PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Shevchenko7
30-12-2001, 10:57 AM
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Manutd.jpg
:happy: Man Utd is currently in the 5th position and is now only trailing the league leaders by 6 points but still having 1 game in hand. :happy:

chyehock
30-12-2001, 02:19 PM
Originally posted by Shevchenko7
:happy: Man Utd is currently in the 5th position and is now only trailing the league leaders by 6 points but still having 1 game in hand. :happy:

Hope to seem them win tonight.

Freestylers_X
30-12-2001, 04:49 PM
I wonder Who Is gonna get the No 9 Shirt Now.. O.o

Shevchenko7
30-12-2001, 05:15 PM
Originally posted by Freestylers_X
I wonder Who Is gonna get the No 9 Shirt Now.. O.o
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Sheva.jpg
:laugh: I will get it. :laugh:

chyehock
30-12-2001, 09:33 PM

http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Sheva.jpg
:laugh: I will get it. :laugh:

sure:laugh:

tranze
30-12-2001, 10:09 PM
The day Shevchenko comes would be the day pigs would fly.....
hahaha

SandManXP
30-12-2001, 10:14 PM
you'll never know, it might just happen, and we'll be seeing pigs fly too..hahaha
:bounce: :bounce:

DoDo
30-12-2001, 11:43 PM
Di Canio would be a good replacement.

Especially if Fergie insists on playing one striker with one just behind. I think di Canio would do one hell of a job.

stam
31-12-2001, 12:27 AM
3-2 man utd win fulham!

tranze
31-12-2001, 03:54 AM
3 pts behind arsenal
GO UNITED!!!!!

KongJiaoWei
31-12-2001, 04:20 AM
make it a 6 on 2nd jan next yr.

Shevchenko7
31-12-2001, 09:51 AM
:laugh: Man Utd is now only 3 points behind the league leaders. :laugh:

cracker
31-12-2001, 09:54 AM
when giggs is on form, he can bang from any angle and still score....
awesome !!!!

chyehock
31-12-2001, 12:38 PM
Originally posted by Egoman
make it a 6 on 2nd jan next yr.

hey what do you mean? you want manu to loss.

Shingoz
31-12-2001, 06:22 PM
Originally posted by chyehock

hey what do you mean? you want manu to loss.
Err does he mean 6 wins in a row?

chyehock
01-01-2002, 02:43 PM
Originally posted by Shingoz

Err does he mean 6 wins in a row?

Sorry for my misinterpretation. Hope you wouldn't mind.

tranze
01-01-2002, 04:37 PM
Originally posted by chyehock

Sorry for my misinterpretation. Hope you wouldn't mind.

what he means is 6 pts behind the leaders

ralliart_ray
01-01-2002, 08:36 PM
GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED

ralliart_ray
01-01-2002, 08:39 PM
heard alot of rumors...
who will be next MANU next signing?
after cole sold that blackburn:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Paolo Di Canio ?
Rivaldo?
Diego Forlan?
David Trezeguet?

:eek: :eek:

Shingoz
01-01-2002, 10:57 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
heard alot of rumors...

Paolo Di Canio ?
Rivaldo?
Diego Forlan?
David Trezeguet?

Di Canio seems more likely from the news now...
Wondering why he dotn want to buy def....

tranze
02-01-2002, 01:09 AM
heard alot of rumors...

Paolo Di Canio ?
Rivaldo?
Diego Forlan?
David Trezeguet?

Definitely NOT RIVALDO!!!!!!!

Freestylers_X
02-01-2002, 02:28 PM
So Tonight's Match How ??? Hope Can Win..

Cheers .. :happy:

ralliart_ray
02-01-2002, 02:31 PM
James Beattie - Southampton - Man Utd - Southampton chairman Rupert Lowe has rubbished reports that Manchester United are set to buy striker James Beattie.

Freestylers_X
02-01-2002, 02:32 PM
James Beattie - Southampton - Man Utd - Southampton chairman Rupert Lowe has rubbished reports that Manchester United are set to buy striker James Beattie.

No Joke ??!! O.o :eek: :eek:

ralliart_ray
02-01-2002, 06:45 PM

No Joke ??!! O.o :eek: :eek:
read it @ zoomsoccer

jmi
02-01-2002, 06:49 PM

read it @ zoomsoccer

Just because you read it doesn't necessarily mean it's true.

Every time Man Utd goes player shopping, we've been linked to every player on the planet............ hmmm..... :)

ralliart_ray
02-01-2002, 07:45 PM
Originally posted by jmi

Just because you read it doesn't necessarily mean it's true.

Every time Man Utd goes player shopping, we've been linked to every player on the planet............ hmmm..... :)

pls read properly wat i posted....

jmi
02-01-2002, 09:27 PM
pls read properly wat i posted....

And yes, newspapers also do report about Man Utd are also linked to players whom have been reportedly turned down..... only to show up at Old Trafford.

That's how Sheringham came to OT. :)

Freestylers_X
03-01-2002, 02:18 PM
3-1 To United Guess the Real United Is Back In Biz...Now Where all the Liver(F)ool Fans Who were talking Bs Over here ... heh

:D :D

tranze
03-01-2002, 03:58 PM
...Now Where all the Liver(F)ool Fans Who were talking Bs Over here ... heh

:D :D [/B]

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

jmi
03-01-2002, 04:46 PM
3-1 To United Guess the Real United Is Back In Biz...Now Where all the Liver(F)ool Fans Who were talking Bs Over here ... heh

Our string of wins must be taken into perspective.

5 of the games we won were done vs very weak teams (relegation clubs). I hardly call that championship form.

Championship form means beating those in the upper half of the league table.

Cheers! :)

Shingoz
03-01-2002, 04:52 PM
Hmm like Fergie say...champion is still a long way from us....we shld be contended on the wins itself. :)

Maybe we have more chance if all 6 top teams starts to lose 6 matches...then we are on level with them. :D

ralliart_ray
03-01-2002, 05:16 PM
lets keep our finger cross

X

Shingoz
03-01-2002, 06:03 PM
Well we shld...anyway do u guys know what happened to Giggs ?
I cant find much news on it...if it's a rest or injury...

