PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

chyehock
30-08-2004, 03:13 PM
Where do you find it in SCV. I could not. Anyway a big thanks you, I will go going back to see it.

Originally posted by RVN

7.00pm on ESPN.

usjag_18
30-08-2004, 03:24 PM
Originally posted by Alienz
HEINZE PUTS OFF DEBUT... AGAIN!

Manchester United defender (allegedly) Gabriel Heinze has put off his debut for his new club again and insists he has to play for Argentina in World Cup Qualifiers. After securing his Olympic gold medal yesterday in Athens, Heinze will be continuing international action for Marcelo Bielsa's side against Peru on September 2nd. "I have to play for Argentina. I don't make the schedules. It is a problem for FIFA, for the federations and for the clubs." "After the Olympics, I will go straight to Argentina to prepare for the World Cup match on September 4 and after that I will go to Manchester." The versatile 26-year old has already infuriated boss Sir Alex Ferguson for deciding to play in the Olympics let-alone the Copa America tournament. But Heinze aims not to have a rest and get back into action as soon as possible. "I took a lot of hits and bruises in the final. My body aches but I'm fine, I'm young. I feel like I could play right now." He added: "I am looking forward to getting to England and play for Manchester United. They are the greatest club in the country. "It has always been one of my goals to play in the Premiership. It is the best league in the world"

www.sportnetwork.net

I am not surprise. For him, I guess he never really have a chance to play for Argentina b4, so this is a chance that he must treasured. Another thing, Argentina really won't be able to pay any money to their coach, otherwise, how can they have same coach for both senior and junior team. The one that went to Olympics are more like the junior team rather than the senior team.

O'

usjag_18
30-08-2004, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by Totti76

1)GK...Howard..gd...but sure there is someone who can turn defence into attack in one long throw...Miss the Great Dane

2)Right back...sorry Gary...but i think u spend more time complainin then playing...(think he kana scold by SAF against Rover - he try to kick the ball away when a foul is given against Utd...I din make it up..I always look n listen carefully when the game is on...tell u more what i find out later)

I disagree with you about Howard, though he's named as the next GK that can replaced the Great Dane, but that doesn't mean he played the same style as he does. He got his own style and I think he did a great job. And we do have 2 very good replacements just in case he's injured or something else.

Whereas G.Neville, I do agreed that he do talk too much sometimes. But he's getting better nowadays. At least, not as much nonsense as last time. But who are we to comment about him when the coach never commented anything about him.

Raul7
30-08-2004, 03:34 PM
Originally posted by chyehock
Where do you find it in SCV. I could not. Anyway a big thanks you, I will go going back to see it.

ya me too..just checked online.dun have leh....

Alienz
30-08-2004, 04:18 PM
Rooney war nears endgame

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40007000/gif/_40007236_rooney_mannew_203.gif

Manchester United and Newcastle have until 1200 BST on Tuesday to secure a deal with Everton over Wayne Rooney.

Everton, who play at Old Trafford in a lunchtime game on Monday, are sitting on a reputed £25m offer from the former Premiership champions.

United chief executive David Gill is expected to continue talks with Everton chairman Bill Kenwright on Monday.

But Newcastle are said to be preparing a bigger bid than the £23.5m that was rejected by Everton last week.

The clubs have until the transfer deadline at 1200 BST on Tuesday to seal Rooney's signature, which means any negotiations would realistically have to be concluded on Monday.

Source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/3611234.stm)

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 04:22 PM
Originally posted by usjag_18

The one that went to Olympics are more like the junior team rather than the senior team.

O'

not really . about 7-8 players in the first 11 of the squad are first teamers in the senior team :rolleyes:

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 04:23 PM
Rooney war nears endgame

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40007000/gif/_40007236_rooney_mannew_203.gif

Manchester United and Newcastle have until 1200 BST on Tuesday to secure a deal with Everton over Wayne Rooney.

Everton, who play at Old Trafford in a lunchtime game on Monday, are sitting on a reputed £25m offer from the former Premiership champions.

United chief executive David Gill is expected to continue talks with Everton chairman Bill Kenwright on Monday.

But Newcastle are said to be preparing a bigger bid than the £23.5m that was rejected by Everton last week.

The clubs have until the transfer deadline at 1200 BST on Tuesday to seal Rooney's signature, which means any negotiations would realistically have to be concluded on Monday.

will rooney be at old trafford later ? :laugh:

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by CatLuVer
guys do u know where to buy the new Man U track suit. thks:)

try the megastore ?

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 04:28 PM
Rooney war nears endgame

i seriously hope this rooney saga will not be like the ronaldinho case. if it really happens...manu can really fu.ck ****...

Raul7
30-08-2004, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by AhHuat

i seriously hope this rooney saga will not be like the ronaldinho case. if it really happens...manu can really fu.ck ****...

think partly is kenyon fault also....

Alienz
30-08-2004, 05:20 PM
Originally posted by raul7

think partly is kenyon fault also....
http://smiley.onegreatguy.net/agreed.gif

Alienz
30-08-2004, 05:21 PM
United's great escape

Gone in 60 seconds - that was effectively what happened to Blackburn's three points against Manchester United thanks to a difference of opinion between Premiership officials.

How Blackburn manager Graeme Souness must have wished Chris Foy had been in charge of Sunday's emotive and controversial clash at Ewood Park.

For a start, fourth official Foy might not have dismissed centre-back Lorenzo Amoruso for two cautions, reducing Rovers to 10-men for the final 19 minutes at a time when their backs were already against the wall.

Souness was already upset by the first of the bookings for a 40th-minute shoulder-barge on Kleberson.

And he was even angrier by the amount of injury time added on by match referee Alan Wiley who opted for four minutes, over-ruling Foy who had indicated three to the Burntwood official.

In that last minute of the four, United striker Alan Smith lashed home an equaliser after Louis Saha had clearly used his hand inside the area after Paul Scholes had whipped in a free-kick.

For United manager Sir Alex Ferguson, relief and elation; for Souness, disbelief and deflation after watching his side hang on grimly by their fingernails to an 18th-minute lead given them by a fine strike from Paul Dickov.

At least Wiley explained his actions, initially in response to the amount of injury-time debate, stating: "The fourth official indicated how many minutes he thought it might be.

"He thought it was three and I said no, it's four. At the end of the day, it's my decision."

Then when asked about Saha's handball, which was clearly picked up by television, he replied: "Had it been spotted then it would have been given. But it just wasn't seen by either myself or the assistant referee."

Souness bristled with indignation after the game, but the normally outspoken Scot kept his cool as he said: "When you concede a goal like that in the last seconds it is hard to take because the replays showed it was clearly handball."

"There are a couple of things I would love to go into, but I can't. If I do, it only works against you."

Souness, though, conceded his side were lucky to pick up the one point, never mind the three they were on the verge of practically stealing off United given the dominance of the visitors who were denied time and again by the brilliance of Brad Friedel.

"It would have been hard for United to have left with nothing after their performance," added a respectful Souness, who also stringently denied stories linking him with a return to Rangers.

Ferguson agreed on that score and about Saha's handball as he commented: "That was another wrong decision by the referee."

"But I think Graeme will be happy with a point because it could have been six or seven [goals]. I thought we were going to come away empty handed."

"There are only so many times you can hit a door and it doesn't open, but in fairness their goalkeeper must have made half a dozen saves. He did a fantastic job. But we had some good chances and should have put a few away."

The question is, would Wayne Rooney have found a way past Friedel?

United on Sunday increased their offer for the Everton and England striker, in excess of the STG23.5million tabled by Newcastle and believed to be STG25million.

The clock is ticking as the transfer window is due to close on Tuesday, but with such delicious irony, Ferguson and Everton boss David Moyes cross swords at Old Trafford on Monday.

Ferguson insists his friendship with Moyes will not be affected by the saga surrounding Rooney, proclaiming in the Manchester Evening News' Sunday Pink: "Not really."

"I've spoken to David a couple of times over the last few weeks over different matters. He came to the Vodafone tournament and was in my office having a cup of tea after the game, so I have no problems with David. He and I get on very well together."

With Moyes' patience stretched to the limit over the last few weeks, Ferguson believes his fellow manager has worked wonders in his time at the Goodison Park helm.

"David has to take great credit for the job he has done there," added Ferguson, whose side have not lost to Everton at home for 12 years.

"He has galvanised them in whatever way he has done and managed to keep that appetite and enthusiasm about them."

But with time running out until the transfer deadline it would appear unlikely Moyes will be able to keep hold of Rooney, with good friend Ferguson the likely captor.

source (http://wwiii.sbs.com.au/home/index.php3?id=49580)

AhGoh
30-08-2004, 05:22 PM
Originally posted by RVN
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39981000/gif/_39981642_mutd_ev_150.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manchester United could hand a first start of the season to striker Louis Saha, who came off the bench at half-time at Blackburn on Saturday.

Kleberson could make way for the Frenchman with Paul Scholes dropping into a deeper midfielder role.

Everton will welcome back defender Gary Naysmith for the trip to Old Trafford after he served a suspension.

Boss David Moyes has no new injury or suspension worries and Leon Osman should keep his place in the midfield.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Man Utd (from): Howard, Carroll, Ricardo, P Neville, G Neville, O'Shea, Silvestre, Spector, Ronaldo, Miller, Djemba-Djemba, Fletcher, Kleberson, Scholes, Smith, Saha, Giggs, Bellion.

Everton (from): Martyn, Naysmith, Hibbert, Pistone, Stubbs, Yobo, Weir, Osman, Gravesen, Carsley, Kilbane, Campbell, Ferguson, Bent, Wright, Watson, McFadden, Clarke.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/3586188.stm

saha smith
giggs scholes whoever ronaldo

this formation worked well on sat, would be great if we see this later

Raul7
30-08-2004, 05:24 PM
Man Utd hand Everton 4-player swap list

Manchester United have offered Everton a choice of two from a four-player list as part of the deal for striker Wayne Rooney.
The Sunday Mirror says United are willing to sacrifice two of David Bellion, John O'Shea, Kieran Richardson and Bojan Djordic in part-exchange for Rooney

Alienz
30-08-2004, 05:27 PM

Manchester United have offered Everton a choice of two from a four-player list as part of the deal for striker Wayne Rooney.
The Sunday Mirror says United are willing to sacrifice two of David Bellion, John O'Shea, Kieran Richardson and Bojan Djordic in part-exchange for Rooney
United so desperate to get Rooney meh.....

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 05:28 PM

omg oshea and richardson must stay !!!

Raul7
30-08-2004, 05:28 PM

omg oshea and richardson must stay !!!

ya loh..hope Sir Alex dun sell them to everton.think bellion can go,not that good afterall.only got speed nia...

