PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

1920_me
12-09-2004, 01:18 AM
MAN UTD WILL be back..we hearing that since dont when..since middle of last season rite....its very disappointing eh...hard to explain..but it hurts!!!:(

JirQUEST
12-09-2004, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by 1920_me
MAN UTD WILL be back..we hearing that since dont when..since middle of last season rite....its very disappointing eh...hard to explain..but it hurts!!!:(

i think many of us knows how it hurts without the explanations :)

u just need to have more faith :o

GuStA13
12-09-2004, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by 1920_me
i dont see difference between finishing 2/3/4.....2..3..4..are all losers..i want UNITED AT NO:1...and to do that u need 3 POINTS EVERY GAME NOT ONE one pt is still pt.. u may lose out the champion by 1pt. it is even heartbreakin.l. n tt time u will say y din we draw the matches when we can do it

Totti76
12-09-2004, 01:23 AM
Originally posted by JirQUEST

unfortunately, there is no difference. while the top 2 teams have strengthened themselves, every season has been almost the same with teams dropping the pts somewhat miraculously. it's hard to take my words as it is, but the teams that are having a good streak now, will most likely suffer a drought later.

anyone remember man utd last season?

SO u taking Utd last season standard to compare with this?? How r we going to improve this way?? Using our previous standar, which was low...very low, we can only beat ourselves....we need to compare to wat ars achieved n try to do better than that then we can beat them...

1920_me
12-09-2004, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by GuStA13
one pt is still pt.. u may lose out the champion by 1pt. it is even heartbreakin.l. n tt time u will say y din we draw the matches when we can do it

we will see at the end of the season..;)

JirQUEST
12-09-2004, 01:25 AM
Originally posted by Totti76

SO u taking Utd last season standard to compare with this?? How r we going to improve this way?? Using our previous standar, which was low...very low, we can only beat ourselves....we need to compare to wat ars achieved n try to do better than that then we can beat them...

i am not using their previous standards to compare. i am just telling u guys the trend that has been since epl began. standards raised or not, it doesnt matter. every season, it's the same story with different teams.

jacqles
12-09-2004, 01:26 AM
everything else is not important. what we lost is that winning mentality

playing like a bunch of wussies now

OKK77
12-09-2004, 01:27 AM

unfortunately, there is no difference. while the top 2 teams have strengthened themselves, every season has been almost the same with teams dropping the pts somewhat miraculously. it's hard to take my words as it is, but the teams that are having a good streak now, will most likely suffer a drought later.

anyone remember man utd last season?

Hopefully. I am going to find a bomoh or a voodoo.

jacqles
12-09-2004, 01:28 AM
theres something positive from the bolton game, its not so bad afterall

Heinze is a solid player with much to contribute .. add grit to our defence

Ronaldo is one player who never says die, now THAT is the kinda player we need

i'm looking forward :)

orca_sea
12-09-2004, 01:30 AM
Originally posted by Seals
silvestre's fault.. not howards...
since the euro champ...he is like that.... give him some time off...

Yah he firstly shld hav head the ball away n nt stright up... then he oso shldnt hav took the ball away fr Howards.. haiz.. his form iz horrodeous.. dun know watz he tinking.. haiz..:(

orca_sea
12-09-2004, 01:35 AM
Originally posted by jacqles
theres something positive from the bolton game, its not so bad afterall

Heinze is a solid player with much to contribute .. add grit to our defence

Ronaldo is one player who never says die, now THAT is the kinda player we need

i'm looking forward :)

Yah agree.. tatz wat we need the most.. both of them got the so call "Fighting Spirit" tat most of our players r lacking now.. but once Rooney n Ferdinard bac in the picture i strongly believe we will shift to Gear 4 liao!! We will learn fr these few matches of our mistakes n weaknesses n come bac more stronger than b4!!

Yueming
12-09-2004, 01:46 AM
silvestre has never been good anyway....above average yes....but he'll never be a first tier player.

greycat87
12-09-2004, 01:51 AM
Maybe things will get better. Rooney will be fit to play. Ruud will be back to full match fitness. Rio will be able to play again.

Yueming
12-09-2004, 02:00 AM
Originally posted by greycat87
Maybe things will get better. Rooney will be fit to play. Ruud will be back to full match fitness. Rio will be able to play again.

hope so...i bought 3 jerseys as a show of support...will be disappointing to end up 3rd and beyond in the league...

greycat87
12-09-2004, 02:12 AM
Originally posted by Yueming

hope so...i bought 3 jerseys as a show of support...will be disappointing to end up 3rd and beyond in the league...

3 real jerseys? :eek:

derrace
12-09-2004, 04:02 AM
hmm, actually, i think it's just a matter of clicking all the new players together. Think of it this way, our squad has improved..
out with Butt and Forlan and in with Rooney, Smith and Heinz.

with Ruud, Rooney, Ronaldo, Scholes and Giggs in attack, it's a awesome strikeforce. Still got Saha and Smith.. firepower sorta strenghtened..

we need to start scoring more goals. As long as we score more than we let in.....3pts is all we should bother now.

;)

RVN
12-09-2004, 04:49 AM
We only score 5 goals in 5 matches so far, very poor by our standard. :mad:

Smith 2
Bellion 2
Heinze 1

Not good enough IMO. :mad:

stam
12-09-2004, 06:02 AM
I dun see our players cant compare to arsenal's or chelsea's on paper, but on the pitch....it seems totally different...:confused:

samwise
12-09-2004, 06:45 AM
i hope that the new players click faster.

i dun want to see utd out of european competitions next season.

1/8 of the matches are gone.

MatrixFanatic
12-09-2004, 10:20 AM
Don't know what Manu doing man. Of all matches played this is worst performance. Second half totally let Bolton come to them. Utd played as if they feared Bolton.:mad:

Yellowfin
12-09-2004, 10:33 AM
I feel that Man U always seem lack of player covering the center of the midfield.

There are always 2 to 3 players on the left flank or the right flank but when the lose ball happen in the center of the field, the other team tend to get it.

I think it is time to drop Howard (rest him for a few game), give Carrol a run. A lot of silly mistake make by the defense.

Ronaldo7
12-09-2004, 11:09 AM
and we need to improve on our set pieces too . agree that we should drop howard for a few matches like we did last season and maybe silvestre should be drop too since brown is back . lyon is next :)

cracker
12-09-2004, 12:25 PM
Originally posted by MatrixFanatic
Don't know what Manu doing man. Of all matches played this is worst performance. Second half totally let Bolton come to them. Utd played as if they feared Bolton.:mad:

i have yet to see a convincing MU's performance since Jan 2004 !

kangaroobabe
12-09-2004, 06:06 PM
ya wad the heck! hope the players can WAKE UP...:mad:

stam
12-09-2004, 06:48 PM
This could be the worst season since we win our 1st league title in the 90s...

RVN
12-09-2004, 06:57 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson was angry at the way both of Bolton's goals came about in the 2-2 draw at The Reebok Stadium.

"There were major decisions on both goals," he said. "I will have a chat with the observer and make my feelings known.

"They got a break and I don't know if the lad [Kevin Nolan] was not offside when [Jay-Jay] Okocha had a shot.

"It was a bad goal to lose and gave them a boost for 15-20 minutes.

"For Bolton's second goal I don't think it was a free-kick. If anything it was a free-kick to us. Tim [Howard], however, should have done better."

jujube
12-09-2004, 10:03 PM
its a matter of time

SongLongZi
12-09-2004, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by RVN
We only score 5 goals in 5 matches so far, very poor by our standard. :mad:

Smith 2
Bellion 2
Heinze 1

Not good enough IMO. :mad:

look at arsenal 5matches 19goals..after being unbeaten for so many games..i think they wanna win every match issit?..that day they lost i will go buy 4d..

Milner_24
12-09-2004, 10:31 PM
nx match CL...quick break away from EPL...better put in a gd performance....

Milner_24
12-09-2004, 10:49 PM
why Redcafe.net still down...:mad: :mad:

Ronaldo7
13-09-2004, 08:12 AM
United hint at gradual Ferdinand return

Sir Alex Ferguson has hinted he may delay Rio Ferdinand's first-team return - even though he is free to play football again from next Sunday.

In seven days time, Manchester United defender Ferdinand ends his eight-month exile for failing to take a random drugs test, but Ferguson may not rush him back into him side straight away.

The United boss will consider leaving Ferdinand out of his plans for the home clash with Liverpool 24 hours after his suspension ends so he can ease him back slowly.

"He is ready for his comeback, but I may have to play him in one or two reserve games. I will make that decision next week," he said. "He hasn't even been allowed to play in any behind-door competitive games because that is not allowed."

Ferdinand has missed 31 games for his club, including the FA Cup final, as well as the chance to represent England in Euro 2004, but Ferguson will welcome him back with open arms, praising the way he has conducted himself during what his club still regard as a harsh punishment.

"He's been great. He's been fantastic and I can't have more praise and admiration for a person than Rio Ferdinand and how he has handled the situation. He has been absolutely phenomenal," Ferguson said.

Ferguson told the Sunday Pink he has also been impressed by the way Ferdinand's team-mates and the backroom staff at Old Trafford helped the player cope with the pressures he has faced since missing the test almost a year ago.

"You need help and motivation in situations like that

"It isn't an easy thing to get over, given that he has had a lot of publicity surrounding it. He has had to come in and train with guys who have played in international football, European Championships, Champions League, and he is missing that. For a young lad that is a lot. But he's back," he added.

For months there has been speculation Ferdinand would make his comeback against Liverpool. Sky Television switched the fixture to the Monday evening to capture the moment and a huge audience, but Ferguson has seven days to decide whether Ferdinand plays or he opts for his gradual reintroduction to the pressures of the Premiership.

RVN
13-09-2004, 12:23 PM
Hmm change of mind, that means we are stuck with error-prone Brown and Silvestre for a while. :mad:

stam
13-09-2004, 01:08 PM
Arsenal is totally brushing aside any team....with them n chelsea...we can only look to fight for 3rd place... :(

greycat87
13-09-2004, 05:53 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Hmm change of mind, that means we are stuck with error-prone Brown and Silvestre for a while. :mad:

Brown is ok.. but that silvestre :mad:

RVN
13-09-2004, 06:44 PM
arsenal reject winding us up. :mad:

Former Arsenal attacker Sylvain Wiltord is salivating at the prospect of facing Manchester United in the UEFA Champions League.

Wiltord recently joined French champions Lyon after a summer spent searching for a new club following his exit from The Gunners.

Lyon entertain The Red Devils in Wednesday's opening game of the group phases of the Champions League and Wiltord simply cannot wait.

The France international feels United no longer have an aura about them and does not feel Lyon have to be afraid of the Premiership giants.

He also questioned the wisdom of Sir Alex Ferguson's summer signings, most notably England strike duo Alan Smith and Wayne Rooney.

"United no longer scare anybody and this group is going to be very open," Wiltord told the Daily Star.

"For me United live too much in the past. When did they last win anything in Europe? Lyon has more humility but we also have more heart.

"United have made a bad start to the season and I am not sure they have bought that well. I am not sure if Alan Smith is good business and with Wayne Rooney arriving he will only be a sub anyway.

"Rooney is a good prospect but I still think he's immature. I think he loses his nerve easily but he is still a boy.

"Considering I've just left England, to be facing United so soon is wonderful."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=225305&cpid=5&CLID=1&lid=&title=Wiltord+can

MatrixFanatic
13-09-2004, 07:20 PM
Originally posted by RVN
"For me United live too much in the past. When did they last win anything in Europe? Lyon has more humility but we also have more heart.

Nabei la Arsenal didn't even win.:alien:

RVN
13-09-2004, 08:07 PM
:mad: :mad: :mad:

Manchester United's Gary Neville has been ruled out for four weeks after suffering a hairline fracture of his kneecap on England duty in Poland.
Neville limped off in the first half in Kawtowice and will now almost certainly miss October's World Cup qualifiers against Wales and Azerbaijan.

The 29-year-old will also be out of league games against Liverpool, Tottenham and Middlesbrough.

It is a blow as United start their Champions League campaign against Lyon.

"Gary has a hairline fracture in his left knee cap and we expect him to be out for between three and four weeks," said a United spokeswoman.

It is yet another setback to a season that has begun amid a catalogue of injuries, suspensions and Olympic absences.

Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wes Brown and Roy Keane have all sat out Premiership games through injury this season, Louis Saha and Wayne Rooney are currently sidelined, while Rio Ferdinand is not free to return until Monday 20 September following his eight-month ban.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Gabriel Heinze were in Greece with Portugal and Argentina when the new season began and the collective absences have been keenly felt.

Saturday's 2-2 draw at Bolton means United have mustered just one win from their opening five Premiership games and Sir Alex Ferguson's side have already fallen nine points behind champions Arsenal.