Btw..besides manutd.com is the any other good and reliable site for man utd? The current site seems very slow.

cannavaro
03-01-2002, 06:51 PM
Yeah, wheres Giggs??? injured or something?
but anyway, a great victory for Man United indeed. :D

ISS
03-01-2002, 10:21 PM
Reported that Giggs has a hamstring injury (not agian). :(

Anyway, its good to see MU is able to beat Newcastle w/o Giggs and Becks. MU don't depend on 1 player (unlike Liverpool)

Shingoz
03-01-2002, 10:24 PM
Wondering if it's just a slight pull and he's being rested or that he cant play...

tranze
04-01-2002, 02:57 AM
Originally posted by ISS
Reported that Giggs has a hamstring injury (not agian). :(

Anyway, its good to see MU is able to beat Newcastle w/o Giggs and Becks. MU don't depend on 1 player (unlike Liverpool)

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

ifiron
04-01-2002, 04:15 PM
Hope they get Igor Tudor :)

cannavaro
04-01-2002, 08:39 PM
get me :laugh:

stam
04-01-2002, 08:44 PM
get me BACK :laugh:

Shingoz
04-01-2002, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by ifiron
Hope they get Igor Tudor :)
I thought his club refused to let him go?

AHYchelsea
04-01-2002, 11:25 PM
cannavaro get me

PUI

hahahaha:D

seriously, man u doesn't need to upgrade its defence lar
all the goal leaks are more or less due to misfortunes, and recently they are starting to recapture their irresistible form, and once they do that...................everything would sail smoothly for manu

AHYchelsea
04-01-2002, 11:26 PM
Though PRETTY OBVIOUSLY i'm a hardcore chelsea fan, realistically i wouldn't bet on chelsea , but i would want to see Manu capture the title

AHYchelsea
04-01-2002, 11:30 PM
Know why?
it's not i have a special affiliation towards Manu, it's because i abhor other teams capturing the title except CHELSEA:D ..............

So all the Manu fans here, good luck. I'm pretty sure Manu would capture the damn title larhz........On your part, please help me support Chelsea to claim a champions league spot

hehehehe

But i simply can't envision Chelsea going into the Champions league next season:( :(

cannavaro
05-01-2002, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by AHYchelsea

But i simply can't envision Chelsea going into the Champions league next season:( :(

me either :laugh:

Shingoz
05-01-2002, 03:53 PM
Err man utd thread here....dont get oop. :D
I wonder how's giggs now...if he will be featured on the FA cup...or rest for premier...

stam
05-01-2002, 04:00 PM
do u all think di canio is good???

damn next season we will see quite a few new players, cos di canio(assume he signs for man utd) and blanc will be leaving!!!

Div1ne
05-01-2002, 07:01 PM
i somehow dont think di canio is that good for man utd..

Shingoz
05-01-2002, 07:03 PM
He's good, but old?

Shevchenko7
05-01-2002, 07:24 PM
He's good, but old?
:eek: He's 33, going to be 34 soon. This is really too old for a striker. :eek:
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Sheva02.jpeg

stam
05-01-2002, 11:16 PM
man utd set to sign Shevchenko and Owen. and will sign raul when yorke goes!!

Shingoz
05-01-2002, 11:52 PM
Originally posted by stam
man utd set to sign Shevchenko and Owen. and will sign raul when yorke goes!!
You lift too much weight liao is it. -_-"

ralliart_ray
06-01-2002, 09:40 AM
=.="

Shevchenko7
06-01-2002, 04:53 PM
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Sheva03.jpeg
:laugh: Should sign me... :laugh:

DoDo
06-01-2002, 08:06 PM
I think di Canio will be a good gamble for Man Utd, considering his low price tag and his ability to turn matches. Even Veron can't turn on a game like di Canio does.

But I'd worry about the clash in character between di Canio and Keane in the dressingroom. Both players are what you can say highly volatile, both on the pitch and off it.

But I still see him as the best short term replacement for Cole now. Don't think age is much of a hindrance now, just look at what Sheringham did for Man Utd and Spurs, and 36-yr-old Angloma is as steady as ever in Valencia's back-line. I don't see di Canio staying beyond next season tho, IF he does sign for next season.

Freestylers_X
06-01-2002, 08:10 PM
West Ham forward Paolo di Canio has spoken of his excitement at joining Manchester United, as his protracted £3,500,000 switch nears completion

The colourful 33-year-old Italian is expected to seal his transfer to Old Trafford in the next few days after a week of intense speculation over his future.
Di Canio says the move fills him with excitement and believes the club is one of the top two sides in the world.
"Of course, everybody should feel very good when you listen to good words from Sir Alex Ferguson, one of the best managers in the world," he said.
"We are talking about the best team - alongside Real Madrid in my opinion - in the world. Playing for them has to be fantastic.

"You have to be happy because the people recognise the job you do and that you are a talent and a character and a personality for playing at the top level.
"So this makes me very happy, it gives me a big satisfaction because this has confirmed that - apart from the problem I had with Paul Alcock - I did a great job in England."
Di Canio, who has also enjoyed spells with Juventus, Celtic and Sheffield Wednesday, has urged 'new' team-mate David Beckham to stay with club, as speculation over his new contract - which now has just 18 months left to run - intensifies.
He added in the Sunday People: "I don't think he needs to go abroad.
"If he wants a new cultural or footballing experience then that's his choice, but if I was him, I'd never change - I would never leave Manchester United.
"I hope and pray for the sake of the English game that Beckham continues to play his football here."

Hmm Not sure If He can Replace Cole..

Globe
07-01-2002, 12:23 AM
Written by the great man himself :

There was a report in today's Sunday People which suggests that I've given them an interview about the transfer rumours currently surrounding me. In fact, these were comments taken from old quotes and in particular a column I wrote about David Beckham some time ago. I have only spoken to the press once during the last month, that was when I was in Zurich to collect my Fifa Fair Play award. Therefore, any newspaper claiming to have a comment from me is lying.

The comments from the Sunday People have also been picked up by other areas of the media, including Sky Sports, who are suggesting that I've said I can't wait to join Manchester United. As I've made no such comment, these implications are just other people's speculation about what I'm thinking.

I feel sorry for reporters that invent and recreate old comments to sell their newspapers. They have no real value of life and must be very lonely people without any real friends. I think they must have brains the size of a pea. When the truth does come out they will be made to look foolish.

Yesterday, I was disgusted to read an article in the Daily Star in which the writer claimed that when I kiss the West Ham badge it is false and that the next time he sees a player kiss his badge he'll be physically sick. I've always been loyal to West Ham United and love the club and it's fantastic supporters.

That's why I kiss the badge and whether I play for West Ham, Manchester United or Macclesfield I will always kiss the badge because I love my job wherever I play and will always respect the people who believe in me. This reporter should go and buy a lot of sickness medicine because I will not change this.

Even if I was to leave the club, that would not change my passion. What the Daily Star reporter is alleging is ridiculous; it's like suggesting that if you're married and then get divorced, that you never loved in the first place. This is not true.

Sometimes I wonder if there's a campaign against me. When Trevor Sinclair said he wanted to leave West Ham, no-one said that him kissing the badge would make them sick. So why do they say it about me? I'm very curious about the reasons behind this contradiction.