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 05:30 PM
Originally posted by AhGoh

saha smith
giggs scholes whoever ronaldo

this formation worked well on sat, would be great if we see this later yeah man !!! wat time is the match later ?

dredd
30-08-2004, 05:31 PM
SAF would be too damn crazy to let O'Shea go....hope he dun try anything stoopid......:mad:

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 05:39 PM
i rather let forlan and bellion go.....:cool:

Raul7
30-08-2004, 05:39 PM
Originally posted by dredd
SAF would be too damn crazy to let O'Shea go....hope he dun try anything stoopid......:mad:

ya loh he must be crazy for rooney if he ever let o shea leaves.....:)

Raul7
30-08-2004, 05:42 PM
i rather let forlan and bellion go.....:cool:

haha..forlan that useless flop...is a good thing that he left utd liao.hahahaha...:D

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 05:56 PM
i rather let forlan and bellion go.....:cool: thought forlan oready gone liao ?

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 05:59 PM
Originally posted by Kyubi
thought forlan oready gone liao ?

sorry my bad....
:cool:

greycat87
30-08-2004, 06:00 PM
OMG... like that Everton sure choose John O'Shea one what... sh!t man

Raul7
30-08-2004, 06:02 PM
thought forlan oready gone liao ?

thought he already joined Villarreal???

Raul7
30-08-2004, 06:07 PM
Manchester United have revived their interest for Anderlecht defender Vincent Kompany.
The Belgium international is regarded as the hottest young defensive talent in Europe and was watched several times last season by United boss Sir Alex Ferguson.

AC Milan have been locked in talks with Anderlecht about getting first refusal on the teenager, which has sparked United into action.

Ferguson is determined not to miss out on Kompany and could push for a deal in January if Anderlecht are bounced out of the Champions League group phase before Christmas.

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 06:07 PM
vincent company good?
he how old? :cool:

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 06:09 PM
quite young nia . 18 if i am not wrong

Raul7
30-08-2004, 06:10 PM
Originally posted by Ronaldo7
quite young nia . 18 if i am not wrong

ya..not too bad.quite a strong defender at such a young age.

btw....Sir Bobby Robson is been sacked by Newcastle.thats it! Rooney is 95% closed to moving to Manchester United cos newcastle might withdraw the offer for him.

Newcastle United have sacked manager Sir Bobby Roson just a month into the new season.

The former England boss has been "relieved of his duties" at St James' Park after five years at his hometown club.

Newcastle have endured a poor start to the new season, and a series of spats with key players has not helped Robson's cause.

Kieron Dyer refused to play against Middlesbrough, while Craig Bellamy voiced his unhappiness with the performance of the team so far this season, and their interest in Wayne Rooney threatening to leave if the Everton youngster arrived.

Robson also took a massive gamble leaving skipper Alan Shearer out of the starting line-up for the weekend defeat to Aston Villa and it appeared to backfire as they lost 4-2 at Villa Park.

Robson had been informed by chairman Freddy Shepherd that his contract would not be renewed at the end of the season, but Newcastle have now taken the decision to terminate his contract early.

Newcastle will now step up their search for a new manager as they look to get their season back on track and Shearer, along with Birmingham Steve Bruce, have both been strongly linked with taking over the hot-seat at St James's Park.

Former Liverpool boss Gerard Houllier has also been mentioned about taking the role on a short-term basis until the end of the season with Shearer acting as the Frenchman's assistant.

Newcastle released a statement insisting their poor start to the new season had led them to take the decision to part company with Robson.

"After a disappointing start to the Barclays Premiership season the directors of Newcastle United have informed Sir Bobby Robson that they have decided he is to be replaced as team manager," read the statement.

"The directors of Newcastle wish to place on record their thanks for the way in which Sir Bobby has worked tirelessly over the past five years to try to bring success to the club.

"There is no hesitation by the club in recording its sincere appreciation for the way in which Sir Bobby has handled team affairs during that five-year spell which has seen a significant turnaround in the club's fortunes.

"The club agreed early in 2003 to extend Sir Bobby's contract by one further season. However, after careful consideration the club decided it was in the best interest of all concerned to revisit that decision.

"The club continues to have the greatest respect and admiration for Sir Bobby and his lifelong achievements both at home, abroad and particularly at the club he has supported since a boy, his beloved Newcastle.

"He leaves having remodelled the Newcastle team with many young players who are admired and coveted across the UK and Europe. The club will no doubt continue to benefit from the knowledge and experience he has given during his time here."

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 06:11 PM
Originally posted by greycat87
OMG... like that Everton sure choose John O'Shea one what... sh!t man

actually oshea is not part of fergie's plan for this season liao . thats why you see fergie playing him the midfield , so as to try and find a new posistion for him because once henize is back , he is going to occupy the left slot which belongs to oshea and i think this is the reason why fergie is letting him go to everton :rolleyes:

Raul7
30-08-2004, 06:14 PM

actually oshea is not part of fergie's plan for this season liao . thats why you see fergie playing him the midfield , so as to try and find a new posistion for him because once henize is back , he is going to occupy the left slot which belongs to oshea and i think this is the reason why fergie is letting him go to everton :rolleyes:

maybe want him to be def mid ?

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 06:18 PM
tats a gd news =x anyway kompoany in cm very gd =x

pale
30-08-2004, 06:37 PM
Man Utd better win...and win big today:D

RVN
30-08-2004, 06:38 PM
o'shea and kleberson cannot go, knn. :mad:

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,881366,00.html

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by pale
Man Utd better win...and win big today:D :D

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 07:29 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,881366,00.html

Newcastle now look to be out of the race to sign Rooney after manager Sir Bobby Robson was "relieved of his duties" at St James' Park.

omg ? issit true? or me slow? :confused:

RuMmYtUb
30-08-2004, 07:56 PM
Man Utd playing like **** now

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 07:57 PM
getting closer & closer liao :angel:

Raul7
30-08-2004, 08:01 PM
getting closer & closer liao :angel:

got chance to win???

guoquanyap
smith and co got to move up a gear man...

Kyubi
getting better la!

Yueming
30-08-2004, 08:34 PM
LOL Since robson sack....we should withdraw our bid for rooney....

then can wait for rooney to come on a free transfer.....

save the money buy other players...rooney will walk into OT on his own i think....

i think they shouldnt release o shea tho....left back might be heinze but o shea is good in central and right too!!!! replace o shea with gary.....that's a better idea....

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 08:36 PM
Originally posted by Yueming

save the money buy other players...rooney will walk into OT on his own i think....

i think they shouldnt release o shea tho....left back might be heinze but o shea is good in central and right too!!!! replace o shea with gary.....that's a better idea....

:evil:

Raul7
30-08-2004, 08:49 PM

:D :D :D everyone is happy that robson is sacked by newcastle.hahaha

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 08:54 PM
sian.. a draw match.. unlucky... haiz.. hit the pole 3 times damn sad

Raul7
30-08-2004, 08:55 PM
sian.. a draw match.. unlucky... haiz.. hit the pole 3 times damn sad

damn suay man....:(

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 08:57 PM
hit the pole 3 times!!...haiz but credit to everton...they hav a game plan and they did well........

we jus put hopefull ball into the penalty area is not gd enough....

RVN
30-08-2004, 08:58 PM
0-0, not the result we wanted. :( :mad:

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 08:59 PM
Read my SIG!!!

MatrixFanatic
30-08-2004, 09:04 PM
The post was Everton's 'Keeper.:rolleyes:
Another good match by Spector!!!:cool:

Kyubi
30-08-2004, 09:08 PM
Originally posted by RVN
0-0, not the result we wanted. :( :mad: same here :sad: damn unlucky

Totti76
30-08-2004, 09:09 PM
Hai...another draw..:(
really lack of idea...n crossing?? OMG!! just like my sunday soccer game...kekeke...
I dunnoe wat ronney can do in a game like this...but if we din get him...i wun feel sad...
Think RuMmYtUb hv the same view as mine...use the $$ to buy Joaquin or van der Vaart even better...may b still can get some small change back say 5 million...hahaa...
Start of the season only n the gap seem like very big already....dun tell me we r fighting for the fourth spot??? :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 09:11 PM
Originally posted by MatrixFanatic
The post was Everton's 'Keeper.:rolleyes:
Another good match by Spector!!!:cool:

yup great game i should said for spector at only 18 yr od age....one for the future surely challenge for one of the spot for defence....

RVN
30-08-2004, 09:12 PM
after 4 games
1 win
2 draws
1 lose

what a poor start of the season and 7 points behind chelsea and arsenal :mad:

This is not good enough, if continue like this, we end up not even in the CL next season. :mad:

goaheadbingostan
30-08-2004, 09:12 PM
i suspect "diplomacy football" is being played here. just analyse the game carefully!

wayne rooney is on the way!

AhHuat
30-08-2004, 09:14 PM
draw again.....
wats wrong with man lian ah?
they cant seem to finish off weak teams with fashion....
:alien:

Totti76
30-08-2004, 09:15 PM
Originally posted by CatLuVer
guys do u know where to buy the new Man U track suit. thks:)

Hmm...try Queensway or peni. plaza...hv their training kit n Gk kit..the white color..looks nice :D
If not try Man U store at orchard road..

Alienz
30-08-2004, 09:20 PM
another 2 precious pts fly away
http://smiley.onegreatguy.net/angelsad.gif

5 pts in 4 games is bad :mad:

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 09:21 PM
Originally posted by goaheadbingostan
i suspect "diplomacy football" is being played here. just analyse the game carefully!

wayne rooney is on the way! :o

cracker
30-08-2004, 09:22 PM
prior to giggs' introduction,, only scholes and nevile were > 27 yrs old !!!!!
rest of the players' age

howards (25)
nevile (29), O'Shea (23), Silvestre (27), Spector (18)
Ronaldo (19), Scholes (29). Fletcher (20), Kleberson (25)
Saha (26). Smith(?)

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 09:23 PM
Originally posted by cracker
prior to giggs' introduction,, only scholes and nevile were > 27 yrs old !!!!!
rest of the players' age

howards (25)
nevile (29), O'Shea (23), Silvestre (27), Spector (18)
Ronaldo (19), Scholes (29). Fletcher (20), Kleberson (25)
Saha (26). Smith(?)

yes it's the nx generation coming on...maybe can add in rooney....:D :cool:

jacqles
30-08-2004, 09:27 PM
its just a transition period. bear with it and the fruits will bear

we desperately need a playmaker though

Alienz
30-08-2004, 09:29 PM
Originally posted by jacqles
its just a transition period. bear with it and the fruits will bear

we desperately need a playmaker though
I think they miss Keano....

cracker
30-08-2004, 09:30 PM
anyway we had lost 4 pts in 2 games !!! U cant win the championship by dropping pts in games tat u dominate.