The United boss at least knows he has a ready-made replacement for Neville in brother Phil, who took over the role at the Reebok Stadium.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3651862.stm

Ronaldo7
13-09-2004, 08:22 PM
used to it liao . hope p.neville don't concede any silly free kicks outside the penalty box if he plays pls :rolleyes:

Ronaldo7
13-09-2004, 08:23 PM

Nabei la Arsenal didn't even win.:alien:

i can't help but laugh at his comments :laugh:

kangaroobabe
13-09-2004, 09:36 PM
hahaha same here.... lol damn funny:laugh:

MatrixFanatic
13-09-2004, 09:50 PM
Good that Gary is out. Always like to raise up hand and say offside. But will have to see how Philip performs.:angel:

cutieboy86
13-09-2004, 09:52 PM
tink man utd will win their champion league match and nistelrooy will score for man utd and start his free flow of goals again

greycat87
13-09-2004, 11:50 PM
Aww god, now Gary is out too. Hope his brother will be good.

Kyubi
14-09-2004, 12:34 AM
man u group with average teams in the grp stage .. they can win if they are like in the past .. but now i'm abit worried for them .. hope rvn can show his craz for goal tat day :D

AhHuat
14-09-2004, 12:38 AM
Aww god, now Gary is out too. Hope his brother will be good.

gary : "wah lan ** why i injured at this moment. my bro tan tio liao la nb"

philip : "nnb , finally heaven got eyes. its my chance to shine. step aside bro."

:cool:

Ronaldo7
14-09-2004, 08:23 AM
and keep that wiltord's mouth shut :cool:

benleesw
14-09-2004, 02:04 PM
what man u now lacking is ........confidence.

they hv the stars, but need time to mature.

so think it wud be wishful thinking to beat olympiakos

RVN
14-09-2004, 02:27 PM
Originally posted by benleesw
what man u now lacking is ........confidence.

they hv the stars, but need time to mature.

so think it wud be wishful thinking to beat olympiakos

olympiakos :confused:

WTF, we are playing Lyon. :rolleyes:

padixiong
14-09-2004, 03:18 PM
Originally posted by RVN

olympiakos :confused:

WTF, we are playing Lyon. :rolleyes:

haha!!!
i think he lag 3 seasons ..
ahha !! !

hav live in SCV a not ar ! ???

Seals
14-09-2004, 04:03 PM
he is good... but good for assenil...

Originally posted by Ronaldo7
and keep that wiltord's mouth shut :cool:

greycat87
14-09-2004, 05:32 PM
Originally posted by AhHuat

gary : "wah lan ** why i injured at this moment. my bro tan tio liao la nb"

philip : "nnb , finally heaven got eyes. its my chance to shine. step aside bro."

:cool:

:laugh:

RVN
14-09-2004, 05:51 PM
Roy Keane flew out of the UK on Tuesday refusing to answer questions over an alleged assault.

The Manchester United captain flew to France with his Old Trafford team-mates as he faced a police probe into the allegations made by a 16-year-old boy.

Police in Manchester are investigating an incident close to Keane's £1.4million home in the wealthy suburb of Hale.

Keane, 33, and the teenager reportedly had a row before clashing as the player was walking his Labrador dog on Hale Golf Course on September 4.

on Tuesday, the midfielder flew out with Sir Alex Ferguson and the rest of the team for a Champions League game in France.

Keane looked surprised at the mass of TV and press cameramen waiting at Manchester Airport when he arrived.

He quickly jumped the queue of other United players and officials who were signing autographs and chatting to fans as they waited to board.

Keane went to the check-in desk to show his passport then headed directly for VIP 'Fast Lane' departures.

Wearing a grey and red official Man United tracksuit, Keane refused to speak to reporters and said only "f*** off" when asked about the alleged incident.

The team boarded a private charter jet to Lyon, the club they play in Wednesday's Champions League game.

It is not yet known when the Irish international will be questioned by Greater Manchester Police officers.

A police spokeswoman said: "Police in Trafford are investigating reports that a 16-year-old boy was assaulted on Saturday 4 September 2004.

"The incident occurred on Merrydale in Hale shortly after 5.30pm. Inquiries into the circumstances surrounding the incident are continuing."

KongLanJiaoWei
14-09-2004, 07:04 PM
wahahaha dog run loose and scratch boy, boy say nevermind, but came along keane......boy scratch himselfs and wants 1k fr keane, keana say fark off, boy calls the police

.....above is jus my plain imagination =p

KongLanJiaoWei
14-09-2004, 07:06 PM
man u's group form has always been good in cl irregardless of their epl form, jus like last year, whack hard on man u handicap and fix odd to win =p

Ronaldo7
14-09-2004, 11:07 PM
what's new by our captain keano ? :laugh: btw , according to teamtalk , howard is most likely to start the game later :rolleyes:

RVN
15-09-2004, 12:56 AM
Fergie also say Howard will start, well bad for Carroll. :(

http://tinyurl.com/655x4

Manchester United arrived in Lyon at around one o'clock on Tuesday afternoon with Sir Alex Ferguson nursing an injury headache that refuses to cease in severity, at least for the time being.

United were boosted by the arrival of Gabriel Heinze last week and the return of Ruud van Nistelrooy at the Reebok Stadium on Saturday.

But hopes of a turn in fortunes were pegged back by injuries to John O'Shea, Louis Saha and Gary Neville, who is out for a month with a hairline fracture of his knee cap, prompting Ferguson to observe as the team departed for Lyon: "I've never started a European campaign with such a long injury list.

"We seem to take one step forward and then two back. Gabriel Heinze came in last week yet at the same time we lost Gary Neville for a month. The luck is not with us at the moment, but I guess it evens itself out over the course of the season."

With Rio Ferdinand still out through suspension, although widely tipped to make his return against Liverpool on Monday, Ferguson's defensive options are thin on the ground as the Reds embark on their European campaign.

"We always go out to try and win the game but it is definitely important you do not concede goals away from home, that's for sure," warned Sir Alex.

"We lost two bad goals at Bolton at the weekend, and I hope the message has got through to the players that it is very important to keep a clean sheet. It gives the team confidence to go forward.

"Every year we go into this tournament hoping and trying to win it. We've only managed it once so far. But we have had some fantastic nights, some great games.

"You'll look back and say we could have won it in this year or that year, but it is always an exciting tournament.

"Lyon's record in the domestic league is very good. During the summer they changed their team a bit and they are a much more powerful team now. We have to respect them."

Speculation in the morning papers suggested that Sir Alex was set to drop American keeper Tim Howard, but Fergie rejects the idea, saying: "That's not the case."

The Champions League looks tighter than ever this season, and Ferguson admits he wouldn't like to bet on anyone lifting the prestigious trophy come May next year.

"There are so many good teams. I wouldn't put my money on anyone. Hopefully the English teams can do well; Arsenal, Chelsea and ourselves."

On a brighter note for the Reds boss, he was handed some good news on his departure for Lyon. Wayne Rooney is edging closer to a return from the foot injury that has kept him out of action since Euro 2004.

Ferguson said: "He has been training. He has stepped it up a little bit with the work he's been doing. It's difficult to say what the position is with the medical opinion, but he cannot be far away."

United squad to face Lyon: Howard, P Neville, Giggs, Bellion, Carroll, Smith, Keane, Scholes, Djema Djemba, Silvestre, Spector, Ricardo, Richardson, Fletcher, Eagles, van Nistelrooy, Kleberson, Heinze, Brown, Ronaldo, O’Shea.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=104585&itype=466&icategoryid=120

usjag_18
15-09-2004, 11:06 AM
I have no idea why you guys wanna to blame Howard or Silvestre or even saying 1 pt is no big deal.

In fact, a couple of times, Man Utd won becos of 1 pt difference and it's also normal for players to make mistakes.

Just because they are Man Utd players, doesn't mean they are perfect. At least, Howard never conceed 5 goals in a match like what Taibi did. Another matter is Howard got sickness, it's already counted as good that a person got health problem can played as well as he did, so what can a small mistake do to you guys. This is just a game, does that mean if Man Utd not going to win the league title or champ league, U guys going to give up on Man Utd?

As for Roy Carroll, people just see that he never conceed goals in big games, so people tot that he's good. For goodness' sake, there are not such thing as PERFECT player. If there is, then please prove it.

pale
15-09-2004, 11:24 AM
Originally posted by usjag_18
I have no idea why you guys wanna to blame Howard or Silvestre or even saying 1 pt is no big deal.

In fact, a couple of times, Man Utd won becos of 1 pt difference and it's also normal for players to make mistakes.

Just because they are Man Utd players, doesn't mean they are perfect. At least, Howard never conceed 5 goals in a match like what Taibi did. Another matter is Howard got sickness, it's already counted as good that a person got health problem can played as well as he did, so what can a small mistake do to you guys. This is just a game, does that mean if Man Utd not going to win the league title or champ league, U guys going to give up on Man Utd?

As for Roy Carroll, people just see that he never conceed goals in big games, so people tot that he's good. For goodness' sake, there are not such thing as PERFECT player. If there is, then please prove it.

Huh? Sorry..I dun undertand what u are trying to say.

cracker
15-09-2004, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by pale

Huh? Sorry..I dun undertand what u are trying to say.

neither do I

padixiong
15-09-2004, 01:06 PM

for your info .. our own GK great PETER SCHMICHEAL concede 6 goals in a match b4 .. in a 6 - 3 defeat against southamton like 6 to 8 seasons ago ..
but he later recovered and become a LEGEND at old Trafford .. :D

Ronaldo7
15-09-2004, 01:24 PM

obviously howard & esp silvestre are not playing well at the moment . so why not give others a chance and leave both of them out for a few matches and not let them taketheir place in the team for granted . yes, they are both good players , but if you are not performing well , you still need to face the music . :rolleyes:

padixiong
15-09-2004, 01:34 PM

obviously howard & esp silvestre are not playing well at the moment . so why not give others a chance and leave both of them out for a few matches and not let them taketheir place in the team for granted . yes, they are both good players , but if you are not performing well , you still need to face the music . :rolleyes:

but now they lack is the manager support and confident ....
if becos of a few bad matches than drop them .. i think their confident level will take a long time to recover .. ...

jus like .. if u in secondary school .. jus jus becos u fail a few test ..
the school kick u out of the school cos of that ..

Alienz
15-09-2004, 01:37 PM
Originally posted by padixiong

if becos of a few bad matches than drop them .. i think their confident level will take a long time to recover .. ...

http://smiley.onegreatguy.net/agreed.gif

Ronaldo7
15-09-2004, 03:00 PM

football and sec sch are 2 different thing lah :rolleyes: they will also wanna prove their worth to the manger and get back their place in the team . lets hope for a better performance against lyon tonight

Alienz
15-09-2004, 03:07 PM
this is why we cant drop them now. they must prove their worth in the matches rather than in the training session.

cracker
15-09-2004, 03:10 PM

for your info .. our own GK great PETER SCHMICHEAL concede 6 goals in a match b4 .. in a 6 - 3 defeat against southamton like 6 to 8 seasons ago ..
but he later recovered and become a LEGEND at old Trafford .. :D

he conceded 13 goals in 3 consecutive games !!!!

6 against Southampton, 5 against Newscastle or Chelsea (think it was Chelsea)...and 3 against Leicester.

:D

MatrixFanatic
15-09-2004, 03:39 PM
MANUTD WILL WIN!!!!!!!:bounce:

Alienz
15-09-2004, 04:14 PM
Originally posted by cracker

he conceded 13 goals in 3 consecutive games !!!!

6 against Southampton, 5 against Newscastle or Chelsea (think it was Chelsea)...and 3 against Leicester.

Dont think is Leicester.

Schmeichel conceded 13 goals in 3 consecutive Premier League games:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif United 1 - 2 Chelsea
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif Southampton 6 - 3 United
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif Newcastle 5 - 0 United

Alienz
15-09-2004, 04:19 PM
Ferguson lays down law

Sir Alex Ferguson last night declared that Manchester United had "no reason to panic" after their wretched start to the season but nevertheless summoned his players to a meeting to prepare for tonight's match with the French champions Lyon.

United's manager is understood to have made it clear, in typically forceful terms, that his squad should be robust enough to cope with injury problems. Several of his players were described as "stony-faced" when they left the 30-minute inquest.

"We get on with it, we don't panic," Ferguson said later. "If it's affecting the supporters, fine. And if it's in the media, fine again. As long as it does not get to us. We've got to be objective and say, right, we trust these players, they're all internationals, they're all experienced - it's quite obvious we're going to be much better when everyone is back."