As for the rumours about my situation, at the moment there is just nothing to talk about. When there is I can assure you that the truth will come out. As I've already said on my website, when the time is right I will speak but only on my website and on television, so that my words cannot be twisted.

I would make clear that I've never asked to leave West Ham United and until the club say different, I am a West Ham player. I wish the boys well against Macclesfield today and hope we'll win and get through to the next round of the FA Cup.

:D :D , take that fergy and if anyone dunno yet G.R just rejected a formal bid for di canio . . . . . hope i'm not laughing too soon :(

Shingoz
07-01-2002, 03:08 AM
Err latest news is West Ham rejected the bid...
But hinting that a higher bid from man utd might do the trick... :)

stam
07-01-2002, 08:27 AM
Amazing Comeback from united VS Villa~!

Freestylers_X
07-01-2002, 09:28 AM
3-2 Heh We gonna win the Fa cup ??!! Well Everytime We beat Ast We go On to the Final So Let's Hope!!

:D :cool:

ralliart_ray
07-01-2002, 02:24 PM
impressive:)

tranze
07-01-2002, 03:38 PM
Wooohoooo
it was impressive even though i was listening to the live match report through Real player from manutd.com

GO United!!!!!!!

Shingoz
07-01-2002, 04:01 PM
Wow..now i truely believe Van's the man...
He seems possessed...
Just like in the game, CM..he's a scoring machine~! :eek:

KongJiaoWei
12-01-2002, 02:32 PM
sun will be a tough one against the in-form soton at st mary.

Shingoz
12-01-2002, 03:19 PM
sun will be a tough one against the in-form soton at st mary.
But the previous time they met man utd won 6-1 right?
Shld have an "advantage"

ralliart_ray
12-01-2002, 05:00 PM
keep our finger cross:D

KongJiaoWei
12-01-2002, 05:49 PM
of course i prefered a red devils victory too, see how leeds performed todae coupled with the result at highbury after man u's match.........we culd see something diff at the top of standings.

Dolphin1977
12-01-2002, 06:45 PM
of course i prefered a red devils victory too, see how leeds performed todae coupled with the result at highbury after man u's match.........we culd see something diff at the top of standings.

dun be suprise if Ruud Van hit another rnd of hat-tricks:D

Shingoz
13-01-2002, 01:29 AM
Hey...just got the great news that GIGGS is back! Hehehe..together with Bathez....
Now is the stradegy of playing Giggs as striker for away matches permanent?
I would LOVE to see Giggs play as a striker again!
He looks dangerous.... :D

Dolphin1977
13-01-2002, 10:11 AM
Hey...just got the great news that GIGGS is back! Hehehe..together with Bathez....
Now is the stradegy of playing Giggs as striker for away matches permanent?
I would LOVE to see Giggs play as a striker again!
He looks dangerous.... :D

hehe...
we should TOP the table tonite:D

hope LP and ANS lose some point also, a draw would be
a fantastic result..:D

ralliart_ray
13-01-2002, 11:00 AM
wait n see lo
:D

Shingoz
13-01-2002, 09:49 PM
Match will be played in just a moment.
I think Giggs is benched.
Sucks -_-"

KongJiaoWei
13-01-2002, 10:38 PM
1-1
beattie score in 3rd min but was stretchered off in the middle of 1st half.
ruud scores to even records.

KongJiaoWei
13-01-2002, 10:50 PM
beckham beauty exploiting a gap in the wall leaves the unlucky sotons trailing 1-2 at ht.

kengbeng
13-01-2002, 11:31 PM
Live Radio Commentary

http://playlist.yahoo.com/makeplaylist.dll?id=936220

KongJiaoWei
14-01-2002, 12:08 AM
we are back on top!

Div1ne
14-01-2002, 12:15 AM
so? end liao? whats the score?? :confused:

KongJiaoWei
14-01-2002, 01:54 AM
alrite, so things happened just as i wanted it to be over the weekend, leeds losing and a draw at highbury.

Man U are back on top!!!!!!!!!!

tranze
14-01-2002, 02:40 AM
alrite, so things happened just as i wanted it to be over the weekend, leeds losing and a draw at highbury.

Man U are back on top!!!!!!!!!!

FINALLY CloUD 9!!!!!

KongJiaoWei
14-01-2002, 02:52 AM
Originally posted by tranze

FINALLY CloUD 9!!!!!

but still an uphill battle, and as usual veron looking very bo chup thru out

cracker
14-01-2002, 07:55 AM
good performance ,,,,but giggs only managed to touch the ball once.................
the goal did beckham lots of gud !!!!can see his delivery had better accuracy. If only Ole header had been abit lower,,we would have another classic MU goal again.

maintain this form and the matches against leeds , arsenal and liverpool will be exciting to watch !!

Jayce_Gal
14-01-2002, 08:48 AM
Ok...Lets Keep this thread alive...GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED:D :D :D can i join in too?

Shevchenko7
14-01-2002, 09:37 AM
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Premier-trophy.jpeg
:laugh: Man Utd is top of the league table again... :laugh:

ifiron
14-01-2002, 10:21 AM
Originally posted by Jayce_Gal
:D can i join in too?

Lol, you can !!! :D

ifiron
14-01-2002, 10:22 AM
Yes!!! Yes expected Arsenal and Liverpool draw. I was hoping for this heheheeh!!!!

Well, as what Sir Alex has said, "Don't say we did not give our opponents a chance!!!" :p

ralliart_ray
14-01-2002, 07:44 PM
cheers!~
btw when is Paolo Di Canio coming?

AHYchelsea
15-01-2002, 10:28 PM
u have to ask him personally regarding that matter

tranze
16-01-2002, 01:47 AM
cheers!~

chanz prob not

stam
16-01-2002, 08:06 AM
we need some new players!!! com'on

shawasha
16-01-2002, 10:17 AM
prediction on tues match?

Shevchenko7
16-01-2002, 06:19 PM
:laugh: :eek: :eek: :laugh:

Shevchenko7
16-01-2002, 06:20 PM
cheers!~
:laugh: Not coming already... I'm coming instead... :laugh:

ralliart_ray
16-01-2002, 06:22 PM

:laugh: Not coming already... I'm coming instead... :laugh: come come
i m waiting

Shevchenko7
16-01-2002, 06:30 PM
come come
i m waiting
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Sheva01.jpeg
:laugh: Wait loh... Wait till Man Utd is willing to pay the huge transfer sum... :laugh:

ralliart_ray
19-01-2002, 08:44 AM
Diego Forlan signed:D

ralliart_ray
20-01-2002, 03:40 AM
wOhoOOo 8 wins in a row in EPL

tranze
20-01-2002, 03:58 AM
need ruuD to score 1 more then set history liao

cracker
20-01-2002, 09:04 AM
would have been great if Blanc scored the goal instead,,,
and Ruud bicycle kick went in,,,,,can see a much better performance from beckham,but veron is well more a circus act, saved for that pass to Ruud,,,

next test will be liverpool .....blanc vs owen,,,,interesting !!!