RVN
30-08-2004, 09:30 PM
we shouldn't be struggling against this lowly teams and not even beating them, we should be trashing them like arsenal are doing. :mad:

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 09:34 PM
Originally posted by RVN
we shouldn't be struggling against this lowly teams and not even beating them, we should be trashing them like arsenal are doing. :mad:

why compare w arsenal....:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

we didnt struggling jus that we cant scored....arsenal was held by fulhan as well which edwin saved everythings....

its jus not our day.....

samwise
30-08-2004, 09:49 PM
what keano says is true.... man utd will not win the championship for the next 4-5 years...

this bunch of kids got no drive...

and chelsea and arsenal is simply too good this season...

that leaves liverpool, man utd, newcastle to fight for 3rd/4th placing..

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 09:53 PM
Originally posted by samwise
what keano says is true.... man utd will not win the championship for the next 4-5 years...

t
this bunch of kids got no drive...

and chelsea and arsenal is simply too good this season...

that leaves liverpool, man utd, newcastle to fight for 3rd/4th placing..

i only remember keano said that IF manu not gng to win it this yr...we are gng to be like liverpool....10-14 yr without a title.....

dun remember him saying that

'man utd will not win the championship for the next 4-5 years...

this bunch of kids got no drive...'

jacqles
30-08-2004, 09:56 PM
Originally posted by Yueming

wtf u talking? no bloody link at all

whats the sacking of Robson gotta do with Rooney?

RVN
30-08-2004, 09:59 PM

wtf u talking? no bloody link at all

whats the sacking of Robson gotta do with Rooney?

Remember Robson was the one that want newcastle to bid for Rooney. :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 10:02 PM
Originally posted by RVN

i think it was shepperd who control all the transfer....

remember wat bobby said?' i honestly dun know we hav table a bid for rooney...it was until after the match shepperd than told, he did the right thing as it allow me to concentrate on the game'

samwise
30-08-2004, 10:03 PM
anyway, this season, its looks certain that chelsea and arsenal is going for a 2-horse race. i do not see any other team catching up with them.

this season will divide the real man utd fans and the glory-hunters

Alienz
30-08-2004, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by samwise
anyway, this season, its looks certain that chelsea and arsenal is going for a 2-horse race. i do not see any other team catching up with them.

this season will divide the real man utd fans and the glory-hunters
there will caught up by christmas time :D

jacqles
30-08-2004, 10:07 PM
Originally posted by RVN

never knew he had any say in bringing in players :rolleyes:

jacqles
30-08-2004, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by guoquanyap

i think it was shepperd who control all the transfer....

remember wat bobby said?' i honestly dun know we hav table a bid for rooney...it was until after the match shepperd than told, he did the right thing as it allow me to concentrate on the game'

yep

padixiong
30-08-2004, 10:29 PM
y it seems that everytime the team we play aginst the team GK always in inspired form !! ??
D0tx..

Yellowfin
30-08-2004, 10:33 PM
Originally posted by RVN
after 4 games
1 win
2 draws
1 lose

what a poor start of the season and 7 points behind chelsea and arsenal :mad:

This is not good enough, if continue like this, we end up not even in the CL next season. :mad:

Don't worry, most of the time Man U always have poor start.

The players have not know each other well enough for the time being.

Have faith.

Alienz
30-08-2004, 10:34 PM
Originally posted by padixiong
y it seems that everytime the team we play aginst the team GK always in inspired form !! ??
D0tx..
i think this time the pole help them alot :mad:

1920_me
30-08-2004, 10:51 PM
I am so bloody pissed now...it was such an half-hearted display...awful passing...nowhere near the best and so much for too much possession..carve out too little chances..e list is endless...7 points easy to make-up? maybe 2 or 3 seasons ago..not now....

Remember 2 seasons ago...when utd lost to man city and fergie felt that he should e fans into the dressing room to let hem know how they feel...HE should probably open the doors before it is too late...

Maybe i am exagerrating..but it hurts when we dont win and we lag behind arsenal and chelsea...

Ronaldo7
30-08-2004, 10:53 PM
don't worry , there's still 34 games to go and we know what man utd is capable of . on the other hand , we seriously need to improve on our set peices IMO . after the departure of beckham , our set pieces really cmi at times :rolleyes:

1920_me
30-08-2004, 11:03 PM
have to agree...setpieces CMI...jialat man...ronaldo looked so tired and i think bellion and fletcher cmi oso....so many corners oso no use and free-kicks all oso like crap one..we're not the best in england anymore..

hope ruud is back soon...and we dont need rooney..need some good right midfielder...

RuMmYtUb
30-08-2004, 11:06 PM
Originally posted by Totti76
Hai...another draw..:(
really lack of idea...n crossing?? OMG!! just like my sunday soccer game...kekeke...
I dunnoe wat ronney can do in a game like this...but if we din get him...i wun feel sad...
Think RuMmYtUb hv the same view as mine...use the $$ to buy Joaquin or van der Vaart even better...may b still can get some small change back say 5 million...hahaa...
Start of the season only n the gap seem like very big already....dun tell me we r fighting for the fourth spot??? :rolleyes:

That's why... we need more of the creativity.. Rooney adds to our attacking edge but we need the Scholes or Giggs type of inspiration from the midfield..

But anyways today young Spector did well

Ch3tah_39
30-08-2004, 11:32 PM
Originally posted by RVN

after 4 games
1 win
2 draws
1 lose

what a poor start of the season and 7 points behind chelsea and arsenal

This is not good enough, if continue like this, we end up not even in the CL next season.

relax... still early int he season....:)
man utd shld really start performing liao lor.... :(

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 11:40 PM
we got a our best start during last season but wat happen in the end?

not to worry guys, championship is not won during august....:cool:

kengbeng
30-08-2004, 11:41 PM
Keep your faith in the team, guys. :)

guoquanyap
30-08-2004, 11:56 PM
TUE 1900 will be the closing of transfer...we should know the outcome of rooney saga soon...maybe by tonite as he still need to undergo medical....:bounce:

Raul7
30-08-2004, 11:56 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng

yup i agree this.a true supporter will support the club even when they are at the lowest peak.keep the faith up guys......:)

Raul7
30-08-2004, 11:59 PM
TUE 1900 will be the closing of transfer...we should know the outcome of rooney saga soon...maybe by tonite as he still need to undergo medical....:bounce:

think alex ferguson n the everton manager went for coffee after the game to agree the fee liao..hahahahaa:D

Ch3tah_39
31-08-2004, 12:05 AM
we got a our best start during last season but wat happen in the end?

not to worry guys, championship is not won during august....:cool:

ya, i agree:)

AhHuat
31-08-2004, 12:10 AM
yea manu will bounce back :cool:

bplus73
31-08-2004, 01:06 AM
Originally posted by kengbeng

goal posts and the keeper denied us.

:(

RVN
31-08-2004, 01:39 AM
still nothing resolved on Rooney

Everton chairman Bill Kenwright has claimed "nothing had been resolved'' in the Wayne Rooney transfer saga.

Kenwright met Manchester United chief executive David Gill for dialogue on Monday as the clubs played out a 0-0 draw at Old Trafford.

United tabled a second bid, believed to be £25m, for the 18-year-old at the weekend and are still awaiting a response.

With the transfer window about to close on Tuesday they are running out of time, especially as a medical and personal terms have to be sorted out.

Kenwright said: "We had a chat but nothing has been resolved. Wayne Rooney remains an Everton player.''

Asked if he expected anything to happen in the next 24 hours, Kenwright replied: "I don't know. I truly don't know.''

United were keeping quiet about the situation. Manager Sir Alex Ferguson refused media requests for interviews after the game.

And there were reports he took this stance as he was locked in talks himself with Gill about Rooney.

The youngster did not play for Everton at Old Trafford as he recovers from a foot injury.

Speaking after the game, Everton boss David Moyes said: "I cannot give any indication about the situation. We have not even spoken about it today.''

http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/040830/1/67fc.html

Time running out. :alien:

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 01:55 AM
look like everton gng to ask for crazy $$...deal look dead now...time to offer cut price $$ during JAN....that Bill is jus so stupid...ni biz sense at all....

usjag_18
31-08-2004, 02:13 AM
look like everton gng to ask for crazy $$...deal look dead now...time to offer cut price $$ during JAN....that Bill is jus so stupid...ni biz sense at all....

It's alright, as long as W.Rooney dun sign Everton's so-called "improved" contract, the chances that he comes to Man Utd w/o Man Utd paying is BIGGER! Let Everton regrets for doing this 2 Man Utd.

Btw, how's the game performance? I knwo it's a draw, how badly or good does Man Utd performs?

Anyway, I got faith with Man Utd, they will bounce back.

Regards,
Orange

samwise
31-08-2004, 07:01 AM
i am sorry i have to post this on a tuesday morning. could not zzz after the match...

i thought fletcher's performance is consistently poor. the last few matches, he played in the right side and there's the excuse that he is not used to the position. last night, he played in the centre, and he looks lost. cannot pass well. looks jittery. and most importantly, do not tackle at all. looks like another luke chadwick. sorry to all fletcher fans. from the start, i thought that he is too weak, both physical and mental.

scholes had a very poor match last night. did not pass well at all. i suggest he go for a shave.

ronaldo looked tired but he ran his legs into the ground.

o'shea looks like ****e. really hoping for rio to come back. my ideal backline with extra tough bite:
gary-rio-silvest-heinze with spector as cover. and we need another rightback who can cross.

i was hoping that rooney stay with everton until christmas. at least there's sufficient time for medical.

it looks like there is not going to be any new players. i really hope that the players buck up.

i am not upset that the team lost or draw.

i am just super upset that the team did not play to their potential.:mad:

Raul7
31-08-2004, 07:25 AM
like that i rather rooney go utd on a free transfer..hahahaha:D

'Nothing resolved on Rooney' - Everton

Everton chairman Bill Kenwright tonight claimed 'nothing had been resolved' in the Wayne Rooney transfer saga.
Kenwright met Manchester United chief executive David Gill for dialogue today as the clubs played out a 0-0 draw at Old Trafford.

United tabled a second bid, believed to be #25million, for the 18-year-old at the weekend and are still awaiting a response.

With the transfer window about to close tomorrow they are running out of time, especially as a medical and personal terms have to be sorted out.

Kenwright told Sky Sports: 'We had a chat but nothing has been resolved.