Ferguson argued, with some justification, that his squad is superior now to when United beat Bayern Munich in the 1999 final, when they had Jonathan Greening and a 19-year-old Wes Brown on the bench. He has spent £190m on transfers since that night in Barcelona, bringing in 27 players of 15 nationalities. However, his first-choice XI have yet to provide evidence they are capable of returning the European Cup to Old Trafford.

"Ajax and Bayern Munich have both won it four times, including three in a row," he said. "It's something we want to emulate. We need to win this competition more than once."

Ferguson pointed an accusatory finger in the direction of the Football Association and the Premier League. Both, he said, should take some responsibility for the fact no English team have reached the final for five years.

"Chelsea, Arsenal and Manchester United are as good as any team in this competition. But we suffer from the number of games we play. Compare us to other nations. In France they move league games to Friday nights if there is a European tie the following Wednesday. In Portugal they cancel the league match and have the weekend off. The assistance they get from their football associations is an advantage we don't have."

Lyon (4-2-3-1; probable): Coupet; Reveillere, Cris, Cacapa, Abidal; Essien, Juninho; Govou, Wiltord, Malouda; Frau.

Manchester United (4-4-2; probable): Howard; P Neville, Brown, Silvestre, Heinze; Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Giggs; Smith, Van Nistelrooy.

Referee: W Stark (Germany).

http://www.guardian.co.uk/

kangaroobabe
15-09-2004, 04:42 PM
MANUTD WILL WIN!!!!!!!:bounce:

ya!!! MANUTD ALL THE WAY!!!

RuMmYtUb
15-09-2004, 06:07 PM
Lyon is a dangerous team :(

orca_sea
15-09-2004, 07:11 PM
Originally posted by kangaroobabe

ya!!! MANUTD ALL THE WAY!!!

YEAH!!!

Alienz
15-09-2004, 07:27 PM
Fergie goes on the offensive

Sir Alex Ferguson has ordered his team to forget about injury woes and go for the jugular in Lyon on Wednesday.

Given the absences of key men like Wayne Rooney, Rio Ferdinand, Louis Saha and Gary Neville from their Champions League opener, Manchester United could be forgiven for approaching a meeting with the three-time French title winners with a severe sense of foreboding.

A paltry return of six points from five Premiership games hardly inspires confidence. Yet Ferguson refuses to entertain a negative thought and has urged his team to live up to the best traditions of their club and attack Lyon from the start.

"My concern is not the players we have left behind, it is the ones I have here," he said. "We have to dismiss the injury situation completely.

"I have brought 20 fit players with me and we have a massive European game to play.

"The nature of Manchester United is to be positive and I don't intend that to change tonight.

"Trying to score away from home sends a very important message to the team you are playing against.

"If we tried to change the way we normally play we would not be the same team. We have to attack, that is the way we are."

The goalscoring responsibility in the Stade Garland will fall to Alan Smith, who has found the net four times already since his £7million summer move from Leeds, and Ruud van Nistelrooy, who needs one goal to break Denis Law's club record of 26 European goals.

Van Nistelrooy should improve from his seasonal reappearance at Bolton on Saturday, when the prolific Dutchman looked off the pace, while more is expected of Paul Scholes than he has produced so far this season.

http://www.football365.co.uk

cracker
15-09-2004, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by Alienz

Dont think is Leicester.

Schmeichel conceded 13 goals in 3 consecutive Premier League games:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif United 1 - 2 Chelsea
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif Southampton 6 - 3 United
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon2.gif Newcastle 5 - 0 United

yup u r correct...

the games in chronological order were

Sun 20 Oct 1996
Newcastle United (A) 0-5

Sat 26 Oct 1996
Southampton (A) 3-6

Sat 2 Nov 1996
Chelsea (H) 1-2

the southampton was famous for Utd playing the first half in grey and switched to blue in the second 45 min.

Seals
15-09-2004, 09:23 PM
keane got simi assault case...

AhHuat
15-09-2004, 11:13 PM
keane assaulted a young man in france IIRC

btw...manu match got show on chn 5 today?

Alienz
15-09-2004, 11:33 PM
keane assaulted a young man in france IIRC

btw...manu match got show on chn 5 today?
Nope. There show Liverpool match :(

AhHuat
15-09-2004, 11:38 PM

Nope. There show Liverpool match :(

damn....i hope god can bless manutd this time...
and no more slip up pls.... :(

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 03:34 AM
Lyon 2 - 0 Man Utd, unfortunate for Man Utd, hope the players can get back during 2nd half.

uRiZEn
16-09-2004, 03:56 AM
Sack Fergie!:mad:
He lost the plot man.
Over the hill.
Shnt have sold Butt away.

Alienz
16-09-2004, 04:00 AM
Originally posted by uRiZEn
He lost the plot man.
Over the hill.
Butt wanna leave also no choice mah....

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 04:16 AM
Originally posted by uRiZEn
He lost the plot man.
Over the hill.

Ermm.... I tot all of us are already over this question liao? Butt is good player, but he needs more games that Man Utd cannot give him and also he's getting older, we need younger player to create a newer and younger Man Utd team.

P/S Good play by Ruud Van Nistelrooy and Cristiano Ronaldo did well in their returning games after so many missing games. Mikael Silvestre and Eric Djemba-Djemba might need some rest 2 clear their minds.

wadeva_lah
16-09-2004, 04:37 AM
somehow, i have a hunch this is the beginning of a ruud flow of goals and a good run by man utd.

Ronaldo7
16-09-2004, 04:38 AM
FT: Lyon 2 Man Utd 2

RVN to the rescue & another mistake by howard :rolleyes:

RVN
16-09-2004, 05:00 AM
kena heart attack the last minute when lyon hit the post, Scholes also save us on the goal-line, defence still as always vulnerable and crap. :mad:

hope things improve when Rio and Rooney returns. :)

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 05:01 AM
FT: Lyon 2 Man Utd 2

RVN to the rescue & another mistake by howard :rolleyes:

I think not only Howard made a mistake today. In fact, Silvestre and Djemba^2 both did a lot of mistakes. Moreover, I felt it's more like a TEAM WORK PROBLEM for defenders and GK.... They have too little time to work together. Maybe should have more practices together... Or rest all 3 of them if so many think they are in fault. But one thing for us 2 remember, SAF is the final decision maker, if everything needs to be blame, then we should blame him. However, comes to think abt it, he's only a human being, no matter hw clever he is, he can't fight a match alone... So in the end, I can only say, it's no one's fault, it's all about LUCK!

Regards,
O'

cracker
16-09-2004, 06:42 AM
Excerpt from soccernet.com

SAF gave his comment on the game with Lyon..

"......Ferguson admitted van Nistelrooy's efforts left him a relieved man after a particularly inept opening period left United on the brink of defeat.

Only van Nistelrooy, Cristiano Ronaldo and Gabriel Heinze will be exempt from criticism when the Scot begins the post-mortem and changes for Monday's key Premiership clash with Liverpool at Old Trafford seem inevitable.

Rio Ferdinand is certain to return to shore up a defence which looked ill at ease throughout the game, while another major blunder by Tim Howard is likely to condemn him to a stint on the bench as deputy to Roy Carroll.

'You cannot ignore what happened in the first-half,' said Ferguson. 'I wouldn't be doing my job properly if I did that.

'I was terribly disappointed at half-time with some elements of our game. We had to change and in fairness to the team, they did play with more intent.

'Our defenders also started to go and win the ball much earlier and didn't allow their strikers to dominate.

'Overall, my feeling is one of relief because when you are 2-0 down at half-time in Europe you know you have a difficult task to get something out of it.'

Howard's error, just four days after his previous mistake at Bolton, gifted Lyon their opener. ....."

he was right in saying those 3 were the better players on the pitch though i tot keane did well in the second half but the rest just.............sigh:(

AhHuat
16-09-2004, 07:47 AM
knn....after lyon match.....dun tell me again howard not at fault hor....pui.:mad:

he must be crucified :mad:

Thinker
16-09-2004, 08:09 AM
knn....after lyon match.....dun tell me again howard not at fault hor....pui.:mad:

he must be crucified :mad:

make mistake must kena so jialat meh? then real madrid kena trash, bench the whole team ah?

cracker
16-09-2004, 08:24 AM
what howard needs now is confidence ....

strangely enuff, I noticed his performance nose-dived together with the suspension of Rio Ferdinand.

dredd
16-09-2004, 08:32 AM
i believe Roy Carroll can do a good job leh......drop howard......let carroll prove his worth......

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 08:36 AM
Originally posted by Thinker

make mistake must kena so jialat meh? then real madrid kena trash, bench the whole team ah?

agree. As for Roy Carroll, not that don't want to give him chances. It's just that depends on the day itself.

And when Tim Howard did a great job, how come no one said anything about droppin him. He's going thru a hard time, he's with the stupid syndrome, that's why he's having problems. Otherwise, why do U think SAF can tolerate him 4 so long?

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 09:13 AM
Hehehee... GUys, I don't know whether did U people notice it or not. But during twice of the matches that Man Utd won the CL/EUro Cup, the referees happen to be an Italian.

http://www.uefa.com/competitions/ucl/AllTimeStatistics/index.html

Check it out! Hehehee... I think this is all coincidence, but just to share something that I find very interesting.

Like my soccer fan mother always said, "the ball is round, anything can happen, and also it depends on the right time, the right place to."

So I guess, T.Howard is @ the wrong place @ the wrong time this morning, whereas Ruud V.Nistelrooy and Cristiano Ronaldo are both @ the right places and the right timing.

hehehee...=p

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 09:19 AM
Originally posted by dredd
i believe Roy Carroll can do a good job leh......drop howard......let carroll prove his worth......

If R.Carroll did a bad job, are U guys going 2 say "Drop R.Carroll and let R.Lopez prove his worth" or people going 2 say "Drop R.Carroll, let T.Howard to prove his worth"????

I think let's not get so agitated for his mistakes, I have to admit it's his fault that we conceed a few really, extremely stupid goals, but as I said earlier on, he must be @ a wrong place @ a wrong timing. However, if he got fault, then I felt that the defenders in front of him are also in FAULT!!! Before GK, there are 4 defenders, the whole defending team should be responsible for what happen, not always 1 player to be blame.

Most people just read the summary of the match, if U notice the live commentary provided by some webby, U will notice that Eric Djemba Djemba, Roy Keane, Ryan Giggs(God Bless his power, love him but have to say the truth) and even Mikael Silvestre made mistakes during the match. So I guess, stop blaming 1 player. A failure for a soccer match, it's always the fault of all players. The only GK Man Utd ever used and I felt have to blame him will be Massimo Taibi, he's the WORST GK Man Utd ever have!
:mad:

Rgds,
O'

cutter
16-09-2004, 11:59 AM
I think SAF will "rest" Howard and give Carroll a shot this weekend... Carroll alredi getting buay song at sitting on the bench everytime... not sure if he has signed a new contract yet (he will be in his final season under the old one)

Last time Howard was "rested", Carroll did well for his run of games, and Howard improved a lot after returning.

Ricardo still around? Though he is loaned out liao... Luke Steele also still around? Also got some recent youth GK signing..

JirQUEST
16-09-2004, 12:02 PM
Originally posted by wadeva_lah
somehow, i have a hunch this is the beginning of a ruud flow of goals and a good run by man utd.

my sentiments exactly... i think man utd will beat liverpool this sat! :D

cutieboy86
16-09-2004, 12:17 PM
my guess was correct b4 the lyon match... i predicted tt RVN will begin his flurry of goals startin frm lyon match and i right... hope tis will sense tt man utd will start a string of win matches and RVN will score as many goals as he can tis season and form a lethal partnership wif Rooney

Seals
16-09-2004, 12:39 PM
bro..
think is mons...

my sentiments exactly... i think man utd will beat liverpool this sat! :D

RVN
16-09-2004, 12:56 PM
Our CM is really a big worry, Scholes, Giggs and Djemba were awful. We really need some quality midfielders there.

To be honest we are lucky to escape with a point yesterday, Scholes save us twice on the goal-line and then they hit the outside of the point in injury-time. But we are still getting too many draws, at least not a defeat, but we have to turn them into win soon. :(

JirQUEST
16-09-2004, 01:05 PM
Originally posted by Seals
bro..
think is mons...

:o i hate sky tv sometimes... should have the match on sunday instead! :rolleyes:

RVN
16-09-2004, 01:18 PM
Fergie: Only 3 players performed well

Sir Alex Ferguson paid tribute to record-breaking striker Ruud van Nistelrooy after the brilliant Dutchman rescued a Champions League point for Manchester United in Lyon.
Ferguson claimed only three of his players performed to the standard required at the Stade Garland and fortunately one of them was van Nistelrooy, who, on only his second outing since a hernia operation, scored the second-half brace which levelled up Lyon's two-goal interval lead.