Shevchenko7
20-01-2002, 10:01 AM
:laugh: Man Utd 2 - BlackBurn 1 :laugh:

Dolphin1977
20-01-2002, 10:59 AM
Originally posted by cracker
would have been great if Blanc scored the goal instead,,,
and Ruud bicycle kick went in,,,,,can see a much better performance from beckham,but veron is well more a circus act, saved for that pass to Ruud,,,

next test will be liverpool .....blanc vs owen,,,,interesting !!!

should replace Veron with Butt to provide xtra coverage for the defence next match.....
at least Butt should be able to cut the supply for Owen...

KongJiaoWei
20-01-2002, 03:26 PM
wed morning 355, stay tuned (hope i got the time rite):D

Freestylers_X
20-01-2002, 03:27 PM
wed morning 355, stay tuned (hope i got the time rite):D

Yeah U did .. Yawn gonna be late for lecture again .. But hell Like i care. .

ralliart_ray
20-01-2002, 05:15 PM

Yeah U did .. Yawn gonna be late for lecture again .. But hell Like i care. .

:D :D :D :D me too!!

tranze
21-01-2002, 04:20 AM
wooohooo
Leeds 1 Arsenal 1

we are top!!!!

Shingoz
21-01-2002, 05:23 AM
Hehehe....how can anything be better?
Oh yes...beating Liverpool this coming tue's night. :evil:

cracker
21-01-2002, 08:11 AM
Hehehe....how can anything be better?
Oh yes...beating Liverpool this coming tue's night. :evil:

how abt another late late winner by ole, beckham or even giggs..........

a win will put Utd 7 pts ahead of arsenal who has 2 games in hand...........utd will need to raise the pts difference prior to the restart of the champion league !!!

ifiron
21-01-2002, 02:41 PM
The rest of Red Devils fixtures

Tue 22/01
20:00 PREM LIVERPOOL

Sat 26/01
12:00 FAC Middlesbrough

Tue 29/01
20:00 PREM Bolton W

Sat 02/02
15:00 PREM SUNDERLAND

Sun 10/02
14:00 PREM Charlton A

Wed 20/02
19:45 CL Nantes

Sat 23/02
12:00 PREM ASTON VILLA

Tue 26/02
19:45 CL NANTES

Sun 03/03
16:00 PREM Derby C

Wed 06/03
20:00 PREM SPURS

Wed 13/03
19:45 CL BAYERN MUNICH

Sat 16/03
15:00 PREM West Ham

Tue 19/03
19:45 CL Boavista

Sat 23/03
15:00 PREM MIDDLESBROUGH

Sat 30/03
12:00 PREM Leeds U

Sat 06/04
15:00 PREM Leicester C

Sat 13/04
15:00 PREM ARSENAL

Sat 20/04
15:00 PREM Chelsea

Sat 27/04
15:00 PREM Ipswich T

Sat 11/05
15:00 PREM CHARLTON A

lAwBoY
21-01-2002, 05:02 PM
Hello... hOw U dOiNg!!!!

tranze
24-01-2002, 01:41 AM
sigh
hope that MAN U would bounce back from this defeat!!

GO UNITED!!!

stam
24-01-2002, 08:19 AM
arsenal won 3-1 vs leicester city, they are only 1 pt behind, they are coming!!!!!:eek:

aFTerLiF3
24-01-2002, 10:00 AM
When did the last time Beckham play as a true winger like in the 98/99 season ? i seldom saw him cross a ball in this season. He seemed to have a bigger role in the central midfield.

In 98/99, his crosses was magnificent, and since we have Ruud who has a considerable height.. Becks should try and cross the ball more.

Another rumour, Ronaldo swap with Beckham. Do you guys agree with this ?

Eriko_Imai
24-01-2002, 10:30 AM
Beckham lately really screwed up his own game.

After playing in the centre for England and qualifying for WC2002, he's been coming into the centre when playing for Man Utd which is the wrong move for him.

Man Utd centre is already so packed with Keane, Veron, Scholes and Becks drifting in just doesn't suit the team now. Does not benefit the team and does not benefit Becks' own performance. He's just messing and crowding up the centre for his team.

He should just bloody stick on his wing and play to the style that has worked for Man Utd all this years.

Man Utd started winning again when they played 4-4-2 but lost when Becks played vs Pool and tried to play more in the centre. Man Utd became reliant on the centre which made them predictable and easily contained.

Becks should just wake up and realise that his only good on the right wing :mad:

Ahhh...... sell him for BIG money. Play Chadwick on the right and use the money from Becks's sale to buy 3-4 BIG players.

pyu
24-01-2002, 01:37 PM
Time to sell Beckham. Let Man U show the world that no player is bigger than the club. ;)

Shingoz
24-01-2002, 02:14 PM
Originally posted by pyu
Time to sell Beckham. Let Man U show the world that no player is bigger than the club. ;)
Even when he goes, Ronaldo also on 100k a week salary leh....
Funny why they wont want to give it to Beckham...at least he's a Man UTd fans. :)

Eriko_Imai
25-01-2002, 12:26 PM
Beckham moving to Europe very high possibility.

I am pretty sure Ronaldo will not move to Man Utd. He seems to think that England clubs are lower level than European clubs even though more and more Euro players are playing in England now.

To me Ronaldo is a pamperred rich snob who is now just living on his reputation. He emerged for a while with a bang and then for the rest of the time he's been injured and even bought major shares in Inter. Aiyah... he's more of a businessman than a professional player.

:mad:

pyu
25-01-2002, 05:32 PM
"emerged for a while"??

nope, Ronaldo had everything while he was with Barcelona and when he began his career with Inter. He was truly the next best thing that Brazil had since Pele. Rivaldo wasn't even in the picture when Ronaldo was at his prime in Barca.