'Wayne Rooney remains an Everton player.'

Asked if he expected anything to happen in the next 24 hours, Kenwright replied: 'I don't know. I truly don't know.'

United were keeping quiet about the situation. Manager Sir Alex Ferguson refused media requests for interviews after the game.

And there were reports he took this stance as he was locked in talks himself with Gill about Rooney.

The youngster did not play for Everton at Old Trafford as he recovers from a foot injury.

Speaking after the game Everton manager David Moyes said: 'I cannot give any indication about the situation.

'We have not even spoken about it today.'

The Everton fans constantly taunted the absent Rooney, who handed in a transfer request last week, but Moyes said: 'I have not thought about that.

'Wayne is a very good player and is a joy to work with.'

Moyes added: 'I do not know what else I can say about the situation.'

Ronaldo7
31-08-2004, 08:43 AM
Rooney to join United today in £26m deal

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1294019,00.html

:bounce:

leo_llw
31-08-2004, 08:51 AM

It's alright, as long as W.Rooney dun sign Everton's so-called "improved" contract, the chances that he comes to Man Utd w/o Man Utd paying is BIGGER! Let Everton regrets for doing this 2 Man Utd.

Btw, how's the game performance? I knwo it's a draw, how badly or good does Man Utd performs?

Anyway, I got faith with Man Utd, they will bounce back.

you guys were poor....if not the referee put chance for 2 handballs, you guys might end up losing the match and a few cards.

Bounce back? yeah...i think so too....better be fast else will be too late :rolleyes:

Kyubi
31-08-2004, 09:04 AM
Rooney to join United today in £26m deal

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1294019,00.html

:bounce: with sell on clause .. zz

RVN
31-08-2004, 10:22 AM
WAYNE ROONEY will today complete a £25million switch to Manchester United.

The Everton and England superstar, 18, was at United’s Carrington training ground yesterday for a medical.

Old Trafford director Maurice Watkins and chief executive David Gill are understood to have met with Rooney’s agent Paul Stretford on Sunday night to go over the final details of the player’s contract.

Rooney is expected to be unveiled by United today and the transfer has to be registered with the Premier League by 5pm this afternoon. They in turn have to register it with UEFA by midnight tomorrow.

The transfer will bring to an end a protracted saga which has lasted since May when United first targeted the player.

Initially Everton had been holding out for between £30m and £40m.

But it became clear they were not going to get that price for a player whose position at Goodison Park has now become untenable.

United had wanted to wait until the January transfer window to do the deal but were fired into action last week when Newcastle made a shock £20m bid.

The Old Trafford board quickly matched that offer.

Newcastle increased their bid to £23.5m but the Reds topped that with a final offer of £25m.

The only dispute between the clubs is over the structure of payment.

It is understood Manchester United were offering an initial £10m down plus the same figure in a year’s time and the rest made up based on Rooney’s future achievements with the Reds.

However, Everton were not happy with that final clause and wanted it to be a straight cash deal of £10m down plus £10m in 12 months.

Last night negotiations were continuing on how the remaining £5m would be paid.

Everton do not want that payment based on United’s potential success.

Rooney made it clear to Goodison boss David Moyes that Old Trafford was his preferred destination.

Things have recently turned ugly for Rooney on Merseyside with Everton fans turning against him.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2004401556,00.html

For £25m, he better start banging in the goals for us. :o

greycat87
31-08-2004, 11:10 AM
Yea! Going to print ROONEY behind my jersey already :deg:

Ch3tah_39
31-08-2004, 11:23 AM
dunno sign rooney for wat??:rolleyes:
but since he is a united player liao, hope he can perform for united lor..:)

Raul7
31-08-2004, 11:56 AM
Originally posted by RVN
WAYNE ROONEY will today complete a £25million switch to Manchester United.

The Everton and England superstar, 18, was at United’s Carrington training ground yesterday for a medical.

Old Trafford director Maurice Watkins and chief executive David Gill are understood to have met with Rooney’s agent Paul Stretford on Sunday night to go over the final details of the player’s contract.

Rooney is expected to be unveiled by United today and the transfer has to be registered with the Premier League by 5pm this afternoon. They in turn have to register it with UEFA by midnight tomorrow.

The transfer will bring to an end a protracted saga which has lasted since May when United first targeted the player.

Initially Everton had been holding out for between £30m and £40m.

But it became clear they were not going to get that price for a player whose position at Goodison Park has now become untenable.

United had wanted to wait until the January transfer window to do the deal but were fired into action last week when Newcastle made a shock £20m bid.

The Old Trafford board quickly matched that offer.

Newcastle increased their bid to £23.5m but the Reds topped that with a final offer of £25m.

The only dispute between the clubs is over the structure of payment.

It is understood Manchester United were offering an initial £10m down plus the same figure in a year’s time and the rest made up based on Rooney’s future achievements with the Reds.

However, Everton were not happy with that final clause and wanted it to be a straight cash deal of £10m down plus £10m in 12 months.

Last night negotiations were continuing on how the remaining £5m would be paid.

Everton do not want that payment based on United’s potential success.

Rooney made it clear to Goodison boss David Moyes that Old Trafford was his preferred destination.

Things have recently turned ugly for Rooney on Merseyside with Everton fans turning against him.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2004401556,00.html

For £25m, he better start banging in the goals for us. :o

ho sei liao.........more fire power....:eek: :eek:

majongfreak
31-08-2004, 02:00 PM
Actually, Man U doesnt need Rooney. Rather, they should strengthen their midfield instead. A Cantona-like and/or Keane replacement. IF only they had gotton Ronaldino last season.........

pale
31-08-2004, 02:31 PM
This is a rant:D

Saw some reports say Man utd was unlucky.blah..blah.

What a load of Bull****. Man Utd played like a bunch of pu**ies in the first half. 2nd half improve abit but performance was so much worse then the blackburn match.

It pains me to see Man Utd playing the way they are playing now. All huff and puff with no direction.

Seriously ..even as a Man Utd fan. I know that if Man Utd play Arsenal now. We got 95% chance up the lorry.

Rant over:D

I hope this Rooney deal will spark some life into the squad. I still think we are better off getting a playmaker or defender.

majongfreak
31-08-2004, 02:59 PM
Couldnt agree more. It seems like the current crop of players are simply not gd enuff.... 'O Shea has a poor game in defence again, Fletcher was non existent, Silvestre looked lacklustre, even Tim Howard also looked uncertain. One plus pt is the young Spector who had a decent game. Cant wait for Heinz and Rio to join the 1st team..........

My prefered line-up:

Defence: G Neville, Wes Brown, Rio Ferindand, Heinz(Spector)

Midfield: Ronaldo(Smith), Scholes, Keane, Giggs

Forward: RVN, Rooney(Saha)

GK: Tim Howard

Raul7
31-08-2004, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by majongfreak
Couldnt agree more. It seems like the current crop of players are simply not gd enuff.... 'O Shea has a poor game in defence again, Fletcher was non existent, Silvestre looked lacklustre, even Tim Howard also looked uncertain. One plus pt is the young Spector who had a decent game. Cant wait for Heinz and Rio to join the 1st team..........

My prefered line-up:

Defence: G Neville, Wes Brown, Rio Ferindand, Heinz(Spector)

Midfield: Ronaldo(Smith), Scholes, Keane, Giggs

Forward: RVN, Rooney(Saha)

GK: Tim Howard

hmm i dun think Fletcher is good enough to play in the 1st team

RVN
31-08-2004, 03:40 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson will add Gabriel Heinze to his squad before Manchester United's Champions League trip to Lyon next month.

Olympic gold winner Heinze will finally join his Old Trafford team-mates on Monday 13 September two days after Argentina end a summer of international action which has kept him away from his new club.

United signed Heinze from Paris St Germain in July but apart from a brief visit during the close season, when the deal was tied up, Heinze has not seen much of his new club. He played in Copa America where Argentine were runners up, then in the Olympic Games where they won gold on Saturday and has now two World Cup qualifiers to complete in the next two weeks before being free to join United.

Ferguson says he is looking forward to adding the defender to his squad: "Heinze is due back after Argentina's game on 11 September, and but we haven't decided whether to give him a holiday after that or not.

"Obviously the first thing to do is get him here, his wife's here at the moment and she's been here since June.

"He hasn't actually met the rest of the players yet," said the United manager.

It seems likely Heinze will be drafted into the side immediately with Sir Alex shelving plans to give him a break until later in the campaign.

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,881377,00.html

Ronaldo7
31-08-2004, 04:18 PM
hope we can get our first 11 back as soon as possible :)

MatrixFanatic
31-08-2004, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Sir Alex Ferguson will add Gabriel Heinze to his squad before Manchester United's Champions League trip to Lyon next month.

Olympic gold winner Heinze will finally join his Old Trafford team-mates on Monday 13 September two days after Argentina end a summer of international action which has kept him away from his new club.

United signed Heinze from Paris St Germain in July but apart from a brief visit during the close season, when the deal was tied up, Heinze has not seen much of his new club. He played in Copa America where Argentine were runners up, then in the Olympic Games where they won gold on Saturday and has now two World Cup qualifiers to complete in the next two weeks before being free to join United.

Ferguson says he is looking forward to adding the defender to his squad: "Heinze is due back after Argentina's game on 11 September, and but we haven't decided whether to give him a holiday after that or not.

"Obviously the first thing to do is get him here, his wife's here at the moment and she's been here since June.

"He hasn't actually met the rest of the players yet," said the United manager.

It seems likely Heinze will be drafted into the side immediately with Sir Alex shelving plans to give him a break until later in the campaign.

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,881377,00.html

Never mind got Spector!

RVN
31-08-2004, 04:56 PM
Rooney arrived at United training ground, just on Sky Sports News.

He is joining us. :evil:

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=222962&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=ROONEY+ARRIVES+AT+CARRINGTON

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Rooney arrived at United training ground, just on Sky Sports News.

He is joining us. :evil:

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=222962&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=ROONEY+ARRIVES+AT+CARRINGTON

nothing is cfm unless rooney sign on the paper man....

ragnarok95
31-08-2004, 05:12 PM
yes...we have sign him...

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 05:54 PM
rooney will add something special to the team....he can play jus behind ruud or behind 2 striker as the playmaker....big strong and fearless....

IF only we sign ronaldinho....but we didnt so let's move on....rooney got time and age on his side, got the potential and talent to develop into a worldbeater, hopefully wearing a manu jersery....

do wat Cantona had done and get us the championship back and revive the glory which happen in 1999 at Nou Camp when Ole scored the winning goal w the last kick of the game....

ragnarok95
31-08-2004, 05:59 PM
Everton today confirmed Wayne Rooney was on his way to Manchester United.
The 18-year-old England striker, who had also been targeted by Newcastle, was undergoing a medical at United's Carrington training complex following tests at a Manchester hospital earlier this morning.

The two clubs have yet to officially confirm a transfer fee, United having increased their bid to £25million over the weekend.

Transfers involving money or fees must be completed before 3.30pm, although players can still be signed on loan until the European deadline at midnight.

Rooney is currently out of action after breaking his foot at Euro 2004. But that would not appear to have deterred United from getting their man, who arrived at the training complex with United's club doctor Mike Stone.

Rooney was not in the stands at Old Trafford when Everton drew with United yesterday but arrived in Manchester less than 24 hours later.

He hit out at Everton at the weekend for the response to his transfer request last week and said he was ``gutted'' at the situation at the club.

Fans at Goodison jeered the absent teenager during their team's 2-1 win against West Brom after he demanded a move.

Newcastle bid £20million, and then £23.5million for the Croxteth-born player who has scored 17 goals for the Toffees since arriving in the Premiership spectacularly two years ago.

But the departure of manager Sir Bobby Robson yesterday, plus the fact the Magpies could only offer UEFA Cup football compared to the lure of Champions League action at Old Trafford, would appear to have swayed Rooney away from the north-east.

United failed with their first bid of £20million before increasing their offer over the weekend.

The teenager's reputation - and consequently his transfer value - rocketed in the summer when he was the star of England's otherwise unremarkable Euro 2004 campaign, until breaking the fifth metatarsal bone in his right foot in the quarter-final defeat against hosts Portugal

fr www.soccernet.com

RVN
31-08-2004, 06:22 PM
Manchester United have reached an agreement to sign England's teenage striker Wayne Rooney.

"Manchester United Plc has reached an outline agreement with Everton FC for the transfer of the registration of Wayne Rooney, subject to his successful completion of a medical," the club said in a statement to the London Stock Exchange on Tuesday.

derrace
31-08-2004, 06:26 PM
ouch, haven't been following football for some time...

wad??? 5 points from 4 games?? Wow, that's painful to know.

btw, is Rio back? Who's gone and any new signing after Smith?

I believe it's Rooney eh?

They don't have any telecast here anymore..bah.. i need some football action..:(

usjag_18
31-08-2004, 06:45 PM
C'mon, seriously, do we really know who are the 1st 11 players in Man Utd? for goodness, we got so many good players. And SAF never really mentioned who's his first 11 players.

Even he did, he's always changing his tatic, so who's really his 1st 11 players.

RVN
31-08-2004, 07:00 PM
C'mon, seriously, do we really know who are the 1st 11 players in Man Utd? for goodness, we got so many good players. And SAF never really mentioned who's his first 11 players.

Even he did, he's always changing his tatic, so who's really his 1st 11 players.

This be my first 11

------------------Howard-----------

G Neville-------Brown-------Rio--------Heinze

Ronaldo---------Scholes-------Keane-------Giggs

--------Ruud---------Rooney--------

I am afraid Smith could be drop to the bench. O'Shea and Silvestre has been awful in defence. :alien:

lennardseah
31-08-2004, 07:04 PM
Originally posted by RVN

This be my first 11

------------------Howard-----------

G Neville-------Brown-------Rio--------Heinze

Ronaldo---------Scholes-------Keane-------Giggs

--------Ruud---------Rooney--------

I am afraid Smith could be drop to the bench. O'Shea and Silvestre has been awful in defence. :alien:

Dun WAN rooney lah, put smith there instead.

Ronaldo7
31-08-2004, 08:11 PM
will pick silvestre ahead of brown in my first 11 . he and rio form an excellent partnership in the first half of last season and i don't think rooney will be in the lineup straightaway . fergie will use him wisely just like Ronaldo last season :rolleyes:

1920_me
31-08-2004, 08:11 PM
Silvestre over brown anytime...its not utd defence playing badly..it is united attack which is sucking

uRiZEn
31-08-2004, 08:14 PM
felt silvestre have been awful this past few matches.:(

samwise
31-08-2004, 08:29 PM
forlan scores for his new club!!!

Raul7
31-08-2004, 08:31 PM
Everton defender Alan Stubbs says close friend Wayne Rooney will be a success at Manchester United.
"Wayne is a special player and will fit in well if he goes to United," said the former Celtic star. "If it does happen I wish him well. He is a good pal. If it does work out for him I will be delighted.

"It would be a massive move for Wayne and would generate a lot of money for Everton."

Stubbs added, "Hopefully it can be sorted out and we can get on with other things. I think both parties would like that now because the situation has dragged on a bit."

greycat87
31-08-2004, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by uRiZEn
felt silvestre have been awful this past few matches.:(

He has been awful at Euro04 too

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 09:27 PM

squad rotation is the key....we got so many games to play we need everyone fresh throughout the season....but Ruud will be up there when he is fit....but will surely be drop if he off form....

the squad now is almost certain gng to challenge for every title w competition so keen for every position....even ruud cant any things for granted....

easy to say...depend on the oppsition, tatics and form of players....

Seals
31-08-2004, 09:45 PM
just hope SAF will control him...and keep him out of trouble and sex...

Originally posted by ragnarok95
Everton today confirmed Wayne Rooney was on his way to Manchester United.
The 18-year-old England striker, who had also been targeted by Newcastle, was undergoing a medical at United's Carrington training complex following tests at a Manchester hospital earlier this morning.

The two clubs have yet to officially confirm a transfer fee, United having increased their bid to £25million over the weekend.

Transfers involving money or fees must be completed before 3.30pm, although players can still be signed on loan until the European deadline at midnight.

Rooney is currently out of action after breaking his foot at Euro 2004. But that would not appear to have deterred United from getting their man, who arrived at the training complex with United's club doctor Mike Stone.

Rooney was not in the stands at Old Trafford when Everton drew with United yesterday but arrived in Manchester less than 24 hours later.

He hit out at Everton at the weekend for the response to his transfer request last week and said he was ``gutted'' at the situation at the club.

Fans at Goodison jeered the absent teenager during their team's 2-1 win against West Brom after he demanded a move.

Newcastle bid £20million, and then £23.5million for the Croxteth-born player who has scored 17 goals for the Toffees since arriving in the Premiership spectacularly two years ago.

But the departure of manager Sir Bobby Robson yesterday, plus the fact the Magpies could only offer UEFA Cup football compared to the lure of Champions League action at Old Trafford, would appear to have swayed Rooney away from the north-east.

United failed with their first bid of £20million before increasing their offer over the weekend.

The teenager's reputation - and consequently his transfer value - rocketed in the summer when he was the star of England's otherwise unremarkable Euro 2004 campaign, until breaking the fifth metatarsal bone in his right foot in the quarter-final defeat against hosts Portugal

fr www.soccernet.com

RVN
31-08-2004, 10:15 PM
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/rooney-fergie.jpg

Deal completed. :D

http://www.goal.com/NewsDetail.aspx?idNews=19326&progr=7

ragnarok95
31-08-2004, 10:28 PM
now that man u has Wayne Rooney, i really dun mind if RVN wants to leave man u! Consider that RVN is not young anymore, and if someone comes in with a bid of around 20 million pounds, i think we should let him go, get the money, and invest in young players!

jacqles
31-08-2004, 10:33 PM
now that man u has Wayne Rooney, i really dun mind if RVN wants to leave man u! Consider that RVN is not young anymore, and if someone comes in with a bid of around 20 million pounds, i think we should let him go, get the money, and invest in young players!

mai siao can!

go look at our squad and tabulate the average .. its damn low already

Raul7
31-08-2004, 10:53 PM
Guys..what you all think Sir Alex will give him what no. to wear? i think is 8 left by butt.

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:00 PM
Guys..what you all think Sir Alex will give him what no. to wear? i think is 8 left by butt.

should be 8 lor...dun think he wan 21...:angel: :cool:

greycat87
31-08-2004, 11:00 PM

Don't be crazy. Its like saying "i've got a 9800Pro! Now i don't need my motherboard anymore!"

Man United can't survive without Ruud yet

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:03 PM
now waiting for him to complete the medical and the final confirmation fr the offical....:D

Ronaldo7
31-08-2004, 11:17 PM
now we have got 2 of the world most talented young players in ronaldo and roo-naldo :evil:

check out this article on why rooney is worth the fight

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/3607620.stm

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:20 PM
alan hansen view....:rolleyes:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3614096.stm

Raul7
31-08-2004, 11:23 PM
think his debut should be this coming sat against Bolton or on 20th against Liverpool...:D

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:24 PM
now we hav 5 Rs....Ryan, Rio, Ruud,Ronaldo and Rooney....:o

AhHuat
31-08-2004, 11:24 PM
the deal settled already ?

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:25 PM
think his debut should be this coming sat against Bolton or on 20th against Liverpool...:D

where got so fast...he is still recovering leh....mayb CL debut on 15th? possible....cant wait to hav Rio back though....

greycat87
31-08-2004, 11:32 PM
now we hav 5 Rs....Ryan, Rio, Ruud,Ronaldo and Rooney....:o

What about Ricardo? =p

guoquanyap
31-08-2004, 11:42 PM

What about Ricardo? =p

opps...that will be 6 Rs...:D

RuMmYtUb
31-08-2004, 11:45 PM
When our full squad is back, we can be back as title challengers :D

AhHuat
31-08-2004, 11:52 PM
the 3R attack.....better than brazil one

ronaldo..ruud..rooney :cool:

RVN
01-09-2004, 12:02 AM

opps...that will be 6 Rs...:D

There actually 8 Rs. :eek:

Ruud
Roy Keane
Ricardo
Roy Carroll
Ronaldo
Ryan Giggs
Rio Feridnand
Rooney

AhHuat
01-09-2004, 12:05 AM
Originally posted by RVN

Ruud
Roy Keane
Ricardo
Roy Carroll
Ronaldo
Ryan Giggs
Rio Feridnand
Rooney

lol buay zai one dun add in leh....like carroll....ricardo.... :cool:

Alienz
01-09-2004, 12:55 AM
Originally posted by RVN

Ruud
Roy Keane
Ricardo
Roy Carroll
Ronaldo
Ryan Giggs
Rio Feridnand
Rooney
no one remember him :confused:

Richardson

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 01:16 AM
it is already 5.15pm in UK times.....abit late liao leh...got to get rooney register by 2359.....is everythungs gng fine? or there is hiccup again....pray hard man....

orca_sea
01-09-2004, 01:23 AM

no one remember him :confused:

Richardson

Yeah tink he mayb one of our pillars for our future man

RVN
01-09-2004, 02:30 AM
Manchester United Confirm Rooney Signing

Manchester United is delighted to announce that it has finalised an agreement with Everton Football Club for the transfer of Wayne Rooney. Wayne has signed a six year contract until 30 June 2010.

