PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560

RVN
20-10-2003, 09:15 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

First time meh?? I remembered that he was sent off from the touchline quite a couple of times.... not much, but definitely not only 1 time.

first time lah, don't anyhow say, he got an unblemished record during his 17 years in charge of us. ;)

guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:17 PM
surely prepare for the worst.....seem that becos he was such a high profile person that the whole Uk authority like FA etc trying to make a example out of him.......

guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:21 PM
kiwi this link is for you.....http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/stories/Detail_LinkStory=70554.html

Kiwi8
20-10-2003, 09:28 PM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
kiwi this link is for you.....http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/stories/Detail_LinkStory=70554.html

Okok... I take back my words. :o

guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 09:48 PM

Okok... I take back my words. :o

it's okie :D

RuMmYtUb
20-10-2003, 10:16 PM

their body lanuage on the pitch.....;)

Haiz Man Utd strikers why always buay gam...
last time was Cole and Sheringham if u guys could remember. Both didn't like each other but still could score

guoquanyap
20-10-2003, 11:28 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson has been fined £10,000 and banned from the touchline for two matches after being found guilty of misconduct by a Football Association disciplinary hearing.

The Manchester United boss was charged after his verbal outburst against match officials at Newcastle in August.

He was sent to the stand by referee Uriah Rennie following heated words with fourth official Jeff Winter.

Ferguson now has 14 days to respond to the charges or inform the FA he has accepted the punishment after electing for a personal hearing.

Manchester United solicitor Maurice Watkins said the club would take their time before deciding whether to appeal.

"It's fair to say Sir Alex is disappointed but we won't make any snap decisions as it has been a long day.

"We will probably make a decision on Tuesday," Watkins said.

If Ferguson decides not to appeal then the ban will start immediately and be in force for the match against Fulham at Old Trafford on Saturday.

The incident happened during United's 3-0 win at St James' Park on 23 August.

Ferguson reacted angrily to Rennie's decision not to punish Andy O'Brien for bringing down Ryan Giggs on the edge of the Newcastle area.

The manager kicked a ball away in disgust and remonstrated with fourth official Winter on the sidelines before being dismissed by Rennie.

Winter was then subjected to a sustained four-letter tirade from the Scot.

Ferguson faced two separate counts, one relating generally to alleged "improper conduct" and the other specifically to claims that he used abusive language to the match officials.

wow so harsh huh..... :mad:

ccloh
21-10-2003, 09:07 AM
hmm thought 1 match ban was quite reasonable together with the fine. well he can appeal. guess hurry up serve the ban against those less strong opponents can liao

edhorizon
21-10-2003, 09:59 AM
Originally posted by ccloh
hmm thought 1 match ban was quite reasonable together with the fine. well he can appeal. guess hurry up serve the ban against those less strong opponents can liao

anyway to me, manager kanna banned is also quite useless. there is always the phone to communicate with the assistant manager. of course kanna banned too long from the touchline no good la.

martinweng
21-10-2003, 10:11 AM
Originally posted by edhorizon

anyway to me, manager kanna banned is also quite useless. there is always the phone to communicate with the assistant manager. of course kanna banned too long from the touchline no good la.

man utd sure jialat...players no see SAF's fiercesome face...the face wif boot-kicking expression...will yaya 1..

edhorizon
21-10-2003, 10:13 AM
Originally posted by martinweng

man utd sure jialat...players no see SAF's fiercesome face...the face wif boot-kicking expression...will yaya 1..

i think SAF got kanna send off to the stands one time before and in the end still win.

guoquanyap
21-10-2003, 10:15 AM

i think SAF got kanna send off to the stands one time before and in the end still win.

are u talking abt this season??

ralliart_ray
21-10-2003, 11:58 AM

Against Newcastle...wasnt he?

RVN
21-10-2003, 12:53 PM
The Football Association are expected to charge Rio Ferdinand with misconduct on Thursday as a result of his failure to attend a drugs test last month.

Documentation, including Ferdinand's mobile phone records, was being sent by Manchester United to the FA this afternoon.

The FA's compliance unit will spend tomorrow studying the evidence and though they could announce charges on Wednesday, with United playing Rangers in the Champions League that night they will wait until at least the following day before making any announcement.

Ferdinand is certain to face at least one charge of failing to attend an anti-doping test and the FA will have to decide whether there is enough evidence to charge him with `wilful' or deliberate failure to attend the drugs test on September 23. That is a more severe charge and would carry a certain ban.

The FA have been frustrated by the delay in receiving the phone records, which were published in two Sunday newspapers.

It is now apparent his mobile phone was switched on during the afternoon of September 23 and raises questions as to why he did not respond sooner to messages from United telling him he had missed the test.

Ferdinand will hope the records support his claims that he did contact the FA once he realised he had forgotten the appointment.

According to reports, Ferdinand finally spoke to United's club doctor Mike Stone more than an hour and a half after leaving the training ground and immediately rang the FA.

Before that he had sent a text to Patrick O'Reilly of the Highfield Medical Association in Stockport, who had been treating him for a kidney infection.

ccloh
21-10-2003, 01:26 PM
Originally posted by martinweng

he is not banned from the dressing rm mah. at 1/2 time, the players also can see his awesome face if their performance is below bar

edhorizon
21-10-2003, 01:31 PM

last season if im not wrong.

RVN
21-10-2003, 02:11 PM
Uriah Rennie - says it all about the state of the pathetic referees in the premiership does it not? 2 match ban, so Fergie will have to shout from the first row of the seats He can still pass instruction to the bench. - big deal! :)

edhorizon
21-10-2003, 02:12 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Uriah Rennie - says it all about the state of the pathetic referees in the premiership does it not? 2 match ban, so Fergie will have to shout from the first row of the seats He can still pass instruction to the bench. - big deal! :) :laugh:

swordy84
21-10-2003, 02:51 PM
Yeah it's no big deal that Fergie is banned from the touchline, he can still give instructions to the players in one way or another. It's not as if one of the key players was banned or something, so I don't think that it would affect the team.

guoquanyap
21-10-2003, 03:54 PM

last season if im not wrong.

for ur information fergie kana sent off is the first time in his 17yr in charge.....the newcaslte match this season which we won 1-2 was his first time......;)

but he got kana a1match ban before, during the World Club Championship in Brazil in 2000.....

guoquanyap
21-10-2003, 03:58 PM
Originally posted by swordy84
Yeah it's no big deal that Fergie is banned from the touchline, he can still give instructions to the players in one way or another. It's not as if one of the key players was banned or something, so I don't think that it would affect the team.

i think the more important factor is not whether fergie can give instruction to the players or not lor......maybe he felt that even though he was in the wrong, but it was a 'unbelieveable' mistake made by the Ref which was unacceptable......

edhorizon
21-10-2003, 04:21 PM

for ur information fergie kana sent off is the first time in his 17yr in charge.....the newcaslte match this season which we won 1-2 was his first time......;)

but he got kana a1match ban before, during the World Club Championship in Brazil in 2000.....

ya. i think i mentioned 1 time. when newcastle was leading and i still remember the crowd cheering.. in the end i stand up with my man utd jersey and point my jersey to them when the final whistle blows.

ccloh
21-10-2003, 06:55 PM
let put aside all these banned stuff and concentrate on the CL match against Ranger. it is a MUST WIN match for utd

RVN
21-10-2003, 08:43 PM
Yeah we need the 3 points badly. :)

RVN
21-10-2003, 08:51 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson will not appeal against his two-match touchline ban and £10,000 fine imposed for abusing match officials, it was announced today.

The Football Association were today informed of the Manchester United manager's decision and he will serve the ban in Saturday's Premiership home match against Fulham and then the Carling Cup clash with Leeds next week.

The FA also confirmed that they have received submissions from United regarding Rio Ferdinand's missed drugs test. The documents include his mobile phone records which could provide the key evidence in the case.

An FA spokesman said: "We have received official confirmation that Sir Alex Ferguson will not be appealing against the two-match ban imposed by a disciplinary commission yesterday."

Ferguson was found guilty of improper conduct and abusive/insulting behaviour after a touchline tirade at fourth official Jeff Winter during the match at Newcastle on August 23.

The FA's compliance unit will spend today studying the Ferdinand evidence and though they could announce charges tomorrow, with United playing Rangers in the Champions League in the evening it is expected they will wait until at least the following day before making any announcement.

Ferdinand is certain to face at least one charge of failing to attend an anti-doping test and the FA will have to decide whether there is enough evidence to charge him with 'wilful' or deliberate failure to attend the drugs test on September 23. That is a more severe charge and would carry a certain ban.

According to reports, Ferdinand's phone records show he spoke to United's club doctor Mike Stone more than an hour and a half after leaving the training ground and immediately rang the FA.