Of course, this is all in the past. Sadly, W98 and the years following that was not kind to him. He's injury prone too. Sad. =p

enigmatic
26-01-2002, 07:20 PM
Ronaldo will prob stay at Inter

Manchester United forum
http://www.soccerbulletin.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=51

Eriko_Imai
27-01-2002, 03:22 PM
Ronaldo will not come. It's like asking Britney Spears to work as a waitress at some kopitiam in JB selling Tsingtao beer.

stam
27-01-2002, 05:18 PM
we are OUT of the FA Cup.... :(

fsnoc
27-01-2002, 05:25 PM
we are OUT of the FA Cup.... :(

ya hor.
:bounce:
:angel:

tranze
27-01-2002, 05:33 PM
Sigh

Had some hope for the FA Cup

Shevchenko7
27-01-2002, 05:43 PM
:laugh: :eek: :eek: :laugh:

Shevchenko7
27-01-2002, 05:43 PM
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/Shevchenko7/Premier-trophy.jpeg
:laugh: Hope that Man Utd can win this... :laugh:

sIlLy dOg
27-01-2002, 06:20 PM
After the FA cup defeat, there is a good possiblity that Man Utd will not win any trophy this season.

hartly
27-01-2002, 06:25 PM
Originally posted by sIlLy dOg
After the FA cup defeat, there is a good possiblity that Man Utd will not win any trophy this season.

Agree, there is a very high chance that they will finish with nothing

Master30
28-01-2002, 10:13 AM
man u will win 2-0
against the greeks!

Eriko_Imai
28-01-2002, 11:10 AM
I just bet against the club I've supported since I was 7. I feel damn sad to do it. Like I just betrayed my family or something.

I bet against my neighbor that Man Utd will NOT win anything this season. Even odds...... frankly I think I'll win.

But sad...

Master30
28-01-2002, 02:33 PM
think they will be in the semis for the champions league cup

stam
30-01-2002, 05:49 AM
cool 4-0 man utd!!

Shingoz
30-01-2002, 05:52 AM
Hehehe...they played well today..
Excellent Giggs and Ole...
If only Giggs dont miss the chances.. :D

cracker
30-01-2002, 08:03 AM
Ole's goal exemplified Utd game...
first goal,,,counter attack..with Ruud releasing the ball to Giggs...similar to the goal against Fulham...

second and third goal,,,,typical english approach ...float the ball in and headed in..

but many times,,,the defence was caught napping again...hopefully O'Shea can perform well with Blanc (Fergie's fav central defender).......

As for Forlan...okie for the 10 min..

Pr0t0type
30-01-2002, 11:20 AM
Good game for Man-Utd. Hope they continue to deliever such good performance.

ralliart_ray
30-01-2002, 05:51 PM
Old Trafford in sight (Allsport)
01/29/2002. Sources close to our sister site Rete.it are revealing that Manchester United have found the man that will replace Lazio-bound Juan Sebastian Veron at the end of this season, Juve creative Alex Del Piero.

Despite Veron has denied a Lazio return, our sister site insists he will join the Roman side over the summer thanks to the money the Serie A giants will gain from the sale of either defender Nesta or striker Crespo.

On their part Juventus have no intention of extending Del Piero's contract that expires in 2004, as they would have to increase his present salary of 6 million euros per year. Furthermore with the imminent arrivals of Verona's Mutu and River's D'Alessandro the Italian Old Lady will acquire two young creatives on which they can mould their 'team of the future' around.

With the economic crisis that has been hitting the Italian clubs of late, Del Piero will in no way be acquired by another Serie A side unless he accepts a lower pay than the one he presently makes. Therefore his move outside of the Italian peninsula this summer appears almost inevitable, and with the sale of Veron, and possibly also Beckham's, Man Utd. appear favourites to sign the Italy international, whose price tag has been set around 60 million Euros.

Reports also indicate Aresnal and Barcelona have shown in interest in the former Padova star.

Shingoz
01-02-2002, 02:46 PM
Hey i'm sure those who caught the previous match know how well Giggs and Beckham performed, esp Giggs....
They're just so dangerous down the flanks...in fact both of them created 2 chances each and both almost scored as well.

With Giggs and Beckham fit and on-form i believe they'll cont to play....and with Keane and Scholes in the middle(yes we're seeing the old man utd back) where's there place for Veron? Hmm hmmm hmmm

Dont tell me Fergie is going to do the unexpected of bringing butt back and drop Beck again?

What do u guys say?

Shingoz
02-02-2002, 06:02 PM
Man utd fans here......sleeping ah. :rolleyes:

tranze
03-02-2002, 05:36 AM
Wooohooo
topped!

Shingoz
03-02-2002, 05:58 AM
Wooohooo
topped!
But not really "top"...that is if newcastle wins the match on hand...

ralliart_ray
03-02-2002, 09:21 AM
GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED:D

stam
03-02-2002, 10:56 AM
arsenal draw, but they broke the record of scoring in 26 con. league games.

man utd!! best power sia, if play like 1st half of the match for the rest of the season....wooo

stam
03-02-2002, 10:57 AM
i oso notice beckham's hair grow longer liaoz..

pyu
03-02-2002, 11:53 AM
Del Piero's style is too lazy to suit Man U. He doesn't run at all.

sIlLy dOg
03-02-2002, 01:37 PM
arsenal draw, but they broke the record of scoring in 26 con. league games.

man utd!! best power sia, if play like 1st half of the match for the rest of the season....wooo

Man Utd has to play hard not much choice left for them, they have only EPL to win realistically. CPL with the likes of Real Madrid, chances not very high.

Freestylers_X
03-02-2002, 05:04 PM
Sell Veron His Style is Not english Soccer at all ..

tranze
03-02-2002, 05:35 PM
my 5 cents worth
MAN u should sell veron for 25 million punds and get dyer, and kevin hoffland(even thoguh we would make a lost of 3 million)

hehe

Shingoz
03-02-2002, 06:14 PM
Hehehe..he's back to Lazio for treatment and seeing old friends now...maybe to discuss what's the possibility of getting back too? :D

Btw, i think he should just stay lah..happy for everyone.
He's not here for long anyway.

Spock
04-02-2002, 04:14 PM
I agree Veron is not suited for the English games..He does work hard off the ball but not enough to get back the ball when his team loses it.He also tries too many spectacular passes when a simple pass would be more effective...

Del piero will be a good buy if used as a supporting role behind the striker as favoured by the gaffer in his 4-4-1-1 formation.I suggest buying Zambrotta also as he can play in both flanks.He would be a very good replacement for both giggs and beckham when they are out injured or suspended.He is a good crosser of the ball and works very hard too.

By the way Veron was spotted sitting with Crespo in the crowd during the match between Lazio and Ac Milan yesterday..:confused:

Shingoz
04-02-2002, 04:38 PM
Originally posted by Spock
[B
By the way Veron was spotted sitting with Crespo in the crowd during the match between Lazio and Ac Milan yesterday..:confused: [/B]

It was reported in manutd.com days ago..
He's been given permission there for his treatment...
Hmm personally, who knows what else he may do there... :D

ifiron
04-02-2002, 05:59 PM
Yeah , looking at the Sunderland match, seems the boys do not miss Veron at all hehehe.