The fee payable to Everton is £20 million. Half is due now, with half due on 1 August 2005. In addition there are contingent payments to Everton over the next five years up to a maximum of £7 million, dependent on club success, the player renewing his contract and his appearances at international level. Of this sum, £3 million will be due to Everton provided Rooney remains registered to MU until 30th June 2007

Agents’ fees payable to Proactive Sports Management Limited in relation to both the acquisition of the player and negotiation of his personal terms totalled £1.5m. Of this sum, £1.0m is guaranteed, of which £0.5m is payable immediately and the balance over the following 5 years in equal instalments. The remaining £0.5m will be paid in 5 equal instalments over the duration of Rooney’s contract provided he remains registered to MU at the due dates for payment.

Wayne Rooney said: “It was a tough decision to leave Everton, the club I’ve supported and played for all my life, but I’m excited to be joining a club as big as Manchester United. I feel this can only improve my career, playing with top players in top competitions like the Champions League and I can’t wait to meet up with the team”

Sir Alex Ferguson said: “I am very excited, I think we have got the best young player this country has seen in the past 30 years. Everyone is delighted by this signing”.

David Gill, Chief Executive of Manchester United PLC, said: “We are delighted to have reached an agreement for Wayne. He will be a tremendous asset to Manchester United and undoubtedly has a bright future ahead of him”.

Wayne Rooney fact file

Born: 24th Oct 1985, Liverpool
Height: 5’10
Position: Forward

Made his debut on the opening day of the 2002/2003 campaign against Tottenham at Goodison. Scored his first Premiership goal at the age of 16 against Arsenal. Wayne also became the youngest ever England International in February 2003 when he came on as a substitute against Australia at Upton Park. Wayne is the youngest player to score for England at the age of 17 in September 2003 against Macedonia.

Eng Caps 17
Eng Goals 9

Manchester United Communications Department

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=100446&itype=466&icategoryid=123

RVN
01-09-2004, 03:27 AM
Pic of Rooney being unveiled :evil:

http://tinyurl.com/4jkur

Some more pictures

link (http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/cfw/FrameSet.aspx?s=EventImagesSearchState|1|30|1|51248207|0|0|0|0||0|0&p=7)

Raul7
01-09-2004, 07:18 AM
Originally posted by RVN
Pic of Rooney being unveiled :evil:

http://tinyurl.com/4jkur

Some more pictures

link (http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/cfw/FrameSet.aspx?s=EventImagesSearchState|1|30|1|51248207|0|0|0|0||0|0&p=7)

yeah.......Rooney....finally he joined Utd liao....now upfront Smith and Rooney.hahahaah:D

Raul7
01-09-2004, 07:20 AM

where got so fast...he is still recovering leh....mayb CL debut on 15th? possible....cant wait to hav Rio back though....

oops....my fault..too eager to watch him play in Utd colours..paiseh paiseh..:laugh:

jacqles
01-09-2004, 07:31 AM
what dee ****

now we've got too many strikers

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 08:49 AM
what dee ****

last season we lack striking force w Ruud, forlan and ole...this time rd jus nice....Ruud,Rooney,Saha and smith....we always need 4 top striker to give us diff options and goals....

Raul7
01-09-2004, 08:51 AM
what dee ****

hahaha...now got Ruud,Saha,Smith,Rooney,Ole....think this will boost the attacking power.......

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 09:50 AM
fergie has always say that he wants 4 top strikers in the team and with ole out injured and forlan gone , we need another one and that's rooney . exciting times ahead :eek:

greycat87
01-09-2004, 10:04 AM
http://fans.muweekly.com/zbbs/uploads/post-2-1093955380.jpg

http://fans.muweekly.com/zbbs/uploads/post-2-1093954496.jpg

They hate us now :laugh:

KongLanJiaoWei
01-09-2004, 10:05 AM
we need more than decent service from the flanks to complement the strikers.

even cole (who truly sucks) and yorke can manage 50+ goals a season when our midfield was formidable then

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 10:06 AM
what's new ? :laugh:

like the words on the last pic :evil:

usjag_18
01-09-2004, 10:23 AM
Originally posted by KongLanJiaoWei

even cole (who truly sucks) and yorke can manage 50+ goals a season when our midfield was formidable then

Totally agreed abt A.Cole being sucks.... He's really a "missing" scorer. Always missed important goals. Or missed the goal in a super idiotic way.

I think Everton's fans are wrong. What's wrong becoming a DEVIL? At least, we are the more superior team/club than them @ the last 10 years. We are one of the top power house. They should proud that we are buying W.Rooney instead of some other power house players. Moreover, we help them to solve their $$$ problems until they really purchased by some billionaire or millionaire.

Dun U guys agreed???=p

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
01-09-2004, 10:25 AM
http://fans.muweekly.com/zbbs/uploads/post-2-1093955380.jpg

http://fans.muweekly.com/zbbs/uploads/post-2-1093954496.jpg

They hate us now :laugh:

For goodness sake, they should LOVE us. Or else, their club will be the next Leeds Utd.

Raul7
01-09-2004, 10:29 AM

Totally agreed abt A.Cole being sucks.... He's really a "missing" scorer. Always missed important goals. Or missed the goal in a super idiotic way.

I think Everton's fans are wrong. What's wrong becoming a DEVIL? At least, we are the more superior team/club than them @ the last 10 years. We are one of the top power house. They should proud that we are buying W.Rooney instead of some other power house players. Moreover, we help them to solve their $$$ problems until they really purchased by some billionaire or millionaire.

Dun U guys agreed???=p

Rgds,
O'
think the everton manager also too much..asking so much $ for rooney. at least inject some funds for them.hahaha.if not they will declare broke in no time.....haahaha:D

Kyubi
01-09-2004, 10:34 AM
yeah rooney is here :D wat squad no. will he take ?? 8 or 21(forlan -.-")

usjag_18
01-09-2004, 10:35 AM

think the everton manager also too much..asking so much $ for rooney. at least inject some funds for them.hahaha.if not they will declare broke in no time.....haahaha:D

U mean their chairman or manager? ANyway, I never like D.Moyes. He used to compared W.Rooney as R.Giggs and he, himself as A.Ferguson. Just becos he wanna 2 "protect" W.Rooney from growing to become R.Giggs(like him never disturb by the fame and attention and becoming a better player) but seriously, only A.Ferguson and A.WEnger can did this to players lor. D.Moyes still FAR, FAR away sia... There's a chinese sentence proverb, "Bu Zhi Liang Li", is best used to describe D.Moyes. At least, Mourinho is good enuff to b one of the top YOUNG managers, but D.Moyes still far far away.

edit: and most important of all, D.Moyes is the least achieve Scottish managers of all. In fact, the worst!

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 10:36 AM

cofirm+chop 8

usjag_18
01-09-2004, 10:36 AM

8, I guess since the foto earlier on shown 8.

Raul7
01-09-2004, 10:41 AM

8, I guess since the foto earlier on shown 8.

ya is confirm he get no.8

jacqles
01-09-2004, 10:59 AM
Originally posted by KongLanJiaoWei

yeah its all about the midfield.

the supply forward is really very limited now. all those two blackies had to do were to catch the loose balls and steamroll ahead.

dreamer75
01-09-2004, 11:00 AM

No 8

Raul7
01-09-2004, 11:05 AM

yeah its all about the midfield.

the supply forward is really very limited now. all those two blackies had to do were to catch the loose balls and steamroll ahead.

did anyone forget to mention becks right flank supply?:D

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 11:19 AM
i can see rooney playing jus behind th e hole supporting Ruud or Ruud/smith/saha....he will be the main creative who link the midfield and the forward along w scholes....

left right flanks will be supported by giggs and ronaldo.....

w rooney onboard,right now if given mi the $$ or choice...i will play caroll or buy a better keeper....doubt most ppl will agree w mi....:cool:

Raul7
01-09-2004, 11:21 AM
i can see rooney playing jus behind th e hole supporting Ruud or Ruud/smith/saha....he will be the main creative who link the midfield and the forward along w scholes....

w rooney onboard,right now if given mi the $$ or choice...i will play caroll or buy a better keeper....doubt most ppl will agree w mi....:cool:

howard no good?:bounce:

Kyubi
01-09-2004, 11:23 AM

howard no good?:bounce: whu sae not gd ?? zzz

Raul7
01-09-2004, 11:32 AM
whu sae not gd ?? zzz

relax...i did not say he not good...is guoquanyap say should play caroll or buy better keeper.thats y i reply.:)

quote:

w rooney onboard,right now if given mi the $$ or choice...i will play caroll or buy a better keeper....doubt most ppl will agree w mi....

MatrixFanatic
01-09-2004, 12:18 PM
Where's the threadstarter ah?

RuMmYtUb
01-09-2004, 02:29 PM
Rooney signs :D

But no midfielders :(

Ch3tah_39
01-09-2004, 02:56 PM

ya maybe rooney will play there..
howard is okie lor imo lo... caroll also not bad lehz..

stam
01-09-2004, 03:15 PM
Arsenal wants to become bigger than man utd in 5 yrs time!! :eek:
http://www.tribalfootball.com/september/englishnews8010904.html

Raul7
01-09-2004, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by stam
Arsenal wants to become bigger than man utd in 5 yrs time!! :eek:
http://www.tribalfootball.com/september/englishnews8010904.html

quoted from tribalfootball.com

We're getting closer to United financially. We'll be very close by the time we move to the new stadium and neck-and-neck when we sell Highbury.

"There will be substantial transfer funds available to the manager.

"In the long term, Arsenal can compete for ANY player of ANY status. There is NO ONE we cannot afford.

"Arsene has always said he'd like to stay, we want him to stay, we've had discussions and we're sure he'll sign a new contract.