Before that however he had sent a text to Patrick O'Reilly of the Highfield Medical Association in Stockport, a consultant urologist who had been treating him for a kidney infection.

Hope the phone records will help Rio get a reduced charge and less ban.

RVN
21-10-2003, 09:04 PM
Ryan Giggs will return but Quinton Fortune is Manchester United's main doubt as they prepare to face Rangers at Ibrox on Wednesday night.

The unlucky South African limped off during Saturday's win at Leeds and has had treatment on a knee injury which could rule him out of the crucial Champions League clash with the Scots.

Almost a year ago Fortune broke a leg after winning a regular place in the side, and has just won his way back after being injured in the opening game of the season.

Should Fortune fail to make it, Republic of Ireland defender John O'Shea is expected to take over at left-back as Sir Alex Ferguson contemplates other changes in midfield.

Giggs should step back after missing Saturday's game because of a virus and the United boss will then have to decide whether to use one of his young players, Cristiano Ronaldo or Darren Fletcher playing in the wide right position, or to call up England's Nicky Butt to strengthen his midfield.

Squad: Howard, G.Neville, Ferdinand, Silvestre, O'Shea, Fortune, Ronaldo, Fletcher, Keane, Butt, P.Neville, Giggs, Scholes, van Nistelrooy, Forlan, Djemba-Djemba, Bellion, Richardson, Pugh, Carroll.

RuMmYtUb
21-10-2003, 09:19 PM
Must win tomorrow nite.. ;)

guoquanyap
21-10-2003, 11:31 PM
yalor got to win tml.....but oso glad to see berg again....still remember during the CL in the treble season....made so many goal line saved against inter......:)

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 01:35 AM
Berg actually buay pai, too bad age gotten over him.

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 02:32 AM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb

yalor...that why had to let him go.....

ccloh
22-10-2003, 09:18 AM

i still remember he made some goal-line saving for utd in their season when their won the treble.

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 11:48 AM

i still remember he made some goal-line saving for utd in their season when their won the treble.

yalor....

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 12:00 PM
wal lau today game damn important man....damn nervous.....

leslielai
22-10-2003, 12:44 PM
Henning Berg has to be one of the most consistent defenders we ever had, good luck to him tonight.

No worries man, should be a comfortable win tonight.

ccloh
22-10-2003, 01:19 PM
Originally posted by leslielai
Henning Berg has to be one of the most consistent defenders we ever had, good luck to him tonight.

No worries man, should be a comfortable win tonight.

hmm ronny johnson was the better of the 2 in term of consistency since pallister and bruce

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 01:20 PM

hmm ronny johnson was the better of the 2 in term of consistency since pallister and bruce

Oh yea i miss Johnsen, and most importantly Jaap Stam.. :(

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 01:31 PM

johnson always injured wan but no doubt he is gd or else he wont be still playing for villa now....

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 01:32 PM

Oh yea i miss Johnsen, and most importantly Jaap Stam.. :(

haiz who ask him to write the bio....and reveal so many things.....

RVN
22-10-2003, 01:34 PM

haiz who ask him to write the bio....and reveal so many things.....

ya lor, why go against Fergie, in the end kena sold to Lazio. :(

otherwise, he would have stay at United. :(

intermilansg
22-10-2003, 01:36 PM
tonight man u will win anot??

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 01:37 PM
Originally posted by RVN

ya lor, why go against Fergie, in the end kena sold to Lazio. :(

otherwise, he would have stay at United. :(

but we did sell him for gd $....and still remember against Singapore he let indra run pass him and scored....:o

but the his early form during that season was oso in of the factors and think the main reason is the Bio lor.....:angel:

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 01:52 PM

but we did sell him for gd $....and still remember against Singapore he let indra run pass him and scored....:o

but the his early form during that season was oso in of the factors and think the main reason is the Bio lor.....:angel:

Lame sia his Bio... with all due respects to Lazio, i think he would be a better player in Man Utd..

Jasonleong
22-10-2003, 01:56 PM
tonight:

Man Utd 4 - 1 Rangers. (Ryan Giggs Hat-trick and RVN scores 1 goal)

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 02:01 PM
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=38255&seg=EPL&teamid=

ralliart_ray
22-10-2003, 02:10 PM
Go scholes Go.

Yellowfin
22-10-2003, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by Jasonleong
tonight:

Man Utd 4 - 1 Rangers. (Ryan Giggs Hat-trick and RVN scores 1 goal)

I don't care what is the score as long as we win the match. :D

Best is we secure enough point to advance to the next round with a game or 2 in hand. So that SAF can blood a few more youngster to gain some experience in the CL.

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by Yellowfin

I don't care what is the score as long as we win the match. :D

Best is we secure enough point to advance to the next round with a game or 2 in hand. So that SAF can blood a few more youngster to gain some experience in the CL.

:D

edhorizon
22-10-2003, 02:25 PM
http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=38255&seg=EPL&teamid=

i still remember someone condemn me as scholes cannot be a playmaker...

is zidane a playmaker? and maybe Berg is talking rubbish and he is only talking sense...

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 04:05 PM

i still remember someone condemn me as scholes cannot be a playmaker...

is zidane a playmaker? and maybe Berg is talking rubbish and he is only talking sense...

:rolleyes:

dun really got wad u mean, but zidane is a playmaker mah ?

edhorizon
22-10-2003, 04:06 PM

dun really got wad u mean, but zidane is a playmaker mah ?

nvm. not saying bout u.

NanDesKa
22-10-2003, 08:13 PM
stam and rio wud have formed a formidable partnership?
and perhaps rio wud have matured better under stam..
now rio is considered the one leading the back, and he aint experienced enuff to..

StormTrooper
22-10-2003, 08:18 PM
Originally posted by NanDesKa
now rio is considered the one leading the back, and he aint experienced enuff to..

what to do, he's gotta gain the experience the hard way. may have some painful lessons, but i'm sure he'll still mature into one hell of a defender.

RVN
22-10-2003, 08:21 PM

He can Rio not have enough experience, he played in the World Cup and in the CL ever since he joined us from leeds.

demon_
22-10-2003, 08:37 PM

blanc also did quite abit to the rest of the lads like o`shea & brown too....

stam ar...during his last season with man yoo...his form abit :angel: .. but his arial(spelling?) ability is good....

Originally posted by RVN
He can Rio not have enough experience, he played in the World Cup and in the CL ever since he joined us from leeds.

Rio played CL with leeds be4 and he joined man yoo after the wc..... ;) :)

ralliart_ray
22-10-2003, 08:40 PM
ferdinard arial power oso.

demon_
22-10-2003, 08:49 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
ferdinard arial power oso.

aye....bo pa SG liaoz? hur...

stam got arial+body mass..look @ his broad chest...can qie with vieria....hur...ferdi still needs some body buliding...

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 09:07 PM
okie tonight is the nite!!!

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 09:56 PM
okie tonight is the nite!!!

ralliart_ray
22-10-2003, 10:14 PM
Originally posted by demon_

aye....bo pa SG liaoz? hur...

stam got arial+body mass..look @ his broad chest...can qie with vieria....hur...ferdi still needs some body buliding...

wahh... u who? I boh play SG liao.. retired.

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 10:15 PM

yup....:D

RuMmYtUb
22-10-2003, 10:32 PM

yup....:D

Nice scenary n cute gal. :D

derrace
22-10-2003, 10:45 PM
go Man U go!

Btw, what time is the match?

demon_
22-10-2003, 11:13 PM
Originally posted by derrace
go Man U go!

Btw, what time is the match?

2:45 am ?

NanDesKa
22-10-2003, 11:31 PM
cant wait!! /me rubs hands with glee..

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 11:33 PM

Nice scenary n cute gal. :D

:D

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 11:36 PM
cant wait!! /me rubs hands with glee..

yeah~~

NanDesKa
22-10-2003, 11:46 PM

yeah~~ :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
22-10-2003, 11:48 PM

:angel:

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 02:05 AM
Oh my god....i cant wait...:o hopefully we can win or else......:mad:

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 03:33 AM
OKie gd half but rangers still looks very threatning.....hopefully we can keep a clean sheet tonite

KongJiaoWei
23-10-2003, 04:08 AM
nice one by phil :)

RuMmYtUb
23-10-2003, 04:41 AM
w00t, 3 points in the bag !

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 04:41 AM
great game!! could hav won by more if not for the Ref....anyway 3 precious pt in the bag!!!

:bounce: :bounce:

cracker
23-10-2003, 04:43 AM
could have been thrashed if not for Ranger's poor finishing and great saves from Howard.

ranger deserved a pt from the game.

Man Utd's midfield dept was totally shut off by Ranger. Again a lack of a natural right winger is quite worrying !