I agreed should sell Veron, get Raul or Ortega, those who can play "in the hole" type. Cantona is badly miss :D ...................

Hmm, maybe Rivaldo ..... hhehee.

ralliart_ray
05-02-2002, 08:15 PM
sell veron get viera!!!!

pyu
05-02-2002, 08:23 PM
Arsenal would rather sell Highbury to Man U than sell Vieira to Man U. :laugh:

Something to make the point that the big bosses at Arsenal would rather sell their collective souls to Satan than sell Vieira to Man U. :laugh:

ralliart_ray
07-02-2002, 09:19 PM
:D :D :D fergie fergie fergie fergie :D :D

Freestylers_X
07-02-2002, 10:32 PM
sell veron get viera!!!!

not In A Zillion Years =/

ralliart_ray
09-02-2002, 05:16 PM
CHARLTON VS MANU
tml nite:D

ralliart_ray
11-02-2002, 10:21 AM
2-0
heheeeheee

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer :D

beeper
11-02-2002, 10:56 AM
I dont agree to sell veron, i think if given a choice, i woul drather sell Bechkam when he is still worth a fortune, and buy other new good players.

If and if again i have choice, i want to get Cantona back, he is the best midfielder

His passes is superd, accurate, effective
and his leadership is respected throughout the whole team, even the oponent

Shingoz
11-02-2002, 02:48 PM
Originally posted by beeper
I dont agree to sell veron, i think if given a choice, i woul drather sell Bechkam when he is still worth a fortune, and buy other new good players.

If and if again i have choice, i want to get Cantona back, he is the best midfielder

His passes is superd, accurate, effective
and his leadership is respected throughout the whole team, even the oponent

Dont keep thinking of the past....anyway why sell Beckham?
In recent matches beck and giggs both created 90% of man utd's goals.
If not for them....

stam
12-02-2002, 11:10 AM
WE GONNA ROCK THE WORLD!!

MAN UTD ROX!

pyu
12-02-2002, 11:53 AM
I say give Veron a chance - if he shows that he wants to stay at Man U.

However, problem is that there are visible disturbing signs of his loyalty and commitment to the Red Devils.

I hope Fergie will speak to him before making any decision to flog him back to Lazio or any other big clubs.

Shingoz
12-02-2002, 01:50 PM
I thought it's already made public Veron will be sold this summer as a bid to convince Beckham to stay?

one
13-02-2002, 09:47 AM
Lazio just cannot afford to buy Veron back. And Ferguson and the Man U management will not release Veron for anything less than the 28 mill pounds they got for him.

I don't really see any clubs scrambling to buy Veron. He hasn't had an outstanding season with Man U. Just look at how fast Ruud settled in, and for 1/2 the transfer fee. But maybe Veron will blossom on the big stage; the European level. That is why Ferguson bought him in the 1st place right, to re-inforce his squad for the rigors of the European level of play.

Champions' League will be re-starting soon....so time will tell....

one
13-02-2002, 09:53 AM
And I have heard of the rumours that both Arsenal and Man U are chasing for Mark van Bommel. What does Man U need more midfielders for? Yes, Bommell is a good midfielder, but Man U has such an excess of midfield players already.

Remember the start of the season, when Ferguson wanted to accommodate all his players. Had basically 5 midfielders, with Scholes played upfront. That had limited success, and now he is back to the 4-4-2 formation.

I honestly think that the midfield should be left as it is. Just look at it. Giggs on the left, Beckham on the right. Keane is indispensable in the middle, and then there is Scholes partnering him. Butt and Veron are more or less left on the bench, unless injury removes a player, then Butt is moved into the middle, Veron normally stuck somewhere on the wings. There is also Luke Chadwick waiting around. He is not bad on the left or the right actually.

So where is there space to accomodate van Bommel?

Freestylers_X
13-02-2002, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by one
So where is there space to accomodate van Bommel?

Sell Becks If he doesn't sign ... Not that I want becks to leave or anything .. :D

ralliart_ray
15-02-2002, 07:45 AM
:D :D :D next wed got CL liao

Shingoz
15-02-2002, 07:57 AM
:D :D :D next wed got CL liao
Oh..cpl starting before epl ah?
Thanks for informing. :)

ralliart_ray
15-02-2002, 01:22 PM

Oh..cpl starting before epl ah?
Thanks for informing. :)
i tink so
this weekend is league cup or FA cup
dont know....hehehehe
heard that beckham injured...cham arr

Shingoz
15-02-2002, 06:02 PM

i tink so
this weekend is league cup or FA cup
dont know....hehehehe
heard that beckham injured...cham arr

Yup beck is injured..knee injury...nothing much i think...but he may missed next wednesday match.
Fergie seems very unhappy about this.
Beckham is going to miss club match BecausE of international commitment again. :D

ralliart_ray
15-02-2002, 06:34 PM

Yup beck is injured..knee injury...nothing much i think...but he may missed next wednesday match.
Fergie seems very unhappy about this.
Beckham is going to miss club match BecausE of international commitment again. :D
hehehe
dont know y leh..i felt that becks play better for england than for manU

Shingoz
15-02-2002, 08:26 PM

hehehe
dont know y leh..i felt that becks play better for england than for manU

Yes, and i think this is proportional to his effort.
It's quite obvious he's trying to reserve energy for the world cup.

ralliart_ray
15-02-2002, 08:30 PM

Yes, and i think this is proportional to his effort.
It's quite obvious he's trying to reserve energy for the world cup.
must b....becks so cunning

Shingoz
15-02-2002, 08:33 PM
But i wonder why is Fergie so worried when he still have Veron and Giggs....

stam
15-02-2002, 09:25 PM

Eriko_Imai
16-02-2002, 05:41 AM
Lotsa strange things happening in Man Utd last 12 months.....
Veron comes from Lazio.....
Stam sold to Lazio....
Stam gets banned for illegal substance....
Veron rumoured to go back to Lazio after 1 season.... Fergie to retire but comes back......
Veron says he's staying.........
Becks sidelined to "rest" him....
Veron "visit" physio in Lazio.....
Fergie bids for DiCanio.......
Fergie buys Forlan instead.....
DiCanio got shafted.....
ahh... so many weird things........

Shingoz
16-02-2002, 05:53 AM
Weird? Sounds normal to me...big club tends to be very "adventurous" :D

Eriko_Imai
16-02-2002, 06:28 AM
i think theres more politics and cover-ups than anything.... especially stam's sale to lazio after man utd bought veron...

i think he had to sell stam to lazio in order for lazio to sell veron to them

woaini
16-02-2002, 07:36 AM
Originally posted by Eriko_Imai
i think theres more politics and cover-ups than anything.... especially stam's sale to lazio after man utd bought veron...

i think he had to sell stam to lazio in order for lazio to sell veron to them

wah, so hardworking today that you post almost in every thread.