The double saw the former PSV striker surpass Denis Law as the most prolific European marksman in United history and Ferguson is expecting his star forward to add many more to his current 30-goal tally.

'We all know Ruud is a fantastic goalscorer,' said Ferguson.

'He has broken records already and will continue to do so.

'But his greatest achievement tonight was to play almost a full game, take a number of challenges, some of which were really unfair, and also score two goals.

'Having not played any real football in almost four months, that was a remarkable feat in itself.'

Ferguson admitted van Nistelrooy's efforts left him a relieved man after a particularly inept opening period left United on the brink of defeat.

Only van Nistelrooy, Cristiano Ronaldo and Gabriel Heinze will be exempt from criticism when the Scot begins the post-mortem and changes for Monday's key Premiership clash with Liverpool at Old Trafford seem inevitable.

Rio Ferdinand is certain to return to shore up a defence which looked ill at ease throughout the game, while another major blunder by Tim Howard is likely to condemn him to a stint on the bench as deputy to Roy Carroll.

'You cannot ignore what happened in the first-half,' said Ferguson. 'I wouldn't be doing my job properly if I did that.

'I was terribly disappointed at half-time with some elements of our game. We had to change and in fairness to the team, they did play with more intent.

'Our defenders also started to go and win the ball much earlier and didn't allow their strikers to dominate.

'Overall, my feeling is one of relief because when you are 2-0 down at half-time in Europe you know you have a difficult task to get something out of it.'

Howard's error, just four days after his previous mistake at Bolton, gifted Lyon their opener.

The American spilled Juninho's long-range free-kick straight into the path of Cris, who wasted no time in tapping home from close range.

When Pierre Frau finished off a lightning counter to double Lyon's lead shortly before the interval, the three-times French champions must have thought their job was done.

They reckoned without United's famous fighting spirit, although, as coach Paul le Guen pointed out, the comeback should have come as no surprise.

'That is the nature of Manchester United,' he said. 'Against them, you know you are never really safe.

'It is frustrating because it was probably our best performance during my time at the club.

'But clearly, van Nistelrooy is one of the best strikers in the world - his statistics prove it.

'Even though it was only his second match back, he was a permanent danger tonight.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=310274&cc=4716

RuMmYtUb
16-09-2004, 01:46 PM
Wonder what happen to Howard, his disease taking to effect ?

derrace
16-09-2004, 02:17 PM
all least Man U still showed they can come back from 2 nil down..

Sigh, hope Rio's return would solve our defensive woes...

This season still got hope....Just have to start winning...starting with liverpool..

;)

orca_sea
16-09-2004, 02:36 PM

Ermm.... I tot all of us are already over this question liao? Butt is good player, but he needs more games that Man Utd cannot give him and also he's getting older, we need younger player to create a newer and younger Man Utd team.

P/S Good play by Ruud Van Nistelrooy and Cristiano Ronaldo did well in their returning games after so many missing games. Mikael Silvestre and Eric Djemba-Djemba might need some rest 2 clear their minds.

btw Djemba Djemba dun realli fit in man.. he's quite lost most of the time..izit due to Keane or wat... haiz.. ya agree onli the 2 ppl tat Fergie said did well.. i must say Heinz iz realli nt bad..hope if Brown n Rio iz fully fit.. plus Spector on the left they can mk a gd back four man...

orca_sea
16-09-2004, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by derrace
all least Man U still showed they can come back from 2 nil down..

Sigh, hope Rio's return would solve our defensive woes...

This season still got hope....Just have to start winning...starting with liverpool..

;)

Yeah agree.. i hope tiz sat match-up Fergie would dare to use the following players:
R.Carrolls
Heinz ----------- Brown------------Ferdinard------------Spector
C.Ronaldo-------Scholes---------Keane--------------Giggs
-------------RVN--------------------D.Bellion-------------------

Sub:
A.Smiths
M.Silvestre
T.Howard
John O'Shea(cover DM)
Phil Neville(cover L/R wing)

The reason iz bcos there iz a no. of young players wif the passion to play n win.. juz a 2 cts thgt ;)

RuMmYtUb
16-09-2004, 03:09 PM
I'd prefer to see RvN and Smith... Bellion cmi sometimes..

Btw Heinze can play right back meh :confused:

orca_sea
16-09-2004, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb

Btw Heinze can play right back meh :confused:

i know he iz left back.. but seems no one else iz better to suit in tat position lor wif his determination n techniques.. tiz morning match Giggs oso played on the right fr his usual left wing so juz hope he can fit into tat position lor

kangaroobabe
16-09-2004, 03:15 PM

yup i agree rvn and smith btr!

ragnarok95
16-09-2004, 03:28 PM
there is no way saf will play rvn and bellion if smith is fit...he will go for smith and rvn partnership...

RVN
16-09-2004, 04:49 PM
nah I rather this be the line-up

----------Carroll--------

Brown------Heinze------Ferdinand------Spector

C.Ronaldo-----Keane-------Scholes--------Giggs

--------Ruud-------Smith-------

JirQUEST
16-09-2004, 04:58 PM
actually should give miller a chance.... never seen him in action yet! :rolleyes:

jacqles
16-09-2004, 05:09 PM
Bellion has some good kio-sai abilities. a good backup

jacqles
16-09-2004, 05:15 PM
I still think we should play Alan Smith in midfield and with the number of strikers we have, 3 strikers should be adopted instead

at the rate our defence is screwing up, the only thing we can do is to be extra offensive up front

--------------RVN---------Saha-----------
------------------Rooney------------------
----Giggs----Keane-----Smith-----Ronaldo----
---Spector-------Ferdinand------Heinz---

AhHuat
16-09-2004, 05:28 PM
Wonder what happen to Howard, his disease taking to effect ?

then why shuld SAF sign howard in the first place , knowing he got disease ?

RVN
16-09-2004, 05:31 PM
I still think we should play Alan Smith in midfield and with the number of strikers we have, 3 strikers should be adopted instead

at the rate our defence is screwing up, the only thing we can do is to be extra offensive up front

wow, that a bold line-up, 3 at the back, and 3 upfront and play all 4 of our strikers. :eek:

but its not going to works and its too risky playing 3 at the back. our shaky defence will concede even more goals. :alien:

orca_sea
16-09-2004, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by RVN

Yah tat would b a gd alternative.. but i prefer Smith to b used as a veri gd backup juz in case either forward tio prob... n i tink we shld exploit Heinze being a left or right back bcos of his instinct for the ball .. like the goal he score tat day .. tatz mi 2 cts thgt:D

orca_sea
16-09-2004, 05:38 PM
Originally posted by RVN

wow, that a bold line-up, 3 at the back, and 3 upfront and play all 4 of our strikers. :eek:

Yeah agree.. haha must b adopting the "Attack iz the best form of defense" strategy :laugh: :laugh:

jacqles
16-09-2004, 05:46 PM
:laugh:

I've always admired Smith for his work rate .. and for someone with such a high workrate, its a waste not to field him in a midfield position, working on the area just behind the strikers

i'd love to see how this formation will turn out

pale
16-09-2004, 07:13 PM
IMHO....The flow is not in Man UTd game now bcoz the attackers are not getting service from midfield. We no longer look so threatening. Why is the midfield not providing service? 2 reasons. A = No Playmaker in the middle. Giggs and Ronaldo are wingers that take players on. Djemba-Djemba is more destoryer type. Scholes is trying but can see he's having problems. Keane use to push up from midfield to do this which leads to reason B = Midfield has to spend more time running back or holding back to protect our defence which is damn shaky now.

So bottomline, to see better play from Man Utd. Front - ok, Middle = ok. BACK needs fixing.

If we want success in CL. Defence is the key.

AhHuat
16-09-2004, 07:46 PM
Originally posted by pale
IMHO....The flow is not in Man UTd game now bcoz the attackers are not getting service from midfield. We no longer look so threatening. Why is the midfield not providing service? 2 reasons. A = No Playmaker in the middle. Giggs and Ronaldo are wingers that take players on. Djemba-Djemba is more destoryer type. Scholes is trying but can see he's having problems. Keane use to push up from midfield to do this which leads to reason B = Midfield has to spend more time running back or holding back to protect our defence which is damn shaky now.

So bottomline, to see better play from Man Utd. Front - ok, Middle = ok. BACK needs fixing.

If we want success in CL. Defence is the key.

yes..i agree too. scholes is a proven player. but he had lost his touch liao. :cool:

Ronaldo7
16-09-2004, 08:00 PM
anyone knows what time is ESPN going to show the game against pool ?

MatrixFanatic
16-09-2004, 08:01 PM

yes..i agree too. scholes is a proven player. but he had lost his touch liao. :cool:

Yeah he seems out of sorts. I think Ronaldo is the only midfield player performing at the moment. And to think that he hasn't really had a good rest since Euro 04. Perhaps for the match against Liverpool, Fergie should put Silvestre back on the left and shift Heinze to the centre. Then let Brown or Rio partner him.

usjag_18
16-09-2004, 08:07 PM
Seriously, I also don't know whether should we increase the power of defence or midfield. We have so many midfielders from the reserves team, but none of them are able to play as playmaker.

But however, it's important that we have a strong defence basis b4 we can have a team of midfielders who attacking towards the front.

However, I will like to see Kleberson and Miller to play in midfield once in awhile too..... So that we can see who will be able to replace Keane in the future. As for Scholes, I know a lot people said he lost his touch, but c'mon, he just came back from Euro2004. What do U expect?

We can't really expect too much for a team kept changing formation. They need some times to adapt to everything.

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
16-09-2004, 08:13 PM
Seriously, I also don't know whether should we increase the power of defence or midfield. We have so many midfielders from the reserves team, but none of them are able to play as playmaker.

But however, it's important that we have a strong defence basis b4 we can have a team of midfielders who attacking towards the front.

However, I will like to see Kleberson and Miller to play in midfield once in awhile too..... So that we can see who will be able to replace Keane in the future. As for Scholes, I know a lot people said he lost his touch, but c'mon, he just came back from Euro2004. What do U expect?

We can't really expect too much for a team kept changing formation. They need some times to adapt to everything.

Rgds,
O'

seriously....scholes isn;t just of form during euro2004 period.....if u guys notice hard enuff....from last season until now..he is not firing at all cylinders and as if he is living in the comfort zone(he think SAF will not drop him no matter wat)....i think he made wrong decision for quiting international...while keane made a right decision for going back to international.

AhGoh
16-09-2004, 08:17 PM
no flanks, no hardworking phil in middle(djemba's touch and tackling is crap), no Rio. thank god things are improving else Utd will be playing the coca cola championship nxt season

MatrixFanatic
16-09-2004, 08:18 PM
When is manu match? What's the time for it? The liverpool one. Can't find it on Starhub's website.

AhGoh
16-09-2004, 08:19 PM
When is manu match? What's the time for it? The liverpool one. Can't find it on Starhub's website. tues morning

Dolphin1977
16-09-2004, 08:43 PM

Greece won euro cup and valencia won primera liga because of tight defence....

ur line up prolly will end up us with division 1 champion... :confused:

if our defence constantly under pressure, how u think we are going to attack?

Dolphin1977
16-09-2004, 08:58 PM
------------------------------------T.Howard-------------------
Phil Nevile----------- Ferdinard------------M.Silvestre------------Heinz
Giggs ----------------Scholes---------Keane-------------- C.Ronaldo
----------------------------------------A.Smiths-------------------
--------------------------------RVN-------------------

somehow i felt ronaldo perform better on the left...
i still keep my faith with howard and opt for rio, mickey pathnership in the centre back...

phil nevile prefer on the right back to cope with pace of kewell and heinz doing fine for the last 2 matches on the left

Alienz
16-09-2004, 09:22 PM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977

i still keep my faith with howard and opt for rio, mickey pathnership in the centre back...

phil nevile prefer on the right back to cope with pace of kewell and heinz doing fine for the last 2 matches on the left
I likes this formation :cool: Giggs and Ronaldo can keep switching during the game to cause confusion to the other team.

stam
16-09-2004, 09:27 PM
lets hope some changes to their performance on monday..

RVN
16-09-2004, 10:52 PM
RUUD PLAYS DOWN LAW COMPARISON

http://www.sportinglife.com/pictures/general/allsportvannistelrooyjoylyon.jpg

Modest hero Ruud van Nistelrooy has claimed he is honoured just to be mentioned in the same breath as legendary Manchester United striker Denis Law.

Van Nistelrooy surpassed Law as the most prolific European goalscorer in United history in Lyon on Wednesday night with the second-half brace which completed yet another memorable Red Devils comeback.

It took the 28-year-old's European tally to 30, two more than Law managed in a United career so illustrious he will forever be known as 'The King'.

Sir Alex Ferguson has already predicted Van Nistelrooy will shatter plenty more records before his time at Old Trafford is over and, having now taken his overall United total to 112 in little more than three seasons, the former PSV Eindhoven man will have Sir Bobby Charlton's club best 247 in his sights should he see out the remaining five years of his contract.

For Van Nistelrooy though, the individual accolades are secondary. He insisted he didn't even find out about his latest achievement until after Wednesay night's game had finished and the tributes being paid to him, including a fulsome one from Law himself, are almost an embarrassment.

"When you consider what kind of player he was and what he did for United, just to be mentioned alongside Denis Law is an honour for me," he said.

"It wasn't something I have been thinking about and I didn't even hear about it until after the game.

"But it was a nice feeling knowing what I had done and it was good to get back on the scoresheet again."

In theory, the arrivals of Louis Saha, Alan Smith and Wayne Rooney over the last nine months should take some weight off Van Nistelrooy, who has largely operated on his own up front since his £18.5million transfer.

Instead, by rescuing United from the brink of disaster in only his second game back from a hernia operation, the Dutchman has just emphasised his irreplaceable value to Ferguson's side no matter what in-house competition is provided.

Even though he is still less than 100% fit, Van Nistelrooy poses a goal threat which cannot be contained with any sense of confidence, as Liverpool will be aware as they approach Monday's eagerly-anticipated north-west derby.

Clearly, what Van Nistelrooy cannot do is solve the problems United are experiencing in other areas.

Ferguson has vowed not to ignore the shambolic first-half display that left his team in such a mess last night, which is almost certain to mean Rio Ferdinand will follow Eric Cantona by making an instant return from a lengthy ban against Liverpool.

In claiming his side were defending too deep, the United boss has highlighted the lack of a vocal element in their rearguard, a situation only made worse by the continuing absence of Gary Neville with a fractured kneecap.

Neither Mikael Silvestre nor central defensive partner Wes Brown could claim to be any great talker, while a mounting error count has undermined Tim Howard's authority.

Ferguson briefly took Howard out of the firing line following the mistake against Porto that saw United eliminated from last season's Champions League and, after admitting Roy Carroll did little wrong as his replacement, a similar move would appear to make sense now.

Where that leaves Howard over the long-term is open to debate, although during his first six months at the club the American did look the most likely of seven keepers Ferguson has turned to in an effort to replace Peter Schmeichel to actually achieve the aim.

Central midfield is another area causing Ferguson stress as Eric Djemba-Djemba continues to give the impression of being some way short of true United class. And with Roy Keane's powers waning, the Red Devils are finding themselves overrun in a manner almost unthinkable in the past.

To their immense credit, the one aspect of United's game that has not changed down the years is their absolute refusal to accept defeat.

After being totally dominated during the opening period by Lyon, not even the club's own supporters would have given them much chance of launching a successful fightback. Yet, thanks to Van Nistelrooy, they were level within 15 minutes of the re-start.

It has been a similar story in the Premiership where last-gasp goals at Blackburn and Bolton have rescued draws from matches where defeat seemed certain.

"We deserve credit for the character and determination we showed in the second-half," claimed Van Nistelrooy.

"This team never gives up. We have earned points from difficult situations against Blackburn and Bolton this season and now we have done it again.

"What we did in the second-half has lifted us for the Liverpool game and if we can carry on like that, I am sure we will be fine."

darrenlee78
17-09-2004, 12:32 AM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977

phillip neville is a joke.

I'll rather replace him with spector who shows alot of promise.

Fast and quick coz hes young.

orca_sea
17-09-2004, 12:45 AM
Originally posted by darrenlee78

phillip neville is a joke.

I'll rather replace him with spector who shows alot of promise.

Fast and quick coz hes young.

Yah ..got a feeling some of the older players r either losing their plots or getting complacent.. so i tink better to use young but promising players who will give their best performance to impress

AhHuat
17-09-2004, 12:51 AM
Originally posted by orca_sea

Yah ..got a feeling some of the older players r either losing their plots or getting complacent.. so i tink better to use young but promising players who will give their best performance to impress

yea believe or not....gary , phil , keane , scholes are thinking that there are living at comfort zone.....time to axe these players.....they seem lack the drive in them....

orca_sea
17-09-2004, 12:58 AM

yea believe or not....gary , phil , keane , scholes are thinking that there are living at comfort zone.....time to axe these players.....they seem lack the drive in them....

I still do believe they r professional .. but itz juz tat they r now abit like "following thru the motion" n lack tat extra bit of FIRE in them.. i believe once they gone thru tiz phase we will b BAC wif vengence.. so now i tink shld replace a few of them wif the younger players to let the younger players show them the Passion to play n WIN

Kyubi
17-09-2004, 01:14 AM
yeah man .. ferdinand coming back!

RuMmYtUb
17-09-2004, 02:32 AM
Originally posted by RVN

Yea i wanna see this lineup and pwn liverpool! :mad:

then why shuld SAF sign howard in the first place , knowing he got disease ?

His condition is known to be under control.

usjag_18
17-09-2004, 10:09 AM

His condition is known to be under control.

Ya, even he's having such problems, he still played well for MetroStars back home. I think he might need to get used with the defenders in front of him. Let's not forget that Peter Schmeichel had been with his 4 defenders a long time b4 all of them are changed by younger defenders who are now some old defenders like G.Neville, P.Neville. So I guess everyone need some adjustments.

Anyway, let's not worry so much and see how. As for R.Carroll, even him have a longer period of time hanging out in Man Utd than T.Howard. So I guess experience do count sometimes over here.

Regards,
O'

___jeff
17-09-2004, 11:39 AM
O. Lyon 2 - 2 Manchester United

goal clips

Ruud (http://www.soccerclips.net/2004/champ/NistelrooyLyon.zip)

Ruud (http://www.soccerclips.net/2004/champ/NistelrooyLyon2.zip)

Alienz
17-09-2004, 07:20 PM
Rio says he owes Sir Alex

RIO FERDINAND plans to repay Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson for standing by him when he returns against Liverpool on Monday after an eight-month ban for missing a drugs test.

"There is definitely a debt of honour to repay the boss and I intend to repay him by putting in top-class performances," he told the Daily Express.

And the £30 million ($77 million) defender has brushed aside fears he will be rusty when he returns to Premiership action.

"I've been doing extra training and have probably worked harder than I did when I was playing because you are not keeping back energy for games," he said.

"I have been training harder than ever so that when I do return, I can hit the ground running."

United have struggled in the absence of the 25-year-old, but he does not believe he is to blame for the club's dip in form.

"I don't think I let the side down," he said.

"It was a mistake I made and one which has proved very costly, but at a club like United we are expected to cope with anyone missing from the team.

"Other people were injured and suspended, so to put it down to just me is the easy way out."

United finished third behind Arsenal and Chelsea last term and failed to reach the Champions League quarter-finals, losing to Joe Mourinho's Porto. They are currently 11th in the table, nine points behind Arsenal.

But he admitted the wait had been long.

"It has been very frustrating to be out for as long as I have been, no matter if you are out injured or because of my situation.

"I want to be out there helping the team – but I knew the situation I was in and just said to myself 'I have got to deal with it'."

But he said he hoped to have learnt from the enforced wait.

"I have also been able to analyse my game and try to improve on things," he said. "When I come back, hopefully people will see a much better player."

source (http://foxsports.news.com.au/story/0,8659,10795830-23209,00.html)

RVN
17-09-2004, 07:25 PM
Hope Rio is true to his words, we need him back to shore up our back-line. O'Shea and Silvestre have really been dodgy. :rolleyes:

Ronaldo7
17-09-2004, 07:48 PM
he better be . fergie says he is considering a few changes to the team that face lyon . lets beat liverpool and get our season back on track :evil:

RVN
17-09-2004, 08:31 PM
Team News: Man Utd v Liverpool

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40059000/gif/_40059330_manutd_liverpool.gif

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez has no injury worries following the Champions League win over Monaco.

Chris Kirkland returns to the squad after recovering from a back injury and Benitez is likely to again prefer Xabi Alonso to Dietmar Hamann.

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand stands by to return for the first time after his eight-month ban.

Roy Carroll, Phil Neville and Alan Smith all have recall claims but Louis Saha (knee) is unlikely to feature.

Man Utd (from): Howard, Carroll, P Neville, Heinze, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Keane, Spector, Bardsley, Eagles, Ronaldo, Van Nistelrooy, Djemba-Djemba, Miller, Kleberson, Bellion, Richardson, Fletcher, Giggs, Scholes, Smith,

Liverpool (from): Dudek, Josemi, Carragher, Hyypia, Riise, Finnan, Gerrard, Hamann, Alonso, Kewell, Cisse, Baros, Garcia, Kirkland, Warnock, Biscan, Diao, Traore, Henchoz.

Come on United. :evil:

Alienz
17-09-2004, 09:43 PM
HOWARD’S PLACE UNDER THREAT

The Guardian report that he could be dropped against Liverpool after his recent errors.

‘Rio Ferdinand's expected return to Manchester United's defence against Liverpool on Monday is unlikely to be the only change for a team who have won just one league game all season, Tim Howard's hold on the goalkeeping position already looking as tenuous as some of his attempts to hang on to the ball.

‘Ferguson dropped Howard, also at fault for Bolton's second goal last Saturday, in favour of Roy Carroll last March, after the American had conceded four goals against Manchester City and only days after his error against Porto eliminated United from the Champions League.’

kangaroobabe
17-09-2004, 10:04 PM
he better be . fergie says he is considering a few changes to the team that face lyon . lets beat liverpool and get our season back on track :evil:

yay man! we will beat liverpool... van the man... hope he scores again!:bounce:

orca_sea
18-09-2004, 01:19 AM

Hope tiz match will change our fate man :evil:

Alienz
18-09-2004, 03:48 AM
United Announce Audi Link-Up

Manchester United and prestige motor manufacturer Audi have signed a milestone agreement which will team some of the world’s most talented football stars with some of the world’s finest luxury cars.

United has signed a two-season sponsorship agreement with Audi UK – the club’s first ever alliance with a motor manufacturer.

Audi UK, the most progressive and rapidly evolving brand in the premium sector with a strong reputation built on quality, design and technological innovation, is to be the official supplier of cars to the club.

Approximately 20 Audi models will be made available for use, as personal transport by senior team executives, including manager Sir Alex Ferguson, Club CEO David Gill and high profile players.

Chief Executive David Gill said; “We are obviously delighted to have Audi UK as one of our commercial partners with immediate effect and are looking forward to developing a comprehensive communications programme that helps us both achieve our business goals.

"Audi is a superb brand, that sits perfectly alongside the likes of Vodafone, Nike, Fuji, Budweiser and Pepsi.”

source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=105542&itype=466&icategoryid=119)

cracker
18-09-2004, 07:33 AM
Notice the similarities between Rio Ferdinand and Eric Cantona...

Both joined MU from Leeds Utd.
The season before they joined, MU lost the title
Both won the League title in their first yr.

Both recieved heavy suspension in their second yr.
Cantona in early 95 for his kick at a spectator in the match against Wimbledon. Utd lost the title in 95 to Everton. Cantona faced a 8-9 mth suspension.

Ferdinand recieved his suspension this yr,,abt 2 yrs after he crossed over from Leeds. He was banned for abt 8 mths !..

Guess what...Both returned to their squad to face....Liverpool !!! (if the rumor is true tat SAF will start Rio Ferdinand on Monday night)...

Cantona returns in late 95 and spur MU to the double in 1996..
If u guys remembered, he scored some great goals too,including the 1996 FA Cup final against Liverpool,,almost like a personal vegence..

So hope Rio's return will give similar result.

And will Alan Smith cross over to Leeds complete this fairy tale too ?

wait and see.....it is just Sept.

cracker
18-09-2004, 08:35 AM
Rio is earning 70K pound per week..
meaning 10k pound per day,,meaning 417 pound per hr,,which is equivalent to 0.12 pound per second !!!!

By the time u finished this article which is abt 5 or 6 sec...
he will have earn 0.70 pound which is S$1.7 !!!

:eek: :eek:

leo_llw
18-09-2004, 10:08 AM

Cantona in early 95 for his kick at a spectator in the match against Wimbledon. Utd lost the title in 95 to Everton. Cantona faced a 8-9 mth suspension.

Ferdinand recieved his suspension this yr,,abt 2 yrs after he crossed over from Leeds. He was banned for abt 8 mths !..

Guess what...Both returned to their squad to face....Liverpool !!! (if the rumor is true tat SAF will start Rio Ferdinand on Monday night)...

If u guys remembered, he scored some great goals too,including the 1996 FA Cup final against Liverpool,,almost like a personal vegence..

I hate to be a damp blanket but quite impossible for manU to win this year :D

zenvey
18-09-2004, 10:27 AM
United Announce Audi Link-Up

Manchester United and prestige motor manufacturer Audi have signed a milestone agreement which will team some of the world’s most talented football stars with some of the world’s finest luxury cars.

United has signed a two-season sponsorship agreement with Audi UK – the club’s first ever alliance with a motor manufacturer.

Audi UK, the most progressive and rapidly evolving brand in the premium sector with a strong reputation built on quality, design and technological innovation, is to be the official supplier of cars to the club.

Approximately 20 Audi models will be made available for use, as personal transport by senior team executives, including manager Sir Alex Ferguson, Club CEO David Gill and high profile players.

Chief Executive David Gill said; “We are obviously delighted to have Audi UK as one of our commercial partners with immediate effect and are looking forward to developing a comprehensive communications programme that helps us both achieve our business goals.

"Audi is a superb brand, that sits perfectly alongside the likes of Vodafone, Nike, Fuji, Budweiser and Pepsi.”

source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=105542&itype=466&icategoryid=119)

20 Audi models? FO. bring on the lambos :cool:

kangaroobabe
18-09-2004, 12:09 PM
Originally posted by zenvey

20 Audi models? FO. bring on the lambos :cool:

hahaha... good idea.. but u think too much already... lol

usjag_18
18-09-2004, 03:20 PM
Originally posted by leo_llw

Ermm, he's just doing the comparison and giving hopes to every man utd fan. Ain't U a bit extreme? I mean what's wrong with HOPING??? I mean at least we believed in our favourite club.

cracker
18-09-2004, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by leo_llw

no one expected Arsenal to finish last season unbeaten in the league too.......

I dun mind if MU doesnt win the title...as long as they play exciting football....the last few games....were remembered for all the basic error made by the back 4....hopefully things will improved from now on.

kangaroobabe
18-09-2004, 03:33 PM

no one expected Arsenal to finish last season unbeaten in the league too.......

I dun mind if MU doesnt win the title...as long as they play exciting football....the last few games....were remembered for all the basic error made by the back 4....hopefully things will improved from now on.

ya... as long as we stay united as a team.. and play our best possible.. nth is impossible.. especially when we are MAN UNITED!:)

usjag_18
18-09-2004, 04:20 PM
Ruud Joins The United Greats

When you consider that Ruud van Nistelrooy has played one game in around four months, the way he can still get goals without match sharpness is simply phenomenal.

The way he took his first goal against Lyon to overtake Denis Law’s European goals record was absolutely superb.

Denis had an ability to almost hang in the air when he rose to head the ball – but van Nistelrooy had to head the ball from behind him. He had to take a step back and hook himself around the ball, all the while having a defender swarming over him. It was a tremendous effort.

Normally it is very difficult to compare strikers from different eras but, with van Nistelrooy and Law, I think you can. In and around the six-yard box both of them got the ball in the net one way or another.

Ruud showed with his second goal what being a finisher is all about; it doesn’t matter how the ball comes to you, it’s about putting in the back of the net. Denis could also play the poacher role. He could score the headers and the overhead kicks but he could also get goals where the ball was bobbling around in the penalty area.

They have both proved themselves on the very highest stage - the European Cup - that they are class strikers. Denis possibly won’t be pleased to have lost his record, but he will be consoled by the fact that it has gone to such a magnificent striker. Ruud is one of the best, if not the best, finishers in the world.

You normally talk about players being a legend after they have ended their careers, but there is no doubt Ruud can be considered in that light alongside Denis Law. I'm sure it will always be contested which one is the best. They are two fantastic United strikers.

It was just as well we had the best finisher in the world with us out in Lyon. Without Ruud I think it could have been a disastrous start to our European campaign. His first was a goal from absolutely nothing.

And like the manager said after the game, there were only three players who really did themselves credit. Ruud, obviously, but Gabriel Heinze and Ronaldo also stood out.

Heinze is one of those players who nobody would enjoy playing against. Govou, Lyon’s winger, was utterly fed up of Heinze come the final whistle. What impressed me greatly about him was the fact that, even though he got booked so early on in the game, he still managed to produce a fiery, fighting performance. He’s an aggressive tackler, but it is controlled aggression. He’s going to be a tremendous defender for us, I'm certain of that.

Ronaldo was bright, particularly in the second half when he switched flanks. He’d put in a few dangerous crosses previously, but he really made an impact down that left wing just after half time. We’ve certainly got some great performances from him to look forward to over the years.

Unfortunately some of the other players seemed to be lacking in confidence. The press seem to have concentrated on Tim Howard’s mistake for the first goal. It did cost us, but then the players in front of him allowed their players space, gave the ball away and didn’t work well enough as a unit.

Allowing that sort of bombardment of your goal is always likely to result in your keeper slipping up. I think Tim Howard will see a huge spike in the level of his performances as soon as Rio returns and the defence in front of him has just some semblance of continuity and organisation.

Totally agreed with him. It's not only T.Howard's fault alone. As long as there is someone who slipped up in front of T.Howard, no matter how good he is, he will still be unable to face the opponents alone.

Rgds,
O'

RVN
18-09-2004, 04:43 PM
WAYNE ROONEY is poised to make his long-awaited Manchester United debut against Liverpool on Monday.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is considering putting Rooney on the bench after the £27m England striker impressed in training this week. Rooney is expected to get the all-clear on Monday morning over the broken metatarsal he suffered at Euro 2004, leaving him fit to play some part.

And if Rooney were to make a cameo appearance in the Old Trafford clash, it would give him every chance of being fit for England's two World Cup qualifiers next month.

Rio Ferdinand is also set to make his return to action after serving an eight-month ban for missing a drugs test. Goalkeeper Tim Howard is likely to make way for Roy Carroll, after another error-strewn performance in United's 2-2 Champions League draw with Lyon.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/sporttop/tm_objectid=14655506%26method=full%26siteid=50143%26headline=football%2d%2drooney%2dgets%2dhis%2dshot-name_page.html

Ronaldo7
18-09-2004, 05:32 PM
too early for him i guess :rolleyes:

MatrixFanatic
18-09-2004, 08:06 PM

Ermm, he's just doing the comparison and giving hopes to every man utd fan. Ain't U a bit extreme? I mean what's wrong with HOPING??? I mean at least we believed in our favourite club.

He's not being extreme la. He's being realistic.:angel:

alvinoyw
18-09-2004, 09:43 PM

United lost the title to Blackburn lah :laugh:

cracker
18-09-2004, 11:15 PM
Originally posted by alvinoyw

United lost the title to Blackburn lah :laugh:

****......mistaken the fa cup with the league....

thx

OKK77
19-09-2004, 05:38 AM
Ah, the match was against Crystal Palace. =D

cracker
19-09-2004, 09:14 AM
Originally posted by OKK77
Ah, the match was against Crystal Palace. =D

palace ?....aiyah...lao liao...memory is fading.....
hmmm why I thought it was wimbledon...cos they shared the same ground with palace?

anyway thx.:)

Ronaldo7
19-09-2004, 12:05 PM
Fergie tips Liverpool to challenge

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson reckons Liverpool will be a serious title threat under new boss Rafael Benitez.

The Spanish coach takes his side to Old Trafford for the first time on Monday looking to gatecrash Rio Ferdinand's welcome home party.

Benitez has already made a favourable impression since replacing Gerard Houllier during the summer - and victory for the visitors would take them four points clear of their hosts at such an early stage of the season, with the added luxury of a match in hand.

Ferguson has already noted that by following the example of Arsene Wenger and reinforcing his squad with untapped talent from his home country, Benitez has added an air of unpredictability to the Anfield outfit.

Spanish trio Luis Garcia, Xabi Alonso and Josemi have all made a seamless transition from La Liga to the Premiership and Ferguson clearly believes Benitez is capable of guiding Liverpool towards a league title they have not won for 14 seasons.

"By bringing in top players from the Spanish league, Rafael has done exactly what Arsene Wenger did when he joined Arsenal," said Ferguson.

"Arsene knew the French market very well, brought in young players most of the English clubs would have ignored and turned them into fantastic players.

"Rafael obviously has a great knowledge of the Spanish market, has his own ideas about the job and it will be interesting to see how it progresses.

"Liverpool were disappointed with their performances last season but they are always capable of challenging because they have history on their side and a past tradition of winning trophies.

"You cannot dismiss them and I certainly don't look at them as anything other than a serious threat."

Although United have won on their last two visits to Anfield, their recent home record against Liverpool is not brilliant, with the exception of a 4-0 triumph two seasons ago when Sami Hyypia was sent off in the first five minutes.

With just six points from their opening five games, Ferguson knows victory is essential to keep pace with champions Arsenal, who are already racing away at the Premiership summit.

:rolleyes:

usjag_18
19-09-2004, 04:45 PM

He's not being extreme la. He's being realistic.:angel:

Ya, he's being realistic.. I understand, but still people are hoping for miracles, that's others choice mah... I think the least he can do is to pour cold water on others.

I am also a realistic person. Even I know such problems exist, but no point telling people the so-called truth towards others. Moreover, soccer ball is round, anything can happen.hehehee... very hard 2 say too...:)

Alienz
19-09-2004, 05:17 PM
Fergie urges Sven to pick Rooney

Sir Alex Ferguson has given England boss Sven-Goran Eriksson his blessing to pick Wayne Rooney for next month's World Cup qualifiers against Wales and Azerbaijan.

New signing Rooney will not be available for Manchester United's Barclays Premiership match with Liverpool on Monday night as he recovers from the broken foot he suffered during 2004.

However, Ferguson feels the 18-year-old striker is not far off full fitness and will benefit from joining up with the England squad. "Wayne has been doing a lot of training but so far, because of medical advice, there has been no contact work," Ferguson told the Sunday Mirror.

"Now he is about to have what we are hoping will be his final medical and if he comes through that, if he is selected for the England squad that will be fine.

"I will have no problems with Rooney going off with England. In fact, it might be good for the boy because he really needs games now."

source (http://www.ananova.com/news/story/sm_1108927.html)

Alienz
19-09-2004, 05:18 PM
FERGIE: RAFA HAS TURNED REDS INTO SERIOUS THREAT

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/images3/050404-badges-manutdvlfc_120_01.gif

Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson knows exactly what it takes to win the Premiership and when he says Liverpool are serious contenders this season, you sit up and take notice.
United have suffered their worst ever start to a Premiership campaign and with Liverpool arriving at Old Trafford on Monday night, Kopites the world over will be hoping the misery continues for another week at least.

Ferguson, however, is thinking less of Monday night's game and more of the season as a whole and he believes Liverpool can mount a serious challenge this time around after falling off the pace with less than 10 games gone last season.

"By bringing in top players from the Spanish league, Rafael has done exactly what Arsene Wenger did when he joined Arsenal," said Ferguson. "Arsene knew the French market very well, brought in young players most of the English clubs would have ignored and turned them into fantastic players.

“Rafael obviously has a great knowledge of the Spanish market, has his own ideas about the job and it will be interesting to see how it progresses. Liverpool were disappointed with their performances last season but they are always capable of challenging because they have history on their side and a past tradition of winning trophies. You cannot dismiss them and I certainly don?t look at them as anything other than a serious threat."

RVN
19-09-2004, 05:45 PM
probably some mind games by fergie to take the heat off us.

OKK77
19-09-2004, 05:56 PM

hmmm why I thought it was wimbledon...cos they shared the same ground with palace?

Maybe because we wore navy blue? heh.

Alienz
19-09-2004, 07:20 PM
Rooney set to miss Liverpool game

Wayne Rooney is unlikely to make his Manchester United debut against Liverpool tomorrow night, according to Alex Ferguson.

Rooney has resumed training this week and the papers have claimed he is set to make his Man Ure bow against the Mighty Reds tomorrow. However, Ferguson claims the player will not be ready.

"We can't play Wayne until he's been passed by the medical people. He has another meeting with them on Monday which should be the final one. He has no chance of playing against Liverpool. He's been training fine but he's had no contact yet." said Ferguson.

source (http://www.lfconline.com/news/loadnews.asp?cid=TMNW&id=178214)

dunno how truth it is...

ShunkiE
19-09-2004, 07:30 PM
eh 1 question arh , if i post porn here this thread will kana lock anot ?

ShunkiE
19-09-2004, 07:31 PM
no offence but i need a place to upload the pictures

stam
19-09-2004, 08:32 PM
Originally posted by ShunkiE

why would u wanna post porn in here?? :confused:

Ronaldo7
19-09-2004, 08:56 PM
another anti manu fan lah . don't care about him

Alienz
19-09-2004, 09:23 PM
FANS SHOCKED BY OFFICIAL MAN UTD WEBSITE

Manchester United's official website, ManUtd.com, could be the subject of a police investigation after publishing a guide to abusing Liverpool's players and supporters in Spanish.
Considering relations between the two sets of supporters is volatile at the best of times with some fans from both teams being subjected to brutal assaults throughout the years when Liverpool and Manchester United have met, police are thought to believe the decision to publish the article on an official website is particularly irresponsible.

The article appears on the club's official website under the section Fanzone and is billed as "Fanzone presents 'Spanish Scouse-Baiting' as Benitez's Hispanic Liverpool visit Old Trafford".

The article then goes on to explain the Spanish translations for some of the sickest chants directed at Liverpool supporters over the years - including "Build a bonfire, build a bonfire, put the Scousers on the top", "You find a dead rat and you think it's a treat, in your Liverpool slums" and "Feed the Scousers. Let them know it's Christmas time."

Alongside each English chant and Spanish translation is a picture of Rafael Benitez, Xabi Alonso, Luis Garcia and Josemi - implying that it is these four who should be targeted with abuse on Monday night.

While the police may want to talk to someone from Manchester United about the article, it is believed the website editors are under clear instructions from those at the very top to make the content of Fanzone particularly "edgy and controversial" in an attempt to appeal to Manchester United supporters who would rather get their daily fix of United news and comment from one of the many independent websites who have nothing to with the commercial side of the club itself.

While many Manchester United supporters have still not forgiven the club for removing the words 'Football Club' from their badge in 1998 (A decision made during Peter Kenyon's time at Old Trafford because they didn't want their 'brand' to be associated with football when it had become a leisure enterprise which could be linked tonon-footballing matters, such as clothing, media and even other sports such as baseball), articles such as the one that appears on the website today explaining how to abuse Liverpool's players in Spanish, are seen as an attempt to gain some credibility amongst die-hard fans who cringe when they see the likes of mascot Fred the Red.

Here are just a few of the many messages of disgust from Liverpool fans which have flooded in since the official Manchester United website decided to publish the sick feature:

Very poor stuff on an official website. And they wonder why they are the most hated club in the world? Need look no further. Fanzines are different things altogether. I've seen the Man Utd fanzines and they have sunk to lower depths than Liverpool's. However for the official website to come up with discriminatory remarks such as this is a disgrace. Do you see this kind of stuff on our site? No. Do you think that putting songs about throwing Scousers onto fires is showing Man Utd as a great club?
kinetic1978

I can't believe they actually get away with that kind of stuff, with them insults next to the Spanish players' pictures, it could be seen as racist.
don1980

That is an absolute disgrace for the official website. I'm sure the Manchester and Merseyside media would be interested in something like that. Kick racism out of football? For your information, I am not from the city of Liverpool, but if I was, I would certainly be looking at this from Manchester United's Official Website with some level of disgust. Perhaps you should have a word with Mr Bartram to not publish such slanderous material in the future. Despite the mutual rivalry and hatred between both clubs, the representatives of both clubs, from the players down to the website, should be above petty racist rubbish such as this. Or do you think O'Neill and McLeish and their teams' websites should go on about how much they hate Catholics/Protestants, seen as a small section of their fans sing songs about such matters?
ronniewhelanspeg

I wouldn't have bothered if it was an unofficial website. I just find it hard to believe that an OFFICIAL website can post tripe like that.
cusamano

Nothing surprises me at just how low Utd will sink...
sonnycrockett

I thought they might have toned down the "Scouser" bile after signing Rooney.
Josemi-tisam

Personally, I couldn't care less about those songs, heard all those pathetic attempts before and they don't bother me. I just find it staggering that stuff like that is on an official website for a worldwide club. I guess I'm just too used to the top class standards that this club, and everything officially connected with this club, show. I would say the stupidity to put anti-scouse songs on your website after signing a born-and-bred Scouser and having all your fans worshiping him surprised me too.
snez1

source (http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N146075040919-1115.htm)

RVN
19-09-2004, 09:42 PM

err f@ck off. :rolleyes:

and this thread is not for porn. :alien:

ShunkiE
19-09-2004, 09:42 PM
will kana lock anot ? if will i dun post

orca_sea
19-09-2004, 09:59 PM
will kana lock anot ? if will i dun post

r u a clone fr other teams who iz trying to disrupt our thread here? :mad: :mad:

Alienz
19-09-2004, 10:00 PM

r u a clone fr other teams who iz trying to disrupt our thread here? :mad: :mad:
He said that he is a Blackburn Fan

orca_sea
19-09-2004, 10:03 PM

He said that he is a Blackburn Fan

Yah but he's such a junior member.. who knows??

Alienz
19-09-2004, 10:05 PM

Yah but he's such a junior member.. who knows??
then must ask Mod to log his IP and see which clone he is :D

Milner_24
19-09-2004, 10:06 PM
no offence but i need a place to upload the pictures

no offence...but jus that here is not the suitable place to post....maybe u jus create a thread to post lor....if u wan to upload....can try photobucket?? or sggirls

ShunkiE
19-09-2004, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by Milner_24

no offence...but jus that here is not the suitable place to post....maybe u jus create a thread to post lor....if u wan to upload....can try photobucket?? or sggirls

i must go to a big thread tat wun be checked by mod

orca_sea
19-09-2004, 10:09 PM

Absolutely.. cnt allow such destructive action happen to our thread ;)

AhHuat
19-09-2004, 10:10 PM

bro , manutd official webby really got those racist and sacarstic remarks on liverpool spanish dudes?

oh man...y manutd become like this? :rolleyes:

Milner_24
19-09-2004, 10:11 PM

i must go to a big thread tat wun be checked by mod

big thread wont check by mod...hmmm...why mus post inside a thread?

RVN
19-09-2004, 10:32 PM

bro , manutd official webby really got those racist and sacarstic remarks on liverpool spanish dudes?

oh man...y manutd become like this? :rolleyes:

I think its already removed.

Alienz
19-09-2004, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by RVN

I think its already removed.
ya i cant find it anymore... website editors gonna get screw...

Alienz
19-09-2004, 11:47 PM
Giggs a model pro - Fergie

http://www.itv-football.co.uk/mediastore/Story_Images/ITV_Pics/ITV_ManUnited/Ryan_Giggsy150.jpg

Sir Alex Ferguson has hailed history-maker Ryan Giggs as a model professional.

The 31-year-old Welshman will become only the third Red Devils player in history to reach 600 appearances - following fellow European Cup winners Sir Bobby Charlton and Bill Foulkes - when he lines up against Rafael Benitez's men.

It is a remarkable achievement for a player who made his debut as a 17-year-old against Everton back in 1991.

Giggs' rise to prominence coincided with a decade of domestic dominance by the Red Devils, turning him into the most-decorated player in the club's illustrious history with 14 major winners' medals and, having given no indication he is intending to call time on his career, there could be more to come.

And throughout his time at the top, Ferguson claims Giggs has never given him a moment's problem and held up the former England schoolboy international as an example for all young players to follow.

"Ryan is a fantastic person," said Ferguson, who remains Giggs' only club manager.

"He has never given me a bit of bother. He is very mature and a great example to all the lads here.

"To reach 600 appearances is a marvellous achievement. Only Sir Bobby and Bill Foulkes have beaten that.

"You have to remember he has been in the first team since he was just turned 17. That's almost 15 years, which is an incredible statistic for anyone."

Ferguson likened the discovery of Giggs, who was then training with Manchester City, in 1987 to a gold miner discovering a nugget.

"I shall always remember my first sight of him, floating over the pitch at the Cliff so effortlessly that you would have sworn his feet weren't touching the ground.

"Looking back, I feel I can honestly say whatever United have paid me during my time at Old Trafford was justified at a stroke by securing Ryan."

source (http://www.itv-football.co.uk/Teams/Manchester_United/story_126402.shtml)

greycat87
20-09-2004, 12:09 AM
wa lao... manutd website so easy kana hack... sad sia...

Alienz
20-09-2004, 12:27 AM
how you know it is been hacked :confused:

RVN
20-09-2004, 12:51 AM

err it is not hacked. :rolleyes:

RVN
20-09-2004, 01:15 AM
Fergie - Rio to start

http://www.teamtalk.com/Images/25875.jpg

Sir Alex Ferguson has all but confirmed he will recall Rio Ferdinand for Manchester United's Premiership clash with Liverpool on Monday night.

It will be the first time England defender Ferdinand has played a competitive game since his eight-month ban for failing to attend a drugs test last year.

The Sunday Mirror quotes Ferguson as saying in his programme notes for the Old Trafford game: "Some might have thought that I would give Rio a warm-up game, but that has not been possible and I think it is best that I throw him in at the deep end.

"He will revel in the great atmosphere generated on these occasions.

"The only time he has missed training has been when he may have had to go to London to see his lawyer, for example. The rest of the time he has been here, working away."

Source (http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,889947,00.html)

Ronaldo7
20-09-2004, 08:20 AM
our star players are all coming back now . can't wait for the match :evil:

cracker
20-09-2004, 11:32 AM
our star players are all coming back now . can't wait for the match :evil:

Rio is rusty (lack of competitve match practise),,,Ruud just scored twice in midweek but might not be full fitness yet.

usjag_18
20-09-2004, 12:28 PM

Rio is rusty (lack of competitve match practise),,,Ruud just scored twice in midweek but might not be full fitness yet.

True, but the importance is Rio is fit and he performs quite well during his training, so I guess, should be on the safe-base. As for RVN, maybe Fergie will let him rest him after the game is safe, just like the match against Lyon.

However, I am hoping that RVN will be partnered with A.Smith, so that at least, we can have two attacking players on the field. Rather than starting to attack in 2nd half. Or, mebbe after resting RVN, Bellion can replaced him to team up with A.Smith - what do U guys think?? :D

Regards,
O'

Alienz
20-09-2004, 02:19 PM
Celtic Goalkeeper Linked to Old Trafford

Highly-rated Glasgow Celtic goalkeeper David Marshall has been linked with a move to Old Trafford following Tim Howard's run of terrible form. USA international goalkeeper Howard has put himself under growing pressure after pulling off some costly goalkeeping blunders.

Highly-rated Glasgow Celtic goalkeeper David Marshall has been linked with a move to Old Trafford following Tim Howard's run of terrible form.

USA international goalkeeper Howard has put himself under growing pressure after pulling off some costly goalkeeping blunders that have dropped the Red Devils points in the Premiership and Champions League, and Sir Alex Ferguson deems Marshall as a fine replacement.

Old Trafford boss Ferguson seems to be reluctant to give Roy Carroll a deserved chance in-between the sticks and may venture for Marshall.

United have tried to land Marshall in the past, making a name for himself a few months ago with a breathtaking display against Barcelona in the Uefa Cup for the Hoops, but failed and landed midfielder Liam Miller instead.

Norwich goalkeeper Robert Green is also a possible goalkeeping replacement.

According to an on-going poll conducted by ManUtdWeb (found on the menu), 28% of you would like to see a new 'keeper at Old Trafford whilst 41% say to give Carroll a chance. 25% say stick with Howard whilst 6% say to give Spaniard Ricardo a chance.

source (http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s237/st58759.htm)

RVN
20-09-2004, 04:13 PM
tonight match will be tough, but die die must win. already 10 points behind in the title race. :mad:

Kyubi
20-09-2004, 04:46 PM
Originally posted by RVN
tonight match will be tough, but die die must win. already 10 points behind in the title race. :mad: yeah man die die muz win... hope rio can secure the defensive side well tonight!

benleesw
20-09-2004, 05:02 PM
Lets be real.

Return of Rio does not guarantee MU back to winning form. Need the rest of the defence to gel.

Against an in-form Pool, lucky to snatch a draw!

MatrixFanatic
20-09-2004, 05:34 PM
Originally posted by benleesw
Lets be real.

Return of Rio does not guarantee MU back to winning form. Need the rest of the defence to gel.

You never know.:evil:

Alienz
20-09-2004, 06:11 PM
United 'to bid' for star Green

Another superb goalkeeping display from Robert Green did nothing to calm media speculation that the City No.1 is on his way out of Carrow Road, with one national Sunday tabloid claiming that none other than Manchester United are seeking his services.

Yesterday's Sunday Mirror ran an 'exclusive' story on United preparing to enter a bidding war with Arsenal for the highly-rated 24-year-old come the January transfer window.

Reports claim United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is hunting for a new keeper after losing faith in US international Tim Howard, with a similar situation evolving at Highbury with Arsenal supremo Arsene Wenger and keeper Jens Lehman

It is claimed that Ferguson would like to have Carlo Cudicini, currently on the injured list at Chelsea, but the Blues are unlikely to sell to their Premiership rivals.

Most media sources appear to value Green at between £4-5million, but, should two of the biggest clubs in the English game come calling, his value could rocket to even more.

If Green did leave Carrow Road, Nigel Worthington would call upon either Scotland international Paul Gallacher or Wales international Darren Ward to fill his boots.

source (http://new.pinkun.com/story.aspx?brand=PINKUNOnline&category=Norwich&tBrand=PINKUNOnline&tCategory=Homepage&itemid=NOED20%20Sep%202004%2008%3A34%3A30%3A263)

ShunkiE
20-09-2004, 06:21 PM
prawn

Kyubi
20-09-2004, 06:25 PM
United 'to bid' for star Green

Another superb goalkeeping display from Robert Green did nothing to calm media speculation that the City No.1 is on his way out of Carrow Road, with one national Sunday tabloid claiming that none other than Manchester United are seeking his services.

Yesterday's Sunday Mirror ran an 'exclusive' story on United preparing to enter a bidding war with Arsenal for the highly-rated 24-year-old come the January transfer window.

Reports claim United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is hunting for a new keeper after losing faith in US international Tim Howard, with a similar situation evolving at Highbury with Arsenal supremo Arsene Wenger and keeper Jens Lehman

It is claimed that Ferguson would like to have Carlo Cudicini, currently on the injured list at Chelsea, but the Blues are unlikely to sell to their Premiership rivals.

Most media sources appear to value Green at between £4-5million, but, should two of the biggest clubs in the English game come calling, his value could rocket to even more.

If Green did leave Carrow Road, Nigel Worthington would call upon either Scotland international Paul Gallacher or Wales international Darren Ward to fill his boots.

source (http://new.pinkun.com/story.aspx?brand=PINKUNOnline&category=Norwich&tBrand=PINKUNOnline&tCategory=Homepage&itemid=NOED20%20Sep%202004%2008%3A34%3A30%3A263) another keeper..?

ShunkiE
20-09-2004, 06:29 PM
WTF KYUBI U SUPPORT MANURE ??

why sia. ruined your life

kangaroobabe
20-09-2004, 06:32 PM
wads ur prob lar.. get lost lar.. u blind or wad cnt see the big words MANCHESTER UNITED FORUM is it... go eat manure lar.. f*** off man

ShunkiE
20-09-2004, 06:36 PM
manYoo can bo ?

orca_sea
20-09-2004, 06:59 PM
manYoo can bo ?

I suggust u better get lost fr tiz forum man...:mad: :mad:

MatrixFanatic
20-09-2004, 07:21 PM

Of course la. Manure is sh*t. I'm sure if you support sh*t, your life would be full of sh*t. So don't be a sh*t head and leave.:angel:

Ronaldo7
20-09-2004, 08:01 PM
someone please go and create a blackburn thread for him pls :rolleyes:

greycat87
20-09-2004, 09:22 PM
aiya just ignore him lah... he's just a no life geek... :rolleyes:

stam
20-09-2004, 09:41 PM
TONITE!

MANCHESTER UNITED VS LIVERPOOL!!

kangaroobabe
20-09-2004, 10:14 PM
Originally posted by stam
TONITE!

MANCHESTER UNITED VS LIVERPOOL!!

yeah man... man u gonna win... lol:D

Kyubi
20-09-2004, 10:19 PM

why sia. ruined your life :confused: got any problem ?

usjag_18
20-09-2004, 11:58 PM

I won't comments on what U said about Man Utd, I just want to say whatever KYUBI does, it's his BUSINESS, no one can stop him. He got arms and legs, no one forced him to do anything he don't like. The reason he likes Man Utd shows that he got soul, just like U, U like Blackburn Rovers, U also got soul, the only difference is his soul and urs are different! :)

Regards,
O'

ragnarok95
21-09-2004, 01:08 AM
liverpool should buy taibi...big...strong...tall...fr italy...let in goals like no body business...

Alienz
21-09-2004, 02:00 AM
Green will not leave on the cheap

http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20040915/green_adavy.jpg

Norwich manager Nigel Worthington has insisted he would only consider selling Robert Green if a huge offer materialised for the highly-rated goalkeeper.

Green, who has become a member of the England squad, has been linked with big-money moves to Arsenal and Manchester United when the transfer window reopens in January.

However, Worthington is not contemplating allowing the keeper, who signed a three-year deal with a one-year option back in July, to leave and is adamant the 24-year-old is part of his future plans at Carrow Road.

Worthington told the club's official website: 'If they do come they need to make sure they've got a big chequebook.

'You are always going to get speculation - he's done exceptionally well.

'In football you never say never - things change in football.

'But he's on a long-term contract and Norwich City is trying to move forward, and he's a big part of what we are trying to do.'

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=310773&cc=4716)

Arsenal also targeting him :o

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 02:07 AM

I won't comments on what U said about Man Utd, I just want to say whatever KYUBI does, it's his BUSINESS, no one can stop him. He got arms and legs, no one forced him to do anything he don't like. The reason he likes Man Utd shows that he got soul, just like U, U like Blackburn Rovers, U also got soul, the only difference is his soul and urs are different! :)

Regards,
O' :D

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 02:38 AM
starting line up

13 Roy Carroll
6 Wes Brown
5 Rio Ferdinand
4 Gabriel Heinze
22 John O'Shea
27 Mikael Silvestre
11 Ryan Giggs
16 Roy Keane
7 Cristiano Ronaldo
18 Paul Scholes
10 Ruud van Nistelrooy

subs

35 Lopez Ricardo
3 Phil Neville
24 Darren Fletcher
15 Jose Kleberson
14 Alan Smith

Alienz
21-09-2004, 02:44 AM
Originally posted by Kyubi
starting line up

13 Roy Carroll
6 Wes Brown
5 Rio Ferdinand
4 Gabriel Heinze
22 John O'Shea
27 Mikael Silvestre
11 Ryan Giggs
16 Roy Keane
7 Cristiano Ronaldo
18 Paul Scholes
10 Ruud van Nistelrooy

subs

35 Lopez Ricardo
3 Phil Neville
24 Darren Fletcher
15 Jose Kleberson
14 Alan Smith
wow no Howard :o SAF must piss off with him

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 02:52 AM
let howard learn his mistake ? lolz .. but carroll oso not bad .. hope he can do well tonight ! :D

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 02:54 AM
gonna start liao

usjag_18
21-09-2004, 03:42 AM

wow no Howard :o SAF must piss off with him

Instead of pissing off, he might be letting him rest and let him know that there are other 2 men fighting for No1 GK position. Maybe this will inspired him fighting spirit. There's no way Fergie giving up on T.Howard so fast. He given M.Bosnich @ least 2 years. So no way to give up on T.Howard now.

Rgds,
O'

p/s M.Silvestre scored the first goal 4 Man Utd, well 2 go Man Utd!

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 03:45 AM
wahahha watching the match .. damn exictin ... man u fate seems changed .. they play very very well for the first half .. all coordinates .. alot of gd crosses and headers ... but save ..

Alienz
21-09-2004, 03:45 AM

Instead of pissing off, he might be letting him rest and let him know that there are other 2 men fighting for No1 GK position. Maybe this will inspired him fighting spirit. There's no way Fergie giving up on T.Howard so fast. He given M.Bosnich @ least 2 years. So no way to give up on T.Howard now.

Rgds,
O'

p/s M.Silvestre scored the first goal 4 Man Utd, well 2 go Man Utd!
ya agree.... and United also interested in Robert Green from Norwich...

guoquanyap
21-09-2004, 03:50 AM
great performance by keano and co since a long long time....:cool: excellent! Everyone is jus great especially Rio who look like he had nv been away at all.....

usjag_18
21-09-2004, 04:14 AM
Damn, what's wrong with J.O'Shea, how can he scored an O.G @ such an important game! Unbelievable! :mad: :mad: :mad:

hush66
21-09-2004, 04:52 AM
Yay! Good boast to the confidence of the players! Rio's return to the line-up to help in securing a win for Man U will sure to make headlines tomorrow. Hope we'll go on a winning streak from today.

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 04:54 AM
yes man .. man u finally win a big team .. damn jhappy until i cannot sleep!! lolz

RuMmYtUb
21-09-2004, 04:55 AM
Yes !!!! :D :D :D

Our season starts!

Ronaldo7
21-09-2004, 04:55 AM
Damn, what's wrong with J.O'Shea, how can he scored an O.G @ such an important game! Unbelievable! :mad: :mad: :mad:

unlucky for him , but we still won the match . i am actually quite surprised that both our goals came from set pieces :laugh: and what a performance by ronaldo again :eek:

Kyubi
21-09-2004, 04:56 AM
Yes !!!! :D :D :D

Our season starts! :D yes!

Alienz
21-09-2004, 04:57 AM
United apologise to Reds

Manchester United have been forced to issue an embarrassing apology to Liverpool for an ill-advised attack on the Anfield outfit on its own website.

In the 'Fanzone' section, United fans delivered a series of abusive messages towards their Liverpool counterparts, including songs translated into Spanish in recognition of the players new boss Rafael Benitez has brought to Merseyside from his homeland.

While there is a warning on the part of the website concerned that the views expressed are not those of the club, Red Devils officials were forced to act after receiving numerous complaints from Liverpool supporters.

"Fanzone is an important part of our website because it gives fans the chance to express their views," said a United spokesman.

"There is an explicit warning that the views contained in that part of the site are not necessarily those of Manchester United.

"But this is clearly an occasion where we got it wrong.

"We apologise for any offence that has been caused and have removed the offending items and have put in place systems to try and ensure this does not happen again."

source (http://msn.foxsports.com/story/3025908)

padixiong
21-09-2004, 04:59 AM
SONG BO!!!

Finally win !! :D

hush66
21-09-2004, 05:00 AM
So how was the defence today? Did Man U convincingly manage to keep out the pressure from Liverpool's attack? Or was it just an okay performance cos Liverpool wasn't attacking that much?

guoquanyap
21-09-2004, 05:00 AM
the defence did great and keano prove that he is still the top midfield ard....:cool: and pls, keep caroll...

RuMmYtUb
21-09-2004, 05:01 AM
Rio rock solid on his return, although he needed a late energy boost from the protein/energy bar..

Silvestre made up his previous mistakes with 2 well taken headers :D

guoquanyap
21-09-2004, 05:02 AM
Originally posted by hush66
So how was the defence today? Did Man U convincingly manage to keep out the pressure from Liverpool's attack? Or was it just an okay performance cos Liverpool wasn't attacking that much?

all the back four and keano did excellent cut out all the threats and clear the ball...managed to keep the cisse and baros quiet for whole match....

look like Rio return bring a calming presence and confident to the backline and Henize is great!

OKK77
21-09-2004, 05:03 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40092000/jpg/_40092674_silvestre200.jpg

London bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down. Heh. =D

Ronaldo7
21-09-2004, 05:04 AM
but scholes still needs to buck up thou :rolleyes:

guoquanyap
21-09-2004, 05:04 AM
Originally posted by OKK77
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40092000/jpg/_40092674_silvestre200.jpg

London bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down. Heh. =D

hush66
21-09-2004, 05:05 AM
That's great to hear. Our defence seems to have let us down in the past games, and the improvement is most welcomed.

With this win, we've managed to capitalize on Arsenal and Chelsea's draws. And to have done it against a team that's contending for the top 3 spots is icing on the cake! There's no better result for us than this.

SongLongZi
21-09-2004, 05:08 AM
well done man utd..yr defence were really superb tonight..

guoquanyap
21-09-2004, 05:09 AM
Originally posted by hush66
That's great to hear. Our defence seems to have let us down in the past games, and the improvement is most welcomed.

With this win, we've managed to capitalize on Arsenal and Chelsea's draws. And to have done it against a team that's contending for the top 3 spots is icing on the cake! There's no better result for us than this.

now waiting for rooney and g.neville to be fit ( saha still ok ) and we can unleash....:D

Ronaldo7
21-09-2004, 05:10 AM
Originally posted by SongLongZi
well done man utd..yr defence were really superb tonight..

;)

hush66
21-09-2004, 05:18 AM
Originally posted by guoquanyap

now waiting for rooney and g.neville to be fit ( saha still ok ) and we can unleash....:D

Ya, then Gary can take over Wes Brown (whom I dislike) and Rooney can take over Scholes playing just behind the striker(s).

MatrixFanatic
21-09-2004, 05:41 AM
Wahahahaha Manu won. :evil:

genesis113
21-09-2004, 05:59 AM
Silvestre looked comfortable with Rio around.
Thumbs up for all the defenders and captain Keano, and of course the magic kid Ronaldo, but he need to improve in aspect of delivery, he sometimes dribbles too much and missed the time to make vital passes.
Rooney will be the best replacement for off-form Scholes.

anyway, it's good to see United performs like this. Game on.

Seals
21-09-2004, 06:07 AM
giggs playing the time of his life..keane too... watch the 2nd half....