RuMmYtUb
23-10-2003, 04:45 AM
Ya hor no natural right....no Ronaldo

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 05:05 AM
howard best!....woot....passed the test w flying colours....

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 05:09 AM
Originally posted by cracker
could have been thrashed if not for Ranger's poor finishing and great saves from Howard.

ranger deserved a pt from the game.

Man Utd's midfield dept was totally shut off by Ranger. Again a lack of a natural right winger is quite worrying !

maybe they do deserved a pt but credit to our defence oso.....and i dun really agree w u that midfield is kana shut out......

start of the second half we start really really gd and should be 2 or 3 nil up.....but by the clock at 70mins and the fantastic crowd behind rangers.....of cos start to defend liao lah....then wat still attack somemore huh?

right is still okie as phil and gary done brilliantly.....they show great understanding as they are brother......

anyway, wat matters most is a win and the return leg 2wk fr now.......

Yellowfin
23-10-2003, 06:17 AM
I just saw the highlight of the match. I think in this game the defender and the goalkeeper have done a very good job. :D

In CL, any away game that end with a draw is a good result and a win is a bonus. :D

But seem like this year in CL, RVN was tightly mark by defender.

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 06:29 AM
I just saw the highlight of the match. I think in this game the defender and the goalkeeper have done a very good job. :D

In CL, any away game that end with a draw is a good result and a win is a bonus. :D

very very tightly mark.....but hopefully he jus havent hit top form yet or else w this kind of performace is unacceptable w his standard....;)

cracker
23-10-2003, 07:41 AM

not sure how much they showed during the highlight,,but there was a couple of incident where the Utd defence was caught in no man land,,,only the brilliance of Howard saved the day !!

Spock
23-10-2003, 08:15 AM
we let them have two free headers..Must improve..

ccloh
23-10-2003, 09:35 AM
the stat reviewed that Ranger has more % in possession than utd. Ranger has more shot on goals than Utd. Ranger has committed less fouls than Utd.

i must say not a easy win for utd and an unexpected win scorer phil neville who started the move and ending the move with a goal.

if not for Ranger to have boo-boo shooting, utd defence might have been cracked down a few times already.

hope to see a better performance from utd in the return leg.

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 09:39 AM
the stat reviewed that Ranger has more % in possession than utd. Ranger has more shot on goals than Utd. Ranger has committed less fouls than Utd.

i must say not a easy win for utd and an unexpected win scorer phil neville who started the move and ending the move with a goal.

if not for Ranger to have boo-boo shooting, utd defence might have been cracked down a few times already.

statistics doesnt show everythings....all i can say is that keano and co played a very compact and professional and this match really show our vast experince in europe....

anyway rangers played quite well, well supported by the passionate crowd.....defence and howard done a brillant job....

either keane, phil or howard shall be the MoM.....

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 09:46 AM
ALEX FERGUSON is lining up a £10million swoop for Belgian giant Daniel Van Buyten — if Rio Ferdinand cops an FA ban.

And Marseille defender Van Buyten, 25, dreams of playing at Old Trafford.

He said: “United are a fantastic club. Any player would want to turn out for them.”

England star Ferdinand, 24, could be suspended for up to TWO YEARS if an FA probe finds him guilty of deliberately failing to attend a routine drugs test at United’s training ground last month.

Losing his star centre-back would be a massive blow for United boss Fergie.

But he is ready to act during the January transfer window by grabbing the 6ft 5in Belgian international.

Van Buyten added: “United talked with Marseille about signing me last season but it was decided I’d stay in France another year and play in the Champions League.

“I want to progress, though — and play for one of the biggest clubs in the world.

“I certainly think that my style of play and my physique are well-suited for English football.”

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2003490374,00.jpg

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2003490625,00.html

ralliart_ray
23-10-2003, 10:09 AM
3pts collected.

vivre
23-10-2003, 10:10 AM

What matters in football are goals! That's the only statistic we should look at.

ralliart_ray
23-10-2003, 10:40 AM
Originally posted by vivre

What matters in football are goals! That's the only statistic we should look at.

only goals determine the outcome of the game :D

NanDesKa
23-10-2003, 10:49 AM
yay!!

think progressing is not really a doubt now.. :D

RuMmYtUb
23-10-2003, 11:46 AM
guoquanyap, if get Van Buyten, he can play in CL meh ?

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 11:59 AM
guoquanyap, if get Van Buyten, he can play in CL meh ?

cannot....:(

vivre
23-10-2003, 12:14 PM
Gudjohnsen also cannot play in CL liao if he come to Man Utd...

RVN
23-10-2003, 12:54 PM
Gudjohnsen also cannot play in CL liao if he come to Man Utd...

ya lor, he played for Chelsea last night against Lazio, Van Buyten also already play in the CL for Marseille. :(

Yellowfin
23-10-2003, 01:00 PM
But look at the immediate impact if ever Rio got banned by FA.:(

At least, the Jan transfer window will bring in one or two good defender for the EPL.

In this situation, I guess Man U have to concentrate on EPL so that next year will be able to qualify for CL if they finish the top 4.

RVN
23-10-2003, 01:04 PM
If Rio kena ban, :(

back four will be like this. :)

G Neville, O'Shea, Silvestre, Fortune

Keane, Eric, Phil can play in the defence too. Hope Brown return soon. ;)

ccloh
23-10-2003, 01:21 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Keane, Eric, Phil can play in the defence too. Hope Brown return soon. ;)

look like we have to resign to the fate that rio will get ban and it is just how lengthy the ban will be. max 2 yr. maybe time to promote a youth defender up the rank liao league cup against leeds will be a good test to see which youngster to promote.

edhorizon
23-10-2003, 01:23 PM
max will be only 6months. 2 years i dun think so. cause the FIFA say 6months will be good.

FA dun think will give anything more then that

vivre
23-10-2003, 02:30 PM
We survived during the Cantona ban! We will prevail this time as well.

RuMmYtUb
23-10-2003, 02:43 PM
*Fingers crossed*

cracker
23-10-2003, 04:18 PM
We survived during the Cantona ban! We will prevail this time as well.

Man utd finished tat season as "double runner-up" in both league and FA Cup.

RVN
23-10-2003, 04:24 PM

Man utd finished tat season as "double runner-up" in both league and FA Cup.

so after Cantona left, we still gone on and win trophies, the 99 treble season was great. :)

demon_
23-10-2003, 05:39 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Keane, Eric, Phil can play in the defence too. Hope Brown return soon. ;) +-

brown will be back by christmas or new year hopefully...

ralliart_ray
23-10-2003, 05:45 PM
brown cmi everytime injured 1

NanDesKa
23-10-2003, 06:22 PM
6 months is awfully long lehz..
rio's crucial to the defence..

RuMmYtUb
23-10-2003, 06:23 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
brown cmi everytime injured 1

But can't doubt he's a very good defender, he's juz bad luck with his recurrance injuries that he can't shrug off.. :(

NanDesKa
23-10-2003, 06:43 PM

But can't doubt he's a very good defender, he's juz bad luck with his recurrance injuries that he can't shrug off.. :(

edhorizon
23-10-2003, 07:43 PM
is time for them to call up their most experience guy in singapore to play for them liao...

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 07:55 PM
i think we should be able to cope without Rio at least until the Jan transfer window......

no sweats :D

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 08:13 PM

look like we have to resign to the fate that rio will get ban and it is just how lengthy the ban will be. max 2 yr. maybe time to promote a youth defender up the rank liao league cup against leeds will be a good test to see which youngster to promote.

but so far there isnt any gd defender to move up the rank....fergie tried playing pugh and lynch but both doesnt impressed.....

look like our defence will be be very thin....cant afford any injuring now....

RVN
23-10-2003, 09:09 PM

but so far there isnt any gd defender to move up the rank....fergie tried playing pugh and lynch but both doesnt impressed.....

look like our defence will be be very thin....cant afford any injuring now....

Yep, Can't afford anyone get injured, pray all our defenders stay fit, just heard rio case has been delayed till next week, man the FA are taking ages to sort out what punishnment he faces. :rolleyes:

RVN
23-10-2003, 09:14 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson may make changes for Saturday's clash with Fulham even though he was delighted with his side's performance against Rangers.
With Darren Fletcher and Portuguese youngster Cristiano Ronaldo left on the bench for the 1-0 Champions League win at Ibrox, Sir Alex could call up one of his rising young stars to fill the wide right role in midfield.

That would see Quinton Fortune - who shook off a knee injury to play in midfield against Rangers - returning to left full back, Fletcher or Ronaldo coming in on the right, Phil Neville switching back to the centre and John O'Shea going back to the bench.

The United boss says he has no fresh injury worries ahead of Saturday's game with the only long term absentees from his squad being Wes Brown and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer who are both recovering from knee surgery.

Wonder when will Kleberson return. :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
23-10-2003, 09:15 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Yep, Can't afford any oneget injured, pray all our defenders stay fit, just heard rio case has been delayed till next week, man the FA are taking ages to sort out what punishnment he faces. :rolleyes:

Rio had been playing brilliantly since the incident.....wat a shame to ban him now.....

RVN
23-10-2003, 09:25 PM

Rio had been playing brilliantly since the incident.....wat a shame to ban him now.....

Ya lor, thats a pity. :(

Ch3tah_39
24-10-2003, 08:10 AM
where is kleberson??

SG_Jimmy
24-10-2003, 08:15 AM
Hi all Man U fan's, my first post in this thread.
And the force is strong in us now.

Ch3tah_39
24-10-2003, 08:24 AM
Originally posted by SG_Jimmy

:confused: :confused: :confused:

derrace
24-10-2003, 08:57 AM

hihi;)

SG_Jimmy
24-10-2003, 08:57 AM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39

:confused: :confused: :confused: U r sooo not into Starwars :D

ralliart_ray
24-10-2003, 09:14 AM
May the force be with you...:D

StormTrooper
24-10-2003, 09:25 AM
welcome jimmy

cracker
24-10-2003, 09:29 AM
oh no,,,,school holidays are here again!

Yellowfin
24-10-2003, 09:30 AM

:laugh: :laugh:

cracker
24-10-2003, 09:43 AM
Originally posted by RVN

so after Cantona left, we still gone on and win trophies, the 99 treble season was great. :)

During Cantona' stay with MU,, there was a rule saying tat British team cant field more than 4 non British players..sth like tat.....not sure when tat rule started...but 93, 94 and up to 96, this rule was enforced.

Hence Fergie was forced to take out some regular players in order to accomodate some non British players like Peter the Great Dane, Cantona. Fergie always called his 94 team as the complete team but neber had the chance to play his preferred starting 11 during the CL. I still remembered Man Utd lost 4-0 to Barcelona with Gary Walsh playing in goal though Peter was fit.

Kiwi8
24-10-2003, 09:47 AM

so? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Kiwi8
24-10-2003, 09:48 AM

During Cantona' stay with MU,, there was a rule saying tat British team cant field more than 4 non British players..sth like tat.....not sure when tat rule started...but 93, 94 and up to 96, this rule was enforced.

Hence Fergie was forced to take out some regular players in order to accomodate some non British players like Peter the Great Dane, Cantona. Fergie always called his 94 team as the complete team but neber had the chance to play his preferred starting 11 during the CL. I still remembered Man Utd lost 4-0 to Barcelona with Gary Walsh playing in goal though Peter was fit.

Now cannot do that liao.... all FAs under UEFA jurisdiction have to remove limits on EU players.

cracker
24-10-2003, 10:23 AM

so? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

influx of junks coming !

Kiwi8
24-10-2003, 10:26 AM

influx of junks coming !

Oh I see.... :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

edhorizon
24-10-2003, 11:41 AM

influx of junks coming ! :confused:

tianwei
24-10-2003, 01:16 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39
where is kleberson??

think still out injured right??

RuMmYtUb
24-10-2003, 01:52 PM
Originally posted by tianwei

think still out injured right??

Will be back soon.. ;)

ccloh
24-10-2003, 02:10 PM

influx of junks coming !

junks post here never mind but start another thread and then our friend flinchy (is it spell like that ???) will come-in and sigh....again.

kiwi8: NIC is damm dirt cheap now, who wants to buy ru 2nd hand ????

SG_Jimmy
24-10-2003, 02:17 PM
Dun worry im here to make flinchy life hard here !
The force is strong in all Man Utd fan.

Kiwi8
24-10-2003, 02:31 PM

kiwi8: NIC is damm dirt cheap now, who wants to buy ru 2nd hand ????

My one is near 1st hand... cos it's still sitting idle and I had only tested it to make sure it works.

Ch3tah_39
24-10-2003, 03:15 PM
U r sooo not into Starwars :D

icic... okie okie la, not so into starwars...
i thought wat sial, now man utd forum became star wars forum liao...

RuMmYtUb
24-10-2003, 03:18 PM

Hehe :evil:

SG_Jimmy
24-10-2003, 04:00 PM
Do report any sighting of that anti Man Utd kuku here, n i will try my best to retify the damage that he have done.

We code name this operation Anti-kuku.

With Regards and the force is still strong in us,
Jimmy

edhorizon
24-10-2003, 04:24 PM
jimmy u ah..
EDMW sian liao so u come over football forum right..

RuMmYtUb
24-10-2003, 05:44 PM
Do report any sighting of that anti Man Utd kuku here, n i will try my best to retify the damage that he have done.

Jimmy

Jimmy *flame mode on*

Kiwi8
24-10-2003, 05:46 PM

Jimmy

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

RVN
24-10-2003, 07:13 PM
Swansea City boss Brian Flynn has turned to friendship with Sir Alex Ferguson to ease the injury crisis at the Vetch.
The Manchester United manager has agreed to release striker Daniel Nardiello and defender Alan Tate for one month loan spells with Swansea.

Both will go straight into the squad for Saturday's Division Three match at Rochdale.

Tate impressed in the 27 games he played for Swansea last season, and Flynn believes Nardiello is the man to solve his side's problems in front of goal.

Swansea have failed to score in their last two matches, and will be without top scorer Lee Trundle for at least six weeks.

"I felt we needed a striker and I'm delighted that Daniel has agreed to sign for us," Flynn told BBC Sport.

"He's an out and out goalscorer, he's quick and direct. He's scored 12 goals for Manchester United reserves already this season.

"He's coming to us to gain Football League experience and I know if we can give him the chances he will score goals."

Nardiello, although born in England, also qualifies to play for Wales through his Welsh father and former international Donato.

Wales manager Mark Hughes has already tried to tempt the 21-year-old to commit to the Welsh cause, and Flynn says he will also do his bit.

"I'll be trying to push him towards playing for Wales now," Flynn added. "I met his father last night, who I played with him back in the late 70s. If we can influence Daniel in his decision to select a country then we'll do our best."

Yellowfin
24-10-2003, 07:24 PM
I think it is good for him, at least have more chance to play and hone his skill. I can only see more positive thing come out of this loan deal.

Originally posted by RVN
Swansea City boss Brian Flynn has turned to friendship with Sir Alex Ferguson to ease the injury crisis at the Vetch.
The Manchester United manager has agreed to release striker Daniel Nardiello and defender Alan Tate for one month loan spells with Swansea.

Both will go straight into the squad for Saturday's Division Three match at Rochdale.

Tate impressed in the 27 games he played for Swansea last season, and Flynn believes Nardiello is the man to solve his side's problems in front of goal.

Swansea have failed to score in their last two matches, and will be without top scorer Lee Trundle for at least six weeks.

"I felt we needed a striker and I'm delighted that Daniel has agreed to sign for us," Flynn told BBC Sport.

"He's an out and out goalscorer, he's quick and direct. He's scored 12 goals for Manchester United reserves already this season.

"He's coming to us to gain Football League experience and I know if we can give him the chances he will score goals."

Nardiello, although born in England, also qualifies to play for Wales through his Welsh father and former international Donato.

Wales manager Mark Hughes has already tried to tempt the 21-year-old to commit to the Welsh cause, and Flynn says he will also do his bit.

"I'll be trying to push him towards playing for Wales now," Flynn added. "I met his father last night, who I played with him back in the late 70s. If we can influence Daniel in his decision to select a country then we'll do our best."

RuMmYtUb
24-10-2003, 07:37 PM
WTH...:(
Nardiello...

RVN
24-10-2003, 07:39 PM
Thought he can replace Forlan on the bench. Fergie just seem to like to stick with Forlan. :(

RuMmYtUb
24-10-2003, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Thought he can replace Forlan on the bench. Fergie just seem to like to stick with Forlan. :(

Scared when his patience runs out.... Forlan will also be out..

RVN
24-10-2003, 08:44 PM
at this moment no until we found a new striker, Forlan need to buck up.

guoquanyap
24-10-2003, 10:02 PM

yeah great to hav u here! :D

guoquanyap
24-10-2003, 10:04 PM
Originally posted by RVN

gd to hav him out on loan instead of keep playing reseve game....no doubt he will come back a stronger and better player....hope chawick will be back soon too.....;)

guoquanyap
24-10-2003, 10:06 PM

Jimmy

:evil:

Jass_02
25-10-2003, 12:38 AM

hope chawick will be back soon too.....;)

ya at least now he doesn't have to live in the shadows of beckham and he had done well in reading...

guoquanyap
25-10-2003, 12:49 AM
Originally posted by Jass_02

ya at least now he doesn't have to live in the shadows of beckham and he had done well in reading...

ya but there is still fletcher....but both are different type....at least chawick has pace w him.....;)

edhorizon
25-10-2003, 03:08 AM
man utd future striker. check out
www.planetfootball.com
i lazy to go in and check the rul

SG_Jimmy
25-10-2003, 03:27 AM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/tables?league=ENG.1&cc=5739

Man U defend very solid at home haven kana scored yet.
And what u guy say r true, we need 1 more striker and obviously more goal.

RVN
25-10-2003, 11:36 AM
Sao Paulo are set to give Manchester United the chance to push through a deal for their star striker Luis Fabiano next month.
The Brazilian club are due for a meeting in Manchester at the end of next month to discuss their own cooperation agreement.

The two clubs agreed a deal in July which saw United add Sao Paulo into the growing stable of clubs who they have working agreements with.

Within the original deal United secured the signing of youngster Carlos Eduardo Castro Lourenco, who is going to be sent on loan to another one of their partners - Sporting Lisbon.

Sao Paulo are now coming to England next month to continue talks on their relationship, but while in the North West they will try and tempt United into doing a deal for Fabiano.

The Brazilian giants still have debts of around €15 million, despite the recent sale of Kaka to Milan for £6 million.

Milan are very keen on the Brazilian international, while Real Betis and Internazionale are also monitoring his situation.

Sao Paulo know, however, that United have also been keeping tabs on the Samba ace and they would see a potential link-up with English champions cemented by another major transfer.

Whether United want Fabiano remains to be seen, they have been checking on his progress and the 23 goals so far in the Brazilian season are sure to have impressed.

Fabiano has tried his hand in Europe before with French club Rennes, that ended without much of an impression been made - but he has since returned to South America and recaptured his form.

A big move back to one of Europe's elite leagues now looks almost inevitable.

"I do not hide the fact that going back to Europe is my objective," he said.

"I want to clean my image up after having played so badly with Rennes."

Luis Fabiano's agent, Jose Fuentes - who will accompany Sao Paulo to Europe, said: " A player like Luis Fabiano will go back to play in Europe sooner or later.

"He could be there within a month or within a year."

Sao Paulo are also in England to broker a number of friendlies, one obviously with United, while Bolton and Tottenham are set to participate in the others.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=169456&cpid=8

SG_Jimmy
25-10-2003, 11:58 AM
man utd future striker. check out
www.planetfootball.com
i lazy to go in and check the rul

Man u trying to sign a super power striker liao applying for work permit liao.

link (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?forumid=16&threadid=586857)

ccloh
25-10-2003, 12:13 PM
hmm getting another striker. well to partner RVN or act as his replacement as a subs ?? think that a lot of diff. so far, forlan can't really click with RVN and as come on replacement, doesn't make any impact. poor forlan

guoquanyap
25-10-2003, 12:31 PM
hmm getting another striker. well to partner RVN or act as his replacement as a subs ?? think that a lot of diff. so far, forlan can't really click with RVN and as come on replacement, doesn't make any impact. poor forlan

precisely....but it's hard to buy players nowadays.....defoe is doing well at division 1.....he can oso but in CL....maybe that make him a gd choice.....

guoquanyap
25-10-2003, 09:46 PM
match starting......:happy: :happy:

stipe
25-10-2003, 10:04 PM
forlan playing

man u one down

lose money again....

SG_Jimmy
25-10-2003, 10:54 PM
FORLAN SCORE YES !

StormTrooper
25-10-2003, 11:50 PM
pathetic performance :mad:

tranze
25-10-2003, 11:52 PM
sigh
beens 3 months since i post
LOSE 3-1!!!!!!

RVN
25-10-2003, 11:54 PM
Terrible an unnacceptable performances.:mad:

StormTrooper
25-10-2003, 11:56 PM
the only consolation is.......this defeat brought them down right back to earth. season's still a long way to go, they'll get back to training harder and back to winning ways. i'm sure of that.

SG_Jimmy
26-10-2003, 12:35 AM
:( :( :(

Nv kana scored at home this season yet, todae kana 3 goal :mad:

Feador
26-10-2003, 12:39 AM
man u's form will only pick up after christmas ;)

RVN
26-10-2003, 12:40 AM
too many team changes and i think it showed that we underestimated them..
why was Keane, Phil and Scholes left out, why did we sub Ronaldo, cos after that fulham score 2 goals in the 2nd half. :( :mad:

They were quick to close us down, especially Ruud who was double and sometimes triple teamed.

Giggs looked good on the right actually, but i think Ronaldo needs to work with the team more.

Bellion looks good when he came on , unlucky he didnt score even if that might have been only a consolation goal. :(

derrace
26-10-2003, 01:06 AM
ouch...
didnt watch the match, but read already also *ouch..

hope they buck up...jus like they did after the defeat by man city last season..and go on a rampage!
:bounce:

Kiwi8
26-10-2003, 01:13 AM
Originally posted by Feador
man u's form will only pick up after christmas ;)

If Man U's form is going to pick up only after Christmas, it would be too late liao....

genesis113
26-10-2003, 03:13 AM
our midfielders failed to resist the fast and furious Fulham men.

It was the fair result after SAF dropped the inform like P Neville, Keane and Scholes.
Only Djemba2 fought hard to hold the Fulham's men.
It was really dreadful, when Silvestre gave away such easy clearance.

Looking at the luck and performance from Gooners and Chelsea, United really need to fight for every point from now on, otherwise it was too late to pick up after Christmas.

tianwei
26-10-2003, 03:19 AM
Originally posted by RVN
too many team changes and i think it showed that we underestimated them..
why was Keane, Phil and Scholes left out, why did we sub Ronaldo, cos after that fulham score 2 goals in the 2nd half. :( :mad:

They were quick to close us down, especially Ruud who was double and sometimes triple teamed.

Giggs looked good on the right actually, but i think Ronaldo needs to work with the team more.

Bellion looks good when he came on , unlucky he didnt score even if that might have been only a consolation goal. :(

Keane and Scholes should have been in the starting lineup..and it took 8 mins for Scholes to be subbed in thr 68th min when he was ready on the 60th...

Ronaldo is still a lone player..he tends to dribble alot and loses possession easily..

RVN seems to be under performing since the CL match on the recent Wed...always caught in the offside position....

Just hope can get Chadwick back soon, so that Giggs can revert back to his normal left position...

Yellowfin
26-10-2003, 08:33 AM
The team work and the desire to chase for every ball(or either being outpace) and closing down on opponent fast seem to be missing in the game.

I think SAF really need an assistant to help him out. Man U deserve to lose with that type of performance. I hope this will be the last of such performance we will be seeing in the future.

I thought Man U defence have finally stablise and I expected them to be more consistence in the performance but not on this match. :(

Attack coordination seem lacking, midfield seem to have not in control of the match. Defender was outjump by Fulham striker during crosses.

The only thing positive is they never give up fighting to get a draw or a win. :D

stipe
26-10-2003, 09:38 AM
....for the match last night, i think these few did well...

Djemba2 - fought like a terrier... keano in the making
Giggs - good running, made the goal (but did i notice some white hair?)
O'Shea - Should have linked up with Giggs on the left for max overlapping effect, otherwise he turned in a good performance.

I think these few are sigh....
Forlan - the Hor-lan, too selfish, a Beckham wannabe trying to pass balls across the field but always lose possession
Ronaldo - should pass more lah, he cannot take on the whole world by himself, good try though
Silves - to be sub in halftime is a big statement made by fergie.

FLiNcHY
26-10-2003, 09:38 AM
Telegraph.co.uk:

Ferguson
"As he sat glum-faced, isolated from the touchline, he saw seats emptying in their thousands "

Ahhhh, the fleeting Man utd fans do it again. After 13 months of cheering, one bad performance sees them leaving for the door straightaway.

Such wonderful fans. There for the good times but gone for the bad.

If only they knew what a privilege it is to watch their favourite team week in week out Live while we have to wake our asses up on early mornings just to cheer alone in our living rooms

StormTrooper
26-10-2003, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by FLiNcHY
Telegraph.co.uk:

Ferguson
"As he sat glum-faced, isolated from the touchline, he saw seats emptying in their thousands "

Ahhhh, the fleeting Man utd fans do it again. After 13 months of cheering, one bad performance sees them leaving for the door straightaway.