Eriko_Imai
16-02-2002, 12:29 PM
Originally posted by woaini

never sleep whole nite mah.... so read almost all the threads...... 2 nights no sleep liao :rolleyes:

gonna pass out soon :crazy:

Eriko_Imai
16-02-2002, 12:29 PM
Originally posted by woaini

again... your avatars damn best :laugh:

Shingoz
16-02-2002, 04:07 PM
Man utd fans.....check all no one putting any man utd logos or players. :D

ralliart_ray
19-02-2002, 12:02 PM
CPLCPLCPLCPL:D

ralliart_ray
22-02-2002, 06:44 PM
damn 1-1 draw

tranze
24-02-2002, 05:20 AM
heheh
at least we beat aston vlla 1-0

come we can win it!!!!!!!

stam
24-02-2002, 03:08 PM
we will rock the soccer world...

Freestylers_X
24-02-2002, 04:31 PM
Its gonna be tight this year =/

ralliart_ray
24-02-2002, 07:48 PM
Its gonna be tight this year =/
exciting isnt it?
i juz love it

Iqamah
24-02-2002, 11:33 PM
Hi all. I'm taking orders for 30 X 30cm X 3mm acrylic engraved with Man U Logo. It can be used for modding on side panel of your computer casing. Check it here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?threadid=174487)

http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/iqamah55/ManU.jpg

ralliart_ray
26-02-2002, 08:34 PM
MANU VS NANTES
old trafford:D

harryyeo
27-02-2002, 11:20 AM
yay yay!!!
Man U won 5-1!!!!:D

ralliart_ray
27-02-2002, 01:15 PM
yIPEEEeeeeeeeeeeee...MANU still need how many pts to qualify?

ralliart_ray
06-03-2002, 04:32 PM

Shingoz
06-03-2002, 06:08 PM
CPL you mean?
Another draw i think.

stam
06-03-2002, 09:35 PM
jia lat lost ground in the lague to arsenal liaoz!! kaoz..

Shingoz
06-03-2002, 11:28 PM
jia lat lost ground in the lague to arsenal liaoz!! kaoz..
Yup, but we have one very important match with Arse in Old Trafford. That might well be the title deciding match.

Scoobydooz
07-03-2002, 01:09 AM

Yup, but we have one very important match with Arse in Old Trafford. That might well be the title deciding match.

Agree with you on that...super important match !!

stam
07-03-2002, 09:12 AM
MAN UTD 4-0!! 2 For becks and 2 for RVN!!

Shingoz
07-03-2002, 04:51 PM
MAN UTD 4-0!! 2 For becks and 2 for RVN!!

Haha..should have been a superb match.
Too bad they didnt show it yesterday.
But i know Tarrico got sent off in the first half.
Maybe that affected them.
Anyway it's a clean sheet!!! :D :bounce:

renaissance_myth
08-03-2002, 05:31 AM
i think that the penalty decision was absurd. scholes was not even in the box when impeded. and the defender was not even the last man. :)

dun flame me hor. i man u fan. just an honest POV from me.

:D :D :D

cracker
08-03-2002, 08:23 AM
Originally posted by renaissance_myth
i think that the penalty decision was absurd. scholes was not even in the box when impeded. and the defender was not even the last man. :)

dun flame me hor. i man u fan. just an honest POV from me.

:D :D :D

where did u have the chance to watch it ? via news ?

Shingoz
08-03-2002, 10:30 AM
Yah lor i also missed all goals.... =/

Meow
08-03-2002, 02:16 PM
yay to Man U Thread.... let's keep this thead up all the time.... let's wait to collect the trophy shall we? :) :D

Shingoz
08-03-2002, 03:56 PM
I would say man utd fans here are very quiet.
Hmm perhaps that's good too.
Lie low.....avoid flames.

ralliart_ray
08-03-2002, 09:57 PM
GO MANU GO!!!!!

aFTerLiF3
08-03-2002, 11:16 PM
I would say man utd fans here are very quiet.
Hmm perhaps that's good too.
Lie low.....avoid flames.

Yes, thats why i don't want to argue/debate with other fans.

Now some people even say that if Man United win the league this season, it was due to some conspiracy crap and not because of their skill. shucks...

What else ? oh.. United won the ECL in 98/99 because they were pure lucky .... yeah right, you dont win ECL by Eliminating Bayern,Juve,Inter,Barca,etc with just pure luck.

stam
08-03-2002, 11:49 PM

Shingoz
09-03-2002, 12:36 AM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3

Now some people even say that if Man United win the league this season, it was due to some conspiracy crap and not because of their skill. shucks...

What else ? oh.. United won the ECL in 98/99 because they were pure lucky .... yeah right, you dont win ECL by Eliminating Bayern,Juve,Inter,Barca,etc with just pure luck.

SShsshhssssshhsss....i just say avoid flames...
Low profile better.

ralliart_ray
09-03-2002, 03:01 PM
CHECK THIS UP:D
Manchester United are back in the hunt for Lazio defender Alessandro Nesta after his proposed move to Juventus was threatened by objections to a family tie-up between his agent and the Turin club.

Sir Alex Ferguson's brother Martin is booked on a flight to Italy this weekend to watch Nesta play against Roma and check on the latest twist in his expected departure from Lazio at the end of the season.

United's hopes of striking a deal for the £30million-rated centre-back have been rekindled by a development that has stunned Juventus officials.

Shingoz
09-03-2002, 03:05 PM
..... was threatened by objections to a family tie-up between his agent and the Turin club.

What the hell! :laugh:

I dont think Nesta is worth the 30million.:rolleyes:
Anyway i thought those Italians who played abroad dont get the chance to get into the national squad?
He is willing to take the risk?

woonbock
09-03-2002, 07:42 PM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3

Im a gooner :)

look, they have many heavy power backup e.g. SUN and SKY TV.... the consiprarcy thing doesnt exist and its perfectly normal for ppl to say these two are biased

anyway, United won the ECL is 98/99 becoz they were lucky, tat i agree, but can luck alone win all 3? I dun think so.... Man U was a strong team and is still is.... theres no way u can use just luck to win all 3 cups.... :)

Shingoz
10-03-2002, 02:28 AM
Originally posted by woonbock

Im a gooner :)

look, they have many heavy power backup e.g. SUN and SKY TV.... the consiprarcy thing doesnt exist and its perfectly normal for ppl to say these two are biased

anyway, United won the ECL is 98/99 becoz they were lucky, tat i agree, but can luck alone win all 3? I dun think so.... Man U was a strong team and is still is.... theres no way u can use just luck to win all 3 cups.... :)
Not just luck, but a mixture of abilities as well. :)

puzzle
10-03-2002, 02:30 AM
Man U is a strong team but something cock up this season but arsenal is catching up though....
dnt leave out the dark horse of liverpool

stam
10-03-2002, 10:19 AM

Shingoz
10-03-2002, 01:55 PM
Beckham to finally sign new deal
By Bob Cass

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

David Beckham will end his long-running contract wrangle this month by signing a new deal at Manchester United worth almost £20million over the next four years.
The long-awaited announcement that England captain Beckham, 26, has committed himself to United is expected in the next couple of weeks.

The decision last month by Sir Alex Ferguson to extend his reign as Old Trafford manager to two decades is believed to have been negotiations between United officials and the player's representatives.

The complications over image rights, which spoiled all earlier attempts to reach an agreement, have been removed.

Now there are only minor issues to be sorted out and these are not expected to cause any further problems as Beckham and United settle down to prepare for the vital Champions League clash with Bayern Munich on Wednesday

stam
10-03-2002, 10:39 PM
:laugh:

Shingoz
11-03-2002, 03:07 AM
Wonder why u keep posting smileys here.

ralliart_ray
11-03-2002, 07:53 AM
has becks officially signed the new contract yet?

stam
11-03-2002, 08:31 AM
Wonder why u keep posting smileys here.

Up the thread :D

Shingoz
11-03-2002, 04:05 PM
has becks officially signed the new contract yet?
Dont think so.
he article said, by this month.

ralliart_ray
16-03-2002, 06:57 PM
this weekend no EPL?:rolleyes:

stam
17-03-2002, 12:20 AM
3-2 to united, against westham now!!

jmi
17-03-2002, 01:25 AM
3-2 to united, against westham now!!

Wah piang, supporting Man Utd can really give heart attack.....

5-3, it finished. Hope Arse don't win tomorrow!!!! :)

Shingoz
17-03-2002, 01:28 AM
A real cracker.....90 min of full excitement. :)
Beckham at his best again.
Van is like.....doing nothing.

stam
17-03-2002, 01:34 AM
GREAT MATCH!!! :D

tranze
17-03-2002, 02:38 AM
A real cracker.....90 min of full excitement. :)
Beckham at his best again.
Van is like.....doing nothing.

Van the man can perform all the time
he is not a machine.....

Shingoz
17-03-2002, 03:11 AM

Van the man can perform all the time
he is not a machine.....

Hmmm agreeds.
Find Sols much better for this match...but he's subbed out.

Pr0t0type
17-03-2002, 03:56 AM
yap, very exciting match. both side played very well.

Devilboy
17-03-2002, 05:21 AM
Awesome! West Ham almost shared a point! Beckham was excellent today! He goal was simply fabulous! But scholes decide the fate for West Ham today after being foul in the penalty box!
:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

ralliart_ray
17-03-2002, 03:42 PM
great match great score~

Devilboy
19-03-2002, 11:05 PM
Any predictions for the match againist Boavista?
I predict 2-0 in flavour of Man Utd!

Devilboy
19-03-2002, 11:06 PM

Devilboy
20-03-2002, 07:23 AM
Man Utd 3-0 Boavista
14th min Blanc
29th min Solsjear
51st min Beckham(Pen)
Man Utd tops the table with Munich sharing the same points but better goal difference.

ah_kiat
20-03-2002, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by Devilboy
Man Utd 3-0 Boavista
14th min Blanc
29th min Solsjear
51st min Beckham(Pen)
Man Utd tops the table with Munich sharing the same points but better goal difference.

hurray...:bounce:

stam
20-03-2002, 01:45 PM
We gonna rock the world!! :laugh: :bounce:

aFTerLiF3
20-03-2002, 02:02 PM
The only possible team which we may meet in Q Finals are... Panatinaikos/FC Porto and Deportivo(Provided Leverkusen beat them tonite)

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 03:34 PM
Hmm so it's confirmed that Beckham is the second penalty taker for Man Utd after Ruud. :D

Eriko_Imai
20-03-2002, 04:01 PM
I had a dream about Becks taking penalty kicks and he ended up just like the coach from Shaolin Soccer.

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 04:07 PM
I had a dream about Becks taking penalty kicks and he ended up just like the coach from Shaolin Soccer.

PaiKa you mean???
DOnt understand....

Eriko_Imai
20-03-2002, 04:19 PM

PaiKa you mean???
DOnt understand....

Yeah... he ended up twisting his leg until pai khar.

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 04:27 PM

Yeah... he ended up twisting his leg until pai khar.
-_-!!!

Freestylers_X
20-03-2002, 05:30 PM
So How Long he gonna be out !?!?! :confused:

Eriko_Imai
20-03-2002, 06:24 PM
So How Long he gonna be out !?!?! :confused:

I dunno... my alarm clock rang and woke me up. :(

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 06:26 PM
Anyway..i heard sols is injured during the match..anywhere to get more info on that?

Eriko_Imai
20-03-2002, 06:28 PM
Anyway..i heard sols is injured during the match..anywhere to get more info on that?

Yeah he did and was taken off at the 75th min afther Fergie used the last 2 subs.

I think he twisted his scrotum.

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 06:30 PM

Yeah he did and was taken off at the 75th min afther Fergie used the last 2 subs.

I think he twisted his scrotum.

Errrr...i really dunno wth hehe so sorry..
How serious will that be?
I know Van's groin injury is a minor one.

Kiwi8
20-03-2002, 07:16 PM
Originally posted by Devilboy
Man Utd 3-0 Boavista
14th min Blanc
29th min Solsjear
51st min Beckham(Pen)

Wrong. Man Utd tops the table with Munich sharing the same points, becos of the away goal they scored in Munich, & not goal difference.

stam
20-03-2002, 08:40 PM
man utd could face liverpool or arsenal in the quater-finals!! :eek: interesting match-up!

Kiwi8
20-03-2002, 08:42 PM
man utd could face liverpool or arsenal in the quater-finals!! :eek: interesting match-up!

Dun count your chickens 1st!! Arsenal is not even confirmed in the quarter-finals!!

Shingoz
20-03-2002, 08:47 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

Dun count your chickens 1st!! Arsenal is not even confirmed in the quarter-finals!!
He mentioned could mah.....

stam
20-03-2002, 08:49 PM
:laugh: ya lor... kaoz..

Kiwi8
20-03-2002, 09:29 PM

He mentioned could mah.....

Actually no..... Arsenal must be in the hat for the draw b4 u can even mention "could"!

stam
20-03-2002, 10:06 PM

i say could which includes arsenal COULD go in tonite... :laugh: