playing him in the hole behind RVN? He's a Attacking Midfielder/Forward right?
Though he may only be a bench warmer for Milan, I think he still has the skills to perform at a top level in the EPL.
Furthermore, it'll be good letting the young players in Man Utd understudy him. Imagine Ronaldo or Fletcher or even Bellion developing into players in the mould of Rivaldo!!!
edhorizon
13-10-2003, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by vivre
How about getting Rivaldo and playing him in the hole behind RVN? He's a Attacking Midfielder/Forward right?
Though he may only be a bench warmer for Milan, I think he still has the skills to perform at a top level in the EPL.
Furthermore, it'll be good letting the young players in Man Utd understudy him. Imagine Ronaldo or Fletcher or even Bellion developing into players in the mould of Rivaldo!!!
but i dun like him as in his character...
still remember he fake that injury.. just turn me off...
so maybe go for others will be much better...
vivre
13-10-2003, 12:20 AM
Originally posted by edhorizon
but i dun like him as in his character...
still remember he fake that injury.. just turn me off...
so maybe go for others will be much better...
But skill wise, he's phenomenon.
RuMmYtUb
13-10-2003, 01:07 AM
Nah he's too old....
ccloh
13-10-2003, 08:54 AM
fergie has always been an admirer of rivaldo since his days at barcelona. wonder will he take this opportunity to snap him up. well though the age is at the wrong side but utd did get sherringham when he was 30+ remember. and also dont forget blanc too. able to tap rivaldo's experience is definitely very impt. for the youths since nowaday utd is trying to push the 2nd wave of giggs, scholes, butt, etc. i guess fergie will kn that in 2 to 3 yrs time, his talented batch will have to part with utd in one way or another and it is the right time now to bring in another batch to understudy, learn and hopefully by that time, they are ready to take over.
edhorizon
13-10-2003, 10:32 AM
But skill wise, he's phenomenon.
agree...
dun mind someone for his skill to come over man utd but hopefully when he come over, dun fake such injury or else i will damn pissed off with such a person in man utd. dun tink Sir Alex Ferguson will tolerate such nonsense.
RuMmYtUb
13-10-2003, 11:30 AM
Dun think he will come, if he comes, he will take ages to settle down..
edhorizon
13-10-2003, 11:57 AM
Dun think he will come, if he comes, he will take ages to settle down..
if Sir Alex Ferguson really want him, he will come. so is more depend on SAF.
ccloh
13-10-2003, 05:09 PM
if he can provide an immediate impact i think SAF will jolly well want to take him in. can he play in CL. ???
furthermore, after david the who left, nobody has taken over the role of free-kick taker sucessfully. rivaldo definitely can take over that role. he scored one against utd in the CL match remember
SEVEN days after Rio Ferdinand's missed drugs test became public, the Manchester United defender will finally get to explain himself to the Football Association today.
The £30m England star and his lawyer will have a personal interview with two officials from the FA, including Steve Barrow, head of the FA's compliance unit, at a secret Greater Manchester location.
Ferdinand will detail why he missed the September 23 drugs test at the Reds' Carrington training ground that plunged the player, United, the England team and the FA into a major crisis last week.
However, the 25-year-old will have to sweat it out even longer as he won't discover if he is to face any charge until later in the week, once the FA have written a report of the interview and United have perused and agreed the recorded responses from their player.
Only then will Soho Square formally charge the player.
There are two possible charges, which come under the misconduct category - failure to attend an anti-doping test, and wilful failure to attend an anti-doping test.
The second charge is a far more serious offence, would carry a definite ban, and to be proved needs evidence of a deliberate attempt to avoid the drug testers. Ferdinand has admitted he forgot to attend the doping test three weeks ago and it would seem unlikely the second charge would stick.
United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has broken his silence on the issue and admits Ferdinand simply made an innocent error.
And Fergie praised the backing from the defender's Old Trafford and England colleagues, Gary and Phil Neville, Nicky Butt and Paul Scholes that plunged Sven-Goran Eriksson's squad into crisis before last Saturday's Euro 2004 qualifier in Turkey.
Ferguson said: "Rio made a mistake in not having his test when he should, but it was an innocent error.
"He just forgot. You have to admire my players for the way they have stuck together over this. It reflects the tremendous team spirit we have at the club.
"Maybe the England players would have been criticised just as much if they had done nothing and merely left Rio hanging out to dry. I don't believe for one moment they would have withdrawn from the game."
FA chief executive Mark Palios and Soho Square hierarchy, however, are said to be convinced that United colluded with PFA chairman Gordon Taylor and urged the England squad to rebel. United have consulted their lawyers and have revealed they won't be pursuing legal action against the FA over their handling of the Ferdinand affair.
Old Trafford chief executive David Gill had peace talks with Palios at the end of last week to repair damage to relationships between the club and FA.
ccloh
13-10-2003, 11:08 PM
euro 2004 playoff draw is out.
poor scotland faces holland. fletcher vs RVN. one has to go :(
poor norway faces spain. most probably cant see ole playing in euro 2004.
wales vs russia. hope wales win and finally see giggs playing in bigger games. :)
edhorizon
14-10-2003, 01:15 AM
if he can provide an immediate impact i think SAF will jolly well want to take him in. can he play in CL. ???
furthermore, after david the who left, nobody has taken over the role of free-kick taker sucessfully. rivaldo definitely can take over that role. he scored one against utd in the CL match remember
actually giggs is good and can be even better at taking Free kick but cause of David Beckham came, thats why he is being limited to only a few.
i dun think he can play in CL.. well, not too sure about tat. maybe i go read up and give a reply tomolo afternoon?
RuMmYtUb
14-10-2003, 09:39 AM
actually giggs is good and can be even better at taking Free kick but cause of David Beckham came, thats why he is being limited to only a few.
i dun think he can play in CL.. well, not too sure about tat. maybe i go read up and give a reply tomolo afternoon?
but if giggs injured how ?
edhorizon
14-10-2003, 11:43 AM
but if giggs injured how ?
scholes?
ralliart_ray
14-10-2003, 12:13 PM
how abt tim howard?
ccloh
14-10-2003, 12:15 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
how abt tim howard?
tim howards taking freekick :confused:
vivre
14-10-2003, 12:30 PM
tim howards taking freekick :confused:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Jose Chilavert - Part II
do you mean Fletcher, of course he can play in the CL, it up to SAF decision whether or not to pick him. ;)
vivre
14-10-2003, 01:14 PM
Originally posted by RVN
do you mean Fletcher, of course he can play in the CL, it up to SAF decision whether or not to pick him. ;)
I think he's refering to Rivaldo.
Oh I think cannot lah, he already play for Milan in the first CL game against Ajax.
edhorizon
14-10-2003, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by RVN
ya im referring to Rivaldo.
ralliart_ray
14-10-2003, 02:47 PM
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Jose Chilavert - Part II
Chilavert Number 2 :D :eek:
RuMmYtUb
14-10-2003, 03:31 PM
:laugh:
guoquanyap
14-10-2003, 05:36 PM
dun let rivaldo come lah....surely will be a flop and will contest oscars award w pires in epl......
ronaldo and fletcher can take freekick too.....jus need to brush up their set pieces in the training ground......
darrenlee78
14-10-2003, 06:11 PM
dun let rivaldo come lah....surely will be a flop and will contest oscars award w pires in epl......
ronaldo and fletcher can take freekick too.....jus need to brush up their set pieces in the training ground......
u saw them kick b4 arh ? :eek:
ccloh
14-10-2003, 06:29 PM
i think at the moment is target a potential defender to purchase once the window opens in jan. never kn what's the outcome of rio's case. if suay kanna 2 yr ban and wes brown not recover fully yet then big headache.
Manchester City star Eyal Berkovic has emerged as the crucial defence witness who could save Rio Ferdinand from a lengthy ban.
The Israeli midfielder, a friend of Ferdinand's from their days at West Ham together, is reported to have met the Manchester United defender on 23 September - the day Rio missed a drug test.
It was Berkovic who alerted Ferdinand to the fact he had a text message from United.
And the playmaker will be called to give evidence about Ferdinand's state of mind and how much effort he made to be tested after realising his error.
It could save the England star from a serious charge of 'wilfully missing a drug test' although Ferdinand is still likely to be hit with a lesser offence of 'missing a drug test'.
NanDesKa
14-10-2003, 09:39 PM
any fresh transfer rumours?
signing rivaldo gonna cost a hell lot lehz..
somemore, imo he too solo...
RuMmYtUb
14-10-2003, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by NanDesKa
any fresh transfer rumours?
signing rivaldo gonna cost a hell lot lehz..
somemore, imo he too solo...
cost alot ur head.. his contract at AC ending..
if cost den it's his wages will be high if that's wad u talkin abt..
edhorizon
14-10-2003, 10:19 PM
cost alot ur head.. his contract at AC ending..
if cost den it's his wages will be high if that's wad u talkin abt..
his wages is 70k per week if not wrong.
same as barthez.. so if goalie go, dun mind he come over.
anyway beckham and veron left, the wages save alot liao.
guoquanyap
14-10-2003, 11:13 PM
his wages is 70k per week if not wrong.
same as barthez.. so if goalie go, dun mind he come over.
anyway beckham and veron left, the wages save alot liao.
i think his wages is more than 100,000/wk leh....becos he was a free agent that why he wan such a high wages.....
anyway not worth to break the bank jus to sign him.......
edhorizon
14-10-2003, 11:31 PM
i think his wages is more than 100,000/wk leh....becos he was a free agent that why he wan such a high wages.....
anyway not worth to break the bank jus to sign him.......
if he come to EPL, his wages will have to cut to around there.
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 03:17 AM
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=37723
but dun koe whether he can remain focus or not.....
RuMmYtUb
15-10-2003, 08:47 AM
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=37723
but dun koe whether he can remain focus or not.....
Scared he lose his concentrationl level.
ccloh
15-10-2003, 09:06 AM
dont see why he cant concentrate on the game. anyway a lot of evidences are gathering b4 the verdict so there is always a brighter side. as long as verdict is not passed, u r always innocent. :D
ralliart_ray
15-10-2003, 09:13 AM
dont see why he cant concentrate on the game. anyway a lot of evidences are gathering b4 the verdict so there is always a brighter side. as long as verdict is not passed, u r always innocent. :D
true.
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 12:04 PM
worst of aqll....FiFa said Rio should be punish....if they found that the FA is too leniat....they will step in.....
edhorizon
15-10-2003, 12:14 PM
worst of aqll....FiFa said Rio should be punish....if they found that the FA is too leniat....they will step in.....
_|_ them la.
What the hell have FIFA got to do with it? It's a matter between Rio and the FA - FIFA can bugger off if you ask me. :mad:
when will the verdict be announced, any sort of lengthy ban could cost us. :(
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 01:02 PM
Originally posted by RVN
What the hell have FIFA got to do with it? It's a matter between Rio and the FA - FIFA can bugger off if you ask me. :mad:
when will the verdict be announced, any sort of lengthy ban could cost us. :(
rumours say that at least a 3months ban on Rio is consider fair......
Then this will be our back four if he suay kena ban so long.
G Neville O'Shea Silvestre Fortune
lack of cover though. :(
Yellowfin
15-10-2003, 01:12 PM
Wah, so serious.
I guess we have to wait for the fact. Too much rumor is not good for health. :D
ccloh
15-10-2003, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Then this will be our back four if he suay kena ban so long.
G Neville O'Shea Silvestre Fortune
lack of cover though. :(
wes brown is recovering. dont forget keane can play in the centre and phil neville can play on left and right if gary neville does shift to central.
Well, Eric Djemba Djemba can play in the defence too, suppose there are option. :)
ccloh
15-10-2003, 06:17 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Well, Eric Djemba Djemba can play in the defence too, suppose there are option. :)
never see him play there and think he kinda SHORT too
RuMmYtUb
15-10-2003, 06:36 PM
He can play there, heard commentator said b4...
Hmm yea his height is a doubt.
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 07:10 PM
Originally posted by Yellowfin
Wah, so serious.
I guess we have to wait for the fact. Too much rumor is not good for health. :D
somehow i am preparing for the worst....cos the Fifa is quite serious abt this matter....look like a ban is unavoidable......
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 07:11 PM
he can play right back....height isint a problem there eh.....:angel:
Yellowfin
15-10-2003, 07:31 PM
somehow i am preparing for the worst....cos the Fifa is quite serious abt this matter....look like a ban is unavoidable......
That is what I am afraid of.
But I rather read it direct from FA or FIFA then from rumor. I think they going to make Rio an example or you can call it a test case. :(
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 07:32 PM
That is what I am afraid of.
But I rather read it direct from FA or FIFA then from rumor. I think they going to make Rio an example or you can call it a test case. :(
okie here the source.....http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/stories/Detail_LinkStory=70099.html
FIFA's medical committee head Michel D'Hooghe insisted: "This is a serious case. Ferdinand certainly has to be punished.
"FIFA is waiting to assess whether a serious sanction is forthcoming - one which fits the infringement.
"We will let the English do their work first. If everything is correct, we won't have to do anything."
edhorizon
15-10-2003, 10:34 PM
the most 3 match from what i think.
3 months it will be very ridiculous.
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 10:36 PM
the most 3 match from what i think.
3 months it will be very ridiculous.
the maxi is 2yrs.....3months okie liao lor
edhorizon
15-10-2003, 10:49 PM
the maxi is 2yrs.....3months okie liao lor
is not as if the result is positive. so 3 months also too much.
guoquanyap
15-10-2003, 10:56 PM
is not as if the result is positive. so 3 months also too much.
well if u consider he face up to 2yr ban....now onli 3months....it consider gd enough liao lor....
hopefully they lenial give 1 or 2 months ban lor.....
edhorizon
15-10-2003, 10:57 PM
well if u consider he face up to 2yr ban....now onli 3months....it consider gd enough liao lor....
hopefully they lenial give 1 or 2 months ban lor.....
i think just wait for them to judge how long.
no pt worrying now.
if he kanna ban, jan transfer window sure got buy player 1.
RuMmYtUb
16-10-2003, 02:01 AM
If Rio kena banned will be really :rolleyes:
We also need a striker..
ralliart_ray
16-10-2003, 09:44 AM
confirm will kana ban meh?:(
edhorizon
16-10-2003, 10:06 AM
i still at home le. :(
guoquanyap
16-10-2003, 11:37 AM
most likely lor.....even if the fA is lenial w Rio and not ban him.....Fifa will come in and deal w him....
ccloh
16-10-2003, 01:20 PM
well prepared for the worst lor then
edhorizon
16-10-2003, 01:39 PM
actually the matter no tat serious one la.
just the media blow it up.
what the use of keep on speculating, wait for the fa decision, I pray is not a lengthy ban. :(
Sir Alex Ferguson will appear before a Football Association disciplinary hearing on Monday to answer misconduct charges.
The Manchester United manager elected to have a personal hearing after being charged with two separate counts, one relating generally to alleged `improper conduct' and the other specifically to claims that he used insulting or abusive language to the fourth official, during the Red Devils' match at Newcastle on August 23.
Ferguson faces a touchline ban or a heavy fine, or both, if found guilty of the charges which were brought after his tirade against fourth official Jeff Winter and referee Uriah Rennie.
If he is found guilty, Ferguson's previous good conduct will be taken into account although the FA commission would take a dim view if it is proved that Ferguson labelled any of the officials as "cheats".
Ferguson was captured on television delivering an angry verbal volley at Winter after referee Rennie had already ordered the Scot from the St James' Park touchline. Ferguson was furious at Rennie's failure to award a free-kick and send off Andy O'Brien after the Newcastle defender's challenge on Ryan Giggs when he was clear on goal.
He was seen to kick a ball away in anger as he continued to voice his discontent, Winter called Rennie to the touchline to inform him of Ferguson's comments and the referee then ordered him out of the dug-out. As he was making his way down the tunnel, Ferguson turned back and launched another volley of abuse at Winter.
Meanwhile, Fabien Barthez looks increasingly likely to return to former club Marseille in a bid to get regular first-team football.
Barthez has been frozen out at Manchester United where he is number three choice behind Tim Howard and Roy Carroll, and France coach Jacques Santini has warned that he is keeping the situations of players without first-team football under review.
The biggest obstacle to a move - whether on loan or permanent - has been that Marseille's first-choice goalkeeper Vedran Runje is seen as a key first-team member.
However, OM president Christophe Bouchet looked to be clearing the path for a swoop when he said that 27-year-old Croatian Runje could benefit from the presence of the more experienced Barthez.
With L'Equipe reporting that a deal could be struck in the next two or three days, Bouchet told the paper: "Barthez coming to OM is favourable to United, to us and Barthez. For Vedran, this pursuit of Fabien represents an opportunity to benefit from his experience, his mastery.
"It will permit him to make a leap in quality to become one of the top five goalkeepers in the world. Vedran is still young, there is still a little room for improvement and this could accelerate it."
RuMmYtUb
16-10-2003, 06:54 PM
RVN, source of barthez going marseille ?
Sunderland have accepted a compensation package from Manchester United for striker David Bellion, which includes an initial £2million guaranteed fee payable immediately.
The compensation package also includes further build up payments worth up to £1million, payable on appearances and international call-ups.
A sell-on clause ensuring the Wearside club will benefit from any future transfer of Bellion has also been negotiated.
Sunderland chairman Bob Murray said: "We're happy with the package and feel that it is entirely deserved as we lost an exciting and talented young player.
"It is to the benefit of both clubs that we have been able to reach an agreement without the need for a tribunal."
RVN, source of barthez going marseille ?
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=280502&cc=4716
NanDesKa
16-10-2003, 07:41 PM
whatever the length of the ban, bound to lead to an outcry...
Brazilian World Cup winner Kleberson is close to playing again after being out of action since the end of August with a dislocated shoulder.
The player with the highest profile of Manchester United's five summer signings has yet to complete a Premiership game following his move from South American side Atletico Paranaense, but is expected to step back in the near future.
Kleberson who starred in the Brazil side which won the World Cup last summer, arrived at Old Trafford as the season began, missing out on the club's American tour and build-up training. He played in one reserve game then in the victory over Wolves at Old Trafford, before being injured during the 1-0 defeat at Southampton on 30 August.
Since then he has been under treatment and is said to have responded well.
RuMmYtUb
16-10-2003, 08:06 PM
Originally posted by RVN
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=280502&cc=4716
Hmm time for him to move on.
guoquanyap
16-10-2003, 08:10 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Brazilian World Cup winner Kleberson is close to playing again after being out of action since the end of August with a dislocated shoulder.
The player with the highest profile of Manchester United's five summer signings has yet to complete a Premiership game following his move from South American side Atletico Paranaense, but is expected to step back in the near future.
Kleberson who starred in the Brazil side which won the World Cup last summer, arrived at Old Trafford as the season began, missing out on the club's American tour and build-up training. He played in one reserve game then in the victory over Wolves at Old Trafford, before being injured during the 1-0 defeat at Southampton on 30 August.
finally he will be back.....played not even 1match injured liao so suay.....
hopefully be back and quickly adapt to the english football
ya lah, also save our wage bill, he is being paid 70,000 pounds a week for doing nothing. ;)
guoquanyap
16-10-2003, 08:11 PM
but fergie only looking for a trade off or transfer....not a loan move....hmmm...
guoquanyap
16-10-2003, 08:26 PM
Anderlecht
Anderlecht star Aruna Dindane has issued a come-and-get-me plea to long-term suitors Manchester United.
The Ivory Coast international sealed a new deal with his Belgian side in the summer, despite attention from Sir Alex - but Dindane admitted he is still looking for a Premiership move.
"If I want to become better, I have to play against more sides like Bayern Munich," Dindane told 'Sport Magazine' after the 1-1 Champions League draw between the two sides.
"I hope Anderlecht would not block a big move if it came up.
"I am still dreaming about playing in England - and if Manchester United are already interested in me, I don't see why I can't have this dream."
The African star is valued at around £4 million by his club - and at 22 is very much one for the future.
After moving to Belgium with Anderlecht in 2000, a goal against Real Madrid in the Champions League that season helped his rise to prominence.
hmmmm heard of him before?
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=167985
NanDesKa
16-10-2003, 08:59 PM
Anderlecht
Anderlecht star Aruna Dindane has issued a come-and-get-me plea to long-term suitors Manchester United.
The Ivory Coast international sealed a new deal with his Belgian side in the summer, despite attention from Sir Alex - but Dindane admitted he is still looking for a Premiership move.
"If I want to become better, I have to play against more sides like Bayern Munich," Dindane told 'Sport Magazine' after the 1-1 Champions League draw between the two sides.
"I hope Anderlecht would not block a big move if it came up.
"I am still dreaming about playing in England - and if Manchester United are already interested in me, I don't see why I can't have this dream."
The African star is valued at around £4 million by his club - and at 22 is very much one for the future.
After moving to Belgium with Anderlecht in 2000, a goal against Real Madrid in the Champions League that season helped his rise to prominence.
hmmmm heard of him before?
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=167985 never heardof him before lehz..
edhorizon
16-10-2003, 11:47 PM
yup. heard of him before but did not really notice.
RuMmYtUb
16-10-2003, 11:52 PM
Heard b4, but i think we'll be better off with a top notch or a near world class performer cos the CL is juz too competitive. Only RVN is our main source of goals, that's too tough on him.
edhorizon
17-10-2003, 12:08 AM
Heard b4, but i think we'll be better off with a top notch or a near world class performer cos the CL is juz too competitive. Only RVN is our main source of goals, that's too tough on him.
he score against RM if im not wrong.
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 12:21 AM
he score against RM if im not wrong.
it was in the report wah.....
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 02:33 AM
Real Betis star Joaquin has finally signed a new contract and has tied himself to the club until 2010.
As skysports.com reported last week, Betis had offered the massive seven-year contract to the Manchester United target, and now he has signed the deal.
The 22-year-old midfielder is rated by many as the best young player in Spain and had been tipped to move on from Sevilla.
However, he has pledged his future to Betis and extended his contract by four years after his father and agent concluded talks with supremo Manuel Ruiz de Lopera.
"Finally a dream has been fulfilled," said a delighted Joaquin.
"Me and my family are very happy, I know what I can do and what I am worth and for that reason I am of value to the president and I am very happy because he has given me what was asked - more or less."
Lopera confirmed that Joaquin is now the highest paid player at Betis, eclipsing the €3 million-per-year that Denilson earns.
"I am going to celebrate now with the world, my family and my friends and we can now look to Sunday to see if we can do something important in the derby against Seville," added the Spanish international.
Joaquin admitted that clubs like United, Roma and Real Madrid - who had been interested - are now unlikely to follow him after he signed his huge deal.
"I don't know if other clubs will be interested in me now, but it is not interesting to me because I have signed for Betis," he said.
"I am happy here and that is why I signed, I want to work to win things at Betis."
Fail to sign him..... :(
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 03:29 AM
Manchester United have agreed to let Fabien Barthez join Marseille on loan until June, according to the French club. The France goalkeeper has fallen down the pecking order at Old Trafford following the summer signing of American Tim Howard and Marseille general manager Philippe Piola was in England today to set up the deal to take Barthez back to the club he helped win the 1993 European Cup. Marseille's website claimed the deal should be completed by the weekend
http://www.soccernet.com/images/ah/barthez0423_ns.jpg
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=280535&cc=5739
ccloh
17-10-2003, 08:55 AM
Manchester United have agreed to let Fabien Barthez join Marseille on loan until June, according to the French club. The France goalkeeper has fallen down the pecking order at Old Trafford following the summer signing of American Tim Howard and Marseille general manager Philippe Piola was in England today to set up the deal to take Barthez back to the club he helped win the 1993 European Cup. Marseille's website claimed the deal should be completed by the weekend
http://www.soccernet.com/images/ah/barthez0423_ns.jpg
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=280535&cc=5739
bye bart. marseille quite smart only opt for loan whereas after the loan spell, bart will have to return to OT to see out his contract. :(
ccloh
17-10-2003, 08:56 AM
Originally posted by RVN
hope to see him playing against ranger in the CL match
Same here m8, He got a lot of bad press last season & the season before but to be honest i think he served us well
Good luck to him
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 11:43 AM
bye bart. marseille quite smart only opt for loan whereas after the loan spell, bart will have to return to OT to see out his contract. :(
:(
Ch3tah_39
17-10-2003, 01:04 PM
gd luck to him man..
He is okie lorz, reflex is superb..
but onli tend to make mistake at crucial stages...:mad:
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 01:06 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39
gd luck to him man..
He is okie lorz, reflex is superb..
but onli tend to make mistake at crucial stages...:mad:
yalor....all the best to him.....
All right, let focus on tomorrow match against leeds, bet their fans will give Rio more stick and abuse. :mad: :(
Hopefully our lads will have a suitable response and beat them. :)
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 01:13 PM
Originally posted by RVN
All right, let focus on tomorrow match against leeds, bet their fans will give Rio more stick and abuse. :mad: :(
Hopefully our lads will have a suitable response and beat them. :)
we lost 1-0 last season.....:mad: tricky match....
Hope we turn them over then and get our revenge. ;)
ccloh
17-10-2003, 01:22 PM
harry kewell's goal
guoquanyap
17-10-2003, 01:25 PM
harry kewell's goal
:mad: :mad:
NanDesKa
17-10-2003, 01:53 PM
think we shud give credit where its due, sure, he did commit silly errors, but he sure made plenty of good saves..
i think he's been rather professional about this issue..
good luck to him for the rest of his career..
Yellowfin
17-10-2003, 02:04 PM
think we shud give credit where its due, sure, he did commit silly errors, but he sure made plenty of good saves..
i think he's been rather professional about this issue..
good luck to him for the rest of his career..
Agree.
I think his trouble start when his new girlfriend bug him to move away from Man U a few years back. And he seem to start to loose concentration more often in the game.
He is still a very good goalkeeper, in my opinion.
ccloh
17-10-2003, 06:24 PM
Agree.
I think his trouble start when his new girlfriend bug him to move away from Man U a few years back. And he seem to start to loose concentration more often in the game.
He is still a very good goalkeeper, in my opinion.
to be precise he is a very good shot stopper but in handling high balls and crosses, a bit the doggy. furthermore he doesn't seem to have that commanding figure inside the 6-yard box.
Well, best of luck to him but we got Howard and Carroll as our back-up, maybe Luke Steele promoted to 3rd choice then.
RuMmYtUb
17-10-2003, 08:25 PM
All the best to Barthez ;)
Manchester United are likely to include Rio Ferdinand against his former club after he trained as usual all week.
United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is set to keep faith with the side that defeated Birmingham with Darren Fletcher and Quinton Fortune retaining their places.
Man Utd: (from) Howard, G Neville, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Fortune, Scholes, Keane, P Neville, Fletcher, van Nistelrooy, Giggs, Butt, Forlan, Ronaldo, Carroll, O'Shea, Eric Djemba Djemba, Bellion
RuMmYtUb
17-10-2003, 08:58 PM
Full squad except Brown (long term absentee) and Kleberson ?
and Solskjaer, the rest all fit. :)
edhorizon
17-10-2003, 09:50 PM
when my turn to be in the 1st 11? haiz~.... =p
RuMmYtUb
17-10-2003, 10:24 PM
Originally posted by RVN
and Solskjaer, the rest all fit. :)
Damn i still miss Ole..
edhorizon
17-10-2003, 10:25 PM
Damn i still miss Ole..
when he coming back ah?
somewhere around Decemeber. :(
edhorizon
17-10-2003, 10:28 PM
Originally posted by RVN
so fast siah ur reply..
anyway dec damn long siah.. i might be in army liao le.
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that he has given Fabien Barthez permission to talk to Marseille about a loan move.
Barthez, 32, is behind Tim Howard and Roy Carroll at Old Trafford and Ferguson has given him the go ahead to seek first-team football elswhere.
"He's going to speak to Marseille," said Ferguson. "They approached us a couple of days ago and there are one or two things to be ironed out.
"The reason I'm happy to let the move go through is that it leaves me with two experienced keepers [Howard and Carroll]."
Barthez needs first-team football if he is going to keep his place in the French national side, a point recognised by Ferguson.
"In fairness to Fabien the longer he's going to be here without getting a game there is going to be a problem for him," added Ferguson.
"He's a terrific goalkeeper, one of the best in the world, but just by opportunity Tim Howard has taken the number one jersey.
"Roy Carroll has done nothing wrong either so I'm being fair to everyone."
edhorizon
17-10-2003, 10:29 PM
a transfer during jan will be nice.
ralliart_ray
17-10-2003, 10:41 PM
bye bart...
RuMmYtUb
17-10-2003, 10:53 PM
Originally posted by RVN
wad da...:rolleyes:
Ole jia you
Ch3tah_39
18-10-2003, 10:01 AM
kleberson fit liao arr...:confused:
ccloh
18-10-2003, 10:18 AM
hope utd get their 3 pt at elland road.
RuMmYtUb
18-10-2003, 10:53 AM
Making it to the sub bench ?
Zeroplus1
18-10-2003, 12:20 PM
can ManU win by 2 goals or not?
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 01:46 PM
still not 100% lor.....maybe sub bench lor
StormTrooper
18-10-2003, 02:29 PM
Originally posted by Zeroplus1
can ManU win by 2 goals or not?
if i can give you a sure answer, i'll be a millionaire by now.
Mikael Silvestre has backed fellow Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand to take any taunts from Leeds fans in his stride on Saturday.
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39466000/jpg/_39466190_riof_getty_203.jpg
The teams meet at Elland Road with all eyes on Ferdinand, who is expected to make his first appearance since his failure to attend a drugs test last month became known.
He is facing a possible ban from the Football Association after missing the test, which is bound to add further fuel to the terrace boo-boys at his former club.
Ferdinand went from Leeds hero to villain when he left Elland Road in July 2002 and made the switch to rivals United in a £30m deal.
"It is not the first time Rio is going back there," said Silvestre.
"He knows the crowd will be against him, but he handled it very well last year.
"We realise the atmosphere will be high, but we must concentrate on the way we play. Our discipline has been good."
Silvestre admitted that there is little escaping the controversy surrounding Ferdinand that almost saw the England squad strike on his behalf last week.
"England have qualified and Rio is still playing with us, so this situation is not so bad," said Silvestre, "and I hope it won't be too bad for Rio.
"Of course everybody is talking, but the players try to stay focussed on the games."
United coach Sir Alex Ferguson is hoping his side can take advantage of any slip up by Arsenal and Chelsea who play each other at Highbury on Saturday.
He said: "It is never easy, but our record is quite good and we go there on good form."
And Ferguson paid tribute to his opposite number Peter Reid
"I don't think anyone could do that job better than Peter Reid has done," said Ferguson. "His experience and determination is showing on the pitch.
"We have all seen what has happened at Leeds over the last year. A lot of people lost their jobs, not just on the playing staff because of the financial situation.
"It is very sad because it's a terrific club. When that happens you fear for a lot of clubs, who might be on the brink of things.
"It is about getting a balance - what you can spend, what you can afford. We have managed to keep our house in good order over the years and I think that is important."
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 03:52 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
if i can give you a sure answer, i'll be a millionaire by now.
:laugh: yalah....but a win and gd football will be gd enough.....;)
RuMmYtUb
18-10-2003, 04:55 PM
actually scrappy win oso gd enuff... :D
Fears were growing at Manchester United last night that new evidence has emerged which could rebound on Rio Ferdinand.
The concern centres around the £30million defender's mobile phone bill, which had still not arrived at the Football Association headquarters in Soho Square yesterday - even though it is expected to form a crucial part of his defence in the wake of his missed drug test.
The FA have received witness statements, including those of Ferdinand's driver and the United club doctor, but they are still waiting for the phone bill they requested at the start of this week.
When Ferdinand attended an FA interview on Monday, it was said that contacting the 24-year-old when it was first discovered that he had failed to provide a sample for a routine test on September 23 had proved impossible. United sources insisted last night that Ferdinand has never said he had his phone switched off and that such suggestions had never formed part of his evidence.
A phone bill could support the claims, but members of the United hierarchy were becoming anxious in the light of speculation about further Ferdinand revelations. The announcement of the anticipated FA charge against Ferdinand has been delayed until next week, giving Soho Square officials the chance to digest additional information that might influence their decision.
Certain evidence could leave the FA in a far stronger position when it comes to determining the seriousness of the charge. If they were to conclude Ferdinand had "wilfully" missed a test, he could face a lengthy suspension. United are sponsored by Vodafone and earlier this year players were provided with state-ofthe-art handsets that provide a picture messaging service and internet access.
Vodafone customers are billed monthly, but last night the company confirmed that if a person wanted a copy of their bill, they would endeavour to provide it quickly - "hopefully within 48 hours."
Ferdinand will line up for United at Leeds today and manager Alex Ferguson has backed him to come through an ordeal of hate when he appears against his former club at Elland Road.
"There is no question of leaving him out. He had to go there last year and was fine. It won't change. There is only so much that somebody can get from a crowd, isn't there? It will be the usual reception for him but he'll handle it. He'll be OK. As a club we have handled it over the years and we will handle it again," said Ferguson.
Ferguson, meanwhile, says he is close to signing a new contract that will keep him at United for at least another three seasons.
"My lawyer has been on holiday but he's back now. We'll get it done in the next week or so," said Ferguson.
Keeper Fabien Barthez's proposed loan deal to Marseille requires FIFA approval if he is to play before the transfer window re-opens in January.
pray sake rio escaped a lengthy ban. :(
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 06:01 PM
he wanna gamble la so asking u all lor.
anyway for Asian Handicapped, the chances of winning is more then 70%.
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 06:47 PM
yeah~ match going to start! gOgOgO......:bounce: :bounce:
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 06:51 PM
Ronaldo and Fletcher starting....:o exciting line-up.....
Giggs got an illness, I heard, hope not too serious. :(
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 07:49 PM
fortune injured :mad:
RuMmYtUb
18-10-2003, 07:50 PM
fortune injured :mad:
damn that pennant...
HT liao... Man Utd better side with 2 shots on target if i'm not wrong and RVN almost score with a glancing header...
Ronaldo went to ground too easily, still not adapted to the physical plays of EPL.. :(
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 07:52 PM
rubbish football by man utd in the 1st half. seriously i dun really know what they doing. RVN miss one good chance.
ronaldo maybe due to his small size is falling down too easily which can be mistaken as diver and thats why he got the yellow card. maybe he should learn from RVN that fall down then get up and chase for the ball. if is a penalty then the ref will award one even w/o protest.
the 2 foul in the penalty does look abit suspicious but doesn't really deserve a penalty. it does worth a foul if is outside the penalty box though. in the penalty box, it will always the defensive team have an advantage if is not a clear penalty to the ref.
dirty play by Leeds, trying to break the flow of man utd. poor communication by RVN and scholes. defence abit cock up as u can see often 2 players going for the ball.
First half rating for man utd is only 3/10.
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 07:53 PM
damn that pennant...
HT liao... Man Utd better side with 2 shots on target if i'm not wrong and RVN almost score with a glancing header...
Ronaldo went to ground too easily, still not adapted to the physical plays of EPL.. :(
seriously he is a ****er as no way he could get tat ball already and he committ that foul which lead to fortune injury.
Hope fortune injury not too serious. :(
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 08:02 PM
rubbish football by man utd in the 1st half. seriously i dun really know what they doing. RVN miss one good chance.
ronaldo maybe due to his small size is falling down too easily which can be mistaken as diver and thats why he got the yellow card. maybe he should learn from RVN that fall down then get up and chase for the ball. if is a penalty then the ref will award one even w/o protest.
the 2 foul in the penalty does look abit suspicious but doesn't really deserve a penalty. it does worth a foul if is outside the penalty box though. in the penalty box, it will always the defensive team have an advantage if is not a clear penalty to the ref.
dirty play by Leeds, trying to break the flow of man utd. poor communication by RVN and scholes. defence abit cock up as u can see often 2 players going for the ball.
First half rating for man utd is only 3/10.
surprised by wat u say....rubbish football?? .....i found that keano and co did quite okie....i found leeds did very well w their tactics.....soak up the pressure on the midfield and pack the midfield.....batty played very well, he was always there to cut out the passes......
cracker
18-10-2003, 08:06 PM
Man Utd's display is quite worrying,,esp Ronaldo who seemed to be too feeble to handle any man to man challenge !!!.....Fletcher is okie,,,,but needs to be more aggressive.
cracker
18-10-2003, 08:25 PM
Utd doesnt have a playmaker !!!
No one has the capability to turn the game ard with some delicate passes...such role was filled by Cantona, Beckham & Veron from 1993 to 2003 . But no such talent from the current squad.
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 08:40 PM
GOALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 08:40 PM
Captain keano!!!!! GOAL!!!!!!!
cracker
18-10-2003, 08:41 PM
KEANO !
KEANO
KEANO....
now UTD must defence lo.....
cracker
18-10-2003, 08:42 PM
free kick ,,,so close ?
RuMmYtUb
18-10-2003, 08:59 PM
Keano my man of the match !
Ronaldo and Fletcher had a poor game thus substituted..
Full credit to Leeds for being so compact... Howard had an easy nite and Ferdinand was absolutely flawless.
Forlan really CMI sia, no good runs, no killer passes and 1 balloon shot...:(
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 09:02 PM
surprised by wat u say....rubbish football?? .....i found that keano and co did quite okie....i found leeds did very well w their tactics.....soak up the pressure on the midfield and pack the midfield.....batty played very well, he was always there to cut out the passes......
quite okie is only like tat only... not the usual man utd standard. is below par for this match.
man utd lucky to get away this match with a win.
scholes should have score that last min goal and all man utd fans would have win $$ no matter from 1X2, 1/2 or Asian Handicapped. Hit goalpost, come off goal line... WTF! Maybe no lose consider lucky already for this match.
Anyway Fletcher give the ball away too much compare to the rest which are guilty of giving away the ball.
Defence had been in a mess... midfield not in control.. this match only 5/10 ...
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 09:03 PM
Utd doesnt have a playmaker !!!
No one has the capability to turn the game ard with some delicate passes...such role was filled by Cantona, Beckham & Veron from 1993 to 2003 . But no such talent from the current squad.
then u are totally wrong. in fact scholes is such one person. just that he play behind RVN ..
if there is one more striker and i can assure u, he will be the most dangerous player in the whole man utd squad. in fact he is the most skillful and talented player in man utd squad after cantona left.
happen that today he just perform sucks.
guoquanyap
18-10-2003, 09:05 PM
quite okie is only like tat only... not the usual man utd standard. is below par for this match.
man utd lucky to get away this match with a win.
scholes should have score that last min goal and all man utd fans would have win $$ no matter from 1X2, 1/2 or Asian Handicapped. Hit goalpost, come off goal line... WTF! Maybe no lose consider lucky already for this match.
Anyway Fletcher give the ball away too much compare to the rest which are guilty of giving away the ball.
Defence had been in a mess... midfield not in control.. this match only 5/10 ...
lucky? i dun think so...i will say it was a hardearned victory....of cos credit mus give to leeds for giving such a spirited performance expecially fr batty and smith......
3pts in the bag....back to top of the table, even at least for 3hrs until arsenal finish......;)
ccloh
18-10-2003, 09:07 PM
3 pt in the bag :)
G Neville saved us on 2 occasion when leeds could have taken the lead, it was a hard-fought win. ;)
Hope fortune injury not serious especially with rio look likely to be kenna banned next week. :(
edhorizon
18-10-2003, 09:11 PM
i think is more to lucky to deserve this 3 pts.
leeds chances look more dangerous in fact i think.
anyway im just delighted not to lose any $$ and man utd top of table at the moment.
guoquanyap
Originally posted by RVN
G Neville saved us on 2 occasion when leeds could have taken the lead, it was a hard-fought win. ;)
Hope fortune injury not serious especially with rio look likely to be kenna banned next week. :(
and he provided the cross for keano to grab the winning goal......;)
edhorizon
Originally posted by RVN
saw today ST, say 6months is a good idea. WTF! :mad:
bloody ****, please I hope not, also now cannot buy defenders now until January, then we forced to get some defenders from our reserve. :(
RuMmYtUb
18-10-2003, 09:39 PM
6 months is really sh!t
ralliart_ray
18-10-2003, 10:56 PM
3 pts collectedd :D
NanDesKa
18-10-2003, 11:05 PM
i think credit shud be given to leeds for putting up sucha good fight.. =p
their defenders shut out Ruud tonight...
olembe and camara were doing good jobs..
heh, but my oh my, captain keano to the rescue.. :D
cracker
18-10-2003, 11:28 PM
then u are totally wrong. in fact scholes is such one person. just that he play behind RVN ..
if there is one more striker and i can assure u, he will be the most dangerous player in the whole man utd squad. in fact he is the most skillful and talented player in man utd squad after cantona left.
happen that today he just perform sucks.
Yawn.....!! wat a pile of BS !!!
Scholes is an opportunist....who is always known for being at the right place at the right time..
If Schole is the playmaker,,,,tat is an insult to a few players since Cantona left the scene.
jasonz85
18-10-2003, 11:28 PM
wat illness giggs haf?
cracker
18-10-2003, 11:31 PM
Originally posted by jasonz85
wat illness giggs haf?
the right leg couldnt catchup with his left ?
btw has tat Brazilian ,,,,(cant remember his name liao)...located his shoulder ?
NanDesKa
18-10-2003, 11:51 PM
the right leg couldnt catchup with his left ?
btw has tat Brazilian ,,,,(cant remember his name liao)...located his shoulder ? :rolleyes:
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 12:14 AM
Scholes is an opportunist....who is always known for being at the right place at the right time..
If Schole is the playmaker,,,,tat is an insult to a few players since Cantona left the scene.
Bo liao lar, stop arguing among this thing, both Scholes and Cantona are class players, period.
:D
cracker
19-10-2003, 09:40 AM
Bo liao lar, stop arguing among this thing, both Scholes and Cantona are class players, period.
:D
It is just an exchange of opinions.
ccloh
19-10-2003, 10:37 AM
scholes and cantona are of different level and provide different type of skills to the team. we can't really compare player with player. how do u compare pele with maradona.
the fact is at this moment, scholes is playing a very impt. role for utd in the hole position and there isn't any1 in the current squard can take over him.
guoquanyap
19-10-2003, 12:28 PM
scholes and cantona are of different level and provide different type of skills to the team. we can't really compare player with player. how do u compare pele with maradona.
the fact is at this moment, scholes is playing a very impt. role for utd in the hole position and there isn't any1 in the current squard can take over him.
right on the spot.....
champman07
19-10-2003, 02:07 PM
Read TNP, got one page says Ronaldo: Is he a cheat. aiyah diver kid, starting to get more reports on that.
I got say before right? :angel:
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 02:31 PM
I think Ronaldo's free kick is quite of quality, he juz needs some fine tweaking in the training grounds :)
guoquanyap
19-10-2003, 02:33 PM
Originally posted by champman07
Read TNP, got one page says Ronaldo: Is he a cheat. aiyah diver kid, starting to get more reports on that.
well i can only say he fall down too easily to the liking of the Ref....but why should we be so harsh on a 18yr kid who are still growing and dun hav the physical to withstand the knocking.......
anyway he is still learning his trade in english football and keano did give him a dressing down when he got to the ground too easily......
i dun know which club u support and why u keep 'bitting' on him....but even pires, henry, Diouf etc need a season or 2 to settle down let alone a 18yr old kid......
Did you notice Keano yelling at Ronaldo when he was diving and taking loads of time to get up. Keano should sort him out pretty soon. And yes Ronaldo should wise up and cut out his diving antics. It really not good for him to do that, stop it. :(
guoquanyap
19-10-2003, 02:39 PM
well i can only say he fall down too easily to the liking of the Ref....but why should we be so harsh on a 18yr kid who are still growing and dun hav the physical to withstand the knocking.......
anyway he is still learning his trade in english football and keano did give him a dressing down when he got to the ground too easily......
i dun know which club u support and why u keep 'bitting' on him....but even pires, henry, Diouf etc need a season or 2 to settle down let alone a 18yr old kid......
cracker
19-10-2003, 03:06 PM
I believed the referee do understand tat the kid is only 18 yrs old,,,and he doesnt have the bulldog strength compares with Rooney....But it is the way he fell upon being challenged tat made us wonder,,did he really go down due to his weaker frame or is he trying to capitalise on sth ?
But Keane did the right thing in asking Ronaldo to playing to the whistle and stop expecting referees' sympathy upon being tackled.
Next match CL game against Rangers, dare not lose, will be tough but we need to win to go above them in the table. ;)
guoquanyap
19-10-2003, 04:36 PM
anyway...i jus read the report.....both gerry armstrong and john beresford believe that both are a foul to them, it's jus that ronaldo fall down too easily.....
so pls stop misinterpreted wat others said and say that u got ur points right.....
anyway i advise you not to read too much TNP and their reporter are notorious for their lame report ( except for a few )......i believe u hav read that wang meng men report who himself is a beckham fan ( becos he sit the same w him before?? ).......
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 04:39 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Next match CL game against Rangers, dare not lose, will be tough but we need to win to go above them in the table. ;)
Battle of Britain, we hope or away ?
away, thats why it be even more tougher. :(
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 05:32 PM
Originally posted by RVN
away, thats why it be even more tougher. :(
Damn it's DOD... Do or Die...
heng rangers no more Ferguson..
ccloh
19-10-2003, 05:43 PM
shouldn't be a problem in winning ranger .
My favourable line-up against rangers
Howard
G Neville Rio Silvestre O'Shea
Ronaldo Keane P Neville Giggs
Scholes
Ruud
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 08:01 PM
Giggs will be back for the Battle of Briton ?
Btw do u guys think SAF will sign Eidur ?
He wanna leave chelski stating that he needs first team actions.... to me he's a gd player and SAF shld consider..
edhorizon
19-10-2003, 09:13 PM
if is just an exchange of opinions then this is 100% the wrong attitude of phrasing ur reply.
edhorizon
19-10-2003, 09:14 PM
Giggs will be back for the Battle of Briton ?
Btw do u guys think SAF will sign Eidur ?
He wanna leave chelski stating that he needs first team actions.... to me he's a gd player and SAF shld consider..
i would rather sign other strikers then him.
edhorizon
19-10-2003, 09:15 PM
seriously he should fall down liao and get back on his feet. this should be the correct attitude. and moaning to the ref why a foul was not given.
ccloh
19-10-2003, 10:17 PM
why giggs didn't play at elland road ??? injuired ???
hope to see kleberson has some action against ranger.
Giggs got flu but hopefully he be back for the Rangers game, don't think Kleberson is available for selection yet. :(
RuMmYtUb
19-10-2003, 10:44 PM
i would rather sign other strikers then him.
Why ?
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 12:02 AM
giggs kana flu and kleberson shouldnt be back so early......
away to ranger....hmmm....tough match man....but we will nick it through....
;)
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 12:14 AM
Fabien Barthez admits he is delighted to be back at Marseille even if he has not yet been cleared to play again for the club where he first sprang to prominence.
The France shot-stopper has arrived at the Mediterranean club on a loan deal from Manchester United, where he had fallen out of favour with Sir Alex Ferguson.
The move happened outside the regular transfer season but Marseille are confident they will receive clearance as their reserve goalkeeper Cedric Carasso is injured and therefore they are likely to receive a special dispensation.
Barthez, meanwhile, admits he is delighted to be back at the club where he won the 1993 European Cup, the only time a French outfit have tasted success in European football's top club competition.
He used that as a springboard for a career where he has won the World Cup and Euro 2000 with France - the former by conceding only two goals (one from a penalty) in the entire tournament - the best World Cup defensive record ever.
'I am delighted to be here,' Barthez told club website www.olympiquedemarseille.com. 'It must be said there are still details to sort out between the clubs and myself but from the moment I learned Manchester and Marseille were talking I was in quite a rush to come here.'
Barthez, who started his career with Toulouse but really emerged with Marseille, believes the Stade Velodrome is no step down in class from Old Trafford.
'Manchester are second in the Championship and doing well in the Champions League,' said Barthez. 'OM are in exactly the same situation. For me, there is no difference between the two.'
Barthez, who confirmed the deal was effectively a nine-month loan move, said Marseille was the only club to make a move for him.
'Marseille are a special club for me,' he said. 'I really started out here. My wish was (to play for) Marseille. I consider I belong here. I have many links with the club and the region.
'It's ideal so I jumped at the chance.'
He admitted he was relieved at the prospect of first-team football after falling behind Tim Howard and Roy Carroll in the United pecking order - France coach Jacques Santini has warned he is monitoring the situation of players without first-team football.
Marseille's Croatian goalkeeper Vedran Runje has reportedly had a long chant with OM boss Alain Perrin to indicate his displeasure at the deal but Barthez saw things differently.
'I think he (Runje) is an intelligent person,' said Barthez. 'We will work in good conditions and enjoy it and we will try and have a good chuckle together at training. There is no reason for it to go badly.'
His new team-mate Steve Marlet, on loan from Fulham, admitted that Barthez's arrival may have unsettled the club who were surprisingly thrashed by Strasbourg on Friday evening.
'Let's just say that the announcement was clumsy,' Marlet told L'Equipe. 'To make big headlines on the day with the match of Strasbourg was not great but I don't think it disturbed the squad.
'(However) we can only be happy when a player of that quality joins the squad, it's obviously a good thing.
'We are all disappointed to have lost 4-1 and Vedran must especially be so as he is the goalkeeper and given the particular context.'
look like he going to play first team there.....all the best Fabian
Kiwi8
20-10-2003, 12:21 AM
Hmm... Marseille still in this season's Champions League rite?
Skali Marseille meets up with Man U and dumps it out of the CL with Barthez being the key player.
Wah then Sir Alex Ferguson will be squeezing his balls. :D :D :D :D :D
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 01:03 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi8
Skali Marseille meets up with Man U and dumps it out of the CL with Barthez being the key player.
Wah then Sir Alex Ferguson will be squeezing his balls. :D :D :D :D :D
Think Berger's goal still in ur deja vu
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 01:06 AM
Wah then Sir Alex Ferguson will be squeezing his balls. :D :D :D
that the prefect ans fr barthez to fergie BUT i dun really wan to see that happen.....:D
cracker
20-10-2003, 08:16 AM
Originally posted by RVN
My favourable line-up against rangers
Howard
G Neville Rio Silvestre O'Shea
Ronaldo Keane P Neville Giggs
Scholes
Ruud
Will Rio be allowed to play in the game ?
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 09:05 AM
Will Rio be allowed to play in the game ?
yup cause he still do not know his punishment.
RuMmYtUb maybe kluivert?
ralliart_ray
20-10-2003, 09:11 AM
how long will kleberson be out?
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 09:32 AM
how long will kleberson be out?
think someone mentioned before. check previous pages. =p
NanDesKa
20-10-2003, 10:09 AM
i think eidur wud be good lah..
he has taken time to adapt the the english style of play and work rate wise can be considered good, perhaps comparable to Ruud.. =p
vivre
20-10-2003, 11:20 AM
i think eidur wud be good lah..
he has taken time to adapt the the english style of play and work rate wise can be considered good, perhaps comparable to Ruud.. =p
Can he play in the Champ Lge? Is he eligible?
leslielai
20-10-2003, 11:22 AM
I doubt.
ccloh
20-10-2003, 12:01 PM
let focus on the Ranger game and get the 3-pt first.
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 12:27 PM
nope. he cannot.
NanDesKa
20-10-2003, 02:19 PM
Can he play in the Champ Lge? Is he eligible? i'm rather sure chelsea registered him for their CL campaign le..
Kiwi8
20-10-2003, 02:37 PM
i'm rather sure chelsea registered him for their CL campaign le..
Even if a player is registered for another club in the current season, as long as he had not been fielded in play, he can still play after the Jan window if he joins another club.
ralliart_ray
20-10-2003, 02:41 PM
Even if a player is registered for another club in the current season, as long as he had not been fielded in play, he can still play after the Jan window if he joins another club.
didnt know that. now know liao...
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 03:23 PM
didnt know that. now know liao...
u newbie mah. :laugh:
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 04:10 PM
yup cause he still do not know his punishment.
RuMmYtUb maybe kluivert?
oh ya i 4got about him..
he and RVN can form a deadly Dutch duo..
Kluivert can play deeper off RVN like what Yorke used to do with Cole...
oh ya i 4got about him..
But they don't work well together upfront, even their Dutch coach said that as well. Althugh since he is on the cheap and will be available for us in the CL, Fergie maybe tempted, but newcastle, arsenal and chelsea (not again) want him too. :rolleyes:
cracker
20-10-2003, 04:14 PM
why Fergie is reluctant to use Bellion ?
He is the only benchwarmer among the new players bought during summer !
Anyway Rio might not play against Ranger ( as CL is sanctioned by UEFA ) for the same reason tat he was dropped by England. The penalty is fielding an illegal player will be more than just pts deduction.
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 04:15 PM
Originally posted by RVN
But they don't work well together upfront, even their Dutch coach said that as well. Althugh since he is on the cheap and will be available for us in the CL, Fergie maybe tempted, but newcastle, arsenal and chelsea (not again) want him too. :rolleyes:
Hmm no wonder nv seen both of their names on the score sheet in the same match b4..
Anyway Rio might not play against Ranger ( as CL is sanctioned by UEFA ) for the same reason tat he was dropped by England. The penalty is fielding an illegal player will be more than just pts deduction.
No, that won't happen. Rio will be available for us against Rangers and Fulham. even if the punishnment is given out, FA will give him 2 weeks to respond to the charges. ;)
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 04:19 PM
rio is allow to play as long the punishment is not yet given...
anyway i also thinking why Sir Alex Ferguson dun wanna use Bellion le.
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 04:37 PM
When is Rio's verdict be out ?
should be anytime soon, within this few days. :(
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 04:50 PM
Uefa hav clear the way for rio to play.....
anyway bellion did come on as sub and he not that impressive.....since fergie hav quite a few youngsters like ronaldo and fletcher....of cos chances hav to give to this 2 guy since we cant try out so many newbie and youngster at one time.......
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 04:52 PM
oh ya i 4got about him..
read that newcastle chairman fly to spain and has been trying to struck a deal w barca for him.....anyway really dunno the reason why......kluivert and Ruud jus cant seem to click....
anyway bellion did come on as sub and he not that impressive.....since fergie hav quite a few youngsters like ronaldo and fletcher....of cos chances hav to give to this 2 guy since we cant try out so many newbie and youngster at one time.......
Nardiello, why Fergie not picking him, 8 goals in 8 games for our reserve, Forlan still cannot score. :mad:
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 05:03 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Nardiello, why Fergie not picking him, 8 goals in 8 games for our reserve, Forlan still cannot score. :mad:
Nardiello socred the winning goal against liverpool during the last reserve match.....
slowly draft them in ma....like wat i say we cant try out so many youngsters at one time.....in the past we still hav league cup to try out them.....but now fergie change his priority so we jus hav to wait to see when fergie draft him in lor......;)
ccloh
20-10-2003, 05:04 PM
i believe what's in fergie's mind regarding glooming the youth is 1 to 2 youth per season. guess this season is fletcher and ronaldo perhaps next season will be bellion.
sigh...forlan still can't score. perhaps he should take over the role of 1st choice penalty taker from RVN.
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 05:06 PM
Worth giving Nardiello a run for Forlan's money...
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 05:10 PM
i believe what's in fergie's mind regarding glooming the youth is 1 to 2 youth per season. guess this season is fletcher and ronaldo perhaps next season will be bellion.
sigh...forlan still can't score. perhaps he should take over the role of 1st choice penalty taker from RVN.
you think Ruud will allow that? :o anyway seem like ruud and forlan not really on gd term so even though they play together for quite some time....they still cant click.....
forlan is still gd enough for sub bench lah....he did create a nusiuce on the pitch agianst the other team......anyway he oso hav one assist to his 2-3 assist to his name, so not bad lah......:D
sHarp
20-10-2003, 05:11 PM
man u all the way!
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 05:13 PM
Originally posted by sHarp
man u all the way!
newcomer? hmmm.....yeah all the way! :D
you think Ruud will allow that? :o anyway seem like ruud and forlan not really on gd term so even though they play together for quite some time....they still cant click.....
forlan is still gd enough for sub bench lah....he did create a nusiuce on the pitch agianst the other team......anyway he oso hav one assist to his 2-3 assist to his name, so not bad lah......:D
Ruud can click well with Scholes or maybe Ole. ;)
ccloh
20-10-2003, 05:40 PM
perhaps language barrier bet. RVN and forlan. not sure how gd forlan's english is.
Forlan can speak english.
RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 06:53 PM
How u noe they not on good terms ? Cos they dun pass to each other ar ?
Ch3tah_39
20-10-2003, 07:09 PM
forlan okie la..
more time lorz.. last season he is a flop like u all said..
this season abit okie liao ma..
maibe next season power liao lehz.. or even a few more games for him lorz:D
edhorizon
20-10-2003, 07:18 PM
forlan okie la..
more time lorz.. last season he is a flop like u all said..
this season abit okie liao ma..
maibe next season power liao lehz.. or even a few more games for him lorz:D
maybe he should play in reserve game for a few matches then play senior squad?
cracker
20-10-2003, 08:05 PM
We had seen quite alot of Ronaldo and Fletcher. It is time to allow Bellion some playing space. Frankly speaking, I think Ronaldo is becoming too predictable for the opposition.
Ch3tah_39
20-10-2003, 08:46 PM
maybe he should play in reserve game for a few matches then play senior squad?
play constantly in the senior squad....:)
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:03 PM
How u noe they not on good terms ? Cos they dun pass to each other ar ?
their body lanuage on the pitch.....;)
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:04 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson faces a Football Association hearing today into a charge of misconduct for being abusive to match officials during Manchester United's Premiership clash at Newcastle in August.
The United chief will attend the hearing at 11am in Manchester to explain his touchline tirade at fourth official Jeff Winter.
Ferguson was furious that referee Uriah Rennie failed to penalise Andy O'Brien after the Newcastle defender's challenge on Ryan Giggs when he was clear on goal.
He leapt from his seat in the dug-out and angrily booted a ball before remonstrating with Winter.
Ferguson requested a personal hearing and could be forced to serve a touchline ban if found guilty.
Hopefully can jus fine fergie since it's his first time and had a gd record.....
Kiwi8
20-10-2003, 09:10 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson faces a Football Association hearing today into a charge of misconduct for being abusive to match officials during Manchester United's Premiership clash at Newcastle in August.
The United chief will attend the hearing at 11am in Manchester to explain his touchline tirade at fourth official Jeff Winter.
Ferguson was furious that referee Uriah Rennie failed to penalise Andy O'Brien after the Newcastle defender's challenge on Ryan Giggs when he was clear on goal.
He leapt from his seat in the dug-out and angrily booted a ball before remonstrating with Winter.
Ferguson requested a personal hearing and could be forced to serve a touchline ban if found guilty.
Hopefully can jus fine fergie since it's his first time and had a gd record.....
First time meh?? I remembered that he was sent off from the touchline quite a couple of times.... not much, but definitely not only 1 time.
MANCHESTER United are growing resigned to a grim fate for Rio Ferdinand.
The FA, annoyed and frustrated over delays in receiving phone records, is still awaiting the arrival of more of the club's evidence following his missed drugs test.
The Reds are angry that phone records became public knowledge over the weekend in Sunday newspapers.
However, it is now clear his mobile phone was switched on during the afternoon in question which strengthens the FA's case that he may have wilfully avoided the test.
Conversely details of the calls made also support the claims that Ferdinand did make contact with the FA once he realised he'd forgotten the appointment with the testing unit.
Ferdinand is reputed to have finally spoken to United's doctor Mike Stone over an hour and a half after leaving the training ground and immediately rang the FA.
Before that he had sent a text to the Highfield Medical Association in Stockport to the doctor who had been treating him for a kidney infection according to Sunday paper reports.
He also sent texts to his friend Manchester City midfielder Eyal Berkovic whom he later met in Harvey Nichols' store in Manchester.
The fact United were attempting to contact Ferdinand bolsters the club's view that it was merely absent-mindedness that saw him forget the original test and failed to notice Dr Stone's urgent messages.
Lawyers representing United are pondering whether to put forward a defence that the ring tone on Rio phone was either off or turned down.
United stressed this morning that neither the player nor the club have claimed that his phone was switched off in that critical period.
If it is proved that he deliberately skipped the test then Ferdinand will be hit with a ban from three months to two years but the fact he contacted the FA to offer to return to the training ground to take the test, which he subsequently took and passed 36 hours later is in his favour.
Another defence argument is that Manchester City midfielder Christian Negouai had missed a test but after being charged was only fined £2,000,
If United's lawyers can successfully argue that he merely forgot the appointment then a lesser charge of missing the test wouldn't bring as big punishment down on the player.
bloody, I hope not a lengthy ban or else we need to buy a defender liao. :mad: :(
guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:12 PM
First time meh?? I remembered that he was sent off from the touchline quite a couple of times.... not much, but definitely not only 1 time.
well as far as i am concern....it was the first time.......
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.