If only they knew what a privilege it is to watch their favourite team week in week out Live while we have to wake our asses up on early mornings just to cheer alone in our living rooms

well, not everyone is like that. even at highbury, i'm sure there are fans who leave early when the gunners play badly. i do agree that those fans are fair weather fans, only staying for the cherring.

i for one will stand by my team win or lose. :cool:

stipe
26-10-2003, 10:19 AM
Originally posted by StormTrooper

agree with ST.

unfair to say that only man utd supporters do this. common, it happens all over.

how about barca supporters?

anyway, lets look to the next match...

and yes, maybe fergie should start looking for an asst.

Yellowfin
26-10-2003, 10:38 AM
Originally posted by StormTrooper

well, not everyone is like that. even at highbury, i'm sure there are fans who leave early when the gunners play badly. i do agree that those fans are fair weather fans, only staying for the cherring.

Look closer to home. During the Malaysia cup match, alot of people also leave the stadium when the match have about 5 mins left.

I guess it happen everywhere.

ccloh
26-10-2003, 10:42 AM
i thought after the forlan equalizer, somehow his 1st epl goal, things will get better for utd but then sigh...

anyway looking at the bright side, the defeat to fulham especially at home will somehow inspire them to a geater level in the following matches.....

cracker
26-10-2003, 10:56 AM
With such performance,,Utd will need another thrash by Chelsea to fully wake them up,,,,a 4-0 or 5-0 will do them real good.

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 11:32 AM
Telegraph.co.uk:

Ferguson

lame ass-enal supporter coming in to taunt.. but most of us will stick by the team thru thick and thin, and as though ass-enal fans nv leave their stadiums early b4..

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 11:32 AM
Seriously unacceptable performance, Keane n Scholes shld start... or Phil with Scholes...

Butt n Djemba didn't really cover their back 4 well enuff..

RVN
26-10-2003, 11:42 AM
Telegraph.co.uk:

Ferguson

I see how you react if Charlton were to somehow stuff you arse twat tonight. :laugh:

RVN
26-10-2003, 11:43 AM
With such performance,,Utd will need another thrash by Chelsea to fully wake them up,,,,a 4-0 or 5-0 will do them real good.

no thanks, 1 pathetic performances like this is enough, won't tolerate another. :mad:

tianwei
26-10-2003, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by RVN

I see how you react if Charlton were to somehow stuff you arse twat tonight. :laugh:

heh...yeah...waiting for that to happen too...then postings will be done in their thread...:D

chyehock
26-10-2003, 12:25 PM
Seriously unacceptable performance, Keane n Scholes shld start... or Phil with Scholes...

Butt n Djemba didn't really cover their back 4 well enuff..

I do agree with you. If you notice the game, you will notice that the wing play is good but the centre midfield is not doing anythings. Get Nicky Butt off, he is really not good enough for ManU only Pele think highly of him. He should be holding the midfield but see where he is. Most of the time at the opposite goal area. Waiting to score goal. The poor Djemba Djemba have to defend alone and the back four have to try and cover for him. If Keane is playing usually he will be the holding man in that position.

RVN
26-10-2003, 12:28 PM
Originally posted by chyehock

I do agree with you. If you notice the game, you will notice that the wing play is good but the centre midfield is not doing anythings. Get Nicky Butt off, he is really not good enough for ManU only Pele think highly of him. He should be holding the midfield but see where he is. Most of the time at the opposite goal area. Waiting to score goal. The poor Djemba Djemba have to defend alone and the back four have to try and cover for him. If Keane is playing usually he will be the holding man in that position.

Phil should be ahead of Butt lah. But suprise to see Phil and Keane last night not even on the bench and we paid the price. :(

Geforce3
26-10-2003, 12:42 PM
imho, we miss phil nevile and keane in the midfield

chyehock
26-10-2003, 12:50 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Phil should be ahead of Butt lah. But suprise to see Phil and Keane last night not even on the bench and we paid the price. :(

true, true phil is definately better then butt.

chyehock
26-10-2003, 12:51 PM
Originally posted by Geforce3
imho, we miss phil nevile and keane in the midfield
Yes phil and keane is the best combination at the moment.

cracker
26-10-2003, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by RVN

no thanks, 1 pathetic performances like this is enough, won't tolerate another. :mad:

nope this is not the first !!

remember wat happen after O Shea scored within the first 5 min in the game against Wolves ?

there will be more of such performances to come.

Utd really needs a natural right flank player !!!!!
and a playmaker....some1 who can change the course of the game with a flick or a super accurate...tat how RVN managed to get goals,,thru passes from Beckham or Veron.

So far...yet to see any convincing performance by Utd...

Geforce3
26-10-2003, 02:59 PM
imho phil and gary (only when he doesn't cock up) are the most underated players in man utd

RVN
26-10-2003, 04:24 PM

nope this is not the first !!

remember wat happen after O Shea scored within the first 5 min in the game against Wolves ?

there will be more of such performances to come.

Utd really needs a natural right flank player !!!!!
and a playmaker....some1 who can change the course of the game with a flick or a super accurate...tat how RVN managed to get goals,,thru passes from Beckham or Veron.

So far...yet to see any convincing performance by Utd...

sign, we do need a playmaker, someone like aimar. we need some spark and individual brilliance from someone. :(

SG_Jimmy
26-10-2003, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by RVN

sign, we do need a playmaker, someone like aimar. we need some spark and individual brilliance from someone. :( Quite obviously we need some1 like Eric Cantona :(

RVN
26-10-2003, 04:32 PM
Quite obviously we need some1 like Eric Cantona :(

aiyah, he already retire liao. :(

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 06:36 PM
Originally posted by RVN

sign, we do need a playmaker, someone like aimar. we need some spark and individual brilliance from someone. :(

We've already got Scholes in that playmaker position but dunno why he wasn't fielded yesterday.. :mad:

RVN
26-10-2003, 06:38 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson will stick to his usual formula when Manchester United face Leeds in the Carling Cup on Tuesday night.

For years, the United manager has used the competition as a launching pad for young players and could be planning to do the same again as he takes his side to Elland Road for the second time in 10 days.

Ferguson will be fielding a side made up of a mixture of youth and experience when last season's beaten finalists come up against their Yorkshire rivals, but how deeply he intends to plunge into his playing pool remains to be seen.

Teenagers Darren Fletcher and Cristiano Ronaldo could feature and Ferguson said: "Nicky Butt, Eric Djemba-Djemba, David Bellion and Diego Forlan will all play.

"It will be a mix of that and the first-team squad, which is exactly the way we have always approached it. Roy Carroll will also play."

Ferguson is expected to follow past patterns and turn to some of his untapped talent but there are no clues as to who might get an unexpected call-up.

Reserve players Danny Pugh, Paul Tierney and Chris Eagles could all find themselves in the squad for the trip across the Pennines.

David Beckham, Paul Scholes and more recently John O'Shea have all made their senior debuts in the League Cup - and Wales manager Mark Hughes was one of the first United youngsters to use the competition as a stepping stone to the top.

He began a career which took him to Barcelona and Bayern Munich by scoring on his debut in a fourth round tie at Oxford's Manor Ground 20 years ago.

Last season, as United reached the final for the first time in nine years, Ferguson broke away his regular approach by turning to his more experienced players and he has hinted he might do the same again if the side has another successful run.

He added: "What happened was we got by the early rounds, we beat Leicester at home, then Burnley away, but then we came up against Chelsea in the quarter final and I knew they were playing a strong team so my attitude changed. We did the same ourselves."

One player certain to miss out is Brazilian World Cup winner Kleberson, who is still not ready to make his comeback after dislocating a shoulder at Southampton on 31 August.

"He started training on Thursday but there is no way he would be fit for Tuesday," concluded the boss.

WTF, so no Howard, maybe Rio, Ruud, Keane, Phil, Giggs, Scholes, Ruud in the starting line-up then. :mad: :(

Kiwi8
26-10-2003, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by RVN
WTF, so no Howard, maybe Rio, Ruud, Keane, Phil, Giggs, Scholes, Ruud in the starting line-up then. :mad: :(

What else did u expect? It's the League Cup, that's why he's placing less emphasis on it what. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 06:56 PM

What else did u expect? It's the League Cup, that's why he's placing less emphasis on it what. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

it's okie wat....perfact breeding ground for youngster mah....oso let us hav a chance to watch those youngster in action

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:00 PM
very bad performance....fulham deserve to win and deserve to loss....fergie took a gamble to field second-string and rest keano and the rest but the gamble didnt pay off....

it's okie we lost 2 matches in a row last season but we still manage to win the title away fr the hand off arsenal.....keano and lads jus need a wake up call......

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:01 PM
somehow quite excited this coming wednesday league cup....scv got live so we got a chance to see our future breed of footballers.....:D

RVN
26-10-2003, 07:02 PM
Manchester United will strengthen their squad at Christmas without Sir Alex Ferguson reaching for the Old Trafford cheque book.
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and Wes Brown are both expected back during the holiday period giving the United manager a double boost at a crucial stage of the season.

Ferguson said: "Wes is doing fine all his remedial work is good and he is probably ahead of the game a bit, but we aren't taking any chances.

"It will be Christmas time when he is ready to play again. The same applies to Ole. He will be back by Christmas. He thinks he is ready now to start doing more, but no, it is Christmas for him as well."

Brown has been sidelined since having cruciate ligament surgery for a second time, while striker Solskjaer is recovering from less serious knee surgery after making four starts in the current campaign playing in the wide right role vacated by the departure of David Beckham.

Ferguson added: "At the moment, all Wes is doing is running. He is nowhere near going near a ball yet, but we think we are ahead compared with where he was when he had his last injury."

Brown had his first cruciate operation in the summer of 1999 when he was sidelined after being injured in pre-season training. It was a blow for the Manchester-born player and came shortly after he had established himself in the first team during the Treble winning campaign, and won his place in the full England side.

"Wes has been an unlucky lad and you just pray the boy gets a break," continued the boss. "But the technology of the surgery has changed now and there has been a great advancement in the way the problem is treated.

"A lot of players are going to Colorado these days to see the surgeon who did Ruud van Nistelrooy's operation when he had the same problem and Craig Bellamy from Newcastle went there last week."

RVN
26-10-2003, 07:06 PM

it's okie wat....perfact breeding ground for youngster mah....oso let us hav a chance to watch those youngster in action

Fergie said that Carroll, Butt, Eric Djemba Djemba, Forlan and Bellion will be playing, the likes of Eagles, Pugh, Ronaldo and Fletcher could also play the match. Shame Nardiello goes out on loan, or else he could also have been playing.

http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/031026/21/ec62e.html

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:08 PM
bellion got a great chance yesterday but van de sar made a great saved too....:(

bellion took it so well man.....haiz...

RVN
26-10-2003, 07:13 PM
All the United players have got extra training today and rightly so.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:14 PM
Originally posted by RVN
All the United players have got extra training today and rightly so.

how u know? :o

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:38 PM
Ferguson accepts blame

Man Utd 1-3 Fulham

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson admitted his "lethargic" side deserved all they got in the 3-1 home defeat at the hands of Fulham.

Ferguson's decision to rest the likes of Roy Keane and Phil Neville and drop Paul Scholes to the bench backfired as Fulham completely controlled midfield.

"We were unrecognisable really," admitted Ferguson.

"Perhaps the tension and emotion of Wednesday night (in the Champions League against Rangers) played a part.

"We made a terrible start, and Fulham fully deserved to win the match.

"There was a lethargy about the team, and it could have been six. Our goalkeeper was marvellous."

Ferguson admitted he was angry at his side's inability to take advantage of Diego Forlan's equaliser on the stroke of half-time.

United were lucky to go in level at the break and Ferguson said: "It was an absolutely fantastic position to be in after the first half, and we should have gone on to win it.

"But when you gamble you leave the gate open. These performances don't happen a lot, and we're very seldom as bad as that."

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 07:40 PM
Apart from the goal scored, Forlan really CMI lar...
missed a glorious chance in the 2nd half to take the lead, with suspicions of offiside....:mad:

RVN
26-10-2003, 07:41 PM

how u know? :o

well, hear it from one of the united site.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 07:46 PM
Apart from the goal scored, Forlan really CMI lar...
missed a glorious chance in the 2nd half to take the lead, with suspicions of offiside....:mad:

somemore....seem like ruud didnt celebrated w him after he scored.....hmmm....

vivre
26-10-2003, 08:14 PM

Hahaha... Didn't notice it. But great pass by Giggs to release Forlan.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 08:16 PM

i got d/w the goal ma....din see ruud at all....he seem abit hack care :o

RVN
26-10-2003, 08:17 PM

Giggs was the only lively player for us who played well. won't read too much into why Ruud didn't celebrate with Forlan , maybe he is frustrated he himself didn't score. :(

RVN
26-10-2003, 08:41 PM
http://www.skysports.com/skysports/article/0,,31-1108712,00.html

French goalkeeper Sebastien Frey has revealed that Manchester United are still interested in him, while Chelsea are also believed to be in the hunt for his signature.
The 23-year-old Parma star is one of the most highly-rated young goalkeepers in Europe and United were very strongly linked with him during the summer.

The Red Devils moved for American international Tim Howard instead, but Frey claims that this has not stopped United maintaining their interest in him.

Frey also admits that Fabien Barthez's imminent move to Marseille has changed his thinking on a possible move to the English champions.

Chelsea, who have been linked with a move for Juventus' Gianluigi Buffon in the past month, are also said to have joined the hunt - while German giants Bayern Munich have a long-standing interest.

"Manchester contacted me this summer," confirmed Frey.

"But I did not want to go there because of the presence of Fabien.

"It was not a good time to go there, the competition between us would not have been easy. But now if Fabien goes to Marseille, it could change."

Reports in France claim that United are not too happy with new signing Howard and could yet mount a new bid for Frey.

"I know that Manchester is still interested in me, like Chelsea and Bayern Munich," explained Frey.

"I know it because the board of Parma have told me that they still have contacts with these clubs.

"It's a honour for me. That means that I'm an important player in Europe.

"I don't know if I will leave Parma in this winter's transfer market. I would prefer next June except if Parma ask me to leave in January to solve his financial problems."

Fery admitted that he still had hopes of making France's Euro 2004 squad, although it looks unlikely that he will break into Jacques Santini's party.

"I am not considered in France and I have had no explanations for this," he said.

"I have received a pre-call up for each game, but that is all.

"I have had no contact with the French (Football) Federation or Jacques Santini.

"I still have hopes for Euro 2004, but it will be difficult."

we dun need him, what we need is a striker, a defender and a creative playmaker.

ccloh
26-10-2003, 08:46 PM
why utd need another keeper when they have lot of it already. :confused:

get a striker and defender. top of the agenda when jan transfer window opens

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 08:50 PM
why utd need another keeper when they have lot of it already. :confused:

get a striker and defender. top of the agenda when jan transfer window opens

ya....a striker and a top defender....if rio kana ban for more than 6months.....that's it man....

RVN
26-10-2003, 08:53 PM

ya....a striker and a top defender....if rio kana ban for more than 6months.....that's it man....

heard rio verdict could be announced within the next 48 hours, maybe tomorrow or Tuesday.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 08:55 PM
Originally posted by RVN

heard rio verdict could be announced within the next 48 hours, maybe tomorrow or Tuesday.

some bad news though.....

Oct 26 - Rio Ferdinand will this week be charged with deliberately missing his training ground drugs test, plunging Manchester United and England into chaos.

The Football Association have decided to hit £30million Ferdinand with the most serious possible charge. If found guilty, the maximum punishment is a two-year ban, which would ruin his dream of playing for England at Euro 2004 and deprive United of the world s most expensive defender.

It is not impossible that the club could also be suspended from playing in Europe if it is decided they did not co-operate fully during the saga. On the day that United manager Alex Ferguson vowed to kick any drug cheats out of Old Trafford, 24-year-old Ferdinand's career is in grave danger of collapse.

Ferdinand, who has been supported by Alex throughout, has claimed that when the UK Sport testers called at United's Carrington training ground on September 23, he simply forgot to report to them.

If this account had been accepted by the FA, Ferdinand would have been charged with the lesser offence of merely missing the test. That would have brought a three-month ban and a fine.

But having examined the player's mobile phone records and other evidence, the FA feel they have no choice but to lay the heavier charge. Any chance of leniency, either in the charge or the possible punishment, disappeared as the THG drug story broke last week when leading British athlete Dwain Chambers was caught up in the biggest doping scandal in sporting history.

The FA, prompted by FIFA, cannot be seen to be going soft on drug-related offences and the world governing body could set the tone by throwing the book at United.

Sources in Zurich have hinted that, if Manchester United are found not to have cooperated properly with the drug-testing procedure or the subsequent investigation, they could even face a one-year ban from European competition.

United, therefore, will have to prove they did everything in their power to ensure the required tests were conducted at their training ground. It may be significant that the club's belligerent attitude towards the FA at the time of the threatened England players' strike three weeks ago has evaporated.

Director Sir Bobby Charlton said last week that United would accept whatever penalty was handed down to Ferdinand while Ferguson yesterday went on record declaring his war on drug cheats.

The United manager said: "I'd like our supporters to be sure of one thing: if there was any danger of one of our players dabbling in any kind of drug, be it to enhance his performance or for his social life, he would be quickly gone from United. Be assured that the manager, his coaches and medical staff would know."

http://www.footballchannel.com/article.asp?articleid=38465&seg=EPL&teamid=

RVN
26-10-2003, 08:58 PM
Obviously he be charged for missing the drug test, but the real concern is for long. 3-6 months or 2 years would be ****:(

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 09:02 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Obviously he be charged for missing the drug test, but the real concern is for long. 3-6 months or 2 years would be ****:(

prepare for at least 6 months man.....:mad:

RVN
26-10-2003, 09:15 PM
If Rio gets heavily fined / banned / whatever, I hope that every other player from any other team gets the same treatment...

I hope United are fully cooperating, if not, not only is it a ban from European football, its a black mark against our club and its reputation... things we dont want and dont need... :( :mad:

RVN
26-10-2003, 09:31 PM
And also how come bans like this be mentioned for simply missing a test, never mind actually failing one.

When two other players have tested positive for ecstacy and haven't even been named....

Of I forgot, they don't play for Manchester United.

we are being victimisied by the press, fa and fifa. :mad: :(

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 09:43 PM

Forlan getting sucky, and selfish lor... RVN is such a good all round goal scorer that he also assists pple, unlike Forlan, always ngeh si wanna shoot....getting frustrated by his displays....:mad:

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 09:44 PM

Agreed... if Rio gets the ban.... i think we'll end up with no silverware apart from the jinxed Charity Shield.. :(

RVN
26-10-2003, 09:49 PM

Agreed... if Rio gets the ban.... i think we'll end up with no silverware apart from the jinxed Charity Shield.. :(

won't be that pesmisstic yet, brown coming back in december will help and a defender in Janaury, league ain't won in October, but Fergie have to tell the troops to get our acts together.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 09:57 PM
Originally posted by RVN

won't be that pesmisstic yet, brown coming back in december will help and a defender in Janaury, league ain't won in October, but Fergie have to tell the troops to get our acts together.

wait brown come back then injured again....:mad:

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 10:01 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Ya especially the 2nd strings muz live up to standards, like how last season P.Neville n O Shea emerged..

RVN
26-10-2003, 10:12 PM

wait brown come back then injured again....:mad:

aiyah, why curse him to get injured again, give him chance lah to play for us. :rolleyes:

RVN
26-10-2003, 10:35 PM

Forlan getting sucky, and selfish lor... RVN is such a good all round goal scorer that he also assists pple, unlike Forlan, always ngeh si wanna shoot....getting frustrated by his displays....:mad:

Even though I am also pissed with him, I think we should still stick by him though. He shows every now and again some good play.

Last season his 9 goals were vital in our title win.

I really hope he gets consistant though, and maybe if he gets some more goals he will.

Lets compare him to Diouf and Heskey of Liverpool, and Bergkamp of Arsenal, I don't think they scored 9 goals last season and they certainly played more minutes.

Ch3tah_39
26-10-2003, 10:51 PM
forlan kept shooting but at least he make an effort..
maibe he too rush, wanting to establish himself in the regular first team ma...

cnnt blame him lorz...
at least he scored one...:D

RuMmYtUb
26-10-2003, 10:52 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Even though I am also pissed with him, I think we should still stick by him though. He shows every now and again some good play.

I really hope he gets consistant though, and maybe if he gets some more goals he will.

Lets compare him to Diouf and Heskey of Liverpool, and Bergkamp of Arsenal, I don't think they scored 9 goals last season and they certainly played more minutes.

He dun score on normal days nevermind, juz hope he can clinch those winners for us again like last season can liao...

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 10:54 PM
Originally posted by RVN

aiyah, why curse him to get injured again, give him chance lah to play for us. :rolleyes:

i nv curse him...i jus point to the fact.....:D

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by RVN

diouf is not playing as a striker now....he more as a winger and has done brillantly....he took a season to settle down and no comment abt heskey....:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

SG_Jimmy
26-10-2003, 11:25 PM
/Me just kneel down and that Man u doesnt screw up in the up coming match

CL vs Ranger
EPL vs Portsmouth

Avantages in depth in squad for the pass few year make them overtake team on the 2nd part of the season *after christmas.
But this avantages no longer belong to us as quite a number of team have added more depth to their team especially Chelsea.

I also seriously hope that my hero since my childhood Ryan Giggs we return to his very best, as the terror on the field i used to know.

With Regards and still praying,
Jimmy

NanDesKa
26-10-2003, 11:27 PM
personally, i think forlan is truly a flop.

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 11:30 PM
/Me just kneel down and that Man u doesnt screw up in the up coming match

CL vs Ranger
EPL vs Portsmouth

Avantages in depth in squad for the pass few year make them overtake team on the 2nd part of the season *after christmas.
But this avantages no longer belong to us as quite a number of team have added more depth to their team especially Chelsea.

I also seriously hope that my hero since my childhood Ryan Giggs we return to his very best, as the terror on the field i used to know.

With Regards and still praying,
Jimmy

dun be so pessimitic lah....too early to worry now....we are always slow during the start of the season....and giggs always perform when it matters......

guoquanyap
26-10-2003, 11:32 PM
by the way....it's our best start to the season in 10 years....so everythings is fine....;)

RuMmYtUb
27-10-2003, 12:07 AM
personally, i think forlan is truly a flop.

His touches CMI...
Somehow i think RVN starts to miss D.Beckham..
I found out that RVN has less chances after Becks left cos missed those deft crosses from the right, i doubt RVN scored a goal with his head this season as yet..

NanDesKa
27-10-2003, 12:24 AM

His touches CMI...
I found out that RVN has less chances after Becks left cos missed those deft crosses from the right, i doubt RVN scored a goal with his head this season as yet.. yeah, somehow, it remains to be seen..
david's boots kinda big to replace..
up to fergie bah i guess..

ccloh
27-10-2003, 12:26 AM

His touches CMI...
I found out that RVN has less chances after Becks left cos missed those deft crosses from the right, i doubt RVN scored a goal with his head this season as yet..

well RVN better starts to get use of scoring w/o that david the who ard if not he doesn't really deserved to be a red devils

derrace
27-10-2003, 12:30 AM
heng arsenal draw with charlton.
hope MU pick up their act.
:)

derrace
27-10-2003, 12:35 AM

well RVN better starts to get use of scoring w/o that david the who ard if not he doesn't really deserved to be a red devils

have you guys also noticed that teams tend to put 2 or more defenders on Ruud this season as well?

ole injured, beside giggs, need someone else to draw the defenders away from Ruud.

guoquanyap
27-10-2003, 12:55 AM

have you guys also noticed that teams tend to put 2 or more defenders on Ruud this season as well?

ole injured, beside giggs, need someone else to draw the defenders away from Ruud.

u definete hav to put 2 or more defender to mark one of the best striker ard.....;) but the team oso hav to provide the ball into the box and provide gd service for him......ronaldo oso tend to draw 2 defender around fr him....but we always fail to captialize on that.....

guoquanyap
27-10-2003, 12:56 AM
heng arsenal draw with charlton.
hope MU pick up their act.
:)

yalor....at least the gap is not that big....;) damn kan cheong arsenal will score man....lucky charlton hold on.....

SG_Jimmy
27-10-2003, 01:10 AM

yalor....at least the gap is not that big....;) damn kan cheong arsenal will score man....lucky charlton hold on..... Really heng, now see Chelsea can mantain standard or not :D

RuMmYtUb
27-10-2003, 01:56 AM

u definete hav to put 2 or more defender to mark one of the best striker ard.....;) but the team oso hav to provide the ball into the box and provide gd service for him......ronaldo oso tend to draw 2 defender around fr him....but we always fail to captialize on that.....

Sometimes Ronaldo also abit over-do his tricks.. sometimes got opportunity nv pass..

RuMmYtUb
27-10-2003, 01:57 AM
Really heng, now see Chelsea can mantain standard or not :D

I doubt chelski can finish as champions :D

SG_Jimmy
27-10-2003, 02:10 AM

I doubt chelski can finish as champions :D
U better be right if not i will be sad :(

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

edhorizon
27-10-2003, 08:41 AM

U better be right if not i will be sad :(

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

chelsea will not be champion for EPL. if it does, i dun post anymore forever in football forum.

ccloh
27-10-2003, 09:16 AM

chelsea will not be champion for EPL. if it does, i dun post anymore forever in football forum.

u better be sure if not ended up like flinchy has to eat **** for the charlton match :laugh: :laugh:

ralliart_ray
27-10-2003, 10:41 AM

:laugh: joke of the day

derrace
27-10-2003, 11:46 AM

yalor....at least the gap is not that big....;) damn kan cheong arsenal will score man....lucky charlton hold on.....

lucky gap only 2pt between top 3..
well, I am sure MU should have the mantle to win it again this season..
should be exciting to watch now that some of the teams have become stronger..

NanDesKa
27-10-2003, 11:50 AM
how come forlan is not linked to chelski? =p