"These are exciting times for Arsenal on and off the pitch and I'm sure Arsene wants to be a part of that. Everything is now in place for him."

so god damn arrogant sia...:mad:

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 03:47 PM
he got a point lah , and anything can happen in 5 years time :rolleyes:

Raul7
01-09-2004, 03:56 PM

is true that who knows what will happen in 5 yrs time,but really abit buay song that the arsenal chief said:

Arsenal can compete for ANY player of ANY status. There is NO ONE we cannot afford. Will they be richer than chelsea? is arsenal a PLC?

machiam a lot of ppl dying to join them.:mad:

pale
01-09-2004, 04:18 PM
Well....it's all about bragging rights. They are the defending champion, unbeaten in 43 EPL matches. So they can talk loud now. Like all my friends who are Arsenal Fans..Now all walk like got wind(Hokkien expression)=p .What to do? Only if they fail to defend their title and IF Man Utd wins it then I whack them back 10 times over:D . For now....endure. Just hope dun become like those Liverpools fans..endure so long liao still nothing =p

Raul7
01-09-2004, 04:24 PM
Well....it's all about bragging rights. They are the defending champion, unbeaten in 43 EPL matches. So they can talk loud now. Like all my friends who are Arsenal Fans..Now all walk like got wind(Hokkien expression)=p .What to do? Only if they fail to defend their title and IF Man Utd wins it then I whack them back 10 times over:D . For now....endure. Just hope dun become like those Liverpools fans..endure so long liao still nothing =p

hahaha.abit true..hehehe:D walk also got "hong".lets see how long they can yaya about.but they still cant conquer europe just like what the chelsea coach said.you are nothing if you never won the european cup,talk to him when arsenal won the european cup first.well said....hahahaa:D

usjag_18
01-09-2004, 04:25 PM

Even though it's true but 5 years later, Arsenal might be equal to nothing too. So life is unpredictable. Anyway, no matter how arrogant he is, it's none of our business.

Regards,
O'

RVN
01-09-2004, 05:32 PM

We won the treble, they didn't. :D

unbeaten recod v treble, which one better. :cool:

Raul7
01-09-2004, 05:47 PM
Originally posted by RVN

We won the treble, they didn't. :D

unbeaten recod v treble, which one better. :cool:

if i'm not wrong, they are the first english team to done the treble right? correct me if i'm wrong.

RVN
01-09-2004, 05:51 PM

if i'm not wrong, they are the first english team to done the treble right? correct me if i'm wrong.

They have never won the treble. :rolleyes:

Raul7
01-09-2004, 05:52 PM
Originally posted by RVN

They have never won the treble. :rolleyes:

huh? i mean Man Utd is the first english team to win the Treble right?

RVN
01-09-2004, 05:55 PM

Sorry I thought you mean arsenal winning the treble which I find it bizzare? I am not sure if we are first team to win it though?

Raul7
01-09-2004, 05:58 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Sorry I thought you mean arsenal winning the treble whihc I fidn it bizzare? I am not sure if we are first team to win it though?

is ok man.confirm i know arsenal did not win it.i was thinking whether liverpool did it in the 80s or not...

RuMmYtUb
01-09-2004, 06:30 PM
Eh if this season still no silverware, it will be a great indication of who are the true Utd fans..

greycat87
01-09-2004, 06:50 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Eh if this season still no silverware, it will be a great indication of who are the true Utd fans..

Yup... filter out those fair weather fans...

AhHuat
01-09-2004, 07:32 PM
arsenal want to be the most influential , successful and famous club in the world ?

haha...joke of the day. :cool:

Raul7
01-09-2004, 07:55 PM

Yup... filter out those fair weather fans...

true utd fans will support them even though they win nothing end of the seasons....

MatrixFanatic
01-09-2004, 08:05 PM
arsenal want to be the most influential , successful and famous club in the world ?

haha...joke of the day. :cool:

Not with divers in it.:cool:

Ironically, Ronaldo like becoming a diver leh.:( Past few matches he tends to fall down a bit too easily.

AhHuat
01-09-2004, 08:09 PM
Originally posted by MatrixFanatic

Not with divers in it.:cool:

Ironically, Ronaldo like becoming a diver leh.:( Past few matches he tends to fall down a bit too easily.

back with portugal squad....luis scolari must have conducted divers training.....

RVN
01-09-2004, 08:14 PM
heeee, anyone like this signature. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v91/soccerbest/post-2-1093326515.gif

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 08:34 PM
Ruud delight at Rooney deal

Ruud van Nistelrooy is excited by the prospect of linking up with £27m teenager Wayne Rooney at Manchester United after he moved from Everton.

He said of the 18-year-old: "Everyone knows Wayne is an amazing talent and the thought of him pulling on a United shirt is frightening.

"He proved himself at Euro 2004 and I don't know many clubs who wouldn't mind him in their side.

"He is an incredible player who has a huge future ahead of him."

Rooney has signed a six-year contract which will tie him to Old Trafford until 30 June 2010.

He will officially be unveiled at Old Trafford at 1300 BST on Wednesday.

And van Nistelrooy added: "To do what he has already done at just 18 years old is incredible.

"Anyone who has seen him play knows what a talent he is. It really excites me to think he will be playing at United.

"He will be a great asset to the club and to play with him will be fantastic."

RVN
01-09-2004, 08:49 PM
Fergie's Rooney revelations

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/rooney_fergeson_gill.jpg

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/wayne_press.jpg

Wayne Rooney has been officially unveiled as a Manchester United player during a press conference at Old Trafford.

The England striker sat alongside Sir Alex Ferguson and David Gill in front of the media as the United manager declared his delight at snaring the Everton attacker.

Ferguson revealed that the deal would not have happened had Newcastle United not made their approach for the teenager, and confessed that he has wanted to sign the player since hearing of Rooney as a 14-year-old.

"He's 18 and could spend all his years as a professional at this club," said Ferguson. "Age-wise, it's a great signing but it's more than that.

"The potential he's shown, well I knew that years ago anyway, but the last two years has been phenomenal.

"I think it was a case that Manchester United could not afford to miss out on him.

"We're not exactly sure about his injury. He goes for another scan tomorrow and hopefully it'll be much clearer then. He's not far away - only two to three weeks. Hopefully he'll be doing some running, he did some training this morning, but we'll be better placed tomorrow.

"I think we've got a good reputation with players here. They are professionals and we look after them well. I don't see (handling Rooney) as a problem.

"It was some years ago when he played against our youth team that I got a call from our staff saying they'd seen a player and I should do something about it. But he didn't want to leave Everton and was too young anyway, but we showed interest even then, at 14.

"It's not been easy for the lad. I can understand the emotions from Everton. Quite rightly, they regard themselves as a big club. I do too, they are a great club with fantastic fans but Wayne rightly pointed out the opportunity to play European football and Everton, at the moment, don't do that.

"We also feel at this club we have big ambitions to do really well, all the time.

"It's a strange twist of fate. If Newcastle hadn't come in, probably he'd still be at Everton and wouldn't be here. Once we knew Everton were talking to another club, we had to do something.

"I didn't think he was available because I spoke to David Moyes at the end of the season and thought he wasn't for sale.

"I can see him playing in several positions. He is a total footballer. He can play anywhere - in midfield or anywhere up front. Perhaps we won't put him in the back four!"

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=223229&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Rooney+unveiled+by+United

greycat87
01-09-2004, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by RVN

nice... did u make it yourself?

alvinoyw
01-09-2004, 09:47 PM
anyone knows when will Rooney recover from his injury and start playing again?

stam
01-09-2004, 09:51 PM
Originally posted by alvinoyw
anyone knows when will Rooney recover from his injury and start playing again?

2-3 wks

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 10:14 PM

yes we are the first to won a treble w European Cup, FA English Premiership and FA Cup....:cool:

RVN
01-09-2004, 10:16 PM
This pic make me laugh. :laugh:

http://home.iprimus.com.au/htn/rooney.jpg

http://home.iprimus.com.au/htn/rooney1.jpg

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 10:24 PM
the little boy finally got his wish....nice move...:laugh:

guoquanyap
01-09-2004, 10:34 PM
"Obviously, I've made it clear that I wanted to leave Everton and, once I knew Manchester United were in for me, there was only one place I was going to go really.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=223235&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Rooney:+United+only+choice

alvinoyw
01-09-2004, 11:00 PM

yes we are the first to won a treble w European Cup, FA English Premiership and FA Cup....:cool:

Liverpool almost won it but they got the league cup instead :laugh:

Ronaldo7
01-09-2004, 11:12 PM
"Obviously, I've made it clear that I wanted to leave Everton and, once I knew Manchester United were in for me, there was only one place I was going to go really.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=223235&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Rooney:+United+only+choice

smith said the same thing :laugh:

greycat87
01-09-2004, 11:26 PM
Originally posted by RVN

http://home.iprimus.com.au/htn/rooney1.jpg

He's famous :eek:

hush66
01-09-2004, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by RVN

It's nice. But "Cron"?!?!?

padixiong
02-09-2004, 12:21 AM

u knoe your history quite well .. :D

usjag_18
02-09-2004, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by RVN

Good but a bit fast @ the changing motion. Maybe a bit slower will be good.

Kyubi
02-09-2004, 01:27 AM
Originally posted by RVN

http://home.iprimus.com.au/htn/rooney1.jpg :o :laugh:

stam
02-09-2004, 01:34 AM
Rooney look so cute!!!! :)

guoquanyap
02-09-2004, 01:51 AM
Rooney look so cute!!!! :) :alien:

usjag_18
02-09-2004, 01:59 AM

:rolleyes: looks too mature for him. I guess.

Alienz
02-09-2004, 02:38 AM
ROONEY: I DON´T NEED ADVICE

Manchester United new boy Wayne Rooney has insisted he does not need the advice of his new team-mates on how to behave.

Rooney signed a £27million deal with the Old Trafford outfit on Tuesday to become Britain´s costliest teenage footballer.

The 18-year-old knows his move will only serve to intensify the media spotlight on him but, despite recent unsavoury revelations about his private life, he is confident he will cope. Rooney said: "As a professional I know myself. No-one has to tell me how to behave on or off the pitch. I know myself, so there is not much more they can tell me."

source (http://www.givemefootball.com/news.html?newsID=50921&type=domestic)

pale
02-09-2004, 03:54 AM

Actually his look in this pic REALLy reminds me of a Hobbit=p

wadeva_lah
02-09-2004, 04:04 AM
treble was unprecedented.

guoquanyap
02-09-2004, 07:38 AM

Actually his look in this pic REALLy reminds me of a Hobbit=p

he will be damn piss off if he hear this....:angel:

guoquanyap
02-09-2004, 07:53 AM
I Want To Bring Title Glory Back To United

http://www.manutd.com/news/features.sps?iType=784&icustompageid=11492

Raul7
02-09-2004, 09:21 AM
Wayne Rooney has been officially unveiled as a Manchester United player during a press conference at Old Trafford.

The England striker sat alongside Sir Alex Ferguson and David Gill in front of the media as the United manager declared his delight at snaring the Everton attacker.

Ferguson revealed that the deal would not have happened had Newcastle United not made their approach for the teenager, and confessed that he has wanted to sign the player since hearing of Rooney as a 14-year-old.

"He's 18 and could spend all his years as a professional at this club," said Ferguson. "Age-wise, it's a great signing but it's more than that.

"The potential he's shown, well I knew that years ago anyway, but the last two years has been phenomenal.

"I think it was a case that Manchester United could not afford to miss out on him.

"We're not exactly sure about his injury. He goes for another scan tomorrow and hopefully it'll be much clearer then. He's not far away - only two to three weeks. Hopefully he'll be doing some running, he did some training this morning, but we'll be better placed tomorrow.

"I think we've got a good reputation with players here. They are professionals and we look after them well. I don't see (handling Rooney) as a problem.

"It was some years ago when he played against our youth team that I got a call from our staff saying they'd seen a player and I should do something about it. But he didn't want to leave Everton and was too young anyway, but we showed interest even then, at 14.

"It's not been easy for the lad. I can understand the emotions from Everton. Quite rightly, they regard themselves as a big club. I do too, they are a great club with fantastic fans but Wayne rightly pointed out the opportunity to play European football and Everton, at the moment, don't do that.

"We also feel at this club we have big ambitions to do really well, all the time.

"It's a strange twist of fate. If Newcastle hadn't come in, probably he'd still be at Everton and wouldn't be here. Once we knew Everton were talking to another club, we had to do something.

"I didn't think he was available because I spoke to David Moyes at the end of the season and thought he wasn't for sale.

"I can see him playing in several positions. He is a total footballer. He can play anywhere - in midfield or anywhere up front. Perhaps we won't put him in the back four!

"He can play in midfield or up front, where he made a great impact at the European Championship. In that respect, I've an open mind but probably his best position is just behind the striker. There are options open to do a lot of things and he has the ability to beat men which is important if you're playing there."

cutter
02-09-2004, 10:09 AM

not really lah.... they where got win the Premiership or Champions' League?.... only equivalent is the FA Cup...

Pool that year 2001 also won the masak UEFA vase and the Sponsor's Cup :laugh: :D for the Masak Treble :laugh: Houllier's best year

Ronaldo7
02-09-2004, 10:28 AM
ROONEY: I DON´T NEED ADVICE

Manchester United new boy Wayne Rooney has insisted he does not need the advice of his new team-mates on how to behave.

Rooney signed a £27million deal with the Old Trafford outfit on Tuesday to become Britain´s costliest teenage footballer.

The 18-year-old knows his move will only serve to intensify the media spotlight on him but, despite recent unsavoury revelations about his private life, he is confident he will cope. Rooney said: "As a professional I know myself. No-one has to tell me how to behave on or off the pitch. I know myself, so there is not much more they can tell me."

source (http://www.givemefootball.com/news.html?newsID=50921&type=domestic)

don't worry , fergie will know how to get the best out of him :)

Raul7
02-09-2004, 10:31 AM

confirm can get the best out of rooney.just see giggs,beckham,scholes for example..:)

what beckham has today 80% came from Sir Alex.20% came from his hardwork...saw his training videos before.how he train and take his free kick...wow....fierce.:D

Alienz
02-09-2004, 12:56 PM

In terms of skill, I'm sure Fergie can get the best out of Rooney but I'm more worry about his behaviour on the pitch, he since to lose his temper easily.

usjag_18
02-09-2004, 01:07 PM

In terms of skill, I'm sure Fergie can get the best out of Rooney but I'm more worry about his behaviour on the pitch, he since to lose his temper easily.

Ya, he really needs to curb his temper for his sake!

RuMmYtUb
02-09-2004, 01:29 PM
Now we have Smith and Rooney up front... 2 agressive players!

I like :love:

Raul7
02-09-2004, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Now we have Smith and Rooney up front... 2 agressive players!

I like :love:

yeah!!!!!

Ronaldo7
02-09-2004, 02:34 PM
Rooney waiting on scan

Manchester United's new signing Wayne Rooney will have a scan on Thursday to determine when he will make his debut.

England striker Rooney, who on Tuesday moved from Everton to United in a £27m deal, picked up a foot injury against Portugal at Euro 2004 this summer.

A target for the 18-year-old may be the September 20 match against Liverpool.

But boss Sir Alex Ferguson said: "We do not know exactly when Wayne will be available. He goes for another scan today, then it will be much clearer."

Rooney, who has signed a six-year deal with United, is unlikely to be fit for the trip to Bolton on 11 September.

However, Ferguson added: "He is not far away. We think it is only a matter of two or three weeks because he has been doing some running and trained on Wednesday morning but we will be better placed to assess it on Thursday."

Rooney's Old Trafford striker partner will be Dutchman Ruud van Nistelrooy - himself a month away from full fitness following a hernia operation.

Van Nistelrooy has scored 110 goals in three seasons at Old Trafford and Rooney admitted that the Dutch star's form was one of the reasons he decided to leave his boyhood club Everton.

"Ruud is a top forward," stated Rooney. "You only have to look at his goalscoring record to look at that.

"Any player in the world would want to play alongside him. I cannot wait to get out there and play my first game."

RVN
02-09-2004, 03:06 PM
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/spector_hunch.jpg

Jonathan Spector does not feel he is ahead of schedule after breaking in to the Manchester United first team.

The teenage defender has started The Red Devils' last three matches and has looked assured at left back.

He has been handed his chance by United manager Sir Alex Ferguson due to a combination of injuries and suspension at the back.

The American starlet is happy to be involved in the team and brushed off any concerns about his spot in the side coming too early in his career.

"I always felt like I could play for the first team," Spector told Top Drawer Soccer.

"I didn't have any timetable for when it would be although I think it happened sooner than everyone expected.

"Everyone said I was way ahead of schedule but when I heard that I always thought to myself that I wasn't aware there was such a schedule.

"I just wanted to continue to work so that when the chance came I could do well."

Spector was thrust in to the team for his debut in last week's UEFA Champions League qualifier at home to Dinamo Bucharest.

He concedes he was taken by surprise by being selected by Ferguson and is thankful he did not have time to fully digest the manager's decision.

"They were just going through the team-talk and talking about what each player in the back four needed to do and I heard them say my name, 'Jonathan you need to tuck in and on attack, we want you to overlap on the outside of Cristiano Ronaldo'.

"I was thinking 'I finally get my first start, I want to show everyone what I can do'. "But then I thought 'I need to stay focused so I know what I have to do'. Everything happened so fast it didn't really have time to sink in until afterwards."

cracker
02-09-2004, 03:07 PM
Unless there is someone who supplies good crosses from the flank..Ruud might suffer more goal drought..because he is more of a finisher,tat why so potent in the penalty box. Smith and Rooney are those who also enjoy dribbling or taking on defenders from outside the box....hence they are less likely to dependent on the flanks.

Just my 2cts worth of observation.

RVN
02-09-2004, 07:52 PM
**** you Scolari, the poor lad is injured still want him to play. He need rest. :mad:

Portugal are demanding that Cristiano Ronaldo links up with the squad ahead of the World Cup qualifiers with Latvia and Estonia.

Luiz Felipe Scolari wants his best players available for the two international tests and, despite a weary looking Ronaldo being withdrawn during the Bank Holiday Monday draw with Everton, there is the prospect that the winger might figure in the games.

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson wanted to withdraw his teen talent due to a groin problem, and the Scot is very concerned with the physical demands being placed on the youngster.

After a starring role in Euro 2004, the former Sporting Lisbon prodigy represented his country in the Olympics and Ferguson is worried that Ronaldo will suffer from burn-out during the course of the season.

It has been reported that assistant manager Carlos Queiroz may even travel to Portugal to discuss the matter with Scolari, and bid to ease any tension between the two parties.

Ronaldo, being a young player, is probably always keen to play but he looked tired after dazzling moments of genius in both recent games against Blackburn and Everton.

United have already been besieged by injury problems this season with Ruud van Nistelrooy, Roy Keane and Wes Brown among those currently sidelined.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com...tent+on+Ronaldo

pale
02-09-2004, 08:19 PM
I think the damage is alreadi done to Cristiano Ronaldo. He looks jaded and I feel when his falling so often from the tackles is more due to fatigue then diving. His best performance was in EURO 2004. Now he just looks tired to me.

Ronaldo7
02-09-2004, 09:26 PM
agree with you . time for fergie to give him a rest now after playing in euro2004 and the olympics . we need him fresh for the later part of the season

Raul7
02-09-2004, 09:30 PM
ya..**** Scolari.....CCB

guoquanyap
02-09-2004, 10:44 PM
w figo retirement....ronaldo will naturally take our his place.....doubt solari gng to release him...futhuremore our manager is not Jose Mourinho:cool:

Ch3tah_39
02-09-2004, 10:55 PM
wat fook is wrong wit Scolari? ronaldo not fit liao still want play him:mad: he sooo tired liao somemore lor... :mad:

guoquanyap
02-09-2004, 11:32 PM
i seriously doubt fergie gng play Rio on 20 sept against liverpool...for a player out for 8months without any match play, not even friendly....he is too big a risk to play him in such a impt match....

RVN
02-09-2004, 11:56 PM
He apparently torn his muscle in training for Ireland. :mad:

http://www.ireland.com/sports/soccer/2004/0901/1091051912441.html

OKK77
03-09-2004, 12:23 AM
Such good luck we have. Bleah. How long should it take eh?

And who here wants a gmail invite?

RuMmYtUb
03-09-2004, 02:25 AM
,.|., scolari :mad:

usjag_18
03-09-2004, 08:33 AM
w figo retirement....ronaldo will naturally take our his place.....doubt solari gng to release him...futhuremore our manager is not Jose Mourinho:cool:

wat does Jose Mourinho got to do with this? Anyway, Scolari will used his best players becos he can't afford to lose again, or else, he will needs to say goodbye to his position. Selfish *******

Kyubi
03-09-2004, 11:16 AM
tats bad sian ..

RVN
03-09-2004, 11:31 AM

wat does Jose Mourinho got to do with this? Anyway, Scolari will used his best players becos he can't afford to lose again, or else, he will needs to say goodbye to his position. Selfish *******

Remember the Tiago case, Mourinho say he was injured before the olympics and suddenly he is allowed to withdrew, when we say the same about Ronaldo, yet he is not allowed to, It's a bloody farce. :mad:

padixiong
03-09-2004, 11:57 AM
man u nex match is against in-form bolton after that is a home match against liverpool ...

wad u u will think abt these 2 mus win matchs ! ?

wadeva_lah
03-09-2004, 12:10 PM
think against bolton we wud have a chance of winning. as long as alan smith plays. :D
against liverpool if we have rio, ruud and rooney then wud be :eek: